Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Rydale Windows

4.9/5 Stars - 102 reviews

Rydale House , 33 long Lane , Halesowen , West Midlands.
01215594211
reception@rydalewindows.co.uk
rydalewindows.co.uk
102 Positive Reviews
0 Negative Reviews

Tell us about a review for Rydale Windows

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Rydale Windows

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews

September 2020
On Thursday of last week my back door that was fitted by Rydale over 10 years ago developed a problem and I couldn’t open it. I spoke to Gary the service manager who arranged to come out the following day at 10am. He arrived promptly and sorted the problem within 10 minutes and without any charge. Over the years we have used Rydale for all of our windows, doors and a conservatory and I have always received an excellent service. I will continue to use and recommend Rydale in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2020
Pleased with the price and quality of the doors we ordered composite front door and Upvc french doors . It was a two day job everything done was neat and tidy the fitters Paul and Rich did a beautiful job couldn’t fault it will use this company again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2020
Had all of our windows replaced, the price was more than competitive and we even needed scaffolding. The actual window fitters were very professional, neat and tidy. Form start to finish, I wholeheartedly recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2020
Had all of our windows replaced this week, having previously had 3 doors fitted by Rydale. One of the windows required brickwork and plastering so the job took two days. The two fitters were very professional and polite and did a magnificent job. The standard of workmanship was first class. Very little mess despite some of the old windows being difficult to remove. Couldn’t fault the process from initial enquiry right until the job was completed. Thank you for an excellent service throughout!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2020
I had two windows and a door replaced leading from the dining room to the conservatory. I'm extremely pleased with the manufacture and installation. Paul was friendly, quiet and very tidy, completely cleaning up at the end. I will use Rydale again without hesitation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2020
I had all my windows replaced along with a new porch, new composite front door, and a new conservatory.. At every step of the way, Rydale were professional and personable. The two gentlemen who did the window, porch and conservatory fitting worked hard every day that they were at my house, They were polite and efficient made a point of thanking me for my hospitality as I'd provided them with coffee and biscuits. A small price to pay for a great job. I am extremely happy with the end product and very glad that I chose Rydale.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2020
In the past few years Rydale Windows have replaced all the windows in my house to an exceptional standard of workmanship. The engineers have always been friendly and very capable. This year Rydale fitted a new front door which was of beautiful quality and rebuilt the front porch all to the highest standard. I have no doubt that in the future if I require work on windows I will use Rydale Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
July 2020
We went to Rydale when we were unable to source a replacement arched porch door locall.y. Rydale were most helpful from the start and helped us to design the door that we had searched for for such a long time. As the door was a special, due to its size, they kept us updated throughout the manufacturing process. The door was fitted by Paul, who was most polite, careful, conscious and tidy. He worked hard to ensure that we were happy with the door and the fitting before he left. I would recommend Rydale, their products and customer service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2020
We are very pleased with our new back door which was fitted by an excellent fitter to a very high standard. The company gave us a competitive quote and carried out the word admirably. We would definitely use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2020
Third time we have used Rydale (speaks for itself). We had two windows and front door replaced, on day of installation weather was dreadful! However, two guys Tony and Lee arrived on time lovely polite chaps who got on with job in quick and professional manner - job completed by lunchtime. Well done Rydale wouldn't look anywhere else! Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2020
I recently had 4 upstairs windows replaced by Rydale Windows. From the start of dealing with them, from quotation, survey and fitting, the service was both professional and efficient. All times given were adhered to and the finished product was both good in quality and competitively priced. Owing to the current unusual situation, the manner in which Rydale dealt with my requests, was both speedy and dealt with under the constraints of Covid-19. I would have no hesitation in using Rydale Windows again and can thouroughly recommend them. Regards Ken Nicholls

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2020
Really pleased with the work carried out by Rydale Windows, great communication from the owner of the company. Fitters really tidy, polite and friendly. Great quality Frame, Windows, Door and Fibreglass Roof System used. Also, no payment until job completely finished and I was happy with the work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2020
Many thanks Rydale Windows for the very efficient service provided by your company. With special thanks to the fitters Nick and Steve, who did a great job and were brilliant company on the day.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2019
We were very pleased with the prompt & efficient service given by your staff from start to finish. We are delighted with the outcome.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2019
I phoned at 9am a visit was made and quote given by 12.30. The surveyor arrived that afternoon and work was completed a week later in a day. We had patio doors and a new front window. Lovely chaps who did the work, polite, well mannered and respectful. Cleared up after too. Wonderful service would totally recommend . D & D Fox 🦊

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2019
Very please with service and quality. Dave the salesman was very good at the start of the process. Stuart, the manager sorted it so that 2 teams of fitters would work on the same day because we could not have 2 days off work. We had all the front of the house renewed and patio doors at the rear. Even when there was a problem, (a heating pipe was accidentally drilled) they got a plumber there within the hour to repair it. Also we needed to take the front window pane out 4 weeks later to remove our sette, they sent a fitter to do it for us. All in all very good. Stephen Goode, Rowley Regis

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2019
We decided to look at Rydale Windows mainly due to the previous reviews. We came over to the showroom and had a look round, there was no pressure but the lady we spoke to was very helpful and we felt comfortable with the company. We had a porch at the front and replacement sliding doors at the back and a new back door. The porch, patio doors and back door look great and the we feel much more secure The guys worked quickly and efficiently and even checked our front door which wouldn't close properly. We were very pleased with the outcome and would fully recommend the company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2019
Had 5 quotes from various companies and chose these guys...really pleased that we did. Couldn’t fault the workmanship or politeness of the guys... very professional from start to finish...really pleased with outcome and would recommend to anyone. We certainly would not go anywhere else for any other work we need.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2019
Compared 4 companies and were impressed with the way RYDALE staff handled our requirements. Polite, friendly, helpful and importantly no pressure. Price we were given is the price we paid. Work was carried out with minimal disruption and everything was left clean and tidy. Windows look amazing due to the skill of their fitters. Thank you everyone at RYDALE.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
We used Rydale windows after having such a bad experience with another popular company. Rydale beat expectations with the job they produced. Their work force take pride in their quality of product, and the fitting force are just the same. Cleanliness is definitely 5* as well. I’ve recommended Rydale to many people, and many have used them on my recommendation. Keep up the good work 👍

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
We have used Rydale Windows in the past and had no hesitation in using them again when we wanted to replace all our windows. We are very pleased with the finished windows and the fitters who worked through very heavy rain were brilliant, they were courteous, very clean and had a really good eye for detail. We would recommend Rydale Windows to anyone from the welcome in the showroom, to the staff who come out to measure to the fitters it is a pleasure to deal with this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
Having used Rydale previously, I had no hesitation in using them again and was very pleased to have done so. Extremely helpful and courteous service coupled with a quality product fit to a very high standard. A close family member also used them after seeing the work they carried out and has also been very impressed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
This is the 3rd time I have used Rydale and have just had a garage side door and window fitted. The usual no hassle sales, survey and fitting. All done within a short timescale, efficiently, cleanly, politely and to their usual high standard. Would not hesitate in using them again or in recommending to friends - they deserve their success. I have never had cause to call them back for any problems, but would almost guarantee that this would not be an issue.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
I had 2 windows replaced. a small job but I was treated as if I was having the whole house done. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and I was kept informed throughout the process. The actual fitting was excellent, old windows taken away and inside and outside areas were left clean and tidy. Plus no hidden extras.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
At my last two houses I have used Rydale Windows for new windows and doors, I have always been happy with their work. The sales, surveyors, bricklayers, fitters and aftercare teams are professional and really pleasant to deal with. Paul and Ian were particularly great guys who could not do enough to make sure the jobs were finished to the highest standard. I have recommended them several times to friends and family and will continue to do so in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
we have recently had french doors with side panels fitted.we used rydale windows on the recommendation of our new neighbours.we are really pleased with the quality of the doors and the quality of the installation..we would have no hesitation in recommending rydale windows

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
We first had the patio door to the living room the quality was so good we came back to get our door to the kitchen , bedroom window and garage window We had first class service from the start , no pushy sales person just lots of help and good advice , the surveyor was brilliant offering the same as Jessica our sales rep said he would , thank Jess . The fitters were excellent they arrived on time , carried out their work quietly and were polite but friendly the whole time going above and beyond when ever they could with some finishes When the job was completed they cleaned all windows and rubbish away you wouldn’t know they had been except we know have beautiful new windows our neighbors are popping in to look at Thank you All we will be back
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
I had four windows and a porch front fitted by rydale on 25-2 2013, since then I have had no problems with them. recently I had a problem with the porch front. the door was not big enough to get my furniture out, on checking the sizes I found they were not what I asked for when ordering thru a mis-understanding on both sides. after getting in touch with them and a site visit it was agreed they would replace the complete porch front which they did to my complete satisfaction. WELL DONE RYDALE.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
I would recommend Rydale Windows - they were actually recommended to me is why I used them. I had all my windows and front door done beautifully, perfect finish and done in well under a day by very nice cheerful people.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
Excellent cleaning service provided by Rydale Windows. Our car port roof and guttering were neglected by the previous owner of our bungalow, but Rydale Cleaning Services did a very thorough job and the guttering and car port roof are much cleaner and tidier. Paul was punctual, pleasant and hard working. Couldn't recommend them any higher!! I will definitely recommend this local company to family and friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Kev's Testimonial uploaded by Rydale Windows
March 2019
-
Simply superb! Rydale done a very goodd job building our porch. We are very impressed with the work and the service from start to finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Craig's Testimonial uploaded by Rydale Windows
March 2019
-
Very friendly and professional service. Quick fitting and very tidy, no mess left. Would recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
From start to finish, the service and communication was excellent. The workers turned up on time every day and carried out an excellent job and left no mess. The quality of the product and fitting was first class and would recommend them to any future persons looking to put in a conservatory, windows and doors. Overall, it was very reasonably priced and the service was quick. A great job done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
Last year Rydale fitted a new front and patio door in my home, the quality of the products and the work of the fitters was simply excellent. In fact, so excellent I have just had a further 6 new windows installed by the same fitters with the very same level of product and service. On both occasions I found the whole experience to be highly professional, with an exemplary level of customer service and care. I have already recommended this Rydale to friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
Rydale were great from start to finish. Very happy with our new conservatory, Excellent service and would definitely recommend them. Great quality for a great price Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Thomason's Testimonial uploaded by Rydale Windows
February 2019
-
Great customer service. Quick and efficient. Very tidy work and excellent craftsmanship. Rydale windows secured our property after a forced entry on the same day. Quoted us a price we could give to our insurance company immediately. Which also includ d an estimate which we could send straight away. New door fitted within 6 days made to order. Great communication between all departments and would recommend them to my family and friends. Thank you Rydale windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2019
We love our new french patio doors. Ryedale windows produced a good quality product and service. We recommend them. The fitters were polite and very tidy . Thank you Ryedale windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Maria Simpson's Testimonial uploaded by Rydale Windows
January 2019
-
Would recommend Rydale to anyone looking at various cost options. Kevin the showroom was particularly helpful and not pushy but knowledgeable. The turnaround from then been able to fit the door was really appreciated. Now fitted, the quality is great and it ticks all the boxes. Would definitely use again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2019
Excellent service and product. Fitters very helpful and obliging, whilst obviously happy in their job as both jolly which is nice to see. Door is just great, sets off the house beautifully and the finishing touches are also very good. Would recommend.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2019
Great customer service from Rydale windows from start to finish. Fitters were great at there job and professional at all times, there team work was great. The quality of our windows and porch door is fantastic. I would definatley recommend Rydale windows. Thank you!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Carol's Testimonial uploaded by Rydale Windows
December 2018
-
We had windows throughout the house. We are really pleased with all aspects of the work. The windows are great we can really tell a difference with the heat. They look great as well. The fitters Adam & James really worked hard and made a very good job of the fitting. Would recommend Rydale. From the beginning to the end was very easy and all staff were very friendly.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2018
RYDALE fitted windows last week wanted nice windows got fabulous ones many thanks to Andy sales Steve surveor and to Tony and Lee fitters their work was unbelievable and left house with no cleaning up to do am over the moon with RYDALE WINDOWS THANKYOU

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Lee's Testimonial uploaded by Rydale Windows
November 2018
-
We had Rydale fit a new porch and front door a year or so ago and we were so impressed we asked them back to do the rest of the Windows in the house. They have done a fantastic job, very clean, neat and tidy finishes all round. We asked that the same fitters, Nick and Steve come back to do the Windows as they were fantastic first time around and we weren't disappointed - very courteous and polite - Thanks Rydale! Support your local businesses!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Brian McManus's Testimonial uploaded by Rydale Windows
November 2018
-
Excellent service from sales,technical,construction in awful weather, sub-contractors and after care. Everyone who have seen it have commented how great it is.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Sioux's Testimonial uploaded by Rydale Windows
October 2018
-
Excellent service from start to finish. Ben was great and helped initially by giving us a short turn round from order to fitting. All done as to spec and left taking all the rubbish with them. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

G&I MANSELL's Testimonial uploaded by Rydale Windows
October 2018
-
Just had back windows fitted had front windows ,porch , inside front door done in April cant express how good Rydale was for everything fitters TONY and LEE were absolutely brilliant didnt even need to hoover left everything spotless and were a pleasure to have in the house thankyou RYDALE ANDY JESSICA TONY AND LEE george & iris

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2018
Very pleased with outcome of work. Reliable service. Courteous n pleasant workers. Best thing is that the work is completed in good time n hassle free!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Gail Whitehouse 's Testimonial uploaded by Rydale Windows
October 2018
-
I recently had a new back door from Rydale, which I believe was fitted by Paul. He arrived exactly at the time I was expecting him and was very thorough and meticulous in his work. The door is perfect and a cat flap was also fitted prior to fitting. My old door and frame were taken away, so we had no rubbish to deal with. Excellent service, excellent fitting and excellent product. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Rydale to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Peter Walker's Testimonial uploaded by Rydale Windows
September 2018
-
My front bay windows were replaced on 20th September 2018. The entire experience from initial enquiry to completion was as smooth as anybody could expect. All stages were undertaken in a friendly, informative , polite and efficient manner; each in accordance with my own preferred timeline. My thanks to all involved: Jess, Amanda, Fred, Steve and Nick. I have since recommended Rydale to my niece and would do so again to anyone else in need of such assistance.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2018
All in all I am very happy with this product, the lads who fitted the windows worked very hard and were professional in the way they conducted themselves, I would recommend Rydale Windows to my friends and family and should I need any further work I would use them again in the future depending on cost.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2018
It was a pleasure doing business with them, they listened to my needs and proceeded with the work in a clean and professional manner. The finished product was exactly what I wanted.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2018
We had both bays, the 'nosey-parker', landing, kitchen, downstairs toilet and back bedroom, all done in 3 days. The fitters were brilliant, taking account the extreme cold weather at the time. They worked tirelessly from early morning until the winter light prevented progress much past 1600. The windows are of an excellent quality (repeat customer after french doors and bathroom windows), but the decider for us was the choice of colours now available - we chose cream with black sills for the front and plain white for the back. The old leaded lights were changed for newer leaded bevels, which were sought for us by the office team in Blackheath. The easy opening function to clean around both inside and out was well demonstrated by the fitters and has already proved worthwhile. The finishing off in every room (inside and out) is of a very high standard and there was absolute minimal work required by us after (wait for the dust to settle from an old house after 3 days and vacuum everywhere!) The professionalism shown by everyone we had contact with cannot be overlooked and all of the Rydale employees we dealt with (excuse lack of names;Salesman,Receptionist, Surveyor, Finance, Fitters) are all to be commended on their attention to detail and quality of customer service. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2018
The window is lovely. It is so quiet in the room now. The guys who came to fit it were efficient and polite. They asked questions to ensure I was happy with the position of the window and about how I wanted the edges finished off. They clearly explained the whole process in a way I was able to later relay to my husband. They worked tidily and cleared up thoroughly after them. They weren't able to fully clean the windows because at 5.30pm in December there is not enough light outside to see by but even though it was bitterly cold they were able to do a decent enough job and will come back to give it a final polish in the daylight, once I make the appointment. I would have absolutely no reservations in recommending them in the future and will be using them again whenever we undertake building projects requiring windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2018
Excellent quality. Wonderful team did the fittings .Very clean workers. Cleared up any mess Windows fitted at the date agreed and in the time they estimated. Would recommend. House now much warmer. Window locks easy to use .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2018
Recently had Windows and doors fitted by rydale plus soffits and guttering, good quality and thank you Neal for all your hard work and attention to detail, went out every day and left the lads to it, no problem. I now have a lovely warm house, thank you all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2018
Absolutely delighted with Front door fitted.Quality installation at a fair price ,staff really helpful and will go that extra mile for you,highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2018
We've used Rydale Windows twice, and both times they have provided an excellent service, both with the fitting and the quality of the product

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2018
A white PVC rear stable door/window combination . Very pleased with the quality of the product & also the fitters who worked really well in awful snowy weather . Thank you .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2018
Outstanding quality with exceptional customer service. Would definitely recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2018
I’ve recently returned to Rydale to fit some windows for our family home. 10 years ago we remembered the great service we had from Stuart and his team when they fitted our conservatory and a couple of really big windows. This time we wanted to update the look of the front of our house but didn’t really know what we wanted. Stuart spent time with us and helped us choose a great look which many people have commented on. Also our new windows solved a problem we were having with condensation. Great service and good value too.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
the whole process was pleasant and efficient. Work was carried out in a tidy manner. Overall well satisfied with both the cost and the standard of workmanship and would recommend RYDALE to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
My parents used Rydale windows last week and they can't fault a single thing. My Dad is picky by nature when it comes to DIY and even he was impressed with the standard of work. The fitters kept in touch and phoned before coming to fit the door. They had to come back to install a new panel the next day due to the door they ordered not being ready. But again the fitter called before coming to the house. The door is excellent quality and we will recommend them without a doubt. I'm sure my parents will be back when they are replacing the windows. A* quality work at discount prices with no hard sell like the first company that come to quote.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
I found the complete experience from enquiry to completion very professional whilst being friendly. The actual product is of very high quality. Having used Rydale for my mother' house in the 90's I found that even with a passage of time the quality and professionalism had not been diminshed. I would recommend Rydale to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
Rydale were recommended by our neighbour. We had all windows replaced (incl. 2 large bays), French doors installed, new back door and new arched doorway to porch. Lots of issues including scratches/damage to some of the glass units which have been replaced. Concerns regarding fitting of upstairs bay as noise level appears higher but have been told it has been inspected and is fitted correctly. Biggest problem was with the porch. First fitting was very poor. In the heat the whole thing expanded and we couldn't open/shut the door. Had to be removed, taken away and then re-fitted. All issues were dealt with promptly but I found communication quite poor.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
Have had new porch, windows and patio window from Rydale over the last few months. All work has been carried out to an excellent professional standard and with minimal disruption. They offer excellent value for money & give excellent guarantees with their products.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Had Windows and doors replaced last year and the quality of the windows and doors are absolutely fantastic . The fitters were very professional and extremely polite . Unfortunately two of the Windows were broken but were replaced very promptly . We have had a few minor problems but the excellent customer service have sorted this out with no hesitation . Overall very happy with Rydale , they are extremely professional and offer great quality products and I would defiantly recommend . Many thanks Rydale .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

recently had 4 new windows and new front and back doors. All replaced within one day - which considering it was November was a real effort - we were a little concerned this might effect the level of workmanship but this was not the case. The level of workmanship was EXCELLENT and we couldn't be happier. The men who fitted were polite, hardworking and cleared up any mess as they went along. The windows and doors look great and have had a dramatic effect on the warmth and comfort of our home. One minor problem was that one of the glass panes for our front door was broken in transit so a temporary panel was put in place. I was told they would replace within 3 days but had to contact them after a week as they had not contacted us. The response was immediate and within approx 2 hours of contacting them they had sent the glass out and it had been fitted and they apologised for the oversight. overall very friendly efficient company. we would definitely use them again. Money well spent.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Not a happy experience!! Five attempts to fit 10 sealed units which should have taken under 3 hours. Ist. - 5 of the 10 units were the wrong size. 2nd - Date fixed for 2nd attempt.Phoned Rydale when fitter failed to arrive to be told that 4 of the 5 bought in units failed to meet their quality standards. 3rd - Date fixed for 3rd attempt.Told an hour before the fitter was due to arrive that one of the units had failed their quality standards. 4th - Date fixed for 4th attempt.4 of the 5 units were the wrong configuration - Georgian glass with only one vertical bar instead of two. 5th - Date fixed for 5th attempt.Finally the work completed.Hurray !! Customer service also very sloppy - I had to do all the chasing to find out what was happening.Fortunately I am retired and have reasonable flexibility.If I had had to take time of work on each occasion the situation would have been intolerable. Very poor service and at the end of all this not even an apology for all the inconvenience !!

Company Response

The customer is quite correct in that we took our time with this one the reason being that the original frames were not supplied by us and it was difficult to determine the exact size and specification in this case, it would have been far easier to have replaced the complete frames (but obviously more costly). Our apologies for the time it took but were glad that youre obviously happy with the end result and thanks for awarding us 4/5. We will look at where we failed in this case and make improvements in our system where necessary.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2016
Excellent job done. Very efficiently carried out.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2016
I am so pleased with the work carried out today by Craig & Les. These gentlemen are so polite, efficient & very professional at all times.The quality of products is excellent as always/ Thank you once again, as we've used your company several times now. Kind Regards.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2016
2 very nice men - courteous & hard working. Left the property in a respectable state. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2016
Staff have done a great job, very helpful. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2016
Very impressed with fitter, also all of Rydale staff. 1st class from start to finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2015
Excellent! Delighted with the product and workmanship.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2015
Very efficient workers. Cleaned and tidied as they went, very pleasant men. Many Thanks.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2015
Work carried out to the high specification that is Rydale. Brilliant work from Gavin & Lee.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2015
On time, lovely job done. Very pleasant to have them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
Thank you for the professional job which was well done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
We are very pleased by the professionalism of the Rydale workforce as they faced many problems and were able to overcome them and reassure us. It is great to know that reliable and excellent workmanship still exists and that a company is something to be proud of and one to highly recommend!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
I am very pleased with the work that was carried out. Lee & Tony were very kind and very helpful and good workers. I would certainly recommend to family and friends. Many thanks to everyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
A very good team, compliments company - will certainly use again. Thanks for all your help.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
Happy with work completed today. Everything appears satisfactory on completion. Window fitters who have carried out the work have been friendly and have explained the repairs completed today.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
Very good job with Craig & Les, excellent workmen. Very pleased with the job they have done. No tea bags left but they deserved it.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
Looks great, fitters are a credit to your company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
Steve & Nick were very efficient and very polite. I'm very satisfied with the job. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
Fitters carried out the job in an excellent manner and the end product appears to be of expected standard.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
With regard to the installation of the windows. as always Rydale have been very professional. All your employees are polite and professional and a credit to the company and I would have no hesitation in recommending Rydale to anyone. Many Thanks.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
Worked hard and did a very good job. Cleaned up well when work was finished. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
Extremely effeciently done in a pleasant and friendly manner - would certainly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Very nice chaps, polite tidy & cheerful. Windows beautiful, very pleased. House left clean & tidy, will continue to use Rydale.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Fantastic job, Tony & Lee very professional - will recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Expertly fitted, both employees were quick efficient and very polite. Many Thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Once again your staff Craig & Les have done a wonderful job. Pleasure to have them in the house.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
The transformation of the front of our house with Rydale Irish Oak Windows and doors look beautiful. special thanks to Craig and Les ,the fitters. Great Job Well done

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

just a quick note to say a big thank you to all concerned for the lovely job Rydale Windows did replacing our windows. You were all very professional in your part of the job. Surveyor was spot on with his measurements and fitters were first class and very tidy. well done to you all at Rydale

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
We would have no hesitation in recommending Rydale Windows. This is the second time we have used them. We have recently had new French Doors fitted and they look absolutely stunning! The workmanship is excellent and the two fitters were both punctual and very courteous and did an amazing job, they were also very clean and tidy in their work. If you want great workmanship and a reliable company Rydale Windows is the one!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
I am really pleased with my new windows and doors. Also with the way the installation was arranged and carried out in such a professional and efficient manner.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Great big thank you for the superb job you carried out in constructing our Conservatory. from start to Finnish everything was achieved in a very professional manner.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
we have just had all the windows and doors replaced by rydale. We are thrilled with how your company works from len eccleston the sales man who was not pushy at all Just gave us a straight forward price for the job. We had Jason and Darren to fit the window who are totally dedicated to there work the finishing off of the windows and doors is prestige, they never left any mess well done to you all we will have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone who wants a lovely job done at a very good price you should all be very proud as there are not many company who still have good old fashioned values

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
Fantastic workmanship.Lovely men.Havnt seen this sort of old fashioned service for years.They were absolutely great!! Cant praise them enough. I will have no hesitation in telling friends and Family about the quality work done by these men.Congratulations Rydale. Ann Boucher.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2014
-
Windows and french doors were fitted in october 2013. The 2 fitters were very punctual and courteous nothing was too much trouble. Their workmanship could not be faulted. I would highly recommend rydale windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2014
We had new windows throughout our house including patio doors and front door about 14 years ago now. We are totally satisfied with the fitting and subsequent after service. They have honoured the guarantee by replacing handles even up to 10 yrs later. Work carried out was very good and efficient. No complaints from us! TY

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.

We monitor the performance of over 15,000 home improvement businesses to make sure customers like you can buy with confidence.

We can help you find the best quote for your project, or you can submit your best quote to us and we'll use our buying power to get you a guaranteed trade discount.

But it doesn't stop there because we’ll also protect your deposit and monitor the work carried out by your chosen contractor.

All for FREE!

We're Trading Standards approved too, so buy through us and you really can buy with confidence!




Loading...