Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
113 Positive Reviews
0 Negative Reviews

Tell us about a review for The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work

October 2019
I’m really happy with my new windows from the window shop. I decided to go for tilt & turn for different reasons. They look amazing and no more cold draughty. Jackie and her team were first class from the initial quote right through to final completion of the fitting. Excellent service all round. Thank you and I highly recommend the Window Shop !!!
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2019
As always Jackie and the installer Keith have provided a first class service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2019
the customer service was exemplary. Jackie was in my house for 15mins (safestyle hour and a half, and had no character). She knew what I wanted and sent me a quote the next day, no pressure selling. I was happy with the quote, good value. Keith went over and above, moved the blinds and even treated a damp patch that I had under one of the blinds (I had some treatment stuff). The windows look great, good quality product. all in all it was a great experience and I have already recommended these to one of my friends. I would recommend these guys to everyone. great Job Jackie and Keith.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

ms D Bateman's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
July 2019
We Have used the Window Shop before. Jackie is very helpful and Keith the installer always does a first class job

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr and Mrs Carolyn & Jim Davis's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
July 2019
Efficient and friendly company with no hidden extras.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mrs T Jaworsky's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
July 2019
Jackie and her team were very professional, always polite and friendly and are impressively tidy bearing in the mind the work they carry out. I am absolutely delighted with the work they have carried out for me and would not hesitate to use them again and would definitely recommend them to friends and family

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mrs T Jaworsky's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
July 2019
Jackie and her team were amazing very professional, polite, friendly and extremely tidy. I would definitely use them again and would definitely recommend them to friends and family

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS Goodall's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
June 2019
The experience and product were and are so satisfactory that I will consider using the same company and product in the future for further replacement windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
The front door is of great quality and is exactly what I hoped for. The work was carried out by Keith who was very polite and professional and would highly recommend his workmanship . Thank you and would definitely use Window shop again .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
Brilliant, professional service from start to finish. Very quick response, excellent communication. Really thrilled with both doors (front and patio). Wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Dickenson's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
April 2019
All works very satisfactory and at a reasonable price. I am also very satisfied with the quality of all the windows installed including 3 six section bays.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr and Mrs Kroner's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
April 2019
Excellent no hassle sales and easy and polite to deal with .would highly recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
I've had front and back doors fitted today from start to finish we had highly professional service through out I would highly recommend to any one who want this work done in fact we are now looking at our windows to be replaced and would again use this service. The fitters were very helpful and cleaned up after themselves and kept us informed on the progress of the works.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr and Mrs Stringer's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
April 2019
Jackie & her team were spot on from start to finish, highly recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
I ordered 3 french doors and a side door and Jackie was very friendly and helpful, answering the many questions I had about the doors. Keith and Sam came on two days and fitted the doors and they were very polite and Keith bent over backwards to satisfy my various requests. They took away the old doors and left the place clean and tidy. This has been my first experience using The Window Shop and I have been very impressed and I would certainly use them again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Crook's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
March 2019
Very proffesional company. Great team, nothing too much for the fitting team, very helpful and courteous. a real pleasure to do business with the whole company. have highly recommended them to other

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr H Barradell's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
March 2019
Overall very good. Quick, efficient and polite.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR&MRS CROSS's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
March 2019
Superb. As indicated above the fitters were extremely courteous and the finished work was to an extremely high standard. I would not hesitate to recommend them. From comments that I have received the windows also do a good job recommending themselves.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS Addis's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
March 2019
Excellent customer service from start to finish. The fitter was very clean and helpful. Very high standard of work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Whittemore's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
March 2019
Excellent service, from the first contact to completion of the work. We were very satisfied with the final result and would definitely recommend their services to others. The advice given was very useful and helped greatly with the final decision on what type of door to choose for our conservatory.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Solidor Nottingham Composite Door Company Showcase - February 2019
Installed in Wellingborough this week. Solidor's Nottingham style. Irish Oak Slab and Frame, Simplicity Triple Glazed Glass Design, Graphite Scrolled Handle and Letterplate and a Graphite Doctor Knocker.
February 2019
Brilliant job done with absolutely high standards

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Sweet door furniture! Company Showcase - January 2019
The new 'sweet' door furniture range is proving popular with people looking for new doors. Offering a 10 year guarantee and looking as sleek as this we can see why. Fitting composite doors in Wellingborough, Sharnbrook, Bedford, Bedforshire, Northampton, Rushden, Northants, Higham Ferrers, Milton Ernest, Thurleigh, Beds, Bucks, Olney, Milton Keynes and surrounding areas.
Mr Simons/Jane's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
December 2018
Really happy with my windows and with Keith the fitter he was excellent

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS RUMSBY's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
December 2018
Jackie and Keith at the Window Shop are superb!! Always kept us in the loop regarding the order and on installation day itself, nothing was too much trouble. We actually had an issue with the door, it had been supplied with the wrong knocker but Jackie managed the escalation through to resolution with no pain at all to us! We will be using the Window shop for all our windows and doors from now on!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS Hughes's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
December 2018
A VERY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE ALL DELIVERED IN A FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT MANNER. GREAT JOB

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS CLEGG's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
November 2018
I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY SEVERAL TIMES AND BEEN SATISFIED EVERY TIME

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2018
Have had The Window Shop before, they fitted a new conservatory roof, so when I decided to have new patio doors, Jackie had recommended sliding patio doors (I was going to have french doors) so I did not have valuable space taken up by having to open the french doors, so thank you for that Jackie, they look perfect and I am really pleased with them, even had a couple of friends deciding that they would like the sliding doors for themselves, really impressed. As to the workmanship, second to none, both Keith and Sam work with perfection and it certainly shows. Well Done!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS SIMONS /JANE's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
November 2018
Keith the fitter does an excellent job. Really happy with his work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS Curry's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
November 2018
Superb from start to finish. Highly recommend company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2018
Right from the first meeting with The Window Shop can say that they were very professional, even just the smallest things, the quotation was presented well and in great details compared to others I had. Fitters work was clean and tidy, and they were very polite .place was left spick and span would definitely use them again and recommend to everyone I know

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

One from Solidor's New Range Company Showcase - November 2018
Lavender door from the new pastel range...antique black furniture and Caledonian Rose Glass design.
MRS & MRS EGAN's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
November 2018
First Class Service and brilliant fitting team

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS Freeman's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
November 2018
Brilliant service from start to finish would highly recommend Jackie and her team. A very pleased and happy customer!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS PAILING's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
November 2018
Very pleased with all aspects of the product and job

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MRS B LINFOOT's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
November 2018
The fitters were very pleasant and efficient

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr Taylor's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
November 2018
Excellent service from beginning to end.Products good fitting exceptional, very clean and tidy too.All staff professional, polite and efficient

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS COLES's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
November 2018
Everything from the quotation to the final fitting was seamless.All personnel from Jackie herself to the admin staff & fitters were exceptional.Would not hesitate to recommend. we will definitely be having further work done, budget permitting!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2018
Quality appears good. The service was second to none in every way, would definitely use again and have no hesitation in reccomendation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS HOWLETT's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
October 2018
The company and all of the staff I dealt with were excellent a really good experience indeed

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mrs C Bagley's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
October 2018
Great from start to finish. Would recommend this company- price, efficiency and friendly.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MISS MATHESON's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
October 2018
Excellent service, would recommed

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MISS MATHESON's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
October 2018
Excellent service, would recommed

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS OLD's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
October 2018
A no haggling fair price with all questions answered to our satisfaction.Installation started on time by 3 courteous men how worked as a team to finish the job within the time given.The windows and the finishing look great and the house and outside were left very clean.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS FORTESQUE's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
October 2018
We were so happy with Jackie Brown and her fitters. They did a fantastic job. We would use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2018
Great service. Kevin and Sam were polite, tidied up after themselves and did a good job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2018
Fantastic service. Ordered a back door from them and the process start to finish was completed in under 3 weeks. My door is of amazing quality and the fitters were friendly and efficient. They were considerate of the overall look of the door and advised me throughout the process of the best options. Would highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS JUSTICE's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
October 2018
professional installation products as requeted

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR& MRS BETTS's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
September 2018
Great service, installation and product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS MARSH's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
September 2018
The quality of the process from order to installation completion was excellent and would highly recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The Edinburgh Company Showcase - August 2018
Solidor Edinburgh Composite Door fitted in Wellingborough, Northamptonshire. (NN8) Sometimes the glass choices really help to create the most stunning of finishes to these doors. This is a Duck Egg Blue Composite Door with a Chrome Handle, Chrome Letterplate and Chrome Knocker. With a Sandblasted Satin Glass and Etched Border. Fitting Composite Doors, Solidors, uPVC Windows, Doors and Conservatories, Bifolding Doors and Patio Doors in Rushden, Wellingborough, Higham Ferrers, Northampton, Olney, Milton Keynes, Sharnbook, Bedford, Bedfordshire and surrounding areas.
MR P HOOTON's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
August 2018
Friendly and responsive local company. Particularly neat installation of door and side panel to porch area, much improving it.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2018
Third time we have used Window Shop now; all windows a few years ago, back door earlier this year and now front door. Excellent, clean, prompt and efficient service as always. Thank you to all concerned. highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MR & MRS PATEL's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
July 2018
A job well done with good customer service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2018
Very pleased with our new composit front door. Would not hesitate to use The Window Shop again and would recommend them to someone else. Everything ran smoothly and to timing. A big thank you to Jackie and her team. Jane O’Regan 12 November 2017

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2018
Excellent service, top advice and responded to all of our queries super quickly. We're very happy with our new front door, we've had lots of compliments on it already!! Thankyou :-)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Solidor Flint Grooved Composite Door Company Showcase - May 2018
Here we have one of the Flint Range from Solidor, Grooved design with Abstract Glass Design and Graphire Furniture. Anthracite Grey External / White Internal. Fitted in Uppingham. Fitting Composite Doors, Solidors, uPVC Windows, Doors and Conservatories, Bifolding Door and Patio Doors in Rushden, Wellingborough, Higham Ferrers, Northampton, Olney, Milton Keynes, Sharnbook, Bedford, Bedfordshire and surrounding areas.
I had the new windows and doors installed in four stages over a period of about 15 months, and they have all been supplied/fitted to a very good and consistent standard. Where Keith/Sam the fitters have spotted a manufacturing mark on the glass, they have drawn this to my attention and returned with a replacement. The finishing off both inside and outside has been very neat. The product itself appears robust and attractive, and they have taken the trouble to cut back the internal plaster so that the new windows sit correctly in the opening, unlike the old ones which were too far forward. Highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Would recommend these guys to anybody, the service they offer is faultless. Everything ran smoothly and to timing and they really do offer quality products. I'll certainly be using again in the near future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

VERY PLEASED WITH THE WINDOW AND THE QUALITY AND FIT. ONLY A SMALL KITCHEN WINDOW BUT IT MAKES A BIG DIFFERENCE TO THE BUNGALOW, CUTTING DOWN ON NOISE AND KEEPING THE KITCHEN WARMER. KEITH DID A LOVELY JOB AND THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO HAVE MORE WINDOWS DONE IN THE FUTURE BY THE WINDOW SHOP.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Great products, friendly workman, no hassle service, delivery and installed on time. Highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MRS SANDERS's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
April 2018
Doors and windows are fine. Service good. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MRS DUNKLEY's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
March 2018
I am very pleased with the service fitting, the cleaning up at the end and the quality of the units.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
Efficient, professional, value for money service provided by Jackie and her fitting team. We are very pleased with the windows and door replacement in our Victorian Villa and wouldn't hesitate to recommend both them and the products they use.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

A Purple Door!! Company Showcase - February 2018
One of the latest colour trends is Purple....this customer desperately wanted the purple door but was unsure of going ahead with it, after much deliberation the lady took the plunge and ordered the purple (Rich Aubergine). I've since received a call from the customer to let me know how much she loves her door and is "so glad she went with her gut" ..... We think it looks great. A Solidor Tenby 4 Glazed with Modena Glass in Rich Aubergine with Chrome Furniture, installed in Kettering. We install Composite Doors, uPVC Windows and Conservatories in Rushden, Wellingborough, Kettering, Northampton, Bedford, Milton Keynes, Olney, Sharnbrook and all surrounding areas. Contact us for a quotation!!!
MRS CHARLTON's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
January 2018
I am more than happy with my new front door everything went smoothly from ordering through to the fitting of the door.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2018
I had Jackie and her team to repair my windows from another company. From the quote to the repairs I was very happy with everything. I had new locks put on my doors and windows adjusted and a few other things done. I will soon be having them to do my soffits and guttering as I was so pleased with the work . The guys working for her were so helpful . I would not hesitate to recommend the window shop. Thanks Jackie and the team..........

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

MRS M GARNER's Testimonial uploaded by The Window Shop (Midlands) Ltd
January 2018
Jackie & team were very friendly & professional & I am very pleased with my new windows & doors.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Excellent service, Replaced windows, new front and rear door and bi-folds. Were happy to work with our timescales for the new build. The fitters were great clean a tidy and did a lovely job. They were more than happy to come back when we had a small problem with the bi-folds, which was sorted quickly and no issues since. Would definitely recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Replacement windows in Rosewood PVC-U where fitted in 2014 and 2016. The work was done to a high standard and we were pleased with the results. We have recommended the company to lots of friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
We have had a number of replacement windows, including patio doors, over recent years. The triple glazed units make a real difference to warmth and noise. The fitters Sam & Keith are friendly, consistently do a great job leaving the place tidy, nothing is too much trouble.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
We had all our windows and doors replaced due to the poor quality of windows fitted by the builders in our new build home! The new Windows have improved our quality of life by providing a draught free much quieter environment the outside stays out there. The Windows are of a good quality and the front door is beautiful. Keith was an extremely hard worker polite friendly and very good at tidying up . We have had occasional problems with the patio doors but as there is a ten year guarantee this has never been a problem and possibly due to the build of the house rather than the Windows. We have always received a rapid response to any issues.Would and have recommended this company to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Great quality product . Customer service amazing! Would definitely recommend. Nothing too much trouble. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Friendly and professional service, good value for money would definitely recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Excellent finish to doors and windows. Very Pleased . Excellent service. Excellent workmanship. Very helpful . clean and tidy .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
The communication and service from the team at The Windows Shop was excellent. The price was competitive and the following installation was very good. Double glazed windows and a 2/3rd 1/3rd porch door installed, following a detailed survey and discussion on precisely what I wanted, with no problems at all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Solidor Composite Front Door Company Showcase - December 2017
Fitted in Wellingborough, Northants. A Solidor Beeston Georgian Style Composite Door in Black with a Black Rim Pull and Black Letter Plate. We install in Rushden, Wellingborough, Raunds, Stanwick, Higham Ferrers, Bedford, Sharnbrook, Olney, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes, Northampton and all surrounding villages.
December 2017
We had all our windows replaced. The standard of service provided was first class and we could not be happier with the quality and attention to detail which Keith and Sam applied to the job. They were extremely efficient, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They experienced some difficulties with the job but they remedy the problem quickly. We are delighted with their work and having used The Window Shop in the past for other work, we did not hesitate to use them again. We highly recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
Friendly trustworthy people to deal with

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Solidor Composite Stable Door Company Showcase - November 2017
Composite Door, Solidor. Back Door, Stable Door - fitted in Barton Seagrave, Kettering by The Window Shop today. We install doors in Rushden, Higham Ferrers, Kettering, Wellingborough, Bedford, Bedfordshire, Milton Keynes, Olney, Northampon and surrounding villages.
November 2017
Good quality windows. We love the new front door- really sets the house off nicely now! Thanks Jackie and team for a lovely job! Excellent fitters really clean and tidy throughout the job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

GW Composite Door in Rosewood Company Showcase - November 2017
Rosewood Composite Door and Top Light in Obscure Glass with Gold Handle and Gold Letter Plate. We install double glazing, conservatories and composite doors in Rushden, Wellingborough, Earbls Barton, Bedford, Sharnbrook, Thurleigh, Milton Keynes, Northampton, Olney, Sywell and all surrounding villages.
October 2017
Very happy with all aspects of the service received. Highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Solidor Harlech 2 Composite Door in Wellingborough Company Showcase - October 2017
This customer decided on the Harlech 2 Glazed Solidor Composite Door with the Jewel Glass design. Chrome Furniture with an upgraded Schroll Door Knocker. We also removed the customers outer door to make a beautiful entrance for the door. We install Composite Doors, Patio Doors, Conservatorys, Guardian Roofs and uPVC Windows in Rushden, Higham Ferrers, Bedford and Bedfordshire Villages, Wellingborough, Northampton, Olney, Milton Keynes.
October 2017
Lovely windows. A warm, quiet home at last! Quality is good. Installers were very efficient and accommodating. Very clean and tidy.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Installation in Wellingborough Company Showcase - October 2017
A bay window, windows and a Solidor Composite Door. White uPVC Fully Sculptured VEKA Frames with a Solidor Composite door in French Grey with a premium doctor knocker, letter plate and handle in brushed chrome. We install double glazing, conservatories and composite doors in Rushden, Wellingborough, Bedford, Northampton, Sharbrook, Thurleigh, Olney, Milton Keynes and surrounding villages.
September 2017
I am very pleased with the installations.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Installation in Bedford Company Showcase - July 2017
3 White uPVC Casement Windows, double glazed, white georgian bar, veka fully sculptured profile. One white uPVC Door. Double glazing fitted in Bedford by The Window Shop. Sash horns on the windows to help keep the windows looking as the original wooden windows.
June 2017
My first experience of replacing windows. Put it off for years as I expecting a lot of hassle and inconvenience but everything went smoothly and swiftly, from the quote to the completion. I've got a smashing view of the garden now and both me and my father love the windows. Excellent job done by Keith and Sam. I wish I could train my husband to clean-up like them!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Anthracite Grey Solidor Composite Door Company Showcase - June 2017
Take a look at this beautiful door that was installed in Rushden, Northants by us at The Window Shop. Grey on White Genoa Grooved Composite Door with Satin Glass and Graphite furniture. Upvc, Windows, Doors, Conservatories, Security, Composite Doors, Bifold Doors, Fascia, Soffits and Guttering Fitted in Wellingborough, Rushden, Higham Ferrers, Irchester, Irthlingborough,Raunds, Stanwick,Earls Barton, Kettering and Northampton
June 2017
Very Satisfied, A lovely job and we now want more windows please

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
Very satisfied with exceptional service and workmanship

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Rosewood UPVC Windows Company Showcase - June 2017
A full house full of Rosewood UPVC Windows and Doors fitted by The Window Shop in Wellingborough. Veka fs70 Fully Sculptured.
May 2017
Everyone involved was very friendly and helpful. The prices were very reasonable, especially when you take into account the professionalism, cleanliness, and the high level of finish in all their work. I would definitely recommend using them, as I will be using them again!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Very helpful and friendly.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Thank you to The Window Shop and their team, especially Keith, who has visited our house on a number of occasions to carry out various different jobs from fitting our Windows, Doors and replacing our guttering. We are never disappointed in the works carried out and are now saving towards our next project for the Window Shop to complete.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Fantastic service. No long meetings in the initial quoting period, Jackie just came in, took the measurements that she needed and off she went, easy as that! Our price was returned within 24hours. The Window Shop supplied our house full of windows, a composite front door and set of French doors. Keith and Sam were very pleasant and polite and as mentioned before on another review, they certainly aren't lacking a sense of humour. Everything was left clean and tidy and Jackie was on hand throughout to answer any questions that we had. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Window Shop, they really are a very good team! A* from us, keep up the good work!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Very straightforward. All appointments kept. Everything went to plan.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Wonderful workmanship by two very courteous gentlemen. Thank you to both of them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2017
A excellent company and an excellent producy

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

SOLIDOR IN BLACK Company Showcase - March 2017
COMPOSITE DOOR IN BLACK BEVELLED TOP GLASS PANEL FITTED IN WELLINGBOROUGH,NORTHANTS Upvc, Windows, Doors, Conservatories, Security, Composite Doors, Bifold Doors, Fascia, Soffits and Guttering Fitted in Wellingborough, Rushden, Higham Ferrers, Irchester, Irthlingborough,Raunds, Stanwick,Earls Barton, Kettering and Northampton.
January 2017
Thanks to Jackie and her team in this case Keith and Sam for their efforts to deliver such a brilliant job in what we consider to be a difficult property. All aspects of the job were carried out with a top level of professionalism and not to mention a sense of humour,as for the windows they are of very good quality,we couldn't be more pleased with them cheers Glyn and Julie

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Guardian Roof Conservatory Company Showcase - December 2016
Guardian Roof Conservatory, finished for Christmas, fitted in Finedon, Wellingborough, Northamptonshire. Guardian Tiled Roof, White Veka Frames, 'A' Rated Glass, Upvc, Windows, Doors, Conservatories, Security, Composite Doors, Bifold Doors, Fascia, Soffits and Guttering Fitted in Wellingborough, Rushden, Higham Ferrers, Irchester, Irthlingborough,Raunds, Stanwick,Earls Barton, Kettering and Northampton.
August 2016
Jackie and team have installed double glazed doors, porch and windows for me. They look fantastic and I absolutely love them. The team arrived punctually, worked efficiently and cleaned up meticulously after themselves. They were a pleasure to have around. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

i needed a replacement back door as quickly as possible plus 3 indoor window sills covering with new plastic ones plus inside front door sorting out ordered my door and one week later it with all the other bits was fitted great service and quality products the two guys were friendly and fast cleaned up any mess and couldn't of been more helpful would recommend The window shop for a great service and good price many thanks mr john abbott

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Dealing with the Window Shop was a very positive experience. Both the Product & Workmanship were superb.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Woodgrain on White French Doors Company Showcase - January 2016
Quality set of French Doors, Fully Sculptured Veka Profile.....Woodgrain on the outside, white on the inside. Upvc, Windows, Doors, Conservatories, Security, Composite Doors, Bifold Doors, Fascia, Soffits and Guttering Fitted in Wellingborough, Rushden, Higham Ferrers, Irchester, Irthlingborough,Raunds, Stanwick,Earls Barton, Kettering and Northampton.
We needed a replacement front door in a hurry the Window Shop were quick to react with a detailed quotation and our door was fitted very soon after. The service was top class!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The fact that the Window Shop was a Small Local Firm meant that the Conservatory was installed smoothly from start to finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2014
From choosing my new door, to selecting style, finish, installation dates, to the actual installation and after service, I have to say the Windowshop did an excellent job. It only took four hours to install a new door and the difference it has made to our home is truly pleasing. Jackie Brown visited my home on four separate occasions to discuss my requirements and listened to my needs. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Windowshop!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

After having had dealings in the past with the biggest cowboys since Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, it was fantastic to find a local company which does exactly what it says on the tin. The Window Shop's products and professionalism are second to none. The communication from the director Jackie Brown was first class as was the fitting service, very prompt(arrived when they said they would every time) very unusual in this day and age. They left everything very clean and tidy at the end of each day they were at our house. They can certainly compete with anyone on price and probably outdo anyone with the quality of their service, hence they have done all of our windows and our porch.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

A very professional and efficient team. Thank you to them all for a job well done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

What a refreshing change to be able to use a local firm, who provided a professional and quality product & service, and yet were able to compete on price with the so called big companies. The workmen were pleasant, professional & neat and tidy. The replacement of all doors and windows was done on time and to a very high standard. Jackie Brown kept in touch throughout the week to ensure the work met our expectations, and then visited us within an hour of the work being completed to check that we were satisfied. A very pleasant experience from beginning to end. Thoroughly recommended!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Very good all round and I am considering having further work done by them

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

I am very satisfied with all the service I received - it does not need improving

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Definately recommend. Excellent service, great door!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Excellent service, very happy

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Excellent service from start to finish. Very impressed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Brilliant work carried out for me by replacing the windows and doors at my flat, Hill Street, Raunds.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The company provided excellent service whilst fitting our house with new doors and windows. We were very pleased with how quickly and cleanly the employees worked, as they did when they fitted our bay window 18 months previously.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Very pleased and satisfied with the service and prompt response to my window fitting. I would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2010
Quote given, no fuss or pressure, product used: first class, ordered on a monday, fitted the following tues, weds, thurs. fantastic fitter, no mess, nice chap who explains everything. For first class product at a very competitive price call the window shop, we even had the FENSA inspector call who endorsed everything.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

 We have used The Window Shop on several occasions now & every job has been completed to a very high standard. No complaints at all. Always competetive on price & workmanship first class.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The quote was done within 48 hours. French doors were installed on the planned date, the fitters did an excellent job and left the area clean and clear. Wonderfull service and Jackie Brown the owner of the company rang to check that we were happy with the work carried out. A job very well done!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Jackie did an excellent job designing our porch and keeping the cost down. The team completed the job on time and to a high standard. Friendly and efficient team.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

We recently had a new back door fitted by the window shop and were very pleased in every aspect . the price was very reasonable and the job was carried out efficiently and very quickly. we are now in the process of choosing a new front door with the same company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2008
Jackie and her team have done the most fantastic Conservatory at our home. It was perfect in every way and it was just what we wanted. A very good job!!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Jackie and her team have done such a lovely job, we really are pleased to bits. I recommend The window shop to other people because I know they'll get the same high quality service that we received. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

What a great experience, we are selling our house and wanted to upgrade the windows to help the sale. The Window shop advised on the best solution, they were fitted within a couple of weeks at a great price with 100% professional finish. A small family firm that inspires trust in what can be a minefield of an industry..!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 1970
Friendly and responsive local company. Particularly neat installation of door and side panel to porch area, much improving it.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.




Loading...