Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Elephant Windows

4.9/5 Stars - 95 reviews

Unit 77 The Oaks, Manston Business Park, Invicta Way, Manston, Ramsgate, Kent. CT12 5FD 01843 850100
sales@elephantwindows.co.uk
www.elephantwindows.co.uk

All Checked Reviews

95 reviews
4.9
95
0

Reviews from around the web

Tell us about a review for Elephant Windows

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Elephant Windows

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work Why you can trust All Checked reviews >>

August 2017
Elephant Windows have just replaced four windows for me. Their operative, the fantastic Florin, was efficient, courteous and did an excellent job. He arrived on time, carried out the work with the least disruption to my household and left my home spotless both inside and out. The windows are of excellent quality and look beautiful. I am a very satisfied customer and highly recommend Elephant Windows. Thank you for an excellent job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Found Elephant on the web for our conservatory. The Sales man gave us a good quote with no Dutch Auction. Steve and his team did a great job during the hottest days we have had this summer. We are really pleased with the conservatory. We would recommend Elephant. Jacky & Dennis
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
We have recently had french doors installed for our on site Kitchen , I chose Elephant windows from previous work which they did at my home , the fitters arrived on time , they were polite and took great care in their work , they were professional and the finished job looks great.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
We recently had sliding doors installed by two very competent fitters from Elephant Windows. They were precise, fast and courteous. The sliding doors were very reasonably priced and look brilliant. The owner and the office staff are really helpful and customer oriented. What more would you want from a company? I highly recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
I had aluminum windows frames in anthracite installed for a contemporary look.... They had a good choice of styles, I find three years down the line, I'm as happy with them now as I was when they were first installed. Great price...good people to deal with, quality finishing, highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
I have been very please with the product, that I was sold, Elephant windows back up and support has been great, when you ring the office the ladies are very polite and helpful.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Just had french doors onto the patio put in. They look amazing I told the fitter I hate seeing untidy mastic around windows and doors. He did a brilliant job I cannot see any unsightly mastic. Need to replace my windows in the next couple of years. Not looking at anyone else to do themy. Will be contacting elephant windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Really pleased with the whole process from start to finish. We decided to have a few windows done first before continuing with the rest of the house. Attention to detail was fantastic, friendly fitters with good explanation of what they were doing. at every step. The sales guy was really friendly, the surveyor was thorough and the fitters who spend all their days with you, were great. I wouldn't hesitate to recommended these guys, great service.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2017
Supremely high quality windows and doors, fitted with perfection and a true sense of pride in the work, at really exceptional value. I am immensely impressed with the transformation it has made to the house; the added warmth and noise suppression is incredible. And the exceptional value for 13 windows and 2 doors was mind-blowing. Elephant windows come with my highest recommendations.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Having used Elephant Windows some 14 years ago, they were at the top of my list for a new quote... and I can report that I wasn't disappointed. Once we agreed some adjustments for compliance reasons, the friendly professional fitters came and worked their magic demonstrating good care and attention to detail. The finished job is well executed and to a high standard. The friendly office team provided a good level of communication and kept me well briefed. Thank you to all at Elephant Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
Not used Elephant windows before, but the whole process went extremely well and far better than expected. The initial sales call was really helpful and honest the price was the price with no silly phone calls to a manager, I advised him that we will not decide that day, and a week later the price was the same . The fitter came and carried out a brilliant job with special attention to detail which made all the difference. A great job Geoff

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
Extremely pleased with a job well done under not very kind weather conditions, the installers were very courteous and supportive throughout and I would have no hesitation in recommending Elephant Windows to relatives and friends Many thanks ken hayward

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
Great company and service. Very professional throughout and could not have asked for a better fitter, who was very polite, professional and did an outstanding job. I would recommend anyone to use Elephant windows as in my opinion you will not be disappointed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
I am writing this review on behalf of my 85 year old mother. I contacted Elephant Windows after reading so many good reviews about the company. My mum needed some new windows and a new back door. I live quite some way from mum and on contacting this company they were extremely helpful in arranging all appointments (quote, survey and fitting) to allow me to be there with mum. We cannot express enough praise for this company in the way in which they dealt with every aspect. They were professional, courteous and non-pushy from start to finish which put my mum at ease throughout. As if that was not enough, they also offered the best price, good practical advice and a fantastic finished product. Thank you Elephant for the lovely way in which you dealt with my mum. I cannot recommend you enough. My mum doesn't stop talking about how lovely her new windows and back door are.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
Great service from the initial site survey and job ran smoothly all the way! Was kept in the loop at all times! Highly recommend Elephant Windows!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
Conservatory with the new style roof 'Leka' we recommend. Service very good. Work force very efficient, polite and helpful. Work completed on time. Very pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
-
Having Elephant build our conservatory some 10+ years ago and being so pleased with it we virtually live in this room, and also changing all our old wooden framed Windows, we knew what a good company they were. When we decided to replace our front door, we contacted them straight away and now have a lovely a lovely red door on outside and white inside, which makes our hall much brighter and lighter after the old brown wood door. Also, as the door only has one slimline key rather than a Yale and a bulky mortice key, my key ring is much lighter and not so bulky, We also decided to replace. Patio door with a 3 section bi-fold between the dining room and conservatory to open up the space and it hAs made a huge difference. Everyone says how nice both doors look. Thanks to Steve and Neil for their work ethic and for Steve's eye to detail in matching the beading round the front door to be the same colour. We have always been pleased with the work carried out by Elephant Windows and continue to sing their praises to all our friends and family. THANK YOU all, especially Kelly who has been so helpful every time we phone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2016
-
I would highly recommend Elephant Windows, they were able to supply and install exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price, and in a time scale to match. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2016
I would highly recommend Elephant Windows, they were able to supply and install exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price, and in a time scale to match. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2016
First used this company for a large conservatory , a few years back (2008) , we had an unusual project at our new home that we wanted 5 piece Bi folds Aluminum ,however the structure above the opening was all glass panels therefore needed a steel beam installed. elephant took on the job where the original installers of the windows could not . On the day the fitters turned up it went so well the Elephant fitter was very professional and kept me updated at all stages , by the end of the first day old windows and doors were out 14 in total beam in and fixed ,with new bifolds in situ and secure . Next day new installation was completed set up with all finished with very little making good or painting being required. All in all I was very impressed with my second time using this company .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

SunParadise Aluminium Thermo 60 White bi-fold doors Company Showcase - July 2016
Recently installed in St Mary's Island, Chatham, Kent. New SunParadise Aluminium Thermo 60 white 5 pane bi-fold doors including structural steel work to support frames above.
June 2016
We had a conservatory and additional French doors leading to it fitted, with one full wall and one half wall to each side and dull front glass and French doors. Despite changing our minds and having plastering done inside rather than brick and a couple of days delay on arrival of the conservatory fitters due to bad weather on another job the project completed on time as agreed. We were impressed with the standard of work throughout. From design to completion, everything is to a high quality and the teams of people always polite, and obviously care about their standards. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2016
We wanted to make use of an awkward area and was looking for a bespoke installation. Not quite an extension but not quite a conservatory either. Colin, the salesman, quickly understood our requirements and prepared a specification and computer image that exceeded our expectations. From start to finish, we were kept fully informed and we were impressed with how well everything was organised, from day one, with the delivery of the materials, skip etc, through to the arrival on site of the builders, electrican, plasterers and fitters. The quality of the product is really good. All involved arrived on time, were a pleasure to deal with and ensured that each stage was completed to our requirements. Their after sales care has been just as good, and they have returned to make some minor adjustments for us. We would have no hesitation in recommending them. Work completed April 2016.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2016
At last a local company who quickly and efficiently understood our needs and carried out our instructions to the letter. The price quoted and adhered to was the most competitive in the area. The staff all turned up when they said they would and worked quickly and efficiently to give us the result we wanted with the very minimum of disturbance. The fitters were polite and respectful and clearly were experts in their field. We would recommend this company without hesitation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2016
The job was carried out quickly and cleanly. The price was very good.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2016
We have just had a new front door and side windows fitted. I have used Elephant Windows on a few occasions before and yet again was not disappointed with their service. The fitters were clean and tidy in their work and very courteous when they came to fit on 21-03-16. I would definitely recommend Elephant Windows if you are having works carried out and want a high standard of workmanship.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2016
We ordered a new door, window above and a new frame to replace the old wooden one which had started to rot and was letting water inside. The salesman, Colin, was very professional, knew just what we wanted, something to look similar to what we had, and what we got is just what we wanted. This was not an ordinary door since it needed to open in an unusual way (all the way out and back) and we needed to be able to get out of it without a key from the inside, while it is securely locked from the outside in a building without any electricity. All of our requirements were met. No fuss, no hassle. The door was fitted in about 2 weeks of the order being placed. Very friendly and professional team of installers who ensured that the door was fitted to our liking before they left. We have used Elephant Windows in the past to fit vertical sliding windows and a conservatory. They keep in touch to let us know when the work is being done and then do it. I have no hesitation in recommending Elephant Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2016
-
We already had double glazed windows but needed to replace some units, Elephant had done some work for us before and were very pleased with the work, and so got the rest of windows replaced and very happy with product and workmanship. Highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2016
We had new French doors and windows in our sun room. The workmanship and quality of product was excellent. They were punctual and courteous. The work was finished on the 10th Feb 2016. I have used Elephant Windows previously and will continue to use them in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2016
-
This is the second time we have used Elephant Windows to replace old windows and doors with pvc products. The products were of good quality and the workmanship on installation was very good. The only slight criticism is that on the second occasion there was about two and a half months between the initial quote and the actual installation. But on the whole I would not hesitate in recommending them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2016
We recently had an Edwardian Conservatory installed by Elephant Widows. From the start of the project until completion I was extremely impressed with the communication (Kelly in the office was great) and professionalism of this company. As we were both working we had to rely on work being done without our presence at home. This worked extremely well as the builders, electricians and fitters were easy to contact via their mobile contact no's, on occasions they called us to confirm details which was extremely reassuring. The standard of work was to a very high standard. All work met the expected timelines. As the project developed we were continuously impressed at various stages of the build. In particular I would mention the fitters Ben and James who were extremely courteous and worked extremely hard. Well done Elephant Windows you have done us proud. We are so happy with the end result and would have no hesitation to recommend your work to friends and family. A well deserved 5 out of 5.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
December 2015
I had an Edwardian lean-to conservatory built and I must say I would definitely use Elephant windows again without hesitation The workmanship was second to none by a chap called John. He was as punctual as can be expected with an hours drive to get to me and worked late to keep to schedule. The work was carried out on the 5th & 6th of Dec 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
We employed Elephant Windows on our first conservatory over 10 years ago and the new one was a replacement and extension to the existing one. The work was done on schedule and in according with specifications. We were especially pleased that the work was carried out courteously , with care and with minimal intrusion. The finished work was of high quality and we recommend the company highly

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
-
I purchased a new Composite door from Elephant and they provided exceptional service from start to finish. Gary, the Sales Consultant was extremely professional and let the product speak for itself. Kelly in the office was a pleasure to deal with and the fitters were again professional, punctual and carried out the fitting of the door quickly. Will have no hesitation in using Elephant again. Absolute delighted with the door. Thank you Elephant.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

PVCu conservatory with SunParadise aluminium bi-fold doors to the front Company Showcase - November 2015
Stage by stage installation of recently fitted conservatory. White PVCu frames and self cleaning glass roof with a RAL7016 5 pane SunParadise aluminium bi-fold doors and structural steel work to the front
November 2015
-
Our very tired polycarbonate conservatory roof was replaced with a glass one. We are delighted with the result. It is like having a whole new conservatory. It has withstood it's first deluge and looks fabulous. The team were on time and always polite and cheerful. Mid October

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Supply and fitting of By-Fold doors. Very Good Yes September 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
-
Elephant Windows fitted our vertical slide windows to our Victorian House about 11 years ago. We had strangers telling us how good they look. At the end of the 10 years, the company called us to check that all was still okay and if there was anything that they could do while they were still under warranty. Having such good service and very good product meant that when we wanted a conservatory, they were the ones that we went to first. I would never have believed that from our first meeting to having our finished dream-come-true extra large conservatory would only take 8 weeks. The fitters and builders were kind and polite at all times and when they left, the place was spotless. I am so very pleased and satisfied with the workmanship and the after sale service that we have received from this company over the many years. And to see the same people working on our conservatory that fitted our first windows must mean that they are a good company to work for.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
-
The whole team working under the direction of Neil work to a very high standard. The service they provide is second to none. I asked them to produce something special to a high specification and they hit the target. I would always recommend Elephant Windows to anyone who may consider home improvements.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Recently fitted in Cliftonville Company Showcase - October 2015
White PVCu conservatory with a double hipped lean to roof glazed with self cleaning glass units.
October 2015
-
We had two doors and two windows and one glass replacement.The guys did a fabulous job..Clean and tidy even enjoyed my fruit cake!!.They were here on time and finished in time for me to pick my son up from school .verry friendly service a pleasure to do business with .Thankyou again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Modern design PVCu windows & doors Company Showcase - October 2015
Recently completed new build with modern looking grey PVCu windows and doors
September 2015
-
We had nine windows and a door supplied and fitted by Elephant Windows this month. The work was completed on schedule and professionally. My house was left clean and tidy and the workman were polite and friendly. I have been extremely pleased with the full service provided by Elephant Windows from the initial visit to completion. I would definitely recommend the company to others .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
-
WE RECENTLY HAD ELEPHANT WINDOWS BUILD A CONSERVATORY FOR US. FROM START TO FINISH THE WHOLE PROCESS WAS VERY, VERY PROFESSIONAL . THE TWO BUILDERS AND THE FITTER WERE EXCELLENT AND VERY FRIENDLY, AND THE OFFICE STAFF KEPT US INFORMED AT EACH STAGE OF THE BUILD. WE WILL DEFINATELY USE ELEPHANT WINDOWS AGAIN.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2015
-
Ordered a set of Sun Paradise doors throughl Elephant Windows, these were fitted 6 weeks later in line with the estimate. Clear and professional work at all times, fitters were prompt and left the house clean. No issues from start to finish

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
We are very pleased with our new conservatory. Good workmanship and pleasant workers. The work was completed on Thursday 23rd July. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
We have just had a conservatory built by Elephant Windows and we are delighted with it. It has been built to an excellent standard the the finishing is of a very good quality. Despite having quite a distance to travel the builders and installers came when they were expected and were very pleasant and helpful. We also found the rep and the office staff to be very proactive and kept us informed every step of the way. The work was completed yesterday. (8/7/2015) I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
-
We're very happy with our door, the finishing to the surround exceeded our expectations! Brilliant job!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2015
We requested a quote for patio doors. The salesman was friendly but not pushy like the other double glazing companies we received quotes from. He answered our questions left us with a quote with no pressure. The surveyor came round promptly once we agreed to go forward and within a couple of weeks we were given a date for installation which was much sooner than anticipated. This date was not convenient & they were happy to negotiate a date that suited us all. The 2 men who fitted the patio doors arrived promptly & got on with the job immediately. They were friendly & efficient. They left no mess at all. We have used several double glazing companies over the years who we would not recommend or use again but we would be happy to go back to elephant windows in the future if required.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2015
First class service,quality products,clean and tidy,would definitely use again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2015
A FIRST CLASS SERVICE SECOND TO NONE. CLEAN, TIDY. ON TIME, PERFECT JOB. WILL USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2015
We were very happy with the service and quality of work. I would recommend Elephant Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2015
We pushed the boat out and decided to have Elephant erect our new conservatory, and although they were not the cheapest quote we obtained we felt the attention to detail and the lack of flannel was worth the risk, having seen the ground workers in action I must say they met my exacting standards, this was enhanced when the fitters arrived to erect the actual conservatory. The communication was excellent and every body turned up on time, this prompted us to spend more money and asked Elephant to install windows throughout the house, I found one small defect with an opening window mechanism which was rectified within 3 days as promised. Highly competent and well worth the money, thank you all at Elephant.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2015
we have just had installed bi-fold doors and a fire escape window by elephant windows and from the word go its been a nice straight forward journey from the initial sales visit to the surveyor and the installation team, we have been keep informed step by step with the manufacturing of the products. they have been polite and with a great deal of knowledge. A great job done thank you every much elephant windows. 5/5 stars R Cartland .8/4/15.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2015
Having already owned a conservatory installed by Elephant for a trouble free 11 years, we had no hesitation in asking them to install a second conservatory in March 2015. We again enjoyed their usual high standards of professionalism, craftsmanship and service. The level of courtesy, timekeeping, knowledge and skill demonstrated by the team is outstanding. The tradesmen were so friendly, involving us in every step of the project. If you want a stress free experience with a quality job at the end of it, we thoroughly recommend Elephant Windows, we would not go anywhere else

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
The salesman listened to our requirements for the porch and gave clear advice. The company kept us well informed on start dates and the workmen were polite, prompt and tidy in their work. They were happy to explain the work as it progressed. The work was completed in March and all rubbish cleared. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
Replacement double glazing, doors & French Doors complete for a detached four bed house. Workmanship standard excellent. Staff courteous, helpful, resourceful and punctual. Work done during February and March 2015. At present we are completely satisfied with our choices/investment.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
This is the third time over the years we have used Elephant windows. We've had windows and front door, patio doors and have recently had French porch doors fitted. The installation was first class no problems what so ever. The rep came out each time to discuss our needs followed by a surveyor. Fitters were punctual, very clean and tidy. Doors were fitted 4th March 2015. Would fully recommend Elephant windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2015
I engaged Elephant Windows to supply & fit 2 x UPVC doors, 1 pair of French doors and a composite front door. The installation was over two days in February 2015. From the first point of contact, discussing my requirements, through the quotation, survey, installation & after sales processes, I am happy to say my Elephant experience was faultless. The quality of materials and installation is nothing short of exceptional. My thanks go to the team who have delivered a thoroughly professional project. I highly recommend Elephant Windows services.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2015
Brilliant job of renewing our large (6.75mtr x 3.25mtr) old conservatory and lowering the roof line, Paul did a wonderful transformation against horrid weather conditions and excelled our expectations. We could not fault the attention to detail. How he managed it on his own is nothing short of a miracle. It took longer than the quote time but weather is weather. Only thing he forgot were the door hooks which were promptly done the next day after he had been on to his next job. How's that for service! Most polite and easy to get on with. All round fantastic value for money and we would not hesitate in recommending Elephant Windows to anyone from reps, office staff and of course Paul. Great Company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
I have just had a white patio door fitted to replace a wood framed aluminium one and what a difference it has made. I am very please with the product and the customer service of the company. The fitters were polite and cleaned up after themselves. January 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
Our small conservatory has given us just that extra living space we needed in our little cottage. We were delighted with with the manner, workmanship and efficiency of all your workforce. We would recommend Elephant Windows without reserve. A job well done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
The work was done in a neat and tidy manner, I would recommend this firm .polite and punctual

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2014
we had a small extension to our conservatory fitted ,overall we found the various tradesmen from elephant windows flexible to our requirements and overall we are quite satisfied with the product and completion of the works

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2014
I am so thrilled with with the new roof, at last no draughts or leaks! I especially want to say how impressed I was with Carl's expertise in adjusting to the difficulties that faced him as the fitting was not as straightforward as originally planned and he dealt with it calmly and with humour for which I am very grateful.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2014
We recently had a new double glazed roof fitted to our large conservatory as a replacement to the original polycarbonate roof. These works were carried out in an excellent & tidy manor, on time and all for a very competitive price. We are exceptionally pleased with the result and would have no hesitation in recommending Elephant Windows to friends and family. Great job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2014
Just wanted to write and say thank you so much for the service you have provided to us. From start to finish elephant were great, and the builders were fantastic. We are really pleased with the end result. I think your service is great value for money.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2014
Excellent and very happy with service and product of facias and guttering I received from Elephant Windows and would highly reccomend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2014
Construction of extension to house including 2 sets of bi-fold doors from Elephant windows. The doors are excellent quality and are very good value for money. Installation was carried out with great care and professionalism.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2014
Excellent sales service. I was impressed that I was encouraged to only make changes to the areas that really needed it, there was absolutely no pressure to spend a fortune which was refreshing. Very pleased with the fit of the windows and the price was good too. Highly recommend. Thank you :-)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2014
Excellent - very happy with the products and service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2014
Following the installation of our superb new conservatory, we presented the challenge to Elephant Windows of replacing the broken and tatty wired glass roof, along with the ends of our long car port. Mr. Neil Piper quoted, Lee soon came to survey and there was some head scratching as there were difficulties due to the stairs window on the side wall location and the small gap available to accommodate the new roof. To quote Bob the builder; "can they fix it, yes they can!! I was very pleased to see Carl back to do the installation and again we are delighted with the end result. Everything completed and left tidy and clear with a new watertight and secure roof and cladding at the ends. Thank you again all at Elephant - no hesitation in recommending you in future. Oh and thank you to Kelly and the office team again, all friendly, helpful and they know their stuff.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Top class service and communication. Well recommended company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2014
-
The project was replacement windows and door. The workmanship was outstanding, ( 5 stars) he was helpful, polite and completed everything to a high standard, the only thing that let the project down was that the staff at elephant windows sent him to do another job on the morning that he was scheduled to be doing my windows. Work was completed July 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Excellent job completed in July 2014 by very knowledgable and courteous fitter. The bi-fold doors look superb and are particularly easy to open and close. As a mechanical engineer, I appreciate the design, which gives really good thermal efficiency.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2014
-
Replacing UPVC windows and patio doors with aluminium frames. The workmanship is considerably neater than that on the replaced windows with the fitter making adjustments as requested for things we hadn't thought of at the survey. The fitters were punctual -thoughtfully timing their arrival just after the school/work rush. They were also tidy and courteous, keeping us informed and respecting our privacy. The service was also excellent excellent throughout the sales and surveying process and our new windows are exactly as we wanted them to be at less than half the price of a "special offer" from one of the national companies!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

New front door and surround Pretty good. Yes 16th. July

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Great job all round. From the surveyors, to the office staff to the fitters they were all efficient and effective. The fitters came in and installed my french doors within a few hours and you would barely of known they had been. Would definately use again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2014
-
After considerable internet research and visits to a handful of showrooms we choose Elephant Windows as the supplier and fitter of aluminium bi-fold doors and roof lantern for a new extension. As well as looking for the right quality products we needed to have confidence in a supplier’s knowledge and ability to provide a good all round service. From start to finish Neil and his team were excellent! The quality of the product surpassed even the more expensive options and regular communication with us and our builder to insure a seamless installation insured everything was in- hand throughout. We have no problem thoroughly recommended Elephant Windows and will use them ourselves again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Once Andy the sales guy visited our house, both my partner and I was assured this company was the right double glazing firm to use honest best local prices and a good product. Once the installers arrived from start to finish every day we saw our house come alive. The main work was making a new window in our lounge, our first fears was our new lounge suit had not long arrived after 3 months waiting for it and a large amount of money been paid for it only to be told this new window cause a great deal of dust and dirt.arriving back home that night both my partner and myself were amazed no mess a fantastic job and our windows installed looked great soffits and facias also great well done Elephant windows and to all the team both my partner and myself agree we would recommend your company best for workmanship best for service and above all best for price thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2014
-
The window fitter Paul did a top class job for us. The quality of the workmanship was faultless.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Rep came on time & was prepared to listen to my requirements & then made suitable suggestions. Work will be carried out early next year. Very satisfied with everything so far.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

I am very pleased with the work done and would like to say thanks to Paul for his help and advice. We will certainly come back to Elephant Windows when we come to have our other windows fitted. All windows and lintels fitted on 23 June 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2014
I have had new windows and doors fitted. The workmanship was excellent. The fitter was punctual and courteous and worked to a very high standard. The work was completed on June 11th 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2014
An excellent job carried out by professional and courteous workers. Clean,tidy and punctual. Would recommend the fitters and the company to anyone interested in double glazing

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2014
-
As we already have doors and windows fitted by Elephant and we are very pleased with them, we decided to seek a quote from them for our planned conservatory. From the moment the rep from Elephant called through to the completion, we have been impressed with the efficiency, courtesy, and sheer first class work from all concerned. We don't like pressure selling (ie order today for discount etc) and there was none of that. Indeed it was our request to go for a larger size than originally quoted for. Paul was very efficient with demolition and removal of our old conservatory. The builders laid large protective sheets in the drive so no rubbish was even there after removal of the skip and their work was absolutely first class. Then Carl, who built the conservatory, left everything clean and tidy and us with a superb conservatory which in fact exceeds our expectations. Prices are reasonable and Kelly in the office could not be more co-operative and helpful. Delighted to say that this all went very well and we are very pleased with our dealings with Elephant and our new conservatory.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2014
New conservatory roof. Very pleased with the finished product. The workman was on time and left the back garden very clean and tidy. The conservatory looks like new.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2014
Replaced windows Workmanship was excellent Very punctual, polite & courteous March 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2014
Pretty good, I have tried to compile a snagging list but cant find anything wrong (yet) Yes they were punctual and quite a pally bunch .The more coffee we supplied the more enthusiastic the work rate (must have been the caffine) Work was done from Monday 7th April to Wednesday 9th April

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2014
Replace 11 windows,work carried ok, left tide. Issue with one window resolved in 2weeks, one still to resolve.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2014
Replacing of church bell cove after storm damage. The workmanship is excellent. Late on arrival due to hold up with another job but polite and apologetic. The work was started and completed on 06/03/2014 Other work has been done in the past at the church, windows and fire doors.The service has always been of high quality and I have always found the whole team helpful and polite.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Work involved replacement of 17 factory office windows some at height. Full risk assesments, method statements and suitable access equipment were supplied and the was work carried out to a high standard ,safely and with minimal disruption and damage. Fitters were professional ,competent and left the site clean and tidy. Fujifilm would use Elephant again Thank you Russell Thorpe Senior Engineer

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2014
The White House, Sandwich Bay for two Orangeries. The team were very professional and extremely helpful I would definetley use them again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

We would like to say how pleased we are with our new orangery. We have enjoyed it greatly through the winter and early spring. The product is well designed and flexible. Please pass on our kind comments to your MD Neil Piper and Carl Croxon and his team. Mr & Mrs Nessling

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2013
We are writing to let you know how very pleased we are with the double glazed windows that we have recently had fitted. So often these days we are quick to complain when a service is not satisfactory but we seldom write to compliment when the service is good. Please pass our thanks to your team and special thanks to our fitters, Nathan and Richie – they were absolutely brilliant and a credit to Piper and Elephant Windows. We would not hesitate in recommending you to all our friends and family, thank you. Jason & Sharon Harvey

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Just to say "Thank You" very much for Nick doing the repairs on my conservatory. He was so very thorough and I would just like to say how nice it is these days to have a pleasant working technician.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

We are writing to let you know how pleased we are with the French door and side panel installed by Neg and Danny on Tuesday 5th March 2013. We were very impressed with the very thorough, conscientious professional manner in which they performed the installation. They took considerable care to ensure that they achieved a perfect fit and we are absolutely delighted with the result. The quality and finish of the product is superb. The job was carried out with the minimum of disruption and we found both Neg and Danny to be polite, courteous and pleasant and when they had finished everything was cleared and tidied to our satisfaction. Similarly when they installed five new windows on 18th June 2012. Again the job was completed to a very high standard indeed and the finish and quality of the product is, we feel, second to none. Richard and Susan Normanton

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2012
Thank you for the fitting of my bay windows, would you please thank your fitter too for the courteous and efficient way he undertook the work. J W Parkin

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2012
We are very pleased with our new roof on our conservatory; please extend our thanks to your fitters. They were very clean during the refit and protected our oak flooring superbly. Mr & Mrs Slough

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation




Loading...