Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Tell us about a review for Walkers Window World Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Walkers Window World Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and you must provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work Why you can trust All Checked reviews >>

November 2018
We have just had John to replace a front door/surround , in addition to the windows we had 12 months ago , both times superb sales and fitting , would recommend 100%

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2018
The service that we received was 5 star... we are so happy with our new front door... it is perfect... thank you so much to Mr Walker and to the friendly workmen that fitted the door... they did an incredible job and cleaned up all the mess too!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2018
Walkers Windows have now replaced all windows in our house ,patio and porch doors over the recent years all to the very highest standard. We have always been very happy with the service provided and would without hesitation recommend this company,We have always appreciated the no frills straight forward way the company offers its services and will look no further should we need similar work in the future. The employees are the most friendly and skilled people you would wish to meet ,and nothing is too much trouble,but beware they are capable of consuming prodigious amounts of tea. Thank you again for a job well done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2018
Walkers Window World Ltd was recommended to me by a friend who had a porch off them a few years ago and now I am very happy to do the same. I am thrilled with my new back door, great quality and spec. So pleased to have found a local company that is reliable and trustworthy. Often it can be a daunting task finding people to do jobs on your home so for anyone who wants a professional job doing for an honest price then look no further. Thank You to all of the team from start to finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2018
My wife and I are delighted with the new doors and windows, they really transform the exterior of the house and give it a lift. The team were excellent - a polite and hard working set of lads - and disruption was kept to an absolute minimum. I would have no hesitation in recommending Walkers Windows. If I had one complaint it's that the windows make our garage door look old so we'll have to buy a new one! Many thanks.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Another superb job done by John and his team. This is the second time that we have had Walkers Windows and we haven't been dissapointed on either occasion. The first time we engaged them, roughly five years ago, was to fit UPVC windows but this time they came to do a much more difficult and exacting job, to create two completely new windows from scratch. From the cutting out of the brick outside, to knocking through and fitting the windows and finishing the timber surrounds with decorative mouldings, together with plaster boarding the surrounding area, this job was craftmanship at its best. Needless to say we wouldn't hesitate to recommend John and his team, as they have been superb on every aspect of the fit. Many thanks for a wonderful job done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
I had to write this review as I was so impressed by the company. John came out and gave us plenty of advice but there was no pressure on us to purchase. The fitters were extremely polite and explained what it was they were doing each day. Very tidy workers and an asset to the company. Thanks again, will be recommending them to family and friends in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
I am delighted with the new replacement glass units that have been fitted in my conservatory. by John and his team.A truly professional job from start to finish. I was never pressurized to agree to having the job done as do may double glazing companies and John gave me expert advice and reassurance that the conservatory door which was difficult to lock. could easily be adjusted to enable it to lock securely. This was done. I had no mess and the fitter Phil arrived exactly to time and was very pleasant and diligent. An excellent company and I would have no hesitation in recommending them . I have used Walkers windows in the past at my previous address to fit new window frames and replacement glass units and they did a marvelous job then. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2018
From the start to the finish our experience with Walkers Windows was very good, from when John first visited, to when the team who came and fitted our porch and 'Georgian beams'. John's expert advice resulted in the end product been far better than we first imagined it would look like. Overall a professional job

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
We have used Walker’s over a number of years to install a complete set of 15 new windows and doors. An older property can present a number of challenges, which for us included installing windows in a number of rooms with oak panelling. This they completed without any damage to the panelling. We have always found John to give sound advice on the best option and to say if an idea would not be in the best interest of our property. We have always found their work to be neat and tidy and completed on time as per quote. A local company worthy of consideration.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
John and his team installed our windows over 10 years ago and recently fixed our bathroom window promptly and professionally. The lads did a great job and were really friendly

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
John Walker and his team have just completed a superb job of installing several sets of windows at our house. The price was competitive, but the main plus was the very neat installation, with the absolute minimum of mess. Great job all round. Have had many jobs from Walkers, but this is the best yet!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

UPVC Front doors Company Showcase - October 2017
recently installed doors
August 2017
Thanks to the lovely windows & door. Smart black guttering also installed. Glad that John recommended black as wouldn't have thought to have this ourselves. The team worked well & tidy . Thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2017
We would like to thank Walkers Windows and John for there excellent service of the installation of new windows and doors,also a new build of a pitched roof. Any questions we have asked were answered in a honest and polite manner. The workmanship was of an excellent standard and there was no mess left at all. We would have no hesitation in recommending Walkers Windows to anyone. May we take the opportunity to thank everyone concerned at Walkers Windows. Lyndon and Sandra.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Had a full set of doors and windows fitted at my property by Walkers Windows. Delighted with the quality of the workmanship and professionalism of the guys involved. The work has given my home a new lease of life! Many thanks.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Gable front conservatory Company Showcase - July 2017
Recent instaalation
Excellent, friendly and thorough from start to finish with quality and customer service at the heart. John came to our house to measure and discuss the type of door that we would like. We were fitted as soon as the door had been delivered. I cannot fault the fitting. The guys who came to do it were extremely friendly and tidy - apart from the new door you couldn't even tell that they had been! They cleaned up after themselves and disposed of our old door for us. We couldn't have asked for a better job and it has really transformed our entrance hall. John even came round to fit a knocker that we missed out. We have already highly recommended this service to our good friends who are now also purchasing a door from WWW. Cannot recommend enough! Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
We have lived at our address for a total of fifteen years when we moved in our house was new but for some reason had double glazed wooden windows. Over time the weather despite reapeated staining took its toll on them we were visited on many occasions by window company's who just happened to be in the area they were normally from the big multiples we were quoted £15,000 to replace ten windows and the front door by one company you can imagine our shock at that price . As a result of recommendation by an extended family member we contacted Walkers Windows their quote was competitive no where near the price quoted above. The fitters carried out a first class job with no mess i keep looking at the outside of the house to make sure it is the same house I would have no hesitation in recommending walkers thanks for a job well done .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
The team did a brilliant job. High quality windows fitted perfectly with no mess or fuss. A great company to deal with from quote through to completion.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
-
We have used Walkers Windows for years. Recently we needed 2 glazed french doors replacing. We sought their advice and went with their recommendation. We were more than delighted with the result. The added touch of a thumb turn lock on the inside is brilliant - so we can lock the doors from the inside without searching for keys whilst leaving it possible access from the outside by key. The fitters were fast, efficient and polite. All rubbish taken away and when the job was done any (minor) damage hat was cased had been tided impeccably. Great service and value for money and most of all the type of people you don't mind having invade your home.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Shop fronts Company Showcase - September 2016
Baddeley Green and Bucknall
August 2016
Thank you so much for helping my Mum by repairing her door which would not close securely. To come over from Baddeley Green and do it free of charge is very kind of you and very much appreciated

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2016
The windows look fab! Please tell Phil and Sam what a great job they do. They are very hardworkingand professional. I would gladly recommend your company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2016
The windows look fab! Please tell Phil and Sam what a great job they do. They are very hardworking and professional. I would gladly recommend your company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2016
Thank you for the brilliant job you have done with our conservatory. Everyone was on time , efficient, pleasant and well organised. A credit to you all

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2013
...... I am really impressed with the new windows and door, they have made a big difference already

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2011
...... I told the leader that you do not intend to bill the Group for the replacement window. I cannot tell you how grateful they are

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2009
...... I would like to thank you for the excellent standard of workmanship an d professionalism . A refreshing change in today's world

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

...... I have recommended Walkers Windows before and I shall certainly do so again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation




Loading...