Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
Best Local Company Award Winner

Cladwinds Ltd

4.8/5 Stars - 153 reviews

Unit 17 Triumph Way , Woburn Rd Industrial Estate, , Kempston , Bedford , Bedfordshire. MK427QB 01234 851 111
sales@cladwinds.com
cladwinds.com
@cladwinds
@Cladwinds.com
153 reviews
4.8
153
0

Write a review for Cladwinds Ltd

You can post a review for this company here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work

July 2017
Had a conservatory built, plus a new front door / porch fitted. Really pleased with the end results, made a big difference to our home. The surveyor came out to measure up and answered all our questions clearly, and kept in close contact throughout the build. All the team who came out to either build the base or construct the conservatory were professional and courteous, and explained what they were doing and what the next steps were. Would definitely use again or recommend to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2017
We had a bay window upgraded to triple-glazed units, and a conservatory roof replaced with a Guardian warm roof. Product quality is excellent throughout. The fitting and plastering teams were very friendly, helpful, and professional. Our thanks to Jason & Sam, and Luke & Howard for a job well done. From the beginning Cladwinds provided a high level of customer service with excellent communication. Our thanks to Peter, David & Paul for making the process as painless as possible. Based on this experience we are now planning to upgrade the remainder of our double-glazed window units. Unhesitatingly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2017
Great job. Communication was very good. Installer arrived on time and was very polite and pleasant. Very pleased with product. I would highly recommend Cladwinds.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2017
I had a back door and window replaced. The standard of workmanship was very good, the fitters were very pleasant.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2017
a very professional service and the fitters were so caring and obviously took such care in the details of finishing. I would recommend your company to anyone

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2017
While we like the window and were pleased with the fitting, we were disappointed that the fitters did not arrive when originally arranged. We had made ourselves available for the whole day and only found out late in the day that the fitters would not be coming. The second time the fitters arrived 90 mins early at 7.30am and they were lucky to catch us in before we left for the school run.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2017
At every stage we were kept informed of what happened next and it always happened on time and when expected. All of the staff produced excellent quality work and each night cleared up before they left for the day. Also arrived when expected.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2017
Wow what a difference the new window and patio door has made to our room. The fitting team were careful, polite and good at their job, and were tidy workers. The taking out of the old frames was done with no damage to the decoration inside and the new units fitted perfectly (as they should). The fitters took time to ensure that the opening door runs properly and that the lock was just right. Would really recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2017
All product excellent, installers polite, efficient and very friendly.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2017
Peter, Thanks for the info. Glad to see that Caldwinds are going from strength to strength. Will always keep you in mind should we have any future requirements. The conservatory has been one of our best investments and we are glad that we took your advice onboard. Good to hear from you, Gordon & Hazel Durrant.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Great service and once installed we wanted to change the locking system it was no problem at all and was sorted for us very quickly. Thank you
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2017
Cladwinds Ltd have proved to be an excellent choice to replace our windows. There was no hard sell at the beginning and the now installed triple glazed Windows seem excellent value for money! On the day, the window fitters were very professional, efficient, friendly and respectful. Very tidy, clean work even though it didn't stop raining all day, excellent job! Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2017
Used Cladwinds since 1991 for various home improvements., just had a conservatory roof replacement.They never fail to deliver 5 star workmanship. I Would highly recommend their services for quality, price and professionalism.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2017
Happy with the purchase and the building team. They worked hard and within two weeks the conservatory was erected. The only reason for 3 stars was the sales person , we had to chase up and clarify many things. He initially said the panels can be any color at no extra cost which he later said would add 25% to the price. The sales man also due to his mix up the designs had been the wrong size however this was rectified with their operations team. We nearly thought about cancelling the whole purchase. The sales man had also mentioned we would have the existing door removed however in the contract this was omitted and as a result it was not taken off. It is our responsibility to make sure the contract is accurate but we assumed what we had agreed with the sales man would be what we got. Will recommend them to friends and family but will just see if there is an alternative sales man.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2017
When we needed to replace the roof of our conservatory,our first thought was Cladwinds ltd as they replaced our windows some years ago and today they are still in good order.. It is now a few weeks since the new roof was fitted and we are so pleased with the end result. We found all the tradesmen were good workers and trustworthy and did an excellent job. Thank you all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
Cladwinds Ltd have proved to be an excellent choice when getting our windows replaced. There was no 'hard sell'. Once I had decided to go ahead, the survey was conducted quickly and a date arranged to suite my work commitments. Fitters arrived on time both days and were extremely professional and easy to get along with. I was very impressed with how quickly they worked and nothing was too much trouble. I would have no trouble using the company in the future and would recommend them wholeheartedly.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
Excellent product. fitting all clean and tidy one or two survey issues but sorted out without any problem Overall very happy and would recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
All work was carried out to a high standard by a professional, reliable and friendly workforce.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very pleased how doors and windows were processed! When fitting day arrived all went well and was very professional !

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very pleased with the product and service provided by Cladwinds. We had 2 exterior doors fitted and the house has been totally transformed. Peter offered his expertise in getting the right doors and privacy glass for our location and purpose and they look better than expected. The 2 guys that came to fit the doors worked tirelessly to get the doors fitted. I'd left tea/coffee and snacks out, but these were untouched. Great work ethic. Once we have the funds, we'll definitely return to Cladwinds to get the windows done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
Had one sizeable landing window replaced. The whole service was quick and efficient I am delighted with the result

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
Our thanks to the entire Cladwinds team for their involvement in providing us with exactly what we wanted - a room we can use all year round. Peter's and David's input at the design phase was greatly appreciated - especially for the suggestion of the gable front. After a short delay due to adverse weather conditions (communication throughout was timely and comforting), once the work started it was apparent that there was an air of proffessionalism and efficiency. Luke and his groundwork crew (Howard, Jamie, Kev and not forgetting Ben) worked hard in cold conditions to complete the work on time. Some weekend work was involved and copious cups of tea and coffee. Keith and Lee constructed the doors, windows and roof and did a fine job whilst thinking ahead to accommodate plumbing and electrical installations. We also had a new front door fitted at the same time. Luke and Kev returned to finish the interior plastering and screed floor and finally the electrician came as scheduled. Job done. Overall it was a good experience for us with no hiccups along the way. Everybody from start to finish evidently cared about what they were doing which really showed. Before, during and after pics follow. Thanks again guys!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
Extremely happy with the service from start to finish. Very friendly fitters who were tidy and did a great job. Totally delighted with our new front door. I would highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
I was very impressed with Cladwinds Ltd from the initial consultation right through to end result. Dave and his team were always on hand to listen and answer any questions we had. I would recommend them to family and friends and would certainly approach them again should I require any further work carried out on my house.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
Excellent quality, workman efficient, minimum mess

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
I provide Architectural Services to clients and would have no hesitation recommending Cladwinds to them for the installation of new doors and windows following the fitting of my new front door and side screen. Professional from initial consultation through to installation. A genuine price from the outset, some other companies start very high and try to gauge what they think you can afford.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2017
Please with the triple glazing and the way the work was carried out. Disappointed that one of the Windows was cracked and has to be reordered. Also we have a little condensation on the inside of one of the bedroom windows which is puzzling as it is not on the others

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2016
I am very pleased with the new windows , and the extra double glazing is excellent. Many thanks to the two fitters who fitted the windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2016
I have given 4 stars not 5 only because the project took slightly longer than promised. The quality of the work however is not in doubt - we are thrilled with our new conservatory and the difference it has made to our living space. We would have no hesitation in recommending Cladwinds.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
We have received consistently good quality and service from Cladwinds and this transaction maintained their standards. Fitter was very helpful and obliging.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
Delighted with my new windows and doors. Excellent product and service throughout. The whole process was handled very smoothly. Would highly recommend Cladwinds

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
Very high quality products. High standard of workmanship. Fred the fitter was very efficient, neat and tidy.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
Two new doors and 2 replacement glazing units installed by Cladwinds. The fitter arrive promptly at 0830 and barely stopped until the job was finished at 1730hrs. Excellent quality workmanship, extremely polite and very tidy. I will be using Cladwinds for any further work required

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2016
Excellent customer service.conservatory excellent value .old one down and new one up in 3 days .workmen very efficient minimum mess .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2016
Tidy workmanship, very neat. Work was done inside one day.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
Excellent service all round, product first class, installation quick and clean.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
From initial advice and quotation to final polishing of new windows I cannot thing of anything that could be improved. Thanks to all involved.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
Ordered a whole house of windows , the surveyor David , called,measured & gave positive advice & recommendations without the usual pushy sales patter . I was kept informed of delivery & fitting dates by him. The fitters lee & Keith (aka peter) were fabulous & worked around my busy ,hectic timescale arriving promptly every day . They were very thorough & extremely tidy from room to room cleaning up as they went with very little disruption. The job was finished ahead of schedule & I would deffinatly recommend cladwinds to others & certainly use again in the future

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
I am very pleased with the new windows. Fred the fitter worked very hard and paid detail to his work, and also left the house nice and clean.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
Work was excellent and quality of product is very good

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
Good Morning Peter Just a note to let you know that I am very pleased with the new windows installed here yesterday. Fred the fitter worked very hard and paid detail to his work, and also left the house nice and clean Regards Pauline Elliston

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Excellent service and product as always , thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2016
Excellent fitting by Fred. Thank you. Workmanship was superb. Looked at 5 other companies. So pleased we chose cladwinds.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2016
The fitter did a great job on the windows and I would recommend . Very happy.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2016
Was very pleased with the service and the fitting of my door ,, Excellent , cleared up after fitting . Would highly recommend Cladwinds Ltd Many thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2016
Very pleased with the product received and service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Delighted with my new conservatory. No pressure sales, fantastic, friendly workmen, who fitted around my work schedules. I was kept updated with each stage of the work. Would recommend Cladwinds 100%, quality product and service. Big thank you to them all!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Great service, good product at the right price with none of the usual high pressure sales guff!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2016
New bathroom window,on time and fitted very well. Very happy with results.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2016
Fantastic service all round. Installation was very quick, took our old conservatory down in two hours and new one installed in two days. The two guys who installed the conservatory were very polite, hard working and tided up after themselves. Kept us informed with what was happening during the build. Very very impressed with new conservatory. Would definitely recommend. 11/10 Thank you Cladwinds

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

The men were very good and professional, there was a mistake with measurement of a window but. Overall very good.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I would like to thank you for your professional and courteous manner in which the whole process was conducted. I would like to particularly thank the installation team who worked so hard to make the build trouble free, they were polite,tidy, efficient and their work was completed to a very high standard. Mr A Lindgren

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2016
The quality of the windows is excellent, and the salesperson was very helpful when coming over to give a quotation. The only slight issue we had was with getting the survey done as we had to chase this when they did not turn up, and we did not get much communication about what time the workman would be arriving on the day of installation. However the windows, which we needed urgently, were fitted quickly and to a very high standard, and the actual fitter was helpful, polite, tidy and finished the work quickly on a wet and horrible day.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2016
our conservatory was completed last tuesday (19/1/15). My wife and i are so impressed. the work started befor xmas and luke and kevin worked tirelessly on the ground work. They were very tidy at the end of each working day you would not of known they had been here. David our surveyor was giving us regular feed back. through every stage of the build, to completion. A very friendly company and very professional at the same time. Would definitely reccommend them. Thankyou Cladwinds.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

My daughter, Virginia, who has used the company before and recommended to a friend, recommended Cladwinds to me. Peter Pascan came to view the damage to my porch area, took all necessary details and quoted a price for the work which I found acceptable. The Surveyor called just after Christmas and checked the details. Fred came on Saturday 9 January, removed the broken frames, and the door, windows and panels. He replaced with the new material and left everything looking great. I could not be more pleased with the whole experience.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
Windows and a side back door. Very good workmanship. Punctual, polite, courteous and friendly. Work was completed in November 2015. We are very pleased with how they look. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
Replacement Conservatory Roof Completed as promised in an efficient and helpful way. Fred, who led the fitting team was courteous, arrived on time and delivered a good product which has considerably enhanced our conservatory. The site was left in a clean and tidy condition and we feel that we have received a first class service. Work completed in December 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
Conservatory. Very pleased with completed project Punctual and courteous despite having to contend with bad weather. Completed November 2015.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
Very professional company to deal with from start to finish ,the window fitter Toby ... Showed up on time everyday and was very hardworking and polite , also David in the office was very understanding with my order as two of the window units needed replacing due to the factory faults , David was very obliging with correcting this issue ,would recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Excellent service. Workman left the house clean and tidy and windows look great!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
HAD THREE DOORS FITTED ON 19 OCTOBER AND PUNCTUAL REALLY HAPPY WITH THE WORK FRIENDLY FITTER VERY GOOD FINISHING

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
eXcellent service, Toby worked really hard installing my windows, I was surprised though that he was working alone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Cladwins have just finished installing new windows in my house. Toby made a fabulous job despite the weather being awful. He cleaned everything up and nothing was too much trouble. The windows look lovely and I hope they will stay looking as good for years to come. Toby was always on time and worked really hard -his capacity for cups of tea was quite amazing!!! Thanks for a great job

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Our project was to have a conservatory installed across the rear of our property. The whole experience from initiation to completion was a pleasure, The standard of workmanship was second to none, The builders who did the footings and brickwork went way beyond their remit as did the team erecting the framework and glass installation. Nothing was too much trouble and the pride they took in their work was outstanding. All members of the team were friendly, courteous and happy. and it was a pleasure to welcome them all to our home. Thank you Cladwins Work took place between 1st - 28th Sept 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP IN ADVERSE CONDITIONS WELLDONE

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Cladwinds replaced an old conservatory roof with a new Guardian roofing system. We are extremely pleased with the result. The workmanship was very good. Cladwinds' staff were punctual, hardworking and courteous. The work was carried out in August 2015.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

NOTHING WAS EVER A PROBLEM- This review is in relation to a full replacement set of windows/doors and a new porch September 2015. From the initial contact with the local sales representative Peter it was a pleasant experience with no pushy sales. In fact it was quite refreshing having someone give constructive advice about what products we needed not just what would make the company the most profit. The sale was then handed over to Dave who came and completed a survey and again provided great advice, was very friendly and easy to talk to. The job started as scheduled and the fitter Toby was always on time, reliable, friendly and did a terrific tidy job. The windows and porch look fantastic, we paid slightly less that the nearest quote but benefited from all windows being triple glazed. I think it is very easy these days to fall foul of rouge traders and I used the reviews on this site to assist me. The front door needed slight adjustment after fitting and within 24 hours the guys are here fixing the issue. That also reassures me that the aftercare service is in place should need it. As Peter said when putting the quote together “we have been in business for over 30 years”. I think that this says a lot and they obviously care about the people that give them business. In summary you can rely on Cladwinds to provide an excellent service and are very good value for money. Thanks from all of us, our house is all nice and warm!!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
I had some windows fitted. I can say the workmanship was very good & was pleased with the end result. They were on time & arrived when they said they would, over all very pleased with the service & would recommend them. The work I had done was September 2015.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Just had our beautiful conservatory complete. I had a choice of four companies to choose from. Price was certainly a factor in my consideration( not the cheapest but very competive) Peter Pascan the sales director certainly made me feel confident from the very beginning, that they would be the right choice. When Dave the architect came to finalise the details, I felt even more re-assured. But as bonus what a great bunch of guys doing the work to have around , Luke, Kevin, Fred and the rest, nothing was too much. Punctual, courteous, friendly and a job well done. You are more than welcome to show any prospective client my conservatory as a showpiece.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2015
Great company to deal with, from start, to finish, their service was impeccable, from the sales guy Peter who designed our conservatory, and quoted us instantly. Rather than the bigger company we had round, who won’t give you a final price until they have visited you a few times, and generally the bigger company’s quote you an over inflated price to start with and then work down from there. Cladwinds come in at a reasonable price straight away, so no messing around. All the trade’s men they used from the builders, electricians, plumbers, and their own installation guys were second to none. They done the conservatory in the quoted time and to a high standard, they also cleaned up after themselves every day, and we had regular contact with Dave, who manages the project so you can bring up any concerns with them straight away. I can highly recommend this company over the bigger window and conservatory manufacturers and would definitely use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2015
Good to find a replacement window company that will deal with smaller projects. Fred the fitter did an excellent job replacing an old steel window that didn't want to budge. New window successfully follows original glazing pattern and looks fine.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Replacement of front porch windows and door. From first contact to placing order was first class service, no pressure selling. Offered excellent advice. Quality of windows and door excellent The work was carried out unhurriedly and to a very high standard. Left site very clean and tidy. From start to finish, all staff were helpful, and I have no hesitation in recommending the Company. Thank you for a first class job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

A big thank you to Peter,Dave and the fitters Fred,Harvey for making the process so efficient. The triple glazed windows look stunning . I am so glad I chose Cladwinds everyone I met and spoke to on the phone acted in a professional and courteous way and gave me feeling of how much they cared about there customers.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2015
Great company, very efficient, excellent installation and workmanship during some of the hottest days for many a summer. Good teamwork all round for Cladwinds.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2015
Great company, very efficient, excellent installation and workmanship during some of the hottest days for many a summer. Good teamwork all round for Cladwinds.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Excellent service and staff would recommend the company without reservation

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2015
What a fantastic company. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Totally efficient with dates, surveys, window/door fitting, paper work and certification. The fitter left the premises spotless. The windows and doors are the best I have every seen and are absolutely brilliant - totally transformed a tired Victorian house without affecting character. Neighbours agree. Extremely good value for money. I would recommend without hesitation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Very please with the quality of doors and the way that they were fitted. Keep the Tea coming and Toby is happy.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

just had my new inner front door fitted very nice door just what I asked for, the fitter was very keen and he knows his job, he tidied up after himself as he worked instead of bashing around in a pile of rubbish, also had my soffits facia's and gutters done as the old bungalow needs a face-lift, the fitter on this job Rory works tirelessly so long as there's plenty of tea going, time gone by all these jobs I would have undertaken in a heartbeat but a gammy knee and damaged spine say's no chance so looked around found Cladwinds spoke to Peter Pascan, no pushy sales talk just listens advises and leaves you to make up your mind, the gutters were fitted by ARG of Bedford contracted by Cladwinds, seamless aluminium and so smart, all one piece down the side of the property very nice, all in all a very nice job, have another project when finances allow which will go to Cladwinds. many thanks to Peter and Cladwinds good job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2015
Clad winds replaced bedroom and bathroom windows in our property, and clad above all windows down side of the property. The work was carried out efficiently and to a very high standard and we are very pleased with the finished results.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2015
We have just had all our windows replaced including two bays. The workmanship is beautiful and the house feels so much warmer. We would like to thank Toby for all his hard work and professionalism. We are so pleased we have just arranged to have our conservatory roof and doors replaced. We would certainly recommend Cladwinds. February 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2015
We had all new windows and doors fitted to our house the first week of feburary 2015. The work was carried out to a very good standard with minimal mess, all work areas were dust sheeted and cleaned up afterwards. Toby and Fred were punctual and courteous throughout the job making sure any relevant information regarding the job was passed on to us. We are very happy with how the house looks now and would recomend cladwinds for their quality and workmanship.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2015
prompt reliable job well done, left to work on their own

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2014
4 windows replaced. Through the whole process I was impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of the sales and fitting personnel. No pushy salesman , plain talking and competitive prices. Work done to a great standard and very happy with the job done. Would happily recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Test Company Showcase - December 2014
test project
November 2014
From the initial consultation, we found the informed information re. design options and their willingness to listen to our requirements extremely helpful. We had an Edwardian style conservatory built giving us the space we required, whilst complementing the existing property. The workmanship of all craftsmen involved was first class. All involved were punctual and courteous. The work was done November 2014. We would recommend Cladwinds without any hesitation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2014
Dear Peter I wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the new door and window fitted today. The gentleman that carried out the fittings was so polite and professional. Unfortunately I did not get his name. Please can you pass on my thanks to him too. Kind regards Mary

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2014
A caring and competent team. On time start to finish, very considerate in everything they did. Good communications - especially from David. Our project included a massive half ton rsj, plus 6mts of patio doors, but nothing phased them. Good value for money, even allowing for the constant supply of team coffee bacon sandwiches and doughnuts - they deserved them all given how hard they worked. Our first quote was with a National company (household name) - clueless and more expensive. Stay local!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2014
Brilliant. Did exactly what they said they would, when they said they would. Quality product - we had windows and a door. What more could you want?

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Guardian Roof Company Showcase - November 2014
Guardian Roof fitted 20/11/14 in Luton
October 2014
Excellent fitters, especially Fred, who took care and consideration with all of their work. Front door, French doors and three windows fitted all to a high standard, completed September 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

6 windows 1 door Dear Sirs and the whole team at Cladwinds Ltd Thank you so much for making the experience of the making and fitting my new windows and front door such a pleasure. The fitters and all that were involved were so helpful and courteous, the work carried out was all done very cleanly and on time , no decorating needed. I will have no problem recommending your Company with confidence to anyone. Many Thanks again for a very satisfactory job well done. Thanking You P Hazells work done 11/08/2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2014
Hi, We have just had 4 windows and french doors installed. Excellent product, and they were fitted to the highest degree. Friendly and very clean and tidy fitters. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2014
Peter I just wanted to sat thanks to all the team at Cladwinds, the windows look excellent and Fred did an excellent job of keeping us up to date with what he was doing and asking us our preferences. Please can you pass on our thanks to him especially.. Dan 8 windows

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2014
Our new back door is perfect, as was the service and quality of fitting. Thank you Cladwinds for truly excellent all round service!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2014
-
Conservatory roof Fitted 21/07/14 I wish to compliment the fitters on their standard of work

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

replacement of windows and frount door plus new porch very pleased withe product would recomened it to other people fitter turned up at correct times and was very polite and helpfull work was carry out at the beging of July 2014 have no problems with the after service one of the best items of work that i have had carry out at my property

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Hi Dave Just had Toby around to do the snagging. Top bloke, very good worker,very clean and most helpful. Good advert for your Company. Thanks for all your help, the kettle is always on for you. Kind Regards Ian and Kim

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2014
Replacement of conservatory roof. The work was well done and when there was a major problem of glass (broken during delivery to them) they explained and obtained replacements the so the work could finish one day late.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2014
Cladwinds have just finished installing triple glazed windows (25) and doors (double front, single balcony and French set) in our house and we are over the moon with the result. I spent months doing my research on window companies and previously had a national company install four small windows in our house which has taken them over 3 months to eventually complete (one window they ended up making 4 times due to errors). After this experience I decided to get quotes from local firms and in the end decided to go with Cladwinds who our neighbours had used and only had positive things to say, especially about the craftsmanship. I have since learnt that unlike the national companies their installers are employed by them rather than subcontracted which I think makes a real difference. Our house is a character property built in 1893 so installing UPVC was a risk but the end result looks fantastic and the difference in warmth and noise is incredible, we should have done it a year ago! Our job turned into a bit of a nightmare for Cladwinds as the original windows were solid oak frames embedded into the brickwork about 4 inches and had been in there for over 100 years so removing them became a real struggle. The job overran and they had to juggle other jobs to accommodate this but they were fully committed to completing the job to a high standard rather than to a set timeframe. They had to get a team of plasters in for 2 days to ensure that the finish was perfect for us and we really appreciate this. Toby and Seb (along with Fred for two days) were fantastic fitters, extremely sensitive to the fact that we have a 9 month old baby and worked around my wife and daughter in the house, and certainly made the job as stress free as possible for them. Toby always arrived before 8am and the surveyor David kept in regular contact with me throughout the whole job, no issue was too big or small and he encouraged us to say if we were unhappy with anything and he would be happy to resolve (we weren’t but it was nice to feel reassured that we could speak up if we felt we needed to). We would wholeheartedly recommend Cladwinds, the price we paid was very competitive and I didn’t have to sit through the big presentations that the national firms make you do, it was a best price first time quote which was a refreshing approach for a window firm. We are very pleased we went with them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
Our home now has 2 new doors fitted front/back Cladwinds have now made our home look outstanding with a conservatory. new windows and now the doors, The workmanship was very good the men always arrived on time very pleasant and helpful, Our doors have just been done Wednesday21st May 2014 but we have used Cladwinds over the last 2 years. Thank you Cladwinds you have been great.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
-
We had every window (11) and door (4) in the house replaced. The workmanship is first class - they were very neat and tidy. They were punctual and very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble and two minor problems with windows were resolved immediately to our complete satisfaction. Fred's attention to detail and helpfulnes was outstanding. The work was done in May 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Replacement windows. Appears good - clean product to match other windows. Fitter was efficient and courteous. Arrived early, got on with the job, tidied up. May 9th 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

We had replacement windows, patio doors and back door fitted. Fred the fitter was in charge and did a wonderful job. It was good to see a skilled person at work, nothing was a problem and he took pains to preserve decorations. We had a problem with one of glazing units in the patio door which had internal marks. The company has already ordered a replacement unit which will be installed as soon as it is available, no fuss no bother. It was good to work with a professional company who got it right from the initial contact to the finish of the installation. We would highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Dear Phil Just a quick note to say thanks for the new window. Replacing the patio doors with a single large window brings in so much more light – looks great. Please also pass on my thanks to the two fitters who did an excellent job installing the window. 102 Kg was not so easy. If you have any enquiries from people living over our way I would be happy to let them see how great the windows look and how well they have been installed. I would recommend Cladwinds to anyone. All the best John

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Replace windows whole house plus front door Generally very happy two main points to note circle window not measured from outside so had to pack with foam Office window put in bedroom and vice versa too much effort to switch Excellent work ethic with minimum disruption 14 15 April 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
-
We had a window converted to a French door, and additionally had the back door replaced. Salesman and Surveyor were very helpful. Doors were fitted within the timescale and done very quickly and efficiently. Very happy with the result and pleased we used this company. However there were some weak communications and misunderstandings, hence the good not excellent score. Work was virtually completed last week, but we're still waiting for the cabin hooks to be fitted.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
I had all window, doors, cladding, guttering and soffits replaced. It was an excellent job completed to a high standard. Punctuality left a little to be desired, but a fantastic job done so 5 stars given. Work done March 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

29th march 2014 Dear Phil please find enclosed cheque for £500 as final payment for the conservatory built at the above address . We are very pleased with the contractors ,specially Martin the brick layer and Fred the fitter Thank You Mrs E Millard

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
The two fitters worked hard and got the installation finished in the timescale agreed and did a good job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
-
Small Cloakroom window triple glazed Fred did a good job Late partly our fault because of Doctor's appointment and partly yours as you changed the time on the day. Saturday March 8th 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Bathroom Window and Front Door Area kept clean and tidy Mistake in order found in process of being corrected Arrived slightly earlier than expected completed in half day on 6/3/14

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
Once again I am very happy with the service provided by Cladwinds from start to finish. My new front door and a replacement window were fitted on 14.2.14 and I very pleased with both. Everyone I dealt with was cheerful and efficient and the work completed quickly and tidily on the fitting day.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
We are highly delighted with our new front door and porch windows. The salesman was highly informative of suitable products and gave us different options, the Surveyor understood our concerns and worries but these were soon put out of our mind when he confirmed our choice was a good one. The fitter and his assistant arrived on the morning albeit after a slight detour to collect a special turning lock, which made them an hour late, but the workmanship was fantastic. Thank you all for such a fabulous team effort and brilliant workmanship. We would certainly recommend Cladwinds Ltd.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
3 treble glazed windows fitted . clean tidy workmen very happy this is the third time I have used cladwinds always very happy

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
Work done 13.2.2014 Arrived exactly on time 2 Triple Glazed windows New front door and side panel. 6 small and 6 large replacement glass windows in conservatory. At the moment looks very good

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Door lock Fitted Had to Email you to say how very pleased I am with your response to my request for a new door lock Your fitter Seb Darnell was very polite and efficient , he made sure yesterday 10th that we could get in and out with out any problem by just adjusting the keeps. Today he has fitted the new lock with great success and politeness Well Done Completed 11/02/2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
Yes As always Toby was on time Very Polite Very Professional workman A pleasure to have work done by you 10/02/2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2014
We had triple glazing installed. Everyone we dealt with were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. All appointment s were made at convenient times and Cladwins were always punctual. The work was carried out within 3 weeks of the order and the house was left tidy

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
We had a conservatory built by Cladwinds in the summer of 2013.We chose to go with Cladwinds as they are a local company and came highly recommended however a few things did not go to plan hence the rating of average.The salesperson was excellent and gave us good suggestions.The workers-builders,glass fitters and electrician were first class however the start of the job was delayed and the correct colour of bricks were not available.Laying the floor tiles was an extra cost and the company would not put skirting in to finish off the look of the room.Despite these minor inconveniences we are delighted with our "garden room" which is 4metres by 3.5 and fortunately the neighbours around us like it too.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I had replacement windows and french door, also had Solar Power system installed on roof On both jobs, their workmanship was excellent, craftsmen were polite, helpful and friendly. both jobs were done latter part of 2011 I would recommend this company to my friends

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

From the initial planning design down to the completion it has been a five star worthy project throughout.. The conservatory was constructed in May 2013, without a hitch and exceeded our expectations quality wise and time wise. We would have no hesitation in recommending Cladwins to anyone for a good product, a good build and an excellent service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
new windows and front door workmanship 1st class job took two days and they were punctual on both days and also very helpful and polite work was done in december 2011

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

replacement of front of house windows, also front door glass panels. very good yes 16/08/2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
Project consisted of 8 replacement windows and a new front door. The job was carried out over a two day period and was completed on time with the minimum of disruption in September 2012. Is it a good product and how is the workmanship? The product is superior and the workmanship is excellent. You need replacement windows/doors?. Don't go anywhere but Cladwinds, I thoroughly recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
Longer wait than anticipated but once started the job was quickly and efficiently completed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
NEW ROOF TO CONSERVATORY,BACK DOOR AND 3 NEW WINDOWS. WORKMANSHIP VERY GOOD. VERY PUNCTUAL AND COURTEOUS. WITHIN THE LAST 2 MONTHS HAVING NEW FRONT DOOR FITTED THIS MONTH.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
-
The conservatory we had this year was the best thing we've ever done the workmanship from start to finish excellent I would recommend Cladwinds to anyone, Thank You to all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
excellent service carried out with professionalism from estimator to fitters clean and tidy , and completed on time

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
An excellent team of workers, very conscientious. Have even recommended them to our neighbour, and will do so again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
Conservatory Workmanship was very good and they were on time. Most of the work was done in our absence. It is not quite finished yet. I would have marked excellent but for the lack of information on work schedule. There were times I did not know what was happening next or when.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
Very good, very pleased, with project and workmen thank you. Conservatory, Very good. Yes Dec-Jan 2011/12

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
-
3 triple glazed windows to front of house very good yes September 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
Replacement windows very good first class yes 2012

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
4/windows/door. workmanship, exellent could not have been better ,on time and well mannered. work was done in October 2013 . very pleased with the outcome thankyou.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
Replaced front windows top and bottom. I requested the new windows to be as near as possible to the old , original sash windows. The product and workmanship was excellant and I have received a number of complimentary comments from neighbours. The house is much warmer now. Yes on both acccounts. 5/6th August 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
We had replacement front door and the majority of our windows. The standard of workmanship was very good and the quality of the doors and windows also very good. The work was done quickly and the workmen very polite ane pleasant to deal with. We would be happy to recommend Cladwinds

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
We had a replacement back door fitted. The work was carried out in a very professional manner by a gentleman who obviously knew exactly what he was doing. All very tidy and no mess!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Excellent service from start to finish. I would recommend them to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
No complaints with the fitter and his workmanship at all. First class. You have not got 5 stars for the following reasons. The cat flap tunnel section was supposed to trimmed to fit. It was not and my attempt at trimming it is not very good. I have a spare and if you can trim that to fit using your superior jigs and saw I will give you 5 stars. The other minor point is in regard to the letter box inner flap. The spring is too powerful for a letter to be pushed through and I have removed it.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Conservatory. Work has not yet started but initial contact and surveyor excellent

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Every member of staff I dealt with was friendly and efficient. Good communication and kept to appointment times. Work was carried out quickly and tidily, fitter even asked to borrow vacuum to clean up afterwards. Very pleased with finished product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
We had all new Window the workmanship was excellent and the fitters were very good the came on time and worked very hard and the work was done on the days we requested with no problems.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
replacement conservatory roof ,replacement windows 2 , patio door workmanship good courteous and punctual, early june

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Your representative came today and repaired the problem I had with closing the back door. He was punctual and courteous and explained that what we need to do regarding another problem we have above the door.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
-
f.a.o. Phil Brown I just wanted to say "thank you" for the excellent service that we received from Cladwins, when we asked for a replacement locking window handle. Your engineer (Seb) was very professional, quick and very helpful. Not only were we able to have an exact replacement locking handle for our 4-year old windows, but the engineer was able to extend the service from Cladwins to adjust our patio doors (also from Cladwins), so that they closed beautifully again, and the engineer was also able to instruct us (newcomers) how to use the special mechanism in the upstairs windows to allow cleaning of the outsides, from inside. Well done Seb, and well done Cladwins. Seb said he would send us a couple of extra window keys, as we don't seem to have more than one (from the previous owners). As a result of our good experience, we have now ordered replacement soffits, fascias and guttering ~ and hope to order more windows and doors soon. David

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
garage conversion into bedroom excellent workmanship, superb finish punctual and courteous workmen work completed on time i would recommend them without hesitation, and have done to the neighbours who were also very impressed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Replacement Windows. Very pleased with workmanship and the product. Works done in good time, exactly as stated. we had nothing to complain about, and the fitter just did his job in a very courteous manner The work done January 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Hi Peter A quick email to send our thanks and let you know how delighted we are with our new windows and doors. Toby did a great job installing them , even coming to Ron,s aid when he locked himself out while I was away in Norfolk! Our new bathroom and en-suite shower room are now operational (we had visitors the weekend so they have been put to good use) thanks to Alex. We would like to send you and your family our best wishes for a very happy Christmas and a happy ,healthy and successful new year Kind regards Jean and Ron Webb Fitted December 2011 Biggleswade Beds

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Dear Sir I would like to thank you and all your staff for the wonderful job you have made of our Conservatory. I know the job has been a pain in the neck sometimes but all you fitters have been great workers and helpful to me , I will have no problem in recommending you to any people that need a conservatory. If you wish any customers to see your standard of work they can come to our house anytime . etc

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
We are very pleased with all the work done and the way the men worked Thank you very much Cheque enclosed

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Front and back doors were ordered and fitted Good workmanship and clean and tidy job Yes they were punctual and courteous The work was done in february 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
I am writing to thank you and to congratulate your team on the quality of service which we received during the recent installation of our double glazing. We were pleasantly surprised to find that such was the care and attention of your staff that there was no sign of any damage to the wall or even tear to the wallpaper when the old window was removed. Nor was there any sign of the inevitable mess associated with visits of trade people. I would not hesitate to recommend you to others trying to choose between the vast numbers of double-glazing firms competing for business. The service which we experienced at all stages, from sales demonstration to completion, will, I am sure, guarantee that the customer experience of those ordering via your firm is a pleasant one rather than the nightmare we sometimes read about elsewhere.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
I would like to comment on the good work that your fitting team provided in the erection of our conservatory that was recently supplied to us by your company. Nothing was too much trouble for your team and 'only perfection will do' were their watch words. Now the conservatory has been cleaned up and is beautiful and it matches in with the house very well

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
I am writing to you to express both Vivienne's and my delight over our recently erected Conservatory, it has exceeded all our expectations. I must congratulate you on the excellent service provided by you and your staff. Peter Pascan from the outset displayed his professionalism in preparing some splendid drawings and an easy to follow quotation. This 'Made to Measure' service swayed us into choosing Cladwinds. Your assistance in completing the Planning Application, John the builder in providing the base, the staff in the factory who produced some splendid units and last but not least the fitters, who's high standard of workmanship has been noted by most of the neighbourhood. It is important to give credit where credit's due and in this case it certainly is. I would be delighted to recommend your company to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation