Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Shane Howells Ltd

5.0/5 Stars - 170 reviews

The Workshop Bye Street , Ledbury , Herefordshire.
01531 635338
info@shanehowells.co.uk
shanehowells.co.uk
170 Positive Reviews
0 Negative Reviews
Enquire

Please enter your details and
we’ll get in touch ASAP.


Tell us about a review for Shane Howells Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Shane Howells Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews (170)
News, Offers & Showcase

About Shane Howells Ltd

Showcase 4 years ago
Guttering / Capping Boards/ Fascia’s.
Guttering gives you peace of mind that your home’s protected from damp. Damage from damp can cause a lot of problems, both inside and outside your home, worst of all, once moisture has found its way in, it can be expensive to remedy. Having a reliable, robust guttering system will protect your property from water ingress. We can offer 3 different styles of UPVC Guttering, you can choose from Universal, Half Round and Square; and 5 different colours White, Brown, Black, Grey and Clay Brown. Fascia’s Fascia is the boards that are fixed to the bottom edge of your roof at the front and rear of your house. Their main role is to hold the bottom row of tiles in place and to provide a solid base on which to attach guttering. It stops the exposed ends of your rafters absorbing water, which can lead to damaging damp and rot. Fascia’s need to support a good deal of weight without warping or breaking under the strain-especially when you consider several gallons of water per second can be running into the gutters of the average semi-detached house during a downpour. Here at Shane Howells we use High quality 18mm uPVC Boards for guaranteed, long-term protection. UPVC Capping Boards provide an attractive, low maintenance alternative to the annual expedition up a ladder to repaint your timber roofline As long as your existing fascia’s and soffits are free from rot and damage (we will call and carry out an inspection to give you our opinion) these boards can be attached directly on top to create a weatherproof barrier. We can offer 8 different colours and widths and in two profile styles. After all these awful storms of late is your guttering now up to the job? Call Shane Howells Ltd on Ledbury 01531 635338 for a free no obligation quote, or pop into our New Showroom in Bye Street Ledbury
Showcase 4 years ago
Timberlook Flush Casement Windows.
.Here we have replaced an old wooden framed window for a Timberlook uPVC Flush Casement window. Tradition combined with modern technology. Technology and materials have been moving forward and developing at a fast pace, creating more energy-efficient windows, with greater longevity, higher security, and better recyclability. Timberlook uPVC Flush Casement Windows are virtually indistinguishable from timber, yet have significant advantages. As Beautiful as real timber is, it can swell and shrink, or can warp twist. Wooden windows frames are expensive to buy, and need on going care, the cost and time taken to preserve their appearance soon adds up. Timberlook Heritage Flush casement Windows simply do not need that attention. Timberlook is ideal choice for any home or building, with a wide selection of period colours and wood effect finishes, including woodgrains and textured foils. Why not pop into our New Showroom in Bye Street, Ledbury and see for yourself how superb these windows really are, or give us a call on 01531 635338 for a free no obligation quote.
Showcase 4 years ago
Window conversion.
Simple window conversion converting this window to lovely french doors allowing easy access to the garden and giving the room much more light and sense of space
Showcase 4 years ago
Verandas Walkways and Carports
Thinking of developing your outdoor space? Ever thought of a Veranda? Verandas are one of the easiest ways to enhance your outdoor living space. Today’s verandas now can come in 2 different designs, Victorian and Contemporary and are made from Aluminium, There are also several upgrades you can choose from like Integrated Led lighting with remote control, wall mounted heaters and can be Powder coated to any RAL or BS colour you might choose. You might also like the glass to be tinted helping to shade from the sun and to contrast with the colour of the veranda frame. This construction can also be used for car ports and covered walkways and can also be fitted with a polycarbonate roof making this affordable to all budgets. Outdoor living without the confinement, So why not call into our showroom in Ledbury today to look at one we have here, or if you would like Shane to call and give you a free no obligatory quote Please call the office on 01531 633538 We look forward to seeing you soon.
Showcase 4 years ago
Two bay window conversions.
Lovely conversion of two windows to two modern bays giving more light and unbroken views over the garden and countryside.
News 4 years ago
Merry Christmas.
Shane and Clare Howells from Shane Howells Ltd Ledbury. Would like to wish all our customers past and present a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Please Note that we will be closed from December the 24th until the 2nd of January
 
Showcase 4 years ago
Merry Christmas
Shane and Clare Howells from Shane Howells Ltd Ledbury. Would like to wish all our customers past and present a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Please Note that we will be closed from December the 24th until the 2nd of January We look forward to seeing you in the New Year.
 
Showcase 4 years ago
Replacement Flush Sash Windows and Doors.
Here we have replaced all the old Rosewood windows with New 7016 Anthracite Grey Flush Sash Windows with new French doors and also a new front door giving a smart fresh look and finish to really compliment the property.
Showcase 4 years ago
Updated Conservatory
Another fantastic transformation to this conservatory replacing the tired and cold polycarbonate roof with a New Leka Warm roof and new rosewood Veka FS70 frames completely updating this conservatory.The only other option on this job was to do a double hipped roof with a large box gutter to the left and back. This would have caused cleaning issues because someone would have had to climb around the roof to get access to the box gutter. The orangery roof with Epdm covering is a maintenance free product and combined with the Leka orangery flat roof kit really gives you comfort at its very best to fully enjoy your new sunroom
Showcase 4 years ago
Congratulations !
Our company Shane Howells Ltd of Ledbury attended the Leka warm roof installation course. We have previous experience of installing different roof types but wanted to add the Leka roof to our ever growing repertoire. Four of us gained the platinum installers achievement award therefore giving our customers the ultimate backing that we install the roof correctly and understand each procedure which has to be completed as per the installation guide. This roof is totally free from timber and aluminium (apart from any box gutter which is clad over to prevent any condensation) therefore making this truly the ultimate warm roof
 
News 4 years ago
Congratulations!
Our company Shane Howells Ltd of Ledbury attended the Leka warm roof installation course. We have previous experience of installing different roof types but wanted to add the Leka roof to our ever growing repertoire. Four of us gained the platinum installers achievement award therefore giving our customers the ultimate backing that we install the roof correctly and understand each procedure which has to be completed as per the installation guide. This roof is totally free from timber and aluminium (apart from any box gutter which is clad over to prevent any condensation) therefore making this truly the ultimate warm roof
 
Showcase 4 years ago
Leka Orangery in Gloucestershire
This orangery has been constructed using the new Leka roofing system. Consisting of GRP (Glass reinforced plastic) Rafters. Insulated sheets are snugly fitted with a 15mm gap from the internal Leka sheets. Providing 130 mm high grade thermal efficiency, giving better UV Values. BBA certified and a significant benefit in achieving a better Orangery roof insulation efficiency level. providing high-value thermal efficiency and BBA certified and a significant benefit in achieving a better Orangery, roof insulation efficiency level. Next, strong, load bearing insulated sheets are added. These ensure less roofing bars and higher efficiency. These Leka outer boards are engineered to offer, a structural alternative to plywood, 100% waterproof outer covering which is thermally very efficient and significantly lighter to other roof covering boards. An outer weatherproof coating is then applied here we have used EPDM (Rubber Membrane). We have also installed two Double Glazed Flat Skylights with blue tint to the glass allowing cool light to flood the interior.
Showcase 4 years ago
Stunningly Stylish Aluminium door
The Hallmark collections of Aluminium Doors are manufactured to provide high performance solutions for today’s specification demands. Utilising (polyamide Insulation) thermal break technology, they deliver superior thermal performance and great looks through an aesthetic slim-line 55mm profile. The doors perform well against the rigours of the British weather, reducing draughts and providing excellent weather proofing. This enables the doors to maintain their high performance even in the most extreme locations. Security concerns are alleviated by the use of the superbly engineered and “Secured by design” approved Winkhaus Key-Wind Lock, a multi-point locking mechanism allowing these doors to exceed the requirements of PAS24 (enhanced security).The Aluminium ECO door range is available with various threshold options including Low-Rise for easy access to your home. The doors also come in a wide range of different colours to further enhance the appearance of you home. The blue door in the photos is the original door and the Aluminium one is in Anthracite Grey.
Showcase 4 years ago
New Bi-Fold Doors
Originally a French door but we changed it to a bi-fold to avoid a flapping opening door. A two pane bi-fold can only be opened from the inside so security is incredible. With the two doors option the bi-fold stays in the tracks so the wind can't blow them about and of course you get that great feeling of bringing the outside inside.
Showcase 4 years ago
New conservatory roof
Here we have replaced the existing glass roof with a Warm roof using a metro-tile finish creating better insulation allowing the conservatory to be used all year round. These roofs are designed to fit on to your existing window frames, so replacing your whole conservatory is not necessary ( as long as the window frames are in good order)
Showcase 4 years ago
What a difference a new door makes!
This Beautiful bespoke timber door and clear glass side panels has completely transformed the entrance to this property fitting beautifully with the character of the house and existing windows.
Showcase 4 years ago
Lovely New porch and covered walkway in Ledbury
Here we have put in footings and base to accommodate the new porch using the existing canopy over the door to add space before entering the house. Also we added a polycarbonate covered walkway to the side entrance of the property giving shelter from the elements.
Showcase 4 years ago
Installation of a new Guardian warm roof.
Here we have replaced the old polycarbonate roof with energy efficient Guardian Warm Roof in a charcoal metrotile. The Guardian Metrotile shingle is a textured-finished tile which captures the subtle look and charm of low-profile traditional tiles and slates. The Metrotile is light weight and comes in a variety of colours and textures to match your existing roof materials. The Guardian roof is designed to fit on to existing window frames; this means that your old conservatory can be turned into a conventional sunroom in a matter of days.
Showcase 4 years ago
Beautiful Wooden doors.
These beautiful wooden doors also convert to a stable door on one side. Allowing more air to circulate freely throughout their home, without having to open the doors completely. These stunning doors are pre painted in the colour of your choice. The white doors are the original and the green doors are the new stable french doors
Showcase 4 years ago
Guttering / Capping Boards/ Fascia’s.
Winter is on its way! Now is the time to consider if your guttering is up to the job. Guttering gives you peace of mind that your home’s protected from damp. Damage from damp can cause a lot of problems, both inside and outside your home, worst of all, once moisture has found its way in, it can be expensive to remedy. Having a reliable, robust guttering system will protect your property from water ingress. We can offer 3 different styles of UPVC Guttering, you can choose from Universal, Half Round and Square; and 5 different colours White, Brown, Black, Grey and Clay Brown. Fascias Fascia is the boards that are fixed to the bottom edge of your roof at the front and rear of your house. Their main role is to hold the bottom row of tiles in place and to provide a solid base on which to attach guttering. It stops the exposed ends of your rafters absorbing water, which can lead to damaging damp and rot. Fascia’s need to support a good deal of weight without warping or breaking under the strain-especially when you consider several gallons of water per second can be running into the gutters of the average semi-detached house during a downpour. Here at Shane Howells we use High quality 18mm uPVC Boards for guaranteed, long-term protection. Capping Boards UPVC Capping Boards provide an attractive, low maintenance alternative to the annual expedition up a ladder to repaint your timber roofline As long as your existing fascia’s and soffits are free from rot and damage (we will call and carry out an inspection to give you our opinion) these boards can be attached directly on top to create a weatherproof barrier. We can offer 8 different colours and widths and in two profile styles. Call today to get a Free no obligation quote.
Showcase 4 years ago
Removing an existing sun-room
Here we have removed the existing wooden sun-room and replaced it with an easily maintained bright new upvc sun-room.
Showcase 4 years ago
New Aluminium Bi-Fold Doors
Here we have removed an existing small window and fitted a bigger lintel to accommodate the new aluminium Bi-fold Doors. Bringing more light into the room and giving open views to the garden.
Showcase 4 years ago
TWO COMPLETLEY NEW WINDOWS IN THE FOREST OF DEAN
Two beautiful new picture windows bring much needed light to these upstairs rooms, And giving the customers amazing views over the Forest of Dean countryside.
Showcase 4 years ago
PHONE LINES NOW WORKING !
we are please to inform our customer that the phone lines at last are back on. 01531 635338 Thank you for your patience
News 4 years ago
PHONE LINES NOW WORKING !
we are please to inform our customer that the phone lines at last are back on. 01531 635338 Thank you for your patience
Showcase 4 years ago
Beautiful new conservatory and veranda
We were asked to replace the makeshift sun room and side veranda. This was a major job. We were restricted to an angle of 10 degrees to run all the roof heights the same so that the veranda ran in line with the new guardian warm roof. Another issue was that the front blockwork was not parallel with the back wall; with all these issues the survey was crucial to achieve this amazing transformation. We used Veka tilt and turn windows to achieve maximum vision over the Herefordshire countryside, Internal blinds inside the glass were installed to help defuse the sunlight especially in the evening when the sun is going down. The Guardian warm roof enables the room to be used all year round and we also fitted two Velux windows to increase light into the kitchen and lounge areas, we also fitted a large dog flap into the side door so even the dogs are happy. The veranda is made of aluminium with glass roof sheets totally maintenance free and very sturdy. There were no lintels originally so we installed new L-shaped galvanised lintels to prevent any movement in the future. We have totally transformed the whole bungalow by changing all the doors and windows to white which has given the building a complete face lift. We are pleased to have been able to work with the owners on their project and the customers are delighted with the finished result.
News 4 years ago
PHONE LINES NOT WORKING!!!!!
WE ARE REALLY SORRY BUT AT THE MOMENT OUR TELEPHONE LINE 01531 635338 IS NOT WORKING , WE HAVE CONTACTED BT. AND ARE STILL WAITING FOR THEM TO SORT THE PROBLEM OUT! IN THE MEAN TIME WE CAN BE CONTACTED EITHER BY E-MAIL AT INFO@SHANEHOWELLS.CO.UK . OR DAVE@SHANEHOWELLS.CO.UK. OR ON DAVE'S MOBILE 07970386527. WE ARE SORRY FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE THIS HAS CAUSED.
News 5 years ago
Wonderful Weather Now But……..
It is only 162 days to Christmas, I know you don’t want to think about Christmas now as we are in full swing with the summer holiday season, but if you are considering updating your conservatory or windows now is the time to get Shane out to give you a quote. By replacing your old conservatory roof for an energy efficient Guardian Warm Roof enables you to transform your conservatory into an all year round living space, think how useful this will be not just at Christmas when the family invade! But all year round whatever the weather. For many people they love their conservatory but it’s too hot, too cold or too noisy, so by replacing the glass or polycarbonate roof with a stylish Guardian tiled roof you just don’t improve the appearance, you now have a fully insulated roof that is exactly what you always wanted. Beat the rush call us now.
 
Showcase 5 years ago
Wonderful Weather Now But……..
It is only 162 days to Christmas, I know you don’t want to think about Christmas now as we are in full swing with the summer holiday season, but if you are considering updating your conservatory or windows now is the time to get Shane out to give you a quote. By replacing your old conservatory roof for an energy efficient Guardian Warm Roof, which enables you to transform your conservatory into an all year round living space, think how useful this will be not just at Christmas when the family invade! But all year round whatever the weather. For many people they love their conservatory but it’s too hot, too cold or too noisy, so by replacing the glass or polycarbonate roof with a stylish Guardian tiled roof you just don’t improve the appearance, you now have a fully insulated roof that is exactly what you always wanted. Beat the rush call us now.
News 5 years ago
Timberlook Flush Sash Heritage windows.
Tradition combined with modern technology. Technology and materials have been moving forward and developing at a fast pace, creating more energy-efficient windows, with greater longevity, higher security, and better recyclability. Timberlook PVC Flush Sash Windows are virtually indistinguishable from timber, yet have significant advantages. As Beautiful as real timber is, it can swell and shrink, or can warp twist. Wooden windows frames are expensive to buy, and need on going care, the cost and time taken to preserve their appearance soon adds up. Timberlook Heritage Flush Sash Windows simply do not need that attention. Timberlook is ideal choice for any home or building, with a wide selection of period colours and wood effect finishes, including woodgrains and textured foils. Why not pop into our New Showroom in Bye Street, Ledbury and see for yourself how superb these windows really are.
 
Showcase 5 years ago
Timberlook Flush Sash Heritage windows
. Tradition combined with modern technology. Technology and materials have been moving forward and developing at a fast pace, creating more energy-efficient windows, with greater longevity, higher security, and better recyclability. Timberlook PVC Flush Sash Windows are virtually indistinguishable from timber, yet have significant advantages. As Beautiful as real timber is, it can swell and shrink, or can warp and twist. Wooden windows frames are expensive to buy, and need on going care, the cost and time taken to preserve their appearance soon adds up. Timberlook Heritage Flush Sash Windows simply do not need that attention. Timberlook is ideal choice for any home or building, with a wide selection of period colours and wood effect finishes, including woodgrains and textured foils. Why not pop into our New Showroom in Bye Street, Ledbury and see for yourself how superb these windows really are.
News 5 years ago
The Simplicity Range
Cost effective carport or garden veranda systems that are quick and easy to install. These systems have been developed to be made completely of aluminium so that they can survive the rigors of the British weather. They can be glazed with either glass or polycarbonate so that you can be assured they can meet most budgets. The Simplicity 6 The Simplicity 6 is a stylish Veranda, Canopy and carport system that is glazed with a choice of 6mm toughened glass and is the perfect veranda solution for gardens and provides effective and stylish cover from the weather for alfresco dining and garden parties. You can choose a colour to match your décor as the aluminium frame can be finished to any BS or RAL colour. And the 6mm toughened glass comes in 4 different colours Grey, Blue, Green and Bronze. All roof options are low maintenance, particularly the easy clean glass, saving you time and money. Optional remote controlled Led lighting and infrared heaters are also available. The Simplicity 16 The Simplicity 16 range has all the benefits of The Simplicity 6 range but uses Triple wall 16mm polycarbonate sheeting, to ensure that the structure last and has impact resistance and snow loading capabilities suitable to anywhere in the uk. This system is very useful in the constructions of Carports, Walkway canopies, Caravan Shelters, Porch canopies and Verandas.
 
Showcase 5 years ago
New windows in Highnam
Top bay converted back to flat. Bottom window converted to a bow window which makes the room seem bigger adding more light.
Showcase 5 years ago
What a Difference a Door can Make!
New door and glass side panels adding extra light to the hallway.
Showcase 5 years ago
Extended Sunroom in Malvern
Another stunning sunroom which has been extended and fitted with anti-sun and easy clean glass, helping to protect their soft furnishings from sun damage and making cleaning the glass easier.
Showcase 5 years ago
What a difference a room makes!!!!
Beautiful new Sunroom fitted in Wellington Heath Sunroom fitted with heat shield roof
Showcase 5 years ago
The Simplicity Range
Cost effective carport or garden veranda systems that are quick and easy to install. These systems have been developed to be made completely of aluminium so that they can survive the rigors of the British weather. They can be glazed with either glass or polycarbonate so that you can be assured they can meet most budgets. The Simplicity 6 The Simplicity 6 is a stylish Veranda, Canopy and carport system that is glazed with a choice of 6mm toughened glass and is the perfect veranda solution for gardens and provides effective and stylish cover from the weather for alfresco dining and garden parties. You can choose a colour to match your décor as the aluminium frame can be finished to any BS or RAL colour. And the 6mm toughened glass comes in 4 different colours Grey, Blue, Green and Bronze. All roof options are low maintenance, particularly the easy clean glass, saving you time and money. Optional remote controlled Led lighting and infrared heaters are also available. The Simplicity 16 The Simplicity 16 range has all the benefits of The Simplicity 6 range but uses Triple wall 16mm polycarbonate sheeting, to ensure that the structure last and has impact resistance and snow loading capabilities suitable to anywhere in the uk. This system is very useful in the constructions of Carports, Walkway canopies, Caravan Shelters, Porch canopies and Verandas.
Showcase 5 years ago
Coffee Morning and fund Raiser For Macmillan Nurse's and St Michael’s Hospice
Shane and Clare Howells would like to thank and express their sincere gratitude for all the amazing and generous donations they received. A Huge thank you all. Paul Kenny (Schmersal) Paul and Sharon (Heating Solutions) Gareth and LDA Meats for Monster Burger Challenge The Olive Tree Restaurant Caroline and Hugh Forsyth Newbridge Farm Park Reeves Design Renaissance Three Choirs Vineyard Paul Hale Mark Jenkins Fruit and Vegetables Co-op Prince of Wales Weston’s Cider Glass Express To everyone who donated Tombola prizes and made amazing cakes Lyn from Co-op Funeral care and her helpers serving teas, coffees and those amazing cakes. A Massive Thank you to the Two Mikes who braved the shave and raised a superb £230.00 Not forgetting all the wonderful people who turned out and gave so generously for these great causes. The Total Raised is an amazing £2093.37. This will be divided between Macmillan Nurses Hereford, and St Michaels Hospice Oncology Palliative Care Team. Thank You All
News 5 years ago
Coffee Morning and fund Raiser For Macmillan Nurse's and St Michael’s Hospice
Shane and Clare Howells would like to thank and express their sincere gratitude for all the amazing and generous donations they received. A Huge thank you all. Paul Kenny (Schmersal), Paul and Sharon (Heating Solutions), Gareth and LDA Meats for Monster Burger Challenge, The Olive Tree Restaurant , Caroline and Hugh Forsyth, Newbridge Farm Park, Reeves Design, Renaissance, Three Choirs Vineyard, Paul Hale, Mark Jenkins Fruit and Vegetables, Co-op, Prince of Wales, Weston’s Cider, Glass Express, To everyone who donated Tombola prizes and made amazing cakes. Lyn from Co-op Funeral care and her helpers serving teas, coffees and those amazing cakes. A Massive Thank You to the Two Mikes who braved the shave and raised a superb £230.00. Not forgetting all the wonderful people who turned out and gave so generously for these great causes. The Total Raised is an amazing £2093.37. This will be divided between Macmillan Nurses Hereford, and St Michael's Hospice Oncology Palliative Care Team. Thank You All .
 
News 5 years ago
Secondary Glazing
Not all homes are suitable for double glazing, due to building constraints or listed buildings. This is where Secondary Glazing comes into its own. Here At Shane Howells Ltd we stock The Granada Range. Secondary glazing can be a sound alternative to window replacement. It keeps the warmth in, dramatically reduces sound levels, retains the character of the original windows and, as a reversible adaptation, is acceptable to both Heritage bodies and Conservation Officers. As the Granada range is slim line and discreet it has been specifically designed for listed building windows, conservation areas and heritage properties. With its slim, discreet aluminium profile, The Traditional range offers minimal sight lines and easy access to the primary glazing, making it a popular choice with home owners The Heritage range uses a slightly thicker, heavy- duty aluminium profile suitable for commercial installation. Both the Heritage and Traditional Ranges offer a high level of additional security. Easy access to primary glazing and secure night ventilation position
 
Showcase 5 years ago
ULTION LOCKS NOW FITTED AS STANDARD
Ultion 3*, Sold Secure Diamond Lock Don’t risk your security. Secure your home with Ultion from our licensed national network of stockists. A good lock is not enough. Your door may look great, feel solid, and have a great multi-point lock, but what’s the point if it can be disabled in a few seconds via an inadequate cylinder lock? Here are four reasons why Ultion is different. Hidden attack lock When Ultion detects an attack it activates Lockdown Mode. A hidden firing pin in Ultion’s core secures the central cam and stops the intruder being able to open the door. Unbeaten in every test, literally As well as being approved by the Police and achieving the highest Kitemark star rating Ultion is tested by locksmiths with the Master Locksmith Association and is accredited with their highest standard. Sold Secure Diamond. 294,970 key combinations Most security locks have only 5 or 6 pins. Ultion uses 11. This means that Ultion creates nearly 3 times the amount of key combinations required for the highest standard. 20-point drill protection Both ends of every Ultion lock feature 20 hardened steel pins and plates each one positioned precisely to protect your lock from a drill attack. Key Control. Another layer of security. Our keys keep what we have safe and we keep our keys safe. That’s why Ultion now comes with the extra protection of Ultion Key Control. •Your keys are linked only to you. •Nobody can cut keys without your permission. •Early warning system for extra protection So why not drop into Shane Howells Ltd. Bye Street Ledbury. And talk to our sales team who will show you the benefits of The Ultion Lock.
 
Showcase 5 years ago
Conservatories with a solid roof!
Lightweight and energy saving solid roofs are one of the biggest revelations to hit home improvements for many a year. So instead of a glass roof you can now install a solid roof! The roof system is designed to replace existing glass or polycarb roof of a conservatory, or can be used instead on a new build conservatory. The system we use here at Shane Howells is the Guardian Warm Roof. The Guardian System is a High performance insulated roof that allows your conservatory to be transformed into an extension which can be used every day. Each Guardian roof is engineered precisely to your individual needs and has been specifically designed to weigh no more than a glazed roof. The roof also comes in a wide range of colours and finishes allowing you to colour match with the rest of your home. The pictures showcase one we built recently.
Showcase 5 years ago
Doors Doors Doors!
Come and view our wonderful selection of composite doors, Now in a stunning array of colours and designs, from the classical to contemporary. Whether you live in a modern Town House or a Victorian terrace your home is individual in style and deserves a façade that makes a unique statement reflecting your unique taste. Security of valued possessions and protecting loved ones is the main priority of any homeowner. Our range of composite doors has been designed to incorporate a number of security features as standard allowing peace of mind whilst away from the property.
Showcase 5 years ago
New Exciting colour in the R9 Heritage Range
Designed to replicate traditional timber windows with excellent thermal efficiency due to the multi chamber profile. Silvered Oak makes for a very stylish finish . Make your windows truly individual by selecting dual colours from a selection of beautiful colours. There is a wide range of hardware designs to choose from, whether your style is Period or Contemporary . Pick up or request a brochure today, or better still pop into our New showroom in Bye street, Ledbury to see for yourself how stunning the R9 Range is for a truly sophisticated finish to your home.
 
News 5 years ago
Spring is here and Summer is nearly upon us!
Thinking of those windows that need replacing? Or the conservatory that you have always dreamed of well now is the time to give Shane a call to come and give you a no obligation quote before the summer rush. Not forgetting the garden needs! Did you know we cut Glass? We keep a selection of greenhouse glass that can be cut to any size on the premises and also glass for your entire picture framing needs. Broken a mirror? No problem we can also get the glass replaced for you. So give us a call or pop in today.
 
News 5 years ago
Welcome to our Beautifull New Show Room
We have moved!, No longer at The Workshop in Bye Street, we are now situated at Electric House in Bye Street. So although not far from our original home we have trebled the size of our showroom facilities enabling us to offer a greater range of products for you the customer to view. We can also offer plenty of customer parking , So why not pop in today and view our wonderful selection of Doors, Conservatories, Windows, Verandas, Carports and Fascia to name but a few of our terrific range. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
 
Showcase 6 years ago
Veka Coloured Frames Can Really add Something Special to Your Home!
Here is an example of our Veka coloured frames really improving the look of your home! They really are simply elegant!
 
Showcase 6 years ago
Using Conservatories and Doors to Let More Light into Your Home!
These jobs are good examples of how a conservatory or door could really brighten up your day.. even with the Herefordshire weather!
News 6 years ago
Another Award! Amazing!
For eight years in a row we have won the customer satisfaction award for our category. This year, however, we have not only won the regional award.. but the national one! Shane has said that he is "very grateful" to the customers for scoring our work so highly. We look forward to continuing our winning streak and providing the best service possible.
 
Showcase 7 years ago
R9 Traditional look Casement Window
Before and After
Showcase 7 years ago
New Rosewood PVCu Conservatory in Ledbury....
Before and after pictures showing the transformation a new conservatory can make to your home adding a spacious light living area.
Showcase 7 years ago
Guardian Therma Roof - Metro Tile
Fitted Guardian Therma Roof onto existing Conservatory Frames in Gloucestershire
Showcase 7 years ago
French Door Knockout
Before and after UPVC French Door Conversion in Ashperton, Herefordshire
Showcase 7 years ago
Conservatory Refurbishment
Before and after pictures of a UPVC Conservatory in Bromyard, Herefordshire
News 7 years ago
Pleased to announce the promotion of Trevor Dance.
Trevor Dance has worked for Shane Howells Ltd, Ledbury for 7 years, he has over 30 years experience in the Double Glazing Industry. In his new role Trev will be managing the day to day running of all Installations. He will be a great asset.
 
Showcase 8 years ago
Do PVCu Windows Come Just In White?
Well the answer to that is No they don't. With a huge range of colours and wood-grain options you can give your property its own unique personality. You might go for frames in fresh looking white,subtle Grey,Irish Oak or a little bit different such as Pretty Chartwell Green. We have 18 standard colours for you to choose from but for an additional cost it might be possible to spray your frames to any colour that you might want. This allowing you the choice of different colours to the inside and exterior.
News 8 years ago
Get In Touch Now!
Thinking of replacing those old windows,Want a beautiful new Conservatory, Doors need replacing? Now is the time to get in touch with the Sales office to book Shane to call to give you a FREE no obligation quote before the spring rush. We look forward to speaking to you soon.
 
Showcase 9 years ago
Residence 9
Residence 9 is a new window system designed to replicate the 19th Century Flush Sash Timber Window. Residence 9 is available in 42 colour variants, tailoring internal colour by room decor should you wish. Whether you live in a large country house or simply seeking a luxurious window system, Residence 9 fits all the necessary criteria. In the photo's shown below of a recent installation of ours, Clotted Cream window frames look stunning against the white rendering and keeping the traditional feel of the home. Should you like to Know more please contact the sales office and we will be happy to send you a brochure
News 9 years ago
Beautifull New Range Of Windows
Wonderful new range of windows that we can offer are customers " Residence 9" Check out our Showcase for more information and pictures
 
Showcase 9 years ago
Wooden Sash Windows
Beautiful New Wooden Double Glazed Sash Windows, Keeping the traditional style but double glazed and pre painted to add warmth and elegance to your home. Pictures show before on the left and afterwards with the new window fitted on the right
Showcase 9 years ago
Replace That Wooden Porch?
Not a Problem as you can see from the photo's below. and what a difference it makes to the frontage of this house giving it much more kerb appeal should the customer be looking to sell in the future.
Showcase 9 years ago
Static Home! No Problem
Our customer wanted to increase the light into their living room and to open up the stunning views.we removed the French doors and enlarged the opening then fitted Sliding Patio Doors giving our customer increased light and panoramic views that they required.
News 9 years ago
Hurry Hurry Hurry!
Spring is nearly here and summer will not be that far behind, So are you thinking of replacing your windows or doors or even wondering about having a conservatory installed?. Now is the time to give us a call, to book Shane in to come and measure to give you a no obligation quote. So Hurry and beat the summer rush. Looking forward to speaking to you soon.
 
Showcase 9 years ago
New Conservatory Roof!!
Below are pictures of a conservatory where we have just replaced the Polycarbonate roof with a beautiful new "Guardian" Roof. The insulated Roof completely transforms the conservatory giving the customer a feeling of an extension which now can be used daily, keeping the room cool in the heat of the summer months and wonderfully cosy throughout the winter months. Your original frames can be used to form the walls providing they have reinforcing in them. Roof windows are available in a wide range of sizes and styles and there is an extensive range of roof tile finishes and colours to suit your needs. Perfect for New-Build or replacement roofs and roof pitches down to 15 degrees.
News 9 years ago
5 Years Fantastic!!!!!
We are delighted to announce that once again you the customers have made us the regional winners for customer satisfaction 2014 results based on 2013/14. The Award is given by Network Veka but compiled from the customer satisfaction forms which you the customer send in. This award means a great deal to me and my staff as it shows we are all working for a common end and that is to make sure that we as a team leave you the customer completely satisfied. We would like to thank all our customers past, present and still to come, for your loyal support and good will; we will be working very hard to make it 6 years in a row. Many Thanks Shane Howells.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
Beautiful Roof Lanterns
Get More Sky and less roof with a beautiful Roof Lantern, letting natural light flood into any room. Roof Lanterns can be designed to fit and to look stunning on many different types of roof, so why not give us a call, and see if we can bring a bit of extra light into your life.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
What a Difference Aluminium Bi-Fold Doors Can Make!
By removing the Brick Pier, sliding Patio Door and French door and then installing a new lintel. These Beautiful aluminium Bi-fold doors have transformed this room, Bringing the outside inside and creating a functional open space For living and entertaining adding an elegant and contemporary feel to your home. We can also supply Aluminium Bi-folds Powder Coated in the colour of your choice.
Showcase 10 years ago
Bi-Fold Doors
A Beautiful Pair of Bi-fold Doors that we have just finished for one of are customers. We also have Bi-Fold Doors on Display in Our Show room. So why not pop along today and have a look.
 
News 10 years ago
Is Spring about to Spring?????
Well We all hope so after the dreadful weather that we have had lately, So Now is the time to give us a call if you are thinking about a Conservatory or maybe new windows before the summer rush. We Look Forward to speaking to you soon
 
Showcase 10 years ago
Need A Bigger Conservatory ?
Looking from left to right at our photographs of this lean-to conservatory, You can see that by removing the dwarf walls extending the roof and fitting internal sliding patio doors, We Have been able to give our customer a lot more space and light.
Showcase 10 years ago
News 10 years ago
New Conservatory
Another great New conservatory finished in time for the Christmas Holidays.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
Need More Light?
Not a Problem, as you can see from the photo's our customers were in need of a much large kitchen window, so by removing the old window and some of the stone work and installing new lintels. Trevor & Paul were able to double the size for them increasing light and ventilation
Showcase 10 years ago
Conservatory
Another great project completed by Trevor and Paul, Giving the customer that extra room that they so looked forward to.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
Roof Lantern
Trevor and Paul have just completed this lovely Roof Lantern. A wonderful way to add extra light into your home. this one was situated over the cooking island in the kitchen giving the customer lots of natural light to cook by.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
Make more use of your porch!
Make more use of your porch! Why not enclose it Just like one of our clever customers Decided to have us do, Giving them an Extra little room to store all those Coats and shoes .
News 10 years ago
Enclose That Porch?
Why not enclose it? Just like one of our clever customers Decided to have us do.
 
News 10 years ago
Need extra space? What about an Orangery?
Beautiful timeless and elegant We can supply a range of Classical or Modern Orangeries to suit every type of home. Dating back to the 17th century Orangeries originated from the Renaissance gardens of Italy, Traditionally Orangeries differ from conservatories in several different ways; they would usually have more brick work to blend into your home in an elegant way, but still keeping that light comfortable feeling, a glass roof and large windows would still be one of the main features. So why not give the sales office a call and book Shane to come out and give you a quote
 
News 10 years ago
Are you looking for the ultimate timber windows which will suit any type of home?
Why not take a look at the range of Eco timber windows that is available to us Timber is a natural product which offers excellent insulation, warmth and noise reduction. By choosing timber frames, you can also add character and a traditional style to suit every type of property. Eco Timber Doors and Windows is a leading supplier of high quality timber windows and doors for commercial and domestic properties. The timber windows are made to your exact dimensions and specifications, in the style and colour of your choice. The many paint and stain finishes available make these natural frames long lasting and easy to maintain. Benefits of timber frames include: Damaged areas can be easily repaired Improve building insulation Strong and durable Finished to meet your property needs We ensure that all of our timber frames are made from specially selected wood that is flexible and resistant to rotting, fungus and moulds. Our timber frames are also resistant to moisture penetration, damp and finished to prevent weathering. Give the office a call today to see if we can help
 
News 11 years ago
WHAT FANTASTIC WEATHER!!
House too hot? Why not take a look at our fantastic Gem Blinds This slim Venetian Blind is incorporated within the double glazed unit and then sealed so will never get dirty or damaged and is completely maintenance free, the blinds can be raised or lowered to suit the weather conditions, Unbeatable protection against glare and build-up of heat . So why not take a look at our Gem Blinds today
News 11 years ago
Sunshine at the moment!
Sunshine at the moment but we all know it wont last so why not get those drafty doors and windows double glazed before the onslaught of winter, and dont forget the gutters and fascias Are they leaking or rotten? Why not call our sales office for a free no obligation quote and keep warm and save money this winter.
News 11 years ago
Greenhouse glass broken?
Not a problem why not call into the sales office for your greenhouse glass, we can cut to any size and most shapes and we always have it in stock and on most occasions can cut it while you wait.
News 11 years ago
4 Years in a Row!! WOW
We are delighted to announce that once again you the customer have made us the regional winners for customer satisfaction 2013 results based on 2012. The Award is given by Network Veka but compiled from the customer satisfaction forms which you the customer send in. This award means a great deal to me and my staff as it shows we are all working for a common end and that is to make sure that we as a team leave you the customer completely satisfied. We would like to thank all our customers past, present and still to come, for your loyal support and good will; we will be working very hard to make it 5 years in a row. Many Thanks Shane Howells.
 
News 11 years ago
STOP PRESS
Not only do we supply and fit uPVC windows and doors. We can supply you with beautiful solid wood sash or casement windows, they can also be ready painted to the colour of your choice with a 7 or 8 year guarantee depending on design. So why not call the sales office and speak to either Shane or Dave for more information.
Showcase 11 years ago
New Conservatory at The Swan Inn. Staunton. Gloucestershire
Paul the landlord of The Swan contacted us to redesign his old conservatory and bring it into the 21st century as it was looking very tired. With a brief chat i could see what Paul wanted to achieve and it was important that the conservatory was in keeping with the existing property.We decided to make the frames not so overpowering with just the georgian lights around the top. We installed a new UPVc double hipped conservatory onto a box gutter with georgian shape one end and edwardian shape the other. An emergency fire door was also installed. Due to the height we were able to use heatshield polycarb so the light is gained through the frames themselves. The whole build has revitalised the feel and looks bigger even though we used the same base. Paul is very pleased by the way the whole project was handled by shane and his work force from start to finish. Should anyone like a personal recommendation Paul would be delighted for you to call into The Swan at Staunton where he would be happy to speak to you and to show you around his New Conservatory. Please see below for the before and after photos
March 2024
Great windows and excellently fitted by friendly, helpful staff who cleared up every day. Would highly recommend Shane Howells if you want quality service at a fair price.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2024
The workman ship was excellent. Great product, the guys working were clean tidy did a very good job and were on time. Thank you we will use you again..

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2022
Just had a Leka Warm roof installed by Shane and his team, and nothing but praise for all involved with the job. Got a quote from Trevor at the sales team, knew his stuff and definitely no hard selling and no unrealistic build times. Always available to discuss any minor adjustments. All the fitters were great, including the young lad that came at the finish of the build to clean up. Fitters were courteous, on time and worked hard.All waste was cleared away at the end of the build. Can't recommend Shane Howells highly enough and would recommend him to anyone.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

We've recently had a warm roof put on our conservatory and we're very impressed by the efficiency and tidiness of the fitters. Shane Howells organised and coordinated all the various tradesmen as needed, and they all worked to the same high standard. We've used them before and have always been pleased with the personal service and aftercare. We'll definitely use them again and works recommend them to others.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs Brent's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
November 2018
the workmen were very helpful and pleasant

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr Milchard's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
November 2018
Efficient, clean working team & courtious.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr Harper's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
November 2018
Installation completed in a professional and courteous manner.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Jones's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
October 2018
very good

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs Andrews's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
October 2018
Very good service, have already used them again.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs Brownsdon's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
October 2018
Always polite and friendly service, from all staff, both office based and on site.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Davies's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
October 2018
We are absolutely delighted with the service we have received. The quality of the products is excellent. The installers were very efficient, professional and helpful. The company made sure they contacted us again after installation to confirm we were happy. Would have no hesitation in recommending this company and their products.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Pryce's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
September 2018
Very easy and friendly company to deal withProfessional and straight forward. Highly recommend Shane Howells.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Gracey's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
August 2018
Pleased we went with a local company. No fuss and very pleased with the outcome.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Brind's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
August 2018
Thanks to all at Shane Howells for a first class job

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr Cooke's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
August 2018
We were happy with the service we received as with other work he has done for us

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr Gillett's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
August 2018
The work was completed to a high standard well within the anticipated timescasle

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs Jones's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
August 2018
There were some problems getting the alignment of the door and frame correct but this was dealt with efficiently, with a “can do” attitude. This is the third time we have used this company and we are very happy with the service provided.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Standland's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
July 2018
The Front Office and Installation staff were a pleasure to interact with and developed a confidence in our relationship for this purchase and installation. The installation team were very professional and attentive, every day our home was left in a vacuumed, tidy and safe state. Communication with the team was proactive throughout the delivery and the 2 week installation period. We are very happy with the completed result and we will be placing a future windows and roof lantern order for a proposed extension.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs Hill's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
July 2018
In Addition to the questionnaire, I can only add that I was extremely satisfied with the service provided by the installers and would have no hesistation in reccomending them to anyone

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Lowe's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
July 2018
We were completely satisfied with all the work. The workforce were great. The office staff great. No complaints at all.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Cooke's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
July 2018
We were very pleased with the service all round - the staff & products

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs Allcock's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
July 2018
Very pleased with the work undertaken and quality of windows fitted.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr Jordan's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
May 2018
Good product and installed to a high standardVery impressed

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Gemmell's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
May 2018
Very happy with the work Shane and his team carry out

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs Lee's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
May 2018
Excellent workmanship and friendly service, highly recommended

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr P Jackson's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
May 2018
The installation was done on time in a most efficient way. In no time the job was completed .He took all the rubbish away and left everything really tidy.We were so pleased with the end results Top marks toShane Howells.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Phillips's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
May 2018
Professional, friendly, helpful company, well represented by all staff from sales and fitters to everyone else we came into contact with. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs Sellers's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
May 2018
The company did more than they needed to at no extra cost. I have used them in the past, would certainly use them in the future, and would be very happy to recommend the company to anyone.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs Phillips's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
April 2018
The office staff and the were all helpful and efficient.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr Spelman's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
April 2018
Very good company to deal with. Excellent fitters which did the job in an excellent manner. Quality of the product is excellent.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr Manning's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
April 2018
Good service as always from Shane Howells.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

. Helen Gates's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
April 2018
an efficient and professional installationthe entire procedure was stress free and I had complete confidence in the team who fitted the windows

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs Cooke's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
March 2018
We are very pleased with the work and the quality of the Conservatory.ShaneHowells communications were excellent and their workforce were always courteous and pleasant to deal with.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Halford's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
March 2018
turned up as promised which is not always the case.fitter was pleasant and polite.all debris and mess cleared away.a small adjustment was required which was sorted quickly.overall a stress free experience.would i use this company again? certainly

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Furniss's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
March 2018
Shane Howells Ltd have completed several projects for us over the last seven years. We have always been impressed by their efficient and friendly service.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Jardine's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
March 2018
Very professionally completed work by friendly staff.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Chowns's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
February 2018
Communication prior to actual installation - had to chase them for their quote, and later re date of fitting.In other respects, and particularly the actual installation they were excellent.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Ford's Testimonial uploaded by Shane Howells Ltd
January 2018
Very professional throughout I have already recommend Shane to a family member who are going ahead with the quote supplied. Very pleased with the after service already received. The quality of the conservatory is also very pleasing.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2017
Very pleased with the installation tidy work force including the outside contractors for plastering and electrical installation.All in all a good job

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2017
Shane Howells is a friendly and efficient business. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for this service.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2017
Very efficient and friendly service. The installer arrived bang on the time they said he would. The work was completed the same day and the job was very tidy. Complete satisfaction.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2017
Fitter Krister very helpful and friendly.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2017
Friendly efficient good value and service as always

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2017
I am extremely pleased with the way the whole process was decided, carried out and completed. I Highly Recommend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2017
The windows look great and the installation was carried out with as little disruption to us as possible. The finish and repare to the surrounding walls is excellent and a stiff door lock was sorted out immediately.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2017
this is the third time we have used shane howells and once again had excellent service all round.quality products good advice happy fitters and reasonable cost.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2017
The fitter was prompt on arrival.Imediately he set to work and did a very good job. We are pleased with the work and would highly recommend the company to anyone.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2017
Work was completed to a very high standard

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 2017
We have used Shane Howells for previous double glazing installations and are always happy with the service provided.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2017
Shane Howells is a very competent firm and I would definitely use him again.Would most certainly recommend him to friends.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2017
Very Good Service from both salesand fitting personnel

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2017
A professional approach to all phases of the project and by all team members, would recommend unreservedly.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2017
Very happy with the product and service.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2017
We have used Shane Howells on several occasions and are always very pleased with their professionally and quality of work. Happy to recommend them.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2017
Due to illness in the firm Shane filled in at the last moment and he and Paul did a super job in replacing our bay window. Would absolutely recommend them and we will be using them again to replace more windows next year.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2017
Everything was completed to my satisfaction. It was done, very efficently and the product is exactly what was required.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2017
I will have more windows from Shane Howells in 2017

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2017
Excellent standard of work

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2017
Communication excellent and conducted in a very friendly manner. Always kept informed with every stage of construction which carried out within promised time frame.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2017
Very professional service

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2017
We have had many installations completed by Shane Howells Ltd and have always been very pleased with their work & products.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2016
Professional work carried out excellent finish

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2016
Our old conservatory was falling apart. Shane Howells has replaced it with a beautiful new one, with a therma-roof. Short waiting time, very fast building time, high quality workmanship, very pleasant workers. We can't speak too highly of the advice and service and product we received.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2016
Excellent in every aspect

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2016
They were great.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2016
All done to perfection

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Perfect

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

We were given excellent efficinet service

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Efficient and friendly service and we discussed our options and preferences. Professionally carried out.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

I am very pleased with the quality of the product and the quality of workmanship. Shane Howells Ltd gave a very good service from start right through to completion. The friendly installation team were very thorough and left the place clean and tidy on completion. There is nothing that needs improving with this very well organised team.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

February 2016
All work carried out very well.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2016
we had a very good service very efficent friendlyhelpful and a very good job done very pleased with the two doors .

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2015
No complaints whatsoever, efficient, courteous, great service.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2015
The whole experience was a positive one

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Fitters were very professional. There was slight damage to one of the components which they spotted, pointed out to me, and rectified with a replacement part which was supplied and fitted within days, thus providing good after care.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2015
Fitters very professional courteous and efficient

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Very pleased with the fitter, good clean worker.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2014
Very professional and fast service

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2014
We were very pleased with the service provided

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mike the fitter did a super job and we are delighted with the new door an stained glass panel.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 2014
Excellent work

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2014
Had a new window fitted. Everything was excellent. Workmen polite, courteous and punctual at all times. Have already recommended company to my friends.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2014
Great installation completed by professionals

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Excellent service

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Three new windows. Mr Howells visited quite soon to discuss and advise me. Quote followed quickly. I went to showroom to talk through it again, see what I would be getting, make final decisions. He and his staff very helpful and friendly. Windows just ordered and work is scheduled for a few weeks from now.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

We were very pleased with every aspect of the work done,fascia,guttering soffits,windows, patio doors,front door,all to an excellent standard by skilled and friendly fitters.We highly recommend them.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2014
10-10 for all aspects of the work say no more !

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2014
Shane gave me a quote for a conservatory recently. He was friendly, helpful and informative with no pressure to buy.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2014
Excellent all round. Great price. Fantastic product. Superb quality of installation. Highly recommended

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Shane Howells fitted 5 windows and a door to my house in May 2013. The quality of service, workmanship and materials are all excellent and I have no hesitation in recommending Shane Howells Ltd.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

February 2014
Very impressive

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2013
Two sets of large patio doors, two picture windows and one porch. The whole project from start to finish has restored my faith in customer service and pride in workmanship. I cannot praise them highly enough, and in fact we are currently arranging for them to come back and replace the rest of the windows. One very very happy customer.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Good courteous service would recommend

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Job was very well done, we have booked for Shane to quote for more work.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Product and installation faultless

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

We are very pleased 10/10

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2012
Excellent product, service and installation

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2012
We like Shane Howells and all the gang

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2012
First class service - as always

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Very pleased with work

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Outstanding service

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2012
This is the second time we have used Shane Howells and as with the first time, we has no problems whatsoever and everything was finsihed off to the highest standard.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Remain efficient & professional

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2012
Fantastic service

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Outstanding company would not hesitate in recommending Shane Howells

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Very good service from beginning to end

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

I was very impressed with Mr Howells & his employees

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

February 2012
Excellent service throughout, would not hesitate to use Shane Howells again.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

February 2012
It was just perfect 10 out of 10

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2012
Excellent work no need to improve

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2012
This dealer (Shane Howells) are the best in Herefordshire!

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2011
Complete satisfaction very impressed with the service

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2011
Excellent product and installation

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2011
Shane Howells were excellent

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2011
Excellent Service provided by Shane Howells

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Shane Howeels and his team were first class from beginning to end of our relationship over this work / installation.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2011
The two instalelrs were some of the best workers (tidy, clean, very good) we have met for a long time

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Great work/Definately Recommend Shane

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Everything was very well done no problems

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

We cant fault the service we received

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2011
1st class service from purchasing to installation one of the best firms I have ever used and will use again.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2010
They are excellent!

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2010
Completely satisfied

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Excellent service

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2010
Cannot do any better

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Excellent service

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

They were excellent

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Very polite workmen

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

completely satisfied with installation

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2009
No improvement required - 3 rd job S Howells has done for us and am very pleased with the work carried out.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

The service was excellent. I dont think there is any area in which it could be improved.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

A very good company to deal with

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

First class job

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Very pleased

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2009
Very satisfied

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Completely satisfied with everything they did for us

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Excellent Job

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

I was very impressed with the service provided.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

I cannot fault Shane Howells Ltd, from first contact to finishing the work htey were exemplory

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

We were very pleased with the work done & would recommend the company without any hesitation.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Excellent Job.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

An excellent company - flexible also.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Excellent company also flexiable and helpful

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Excellent!! Would use again.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Very professional in every respect, and extremely efficient.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

The management of this firm and the customer contact points, are the best of any firm we have ever dealt with. Also, the workmen & fitters were very courteous, efficient and skilled.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

February 2007
Delighted with work.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2006
I am very pleased with the new installation and have no hiestation in recommending Shane Howells firm,

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2006
Excellent workmanship and quality

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

A really excellent company, this is our second time trading with them. Already recommended them.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2006
A first class job.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

An excellent service by all concerned.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

A very professional job well done

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

The quality of the door and side panels is superb. The installation engineers are first class, professional and carried out a first class installation.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Excellent work, the fitters were excellent i will definately recommend to other people & have further work from them.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Very prompt responce from Shane with the quotation next day. Fitter did a brilliant job and the end result is better that expected.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Very good job.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

I am very pleased and satisfied with the quality and work carried out with thos installation.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Shane Howells Ltd. have done an excellent job in a short time scale.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

February 2005
Great service. Really helpful.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2004
Quality, good price, punctual, very good service and job well done.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Excellent service, very friendly.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2004
I would have no hesitation in recommending Shane Howells. Everyone admires the door.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

A very thorough friendly and professional business to deal with.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

February 2004
Very pleased with work.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 1970
There were some problems getting the alignment of the door and frame correct but this was dealt with efficiently, with a “can do” attitude. This is the third time we have used this company and we are very happy with the service provided.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 1970
Again an excellent job

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 1970
We were happy with the service we received as with other work he has done for us

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 1970
We were completely satisfied with all the work. The workforce were great. The office staff great. No complaints at all.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 1970
The Front Office and Installation staff were a pleasure to interact with and developed a confidence in our relationship for this purchase and installation. The installation team were very professional and attentive, every day our home was left in a vacuumed, tidy and safe state. Communication with the team was proactive throughout the delivery and the 2 week installation period. We are very happy with the completed result and we will be placing a future windows and roof lantern order for a proposed extension.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.

')

We monitor the performance of over 15,000 home improvement businesses to make sure customers like you can buy with confidence.

We can help you find the best quote for your project, or you can submit your best quote to us and we'll use our buying power to get you a guaranteed trade discount.

But it doesn't stop there because we’ll also protect your deposit and monitor the work carried out by your chosen contractor.

All for FREE!

We're Trading Standards approved too, so buy through us and you really can buy with confidence!




Loading...