Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Needhams Windows

4.7/5 Stars - 33 reviews

Unit 1 , Great Central Road , Loughborough , Leicester.
01509212500
info@needhamswindows.co.uk
needhamswindows.co.uk
31 Positive Reviews
2 Negative Reviews
Enquire

Please enter your details and
we’ll get in touch ASAP.


Tell us about a review for Needhams Windows

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Needhams Windows

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews (33)

About Needhams Windows

August 2022
I have just had new fascias and soffits supplied by Needhams. The service provided from the initial phone inquiry, to the completion of the work has been exemplary. The sales team and office staff have been helpful throughout making for a seamless and efficient experience. The installers, Ian and Kian, were excellent, working hard each day with attention to detail and a great customer first attitude. I would recommend Needhams without hesitation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2022
Just had the Needhams engineer to look at the door they fitted 12months ago, it had dropped slightly. John the engineer was very helpful & pleasant natured & completed the job without any fuss. If all of the engineers work to the standard set by John I would recommended Needhams without doubt.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2022
We had replacement fascia & soffits fitted today by Ian and Kiran . They were very professional good work ethic. Cleaned up after themselves. I would definitely recommend Needham Windows as we have had them before to do Windows and a conservatory. Thank you Ian and Kiran for a great job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2022
I have just had replacement soffits & facias fitted by Ian and Kian from Needhams to two properties . They were professional, turned up on time, pleasant to deal with and left everything clean and tidy. I’m really happy with the job – many thanks.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2022
I used Needhams to replace some windows, that also entailed some brickwork being done. They arrived at the time and date that was advised and carried out the work efficiently and professionally. I an very pleased with the final finish. The work has been carried out to a high standard and I have no hesitation in recommending Needhams for a dependable, high quality service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2022
After already using Needhams to replace my windows and being completely satisfied with the quality of materials used and the professional manner they were fitted my wife and I decided to replace our existing conservatory. As expected James and Jamie the fitters were punctual, professional and kept us informed of all works being completed with regular updates on next steps throughout the construction . As well as carrying out the construction / assembly to a very high standard nothing was to much trouble when we decided on slight alterations to the original specification. I have no doubt that the installation of my new bifold patio doors will go as smoothly as the conservatory construction, I can strongly recommend needhams for all your glazing/conservatory requirements.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2022
Having received a competitive quote for a sliding patio door, we visited the factory in Loughborough and were shown round by Chris, who patiently answered all our questions. Yesterday Jay and his assistants fitted our patio door, arriving promptly and overcoming a potential problem. Jay did a very professional job for us and we are delighted with our new door.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2022
Have used Needhams to fit a number of replacement windows and doors over the years to different properties. I always find their service, fitting and products excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending them or using them going forward. Thank you for such a brilliant job - well done!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2022
Jay fitted a new double glazed window with Venetian blind fitted inside double glazing. He has done a fantastic professional job and we are so pleased with the result. Would love to have more done! ,

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2022
Ian and Kian from Needhams fitted new facials to our five dorma windows, They did an excellent job and the dorma windows look lovely, the work was carried out with no mess at all, all was swept up and removed, wouldn’t have known they had been apart from the lovely job they did. They were both very professional and polite and I have no hesitation at all in recommending them. Great job boys, many thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2021
Used Needhams to demolish old conservatory and base and install a new one. 11 tons of ballast later and new walls and base were in place to full Local Authority building regs - Tom the builder is an absolute legend digging out all footings by hand. The solid roof conservatory looks superb and again big thank to Jonas who fitted it, his attention to detail and finishing cannot be faulted. I have no hesitation in recommending these guys if you want a professional service and fitting. Thanks 👍

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2021
Needhams fitted new UPV double glazed window on the 06.08.21. I am very pleased with the window and high standard off work by the installer Steve. Needhams products are amazing and the window looks great but there was quite alot of work involved as the window needed a angle iron and Steve worked hard to get the new window in. Thank you Needhams as always. Paul sharma

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2021
We had two of your fasica lads to repair our garage guttering and fasica, what a good job they did. Cleaned up all the mess before they left. Job well done will us you again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2021
Needhams supplied & installed a conservatory recently The quality is absoluty amazing, the team was very friendly and polite (Paul-sales rep, Tom- bricklayer, Dan-plumber, Scott-window fitter, James-sales rep) Everything went smoothly (apart from the works being delayed because of Covid, but i was informed and kept in the loop at all times) The team left my garden clean and tidy, they protected the grass with protective sheets, sweept the drive where the materials were kept. Im very happy with the result and i would recommend this company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2021
2 years ago my husband and I employed Needhams to supply and fit 2 composite doors to the front and back of the house. The doors are of a superb quality. , I had a problem today as whilst out I’d lost my back door key. This was very stressful for me as my husband passed away last year and it’s been a difficult time. I spoke to the kind receptionist at Needhams who understood my problem and passed me on to Martin. He was very kind and said he would send a fitter to me to try and get me back in to the house. The fitter, Dave, was very understanding and managed to get me into the house and fit a new lock. There was no charge for this exceptional service and I can only say I would recommend this company to everybody requiring new doors or indeed windows. Thank you again for such wonderful service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2021
I’ve already left a review on this site, however, it seems to have been deleted. My experience with using Needhams Windows is very disappointing. I had a composite door fitted a few months ago, but it was shoddily installed and even though I’ve had at least five call outs to try and rectify the huge draft problem, I’m still no better off now as the door hasn’t been sorted properly. The after sales service is non existent, meaning no one has ever contacted me to see If I’m happy with the door. It definitely seems as if that once you hand over your money, Needhams don’t care about their poor workmanship.

Company Response

The previous reviews were not deleted, only blocked, as the review only referred to another site, with no details. Whilst no company likes to receive reviews such as this, we take each one very seriously and put in actions to prevent any future occurrences. We do apologise for the poor communication throughout the service visits. Following the latest inspector's visit, the lock was changed and adjusted perfectly. Both Mrs White and the inspector agreed that there were no draughts. Mrs White checks with a candle flame to proves if draughts are present. This is not an accurate test, as a candle flame will inevitably show movement, even from house convection. Once again, I apologise that we haven't met Mrs White's expectations, but if she would like a further visit regarding a possible draught through the keyhole, it is very easy to cure and we would be happy to attend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2021
I recommend Needhams, their products are top quality and they are competitively priced. All of the team including sales, surveyors, fitters, maintenance and after-sales are polite, friendly and professional. The installation is carried out by the fitting teams with a minimum of disruption, attention to detail is spot-on and they ensure the finished product is perfect and everywhere is cleared up before they leave. We already have a Needhams conservatory, and we are gradually having our doors, windows, soffits, fascias and guttering replaced by Needhams too. The new UPVC windows with the P-K glass have made our house so much warmer and quieter than the old ones (although they were less than 20 years old, the product improvements that have taken place in that time are considerable). Likewise the new composite doors are a huge improvement in terms of fit, draught-exclusion, security and noise reduction. John Wagstaff January 2021.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2020
Excellent service from salesman thru to fitting. Good quality window and doors, and a professional service throughout. Have used this company twice before, and as expected everything went smoothly. Great tk see the same salesman again after our first purchase 26 plus years ago.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2019
Excellent service and extremely pleased with finished conservatory. A good company to work with. Workmanship excellent. Very professional company. Workers highly skilled and professional. A very good price and great value for money. You do not pay anything until work is completed. I highly recommend this company and will use you them again in the future,

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2019
Gone downhill since fitted our last windows. This time we are disgusted. Screws inside the door frame at odd angles, not screwed down fully and extra holes where aborted attempts to fix the frame were made and left unfilled. Silicone sealant round the windows and sliding door was poorly finished leaving many holes round the frames so not waterproof. Mortar fell out twice. Damaged plants and left screws on the drive. Windows left smeared. Chipped door handle had to be replaced. Had to come back three times to put things right. This caused us a lot of stress and we had to keep staying in for them.

Company Response

We take all complaints seriously and I apologise that we did not meet our normal extremely high standards in this instance. We arranged for our inspector to visit and he reported on the issues. These were easily rectified and completed on the 17/9/19. The only subsequent service request was in 2020, when we adjusted the patio door handle. Hopefully, now that the original problems are solved, you are now satisfied with your doors and windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2019
We had 4 double glazed windows, door & velux window put in by Gary North & it was top class .He also came with Andy .Gary 's work is excellent.Everything was put in & it was faultless.Andy was also very good . I would absolutely recommend them both.You get quality work. & they were real gentlemen.We were very , very happy & we will absolutely let our friends & family how good they are.They came on time & cleared up their mess.Brilliant!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2018
Just had new soffits and gutters fitted what a fantastic job the best work I've seen in years.very polite and friendly they worked all day non stop kept me informed right through the job.left everywhere clean and tidy the y are a credit to the company.it was a pleasure to have proper professional people.i would highly recommend to everyone.dont mess about with other companies get these professional in to do the job and you will have peace of mind knowing it's done properly

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
We chose Needhams Windows because of their excellent reputation and we can only agree with the previous reviews we saw. We asked them to quote for and replace top and bottom bay windows plus one other. Ours was a particularly difficult job which the fitters Mark and Ross overcame with skill and rugged determination. The overall result is excellent and we thank them.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Fab conservatory built beautifully by Steve and Kade. Designed very professionally by Rup. Extremely pleased with the time span and price. Everything fitted around my away days. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2018
Just had my door installed by Needhams. Chris the Salesman was was very friendly and not at all pushy. Price quoted was very reasonable. Installers turned up very promptly, were friendly and polite and cleaned up afterwards. They did a very good job.and I am very pleased with my door. Would use Needhams again in the future and would recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
Lovely people to work with. Really flexible around my work schedule as they work out of the office eveining and weekends, would defiently reccomend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
All items purchased (windows.doors, fascia and guttering) have been excellent in the eight years since purchase - only a minor problem with the guttering which was soon resolved by the Service Dept.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
A lovely company to deal with, felt very comfortable through the whole process. I've had all my windows and a set of bifold doors done. Rep was pleasant to deal with and not pushy!! Also recommended my Dad who had his fascia soffit and guttering done and he was also very happy.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
I had windows and a conservatory installed by Needhams Windows. It was a very complicated project, but each stage was expertly handled. All of our friends and even passers by, now comment how the house has been enhanced by the work

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
We had 6 bi-folds doors fitted in mid November which also required quite a bit of re-brick work.The job, we thought was fraught with things that could have gone wrong. But we need not have worried, the whole job took just 3 days and the workmanship was excellent.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
We have used needhams twice now to have a conservatory fitted in our old home and we have had a new front door and French doors fitted in our current home. On both occasions we have been delighted with the work carried out. All staff we have come in contact with either in person or on the phone have been polite and courteous. Staff members have gone out of their way to help us and have made the process of fitting and after care a delight. We would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2016
we had 5 windows replaced by Needhams, the job was carried out to a high, standard with no mess, all existing windows were removed by them. Very Very pleased with our new windows. We did have a small issue at order stage, but this was quickly resolved. We would certainly recommend them, without hesitation. Thank you guys, Ian & Tim Nottingham

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2014
-
We found the service offered by Needham's window to be excellent. Being non- standard windows, problems could have arisen . Needham's service and attention to detail was excellent We have received numerous favourable comments about the replacement windows. Thank you Needham's and the team from all of us at H B C <><

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.

')

We monitor the performance of over 15,000 home improvement businesses to make sure customers like you can buy with confidence.

We can help you find the best quote for your project, or you can submit your best quote to us and we'll use our buying power to get you a guaranteed trade discount.

But it doesn't stop there because we’ll also protect your deposit and monitor the work carried out by your chosen contractor.

All for FREE!

We're Trading Standards approved too, so buy through us and you really can buy with confidence!




Loading...