Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Kitchens Plus LTD

UNIT 2B, AIRPORT INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, KINGSTON PARK, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE. NE3 2EF 0800 1114445
enquiries@kitchensplusltd.co.uk
www.kitchensplusltd.co.uk

Write a review for Kitchens Plus LTD

You can post a review for this company here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews

We monitor this company’s feedback.
The reviews on this page can therefore be trusted.

November 2016
As we were so happy with the kitchen, bathroom, en- suite and windows fitted by Kitchens Plus it was no surprise that when we decided to have a garage conversion we returned to them. Adam came straight out to se us and everything was arranged in a timely fashion. We were introduced to our team who worked extremely hard and completed the job within 7 days to a very high standard. In conversation with the workers we decided to go ahead and have a resin drive laid at the same time. Adam took us to see some that they had previously laid and this gave us the opportunity to chat to other satisfied customers. We were delighted with the finished product and after being told, along with our neighbours, NOT to walk on it for at least 24 hours we bade the team farewell. Imagine my horror when one hour later my neighbour arrived on my drive to admire it followed 5 minutes later by a delivery man. I rang Adam in dismay who arrived back in record time to reassure me that he had phoned around the team and would have someone back to help. Eric drove straight from Newcastle and by the light of his head lamps repaired the damage. For this we were extremely grateful. It is for this reason that we return to this company time again as they can be relied upon to do a good job and go over and above to ensure our satisfaction. Thanks to everyone involved.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
Satisfied overall. A few little hiccups along the way but were quick to rectify. Would have been 5 stars but 1 product item was missing from delivery which delayed overall completion. Product is of a high quality,sales service was good,fitting team were generally reliable. All told I would recommend Kitchens Plus for future work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
My New Fitted Kitchen - Teeside. I couldn't fault the service from start to finish! The crew we had to do the installation were friendly, effective, tidy which i was happy with as i like to keep the place spotless, excellent workmanship from all involved! The company provide a project manager on every job as i now understand. We were lucky to have both David and Chris inspecting our job so i can assure you you're in safe hands! I'd highly recomend Kitchens Plus!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
The fitter we had Andy F was fantastic! His attention to detail with respect to the finish has been supurb ! I was pleased to see the long days he was putting in to complete our beautiful kitchen! I would without hesitation recommend kitchens plus for being thorough from start to finish. :) Over the moon !

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2016
Don't be put off by the mixed reviews on here - we had a bathroom fitted in July 2016 and couldn't be happier. We spent time with the Kitchen Plus office in Team Valley designing and choosing our suite, tiles, flooring and finishes. We were then given a quote for all the work including fitting, VAT and delivery. We agreed a fitting time and had text messages to confirm dates. Our fitter was excellent and worked really hard to make sure the job was done as well as possible and everything was to our requirements. He stayed late if needed and always made sure there was power and water available. The Project Manager checked in with us to make sure we were happy and chased up any problems quickly. There were no hidden extras and the job came in on budget to the penny. The end result was a terrific new bathroom finished to a high standard with excellent workmanship. I'd recommend this company and would definitely use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2016
had bathroom stripped and renewed.with good advice from firms representative. start date. given .andy and tom arrived on time . worked non stop until home time. they cleaned up every night. and kept us informed every step of the way. they left us with a fabulous bathroom. can not praise andy and tom enough for the way they worked . and the way they treat two pensioners . well done lads

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Kitchens from Hell more like - We had kitchens plus to fit our new kitchen, which started April this year. We had problems from the start and to date mid August the kitchen is still not complete. The excitement of having our first brand new kitchen soon turned into a nightmare. The tiling was the biggest problem, but also bench top was damaged floor was damaged and tiles had to come off as they were not satisfactory. After going to trading standards we got a refund of the cost of the tiles and tiler. We now have sourced our own tiler to do the job but can not get it done until October. Avoid this company like the plague!!! We did put a seven page complaint in to the company but got no response. Every time we rang to speak to the person dealing with our kitchen they were not available and were always promised a call back - that never happened. We would never use this company again nor recommend it to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
We wanted a wet room, nice and flat so we had no steps - we were thinking ahead to when we were getting old as we had knees and back problems - 'surveyor' came out and took measurements, we pointed out the concrete floor visible around the toilet area as we had changed the original toilet. We were told yes we could have a wet room but because we had the concrete floor it would take 2 weeks to complete as the concrete needed to be dug up. We also were to have a larger style cupboard re-installed where we had on previously. Were told the walls and floor would be waterproofed. We were happy with the price. Before work started we were asked did we have use of another toilet and wash facilities. We said we had another toilet but the shower we had leaked so said it was important work was completed on time. Workmen did not arrive on agreed day - we rang up to be told work could not start until we paid upfront - something that had never been mentioned to us before, but we paid our money. Work started the following day. Bathroom was gutted of toilet. bath, sink, shower and tiles removed from walls and floor. Then we were told we could not have a wet room due to the concrete floor. 'Surveyor' arrived told us he had overlooked the concrete floor - no way we said it was pointed out to you - sorry he said!!!!! We were also told we couldn't have the cupboard - even though there had always been a cupboard in the same place. It means the work bench wont fit so produced choices of benches we could have - but didn't want! Then he ordered a shower tray - that we didn't want - but we don't want a shower tray - we want a wet room - flat - with tiles. It will be ok he said it will be nice - but it is not want we want and have paid for. We rang and asked for our money back - we cant have what you agreed to in contract so we want our money back - they wouldn't give us our money back. We will send a different surveyor - he said of course you can have a wet room he said I will let the team know. Great. Team arrived the following morning - 2nd surveyor hadn't told them we were to have the wet room as contracted. They walked off the job saying they were fed up of Kitchensplus. We were left with a gutted bathroom, a small toilet and unusable shower upstairs. 2nd surveyor arrived and a new team of workmen - we were told again we couldn't have the wet room - but what we do will be lovely - but we want a wet room - that is what we have paid for - we cant step into a shower. We went to the shop we rang the shop no-one rang us back when we told someone would ring, we told them we wanted our money back they refused. We were persuaded to allow the work to continue to give us facilities. Work finished - we have a 4 inch step into the shower - but we don't want a step!!!!! They broke their contract with us. Work, due to all the errors took 4 weeks. Rubbish was thrown into our front lawn and was left 4 weeks ruining our lawn - we had to ask them to remove it all. When things go wrong they wont listen to you. We are still waiting to hear from them about our complaint. As long as they had our money they didn't care what we wanted. They will not get our recommendation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
We received an installation of windows from this group and the quality is poor, leaking seals, sealant dried up after 2 months and the aftersales performance is shocking. Do not use this company for anything.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
I recently had a bathroom fitted by Andy of Kitchens Plus, he was a nice friendly chap who has first rate work. He was so easy to work with and carried out a superb all round job. Both the electrician and plasterer completed tidy work with no mess. 10/10 for detail! I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommended Kitchens Plus

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Has to be the worst experience ever. Went wrong from day one. Changed my order without consulting me. No taps delivered with the order. Made out to be a liar when complaining about damage made when fitting the bathroom. Fitters contracted in where good but constantly hassled from the project manager. Never again. Be warned.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Had a kitchen installed recently by KitchensPlus. Happy with units chosen. Installation team great. Customer Services poor. More detailed review on Kitchens Plus Facebook.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2016
Once they have your money that is it the aftercare service does not exsist appointments made for issues and no one shows up and when they do after 3 weeks you still here nothing and you end up chasing them time after time. It is interesting that they do not have a facebook page or any other media outlet to air your views and there website only really shows all the happy customers i was a happy customer when the kitchen was fitted but it is what you do after is more important. Build on family values i dont think so.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

the kitchen is fine and thye kitchen fitter was good but they did not measure the kitchen and the fitter found it was notsquare which added more time one of the walls that had been scimmed the plaster fell off no one from kitchens plus cameto see me. customer service was adisgrace and they dont tell you that you pay all your money before the job is finished .i was intending to have my bathroom done but not from kitchens plus no way.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2016
We agreed to have a Bathroom installation done by Kitchens Plus in March which turned out to be a great decision. They were all super accommodating, very friendly and they also went above and beyond to help us and do the job. The finished job exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend. As for Craig the fitter, he is an amazing asset to Kitchens Plus and needs a pay rise, love him.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2016
I had a kitchen and bedrooms fitted by kitchen plus and I've been very happy with their work. Decided to add to our bedroom furniture and ordered some drawers. After waiting over 3 months they were delivered with no drawer fronts/tops/handles. These drawers are free standing and should of been should of been delivered fully assembled We have been in touch with them several times concerning this matter , but no one has got back to us. Very disappointed in this company, I feel they are happy to talk your money when your placing a large order but when it's a small order they are not interested.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

We had Kitchens Plus carry out the project of our new bathroom. Everyone there was efficient, straight forward and I would definitely recommend them to all my friends and family!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2016
Overall, I am very pleased with the job. Greg the Project Manager, Michael and his team of installers were all spot on!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Lovely job done by Kitchens Plus and Shaun. Ace work!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2016
We are very happy with our new bathroom from Kitchens Plus - the fitters were very contentious and even happy with our neighbours!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

What we found when having our Bathroom fitted by Kitchens Plus is that everyone there was fantastic. The installers never stopped from start to finish. We would definitely recommend Kitchens Plus to anyone we know. 5 Stars for Steven the installer!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

We are very pleased with our new Bathroom from Kitchens Plus. The fitter Dave was excellent, punctual and hard working.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2016
The fitter who we had to fit our bathroom, Mike, was a perfect gentleman. Nothing at all we ask was a bother to him. He couldn't actually do enough to get everything perfect. I would definitely give him 5/5

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

We opted to have a new bathroom from Kitchens Plus in February, Craig who installed the bathroom was absolutely fantastic. He even worked Sunday just to get it finished for us. I am over the moon with the end result!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2016
Our brand new bathrooms fitted by Shaun was expertly installed and has given us total satisfaction. We could not be happier with the end result. Shaun was extremely helpful and pleasant and best of all still 100% professional.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

The bathroom I had fitted by Kitchens Plus looks first class - really good job and definitely meets our expectations. The only minor concern we had is the dust caused but that was nothing in great scheme of things. Well Done!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2016
The installer for Kitchens Plus, Craig worked very hard and the job is excellent. I will definitely be a returning customer!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2016
From start to finish the Bathroom was very well co-ordinated. I was kept informed of all works that were to be carried out on a daily basis from, Project Manager to the Installers Craig and Robert. All teams that were involved were prompt, worked hard all day and tidied up as they went along. It was nice to deal with teams of workmen that were very pleasant, polite and most of all considerate.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I am extremely happy with both installers involved in the project of creating my new Bathroom, Paul and Gary. What I am most impressed with is the attitude and quality of the work all round.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2016
We had Kitchens Plus install our Bathroom early April the work that was carried out was Brilliant. All workmen involved were very pleasant and had a lovely manner. Overall, the work was excellent and we are over the moon with our new Bathroom

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I am delighted with my new bathroom. All of the work was carried out to a very high standard. They were also very professional.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2016
The whole team were very pleasant and enjoyable to work with. I had no issues whatsoever with the installation team.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2016
I am very impressed with the care and dedication taken. I would definitely recommend the fitter Craig.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
I am so happy with the work done in my bathroom . Steve was very friendly and professional throughout the job. He was a lovely man, he even fed and looked after my cat. It was nice to have the same person completing all the work done in my bathroom. I was able to build a good repour with Steve and it was great just dealing with one person. He done an amazing job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
Beware of this company. We had our bathroom fitted by kitchens plus and it was a complete nightmare! The fitters were lovely but the actual company no. We were promised to always have a flushing toilet but had NO working toilet for 2 days! We had NO bathroom sink for 2 weeks!!! Which was a nightmare with small children! Beware!!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
Complete bathroom re-fit First class service from start to finish, we are over the moon with the results. All the trades men arrived on time, never stopped from morning to night, they were all friendly, curtious and very tidy. The job from start to finish was under a week which was great, completed 13/02/16

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Windows and doors fitted from kitchens plus are excellent/efficient/helpful/friendly cannot fault workmanship in any way. 26/1/16

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
VERY PLEASED WITH ALL THE WORK DONE,NICE LADS ALL OF THEM WHO HELPED TO FIT MY KITCHEN ON THE 15/1/16 FROM KITCHENS PLUS.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
Windows/doors bought from kitchens plus installed on 19-01-2016 excellent fab,very efficient team.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
windoows and doors installed by kitchens plus,25.01.2016, excellent work and in a friendly manner,

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
Work done very efficiently and promptly and to an excellent standard,fitters Good humoured and skilled team, the electrician was thoughtful,explained work,pleasant what he did was fine, the plumbers work was outstanding on the radiator and oven,overall very satisfied.kitchen completed by kitchens plus on thursday 21/01/2016

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
PURCHASED DOUBLE GLAZED WINDOWS AND DOORS IN DEC 2015 FITTED ON THE 7TH JAN 2016 VERY PLEASED WITH FITTING AND OVERALL INSTALLATION

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
had kitchen installed from this company on 10th January 2016 excellent work,very helpful.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
Bought double glazing from kitchens plus fitted 04/01/2016 very happy with the job

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
Bought from kitchens plus windows and doors fitted in january 16,good team,worked all through the bad weather very pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Purchased from kitchens plus and fitted on the 14th jan 16 great job excellent fitters.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2016
Having opted to replace our windows and doors we decided in december to buy from kitchens plus, they were fit by 1st class fitters in january and the result was 1st class workmanship very pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2016
Decided to buy a bathroom from kitchens plus in dec 2015 got installed jan 2016 no mess left,no problems with fitter Craig,plumber,plasterer,builder and installer good work all round.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2016
ORDERED FROM KITCHENS PLUS IN DECEMBER HAD FITTED IN JANUARY, VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL MAN [JOE BELL FITTER] PROFESSIONAL JOB WELL DONE,VERY PLEASED WITH KITCHEN

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2016
Purchased windows/doors in december 2015 completed in january 2016 excellent, clean,quick professional workers from kitchens plus.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

BOUGHT DOUBLE GLAZING IN DECEMBER FROM KITCHENS PLUS,HAD INSTALLED IN JANUARY,DELIGHTED VERY POLITE,HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY,I WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHER CUSTOMERS.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2016
A wonderful tidy job,very pleased,thank you.windows and doors look great.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2016
very professional service,approachable teams,good clear information given to all queries,would definitely recommend to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

THE JOB IS ALL FINISHED,VERY HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING,VERY HAPPY WITH FITTERS THEY NEVER STOPPED,I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Outstanding service and fitting. So very happy, thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
Would never recommend this company to anyone else still waitlng seven months on for repairs to be sorted to a bathroom and kitchen that we had fitted to the cost of nearly fifteen thosand pounds which was paid to them in cash. They always have a excuse when you ring or are too busy to come to the phone, never ring you back and fob you off withva load of lies, we feel like we have been ripped off byvthis company and are in the process of taking things further .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
Very happy with my new kitchen, supplied and fitted by KITCHEN PLUS,I am also having new doors and windows fitted by the team. in February 2016

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
Good team very good workers never stopped all day excellent. windows/doors double glazing 07/12/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
December 2015 - complete bathroom refit Very professional finish to our new bathroom completed by Ian and Russ, who worked above and beyond to complete the refit in a shorter space of time than usual due to Kitchens Plus originally stating work would be completed over the weekend. Quality of workmanship is of the highest standard. Both were extremely courteous, punctuality was spot on and nothing was too much trouble. We would highly recommend these two to complete any job. Thanks!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
EXCELLENT FITTER,HE IS A CREDIT TO YOUR COMPANY KITCHEN INSTALLATION 02-02-15

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
VERY PROFESSSIONAL JOB. PLEASANT,CLEANED UP AFTER HIMSELF WOULD DEFINATLEY RECCOMMEND,ASSETT TO YOUR COMPANY KITCHEN INSTALLATION 27/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
VERY PLEASED WITH OVERALL INSTALLATION WINDOWS AND DOORS INSTALLATION 30/11/15

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
THE JOB WAS COMPLETED IN GOOD TIME WITH LEAST DISRUPTION. WINDOWS AND DOORS INSTALLATION 26/11/15

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
Workmanship first class,installers very polite and professional,A credit to the company,well done will recommend, double glazing installation 27/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
pleased with the fit and finish of our new kitchen,the fitter provided a professional service. kitchen installation 20/11/15

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
FAB SERVICE QUALITY FINISH VERY HAPPY KITCHEN INSTALLATION 25/11/15

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
THE SERVICE AND STANDARD OF WORKMANSHIP HAS BEEN EXCELLENT AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY. DOUBLE GLAZING INSTALLATION 23/11/15

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
a lovely job,helpful,pleasant,polite workers,very happy would recommend to other people thank you very much,everything was cleaned lovely too. double glazing installation 25/11/15

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
Excellent work. Very clean. Lovely finish. Bathroom installed October 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
FRIENDLY FITTERS - GOOD AFTERCARE SURVEY. LESS MESS THAN EXPECTED. QUALITY JOB DONE, WELL PLEASED. INSTALLER - FRIENDLY. HAPPY TO EXPLAIN THROUGH WORK PROCEDURES. LEFT IN CLEAN AND TIDY STATE

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
We have been really happy with Philips work. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
excellent workmen,very efficient. double glazing installation 23/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
gary is an excellent fitter and i would recommend to anyone. double glazing installation 18/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
INSTALLERS FIRST CLASS, NO COMPLAINTS TWO GOOD LADS, DOUBLE GLAZING INSTALLATION 5/11/15

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

HAPPY WITH THE WORK DOUBLE GLAZING INSTALLATION20/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
excellent workmen. double glazing installation 20/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
all workers very polite and kept me informed of the progress. double glazing installed 20/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
SPOT ON, FULL MARKS FOR EVERYTHING. DOUBLE GLAZING INSTALLED BY D PARKINSON 20/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
ALL WORK WAS DONE TO THE HIGHEST STANDARD.THE WORKMEN WERE FRIENDLY AND CURTEOUS. A GOOD JOB ALL ROUND KITCHEN INSTALLATION 17/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
FIRST CLASS JOB BY VERY PLEASANT WORKMEN,HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. KITCHEN INSTALLATION 13/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
the installer/electrician/tiler have done a excellent job,my husband and I love our new kitchen/dining area its beautifiul. kitchen installation 13/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

brilliant work force. can highly recommend. windows/doors installation 12/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Good job,done well, project planning and infomation,overall I am very pleased with the craftmanship and the finished job.well done. kitchen installation 18/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
VERY HAPPY INDEED NEW KITCHEN INSTALLATION 21/112015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
All workmen were on time,and cleaned up everything, absolutely brilliant work would recommend all. kitchen installation 18/11/15

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
INSTALLED OCT 2015 HAPPY WITH THE FITTING AND INSTALLATION , EXCELLENT JOB

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
had a fully fitted kitchen installed October 2015 All concerned were very polite from the delivery driver to the surveyor and the girl in the office. Help was great

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

REST OF HOUSE FITTED WITH UPVC WINDOWS Very happy with work completed in professional manor , very clean and tidy

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
Had Kitchen fitted in October 2015 Great job!!!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

KITCHEN FITTED OCT '15' EXCELLENT SERVICE, EXTREMELY HELPFUL CLEAN AND TIDY

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
KITCHEN FITTED OCTOBER 2015 EXCELLENT SERVICE!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Installation of new Upvc windows Hard working team , clean professional job would definitely recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
Kitchen Installed Oct 2015 Very hard working, never stopped.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
Kitchen Fitted October 2015 All the work has been done brilliantly and we are really pleased. Lovely friendly staff.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

4 Upvc Windows fitted Oct 2015 very pleased with the job

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
Kitchen Installed Oct 2015 Punctual, polite, worked well and completed work on schedule, expert job, Well Done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

THE LADS WERE REALLY POLITE AND EFFICIENT . WE ARE REALLY HAPPY

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

PLEASED WITH THE WORK . THANK YOU

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

The 2 installers were extremely professional and did a superb job, i was impressed with the individual skills of each team. Thank You

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
window installation first class fitted 4/11/15 no complaints at all two good lads

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
Craig was first class (both guys were excellent) Bathroom installation October 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
All together great job, very happy! Delivery driver - 5/5 - Great help Electrician - 5/5 - Outstanding Installer - 5/5 - Great Workers! Great Job!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
The installers were brilliant very friendly and never stopped working. Brilliant job lads. Excellent - Michael and Lawrence Brilliant 10/10. I was very pleased with them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
TOTAL SATISFACTION FROM BEGINNING OF INSTALLATION. "NICE JOB" HAPPY TO RECOMMEND BATHROOM FITTED OCTOBER 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
very good service+standards windows/doors installation 2/11/2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I was impressed by the individual skills of each team, the two installers were extremerly professional and did a superb job,thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
excellent work,efficient,extremley pleased with job kitchen installation 19th may 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

JOE WAS AN EXCELLENT FITTER! ABSOLUTE PERFECHONIST.VERY HAPPY.GIVE PAY RISE KITCHEN INSTALLATION 15TH OCTOBER 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

EXCELLENT SERVICE THANK YOU. KITCHEN FITTED 21ST AUGUST 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
hi Wallace,I would like to say we are pleased with the porch and conservatory roof.We thought that Simon&Jonno worked very well as a team & carried out a very good installation,they take pride in their work and I would recommend them to anybody.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

VERY HARD WORKING-NEVER STOPPED. KITCHEN 20TH OCTOBER 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
PUNCTUAL,POLITE.WORKED WELL AND COMPLETED WORK ON SCHEDULE.EXPERT JOB,WELL DONE. KITCHEN INSTALLATION 23TH OCTOBER 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

A very proffessional job carried out with attention to every minute detail,a very enthusiatic team. kitchen fitted 20th october 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
excellent work+tidy upper kitchen 12th october 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

EXCELLENT SERVICE,EXTREMELY HELPFUL.CLEAN AND TIDY. WIDOWS/DOORS OCTOBER 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

a good job thanks. kitchen installation october 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Windows installed October 2015 Very pleased with job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Fantastic installer. Very neat and efficient with a great eye for detail. Would definitely recommend. Bathroom fit October 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
A big thank you to all the team who all worked extremely hard esp Michael. Bathroom fitted September 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Very good job, bathroom looks really good. All very good workmen.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Installation well done 5/5. Workmanship brilliant. Would recommend company to anyone. Brian and Dan very helpful and hard workers, two nice lads to know. Windows fitted October 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Great work off 2 cracking lads. Very happy with work Bathroom installed October 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Really happy with all the work, we will recommend people. Craig has been fantastic, felt comfortable to leave him & the other lads in the house. Thank you for all the hard work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
We were very happy with Fitter Shaun Rooks. He was respectful of are home and his work was clean and tidy. Shaun did a very good job with our Bathroom. I would be very happy to recommend Kitchens Plus and fitter to friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Had windows & doors fitted Oct 2015. Brian & Dan work well together and did a excellent job on my property. Being very approachable and only to happy to keep you informed with what's going on. Very neat and tidy too, left my house the way they found it!.....no mean feat when the heaven's decided to open for most of the 2 day job. ....Highly recommended....

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Bathroom installation September 2015 Michael was very efficient and worked incredibly hard. He is also a very nice man and we enjoyed having him around.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Beyond my greatest expectations. First class service. I would not hesitate to recommend. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Very attentive in ensuring finish to work in bathroom was satisfactory. Hard-working pleased with finished product. Installation October 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Bathroom fitted September 2015 Electrician 5/5 - Quick and efficient work. Well done Installer 5/5 - Friendly and efficient. Excellent workmanship.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Good neat job. Very tide & Excellent finish. Bathroom fitted 21 May 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Very professional has done a good job of finishing off in the bathroom. Pleasant and courteous.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
We are very pleased with the work, it has been done to a very high standard by a very nice man. Bathroom supplied and fitted in February 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Nice neat professional job. No fuss, no mess. Delivery Driver: 5/5 - Delivery on time Electrician: 5/5 - Excellent Plumber: 5/5 - Excellent service will recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Bathroom 10/14 Excellent from start to finish. Would certainly recommend Mike Ritson

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

BATHROOM FITTED BY PHILIP DORSETT 19/01/2015 SUPERB JOB, COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR MORE. HE WORKED WELL UNDER VERY DIFFICULT CIRCUMSTANCES.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
The lads working in my house, Greg & Michael, were superb. They worked constantly & long hours. Very polite & friendly (especially Greg) & trustworthy. Can find no fault with anything the lads did. GREAT! Bathroom and Cloakroom fitted August 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
THE BUILDERS HAVE DONE A WONDERFUL JOB I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH RESULT BATHROOM INSTALLED AUGUST 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Bathroom fitted August 2015 Everyone was very nice and hard working

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
VERY HAPPY WITH BATHROOM INSTALLATION AND INSTALLER IMPROVED ON ORIGINAL DESIGN

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

PHIL + HIS TEAM WORKED BRILL, RECOMMEND HIM + COMPANY

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Supplied and fitted bathroom January 2015 Excellent standard of workmanship. Couldn't be happier.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Very pleased with bathroom installation. Fitters were hard working and very professional.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Very satisfied with bathroom installation. Fitter very good, professional attitude. Excellent. Bathroom Nov/14

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Bathroom installation February 2015 Bathroom looks amazing, very happy with the work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Very happy with completed bathroom. Ian & Russell were very professional, thorough and friendly. Bathroom fitted January 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Bathroom installation March 2015 All staff extremely co-operative and helpful

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Thank you so much Gary for the fantastic job you did in the design and planning of our kitchen. The service we received from the whole team from the first casual visit to the showroom to the completion of the work was exemplary. The whole team from the electrician to the plasterer, gas fitter but especially the installer did a fantastic job of transforming our kitchen. We would have no hesitation in recommending you all. Thank you once again from Sandra & Mick

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Ive just had my bathroom fitted by Shaun. The work carried out has been outstanding. He was very friendly and chatty. He is a perfectionist and takes alot of pride in his work. I would recommend him to anyone. Well done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Davy Morris - bathroom fitter. Excellent. Really high standard of worksmanship. Thanks Davy- can't quite believe we have a bathroom so beautiful!

Company Response

Dear Mrs Stobie Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and also for your kind comments about Davy Morris. We will make sure that he is informed about what you have said. Obviously we are delighted that you are so pleased with the bathroom and hope that if in the future you would like any further home improvements that you will bear Kitchens Plus in mind. We do Kitchens, Bedrooms, Upvc windows & doors, composite doors and we are also introducing new Aluminium Bi-Fold doors to our Team Valley showroom in the very near future. Once again thank you very much for your review.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

kitchen fitted 21/09/2015 excellent service thank you,

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Bathroom fitted September 2015 A very professional and well fitted bathroom

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Windows fitted August 2015 Very friendly fitters, no complaints at all. Would recommend them to anybody. Very satisfied!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
kitchen fitted August 2015 I was really pleased with Lloyd, he has worked very hard, tidy & chatty.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Windows installed Aug 15 fitted quickly and professionally, really pleased. 10/10

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Windows fitted August 2015 Pleased with installers and builders

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
KITCHEN INSTALLED AUGUST 2015. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
EXCELLENT SERVICE. EXCELLENT YOUNG LAD SHAUN, GOOD GRAFTER

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Bathroom installed April 2015. Very pleased with overall outcome, fitters very professional.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Thank you for a beautiful bathroom, a job well done!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Excellent service provided nothing was too much trouble and finished work of a high standard. Bathroom April 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Delighted with work done. Completed to an excellent standard. Installer works hard. Very high standard of workmanship

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
We would recommend Kitchens Plus to all our family + friends. We are very happy with the service which they provided, our bathroom is beautiful.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Bathroom installation - Sept 2015. Very efficient workforce with a good pleasant working ethic. Thanks to Philip and his team.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

All work a good standard. Highly recommend. All staff pleasant and efficient. Kitchen and Bathroom installed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Can't fault the work and the workers. Pleased with the final result. Fitted September 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
The work process was terrific - from planning to execution. Our fitter was amazing!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Kitchen Plus carried out a conversion from a bedroom to a bathroom. The work began and ended on schedule. The fitters,Ian and Russ treated our home with respect and we couldn't believe how little disruption and dirt there was. They were also great at keeping us up to date with how work was progressing. This was not an easy job as it is an old house, however they worked through each issue. All of the work was carried out with care and precision and the fitters had an eye for detail. The end result is stunning. We have recommended to family based on the work completed. Thanks Ian and Russ and Kitchens Plus. Work completed September 2015.

Company Response

Dear Mr Walton, Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly much appreciated. Hopefully we will get some business from the people that you have recommend us to, as well as maybe doing any other home improvements for yourselves in the future. We do Kitchens & Bedrooms (as well as building work projects if required), Upvc Windows, Doors, french and patio doors, Upvc sliding sash windows plus we are also introducing Aluminium Bi-Folding Doors to our Team Valley Showroom in the very near future. Thanks once again for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Kitchen Plus carried out a conversion from a bedroom to a bathroom. The work began and ended on schedule. The fitters,Ian and Russ treated our home with respect and we couldn't believe how little disruption and dirt there was. They were also great at keeping us up to date with how work was progressing. This was not an easy job as it is an old house, however they worked through each issue. All of the work was carried out with care and precision and the fitters had an eye for detail. The end result is stunning. We have recommended to family based on the work completed. Thanks Ian and Russ and Kitchens Plus. Work completed September 2015.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Excellent workers, very thorough, friendly and courteous. Cleaned up as they worked highly recommend to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

More than satisfied with outcome of work carried out. Pleasant attitude with workmen.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Windows fitted August 2015 Very pleased with the job and the workmen were excellent.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Wetroom installaed September 2015 Excellent work and worker, trustworthy and friendly.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Excellent fitter, great service would recommend them. Bathroom fitted September 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Windows installed Aug 2015 Brian & Dan have completed the job with professionalism and good humour. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Over the moon with job, would recommend Kitchens Plus. Delivery driver: Good lads Electrician: Brilliant Plumber/Installer: Top marks for Mike

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Great job & great lads! Fantastic really pleased. Worked really hard (even through the rain). Good laugh, polite, neat & tidy. Thank you very much.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Windows fitted August 2015 Well pleased with the work carried out.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Kitchen Installed August 2015 The alteration to the wall is slightly out of level, but very good job, good workers.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Windows fitted August 2015 GOOD JOB, GOOD LADS, VERY HAPPY!!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Windows installed August 2015. I don't like them................I LOVE THEM!!!!! Brian & Dan were polite and professional!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Hard working and efficient men. Nothing was a trouble and work completed to a very high standard. Worked none stop all day. Fitted September 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Windows installed in August. The lads were very clean and professional workers and pleasant. They are a credit to your firm.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Windows fitted August 2015. Worked well as a team once again. Cleaned and tidied up afterwards. I would recommend this pair of workers again to anyone else who is having a job. Really appreciated to have these two workers again instead of someone I don't know.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Kitchen fitted Aug 15. Installer.....fantastic work, Electrician very good.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
REALLY GOOD LOVELY JOB. EXCELLENT WORKERS. MR P ANTLIFF

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Kitchen Installed August 2015. Deliver Driver : Didn't meet him but everything fine Electrician: Flexible to add another socket Plumbers: Had a few different people but friendly Plasterer: Super clean & efficient Installer: Excellent!! Couldn't fault him in any way

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Windows fitted August 2015. Love the windows and doors. Lads were very pleasant, efficient and tidy. What more could you ask.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
I must say installers were first class, very polite & very good workers and professional.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Bathroom installed August 2015. A person would be hard pushed to get a better service! Thanks to all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Many thanks for our beautiful kitchen. We could not fault the standard of the work and quality of the units. The whole project was delivered from start to finish with quality, efficiency and professionalism. It was a pleasure to have your people in our house, we will recommend your product to others. Kind Regards, Mr & Mrs Spain.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Kitchen fitted December 2014. Just to say a big 'thank you' for all your help and advice on the fitting of my new kitchen, which I am delighted with. I would like to convey special thanks to Andy (the fitter) who did an excellent job and nothing was too much bother for him. Very satisfied customer. Cheers!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Just want to say am delighted with new bathroom THANK YOU. Excellent workmen Michael Ritson & his brother Laurence, what a team! A first class job completed to the highest standards. I now have the bathroom of my dreams. Many Thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
To all the staff at Kitchens Plus, a very BIG thankyou. The two lads Mark & Rob never stopped for 2 days and done an amazing job. They left our kitchen spotless and respected our home. Keep up the good work. Kitchen fitted March 2015.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
FITTED NOVEMBER 2014. A MASSIVE THANK YOU TO EVERYONE INVOLVED FROM PLANNING TO WORKMEN. THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS PAINLESS ON OUR PURSE & OUR STRESS LEVELS. THANKS ONCE AGAIN FROM KERRY, KARL & AIMEE

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
a)Fitting new en suite comprising shower boards, shower,shower doors,sink,toilet,radiator,cabinets and electric mirror. b)The workmanship was highly professional and carried with the minimum of holdups. c)The workforce were courteous and highly motivated in their work ethic. d) The work was carried out during the middle two weeks of Sept 2015.

Company Response

Dear Mr Ritchie, Thank you for your positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated. Hopefully we can be of assistance to you in the future with any other home improvements that you may consider doing. We do Kitchens & Bedrooms, Upvc Windows, Doors, french and patio doors, Upvc sliding sash windows plus we are also introducing Aluminium Bi-Folding Doors to our Team Valley Showroom shortly. Thanks once again for taking the time to post your review.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
We have just had a complete bathroom makeover and are totally delighted with the results. From start to finish the process has been very professional, from the initial visit which yielded a suggested plan for the new bathroom, through the meticulous survey where nothing was too much trouble and every avenue was thoroughly explored, to the expert fitting of the final design. Our fitter took pride in creating our bathroom; his skill and dedication to getting everything spot on were admirable. And the care taken to ensure no mess was made in the house during the process was just as pleasing. The electricians were also remarkably efficient and amazingly quick. The whole team were polite, cheerful, and very focused on getting the job done to exactly our specification. They were punctual and totally reliable throughout, and I cannot recommend them more highly than this: they were brilliant! This work was done in the week commencing 14th Sptember, the week we were allocated about a month beforehand. We are completely satisfied with Kitchensplus Ltd and the team they sent to transform our bathroom.

Company Response

Dear Mr Burbridge, Thank you very much for the kind words in your positive review, it is always appreciated and never taken for granted. Obviously we are delighted that you are satisfied with the process and end result which is always our aim from the outset. Hopefully you will consider us in the event that you wish to carry out any further home improvements as we do Kitchens, Bedrooms, Upvc Windows (also sliding sash) & Doors and we are currently busy improving our Team Valley showroom with Aluminium Bi-Folding Doors. Thanks once more for taking the time to post your comments.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
It is a year since we had our kitchen fitted and I stopped trying to contact Kitchens Plus several months ago because my phone calls and emails were being ignored. Problem started when the surveyor ordered and had delivered an incorrect sink base unit but still suggested that the fitter continue with the installation. The fitter did an excellent job but being the wrong sink unit there are end panels and upstand where they shouldn't be, unsightly gaps around the worktop, and the sink remains loose as he was unable to use the fixings supplied with the sink.I have copies of the original plan, sketches and photographs that were discussed extensively with the surveyor and I would have liked my kitchen fitted to this plan.As I paid for the furniture in full before the work started I did not have any lever that would encourage them to return and address their mistakes. This has been very aggravating and I would certainly not recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Recently undergone a full bathroom refitt and couldn't be happier, the bathroom fitter was professional, polite and always on time. 👍. Work completed September 5th 2015.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
We had a complete bathroom and en suite fitted early last year and were very satisfied with the quality of the work and also customer service. We have however had a problem with the sanitary ware as both toilets had seats replaced on several occasions which did not solve the problem. Kitchens Plus have been extremely supportive despite the time scale and have replaced both toilets to solve the problem. I can't speak highly enough of Llewelyn and his coordinator ( I believe Greig ) who dealt with this issue with patience and kindness and plumber Mike who performed above and beyond the call of duty! Thank you all very much - would recommend them 100% Kind regards Mr.G.Amis Holywell

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Complete bathroom refit with walk in shower The two fitters were absolutly fantastic they arrived early every day and worked until late each evening The work was spot on and finished to excellent standard. The fitters were extremely courteous and cleaned up each evening. Thank you very much, you have completely changed our drab bathroom. Work was carried out August 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Bathroom refit, July 2015. An excellent experience from the very start of the project, with prompt and helpful service. Mike, the fitter was dedicated and excellent. Everyone was punctual and polite.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Full double glazing - windows and front door. Having inspected the product and listened to the salesman's promises I felt confident that I had chosen the right installers, even though the price (£10,000) seemed somewhat steep. A couple of weeks post installation my sitting room flooded due to heavy leakage through the rear dorma windows also causing damage to the ceiling. A builder friend of mine came round at short notice to check where the leakage was coming from and he identified cracked roof tiles and incorrectly installed cladding (soffits?) and damaged lead flashing. I spoke to "Wallace" at their Kingston Park branch and he informed me that they would send a plasterer and decorator round to repair the damage but as their sub-contractor is at fault I have "no chance" of any financial compensation with regards to the £10,000 spent. In my opinion this is not acceptable and would not use this company again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Brilliant project and the work was good! Lads were punctual and courteous. The work was completed in 6 days and I am over the moon with the final job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Old bathroom taken out and new one put in. All new tiles and floor. Workmanship was spot on as was punctual arrival everyday and even worked late . Very polite workers. Work was started 6th July 2015.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2015
Work was done very well, workmanship good. Punctual (but we are in Alnwick also had other job on) ok. Very courteous and work was completed to a good standard. Would definitely recommend and we are repeat customers.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I really wish I had done more research into this company before I spent over £10000 on my kitchen. I had it fitted nearly 2 years ago and im still waiting for the certificate off the gas fitter I gave up ringing and emailing for it I got a fitter to sign it off myself. I do not have the time or energy to write all tht went wrong but belive me from wrong panel's being sent to plumbers turning up after 9pm wanting to drill holes outside my house it all happend im still waiting on cap covers for the hundreds of screw heads inside cupboards gave up asking for them too. Also my worktops that are supposed to be stain proof scratch proof are already needing renewed that's with chop boards all over them. I would advise anyone to stay well clear of kitchens plus.

Company Response

I can only apologise for the poor service that Mrs Robinson encountered. Whilst it was almost two years since the job was installed, there is no excuse for the problems she had and although the customer is very happy with her kitchen now, the issues at the time took the shine off it which I totally understand. Kitchens Plus have been trading for nearly twenty years now and have built an excellent reputation but on this occasion we did not get it 100% right which I am very disappointed about and we will endeavor to make sure it does not happen again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I wish I had read up on this company before I went ahead with a fitted bedroom. A lot of the things we have read relate to me and my partner having the same problems. I could give you war and peace on this but I can't be bothered. I've had enough. Late delivery of items, poor workmanship, poor communication. Even after I had to get another firm in to rectify an insecure wall, which cost me extra. Initially they agreed to compensate me by taking it from the fitter who did the job. Now they say they can't do that. So I have been to their showroom and paid the bill in full, however I will be sending the bill, along a video taken by the firm who rectified the moving wall to see if the manager has any sympathy. I will put up the result on this site. Finally I must say the finished product is very nice but it is tainted by the above.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2015
New bathroom with walk-in shower installed on 29th April to 11th May, 2015. First rate materials installed by a top class fitter who seemed to be a master of all the skills required. Very nice man who arrived punctually at 8:15AM every day of the fitting. Job delayed slightly owing to the Bank Holiday and one or two unforeseen snags but an absolutely beautiful bathroom was the result

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2015
From the day we visited the sales department to completion, this company were first class. The did a full bathroom and a cloakroom toilet, and it certainly has the WOW factor. One of the bonuses was a great bathroom fitter, Craig, who was an unbelievable worker. Nothing was a problem. I have no hesitation in recommending Kitchens plus

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2015
Please, please, please if you are thinking of buying a kitchen stay well clear of this company. We ordered a kitchen and it was delivered on 15th September 2014. The fitter who we can't fault removed the old kitchen which he didn't know he had to do (great start) and started to install our new kitchen. The next day after the carcass was installed I noticed they had delivered a completely different kitchen to the one we ordered. Ours was to come from Italy, this cheaper version was from Browns at Cramlington and a totally different colour. After telling Kitchens plus what they had done, and them blaming the poor girls in the office, we had to wait a further 3 weeks for all the doors to be delivered, after they asked us could we change the hardwood flooring to match the kitchen...bizzare!!!! When they were fitted, 2 of them were too short, so had to be re-ordered. Another 3/4 weeks down the line they were delivered only to be short again. The granite came and was faulted, so we complained and they replaced it a 2nd time and low and behold that was faulted too. After complaining again, that was eventually replaced..The tap is another story. That was fitted back to front and the plumbing was absolutely disgraceful. the wast pipe ran up (yes up) can you believe. Anyway the tap failed and squirted water all over (not what you want from a £400 tap). that was replaced and would you just know it.....it happened again. Now we have a third tap and even then I have had to pay my own plumber to come and fix it after the shaft it was fitted on was too short. After about 17 weeks after the initial installation my patience finally was broken by the constant lies, false promises and down right couldn't give a damn attitude, so I withheld the money for the granite which I refused to pay and finally got a decent kitchen company to come and fix all the problems that Kitchens Plus left us with. After speaking to the many fitters, plumbers, electricians etc. mine is not a one off complaint. Please, save yourself the heartache and DO NOT buy from this 2nd rate company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I must comment as I find. My wife and I contracted with kitchens plus in November 2014 to plan, supply and fit our new kitchen, we were unsure at first because this was not our normal approach to getting things done. The designer turned up on time, and designed the kitchen to our spec, making suggestions as it went. The project manager arrived a few days later to check all measurements etc. I had a call later to arrange a fit date. As we were approaching Christmas and I wanted other work done there was no objection of the date required of end of January 2015. As we approached the fit date I had calls arranging for delivery of units, removal of old kitchen, electrician doing prep work and plasterers all pre work was completed 2 days before fitters were due. The fitters Paul and Ben were excellent, very professional and efficient along with being helpful. Fitting was completed in a good time frame with the electrics completed in plenty of time. There was a very small issue with a drawer front but one call sorted it and the drawer front was delivered in 2 days and fitted by the project manager the same day. My wife and I are completely satisfied with the kitchen. The appliances chosen were mid range and fit and work without question, we also required some bespoke elements to encase our existing fridge freezer and provide an under shelf alcove to house our cat litter tray no issues there. All in all punctuality was very good with all team members courteous, I could not fault the workmanship from the point of planning through fitting to removal of rubbish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2015
windows & doors replacement workmanship was fine during installation punctual & curtious February 2014 we've had replacement lock fitted in the front door as original one was taking metal off the key whilst locking & now the door cannot be locked as it's out at top & bottom & have been kindly informed no-one available to come out over the weekend to fix I think this is shoddy practice & wouldn't recommend them to anyone

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2015
I was very pleased with my kitchen units. The kitchen fitter was very hard working. The plasterers also did a good job so cannot fault the workers or the quality of the kitchen units. My only complaint is about the appliances, which I think are of poor quality.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2015
1st class this company looked after us from start to finish we had a kitchen and bathroom fitted the service was brill, from the designer came to our home measured up give us some good ideas we then went to the store he did a 3d design give us a good price with no pressure to buy we went back the next day and placed a order and from then on they look after us nothing was too much trouble the fitters cleaned up every night. Very polite. Workmanship 1st class. 1 or 2 little problems marks on doors ect but were put right before the end. i would recommend this company to my friends and family .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2014
Had a new kitchen fitted. The lad who fitted it was absolutely brilliant and a hard worker and I would highly recommend him. The team who removed the old kitchen and replastered it for us were excellent. We are very pleased with the finished result. Only gripe is in relation to a missing door which took numerous calls over 3weeks to resolve. This company needs to improve its customer care follow up. We had been given a date and time they would be be coming to fit the door when it arrived. On the day they were due to fit it they didn't turn up despite 2 further calls from myself that day to confirm they would be here, this isn't very acceptable. Pleased to say the wonderful fitter sorted it for us.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2014
It took 4 months to fit our kitchen, I have less storage space than before. I agree with all Mr J has said. I have written twice to say we will not pay the full amount because of all the hassle, but have had no reply. I have just sent an email, but looking at reviews here, I'm not too confident of getting an answer.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY WITH BARGE POLE. Talk great things but provide nothing but excuses. Wrong items ordered/delivered. a bathroom re fit is now into 5th week still waiting for a sink, worktops and hinges for doors.Has to be the most UNPROFESSIONAL company I have ever dealt with. Fitter excellent but he is contracted to company and he could only work with what had been delived in dribs and drabes. What has been finished is excellent. Would rate no stars but cannot !!!!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

We signed for a main bathroom, en-suite, downstairs toilet, kitchen and utility room. Very competitive on price, no other company came close. However 13 weeks after the bathrooms were finished we are still waiting for a replacement toilet seat to be delivered and 7 weeks after the kitchen was started we are still waiting for it to be finished. Wondering if the cheap price was worth all the hassle!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
-
We had a bathroom fit last December. We have had constant leaks ever since due to poor fitting. It has bee n very difficult to get anything put right and we found customer service very poor. We have now given up and asked another company to carry out repairs. The new plumber couldn't believe the poor quality and said several parts have bee n fitted incorrectly or are missing altogether. Over 30 years we have used various companies, this has definitely been the worst...steer well clear!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation