Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Tell us about a review for Harveys Windows & Conservatories Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Harveys Windows & Conservatories Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and you must provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews Why you can trust All Checked reviews >>

May 2017
Harvey's windows are first class. From the initial salesman (Geoff) I knew I was dealing with a first rate company. He gave professional advice and reassured me they would offer just what I needed. The fitters were excellent and fitted the windows on time despite the wintry conditions. No mess and on time. No hesitation in recommending their services. A big thank you!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
I opted for Harvey's Windows based on recommendations on a website. I was saysfied from start to finish. Beginning with Eddie (Salesman) providing value for money without any pressure to sell. A true gentlemen and back up with a pleasant service and delivery. I would have no hesitation recommending them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
Very good service and would highly recommend them. Love all our windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
Brilliant job as always!! very professional and Installers were a pleasure to deal with!! |Left the place spotless. Would definitely recommend using them!!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2016
After seeing my friend's new conservatory built by Harveys, I approached them for a quote to fit French doors to my lounge, and have a doorway partly bricked up and window fitted. From the very start of the process with Richard coming out to quote, through to the survey and fitting, I cannot fault this company. I was really impressed with their knowledge, suggestions, the quote (which beat every other quote I'd had!) and the fitting of the doors and window. The guys were polite, very tidy, highly skilled and the finished result is amazing. I won't hesitate to use them again and can highly recommend them. Many thanks to all the team at Harveys.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
My old PVCu door had seen better days - the seal wasn't tight and the locking mechanism was loose and not working properly at the top and bottom. It also had a high 'step' in the frame. I chose Harveys after reading reviews online and giving them a call. I was pleased that when we discussed replacing the door there was no pressure and no attempt to try and get me to have other work (i.e. double glazing) done at the same time. Their surveyor called to measure up and discuss what type of door/handles/glazing I would like. He arrived on time and was very helpful - again no sales pressure just honest advice. The agreed price was fine - I had seen other people's quotes online and this was great value. I picked a day that was convenient for me and their fitter Paul arrived at the agreed time and began work after checking that everything was as I expected. I left him to get on with the work and few hours later he said he had finished... He really had! There was no mess - just a lovely new door which confidently clicked shut, smooth lock mechanism, and silence from the seal. The workmanship was excellent - The whole frame had been neatly sealed against my walls - I had a crack against the plaster previously but now it was a smooth sealant - It makes the whole kitchen look better... Harveys also nipped out and got me some more spare keys cut and delivered them whilst Paul was working. I'm very pleased with the whole experience. I had been putting this off for ages as I thought of the old sterotypes of 'double glazing salesmen'and workmen knocking my house around... I really shouldn't have worried. Well done Harveys! Excellent.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2015
We were looking to have all our windows and front door changed. As there are so many window installers, choosing one was a dilemma. Had quotes from three companies we decided on Harveys as there was no pressure selling, and a very helpful attitude from the salesman (Eddie). The work was done in four days by very polite and efficient young men, just got on with the job with a minimum of disruption to our daily lives. Upon finishing they left the house clean and tidy inside and out. The fit is of high quality, could not have wished for a better experience. We have placed an order for our Roof Line with Harveys.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2014
i had a door at the back of my house installed by Harveys.....The product and customer service i received was excellent....the work was done efficiently with the minimum of disruption by two young men...I compared the price with other companys and was very pleased with your quote ....my lounge is now draught free!!.....The work was done october 2014 ....

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2014
I recently had a large bay window and medium sized bedroom window replaced by Harveys. They replaced old wood frame sash windows with uPVC casement windows with 'face-fixed' Georgian bars. I was very happy with all aspects of the installation right from the quote. There was no pushiness or salesman tactics just upfront prices and information, the way buying something should be. The person quoting (Richard) knew all the relevant regulations and made sure he understood what I wanted. With the bigger national companies there is never a set price and the people giving a quote have obviously never installed a window in their lives (I had quotes from Everest and Anglian, both laughably more expensive). While the windows were being installed (over two days, half a day for one window, a full day for the bay) the two separate two man teams who did the work were both polite and respectful in regards to both me and my house. They got on with the job, only asking for a bit of water for their kettle now and again. They left the house clean and tidy both inside and out. Having now lived with the windows for a few weeks I am very happy. The face fixed bars look exceptional, far better than the fake plastic bars in between the panes of glass seen on other windows. I am looking at getting a small extension done in a year or so and Harveys will be the first ones invited to quote.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2014
I was pleased with the work and the door once the one we ordered was fitted(first door not what we ordered) Windows were correct and fitters were very polite and could not fault them. I am disappointed with the lock . the sales man said we would be able to lock and unlock the door without using a key on the inside all the while. Also one key short to our order £25 to have another one made. I find it quite annoying having to use key to unlock all the time and if key left in no one else can get in. I think the salesman was at fault. I did ring about this but no feedback from Harveys and the lock is an important feature on a front door. September 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2014
We had all the windows and the rear door changed the Teams that did the installation were outstanding great work clean tidy and very hardworking in fact the service from start to finish was perfect very helpful service from all those involved and quick. As we live in a conservation area the look had to be right and it was thanks to every one at Harveys.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

We have just had our fascias done (back and gable end) and are very pleased with the results. Although there was a slight delay in getting the work done due to weather. The guys who came were efficient and you could not tell they had been due to no mess and was left extremely tidy. Work completed in September 2014. Would definitely use again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2014
Slight mix up on dates, but two teams sent to compensate and make up the time frame agreed. Replaced a number of windows and D/G units and created one new all with the minimum of disturbance. Job quickly and well executed, to time and agreed price. Returned quickly to assess and complete minor snagging issues. Happy with the job and have already recommended Harveys to others. Would be happy to use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2014
Harveys replaced our old windows in June 2014 the standard of work was excellent they were very punctual and cleaned up afterwards we were very pleased with the work again having used them before

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2014
Just had our windows replaced by Harvey's, excellent and efficient service as usual. No high pressure sales pitch and a really reasonable price. Have used them before for our conservatory and replacement of glass in other windows, can highly recommend them and will definitely use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2014
Just had 4 windows replaced by Harvey's Windows and I must say that from the beginning to the end, it has been professional, courteous and friendly. Job was completed without delays. Would highly recommend Harvey's Windows to anyone very happily. Good job guys, keep it up.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Just wanted a garage window which had proved too difficult for some firms. Harveys treated my small order with respect and I felt that they gave me the same quality service as if I had placed a much bigger order. They were polite and professional throughout and completed the work on time and to a high standard in April 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2014
-
Thank you Harvey's. In the past we have had our windows replaced and more recently a conservatory supplied. Brilliant. Having decided it was time to replace our front door we contacted Harvey's again and last week it was completed. Again the usual prompt, efficient, courteous service and a great job. Top marks to the Harvey's team

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2014
-
Had a full set of replacement windows and new front and rear doors - superb price - the cheapest of 4 quotes I had! Plus no pushy sales people either! Work was carried over 3 days - the fitting team were professional and courteous, did a great job and cleaned up after themselves really well. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for this type of work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Great service from start to finish. There was a small technical issue that entailed a re-visit and was resolved without fuss. It was an unusual project but I have to say that the Price, Service and Product were and indeed are all good. Much appreciated and very pleased to recommend. Work carried out December 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2014
All work satisfactory and left clean and tidy. Pleased with result.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2013
We had 9 windows and 1 door fitted The workmanship excellent They were always on time and friendly Work carried out in August 2013 we would recommend your company to anyone who asked 5/5 stars by Mr & Mrs Patel December 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2013
2 replacement doors, replacement patio doors, 2 replacement windows, and 3 replacement panes of glass. Excellent workmanship, apart from comment at bottom of page Punctual and curteous. Work done 17+18 september2013 Would have rated 5 stars, but outside of house left untidy, mortar on drive and patio, and gouges left in drive presumably from dragging old patio door to their van.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2013
-
Brilliant service from start to finish, the fitters were very polite, clean and courteous, wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Work completed July 2013, 7 windows, 2 doors, patio doors and remedial work under the doors

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2013
very good, punctual and polite, all done same day, only one thing broke the old window glass we wanted to keep and they said would replace it that was a month ago, still waiting, but would defiantly recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

good workmanship but the porch door needs adjustment. punctual and courteous,very good workers.job done 05/06/2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2013
We had 8 windows and 1 door fitted The workmanship was excellent They were always on time and very friendly The work was carried out in April 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2013
-
Two doors fitted January 2013. Excellent product and workmanship

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2011
I am very pleased to confirm that all the work recently completed is to my complete satisfaction, your operatives were polite and efficient with pleasing personalities.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2011
We very much appreciated the work being finished within two days in spite of some awful weather and we are completely satisfied. We would recommend your company to anyone who asked.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2011
Very impressed with the way the "A" team carried out the work, causing as little inconvenience as possible, and were also very helpful. Love my new windows ETC!!! Well done ­ Thanks to all your staff. Another satisfied customer.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2011
We are both really delighted with our new patio door, it looks really stylish. Also say thank you to the two men who fitted it, they worked efficiently, carefully and were very pleasant, even clearing away any mess. We will definitely recommend HARVEYS to friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation




Loading...