Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
Best Local Company Award Winner

Write a review for EYG (East Yorkshire Glazing)

You can post a review for this company here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews

We monitor this company’s feedback.
The reviews on this page can therefore be trusted.

verified
November 2016
york -
Really pleased with the work on our conservatory roof. Michael and Chris worked well in poor weather. I would also commenr Carl the plasterer for his skillful work

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr Thornton, we will pass onto the team

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2016
Very pleased with quality and over all appearance of new doors and surrounds. Fitters were very good professional workmen who took pride in work and left us with no cleaning up to do.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr. Richardson, glad you love your new door

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I had to chase up the surveyor and after paying our deposit was told that our new front door couldn't be fitted for 3 months. On the day that our door was to be fitted I had a phone call to say that it was cancelled due to sickness! We were also told that the fitters would arrive p.m and so when I was at the shops in the morning received a phone call from the fitter to say that they was outside our house. Thank goodness we were only having a door fitted. The only positive comment is that the fitters were friendly and efficient and we're pleased with the end result.

Company Response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention Mrs Drewery. We apologise for the delay in fitting your door. It did take too long, one of our team will be in touch to explain the circumstances, what we have done to change things and a gesture of good will.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2016
EYG replaced my soffit, fascia and gutters as well as all my Windows and doors. Both fitting teams were polite and worked very hard to leave my property transformed. High quality products and high quality service I for one would reccomend EYG to anyone who requires their services. Thank you EYG

Company Response

Great photos thanks Mrs Price

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2016
We have just had or conservatory roof replaced. The quality of the new roof and the fittings are top quality and a much much improvement over our original roof. The service and the work we received from the two fitters Mike Gillen and Chris Costigan was excellent the were efficient and worked really well. They were both polite and friendly my wife and I would recommend them and EYG.

Company Response

Thanks for the great review Mr Turner. You can recommend a friend here and earn cash http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2016
We had two bays, one front door, two bedroom widows &patio done. Quality is excellent . Most impressed with the front door and patio . Although a slow start waiting for windows to be ready , everything installed within the days quoted . Special thanks to the Fitters Lewis and Nev. Left things clean and tidy each day and the odd problem was rectified as with old houses. Very impressed with the final product , finish and price. Would recommend as no more drafts. Thanks again Gary & Mary Wilkinson

Company Response

Thanks for the great review Mr and Mrs Wilkinson, we will pass onto Lewis and Nev.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2016
Products, prices and service surpassed my expectations. We have a really awkward shaped window which was replaced like for like and looks fantastic! The fitters were pleasant and helpful, they did a fantastic job overall and they cleaned up after themselves too!

Company Response

Thanks for the great review Mrs. Winterburn

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2016
The service we received was great despite a problem we had with the design of our replacement roofing for the conservatory.the surveyor called and soon sorted it out.it took a bit longer than I expected but the end result is perfect.we had a plaster who had to fill in as the new conservatory was higher than the old one and he and the installation team did a great job.The insulation and design of the new windows is a great improvement.

Company Response

thanks for the lovely review Mr Snell

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2016
This is the second lot of windows done by EYG. They are excellent quality and look great, making the house brighter. The fitting team were absolutely first class and did a fantastic job causing as little inconvenience as possible and were friendly and polite and very helpful. I would recommend EYG to anyone thinking of getting replacement windows as they are great value for money and will save on heating bills long term while looking great.

Company Response

Thanks Mr. Cunningham, always great to hear from a returning customer. If you to recommend family or friends use our link here http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2016
Excellent quality & service. We needed acoustic glass as we live on a busy main road. Since they have been installed we've had the best nights sleep for ages. The service was excellent & the workmen were very pleasant & cleaned up after the work was done

Company Response

Thanks Mr. Mrs Rainforth, glad the glass is keeping things quiet for you!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2016
Hull -
Excellent service from making my order to completion of work. Replacement of all windows and doors completed to a very high standard by Dean and Steve. Minimal mess. Thank you so much guys. Am so pleased with the quality and look of the windows and doors. Exactly what I envisaged.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Farley

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2016
Had eight windows and two doors fitted by eyg late 1980s.Since then had front porch and conservatory all by eyg.This week had new door from kitchen to conservatory and sliding door from living room to conservatory.Each time this company have visited we have been totally satisfied with quality of products and staff that have done the work.Dont think there is anything else to do but should something crop up we would certainly call EYG.

Company Response

Thank you for being such a loyal customer Mr Lamb

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2016
My wife and I had new windows Patio door front back and garage side door fitted last week the Fitters were very good polite and friendly. We are very pleased with the finished product and would recommend to our friends and family.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr Cleveland - here is a link to our recommend a friend information

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2016
Me and the wife have had several windows and a door ( Front) fitted by EYG. They have always been prompt when attending a site visit to see what we wanted and again once that was decided to install. They have always been very tidy and clean and efficient with the installations finishing within 15 minutes of estimated time. The only reason they have not got a 5 star rating is due to the number of phone calls we have received since about future work. I have explained that we are very satisfied with their products and workmanship but if we did want anything else done, we would not hesitate to contact them , and so could they please stop phoning. This has finally seen to get through to sales but it is only 3 weeks since the last phone call so we are keeping our fingers crossed.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr Lambert - if you would like to send your phone number to emarketing@eyggroup.com we will ensure it is removed from our database

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2016
I was pleased with the service I received when had new doors installed especially when unforeseen problems were encountered. Once the problem was rectified I contacted EYG and an installer came to complete the job. I look forward to hearing the windows in my flat have also been installed to the same high standard.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs Mudd

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2016
We were so pleased with the replacement roof that was fitted to our conservatory on the 21st and 22nd of June which has transformed the whole area. We were particularly impressed with the standard of workmanship and politeness of your staff and how clean the building area was kept. We would certainly use EYG again if we required further work carried out. We would appreciate our comments to be passed to your staff who carried out the work Mr. and Mrs. west

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. and Mrs. West- we will pass your feedback onto the team, enjoy the summer in your conservatory!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2016
Michael & Chris worked tirelessly for two days to fit two bow and a tilt and turn window to the front of the house. During the installation they liaised with us throughout ensuring all our requirements were met. They carried out the work cheerfully and efficiently, they are a credit to EYG. Many thanks.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Drinkwater - we will pass your feedback onto Michael & Chris

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2016
We have just had windows and doors replaced by EYG., and will add that we are extremely pleased and are very happy with the windows, doors and the staff who have been involved in this procedure. Starting from a gentleman called Michael who came to the door and spoke to me and left a leaflet and details to contact when we were ready. Upon on arranging an appointment, we had a Gentleman called MARTIN who I believe is the General Manager and Louise the beautiful lady who came with Martin and after measuring the windows and doors gave us the quote which we were able to afford and pleased then signed the papers. Then surveyor came and left with measurements, then came along Paul & Cark Ellis wih a van with all the doors and windows. They started the work and finished in 3/4 days. 8 windows, and 3 doors. We are so very happy and pleased with the work that they have done. All the EYG staff have been so wonderful and so helpful. I recommend EYG to all the people who are reading this message and say, PLEASE IF YOU ARE NEEDING NEW WINDOWS AND DOORS, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do call this company and have their wonderful staff who will come and oblige you with all the information that you will need and also come with a wonderful and affordable price which one can and will be able to afford to update your house. Which will up the price and make it look so expensive and beautiful and you will be proud to say "HEY WORLD/PEOPLE COME AND LOOK AT OUR PROPERTY WHICH WE LOVE AND ADMIRE HOW BEAUTIFUL OUR PROPERTY LOOKS. We would like to thank you, Martin, and Louise to give us an affordable price, Paul & Carl Ellis for fitting all the windows and doors of our house from the bottom of our hearts and may EYG get compliments like this from more people who takes you Trustworthy and Affordable company more work. Yours sincerely, We are : Mr Suresh (Raj) and Sister Ms. Kamal Jetha from Doncaster. South Yorkshire.

Company Response

Thank you so much for the review we are thrilled with your comments and will pass them onto the team.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2016
Another first rate job by EYG. This is the second occassion that we have used their services in differing locations and have yet to be disappointed. The salesman who called at our house was very knowledgeable about his product and we were kept fully informed of key dates by the installation team who were extremely helpful. Fitters turned up promptly and when expected and delivered a very high standard of work. Minor niggles identified during the installation were quickly resolved. The quality of EYGs Windows and doors is excellent and we are very pleased with the new appearance of our house, which also feels noticeably warmer and the noise from a nearby road has been significantly reduced. We would have no hesitation in recommending EYG to other potential customers.

Company Response

Thank you so much for the review really pleased your house is warmer and noise from the road has reduced

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
June 2016
I had a window from East Yorkshire Glazing installed more than 20 years ago and it is still as good as it was from the day it was installed. I can recommend the quality of EYG without hesitation. I have since had a patio door installed and again excellent service and quality

Company Response

Thank you for your reviews Mrs Appleby, glad to be of service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
June 2016
After having soffits and fascias fitted at our last bungalow, we had no hesitation in choosing EYG when we moved house and wanted a conservatory. Everything, from start to finish, is handled very professionally, but friendly. Now we are having a new garage door. We will certainly be recommending EYG to family and friends.

Company Response

Hi Mrs Pearson thank you for the review. Here is our recommend a friend link http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2016
Hull -
Every one at EYG have been very helpful, the only problem his the length of time it taking to get my conservatory erected. I ordered it on 23rd March it won't be erected till the 14th July.

Company Response

Hi Mr Medd thank you for the review. We apologies for the delay - the summer has not been kind to us this year and wet weather has caused us delays. Hopefully the weather will get better so you can enjoy your conservatory - thank you for your patience.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
June 2016
Great service at a very good price. Did everything they said they would. Have no hesitation in recommending EYG.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Bolt - Recommend a friend a earn cash http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
June 2016
I have just had a new composite front door fitted by Lewis and Luke. I am absolutely delighted by the quality of the door and it looks better than I had imagined it would. The fitters Lewis and Luke were extremely professional and efficient yet warm and friendly. They fitted the door and side panel extremely quickly and cleaned up after themselves. I would have no hesitation in using EYG again . Thank you for your service

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Born, we will pass your feedback to Lewis and Luke

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2016
Everything was first class fitter ,was so very helpful .on time ,clean left everything Spick and span ,

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. & Mrs. Buffham

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2016
The first time we had work done was in the early nineties. Last work was done in April. I can honestly say that the company only gets better. From the initial visit right through to the fitting, everyone I came in contact with was extremely helpful and pleasant. Great job done by all departments.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Cook

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2016
Efficient and friendly service from both the work force and office staff. We have already had further work (new double glazed window installed) undertaken.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. Browning glad to have your repeat business

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2016
Hull -
We had a new front door fitted. An initial appointment was arranged very quickly and we were given a quote we were happy with. Further contacts were all very professional and our fitting was to a high standard. We are very happy with our new door and would recommend to a friend.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs. Bridger here is our recommend a friend link http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

New bay and supporting brick work completed end of April.the job was done by Bob and Chris who arrived on time and left every leaving everything in a clean and tidy manner at end of the day

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. Smith, we will pass your feedback onto the installers

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2016
Downstairs and upstairs bay windows in a 1920,s house 100 yards from the sea, installed on 19,20,23and 24th May 2016. The installers Paul and Carl Ellis could not have done a better job, they were very conscientious, courteous , polite, professional and very punctual, as were the Estimator and Surveyor. We previously had UPVC double glazed windows installed but these EYG windows are far superior, providing less noise from the sea and no draughts unlike the previous ones. In conclusion we could not have had a better job done by a better firm with such a competitive price. and will definitely recommend EYG and use them again when more work needs doing.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. Kilvington, we will pass your feedback onto the installers

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2016
We had a set of sliding patio doors fitted. The company were professional throughout. They were on time for all appointments, from the initial meeting with the sales person, then the surveyor and finally the fitting team. The doors fitted well and look great. Would definitely recommend them

Company Response

Thank you for the review Ms. Freeman

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2016
York -
We had considered having our conservatory roof changed for a hybrid one, for the last two years. After much investigation we decided to invest, and have a room that we can use all the year round. I have known EYG since the early 1980's (as I used to inspect their lifting gear) when upvc and d/glazing was in its infancy. The sales, product knowledge, design (the old way - not by cad cam), product and fitting service, has been 1st class. Well done to the whole team!

Company Response

Thanks for the lovely review Mr. & Mrs. G. T Law, we will pass onto the team

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2016
An excellent service from making enquiries to the completion of the work. We had previously used your service several years ago and the windows still looked perfect, so having moved property and needing word carried out there was no hesitation in selecting EYG again., and how pleased we are. Rob and Chris are excellent employees, their workmanship is of the highest standards and they have transformed the house with new windows and doors giving it so much natural light. There was little clearing up to be done as they were both methodical and considerate and we shall have no hesitation in recommending them and your company to others, thank you again

Company Response

Thanks for the lovely review Mr. & Mrs. Humphrey, really pleased you came back to us

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2016
I am happy with price, happy with fitters & the windows look good. Still waiting for a couple of items to be completed but they are ready & I have a date. Large double glazed Georgian Bays, front door panel & a couple of small windows plus front facias & sofits . Would be happy to have EYG for the rest when we are ready.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs. Langley

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2016
York -
replacements of soffits and barge boards the job was done to a high standard by courteous and punctual staff the job was done approx. 2 weeks ago

Company Response

thanks for the review Mr Barker if you recommend us to others you can earn cash http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I had a conservatory replaced by EYG 4 weeks ago, cannot fault the product but the installation did not go very smoothly. Two guys turned up and proceeded to dismantle the old conservatory before realising they were not qualified to do the job. Everything was replaced and made secure. A week later two other guys turned up and did a good job but they were unable to finish it due to not having all the correct parts, some were the wrong size. Another week goes by and eventually it is finished. As I said the product is great but something is wrong somewhere in the organisation side.

Company Response

Hi Mr Hensby - We would like some more information about your job so we can investigate this and ensure there are no problems in the future. Please could you email your full address and tel to emarketing@eyggroup.com - many thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
March 2016
Lewis Adams & Chris Costigan were both great guys and went the extra mile to cpmplete the job to a high standard whilst always being aware of site tidyness and internal cleanliness. Would recommend to anyone.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Stabler, we will pass on your lovely feedback to the team

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
March 2016
Hull -
Just had windows and door fitted to existing open porch. What a difference it has made to the look of the house. They said it would only take half a day which it did. Very professional job done, looks brilliant. So pleased we decided to get it done. Thanks to Ben and Lewis for job well done.

Company Response

Thank you for the lovely review Mrs Drury - If you would like to recommend a friend to EYG you can earn money http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
March 2016
Hull -
having had our Georgian windows fitted by Paul@Carl Ellis on the 7th march 2016 both of these men where very good at what they did and made a really good job also they were so clean in what they did We would recommend them to any one So please with our purchase

Company Response

Thank you for the lovely review Mr. Coverdale - If you would like to recommend a friend to EYG you can earn money http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
March 2016
Have conservatory with polycarbonate pitch roof .contacted EYG gave me a quote for Edwardian with blue intelligent glass roof,which we accepted.the fitters turned up 8oclock prompt,set about removing old roof and by mid afternoon new roof was fitted with glass installed giving us a waterproof conservatory and being Feb. Was worried about weather.they came back fri. To finish off leaving a first class job.l cannot express how much my wife And l love the finished job.well done EYG many thanks .Barrie and pat payne. Work started 13/03/2016 finished 14/03/2016

Company Response

Thank you for the lovely review Mr Payne - If you would like to recommend a friend to EYG you can earn the commission http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
March 2016
I had new composite high security doors fitted by EYG 4 years ago, excellent product and fitting. The door needed adjustment in the frame as it had started to slip, called EYG in the morning, they sent an engineer the same afternoon - all free of charge, covered by Warrenty EXCELLENT service and support. Recommended

Company Response

Thank you for your review Mr Pace

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2016
had a new front door fitted by Lewis and Chris on 19 2 16 they made an excellent job of it all all was left clean and tidy they are a credit to your firm it looks great thanks for a job well done

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr. & Mrs. Medcalf, we will pass on your comments to Lewis and Chris

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2016
Hessle East Yorkshire February 2016 I had the following supplied and fitted ; 1 composite door, 1 door, bay window and 6 windows, it was a really windy day and thought my job may be cancelled. Jon and John the installation team arrived promptly at 8.30 to start. Lovely, lovely guys, no mess left, thought I might need to decorate, but was proved wrong, immaculate job, thoroughly delighted with results.. Unfortunately one of the installation team was not well, but the other guy continued to complete my work single handed , he deserves a medal for fitting my composite door on his own as they are extremely heavy and battling against the gusty weather. He is a credit to your company and I would not hesitate to recommend him for future work. Excellent job ! Well done to Jon and John true ambassadors for EYG thank you !

Company Response

Thank you for your fantastic review Ms. Kendall - if you recommend us too family or friends you can earn up to £400, all the information is on our website http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2016
I had a kitchen window and a sealed unit fitted last week. It was a very windy day and I did think the installation may have been called off but the fitters turned up as expected. The kitchen window fitting was done very well. However when the sealed unit was being removed in the bedroom a gust of wind caught it and it fell inwards and shattered. Thankfully the fitter wasn't injured but the window sill and wall were damaged but this was put right this week. I was very pleased with the service I received and even though some damage was done it was corrected with no bother.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs Harper

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2016
double glazed windows & doors ,the workmanship was excellent and both fitters at 8.30 as they said. It was 7th&8th January work done and my door number a week later as was said.My house is now a lot warmer & safer and I am fully satisfied with everything and I've recommended EYG to a few people mostly in Bridlington area which is my home town.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Ellis - good to hear your house is warmer and secure

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2016
We have had 6 windows 2x conservatory and a large porch fitted with in the last few years all these have been completed to a very high standard. The work was carried out when we were told it would happen. The men were all ways punctual and all ways left every thing clean and tidy. The first conservatory was done in 2010 at our previous address, the windows porch and the conservatory were fitted in the last 3 months.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Taylor and for being a loyal customer

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2016
we had 13 windows installed in the last month.The team who did the installation were excellent ,the work carried out was very good they were very polite and cleaned up afterwards.Would recommend the company and their product.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Morley if you recommend us too family or friends you can earn up to £400, all the information is on our website http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2016
Very pleased with the standard of work and the helpful fitters. Would have appreciated a typed quote with breakdown of work to be done in detail in case of any claim in the future

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. Jarratt

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
January 2016
Hull -
We are having. A conservatory. Built by e y g and the builders john and steve have done a first class job they have kept everything. Clean and tidy. very hard workers I would recommend. This company. To anyone. Who wants a conservatory. Overall. Very happy with the work being. carried out we have had some bad weather. But that did not stop these men from working. So very well done and a big thank you

Company Response

Thank you for your lovely review Mr & Mrs Jackson

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
January 2016
Today we had new sliding patio door and new rear door fitted. I think we were lucky we had fitting team 007 do the job, they lived up to the 007 idea, neat, smooth and did a great job, thanks Nev and Jason. The doors were up to the usual EYG high standard and highly satisfied, first used EYG 2 years ago and now have all house done by them. We would recommend this firm to anyone

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Paterson. If you recommend to your friends and family you can earn cash, visit our website http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
December 2015
Just had my my windows and doors fitted by two teams, John & Jon and Paul & Carl.. This was a a 3 day project to replace all my external windows and doors, Dec 2015. The workmanship was excellent and the teams were always polite, clean, hardworking,courteous and clear about what needed to be done and how long it would it take. The sales person, Steve was great as was the surveyor. The product was as described and is of an excellent standard. It has transformed our house and my wife and I are very satisfied with the final project. I would recommend EYG and will be using them for other projects

Company Response

Thank you for the great review Mr Evans, good to hear all the team did a fantastic job for you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
December 2015
Replacement fascia & soffits installed by EYH (Mike Harper) in December 2015. The fitters were punctual, pleasant and courteous. The end result looks really good.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Whittingham we will pass on to Mike - Merry Christmas

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
December 2015
Just to say that I very pleased with the installation of my new front door and panel. The team (Jon and John) arrived when promised, and completed the work in less time than had been suggested. They were efficient, polite, and cleared up behind them.

Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us Mrs Edge, much appreciated

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
December 2015
Patio doors. Lads arrived early, and set to work quickly and efficiently. Left no mess, and did a very professional job.. Workman ship excellent. Work completed 28/11/15.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs. Saltfleet good to hear we did a good job

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
York -
A little over a week ago we had 8 windows, two external doors and French patio doors installed. Our fitting team consisted of Nev and Jason who turned up on time and worked diligently to complete the work over two days whereas 3 days had been scheduled for the work. The job was performed to a very high standard and since then we have been enjoying the benefits of our new quality windows and doors. We no longer suffer from draughts and condensation which had been a source of great frustration prior to having the work undertaken. We are greatly appreciative of the assistance of Neil Henshaw in helping us in the planning phase, particularly the fact that he respected our wishes not to be subjected to a hard sell. Our only criticism is that on the first day of the work we were visited by members of the EYG marketing team who initially advised that they were just checking on progress of the work but then attempted to sell us further products followed up by annoying follow-up telephone calls. These team members did not appear to know the work we were having done and unfortunately were not good ambassadors for the company.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Thompson we will pass on all your comment to the staff involved

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
December 2015
We had a front porch done by EYG and from the quote to the installation we have been highly delighted , the gentleman (Derek) who gave us the quote wasn't pushy and let us decide in our own time he went through every detail with us and made sure we were fully satisfied before we committed to a sale . The surveyer who came to do the final measurements arrived punctually and again ran through the details and as we had decided to change the glass he sorted that out for us to. We were kept informed by phone of the installation date ( November 12th ) as well as post . The 2 men who fitted it arrived on time and did the job in record time ( half a day ) they were polite and didn't leave any mess at all . I would reccomend EYG to anyone who needs any home improvements done without hesitation and if we need anything else doing our first choice will be EYG .

Company Response

Thanks for the lovely review Mrs Wass, we will let the Lincoln team know how pleased you were with the job

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
December 2015
Hull -
Had a new bay window fitted, last Friday 27th November as ever, excellent service, and no mess, they were here at 8.40 and gone by 12.00, very efficient and courteous, have used this Company before, for French Doors, and an Orangery. Would strongly recommend them. Never had any problems with the service provided.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Miss Parkinson

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
December 2015
I had my last lot of windows fitted three weeks ago by two very courteous fitters, they were punctual, tidy, and finished the job in good time. Which completed renewing all my windows, we also had a conservatory erected 10 years ago which is still in good condition. we were very pleased with all the workmanship.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr Harrison, please use our Recommend a Friend form and earn yourself upto £400 http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
December 2015
York -
I have just had my soffits and fascias replaced by Tim & Ian from the Scarborough branch on 1st December 2015 The weather was terrible but they were excellent and did a great job, even replacing some cement that was in need of attention. They were very tidy and did a veryprofessional job. They were on time, always curteous and apreciative of the odd cup of coffee. Very satisfied customer.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr Coote, we have passed on your positive comments onto Tim & Ian

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
I have just had my soffits and fascias replaced and your team of Tim and Ian have done a very good job. They got on with the job and completed a 3 day job in 2 days which was a big benefit to me. The guys were polite and they have produced a great job which I am very pleased with. And they left the place clean and tidy when they left. Very satisfied customer.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Broderick, we will pass on your comment to Tim and Ian

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
After thanking the men for the installation I went upstairs to inspect the work which they had done. On inspection I noticed that the windows which opened inwards were catching each other when fully opened in the tilt position, also I noticed a small mark on the bottom of the window, when i looked more closely the PVC looked as though it had been chipped, it was too late to inform the fitters as they had just gone, I know I should have checked before they went back having windows previously installed by EYG and had no issue's I just assumed the same with this one. At the cost of this window I don't expect any damage or misfitting windows, and i didn't expect to contact EYG within the first hour to complain abut this problem. The reason for one star is because of and also another issue not connected to the fitting or quality, this is one household that will l never use EYG again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
Hull -
Excellent service. The windows were installed with care and any issues or questions were answered effectively.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs Hobbs

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
Credit to the two installers Damien & Lewis from Scarborough who did a very professional job of installing two large upstairs windows yesterday, despite the fact that this would normally be a three man job due to the weight of the panes. They completed the installation before nightfall and cleaned-up fully before they left. It would have been helpful to them if their office had mentioned that they were removing (as well as installing) double-glazed panes, as this delayed the extraction of the old windows.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr McKinney, we will pass on your comments to Damien & Lewis, I will also pass on the comments to the installation office for future reference

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
York -
Dean and conna were two super workers who are a credit to EYG so polite and efficient can't fault them Would recommend your firm without hesitation. They arrived when they said they would and got on with the job what ever the weather Work finished as scheduled

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Laurie I have passed on your lovely comments to Dean and Conner

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
Replacement of 3 existing double glazed windows. Workmanship was excellent and a credit to the two man team, who arrived punctually at 9.00am, they put down lots of protective sheeting on carpets and furniture. Both men (Ally Campbell and Michael Gillan) were polite and very helpful and were a credit to EYG. Please can you arrange to have the same team programmed to do the next phase of the work which is to be carried out early next year. The present work was completed on Friday 13 November 2015, the finished windows are superb.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Wilkinson, We have arranged your request that you have the same fitters for your next project

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
Hull -
nice lads customer friendly did a very good job and a credit to eyg . I would recommend the firm to my friends for the quality and service provided by all staff.

Company Response

Thank you for your review. If you are thinking of recommending us why not make some money out of it, have a look at our Recommend a Friend page http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
I am very pleased with the work completed on out house. All the mess was tidied up and the overall result looks professional.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs Norton

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
10 windows and a bay. The two lads worked for 3 days, tidying up as they went. The work completed to schedule, today and the windows look really good, and the house feels warmer and quieter, the view outside is so much brighter too, even though its November. I Hope they perform well in the wind and rain and colder weather as winter approaches.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr A , the windows will keep you warm as winter approaches!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
Excellent work throughout. Precise and professional.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr. Hollingworth

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
We have been customers of EYG for more than 20 years, At our previous address at the Londis Shop on Manby Crossroads, Grimoldby, you fitted us with a bow window and a new Front door. We were impressed with your responsible attitude, you replaced the door panel at no cost to us when it went "yellow". Since we came to Louth, you have again done work for us, making sure we have received satisfaction. Thank you Ps We did thank Tony for sorting out a" Blown" panel on one off the sliding patio doors, You do have some good staff, although I am not sure that the Humber does not sometimes prevent your left hand from knowing what your right hand is doing. R.A. F

Company Response

Thanks for the review and loyal custom Mr. & Mrs. Frankum

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
Excellent service and beautiful result! loving my new conservatory :-) completed early and great workmanship. Finished end of October 2015 and is being used daily. Wish I had it done years ago!

Company Response

Thanks for the review, enjoy your new conservatory

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
Very pleased with my windows, excellent quality, the fitters got on with the job and were very polite, they didn't leave any mess at all! The work was carried out 1st October 15

Company Response

Glad to hear our team were neat and tidy! Thanks for the review

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

AFTER A COUPLE OF MINOR HICKUPS OUR NEW REPLACEMENT CONSERVATORY IS IDEAL FINISHED TO A HIGH SPECIFICATION AND WELL PLEASED WITH THE FINISE RESULT THE FITTING TEAM WERE FIRST CLASS Dave, Gill. @ and the younger lad whose name has slipped my mind (sorry) also DAVE WOH CAME TO SORT A SMALL PROBLEM QUICKLY AND EFFECENTLY (PROBLEM WAS IN THE MANAFACTURING PROCESS) OVERALL A GOOD SET OF MEN WHO GOT ON WITH THE JOB AND COMPLEED O A HIGH STANDARD VERY PLEASED WITH FINISHED RESULT

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. J. Haddlesey we will pass onto the fitters

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
Hull -
The house has been fitted with all new windows also a new back Composition door. The house looks brighter and feels warmer. Thanks to Ben and Lewis who completed fitting the windows and door. They did a great job also cleaned up after themselves! It wasn't an easy fit for them because my husband fitted the old hardwood frames and never intended them to come out. So well done boys!! Everybody who contacts you from EYG are always courteous and helpful. No job is too small for them! I have recommended EYG to my daughter who is thinking of having new windows, doors etc fitted!

Company Response

Thank you for your review, we will pass on the great comments to Ben & Lewis. If you are thinking of recommending us why not make some money out of it, have a look at our Recommend a Friend page http://eygwindows.co.uk/recommend-a-friend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
York -
We had a new front door installed to replace the draughty old one. The work was done efficiently in about half a day and the house was left clean (just a bit of debris in the front garden). Our only complaint is that afterwards, in the space of about three days, we had two visits, one asking us what we thought and another asking if they could take pictures, and two phone calls asking us if they could come to give us a quote on new doors and windows. It was a bit irritating to have two people at the door (why not combine those visits) and phone calls which made it seem that they didn't tell the call centre that they had just installed a door for us and not to call immediately after asking to give quotes. All in all, very satisfied with the door, but they coul be a bit more organised with the sales pitches and after sales.

Company Response

Thank you for your review, we take on board the feedback on after sales and will look at how we can improve

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
All done and dusted. The house has had a face lift and looking good ! Thanks to all involved with special mention to John and Jon who completed the windows and doors. The faults in the utility room door were rectified with minimum fuss Everyone I had contact with, by phone or in person was courteous and helpful I would highly recommend EYG Home Improvement The work was finished October 29th 2015 Thanks again

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Throp, really good too hear your feedback, we will pass onto John and Jon

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
Hull -
I had a dilapidated sunroom knocked down to the bricks and a insulated sunroom/ conservatory rebuilt. Very impressed from the beginning with a letter sent informing me of the proposed dates and work which would be carried out and it was spot on to the tee. The workers arrived early and prompt at 8 am and as I wasn't living at the house at the time I gave them a key which they returned upon completion. It wasn't an easy job for them given the heavy joist they had to put up but it was completed on time and all rubbish removed. Fabulous result and I am delighted with my new sunroom. Trusting, competent and finished to a high standard.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Miss Marshall, enjoy your new conservatory!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
York -
Very pleased and satisfied with the installation of my new windows & doors fitted by EYG. Look great and the team of Damien & Lewis worked very well together, prompt, efficient and cleaned up effectively every day. Would recommend to anyone !

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Batterby, recommend away!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
This year we have had nine windows and five doors installed by EYG over two properties. We cannot fault the workmanship from the initial contact, to measuring and then the fitting. All the staff we have come across have been courteous and hard working. All the staff have kept to the times agreed. October 2015.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Roberts, we are very proud of our team her at EYG and it is always nice to hear our customers reinforce that

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
Thanks to Nev and Jason who fitted our windows and French door. They were totally professional and dedicated to their work, hard working and very friendly .

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. & Mrs. Smith, we will pass onto Nev & Jason

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
A first class installation of our roofline, all Soffits and fascias. The team of two worked tirelessly to complete a very impressive job, very tidy and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr. Grainger

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
Bob & Chris from EYG just fitted Windows and doors. Impressive , very professional and very high quality product. Would recommend . Punctual and polite.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs H, we will pass on the feedback to Bob & Chris

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
York -
Replaced wooden framed bedroom windows with UPVC double glazed units. Done October 2015 Done to time as arranged. Workers & surveyors punctual and pleasant. Protective sheeting from entrance to work area extremely thorough. Finished Quality good and will use again for other rooms.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr. Griffith, glad to hear you will be using us again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
What I like about EYG is that if there are any problems they always come back and put it right, no matter how small. I have always found the staff courteoous and polite, get on with the job in hand and clean up afterwards.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs. Mannion

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Fitter polite worked very quickly in replacing a new damaged pane which was fitted four weeks earlier damaged on installation, am now awaiting a return visit for another three inch scratch damage pane to arrive note these two damaged panes were both on one new installation of seven windows and french doors, goods quality price not cheap to receive two damaged panes on one order NOTN good at all= QUALITY CONTROL NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED I FEEL- ALSO CUSTOMER SERVICE BY MANAGER leaves a lot to be desired o reportING problem he inferred i was a liar and that my window cleaner was not telling the truth rubbish.....because of my treatment being told warranty only exists if they say so!!!!! I am to get my second pane now-- disgusted at treatment and due to this they lost another bay window order of just under two thousand pounds- civillity goes a long way in business- AND COSTS YOU NOTHING !!!but then he is a manager not an owner as myself.....FITTERS ARE GOOD IN RESPECTS THOUGH --CONCLUSION RETRAIN YOUR MANAGERS!!!!!!!!!!

Company Response

Good Morning Mrs Budd - we obviously want to investigate this further, Chris from our Nottingham branch will be calling you today to find out more many thanks EYG

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
Fascia & Soffits replacement to house and garage completed by Andy and Josh . The work has been finished to a high standard They were unfailingly cheerful and hard working to complete the work on time despite one or two hiccups (not of their making ) They were professional and courteous at all times. Work carried out September 28th- October 2nd

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs. Throp, we will pass your lovely comments onto Andy & Josh

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
We have recently had an Orangery built by EYG and would like to express our complete satisfaction. From the initial building work to fitting out and plastering we were impressed with the quality and dedication of the workers. The care given to achieve the closest match possible to the bungalow's existing brickwork has impressed everyone. Since completion the couple of small issue we have had have has been rectified swiftly and efficiently. We sing you praises and offer our heartfelt thanks!

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr. & Mrs. H, we hope you enjoy your orangery

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
We had French Windows fitted on the 30th of September. The two workmen , Norm and Jay , started work as soon as they arrived. They were a great team and did a very professional job left no mess whatsoever. We are very pleased with their work and with the doors. We will definitely use your company in the future and will recommend you to our friends and family..

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr. & Mrs. McNicholas we will pass this onto Norm & Jay

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
York -
We had 7 windows replaced by EYG on 21st/22nd September in a cream mock sash style and we could not have been more pleased with the result. The two men who carried out the work were punctual, polite and very tidy. The work was carried out with great efficiency and was completed just after lunch on the second day. We were so pleased with the work that we have ordered fascias and soffits to be fitted in the new year.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr. & Mrs. Fletcher and the repeat order

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
Windows I was very pleased with the standard of workmanship . They were punctual , had the job done very quickly and left no mess at all. The work was completed one 10 September 2015. I would and already do recommend EYG.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr Bennion and the recommendations

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
Replacement sliding patio doors. The two men who turned up were punctual, well presented and courteous. The whole job took just under 3 hours. They were very professsional and tided up perfectly upon completion. The new doors are great, and the installation was perfect. Thank you EYG

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Bayston

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
The project was fitting complete new windows and doors and replacement of wooden soffit boards. Thank you to EYG for an excellent job fitting a full house of windows, new front door, french doors to rear,fascia and soffits. The team were here for 8 days, they were clean, tidy and efficient. I have had so many positive comments from neighbours about how good my house now looks, EYG took time to fit the windows and doors, the whole finish is excellent! A professional job from start to finish. The windows were installed in July and the soffits were done in september.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr Suckling, really pleased you are the envy of your neighbours! Many Thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Excellent products - Windows and Utility Room Sliding Door.. Thanks to Bob & Chris for the work undertaken - would recommend you to any customer.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mr. & Mrs. Stout

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Pleased with work carried out by Dave Farr, when fitting new facias, soffits and downpipes to my home on 28 September 2015. Dave was pleasant, courteous and explained to us clearly everything he was about to undertake. He did a good job, in keeping with the high standards we have come to expect from EYG.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr. Bonney we will pass on the good feedback to Dave

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Thanks to Stevie and Robert for replacing our kitchen window which was quite challenging for them and they made an excellent job of it. We are very happy with the service we have received.

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr. & Mrs. Whitmore

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Hull -
Thank you to EYG for an excellent job fitting a full house of windows, new front door, fascia and soffits. The team were here for 4 days, they were clean, tidy and efficient. I have had so many positive comments from neighbours about how good my house now looks, one neighbour had another firm fit his windows full house with windows in 1 day and he could not believe the time and energy EYG took to fit the windows and how much better mine look, the whole finish is excellent!

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mrs Ollett

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Jon Arnold and John Siddons windows and doors installation team were second to none. The quality of workmanship was excellent, and consideration of impact our internal décor very clearly shown. The team were very polite and had excellent communication standards. They kept me informed of the multi-day schedule and were happy to explain what was being done. Housekeeping was excellent - with a clean as you go approach. I believe Jon and John are a credit to EYG and great representatives of the company. I chose EYG for quality of units and installation. The units supplied met the first criteria, Jon and John delivered the second. I would recommend Jon & John to anyone considering EYG windows and doors installation. Thank you Jon & John for a great service!

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr Dooley, we will pass this onto Jon and John

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
STEVEN SWAIN's team were excellent, polite workers delivering good, clean work. I would be most glad to recommend them to any other customers.

Company Response

Thank you for the review Mrs Welsh, glad to hear our team are doing a great job

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Hull -
I had my faciers done, by Mike Harper and his team they were excellent with their work, they were extremely punctual and courteous with their work and i would recommend your company based on their work to any of my family and friends who need work that your company provides. I was very very pleased with the finished result and will use this company again. The work was done on the 3rd of september 2015.

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us Mr Brockwell, we really appreciate the positive feedback

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
MY FITTERS SWAIN AND ROVETTO WERE VERY TIDY WORKERS, THEY DID THE JOB VERY WELL REMOVED ALL THE OLD WINDOWS AND SWEPT UP TOO. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE WHO IS AFTER A GOOD JOB CARRIED OUT WITH MINIMUM MESS AND HAVE POLITE MEN ON SITE. THEY FITTED ME 7 WINDOWS AND FRENCH DOORS AND DID NOT EVEN STOP FOR TEA BREAKS I WOULD RETURN IN THE FUTURE IF I HAVE MORE WORK TO BE DONE IF YOU RATED 1-10 THEN THESE CHAPS EARNT A 10

Company Response

Thank you for the lovely review, enjoy your windows and doors, hope to see you again soon.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
We have used EYG in two different homes over the past 15 years for windows, doors, porch/conservatory and solar power installation. Workmanship is generally very good and the product quality is excellent. The various teams have always been punctual, despite the distances that have had to be travelled. The latest photo-voltaic solar panel installation, in June of this year, was well-planned, efficiently installed and we could not fault the workmanship. After sales service is also very good, a standard that others would do well to emulate!

Company Response

Thanks for the review Mr Duerden, we work really hard on our after sales support so great to hear it is paying off!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2015
Replacement Fascias, Soffits, Guttering and Front Door - Work completed 26th August 2015 We could not fault the fitters who were friendly, hard working, punctual and very tidy. The product seems to be a good quality and we are very pleased with the workmanship.

Company Response

Thanks for the review, our fitters are an excellent team, we will send over the feedback to them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2015
2013- Windows/Doors replacements. Excellent workmanship very polite and had a professional job done 2013/2015 -Conservatory Roof replacement. This was a Disaster, Workmanship appalling; continuous call backs to correct faults which took a total o f18 months; . there were many cancellations waiting for parts etc.. Some of the fitters just didn't seem to know how to solve the problems and just kept filling everywhere with sealant. Goodness knows what will happen if all our sealant cracks up. If the job had been done correctly in the beginning this would have been unnecessary This was a new design of roof put on our existing framework and in our opinion definitely was not a suitable replacement.. It was a complete nightmare for 18 months. We get continuous numerous phone calls some weeks more than once; asking for more business absolutely fed up with it!

Company Response

Hi Mr & Mrs Smith - we are sorry to hear about your problems, could you please email us at emarketing@eyggroup.com with your telephone number and address so we can investigate this further - Many Thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2015
I have had several bits of work done over the last two years and have been very happy with the workmanship. They were punctual clean and tidy and done just what they said they would. Have had excellent response to a couple of small problems which were sorted within hours of a phone call been made. ( Letter box flap broke, whole box replaced within 2 hours) . Have more work lined up for later in year.

Company Response

Thanks for the review, glad to hear our after sales team looked after you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2014
made agood job of fitting patio door. only gripe I have they left a half brick sticking out at side of door!

Company Response

Hi Mr Bradshaw, sorry to hear about your problem with the brick, can you contact emarketing@eyggroup.com and we can get this sorted for you (apologies for late reply we only have just got the ability to reply on this site)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Replacement windows and doors. Very impressed with how well the installation went. Minimal disruption and excellent workmanship. We are really pleased with the work that has been carried out.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Fast, clean, professional. Patio doors, sofits, facias and gutters

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Soffits and Fascia's fitted over six years ago with a ten year warranty !!, Good job they came with that . Finally after six years and constant phone calls the jobs been done to our satisfaction, not falling down and the rain water running in the right direction of the downpipe !!! In the process of fixing the said soffits , some roof tiles fell onto our conservatory roof causing two holes . EYG said they would fix !! Fitters been to measure up the said roof, some six months ago ? still NOTHING !! Would i recommend this company to anyone ? NO. definitely not. Hope this helps.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

New doors and windows throughout. The work was completed in July 2014. The quality and soundproofing of the windows is excellent. The finish on the inside and out is fantastic. The fitters were extremely efficient, tidy and polite. Out of all the different workmen we have had at the house over the last six months since being flooded these were the most professional. After sales service has also being good. We found that one of the doors didn't shut as well as the others and it was rectified within a week. I would highly recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2014
New door pannel as upvc had separated from glass allowing rain water to pour inside door. Fabric had also cracked. Within guarantee period. Good workmanship but the quality of the leaded glass is nowhere near that of the original that I paid £1400 for. Punctual and courteous. 6 June 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Your installation team ,were an excellent pair of craftsmen. I cannot fault their attention to detail throughout and the care they took in and outside the property. Your products are of an excellent standard,but as you will agree, it is the standard of installation on which the overall job is judged and on this occasion the work was exemplary.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2014
-
We've had all our windows, doors, guttering etc. replaced by EYG. We found the workmen polite, courteous, and very tidy. The quality of the work was excellent and we really liked the softer styling of the bleeding and window encasements. There were, apparently a few scratches on one window pane (we couldn't see them) and the glass was duly changed. When fitting the windows, the surveyor missed a crack above the window caused by the previous window installer. So the company removed the faulty brickwork, put in a steel lintel and replaced the bricks, entirely at their own cost and with no real disruption to ourselves. We had our guttering replaced a while ago and in between the quote being made and the bill needing paying, the VAT rate was reduced and so was our bill accordingly. Only giving 4 stars because at our previous house our windows had a large vent option as well as a smaller vent opening ( difficult to explain really) which EYG windows didn't.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

We have used EYG for several projects including door and window replacement and a large conservatory over the last 15 years - always excellent quality, professional workmanship - tidy and clean. Turn up when expected and explained all stages of the installation 10 year guarantee just the icing on the cake - I called about a problem with the front door 7 years after being fitted and they were out the next day

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Wish I had found these reviews before buying sliding patio doors from EYG. Our builder had used them in the past so on his recommendation bought the doors. The salesman was a bit keen but the quote was competitive. Three weeks before they were due to be fitted was told it would cost an extra £249 for the white woodgrain finish, which we did not pay. Also charged £50 surveyors fee - no mention of that on the quote - which was given over the phone and we insisted on a written one. We discussed low threshold, which did not happen so our builder had to lower the frame, compromising head height. We discussed trickle vents which did not arrive, but sent on request, cheap rubbish. And to top it off the patio doors slide on the outside not inside as others do , so not been able to find a fly mesh to fit them or fit a dog flap. Total waste of money. DO NOT deal with this lot!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
-
Well what a shambles of a company. I purchased two doors from them one of which was a wood grained front door. It was installed, the panels were different shades and it was replaced three weeks later. Last December (2013) the lock failed on this door, their fitters came out and broke it open in a comedy of events between Jan - Feb. The door was replaced yet again in March and the fitters have left it all out of squre and difficult to operate. A fitter came out last week to rectify problem only to inform me he couldn't do anything. Despite repeated phone calls to the company over all this period, not once has a manager contacted me nor have I received an apology. POOR PRODUCT, VERY POOR WORKMANSHIP, APPOINTMENTS CANCELLED AT SHORT NOTICE, CUSTOMER SERVICE NON EXISTANT.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

NEW FACIA AND SOFITTS , GOOD WORK FORCE GOOD JOB DONE THANKS, PRICE NOT TOO BAD,

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
-
Only interested in you when you initially buy/have products fitted. I first reported the doors I had fitted (in 2009) had faded and the hardware had failed, ten months ago. I am still waiting for this matter to be resolved. After waiting for repairs, repairs not being satisfactory, replacement doors eventually being supplied, the front door being cut rough at the bottom, another repair suggested but not carried out as they decided on the day this wouldn't work. All these visits being six-eight weeks in between. I agreed to a further repair rather than waiting even longer for another replacement door which I would be entitled to. After waiting another six weeks I rang today, as I always seem to have to ring them, they know nothing of the repair on their system and I am waiting for a manager to get back to me. The aftersales/warranty of this company is dreadful, the time waited is dreadful and the resolution of problems, still not yet complete, is extremely poor. Would not use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

New conservatory, on existing dwarf wall. To retain old grape vine (hard pruned in advance of start of work). Excellent and professional throughout. Work completed Friday 21st March. This summer, the vine leaves along the roof will give excellent dappled shade from sunlight.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
Excellent work by both fitters. Generally took care of my décor with no damage having to repaired. Indeed a small scratch on one of the window panes was found by one of the fitters which I had not seen. This will be replaced soon. The only reason five stars could not be given is that they made a mess of the drive which took me two hours to clean up with my pressure washer.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
-
22/02/2014 Thank you EYG for getting something so right that other supposedly leading window manufactures couldn’t … I salute you I couldn’t have wished for more. You have the ultimate A Team, They are the jewel in EYG’s crown they did everything I asked for and involved me every step of the way. Bricklayers and plasterers…Father and son John and Steve Window installers … Carl and Lee On time… arrived when they said they would Hard working… never stopped Clean… left every night a tidy work place It is so refreshing to have something followed through from beginning to the end without problems Congratulations EYG Mrs D Ainsworth

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
-
I cancelled the original installation on the morning it was due (05/12/2013) due to 70mph + gale force winds. EYG re-scheduled for 10/01/2014. The Installation team arrived slightly early at 0900 as opposed to 0930 but I was ready for them anyway. The men were pleasant and courteous took care of the surrounding areas during the fitting of two patio doors. I was very pleased with the work there being hardly any dust, dirt etc to clear away and little if any disturbance to the existing decor. With the weather as it is I've had little opportunity to use the doors but don't expect any problems with that aspect

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

10 windows, Front door and patio doors, time estimated three days, arrived on time, all workmanship first rate, left NO mess both the guys were polite at all times, did a fantastic job, treated us and our house with respect. Martin and Anthony, from Nottingham, thank you both very much for a fantastic job, we would recommend you both and highly rate the work you carried out for us. work was carried out between 22 to 24 January 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2014
New windows installed 7 in total. Workmanship very good from start to finish, removal of old windows & fitting of new first class, would recommend the two fitters to anyone. Arrived at time they stated & were always pleasant & they cleaned up when finished, very little for me to tidy up. Work was completed in December over two days.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

One year on from having a new conservatory fitted and we are still having issues with this company. There is a total lack of comuncations with the company and their customers. I have just spent New Years day constanly emptying 10 bowls which I had to put down to catch all the rain water from the roof leak, beacause the fitters used the wrong sealer for glass roofs. Customer Services are not there for the customers, they are just a sales team. I am still waiting for somebody to reply to my e-mail. One unhappy customer

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Great product, but lack of info between ordering and production meant that the opportunity for fitting was missed. I then had to get a third party to fit door and window and they were rubbish. However, EYG did provide support which resulted in the job getting done some 2 weeks after it should have been completed. get the comms between depts right and it would have been 5 *

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2013
REP WAS VERY GOOD, WELL INFORMED POLITE, RESPECTFUL, ON TIME

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

we have now had our orangery and back and front doors for a year now 2012 apart from a few initial problems which were sorted out promptly we would highly recommend this company the workmanship is of a high quality they were courteous (the only problem was we live two hours from hull which meant the arrived at ten o'clock and left at two so it a little longer)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Hull -
Conservatory. Excellent workmanship All workmen were punctual and courteous The work was carried out in May/June 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Exellent product/service and warranty we had trouble with 2 blown glazing units and they where replaced within 2 weeks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Hull -
New Patio Doors in the Kitchen Excellent Yes May 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Large conservatory ordered 1st April, completed 2nd July 2013. Good workmanship. Couple of small faults, but quickly rectified. Polite and friendly. Love it.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Hull -
Conservatory. Workmen very good. Excellent job. Very puctual and courteous.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
-
Replacement of a hardwood door with a new composite along with two ground floor windows. Quality of manufacture and fitting were excellent, home is quieter and more secure. I was really pleased with the results.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
New upstairs windows one of which was triple glazed and new composite front door. Great customer service from James from your Leeds showroom. Workmanship excellent. On time and cleaned up well even when I offered to help. Work all completed in timescale April 2013. Will be considering some downstairs window in the future and will be calling on your services again. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

We recently had a full house of UPVC windows fitted by EYG. This included some awkward bay windows and difficult fittings. The two fitters who installed the windows were absolutely great! The job was clean, they made no mess or damage and the finish is better than I even expected. I was really pleasantly surprised that from start to finish, it was easy and no hassle. I would have on hesitation in contacting EYG in the future or recommending them to someone else. Also, although we did not ask them to 'price match' cheaper companies, their price was very competitive and we felt really good value for a really good job! Thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
5 replacement windows. Terry and Scott did a fantastic job, along with Steve the plasterer. All three of them worked very hard and I cannot recommend the quality of their workmanship highly enough. They were were a pleasure to deal with. Work completed June 2013.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

French doors Very good. The workmen were punctual, efficient and courteous The work was done May 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
7 windows & 1 French double door The 2 lads that came was very good at their job, arrived when they said they would was very professional in all aspects of their work. The job was about the beginning of June. Thank You

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I did actually send an email immediately after the works were completed, complimenting the workmen on an excellent job. Punctuality, courteousness and workmanship of the highest quality carried out. The work was completed approx. April 2013.,

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Hull -
Garage Conversion and Front Door extension. June 2013. Very pleased with the quality of work. Project started and completed on time. All the craftsmen were friendly and helpful and perfectly happy to discuss details with two very picky homeowners!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Request answered promptly and with a friendly service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Although the intial fitting was ok - I was left with a scratch to the window panel, damage (hole) puntured to the eaves and a wobbly knocker - which I had to arrange to be put right. The engineer (after a few weeks of chasing the company to arrange) however was very good and made good all the repairs.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2013
Hull -
Windows throughout the house. Very good workmanship. Yes they were a very nice couple of lads. Yes.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2013
-
EYG fitted a new door and side panel for me, it wasn't cheap, but the customer service was excellent, it was all well planned, everything on time, the two pleasant lads that turned up and installed it were incredibly quick and efficient, taking just a couple of hours or so, leaving a nicely finished installation and absolutely no mess. I had no tidying up to do after they left. I was then visited later on by another one of their guys to check up on the work they had done and to make sure I was happy with the installation. I recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I have had my EYG conservatory 2 years now and still love it, I use it every day .I can well recommend EYG, the install was done in stages with various expert tradesmen who did wonderful work ,no botch jobs, they were punctual ,courteous and cleared up after themselves. I did not have to chase EYG for anything they did all the arranging at times to suit myself and my husband and we got the conservatory on a special offer at the time. it was money well spent.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2012
-
I would like to say how grateful I am for the immediate repair of my patio door on Monday. Your service was so efficient and I was impressed that it was carried out by senior member of staff at such short notice. I am grateful as I am not as young as I once was and rely on the goodwill of people at time like this. Once again, many thanks.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

On behalf of the committee and all the Ravenscourt residents I would like to extend my sincere thanks for a very successful installation. The team were courteous, friendly and very helpful to every resident which made the experience much less stressful. The windows are superb and we are very pleased with the quality and the overall appearance. Thank you again for your very informative talk at our AGM which answered all our questions regarding the installation and well done to the team for an excellent job!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Having just had 19 windows (about to have 20th) and a door fitted at Church View, we wanted to thank you for the very professional job from first survey, measurements by Alan, and fitting by Adrian and Kevin. Adrian and Kevin amazed us by the speed and accuracy and care of fitting the windows, and then their clearing up afterwards, all done cheerfully and helpfully. Thank You!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2012
Thank you very much for the generous cheque you sent me, which I received this morning. I have been very happy with the work done replacing my old windows with the UPVC. It was a very pleasant surprise when I heard I was to receive a cheque for recommending you to my neighbours.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
What a great team! What great representatives of the firm you are, a great job, well done. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you can come back soon!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
We are absolutely delighted with the work and the final result is beyond our expectations and we look forward to many years of enjoyment in our new conservatory. We can only say that all our dealings with the staff involved have been excellent they are extremely friendly, approachable and knowledgeable and it is clear that 'a pride in the product' is displayed by all at EYG.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
We recently had our porch replaced by EYG and are delighted with the results. The workforce arrived when they said they would, completed the work faster than predicted, were courteous, respectful, and tidy and left us with a product that we are extremely pleased with. Having gone through a process of meeting a number of potential suppliers for this work, we have proved that value for money does not need to compromise quality and satisfaction. Thanks for a job well done!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
We are so pleased with the whole expirience with EYG Heatseal that I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone. Many thanks once again & best wishes to all at EYG Heatseal

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
We just wanted to confirm how pleased we are with the new windows from you. Also what a very professional job the two men did who put them in. Thanks you so much.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
I recently had new windows and a conservatory from you and would like to say how pleased I am with the job and what a good team did the fitting, from footings up. I would particularly like to mention the window fitter called Shaun (working with a young lad called Danny). Shaun was extremely polite and accommodating and worked around my elderly father. I would gladly recommend you company to others

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
Hull -
My husband and I feel we must write to you to tell you how delighted we are with our new French Door fitted 15th September. The two fitters, Richard and Luke were excellent clean workers and very pleasant people. This is the second time we have used your company and if in the future we need anything else we would choose your company, and recommend you to others. Once again, thank you for the excellent work done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation