Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
Best Local Company Award Winner

Heath Windows & Doors Ltd

4.9/5 Stars - 183 reviews

Unit 106 Portmanmoor Rd Ind Est , Cardiff. cf245hb 02920650854
enquiries@heathwindowsltd.co.uk
heathwindowsltd.co.uk
183 reviews
4.9
183
0

Write a review for Heath Windows & Doors Ltd

You can post a review for this company here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews

verified
June 2017
Our experience here was very satisfactory from the initial detailed visit through to completion. Tidy effective workmanship, I would recommend their service. Regards,

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
June 2017
Superb service from start to finish. Initially contacted Heath Windows, had an almost immediate response from Kevin Duggan, their Sales Manager. He immediately quoted and offered to come out very quickly at a mutually convenient date. He helped myself in choosing the right composite door, which I ordered in dark grey. Kevin was extremely polite and friendly, no sales pressure at all, which can be quite annoying and would possibly put myself off ordering anything. The door was ordered, Kevin kept me informed throughout the period, door then fitted by Steve. The service which Steve offered mirrored my contact with Kevin, he was very polite and friendly. I would highly recommend Heath Windows to any customer, a pleasure to have ordered a new door and have such a wonderful experience. Thank you, Brenda Rees-Jones

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2017
Absolutely love our new composite door. The salesman was very helpful, not pushy and did all he could to ensure we made the right choice. The survey was quick and simple and within a few weeks it was ready. Installation was earlier than expected and installers were very friendly, efficient and professional. Unfortunately, they were given the wrong colour seal so couldn't finish the job but agreed to call back. In the meantime, my wife and I noticed a loose door sill along with a scuff in the foiling. This was reported immediately to Heath Windows & Doors to enable them to investigate as they were due to come back to complete the work. They accepted liability for the problems immediately and made arrangements to resolve them which was done quickly and to a high standard.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
March 2017
The service we received from Heath Windows, from the initial enquiry through to completion, was second to none. It was all extremely efficient and courteous. The pricing was competitive and the quality of the product is great. The units were ready and fitted within the projected timeframe. The two fitters were excellent; very experienced, which was a great help as the original windows did not want to come out (testament to the quality of the fitting 80 years ago). They weren't fazed, though, and although it took a little longer than anticipated, it was all done with no fuss or drama, and extremely tidily, far more so than anticipated. The quality of the finish is superb, both inside and out. Should we need any further windows in future, I would have no hesitation in engaging Heath again. Further, I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Thank you Heath, can't praise you all enough.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2017
Front and rear Solidoors installed. Pleased with the whole process from enquiry, quote, survey, install and all the communication in between. Quality of the doors are first class. Well done Heath Windows and Doors.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2017
After a shaky start relating to survey, due to volume of Heath's workload, the project proceeded on schedule as promised and was very expertly installed and has exceeded expectations!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
January 2017
Excellent customer service . Great price. Professional job !

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
January 2017
An excellent service from beginning to end. After looking around we trusted our first instinct and went with this friendly and professional company. We were made to feel valued and we were kept informed every step of the way from consultation to installation. Really happy with the final result! Great job team! Thank you!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
December 2016
I couldn't be happier with my new composite door, Kevin helped me design the door I truly wanted, he sent me the price and let me come to a decision in my own time. The door and workmanship are outstanding and I wouldn't have any hesitations in recommending Heath windows and doors Ltd to my friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2016
Very pleased with our new front door. The whole team were very professional which made choosing the design to having the door fitted a pleasant experience.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2016
Excellent service from start to finish and very professional, nothing was too much trouble. The sash windows are fantastic and I can't praise the company highly enough. I would thoroughly recommend the company to everyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
Well pleased with the new windows and love love love my new composite front door with side panel 😊

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2016
Excellent service from beginning to end, really pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
New door. Easy online design software. Excellent home assessment and timely fitting. Very pleased with the design and quality.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
Workmen were prompt and worked really hard. Took all rubbish, old door away and cleaned up after themselves. The final finish of the door was everything we hoped for. We are very happy

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2016
Excellent product, great service. On time when every an appointment was made be it a quote, survey or fitting.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
September 2016
Heath Windows & Doors installed a new front door for us. Their communication was outstanding and they let us know exactly what was happening even after we put a tight deadline on them to install the door. The quality of the door and installation is excellent, will definitely use this company again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
September 2016
Heath Windows & Doors installed a new front door for us. Their communication was outstanding and they let us know exactly what was happening even after we put a tight deadline on them to install the door. The quality of the door and installation is excellent, will definitely use this company again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2016
Excellent from start to finish very professional, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The windows are fantastic and I can't praise the company highly enough. I would thoroughly recommend the company to everyone

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2016
Excellent service throughout Excellent work done and workers

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2016
I have just had a large porch rebuilt by Heath Windows. What a fantastic job they have done. The quality of the Windows and the bespoke door is fabulous. Nothing was to much trouble from start to finish. Karl the builder did an amazing job demolishing the old porch and his brickwork and rendering on the new one is superb. Thanks to Paul for fitting the Windows and door and sorting my fascia and guttering to my liking. ( I was a bit fussy) Everyone always on time and really good clean workers as everything was cleaned and washed down before leaving and ALL rubbish taken away. Their customer service is second to none as any queries were sorted within minutes of a phone call or e.mail.Thank you so much I love it. Oh and I mustn't forget Kevin the salesman who helped with design and choice of door. He really knows his stuff.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
June 2016
I required one window (not the whole house at a ' bargain ' price!!!). Falcon came, measured, quoted very reasonably, fitted on due date with a very solid & smart window. I am a very satisfied client who has used them since and will continue to do so if and when I require a new window. I'm happy to recommend the company. Hilary

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
April 2016
Very good. I've used this company a few time as I've moved and needed work Friendly and honest prices :)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
April 2016
I would like to say that your fitters did a brilliant job, cleaning as they went along. I am very happy with the product and installation. Regards Marion Hughes

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
April 2016
We would have no hesitation in recommending Heath Windows. We are delighted with our new windows and bi folding doors. The work was carried out with minimal intrusion by professional and courteous fitters, (John & John!) who bent over backwards to finish the job to our requirements. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Anyone thinking of having new windows/doors should definitely give this local business a chance, we are certainly pleased we did.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2016
So glad I chose Heath Widows to supply and fit my new composite front door. Service was outstanding from start to finish. They turn up on time, they are not at all pushy, they are open to ideas and customisations, their website is great and the fitting and finish is perfect. That's not to mention the fact that the door is top quality and stunning. Don't be fooled into buying a poarer quality foam filled door elsewhere (like I nearly was). Heath supply 'Solidor' doors, which are far stronger and better made, right here in the UK. I'm a perfectionist and I wasn't left disappointed. Would recommend them to anybody.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
5 Star..!! Installed windows in Jan 16, windows are excellent, workmanship first class, punctual, polite and friendly what more could you ask for.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2016
We recently had a Solidor front door fitted by Paul at Heath Windows & Doors. We are really pleased with the service provided and the quality of the product and would definitely recommend the company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2016
A fantastic job! Very impressed and will definitely use them again! Will recommend them to everyone

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
January 2016
We've used Heath for 3 separate projects over the past 2 years: 1) whole-house replacement double glazing 2) replacing & updating a pre-existing d/g patio door and 3) just recently, roof work replacing wooden soffits and bargeboards with UPVC. The pricing was very competitive and the workmanship & quality of the installations is excellent. Miall and his guys are knowledgeable and friendly, and made sure to keep us informed about when/who was coming and what would happen. We have already recommended Heath to friends and would not hesitate to use Heath again in the future. Definitely a 5-Star company!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2016
Heath Windows recently replaced a large stained glass window the service and end result was excellent. I have no problem in recommending Heath Windows..

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
Excellent service, very personal and accommodating. Very pleased with the end result.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
We had 6 sash Windows installed and the quality of the service was very good and the window quality looks excellent. J

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
fitted 2 doors , arrived as stated and cleared up after work was completed excellent job

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
Heath Windows installed 8 double glazed units and a new composite door over the course of 3 days in November 2015. Service was second to none from start to finish - helpful, courteous and no pressure. The quality of the products and the installation is excellent. Superb value for money. Would highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
I am very pleased with my new windows (11 replaced in all). The company was recommended by a neighbor and I also checked the online reviews, my experience was exactly as per the reviews/recommendations. The service was friendly, reliable and the complete installation competitively priced. The windows were replaced efficiently and to the specification I required, I would not hesitate to recommend Heath Windows. The work was completed in October'15.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
From the quote until the job was completed,the service I had was first class.all the people involved were of the highest standard the quality of the product second to none. I will highly recommend Heath Windows to anyone with confidence

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
Heath windows fitted new entry door to our church to complete a upgrade to the building.As usual they were prompt and courteous and completed the work in a very short time

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
We bought an Edwardian house in Penylan this summer which needed to be completely renovated. I had several window companies out to look at the property but I was extremely impressed by the professionalism showed by Heath Windows. They responded immediately, Kevin came out to see us and was extremely knowledgable, helpful and gave no pushy sales pitch which I really appreciated. We received a very full, detailed and reasonable quote with various options that we'd discussed. Kevin came back to see us with a sample of the upvc sash windows that we were considering and they were beautiful and extremely well made. We ordered 9 sash windows, 3 normal upvc windows for the back of the house, a sliding patio door and bi-fold doors. The bifolds were for a large space in the main room and they managed to source industrial height doors which meant that we didn't waste any of the available space. They are amazing and we are very pleased with every part of the order and the excellent installation team. Miall, Kevin and everyone at Heath Windows are helpful, professional and great to deal with. I've already recommended them to friends, neighbours and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
Wednesday Nov 4th saw completion of work carried out to replace 7 Windows plus installation of French door. Very courteous staff, worked well, were punctual and kept any mess to a minimum. Would thoroughly recommend this company plus will use again in the future. Cannot praise them high enough. Well done!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
We wanted to replace the windows on the front of one of our properties as the existing ones were looking rather sad and tired and had seen better days. We therefore contacted a few local window companies in Cardiff for quotations and, after careful consideration, decided to accept Heath Windows' offer. It subsequently proved to be an excellent choice as the installation went very smoothly and we were delighted with the quality of windows provided. We would highly recommend Heath windows and would certainly go back to them again for future work. If you are looking for a friendly group of people who really know their product line and provide excellent service contact Heath Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2015
We had three large windows and front door fitted in April 2015. We were very impressed with Miall on our first meeting and decided to proceed with fitting. We found other companies very pushy this was not the case with Miall, he was friendly and gave a very good quote. Steve was the fitter, again a very friendly guy taking two days to fit. He was very organised and left no mess. We have had no problems to date and would defiantly recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
We have had two large bay windows and two sets of bifold doors replaced and we are delighted with the results. At the beginning of this project we were quite apprehensive about how the finished product would look; in particular, our existing bay windows had significant amounts of wood around the frames internally and we wanted to retain as much of this as possible. All the way through the project, from pre-sales with Kevin, to the installation by Steve, we have been impressed and re-assured by the understanding and empathy shown by Heath Windows. Our concerns and requirements were listened to, reflected back to us, and all stages of the job have been completed with an extremely high degree of professionalism and skill. We would have no hesitation in recommending Heath Windows nor in asking for their help in the future should we/when we decide to upgrade more windows in our house.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
Brilliant job and great people all round. Thank's guys!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
Heath Windows fitted a bay and 10 windows to a very high standard .Kevin and Mail have been very professional no pushy sales talk just honest, quick quotation, and great price .The two Johns and Adrian perfectly fitted the windows to a very high standard. They were all hard working and worked till late to finish the job. Was a pleasure to have them in the house. The house Is now draft free . Would recommend them. Much better than the other 4 companies who gave quotes.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
-
Really pleased with the windows and door supplied and fitted by Heath Windows. Will definitely be contacting them again when we come to replace the remainder of our windows!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2015
I desperately needed new UPVC sash windows for a victorian property but was a little worried that the end result would look cheap and out of character, not to mention the worry of relentless sales tactics adopted by many companies. I obtained quotes from a number of local companies and was unimpressed for a variety of reasons, until I eventually found Miall and his team from Heath Windows and Doors. The first visit from Kevin was extremely professional and he listened to exactly what I wanted which was a wood effect Chartwell Green exterior on a white interior. Within a few days I obtained a detailed quote and was even visited again to be shown a sample of the window in the exact colour which was made up just of me - No hard sell, no pressure and all questions were answered quickly by phone or email. I had also been toying with the idea of building a lean to the side of my property which Kevin was more than happy to talk through but unlike the windows I wasn't quite sure what I wanted and if it was even possible. Although this wasn't quite as straight forward as the windows, the same level of professionalism and service was provided and we discussed at length the options available. In the end we decided to proceed with both the windows and the lean to. (went for a wood effect rosewood finish casing with glass roof and side panels). Miall and his team were able to organise fantastic subcontractors to complete the brickwork and footings too. The final result has far exceeded my expectations, the quality of the materials used, like the workmanship, is second to none. If you're looking for a company who prides itself on exemplary service, quality of product and exceptional workmanship at reasonable prices then you will be hard pressed to find a better company than Heath Windows & Doors. I will certainly be using Miall and his team in future, thanks guys.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
September 2015
Fast service, excellent product that has improved the front of my house. The company were very accommodating providing a convient time to fit the door. The work area was left in a very clean/ tidy condition

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
September 2015
I don't like finding trade-persons online but was forced to for this window replacement job. Heath Windows were the ONLY company out of five who replied, almost instantly AND on a Sunday night! Set up a visit to discuss the project & was offered a competitive quote. Within a few days a survey was conducted and I was given excellent advice. Boys came to take the window out shortly afterwards. They were punctual, good rapport but without slowing down on the work to chat and left my house very clean (laid down sheeting so as not to dirty my carpets, great touch), considering the mess that was being made and carried the work out as expected. Any glitches were swiftly resolved and to my utmost satisfaction. The customer service I have received would put many other companies to shame and I got what I wanted, which was a lovely new window and contacts for any future projects. Many thanks to Miall and the company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
September 2015
More than happy with Heath Windows & Doors after they fitted Window to the whole of my Mother's house. From initial quote,survey etc. up until showing her how to work the locks. After being in the building trade myself over 30 years I was well impressed with the standard of finish. The window installers themselves, besides being very hard grafters, were very punctual, courteous, polite, cheery and friendly without being intrusive. My mother who is a pensioner was well at ease in or around their company and when I was there for an hour or two a day I could see why. The work was finished on Thursday 27th August 2015 I would recommend them to any and everyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2015
I am very pleased with my windows. The service was friendly and reliable. The windows were replaced efficient.ly and to the specification I expected. I would recommend Heath Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2015
Professional service from this excellent company. All the work was carried out to a high standard by excellent fitters who were punctual and very friendly. Sound advice given at the initial survey and a very competitive quote received for the replacement of 11 windows and three doors. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this company to one and all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2015
Heath Windows did a fantastic job of our windows and we found them to be very helpful and patient regarding our requirements. We would highly recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2015
7 Windows ,French doors,and a fabulous composite front door. Excellent fitting.marvellous guys.every punctual,clean and tidy.August 6 2015'

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2015
7 Windows replaced .French door and a fabulous composite front door.this company are so amazing and professional.please use them ,you won't be disappointed.great thanks to you all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2015
We are thrilled with our new bathroom window, which was delivered on time and fitted to a high standard.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2015
Very happy with the windows and the way they were installed. They work well

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2015
Good quality windows at a fair price. Excellent workmanship, clean and tidy. Proffessional service throughout from sales through to installation. Would certainly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2015
I was very pleased with the end result and the workmanship of the fitters. They encountered a couple of unexpected snags while fitting, but without any fuss they worked around these and made sure the end product was to our satisfaction. We are very pleased with the look of our new french doors.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2015
Heath windows were contracted to replace the windows in our church building.They were very courteous and efficient,and completed the work on time and to a high standard .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
June 2015
Six windows, one door, soffits and guttering all completed on time to a high standard, with great attention to detail and at a very competitive price too. An excellent local team with a great sense of humour! Cannot recommend them too highly. We look forward to have them do more work in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
June 2015
Absolutely fantastic from quote to fitting. Professional, puntusl, friendly, respectful and very hard working. Good help and advice given to me from design to fitting. It's hard to find a honest window sales company and I nearly gave up after having such ridiculous hard selling quotes from others! Thank goodness I found Heath Windows. The new sash windows and composite door sourced and fitted by Heath Windows are excellent, fitted perfectly and have given my house a new draft free quaint personality. I love the windows and door and would highly recommend this company to one and all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2015
A new front door and back door, however the front door had an arch which I thought could not be done in UPVC. Miall and his team were truly professional and the job was done first class. The front door and arch looks amazing. Steve was the installer and took his time doing the measurements as the arch needed to be sketched out, the measurements were taken away and it took over 4 weeks for the arch to be produced, when Steve came to install (which took a whole day on the front door and frame), he took his time to avoid damaging the existing plaster around the arch and then fixed the UPVC door and fittings into the opening. I was recommended Heath windows by a relative and would recommend them to anyone. The work was done in May 2015.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
April 2015
A complete house of windows and doors including patio door. The workmanship was first class, courteous throughout. Nothing was to much trouble for them. Very punctual I would strongly recommend Heath Windows Work was completed in the time stated which was over four days. A very satisfied customer. Work was undertaken in March 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2015
-
Miall and his team are true professionals. Really positive and helpful service from start to finish. I'm really happy with my new door and windows. I strongly recommend!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2015
I am a retired Architect and I still have many, many contacts in the profession. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to my peers and anyone else that asked for a first class efficient and reasonable window and door company. > > Your fitter was extremely skilled, clean and very obliging and I am happy to give him the highest praise.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2015
Looking at all of the reviews can a company be really that good? Well, yes they can. Good product knowledge, turned up when they said they would and installed the quality windows and made no mess. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
April 2015
Excellent service from the moment I phoned for a quote, (I obtained three different quotes from companies) right through to installation. Did everything they said they would do and more, with no fuss or mess. Communication was excellent, I would definitely recommend and would use again in future. 😄👍

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
April 2015
They were very efficient and I was very pleased with the windows. I had new french doors leading to patio. The order was placed at short notice and the Sales Exec Kevin was more than helpful. They went the extra mile. Very good service warm and friendly company. Would recommend them and will contact again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
April 2015
We had new composite front and back doors fitted. Very proffesional from start to finish. Good quality doors and most importantly very well fitted and good finish. Happy customer.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2015
We had a door and window replaced in January 2015. Miall has been an absolute pleasure to deal with, no salesman spiel, just straight-up honesty, diligence and professionalism from start to finish. We had three quotes, Miall's was the cheapest, and he had the best online reviews and testimonials from existing customers. We would have no hesitation in using Heath Windows & Doors again in future, and recommend to family and friends. From placing our order, to survey measurements, to fitting - all took place within 14 days. Steve, and his helper, removed the old and fitted the new window & door all within a few hours - it was much easier and cheaper than we had expected. Completely hassle-free, no mess and now we have warmth in our kitchen. The quality of our new uPVC units are top-class. Don't bother with all those other companies fighting for your business, if you need any new windows or doors fitted in South Wales - give Miall at Heath Windows a call!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2015
Heath Windows replaced 6 old failed units and door at the back of the house with modern ones and were chosen on the basis of internet reviews , (two other quotations were also sought for comparison). Not the cheapest but in the event the best value for money and one of my better decisions. Sales side not pushy but helpful and the advice given was good and accepted. Front door was apparently installed 10years ago incorrectly by another company but Heath Windows advised it wasn't necessary to replace it and they corrected the faults and it now fits properly. No charge was made for this. The Install was very efficient, no mess and great care taken with the installation. An outstanding company that I wish the other trades, with the exception of the central heating installer, would copy. A company I can recommend without hesitation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
January 2015
A price quotation from Miall within ten minutes of our meeting and then a quick and efficient installation of nine windows by Christian. Fantastic service and workmanship - and our house was immediately warmer and quieter.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
December 2014
After recently moving home into a 1930s stone cottage the original steel frame windows were condensing from the inside, draughty and overall useless. Heath windows quoted me with a price that was very fair. They were very honest and responsible, quoting building regs to keep the building within regulation. The fitter, Steve was very polite and trustworthy. The finish is absolutely impeccable. The new windows are saving us a fortune on gas from running the central heating. Superb investment. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
December 2014
We needed a new front door as ours was about as water tight and air tight as a string vest. After getting a quote off a very well known company we decided to save that money for the trip to the Himalayas and shop around. Heath Windows were very professional from start to finish. Non pushy, very friendly and punctual. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
December 2014
I needed 6 replacement windows for my elderly mother's house. I emailed several companies to invite quotes. Miall responded immediately and we arranged a convenient time to visit. Miall was excellent, offering suggestions to make the openers more convenient for my mother to reach, and agreeing the style of each window. He gave an instant quote which was very reasonable, and followed it up with a written quote that evening. I was so impressed, not only with Miall, but also with the amazing number of 100% positive reviews on this site, that I accepted the quote next day. Christian visited to measure up, and within the suggested lead time (4 weeks), he arrived to fit the windows. Christian is a very friendly, helpful, clean and tidy installer, and he did an excellent job with a flawless finish. I wholeheartedly recommend Miall and his team. The quality of their product is top notch, the attention to detail brilliant, and customer service is superb. I doubt you will find a better company!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2014
The project was just for 3 windows at the front of our house in Cyncoed. We wanted to make sure the windows were in keeping with the house and Mile was brilliant at presenting different options, and advising us. The prices were more competitive than other quotes we have had. His team left yesterday, and the standard of work is just brilliant. very friendly and trustworthy, and didn't leave a mess (at all!). I can't recommend them highly enough and would be happy to offer any further recommendations and endorsements. We will be having some more work down to the house next year, and I wont hesitate to use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2014
We had two windows fitted, a bedroom and a kitchen window, and were very happy with the job that was done. The fitter was extremely nice and friendly, and he did his job quickly and efficiently. The areas were left so clean it didn't look like any work had been done at all! The two windows look great and I am looking forward to the other three being replaced as soon as possible. Miall, who came out to do the original estimate, was also a pleasure to deal with, and he was especially good at answering all of my questions. I would definitely recommend Heath Windows and Doors.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2014
STOP STOP STOP. Before paying ridiculous prices for poor service and workmanship you have to take on board these reviews. We have just had 9 windows fitted in total , all sash, with a large Bay, all done with minimum of fuss and total professionalism. 4 weeks from order to complete install . Miall, a gentleman who is eager to please and Christian who came to fit our windows in the most awful weather went above and beyond and exceeded all expectations. Windows look great, neighbours are asking already who supplied them and I will be contacting them for future work without any hesitation. I would award 6 stars if I could. Thanks all at Heath, you deserve all these plaudits. PS Thank you Mr and Mrs Mutter in Penylan for the recommendation. Saved us a small fortune

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2014
Heath windows supplied and fitted new patios doors and a window in my living room, very professional, tidy, and polite. The workman ship was faultless and couldn't have asked for anything more. Would defiantly Recommend to others!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2014
8 x windows, front door, kitchen door and French doors, all fitted in 3 days. 4th day to do finishing touches I am so pleased with the quality of the.of the work. Christian my fitter very professional, polite and so tidy, no mess what so ever, pleasure to have working at your home. When Miall came to measure he was on time very professional no pushy sales patter. I am so pleased with the quality of the work and the way it was all done I am glad I choose Heath Windows to do my windows and doors November 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2014
5 X Cascade windows, 1 X tilt & turn and front door. Absolutely brilliant team. Highly recommend. Initially visited their website which has quote calculator. Entered my requirements, measurements etc... and got rough estimate. Contacted company. Spoke to Mial. Very friendly, professional and personable. Arranged to call following evening. I explained what we wanted. Gave him my measurements. He had a quick look and the existing windows and said he'd send a quote via email. No hard sell or manager discount speech. Only stayed for 4G minutes (not by choice ;) I kept him talking). Quote received as promised same as that had from website. No hidden costs etc... exactly the same high spec products offered by bigger companies but as fraction of cost (£3500). Arranged for surveyor to call 3 days later (Christian) again very professional and personable. Finalised the measurements and design requirements. Work completed 3 weeks later by Steve over 3 days (mainly due to bad weather -bless him). Excellent workmanship. Absolutely perfect fitting. Very thorough perfectionist and cleans up after himself (hard to come by these days ;) hehehe). No complaints. Steve even fixed my existing french doors at no extra cost - fab gent! !!! :) can not recommend these guys enough. Forget the bigger companies... family business's are definitely the best. Thank you Mial and team. Even the lady in the office I spoke to.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2014
I had a new front door fitted as well as a tilt n turn window in one of our bedrooms. Very professional and quality products (it is worth visiting the supplier showroom in Barry, this really helps in choosing your design/colour) and an excellent service all round.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2014
6 windows fitted in two days great job very friendly all round and a very good price Many thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
November 2014
We had a new front door fitted and very pleased. Workmanship was excellent and no pressure to purchase etc. A very friendly and professional company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2014
Heath Window made and fitted 6 beautiful sash windows,, and I couldn't be more pleased. Before selecting Heath Windows I did my homework, and viewed many product., II have not only been very satisfied with the quality but also the excellent fitting.. I would use them again, and highly recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2014
Oct 2014 The whole process was well-managed. Appointments to view the work and develop the quote were set and kept. The quotation was clearly set out and all aspects of the work discussed in advance. Windows fitted and the area left clean and tidy Windows were well constructed and enhance the property

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2014
Heath Windows installed 4 new casement windows in my top floor flat, The installation went like clockwork from start to finish, Christian the installer is exceptionally clean and tidy and the finished installation is very impressive, where you can see the craftsmanship, Miall and Christian make a great team, Miall called in to check on progress and again is very courteous and professional, I would have no hesitation in recommending Heath windows and would definitely use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2014
Heath windows were able to fit awkward size tilt and turn replacement windows for the same price that we had been quoted for ordinary windows. Neat and tidy, and so polite and helpful, even put dust sheets up the stairs to keep my carpets clean while doing upstairs window. Would definitely use them again, particularly for the prompt and easy way a small after care issue was dealt with.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2014
We asked for a quote and did not have to sit through a hard-sell, which would have put us off, Steve told us what was available and came up with a reasonable quote without the usual double-glazing salesman shenanigans. We had the front windows on the house done about a month ago - double-bay old sash windows. An incredibly hard and polite worker, Christian, managed the job in two days and very importantly left no mess. All old windows and debris cleared up - unlike some workers. Turned up early and stayed until he'd finished completing his present task. Miall came and checked on progress during installation. We felt this was a very professional, local, team who are obviously kept in business by the high standard of customer care, solid workmanship and attention to detail. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company and when I've scraped the money together I'll be asking them back to do the back of the house too. Seriously folks, these chaps are good - they might not be the cheapest, they're not the most expensive either but they do an excellent job and they're local!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2014
We had all five windows, the front door and the french doors replaced. I had approached some other UPVC companies and had been put off by their pressure selling techniques. With Heath windows there was no pressure at all and the price was very competitive. Miall and Christian were both punctual, polite and friendly. The work was carried out quickly and to a very high standard and the products are of a fantastic quality. Christian was careful to be tidy in our house and promptly cleared up after himself as he moved onto each area. I would not hesitate to reccomend Heath windows and doors in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
October 2014
Not only did a perfect and professional job, but called back immediately when I had a question to ask.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
September 2014
We had the windows (21) and doors(4) in 2 houses in Cardiff replaced by Heath Windows in September. Every aspect of the work was superb, from the initial meeting with Miall to completion of the job 2 weeks later. Miall understood our requirement, made some great suggestions and displayed an encyclopaedic knowledge of the regulations and the possibilities. Within a day he provided a detailed quotation at a fair price without any flannel or pressure. Christian, who came to measure both houses, was equally enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Christian and Steve, another expert, looked after a house each and in the course of several days had fitted the very high quality windows and doors and completed associated finishing to an exacting standard. I cannot fault them in any way and have nothing but praise for them - they were hard-working, extremely clean and tidy, courteous and on-time. They were also fun to work with and took time to explain some of the methods they use. I would not dream of using any other window or door company and have no hesitation in recommending them in the strongest possible terms.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
September 2014
Excellent job from start to finish, everything was done just as promised, from sales by Kev through careful measuring up by Christian, to installation by Steve (hope I've got the name right!), whose finishing as a perfectionist was superb. One of my windows is unusual - a Gothic arch in a Victorian flat and it is really beautiful - indeed all of the four windows Heath did for me are exactly what I wanted and I am delighted. I would recommend them. Thank you guys!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
September 2014
Really pleased with tilt & turn windows and absolutely delighted with French doors that Heath Windows fitted in our house at the end of August 2014. Miall and his team were Fantastic, especially Christian. We did have a problem with some of the handles which was down to the manufacturer but this was quickly and satisfactorily rectified. The standard of workmanship was excellent.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
September 2014
Excellent company. Miall is absolutely professional. He fitted new windows and doors to my property. I would not hesitate to recommend Heath Windows and Doors in every way.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2014
We had extensive work carried out on the property in August 2013 and were really pleased with the result. New windows, front door, patio door and pipework all completed in a week and as a result we had no hesitation in calling on them again to do required work on our daughter's flat and have fully recommended them to friends and family. Miall and his team are outstanding and as for Christian who did all the work he was exceptional and the tidiest workman ever. He was always prompt and polite and could be left in the house to get on with the work. A very happy customer.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2014
-
Great service. Always get back to you and keep you posted. Clear up after themselves. Pleasant team of employees.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
August 2014
Looked after well by Miall pre installment, and professional work carried out by Christian (apologies if wrong name), he was a pleasure to have on the premises. His work and care of our property was done in a way that is rare to be seen these days. Showed us up by leaving the area, tidier than before he arrived. No hesitation in using this firm again, and would highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2014
We had four new sash windows fitted to replace our old original 1920s front bay window, a new casement window and some other replacement panes in July 2014. Heath Windows and Doors were fantastic throughout- very prompt and reliable. Nothing was too much of a problem. The fitter (Christian) even arrived early in the morning to fit around our schedules. We are very impressed with the quality of the workmanship and we're very happy with our new windows. The service offered by Heath Windows is second to none.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2014
We replaced two doors, two windows, and some window sills. From quotation to installation, they are all punctual and courteous. Reasonable price, good quality, clean work. We are very happy with the results.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2014
We had 6 upvc windows and a back door from Heath Windows and the workmanship was excellent. Thanks again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2014
We had all of the sash windows in the house replaced with rosewood "wood effect" windows and a back door and we are delighted with the results. Kevin who came to measure and discuss the price and leadtime with us was very authentic and honest. Christian who came for the final measuring and then fitted everything on his own in five days was fantastic. He left the house cleaner than when he started! Importantly, they were all trustworthy and professional and I could leave Christian in the house without worrying about security etc. A very professional outfit and we are very happy with the work carried out. We had never heard of Heath Windows and Doors before but we saw that they were carrying out work on Penylan Hill and contacted them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2014
From the moment we met Miall we had confidence that the job (not an easy one in an old Victorian Cottage) would turn out well....it has. I have no hesitation in making a recommendation of their services...kept to the time table, the price and worked most professionally. Well Done Christopher Pollard

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2014
-
Excellent service, price and product. Would definitely recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
July 2014
We had 10 windows replaced with Heath Windows and the all round service and product were fantastic. The salesman Kevin was lovely, not pushy in any way and was very informative. Christian fitted the windows in a highly professional way, was polite, professional and exceptionally clean. The work took around 3 days and we would thoroughly recommend getting windows and doors with Heath windows, competitive and professional throughout!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2014
-
Had windows, door and all the plastics done. Great work and friendly staff, couldn't fault the work done

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2014
I found Heath Windows very easy to deal with. The turn around was quick once the order was placed. The workmanship was of a good standard and has appreciably improved the appearance of the property. The fitter was very courteous and accommodated all my wishes and was useful in suggesting practical options in my selection of windows doors soffits and guttering.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
June 2014
A new double Franch door with windows and a cat flap into the garden. The workmanship seems very good. The workman was punctual, courteous and tidy. The work was started and finished on April 11th 2014. I am very pleased with the result.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
June 2014
The initial project was to replace 3 windows and 2 exterior doors. Having received a very competitive quote for these I then asked them to also replace the guttering and all exterior woodwork. This was done over two consecutive days to a very high standard by one of their fitters. He was courteous, through and very helpful. He left the house tidy at all times and willingly stayed on until after 6pm on Friday to ensure the job was finished to my satisfaction.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2014
-
Heath Windows and Doors: renewed my front door (from PVC to composite) and its side windows; installed lovely, big French doors at the back; replaced some ugly stained panels for clear glass in the front bay; and replaced frosted glass for clear to the back door. This was in May 2014. The whole service from the first phone call to the end result was an absolute pleasure. Each member of staff was helpful, kind, considerate, polite, punctual and sincere. The workmanship is brilliant. I'm so pleased with the quality of the units and how it has been installed. They worked with me to keep the cost of the job down whilst completely refreshing and updating the look of the downstairs of my house. I don't often bother to write reviews, but I feel this team should be recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
-
Before ordering I imagined my perfect windows. The 9 sash windows and 2 casement windows Heath installed are even better than I imagined. Thanks Kev, Christian and Miall. See you next year when we have out doors done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2014
We had two bay windows, patio doors, a front door and three other windows of various sizes fitted in the 2nd week of May 2014. The fitter was prompt, courteous and professional and the result is very pleasing. The customer care prior, during and after the job from Miall was also first class.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2014
HAVING HAD 2 EXTERNAL DOORS AND FRENCH DOORS FITTED ABOUT 18 MONTHS AGO AND BEEN DELIGHTED WITH EVERYTHING, WE HAD NO HESITATION IN CONTACTING HEATH WINDOWS TO REPLACE ALL OUR WINDOWS. WE HAD 9 REPLACED ON 20TH & 21ST MAY 2014. AS BEFORE THE PROJECT FROM FIRST CONTACT WITH MIALL TO LAST WINDOW FITTED BY CHRISTIAN (WHO IS A LEGEND!) WAS BRILLIANT AND COMPLETELY TROUBLE FREE. THEY ARE FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS, RELIABLE, QUICK AND THOROUGH. CLEAN, THEY PUT DOWN DUST SHEETS EVERYWHERE, HOOVER UP EVERY ROOM THEY WORKK IN AND EVEN SWEEP UP OUTSIDE - THE ONLY THING THEY LEAVE BEHIND ARE FABULOUS PRODUCTS AND A SLIGHT SMELL OF SEALANT ! FANTASTIC COMPANY WHO I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY AND WILL CONTINUE TO SING THEIR PRAISES. ABSOLUTE PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM. CAROLINE JOHN

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2014
Good communications, prompt and value for money. Highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2014
Really pleased & happy with our new windows & door great quality and great workmanship would highly recommend Heath Windows & doors from quote to fitting.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2014
Polite, professional, did exactly what asked for. We are very happy with the quality. We had a new front and back door thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2014
-
We had our lounge windows and door (leading to the conservatory) refitted, as the old arrangement was single glazed and not safe or energy efficient. We received a quote which was about middle of the rage we sought, and decided on Heath Windows and Doors. Ordering was quick, and installation was arranged swiftly, with the whole job done in less than a day. The work was excellent, our lounge looks so much better, it's safer and the temperature difference is also marked. I wouldn't hesitate to use the company again if needed, and would definitely recommend them to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
Replacement of 5 windows for tilt and turn plus fix leak in conservatory. Workmanship was excellent. Very punctual and courteous. Work done April 2014. absolutely no complaints at all. much better than using a national company, will always go for a local private one. A cannot rate Heath windows highly enough. nothing was a problem and they were so clean and tidied up after. Triple 5 star company. This is not the first time that we have used them so they consistent excellent service cannot be beaten.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
Heath Windows fitted new windows and french doors in my terraced house in March 2014. There was no pressure salesmanship and they fitted the windows when it was convenient for me, which was really helpful. The fitter arrived promptly and did a good job within the time they had given me. He was a really nice guy and very helpful. The house has been a lot warmer since replacing the old windows and they look good too.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
We have recently had 8 windows installed by Heath windows. The quotation and follow up to show samples was very pleasant and efficient. The price was competitive and the windows of high quality. The installation over 2 days (by Christian) was very professional, he is clearly a very experienced fitter who works very cleanly. We did have one miscommunication over the design of one window which resulted in a 3 pane rather than 2 pane window being fitted. Miall was quick to resolve this and we had a replacement unit in a few days. I would strongly recommend Heath windows. We will be using them again later in the year for a planned extension.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
April 2014
Excellent service. Fast and efficient - I would highly recommend and definitely be using this company again!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
April 2014
New replacement patio Doors and a new Back door were of the highest quality the workmanship was to a high standard From the start when we were given a quotation right though to completion of the project the staff were helpful and explained the detail and quality of there products. They always arrived on time and kept the site clean and tidy. The work was completed in March 2014. We would recommend and use this company again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
Did what they said for price quoted. We are extremely happy with the results. All were polite and friendly. Many thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
April 2014
-
I have used Heath Windows to work on 2 different projects. Miall as the manager & Christian as the fitter are perfect for any work required. The materials they use are of high quality & the workmanship can't be faulted. Not only were they punctual & courteous but I managed to have the work done within reasonable quotes. I would definitely recommend them. They recently replaced some windows & patio doors for friends across the road. Christian was on a ladder fitting a window & my friend, who is disabled, was chatting to him. My friend lost his balance, had a cut on his head & started bleeding. A special " thank you " to Christian for quickly coming to his aid & moving him to a comfortable position before the hospital aid arrived.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
15 windows 2 doors. Excellent yes recently

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
The guys did a very good job on replacing a window and front door including side panels and fanlight. Looks Brill!! March 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
March 2014
-
Very professional throughout (from quoting, through selection of windows and doors, measuring and the final installation). All undertaken inline with dates and times stated (installed early March 2014).

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
-
Heath Windows replaced 6 windows and a door together with leaded light upper windows. Additionally they fixed new lead to roofing joins to stop my roof leaking. Miall, Christian and Richard were all very helpful and friendly, and the work was carried out very efficiently with all mess tidied up. I am very pleased with the result which was at an affordable price. I would certainly use them again and have no hesitation in recommending them. The work was carried out last week.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
Supply and replace smashed double glazes window. Work was done efficiently, quickly and with no mess. Staff were friendly and punctual. Work done February 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
March 2014
Miall and Christian are without doubt a great team. 14 Windows fitted (one at short notice) and a door. Christian fitted the windows whilst we were away and the house was immaculate when we got back. The quality of the windows and fitting are amazing and we would not hesitate to recommend Heath Windows to any of our family nd friends. They are a friendly and accomodating company and nothing seems to be too much trouble. We will be using them again to fit the patio doors soon. if you need windows or doors, give them a call. Thanks Martyn & Beth Pontprennau

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
March 2014
-
We bought a large detatched edwardian house that needed complete renovation. This included 33 sash windows and 2 sets of French doors. Due to the large job that needed doing we wanted a competitive price and so got a few different quotes. I was clear that I wanted sash windows with Georgian bars. Miall was able to bronc sample windows and also show me previous work he had done. This helped me to understand exactly what I needed from the windows. He gave me an excellent quote, much more competitive than the others we had! Miall was always on hand if I text or phoned him and sent me plans to adjust before any of the windows were made. The fitter Christian worked very quickly and without mess. The windows and doors all work perfectly and he took the time to go through with me and check each one by one. The windows are excellent quality and give the house back it's character whilst still being energy efficient. I am a bit of a perfectionist but found that miall was able to answer and help me with all my questions. I could not recommend Heath windows enough and will be using them again in the future. Thank you miall and Christian for all your help

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
. Excellent workmanship. New windows to flat. Punctual and courteous. 3 weeks ago. Would highly recommend heath windows. Have passed comments on to friends family. Well done to all concerned.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
Again an excellent and timely service. Heath Windows consistently deliver a good service and we are more than pleased with the results. Will definitely use again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
February 2014
10 windows & back door to 4 bed semi - Facia & Guttering replaced, front & rear. Mial was courteous and polite, and was happy to share past projects that his company had completed. In fact he inundated me with them, but in fairness I did ask for references! The job was ordered and installed within a matter of weeks, completed just before Christmas, and was to a very high standard and finish - and cleaning up! There was a mistake with one of the windows; it fitted but was not exactly symmetrical in size to another at the front of my house; meaning that a new frame had to be ordered. Mial was more than happy to rectify this and apologised profusely. This has now been resolved, and I am more than happy with the finished results. When compared to other suppliers, the price was excellent, some £3K less than Anglian! for the windows alone, & half the price for the Guttering & Soffits. I would have no hesitation in recommending Heath Windows, you can gladly e-mail me to verify this submission.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
From the original the contact to the finished job everything was excellent. Windows are top quality and look lovely, so nice one of our neighbours is having his done as well. Christian the fitter has a very good work ethic, was very professional and left everything spotless. Cannot fault Heath windows in any way and would recommend them to anyone thinking of having new windows or doors.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
We had the windows on the back of the house replaced last September by heath windows. They did a top quality job with the fitter been more than helpful with some unseen problems that were not part of the job. Excellent service from start to finish, if you need windows fitting use these boys.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
January 2014
I have used Heath Windows & Doors Ltd on several occasions and have been pleased with their professionalism, speed of communication and quality of workmanship. The work undertaken was of the highest standard, and they even accommodated some other issues I had

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2014
Very pleased with Heath Windows. First class service and a first class product. Windows were fitted with minimal disruption and no mess.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2013
We had 2 new PVC doors fitted at my grandfather house, which can be very stressful, but Heath windows made sure it was a quick and easy process. They were very friendly and punctual and the finish result was great.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2013
Really impressed with the excellent service that we received and it was much cheaper than other quotes. We are really happy with the service we received!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
We had fourteen windows replaced. Miall was very helpful with no hard sell. The work was carried out within the time specified. Christian who fitted the windows was very courteous and not at all intrusive, he turned up every day at the time agreed. The workmanship was of a very high standard and we did not have any mess to clear up. We are very pleased with our new windows and would definitely call Heath Windows again and recommend them to our friends and family. The windows were fitted the first week of November 2013.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
Installed windows for extension. I was very pleased with Heath Windows and would recommend them. They were reasonably priced and the windows look great. Work done August/ September 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2013
Replacement of Dining Room Bay Windows plus facia and guttering around the bay - 11th Oct 2013. From the outset Customer service was excellent. They arrived on time for appointments and did not want a desposit, you paid when the work was done - very reassuring. Christian who carried out the work did a superb job and the quality of finish is excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend Heath Windows to anyone. We will definitely be using them again in the future when other windows need replacing.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2013
Excellent service, new door is great, fitter was great, no hard sale. Superb all round and the best price too.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2013
Replacement of all windows, soffits and fascias in the last month. Customer service was excellent. From the original quote to turning up to do the work - all appointments were kept punctually.The quote was very clear and concise with no added extras. We were very pleased with the quality of the products and the work done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2013
Replace 11 old aluminium double units Clad external timber in UPVC Work very good Arrived when they said Left site clean and tidy Work completed Friday

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2013
A good quality service from start to finish. No pushy salesman which I cant stand but Miall was great. The best bit that stands out for me is that the fitter "Steve" has done a great job, very clean and tidy and more importantly he has fiited my doors and windows to a very high standard. I wouldnt think twice about using Heath Windows and Doors again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
New windows Quality outstanding met my brief perfectly even better than I had envisaged The fitter was extremely courteous, efficient, no mess and a professional finish outside and inside. My windows were fitted approximately 6 weeks ago

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Installation of new style French windows, replacement hinges on existing windows and replacement og 2 new panes of glass. The workmanship was good and efficient - it all works. Not too punctual but very courteous. Best of all NO MUSIC OR RADIO - bliss! June 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
-
Smallish job - replacing 8 misted panes in 3 windows. (Within last week). Very speedy service, and work was carried out quickly and professionally. Price was very reasonable and service good throughout. I have already advised them that they'll be first on my list for a quote when I need more work undertaken!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Miall and the team have recently put in a new front door and canopy for us. First rate service, great communication throughout and great workmanship. Would not hesitate to recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

New Front Door, with stained glass insert, made to my own design. very good workmanship, helpful and well presented, work carried out last year.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
took some time to start job, but from there very professional. Very pleased with the workmanship and would recommend this company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
I was very pleased with the service, would use again when needed

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
-
From the very start, Miall and his team have been professional and courteous and their products far superior to other leading suppliers. We bought a house with 70's aluminium glazing, so from the outset were conscious that it would need replacing. We contacted Miall in advance and he was efficient in responding to our requests. After meeting st the property he was prompt to provide is with a quote tailored to the different window options available to us. He was up on the latest regulations for fire egress (as this was to eventually become a rental property) so we were able to install windows that complied with HMO escape regs. Both the quote and the lead in time were very reasonable. The fitters liaised with the construction team on-site and all 18 windows and GRP doors were fitted within a few days. Throughout the time, and after, Miall and his team have always been contactable by phone and were able to pop round to re-tighten the door after it had settled. The high energy rated windows were far superior to those supplied by manufacturers such as Anglian. The hinges and mechanisms are also of extremely high quality. I can highly recommend Heath Windows for both there customer service, attention to detail and for the quality of their workmanship and products.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
1 X back door and 2 x window pains Excellent workmanship, would highly recommend Great communication, very friendly, polite and prompt. March 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
No hard sell, did exactly what we wanted, no hassle, all questiosn answers quickly and easily, great workmen and sales team. I thought double glazing was going to be a nightmare but it was really smooth from start to finish and th eproce was a lot cheaper than i was expecting.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Work undertaken was fairly small job, replacement of 6 sealed units in existing installation. The age of existing frames and their being on a third floor flat made things trickier, but this did not prevent fast and effective fitting; Workmanship was entirely satisfactory; Personnel were reliable, affable and stayed in touch in arranging things. Even though smaller job they were keen to have the business and complete in good timescale. Quote was much more cost-effective than I got from couple of the big national companies; I estimate the work was completed approx two-months prior to my leaving this feedback.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
-
Very well priced, friendly service and a clean install. Would use again for future projects.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Excellent service; price; quality of windows; efficient speedy craftsmanship and fitting.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Heath Windows and Doors fitted new front windows to our property. All workmanship was to the highest of standards, leaving no mess whatsoever. Would not hesitate in using this company again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Replaced a large patio door in 1st floor flat.very pleased with all aspects of the work.The fitters were excellent, knew their job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
A beautiful set of patio doors Excellent workmanship and installation The fitters were very clean and tidy and polite They turned up on time and removed all my debris The work was done in May 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
We had 8 new double glazed windows fitted The workmanship is excellent and we are very pleased with the work they did. The fitters arrived when they said they would and were very courteous throughtout the time they worked on our windows. The work was carriedout in March 2013.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
-
Excellent service from start to finish and first-class products.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
2 new upvc windows including stained glass Workmanship good. Clean, tidy, punctual and courteous. Carried out Feb 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2013
No problems at all. Christian was polite at all times and let no mess - thank you! He explained what his next steps were and any decisions I needed to make clearly. Happy to recommend to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

verified
May 2013
Had replacement windows and doors fitted at a very competative price. Heath Windows provided an excellent and fast service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2013
Replacement of a bay window. The fitter was polite, clean and installed the window as described. I was and still am very happy with the quality of the product and workmanship.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2013
-
Replacement of original sash wooden windows with upvc double glazed sliding sash. Good price, excellent service, quick and stress-free installation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2013
-
Heath Windows fitted doors and windows at my parents house. I was that impressed I had patio doors and a composite back door fitted in my house. The workmanship is outstanding,nothing is a problem and the fitters used to work for Anglian so you are getting a quality installation without the price tag. The doors and windows are very good quality and I would not hesitate in recommending them to friends and family Excellent job done for a fair price

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2013
Pleasant and helpful service. Excellent workmanship. Jobs done on time when scheduled and everything left clean and tidy after fitting. I would thoroughly recommend Heath Windows and Doors and they will be my first point of call for any future work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2013
Heath Windows installed 17 double glazed windows for us. The workmanship was excellent, the project was carried out efficiently and to time, all staff were helpful and courteous. Overall, we were very pleased with the work

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2013
I had 3 double glazed paines replaced The workmanship was good The fitter was very courteous and explained the work he would be doing

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2013
Replacement windows, doors, gutters, fascias and soffits. The workmanship was extremely good. It was done quickly to a high standard and the staff were very helpful and polite. There were no hidden charges and the final figure was as quoted.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2013
We had 8 new A rated double glazed windows installed. We are very pleased with the workmanship of the fitter. The windows were perfectly fitted to the highest standard and he left the place clean and tidy he was also very courteous and punctual and only took two days to complete all 8 windows as promised. We have recommended this company to friends and neighbours who we believe are also now having windows fitted by this company soon.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2013
Replacement bathroom window. The workmanship was very good and the Fitter was punctual and very pleasant. The product was just as described-excellent.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2013
Replace existing two front bay and one side window. Overall impression of the company was professional with close attention to detail. Work was undertaken with utmost care and, suprisingly, no mess was made! Fitters were prepared to fix problems with existing windows which was going beyond their initial call of duty. We are very happy customers!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2013
I can recommend Heath Windows without hesitation.I live in a typical family terraced property in Cardiff, the windows hadnt been maintained for over 20 years since I had bought the property .I had first class service from Heath Windows in replacing 13 windows and 2 doors.Customer service was excellent .Nothing was too much trouble.Installation was first class with minimal disruption to your daily routine .The transformation to the property was fabulous at an excellent price .My only regret was that I hadnt done it sooner .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2013
NEW FRONT DOOR WITH SIDE PANEL, NEW BACK DOOR AND NEW FRENCH DOORS REPLACING SLIDING PATIO DOOR. WORKMANSHIP WAS VERY GOOD. THERE WAS A MIX UP WITH COLOUR OF FRONT DOOR BUT WAS DEALT WITH PROMPTLY AND WITHOUT ANY QUALMS OR ARGUMENT. THEY WERE PUNCTUAL AND ALWAY HELPFUL AND CURTEOUS. YES THEY DID KEEP THEIR PROMISE AND INSISTED I KEPT BACK SOME PAYMENT UNTIL I WAS FULLY SATISFIED WITH THE FINISHED JOB. WILL DEFINATLEY BE USING THEM AGAIN AND WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMENT THEM.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Heath Windows fitted a new front door. Outstanding service throughout. The door was from the budget range but is actually top quality. Excellent value for money as well at top service. Would definitely recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2012
-
We had 6 window fitted and a composite door at our home in cardiff. The work was excellent Yes Yes

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation