Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

BMW Building Products Ltd

5.0/5 Stars - 75 reviews

Unit 2 - 4, Stella Gill Industrial Estate, Pelton Fell, Chester-le-Street, County Durham. DH2 2RG 0191 388 9145
01642 679 691
johnd@bmwwindows.co.uk
bmwwindows.co.uk
/bmwwindowsuk/

All Checked Reviews

75 reviews
5.0
74
1

Reviews from around the web

Tell us about a review for BMW Building Products Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for BMW Building Products Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work Why you can trust All Checked reviews >>

Warm Roof Extension in Gateshead Company Showcase - November 2017
This extension in Gateshead has transformed the downstairs living space for this family who were delighted with their new space. The Eurocell Equinox warm roof ensures the new room can be utilised all year round. This customer has decided to partition the space with patio doors separating an extended kitchen and a new play area for the children.
August 2017
I would just like to pass on my thanks to the fitters for their excellent customer service whilst visiting our premises and for fitting our beautiful new glass roof on our conservatory. At first I thought that I was leaving them a key but they turned up before the scheduled time and had an excellent attitude throughout their job. They were extremely tidy and when I asked if they could re-fit the blinds at the end of the job, they agreed. Absolutely nothing was of bother to them. Whilst I love the roof itself I am well aware that you always buy from people. I would highly recommend BMW Building Products going forward, simply because of the service received and how polite their teams were when attending our home.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Orangery in Whitley Bay Company Showcase - August 2017
This orangery in Whitley Bay creates new opportunities for the use of space where the garden was previously. We have been able to maximise the space on offer to create space for a new open plan kitchen and dining room area while retaining some valuable space in the garden. very satisfied with the extension. The installation perfectly complements the style of the house.
July 2017
Had a gorgeous orangery installed, BMW windows were excellent . Was given a time table for the different workmen and everything went to plan .Very professional company and a first class job , all staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble , The finished product is very well built and materials used are to a high standard , I would definitely recommend to family and friends .

Company Response

Hello Mrs Stockton, Thank you very much for your kind words, we're delighted to hear you're happy with your brand new orangery and hope you will consider us again for any work you may need in the future. Thank you again for choosing BMW Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Edwardian Conservatory in Crook Company Showcase - June 2017
This beautiful cottage overlooking the fields of Crook was fitted with a lovely little Edwardian conservatory to make the most of the stunning views and summer weather. With two sliding doors on either side the conservatory not only feels like an extension to the home, but an extension to the garden as well. The customers said that the work was "fantastic from start to finish" and "couldn't praise the fitters enough for their work during fairly unsatisfactory weather conditions".
June 2017
Just had a difficult internal window replaced. Had initial concerns about how it would look finished as one wall to the existing window was tiled. Have to say I am looking at the finished product with pleasure. The fitter was excellent and has made a brilliant job of tidying up the original framework. He tidied up after himself and was very helpful and cheerful. Am very pleased with the results. Thank you!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Stunning Orangery in Wingate, Co Durham Company Showcase - June 2017
We’re extremely proud to showcase this recently renovated rear porch entrance into a breath-taking new orangery in Wingate. This large-scale project involved removing the original rear porch and adjacent room as well as expanding the stone support base into the garden to create room for the orangery. Once completed, the orangery was constructed in no time at all and fitted with fabulous full-length windows, glass doors and styled glass roof. The orangery looks beautiful both inside and out. The homeowners were absolutely delighted with the result, as were we. (Photos in order: Final orangery, new orangery roof, side view, entrance view)
April 2017
Recently had a new conservatory, door and window fitted by BMW. Having had no direct recommendations made by anyone who had had work done by this firm we were a little concerned until work started and was completed. We couldn't have been more pleased, from the start to finish it was a first class service and we are delighted with the finished product. We would recommend this firm to anyone wanting similar work done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Esh -
The fitters, Keith & Adam, were brilliant. They answered any queries we had, they worked well as a team to get the job done in a professional & efficient manner. Well done lads.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Always a concern using a company that has not been recommended by someone but would have no hesitation recommending this company - very pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Would certainly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Excellent service from BMW reps and fitters plus all extra personal

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Excellent service from start to finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
I would certainly recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
We are extremely happy with our windows and doors and would highly recommend BMW to our friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
work carried out efficiently and ahead of schedule

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very happy with all the work. Workmen were very polite,would definitely recommend this firm

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
The company (BMW) were excellent in thier approach. The window fitter was brilliant.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

New build extension in Chester Le Street Company Showcase - February 2017
We have just finished this extension to a new build house. We are seeing growing interest for extensions and orangeries to new build properties with homeowners looking to complete their perfect family home. This homeowner was looking for more child friendly space so has extended to the dining/kitchen area. Spotlights throughout provide plenty of light and patio doors out to the garden provide access while letting light in.
February 2017
GREAT SERVICE FROM TREVOR AND THE BMW TEAM. NO COMPLAINTS ONLY POSITIVE.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
One fitter only - excellent job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
This is the second time we have had BMW Building Products do a job for us .The first was two sliding doors 3 years ago and the last was a large kitchen window and all were fitted to the high standards we expect from any company but don't always get. With BMW you get the personal service and an excellent job finished to a high standard and everything cleared up after they have finished and a special Thank You to Barry who fitted our kitchen window. Thank You again. Denis & Mercel.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
Excellent service, really pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
Every single member of staff from office staff to fitter was courteous and helpful from beginning to end. The quote was competitive and the company recommended. The fitter Steve stayed, though passed the time I would expect him to work, to finish the job to an extremely good standard.Will recommend unreservedly to friends, colleagues and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
A very satisfactory experience from a very good company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
Excellent mannered & efficient team Karl & Dean

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Sunroom in Shotley Bridge Company Showcase - January 2017
Here is an impressive new sunroom that we have just finished in Shotley Bridge. The brickwork complements the existing house and the extension provides a great new space to enjoy all year round, with access to the garden and plenty of light coming in.
January 2017
Just a quick note of appreciation for Karl and Dean who did our installation last week. Very professional job. They covered everything up before they started work, old windows removed very carefully to avoid any damage to internal plasterwork/decoration, excellent attention to detail on installation and final detailed finishing and everything cleared up inside and out before they left.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
The management and team were very efficient and helpful. My brother also used BMW - twice!! and was also extremely pleased with the result. I would definitely recommend!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
We have only just acquired the flat and the previous owner paid for the window installation as part of the sale agreement.We are very satisfied with the result.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
Fitting Team were vey polite and courteous. Dust sheets laid to all working and trafficked areas.Excellent attention to detail in both the istallation and finishing off work. Site left clean and tidy. A job well done

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

New Teeside Orangery in Chartwell Green Company Showcase - January 2017
As you can see this new orangery perfectly complements the customers existing home while Chartwell Green provides a stylish finish to the exterior. If you are looking to create extra space in your home that you can enjoy all year round, an orangery can provide the ideal solution. We can provide a solution that suits your existing property with a wide range of colour options to choose from.
December 2016
Brilliant service from start to finish

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
VERY PLEASED WITH PRODUCT

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
Excellent service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
Fitters arrived on time to fit door and side panels (extra brownie points)Work completed to a high standard. Certainly would recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
Will definitely be going to this company again when we want the rest of our windows fitted, would recommend them 100%

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
Good quality materials, skilled fitters and a professional yet friendly demeanour leave me not just willing, but keen to recommend Kevin Killington to friends and family. He will certainly be my first call for any future requirements in this area.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
Excellent service and product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to others. The work was carried out efficiently, on time and to a high standard. The whole process from the initial enqiry to the completion of the work was easy and questions were answered professionaly. The entire team from office staff to installation staff were pleasant, polite and helpful. In particular, Steve, who did the installation work, was terrific. He was punctual, pleaseant, polite and worked hard to ensure the job was completed on time and its a high standard. Very Highly Recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
Competent, clean and professional.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
Quality Windows well fitted. Made a big difference to our property. Thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Oak Victorian Conservatory Company Showcase - October 2016
Here is a Victorian oak conservatory that we have recently installed in Wylam. The conservatory has been added into the customers garden, set away from the house, it provides a great space to enjoy the garden and invite the light in. This example shows that you don't have to extend your property to gain extra space, you can simply create a summer house within the garden.
October 2016
front door is perfect and patio doors look amazing would recommend to anyone job well done

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
We had a back door and small side window removed and some fantastic quality french doors fitted by BMW a while back. The doors are lovely and solid and we're so happy with the finish; from the kick plate on the bottom to the sturdy handles, it is all great quality. We have had the doors through a couple of seasons now and they don't falter. The surprise for us was that they block out a lot of road noise - an unexpected bonus! We have used BMW for a few different jobs and we would certainly recommend them to our friends and family and will not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
In the past 2 years I've purchased a new kitchen window and new French doors. These home improvements were installed professionally and on time on both occasions. My home is now warmer and more energy efficient as a result. I found the sales team also to be very helpful and informative. I believe BMW to be good value for money compared to other third parties as well. In closing I recommend BMW for their service, efficiency and installation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
Helpful, polite and efficient from start to finish

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
Great work. Andy Austen was very helpful as always

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
Steve the fitter was exceptional in his work

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
Great service and extremely happy with our new windows and doors.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
BMW Building Products replaced all of my windows and a new back door earlier this week. What can I say apart from a huge thank you. From initial survey to completion the service was 1st class Quality and workmanship 1st class Friendly and efficient 1st class Professionalism 1st class Value for money 1st class I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Well done BMW Building Products!! Anne Bailey September 2016

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

New Porch and Windows Company Showcase - September 2016
Mr Flowers of Chester-Le-Street was delighted with the service he received after seeking our advice to help him improve his home. We are proud of the finished product, a new porch and Halo windows that complement the existing style of his property.
September 2016
The work was professionally carried out on time with no fuss and the standard set by the workforce was outstanding & will commend them where ever I am able.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
Pleased with their honest, clarity nd workmanship.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
Went out for the day just let the lads do there job. 1st class Davey & Ryan

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
Excellent

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
excellent product professionally and courtiously installed would use the compnay and the fitters again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
Excellent service from start to finish

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
Efficient professional service. There has been a small snagging issue however this is in hand and hope it will be resolved soon.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
Excellent job done again. Thank you W. & S Ritzema

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2016
Exellent team and first class windows and doors extremely helpful,Pleased I choose this company for my window installation

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2016
product very good/installation very good/excellent service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Sunroom Company Showcase - July 2016
Mr Rawlings Sunroom was completed 15th July 2016. Here is a good example of how a sunroom can provide a valuable extension to any home, inviting light into a new space that you can enjoy all year round. Its important to us that any sunroom perfectly complements the existing design of your property as you can see from this example. Mr Rawlings said "I am over the moon better than we imagined it looks as if it has been there forever"
I have been a extremely satisifyed customer twice and I agree with all reviews comments except that no one has mentioned the external condensation . It appears it is a normal occurrence when dew point temperature is reached probably twice a year. I am told there is nothing B M W can do as the windows are so energy efficient there is no temperature transfer hence external condensation occurs . More information on Pilkington Glass website but nothing on B M W 's website. Sadly none of this was mentioned whilst being sold these windows as perhaps I would have made a more informed decision. The good news is: I have lovely new windows and doors The bad news is: for several days during the change of seasons I won't be able to see out of them. Doesn't seem right to me !

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The fitters did an excellent job in not very pleasant weather conditions.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2016
I was looking for a conservatory when i accidentally bumped into BMW windows whilst looking for another company. John the owner immediately showed me around the factory and explained how frames were made and asked if Peter (sales manager) could give me a quote to which i agreed. Having had quotes from 6 other companies (all very well known), Peter was the only person to list in writing every item line by line and at a good price. I now have my large conservatory which is fantastic but have purposely waited for 6 months after completion to check for defects before giving a review. I have none and, from my experience with BMW i know they would come out straight away and fix it anyway. This is a company who want happy customers and i'm pleased to say that i am one of them. Just for the record I am not related or otherwise to anyone in BMW. Regards, B Whitaker

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

We have used this company twice now, on two different projects. They are very professional and prompt. I would not hesitate to used them again and would recommend them to family and friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

An excellent job all round for our french doors on our conservatory with the best price too!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

We have just had our front door replaced and we're again very happy with B.M.W, a good choice of doors, reasonable prices and supplied quickly. The fitters turned up when they said they would, the work was completed quickly, cleanly and without any problems. We had ordered a back door last year and went back to B.M.W for the front door, if the work hadn't been good I wouldn't have gone back to them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

I have to say I was terrified of getting my Georgian windows replaced, which I'd lived with for 23 years as they were a big feature of the house but as they were falling apart, I had to take the plunge. From start to finish BMW were brilliant and made something which potentially was a very stressful event for me, incredibly stress free and easy. I cannot believe how amazing my house looks right now. So much better than before and I could not be happier. My huge front door looks beautiful and really stands out on my street (personally I think it's the best) so thank you to everyone at BMW, it's made a huge difference to my little world and you were all so lovely :-)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2016
Great Job, Fitters were excellent, totally recommend BMW Building Products Ltd.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Brilliant Job

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Very Happy and pleased with the finished job, the fitters were excellent.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

all members of staff that i dealt with were excellent

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Had a new front door fitted in December and were so happy with the quality and service that we have just had a patio door removed. The space was partly bricked up and a replacement window fitted. The transformation to the room has been amazing and the quality is great. Both times the fitters have been courteous, helpful and best of all clean and tidy. Thanks again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Extremely happy with quality of door & fit.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2016
You cannot improve on tip top quality and service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Dining room window expertly installed, cleaned and demonstrated. Installers kept me informed, arrived on timme and left all access and work areas spotless. Happy to recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
No further improvements needed - Excellent service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
We cannot think of any suggestions for improving the service provided by BMW. We are very happy with the quality of the windows and found everyone that we had to deal with extremely pleasant and helpful.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

This is an excellent company with first class customer service. It was faultless from start to finish. We are very satisfied customers and would definitely use BMW Building Products again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
First class company. Excellent staff very professional.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Excellent experience from start to finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Excellent service all round!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Excellent service all round!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation




Loading...