Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
84 Positive Reviews
0 Negative Reviews
Enquire

Please enter your details and
we’ll get in touch ASAP.


Tell us about a review for PCL Building Products Limited

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for PCL Building Products Limited

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews (84)

About PCL Building Products Limited

April 2022
Absolutely delighted with the extension PCL have built, amazing service from beginning to end. Dire access to my property but not a hint of a moan or huffing and puffing from Anyone, got on with the work in a professional friendly manner, nothing was too much trouble, and not once did a stereotype builder surface. I cannot recommend PCL highly enough. The t stars well deserved.

Company Response

Hi Jean, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so pleased you are happy with the work carried out. best wishes Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2022
We have been so pleased with the end result of our supalite roof on the conservatory with the addition of the apex window. We were hesitant to spend so much money on this change when we had read some bad stories online of botched jobs from other companies, 'cladding', the many different versions of roofs with claiming to be better than the other. After reading the positive reviews with PCL on their building work in general and that they did Supalite roofs, we decided to take the plunge after a free quote. From start to finish we have been so impressed with the attention to detail from all members of PCL in getting to the build stage. Then the builders were even as brilliant, super clean, very polite and pleasant, always happy to chat through what was happening next and how long things would take etc. They cleaned up in the garden/side access with neighbours superbly! If you are undecided with whether to upgrade your conservatory roof, you really should. We use it all the time now, it's so much warmer, hardly any outside noise, the statement of the apex adds so much to it and it genuinely feels like we have a 'new' extension to our kitchen.

Company Response

Hi, Thank you so much for your kind review & beautiful images! it looks great :) Very pleased you are now enjoying the benefits of your "new" living space. Best wishes Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2022
We were very happy with the whole of the service we received from PCL from the on-site survey to the actual work being carried out on our replacement conservatory roof. What was particularly good was the efforts made to make sure the solution offered was the most appropriate for the situation. This involved being prepared to carry out some work on the interfacing structure to ensure the new conservatory roof integrated properly with the existing structures and not just supplying and installing the new roof. The actual installation was carried out in advance of the dates that we had originally been given, which suited us well. The team that did the installation worked efficiently and tidily and took efforts to minimise mess and clear up after themselves. We were particularly impressed with the attention to detail to make sure that the works and the finished installation was was totally right and not just "good enough". The new roof has just been subjected to the combined impact of storms "Dudley" "Eunice" and "Franklin" over the last few days and passed these real life tests of heavy driving rain with no leaks a very little noise of rain on the roof. Vast improvement to what we had before. Would certainly have no hesitation in recommending PCL.

Company Response

Hi Mr Hollister, Thank you very much for your kind words. Yes, these three storms have been devastating for a lot of people, and I am delighted that all is well with your roof. Our roof is very strong, and often the falling trees come off worse! I wish you all the very best and hope you enjoy using your "new" room every day. Best wishes Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2022
Fantastic job from beginning to end - Everyone at PCL from Phil down were great (not so sure about the choice of music of the guys on the job though 😉 but they certainly made up for that by the efficient way and manner in which they worked). Having thoroughly investigated the options (it's a lot of money to be spending); price, system, reliability (proper ventilation for example), we decided to go with PCL and we are thrilled to bits with the result. The only downside is that having taken the plunge; in order to do justice to our new "room" which has now become reception room number one, we are splashing out on new furniture etc, etc, etc......... but hey ho. Gladly recommend.

Company Response

Dear Mr Blakey, Thank you so much for your glowing review. Apologies for the play list. Maybe we should have checked with you first!!! Wishing you and your wife lots of pleasurable time in your enhanced living space. Best wishes Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2021
In need of guidance and advice regarding my conservatory roof I contacted PCL on the recommendation of a neighbour. A visit was promptly arranged during which time Phil patiently listened to all my questions AND my misgivings about box gutters. He comprehensively addressed them all to my satisfaction. The Supalite Roof System is impressive so we were pleased to find that it was within our budget. The two fitters, Scott and Adam were brilliant and worked non stop. They were agreeable and good humoured and their competence was reassuring. During the re-roof I was contacted by both Phil and Nick to make sure I was happy with the work. We are delighted with our new roof and appreciate the support and reassurance from all the PCL team. We have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Company Response

Dear Mr Sager, Thank you very much for your great review. I am delighted that we ticked every box for you. And the roof looks fabulous. Wishing you many years of enjoyment in your "new" conservatory/room. Best wishes Phil Coppell MD

 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2021
I did some research and decided to contact PCL. Karen gave me a price over the phone and arranged for Phil to come and measure who confirmed the price. The work was carried out by two craftsmen who were professional and polite in the time advised by Phil and now we have a beautiful new room rather than a spare fridge for Christmas. Thanks to everyone at PCL. Would highly recommend them.

Company Response

Dear Mr Pugh, Thank you very much for your kind words. Glad your conservatory is no longer a "spare fridge," but a room you can use 365days a year. Have a lovely festive time. Best wishes Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2021
We were concerned at the outset to arrive at an improvement to the appearance of our conservatory roof along with the benefits of modern standards of insulation. After obtaining a number of quotations from different contractors, we finally went with PCL, because the consultation with Phil was the only one which resulted in us achieving exactly what we needed at a cost which was within our budget. The work was completed within 5 days by a 2 man team who carried out all trades including electrical and plastering work. They tidied up the site afterwards and removed all demolition materials. Every planned date was met and we were kept in the picture throughout. The new ceiling was ready for painting 2 weeks later and we are delighted with the final result. I would have no hesitation in recommending PCL Building Products.

Company Response

Dear Mr Walters, What a lovely review, thank you. I am so pleased that all went as planned and we came up trumps for you. That is our aim! Wishing you all the very best and that you have many years of enjoyment out of your new room. Best wishes Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2021
bury -
AFTER A FEW YEARS OF OUR CONSERVATORY BEING TOO HOT IN SUMMER AND TOO COLD IN WITHER WE DECIDED TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. I DID A LITTLE RESEARCH TO ESTABLISH WHAT WE SHOULD BE LOOKING FOR IN TERMS OF STANDARDS AND CONSTRUCTION . WE THEN HAD SEVERAL COMPANIES THAT DO CONSERVATORY ROOF CONVERSIONS FROM GLASS TO SOLID TRADITIONAL TILED AROUND TO EXPLAIN WHAT THERE SYSTEM AND THE ONLY COMPANY THAT BROUGHT ALONG SAMPLES AND TALKED SENSE ABOUT WHAT WAS NEEDED TO MEET THE INSULATION QUALITY REQUIRED TO GIVE US A CONTROLLABLE ENVIRONMENT WAS PCL. WE PLACED OUR ORDER AND PHIL (SALES/MB) THEY MANUFACTURE THE STRUCTURE FOR THE ROOF IN THERE WORKSHOP AND AFTER A FEW WEEKS IT IS ALL SYSTEMS GO ON SITE. THE FITTING TEAM (CAN'T REMEMBER THERE NAMES [sorry] ) WERE BRILLIANT, VERY POLITE AND WORK VERY HARD AS A TEAM. THE FINAL PROCESS WAS AGAIN A COUPLE OF NICE PLASTERERS FINISHED THE JOB. EERTING WAS LEFT NEAT AND TIDE ANS ALL RUBISH WASTE MATERIALS WERE REMOVED. AFTER JUST A FEW DAYS WE NOTICED A SIGNIFICANT DIFFERANCE AND ARE ONLY SORRY WE RISISTED DOING THIS JOB YEARS AGO. MANY THANK TO EVRYONE AT PCL.

Company Response

Thank you both for your glowing review of the whole process. Our aim is to provide information, answer all questions, alleviate any fears, and follow through from start to finish, so you know what to expect. The end result creating a space you can use all year round in comfort. May you have many years of pleasure using your conservatory. Best wishes Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2021
Customer Ref - BP1417 . I contacted PCL after having been let down by another roof installer, following recommendations from a work colleague . I got a quote straight away from Karen based on my measurements and a visit by Phil was arranged who explained what could be done , with no pressure to buy whatsoever. He then took measurements and gave me a confirmed price. A second site visit from Phil confirmed everything and the job was booked in . The whole team at PCL did everything we asked of them from start to finish .We are so pleased with the new room and have not sat in our lounge since the job was completed and have noticed a huge different in the temperature in that we can use it all the time rather than only when it’s not too hot or cold outside. I would definitely recommend PCL if you are considering a tiled roof on your conservatory. A huge thank you to you all at PCL and in particular Phil and Nathan who have worked so hard on the task. They have done a fantastic job and it looks even better than we were expecting. They have worked in a neat and tidy manner and were very pleasant and polite.

Company Response

Dear Mr Stott, I am delighted that we could help you after being let down. I like to think that we have a team that is here to do the best for all our customers. Thank you for taking time to compose your review. The burner fits perfectly. Enjoy using your living space 365 days a year. Best wishes Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2021
Phil explained PCLs quality product exactly as fitted on time, and to suit our schedule. The solid roof has transformed a north facing cold conservatory into a practical warm crèche for our first grandchild. The workmen were hard punctual workers, and tidied up carefully. We had heavy rain on the roof off day but the extensive protective covers and their speed keep our wooden floor safe from harm. All walls and new ceiling were replastered and with the new lights installed it has transformed the room. Professional communication from Karen at HQ throughout kept us informed. Thank you

Company Response

Hello Mike, Thank you so much for your glowing review. We do our very best to follow through as we promise. I am very pleased that we have transformed your north facing conservatory into a temperature that your charming grand daughter can enjoy. Wishing you all the best, Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2021
We’d been talking about replacing our plastic conservatory roof for ages, and after talking to Phil from PCL, our ideas became a reality. He talked us through the products and installation and gave us lots to think about but at no point was there any ‘hard sell.’ We changed our roof, all windows and moved the doors, installing aluminium bi- folds and this was all done in 2 days! As with any building project there were snags at the end: what matters is that they listened and responded quickly, sorting things out to our compete satisfaction. It’s such a great space now, just as bright but much nicer to be in, we love it. Great team effort from PCL!

Company Response

Hi John, Thank you very much for your great review. We do try our best, and I am delighted that all worked out as you wanted. It does look really smart. I hope you get lots of use out of it. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2021
bury -
We wanted Lantern windows on the roof of our conservatory and only PCL took the time to draw up 3 options for us. We had no idea what the cost would be to change our plastic conservatory roof and we were a little shocked at the prices we were quoted by various the companies.Only PCL invited us to visit their factory and were we extremely impressed. The expertise involved in building each roof on the factory floor, then breaking it all down and boxing it up for delivery was impressive . The total operation was so professional. As were the builders who put it all together with the finished build completed within a week , in weather conditions of very heavy rain to extreme heat yet they kept everything water tight. We are delighted with the final result . If you plan to change your conservatory roof put PCL on top of your list and visit the factory.

Company Response

Dear Mr and Mrs Lenthall, Thank you so much for the lovely review you have written. It is most appreciated. The lanterns look great and I hope that you enjoy using your space whatever the weather is like outside. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2021
I could not have found a better company to upgrade my conservatory roof. PCL is 100% focussed on customer requirements. At every stage of our discussions they were responsive, prompt, professional and flexible. When it came to the installation the transformation was completed in just under 4 days by a 2 man team that never stopped working, were skilled in all aspects of the installation and didn't stop working for tea breaks. Karen is the "voice" of PCL, a responsibility she carries out impeccably! But we mustn't omit mentioning Nick whose understanding and patience through the lockdowns was outstanding. Our conservatory now looks superb. We are delighted with the results and would recommend PCL and the Supalight system to anyone. We no longer refer to the conservatory, its now the garden room and feels like an integral extension of the normal living area of the property. A great investment .

Company Response

Chris, thank you for your highly complimentary review. It is always a pleasure to receive such compliments as it is for us to follow through your project from start to finish. I hope that you have many years of pleasure in your "new garden room." Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2021
I contacted PCL after searching for Supalite roof installers, following recommendations of the roof by two other companies . I got a quote straight away from Karen based on my measurements that was well below the other quotes. I arranged a visit by Phil who explained what could be done , with no pressure to buy whatsoever. He then took measurements and gave me a confirmed price that was slightly lower. A further visit from Phil and Nick confirmed everything that could be done and the job was booked in . The fitters arrived on time as planned and the whole job was completed within 4 days as promised. The whole team at PCL did everything we asked of them from start to finish and although there were a couple of minor snags, Nick arranged for them to be sorted straight away . We are so pleased with the outcome and now feel like we have an extension on the house that we can use all the time rather than only when it’s not too hot or cold outside. I would definitely recommend PCL if you are considering a tiled roof on your conservatory.

Company Response

Thank you Mr Hill. What an excellent review. We do our very best to ensure that we provide a satisfying and commendable experience from start to finish. And we are always at the end of the phone. Your extension looks exceptional. I hope you and your family get lots of pleasure using it. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2021
I had my old dated polycarbonate conservatory roof replaced with Supalite system also had porch updated with replacement internal roof with a replacement front door and surrounding area updated to incorporate the door. Following 4 estimates for the work required i am pleased that i accepted PCL Building Products to complete the work i can honestly say from survey to completion to a very high standard at a competative no nonsense price without additional add ons the finish product is exceptional and i would like to thank Nick and his team with thanks to Tomas and Nathan who worked well together for a fantasttic job well done and for attention to detail during and after completion clearing and cleaning up before leaving i would have no hesitation in recomending PCL Building Products.I would use them again for any future projects.

Company Response

Hi Christopher. Thank you for your glowing review. I will pass on your positive comments to Nathan and Tomasz. We all love the colour of your door! It looks fantastic. Wishing you all the best. Kind regards Phil Coppell, MD.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2021
We decided to go with PCL to replace our existing too hot in summer/too cold in winter conservatory. After the initial consultation we also decided that we would have our windows and doors done at the same time instead of waiting another year. It took just two weeks to transform the conservatory from a place we only used for a few months of the year to our favourite room of the house. The builders were brilliant and very professional (they were also pretty quiet which was very good for me as I work from home) the couple of snagging issues we had were dealt with quickly and without fuss. Thanks PCL!

Company Response

Hi Felicity, Thank you for choosing PCL and taking time to write a review. It is always very satisfying for me to know that you now have a room that you can use all year round, and more so, has become your favourite room! Thank you and best wishes, Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2021
It took just four days to transform our ageing and leaking lean-to conservatory with a plastic roof into a delightful living space we can now use all the year round. We were initially impressed by MD Phil Coppell when he came to give us a quote for a tiled warm roof and our instincts were spot on. The roof fitters Lee & Paul worked tirelessly through some awful weather. Their workmanship was to a high standard, they were tidy, considerate and nice blokes to have around, while the delivery of the roof section and other materials and collection of waste was well organized. Thanks also to Karen, Carol and Nick for all their help. We are absolutely delighted with our new sunroom/ second living room and would highly recommend PCL for their superb craftsmanship and customer service.

Company Response

Hello Paul, Thank you very much for taking time to write your review. I am thoroughly delighted that we met your expectations and you now have a sunroom/second living room that you can use 365 days a year. The roof does really make a difference! Best wishes Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2021
After weeks of getting quotes from various roofing companies we finally decided on PCL to replace our conservatory roof. This is the best decision we made. We had a quote and building work started within a week and a half. The fitters worked tirelessly over the week and did a great job. We are left with a high quality finish and a room that is now usable throughout the year.

Company Response

Thanks Adam for your review. Always good to hear that we met your expectations. I am sure you will get lots of use out of your new living space. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2021
I cannot praise PCL enough. From the first meeting with Phil the MD I knew this was the company I wanted to install my roof. It took 4 days to complete and every member of staff are a credit to the company. Clean, tidy, friendly, professional and above all an excellent product. Having PCL fit our roof has changed or Conservatory into a beautiful living space that is so much warmer and cooler when the sun hits it. I would recommend PCL to anyone and everyone. Thanks again to the team.

Company Response

Hi Ryan, Great news, thank you. Glad all went well. The difference in temperature is immediate as you have experienced. Enjoy using your newly transformed living space. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2021
We have been delighted with the work carried out by PCL: for the initial discussions to the completion of the work. Prior to deciding to have the work done we were really reassured by the initial visit with everything explained well. Following this the team that completed the construction were excellent: they were hardworking and diligent with good humour as well. They worked incredibly hard and left everything clean and neat each evening. The plasterer came in immediately after they'd finished the construction and was also really hard working and did an excellent job as well. We can't recommend this company highly enough. In addition the administration staff were really helpful and kept in touch prior to, during and following the work to check that e were satisfied with the ongoing work and finished work.

Company Response

Hello Lynne and Dave, Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review and your glowing praise. I am delighted that all is as you would wish. I hope you enjoy many pleasurable hours in your "new" conservatory. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2021
From the initial request for a quote through to the completion of the work, every dealing with PCL Building Products Limited has been professional and efficient. I received prompt responses for every communication . The guys who came to replace the lantern roof and the window were great and so very tidy. We now have a lovely new lantern roof with no leaks and a beautiful new window with no drafts! I would not hesitate to use them again and will be recommending them to others.

Company Response

Hello Jackie, Great praise, thank you very much. Thank you for taking the time to write and upload a review. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2021
A huge thank you to Karen, Phil, Nick, Lee,Bob,Nathan and Phil. A brilliant job very professional. In four days our conservatory was transformed from a cold space into now a cosy living room. Can’t thank the above enough Great team Great job

Company Response

Hello Rosemarie, Delighted that we have performed to your expectations. Thank you so much for your shining review. May you enjoy many pleasurable years in your newly transformed conservatory. Best wishes Karen

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2021
We really can’t recommend PCL highly enough. Everyone that we dealt with from first call through to the delivery drivers were efficient, helpful & friendly. The guys who installed it, worked so hard regardless of some horrible weather! We replaced our existing conservatory completely. The difference is incredible, our house is so much warmer and looks amazing. This was something we planned to do for a number of years but kept putting it off, but now realise it’s the best money we have spent in our house in a very long time. Thank you to everyone at PCL.

Company Response

Dear Rebecca and Steve, Thank you for your glowing review and the photos you posted. Everything looks great and I am delighted that you are really happy with it all. May you have many years of enjoyment from it. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2020
Excellent work! Right from the first visit to the completion, work was carried out professionally. All the trades men were very polite. The job has been done to a quality finish and our conservatory has been transformed. We are happy to recommend PCL to our friends and family.

Company Response

Dear Rajan and Pragnya, Thank you so much for your kind words. We do our very best to provide the service that is required. And you too have been a pleasure to deal with. Wishing you and your family all the very best over the festive season. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2020
bury -
Absolutely recommend PCL we had a Conservatory Roof fitted also new Residence 7 Windows and the work was carried out to a very high standard and the guys who did the work were polite and friendly and worked extremely hard and finished all the work in a week. First people we would call if we ever require work done to our property. R M and P J Fallon

Company Response

Thanks Robina and Pete for taking time to upload a review. Your roof looks great and the Residence 7 are perfect for your home. Gorgeous! I am certain that you will feel the difference in warmth now that you have chosen to have your old polycarbonate roof removed and replaced with the SupaLite warm roof system. Thank you. Wishing you all the best, Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2020
As a former Architectural Technician I have been associated with the building profession all my working life. In this day and age it is a tonic to come across a company that is reliable, honest and competent. I could not fault the efficiency from the first contact to the final completion. The quality of the roof system is impressive as is the workmanship and installation time. As for the installation team, they were hard working, careful and skilled. Any issues were promptly sorted either on site or by the kind and efficient office staff. I am very happy with the finished work and I would have no hesitation in recommending PLC Building Products Ltd. to anyone because of their honesty, kind and true to their word workforce. Robert E Cunningham (A very satisfied customer.)

Company Response

Dear Mr Cunningham, How kind of you. It was a pleasure dealing with you too. Now you have a lovely conservatory you can use whatever our British weather throws at us. Wishing you all the very best. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2020
replacement roof to convert a conservatory to a home office. competent and reliable from the first contact to the final certification. the quality of the system roof is impressive as is the workmanship and installation to time not forgetting the office support that ensures that there are no loose ends more than happy to recommend to others

Company Response

Thank you Mr Menlove for your most positive review. Always glad that we carry out what you require. A pleasure to deal with you. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2020
Great Company to deal with,Phil great person.who was honest and so helpful,,and kept his word and all is team did.Karen also a lovely person, who got on and sorted things out true to her word, and also Nick. The insulation team, were hard working,, carefully ,,skilled and sorted a few issues.everything was sorted promptly and in a kind way. ,to our satisfaction. The Plaster was a nice helpful man, all the team clean up after themselves. Both of us look forward to many years of enjoying our liveable conservatory with our new roof. Thanks to PCL. I will always recommend this company to anyone because of their honesty kind and true to their word workforce .

Company Response

Hello Josef, Thanks very much for your kind review. I am delighted that all is as you wanted. I must admit I would be very disappointed if my teams didn't provide you with a top class service, but it is great to be appreciated. Thank you. Wishing you many years of enjoyment in your conservatory. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2020
We were very happy with the service offered by PCL. From start to finish it has been an excellent service. Phil was helpful and informative at the initial consultation. Karen has been responsive, friendly and extremely supportive when we’ve had queries. The guys who came to install the roof were hard-working, careful and skilled. And, when we identified a couple of minor issues after the work was completed, the response was timely and good. Many thanks. We’re delighted with the end result.

Company Response

Hello Andrew, Thank you for your compliments. I am delighted that all is well and you have a room you can now use all year round. Wishing you all the best, Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2020
Thank you to all concerned: Can we thank all those involved (including yourself) with the new roof replacement. Each part of the process, from Phil's initial visit & Karen's helpful advice, to the installers & plasterer who carried out the installation and finishing. We would especially like to thank the two workmen who installed the roof, Phil and Colin. They were always polite, personable and professional. They worked very hard to ensure everything was done to the best of their ability and to our satisfaction, despite the constant rain! We are pleased with the outcome, so once again, our thanks to you all.

Company Response

Hello Robert, Thank you for taking time and uploading your review. Always great to know that we have provided you with a good experience and end result. Enjoy time spent in your newly transformed conservatory. Best wishes Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2020
From the initial quote to the completion of the work on our conservatory roof, the quality of the products and the polite friendly staff - an excellent job. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending PCL for the job. A big thank you to everyone involved.

Company Response

Dear Pam and David, Thank you for your review. Very much appreciated. Wishing you many hours of pleasure in your "new" room. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2020
Great service from start to finish including the service from the office based staff, particular mention to Karen, who put up with my constant phone calls, and was extremely patient with a good sense of humour, Phil who came to carry out the survey, great guy, and Of course, not forgetting Daryl and Drew who completed the work despite the weather with care and consideration despite our dog trying to leave his favourite chew oh their tool boxes!!!!🐾🐾 Thanks again everyone!!!!

Company Response

Hi Paula, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding my team. Glad you have got your new roof and you can use your conservatory all year round. Hope your dog is not missing my lads too much! Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2020
From start to finish all members of the PCL team were very professional. Great care was taken protecting the room from any damage and the installation team were very friendly and cleaned the room thoroughly when the room was completed. I would 110% recommend this Company. Thank you PCL!!

Company Response

Hi Susan, Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. The team endeavour to be professional, neat and tidy. And install exactly what you are wanting. I hope you both enjoy your "new" conservatory. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2020
From our very first meeting to the finished project everything was taken care of in an efficient way. Even with the Covid lock-down, which brought a pause in the works, PCL were communicative and helpful. PCL removed our old, leaky, draughty, boiling hot in the summer, freezing cold in the winter conservatory and replaced it with a modern insulated garden room. During the summer we have had the bi-fold doors open every day and now the garden feels like part of the house. We would use PCL again 😊

Company Response

Hi Andy, Thank you for your kind review. Your new garden room looks great and you can now use it any day of the year, whatever the weather. Best wishes Phil Coppell MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2020
bury -
I would like to thank Phil/Karen and the whole team at PCL for a first class installation. From the first site visit to discuss the scope of works (Conservatory windows and roof replacement) to the final nail in the roof tiles, PCL were professional and enjoyable to deal with. There on site team were knowledgeable and courteous and put a real shift in day in day out through some pretty horrible weather conditions too. A credit to PCL. The end result we have is everything that we envisage it to be and we are delighted with the addition to our home, it looks great and is a pleasure to use. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Phil and PCL for any works you were looking to undertake, a great job. Thank You.

Company Response

Mick, Thank you for your kind words. It is always good to bounce ideas off each other and create exactly what you are wanting. It looks great and I wish you many years of enjoyment out of it. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2020
We are very pleased with the converstion of our conservatory into a usable all year round room. Great service from start to completion , I would highly recommend PCL as a professional comany .

Company Response

Dear Ann, Thanks for your kind words. It was great coming up to South Lanarkshire and making the changes that you wanted. The lads were very pleased with the way you looked after them, thank you. Wishing you all the very best Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2020
bury -
From the initial visit to the installation the service and communication was highly professional and the quality of the product fully demonstrated. We were delayed in our initial fitting due to COVID lock down but as soon as possible the work took place with social distancing in place. The fitters were highly professional and showed my children what they doing, answering their questions (great home schooling too!) The room is now fantastic, transformed from a pretty useless cold and slightly damp conservatory to a room that we all want to be in!

Company Response

Dear Debra, Thank you for your fab review. Glad we could help out with the home schooling! Another one to add to our list of skills! Wishing you quality time in your transformed conservatory. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2020
From our initial enquiry right though to the completed job, PCL Building Products LTD were such a dream company to work with. A really friendly company, they explained the job comprehensively and carried it out super fast. The two roof fitters couldn't have been nicer guys and they had expertly finished the job in just two short days, even taking away our old roof and tidying up after themselves. I rarely write reviews for things but I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Our conservatory is now cool in the hottest weather, the same temperature as the rest of the house, even in the cool of night and no longer do we hear the rain battering against the old polycarbon roof. We are now getting the most out of a room we often could hardly use.

Company Response

Hi Paul, Great review to walk into this morning. Thank you so much. As you say you can now use this room 365 days a year in an ambient temperature. Enjoy making the most of it. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2020
Having replaced our original polycarbonate conservatory roof with glass roof a few years ago .. it was a disaster far too hot in summer and unusable in winter. We therefore decided to have a tiled roof, and looked at companies advertising such products, but were still unsure , we were then recommended PCL Building Products, their website is very informative. We were able to obtain an initial quote on line which was very helpful , Karen ( marketing ) then contacted us by telephone she was friendly and knowledgeable about their product , she arranged for Phil Coppell to visit us within two working days to discuss our requirements and gave us the final quote. Again Phil was very friendly and didn't try to 'sell' us something we didn't need and explained their product in fine detail and answered all our questions. The team of builders were on time, again very friendly, clean and tidy in their work. We are highly delighted with the 'Supalite System' looks superb. A first class service from start to finish would highly recommended PCL .

Company Response

Dear Graham, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure dealing with you and I am glad that we were able to provide you with a first class service. I hope you can now enjoy your conservatory in an ambient temperature all year round. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2020
We were considering removing the conservatory for an extension but on recommendation from a friend decided to opt for the PCL super light roof . We liked the light that the conservatory afforded but it was virtually unusable in winter due to the heat disappearing through the polycarbonate roof . We are so happy with the finished result . The fitters were excellent working under difficult conditions due to very heavy rain throughout the installation. In total the whole job took 4 and a half days from start to finish . We are so happy with the finished result and we look forward to using the room all year round . Many thanks to all at PCL

Company Response

Dear Ann, Thank you for your lovely review. The photos you posted look great, and I am really pleased that you were happy with our workmanship and that you now have a conservatory room you can use all year round. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2020
We have a conservatory which had a polycarbonate roof with special blinds to reflect the heat in summer and retain the heat in winter. The blinds were only partly successful. However the roof started to leak and the noise when it rained was unbearable. We therefore decided to replace the roof and having compared different makes we elected to have a Superlite roof installed by PCL. They were very competitive on the price and fully explained the process of installation. The roof was installed in 3 days with another 1/2 day for plastering. The roof is of superb quality backed by a 10 year guarantee and the result has been a big improvement. Customer service from PCL was first class as we were kept fully informed at all stages. They have also arranged to get the Building Certificate. The workman were very friendly, helpful and professional. They cleaned up after them each day. We are extremely pleased with the result and would thoroughly recommend a Superlite roof installed by PCL.

Company Response

Dear Copeland, Thank you very much for your great review. Glad that you felt we furnished you with all the information and that the team followed everything through. Now is the time for you to enjoy your conservatory with its new roof. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2020
We urgently needed a new conservatory roof, due to strong winds damaging our polycarbonate roof. We searched the internet to find a company that could carryout such work. We decided to go with the supalite solid roof,. The removal of the old roof and installation of the new roof went really well and was carried out by very skilled personnel. The end product is excellent , including a new plastered internal roof and 6 spotlights fitted including all electrical connections. We also had some additional work done new glass panels fitted , kitchen roof plaster boarded and then plastered ( also 4 spotlights fitted and wired ) All of PCL employees were very professional and there work was excellent,, will recommend to friends and neighbours . Also we will be using them in the future with other Jobs we need doing . Thank you PCL .

Company Response

Dear Sherman, Thank you for your gracious review. Now, especially with the downturn in the weather you can spend time in your conservatory and enjoy the ambient temperature. Our team will be delighted to help you with any other jobs when the time comes. Best wishes and thank you, Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2020
bury -
Sitting in our conservatory for the first time since Phil’s team worked their magic. The job was completed in a professional manner and on time. The main fitting team were great and tidied up after themselves. We are glad we upgraded to the slate effect tiles. They’re worth every penny. It’s pouring down with rain 🌧 outside. But we don’t care anymore. As since the new roof was fitted. Not only, can we not hear a drop of rain landing on the roof. It’s also so much warmer. This simple pleasure, would not have been possible with the old polycarbonate roof. Our only criticism, was with the plasterer. Though the finish was okay. The mess he left. Was unnecessary and unacceptable. So much so. Phil had to send some one round to clean up. But to finish on a positive. The finished job has been admired by friends and family alike. Thanks to Phil and all the team. Steve & Elaine Brandlesholme Bury

Company Response

Dear Steve and Elaine, Thank you so much for your kind review. This rain has been terrible over the last few days and the roof does make such a difference as you have discovered. As long as I know of any hiccups I can address it. I hope you have many years of enjoying your new roof/room. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2020
We approached PCL after spotting them working in our area and a number of recommendations from family and friends. Our specification was very clear: an L-shape wrap-around extension giving us over 30% more ground floor living space. What we wanted: Full-width, open plan kitchen/sunroom all-year-round living space; Downstairs toilet WC; Utility room; Office / downstairs guest room; New entry to property side door; Lots of natural light through windows and roof glass. Since we were expecting a baby within a few months but didn’t want to wait until the New Year, we asked their Technical Director for his help and advice. He reassured us that he could complete to our terms and guaranteed a quality build which would exceed our expectations. Our special requirements: Strict project timeframe; Fully-insulated walls and roofing; Gutters, downpipes and effective drainage; Minimum disruption to existing build and driveway. During work, it was evident we were trusting genuine professionals with our project. Each morning a number of PCL building technicians arrived promptly and eager to begin their tasks for the day. What we really liked was these people who effectively worked in our space, around our own daily routine, showing courtesy and being accommodating all the time. It goes without saying we’re really happy with the new extension, WC, utility room and office; but the staff at PCL really are a credit to the business. You can clearly see what we ordered was what we got! I have no doubt I would call upon their services again in the future. Thank you PCL!

Company Response

Hello Victoria, What a great review. Thank you so much. It was a pleasure working on your project and if I say so myself it does look great! All the very best Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2020
We have replaced our old plastic roof with a new glass one. We are delighted with the outcome, the room is warmer and the roof makes the room much brighter. PCL provided an outstanding service from the first visit to comp,etiolated. They always kept their appointments and did what they said they would on time and on budget. They completely replaced the roof with a much improved and quality product. Scott and Adam worked extremely hard without stopping to ensure it was completed on time. Workmanship was first class and their attention to detail could not be faulted. They made sure that all rubbish was taken away and the site left clean. Would not hesitate to recommend without reservation.

Company Response

Hello Ken, Thank you very much for your review. Your roof looks great and I am pleased as always to hear that my lads have done a grand job from start to finish. All part of the service. Wishing you all the best, Phil Coppell MD

 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2020
We had a new roof August 2019. Our conservatory has now become a room we can use again. The workmanship was excellent and they were always on hand to answer our questions. I would definitely recommend them even our neighbour booked in after they saw what a good job they did of our conservatory.

Company Response

Hello Kathryn. Thank you for your review and also your recommendation to your neighbour. Hope you have many years of enjoyment in your "newly transformed" room. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2020
bury -
Superb product. It has made a massive difference to our conservatory. The two guys ( and I apologise, that I can’t remember your names ), who fit the roof were fantastic and hard working. Great product. Though we have replaced the cheap bulbs used for the lights. Would have given 5* but for the plasterer spoiling things. He was so messy. Had to get PCL back to clean plaster off the windows, window frames/sills, and walls.

Company Response

Dear Steve, Thank you for your review. Glad we could make it all right for you in the end. Hope you enjoy using your conservatory all year round now. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2020
Absolutely fantastic service from PCL Building Products. I spoke with Karen a number of times and she was always helpful and never pushy which I really appreciated. Phil spent a long time taking us through all the options and was clearly very experienced and able to answer all our questions really well. The fitters were punctual, friendly and left the whole place beautifully tidy. They worked so hard for the full week, even working late into the evening (in the dark) the first night in pouring rain to try to get the structure watertight over night. We are so pleased with the finished product (new conservatory with a roof), it looks fantastic and will definitely add value to our house so was well worth it. I was worried about it being cold as it is open to the kitchen but it’s really warm and has transformed our kitchen into a beautiful space. Thank you to everyone at PCL.

Company Response

Dear Katy, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure dealing with you and I am delighted that you are happy with the outcome. Wishing you all the very best, Phil Coppell MD

 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2019
We are very pleased with our new conservatory roof. The team who did the conversion were exellent,the best workers we have ever had. We are so pleased with the end results. It has turned our conservatory into a lovely warm extra room. Looks good inside and outside. Money well spent. WELL DONE PCL.

Company Response

Hello Mr Whitehead. What a lovely review, thank you very much. So glad all is well. Wishing you many years of enjoyment in your "transformed" extra room. Hope you enjoy using it over the festive period too. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2019
I t took months of research and sending out several queries before I decided on SIP built extension with supalite roof. Finding PCL was heaven sent. They've delivered exactly what they've promised . My extension is just how I envisioned it. From their initial survey to turn over, PCL has shown great professionalism. I highly recommend PCL to anyone thinking of building extensions using SIP panels.

Company Response

Dear Alfre, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was great to deal with you. You had done your research and realised the advantages of structurally insulated panels. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2019
Hi from the initial phone call from your company until the completion of my new roof everything was carried out in a truly professional manner, I have waited two weeks before making this review and i can now say the difference in temperature and the noise level reduction are excellent. I would like to compliment Andrea for her expertise in explaining fully the construction of the new roof and tailoring it to my requirements, also the two fitters Mike and his son Lewis whose work and attitude were outstanding, in fact all the staff I have come into contact with have been extremely professional. I am so pleased with roof and the company I recommended them to a friend and the work will carried out shortly..

Company Response

Dear Mr Waterhouse, Thank you so much for your review. Glad that you left it a couple of weeks so that you can really tell the difference. We know it works, and now you have experienced it! May you have many years of pleasure in your conservatory, and thanks for the recommendation too. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
The initial contact with Andrea (sales person) displayed a well-informed understanding of the technology and our requirements and offered a range of possible solutions which along with the survey allowed us to refine the design of the conservatory. The work was started on time and was done with the minimum of disruption by a team of experienced fitters and other trades who completed the work on time to a very high standard. We have no hesitation in recommending PCL.

Company Response

Dear John and Pat, Thank you very much for your kind words. We aim to ensure that you have as much information as you want and that our team follow through from start to finish. I hope you enjoy using your conservatory whatever the weather. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
After several years of not being able to use our conservatory, due to it being either too hot or too cold, we began to consider the idea of a replacement hard roof, and in the process of looking around at various companies we found PCL. We straight away liked their product and therefore went ahead and chose them to do the job. We couldn't be more pleased that we made that decision. Our conservatory has been turned into a garden room, and will now be usable all year round. We have nothing but praise for the team who came down to first of all dismantle our old conservatory roof, then to begin the construction of our new Superlite roof. Before they started work they covered absolutely everything with cardboard to prevent any damage. They worked solidly over five long days in order to complete the job, and the quality of their work was suberb. At the end of the week they cleared up all the rubbish and took it away with them. They were quickly followed by the plasterer, who also did a fantastic job on our new ceiling. Many Thanks PCL ! f

Company Response

Dear Patrick and Valerie. Thank you for choosing PCL and also taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on doing a good job and ensuring that our customers are happy. And removing all the rubbish is important too. Wishing you much enjoyment in your new garden room. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
Excellent service from start to finish! Very happy with every aspect. Friendly and professional. Highly recommended Thanks to all involved.

Company Response

Dear Mrs Heyes. Thank you for taking time to upload your review. And such a good one too! Delighted that you had such an impressive experience. Now is the time to enjoy your conservatory whatever the weather! Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
Initially I thought the price a bit high but the finish and look is superb. The fitting team were cheerful, polite and competent. They readily accepted restrictions placed on them due to pets with disabilities and did a good job tidying up. I had one snag on completion which was dealt with promptly. It has probably added 130% of the cost to the value of the property.

Company Response

Dear Mr Phillips. Thank you for writing your review. Glad all is good. I know you will get good value out of your "new" room and as you say it does add value to your house which is another positive! May you have many years of pleasure with it. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
We had a tiled roof put on our conservatory. The whole process from start to finish was completed with ease and efficiency. The quality and workmanship of the roof is excellent. Th two lads who fitted the roof did a fantastic job. Would/have recommended to friends.

Company Response

Thank you Mr Lord. Good to receive such fine words on a Monday morning! Glad all is to your liking. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
bury -
Brilliant workers. Had the most atrocious conditions to deal with but coped with 'ease'! Very pleased with the results so far.

Company Response

Hello Mr Cooke. Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoy your new tiled roof conservatory. It will definitely be a room you can now use all-year-round. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
Looks better from the outside and the in. rain noise is much reduced and less dramatic heat in the sun don't know about the cold yet Minor plaster problem around the ligt fittings other than that great. Thank you J Banton

Company Response

Dear Mr Banton, Thank you for your review. Glad you are experiencing the differences and I am sure once Winter hits us you wont feel the cold as much in your conservatory. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Gavin Pidgeon's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
April 2019
-
The second time we’ve used PCL and once again excellent service from stat to finish From meeting Andrea (sales person) to installation very professional and always kept up - to- date , thanks again PCL wonderful product and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend

Company Response

Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad that you came back again! Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Steven Hampshire's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
March 2019
-
Thank you so much PCL for our amazing new roof. The team you sent couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly and the finish is even better than I could ever have imagines. The difference in the heat is amazing and we cannot hear any rain like when we had the plastic roof. Thank you once again and we will highly recommend you to everyone who we come across who may benefit from the same thing."

Company Response

Thank you Steven. The photos you sent us look brilliant. I am sure that you will enjoy using your conservatory now all year round. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
We had a very large conservatory which is off our kitchen ,we had a few doubts in having a Supalite Roof incase it made our kitchen to dark . We invited Lee the sales rep to view our property and give us some advice ,we decided to have their new SupaLite Orangery which is the best of both worlds ,it gives us a vaulted ceiling with inset lighting with a tinted glass lantern on top ,which gives us natural light as well. It has made such a difference to the old conservatory it is now a useable room 52 weeks of the year. We had excellent service throughout from start to finish from P C L ,Nick and his team . Many thanks to P C L

Company Response

Thank you Mrs John for your kind words. Delighted to hear that all my team worked well with you from start to finish. It is always good to hear. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
We. Had our conservatory roof replaced. We are delighted with the work. The job was done with the minimum of disruption. The men were professional women and helpful and we are very pleased and can highly recommend the firm!

Company Response

Thank you Mrs Davies for your nice review. Wishing you all the best, Phil Coppell, MD.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
A good product supported by a good group for what was an awkward installation. Pleasant people to deal with who knew what wanted doing and got on with the job. Any detail query work required was responded to on site and the odd special fixes needed were handled within a fairly quick time without red tape and arguments. All in all for the Orangery and Porch roof purchased it has been well worth choosing this company to get the results we wanted.

Company Response

Glad all has ended up well for you Mr Gregson. We always do our best for you and I am pleased that you are happy with your orangery and porch. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
Dealing with PCL Building Products was an excellent experience from beginning to end. From the intial contact with the informed and enthusiastic sales representative, the surveyors and finally the fitters themselves, we have nothing but good to say about everyone we met. The final product - our new conservatory warm roof - is everything that was promised as well.

Company Response

Dear Mr Blythe. Always good to hear positives about my staff! Thank you for that and I am pleased that the roof is everything you want it to be. Thanks for your kind words. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
We are really please with our new conservatory roof. They were punctual and professional. What impressed me was that they protected everything that couldn’t be removed, so that there was no damage during the building work. It Looks fantastic. I couldn’t sit in the conservatory last summer but now we can use it comfortably. Thank you

Company Response

Dear Gill, Thank you very much for your review. In this current hot weather it is so nice to be able to sit in your conservatory to get away from the sun. I hope you enjoy many hours of pleasure in it. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
Very pleasant and efficient throughout. The father and son team who did the conversion were excellent and very tidy, the good weather helped as they worked into the evenings to get the job done. Days plastering and working time it was all done in under a week. Andrea was very helpful and easy to contact ( even at the weekend) We now have a usable room. I will gladly recommend PCL Building to any one who is looking for a conservatory roof conversion. Many thanks SimonMiles

Company Response

Dear Mr Miles, I will pass on your kind words to the fitters who installed your roof and to Andrea. Glad everything is to your liking and now you can enjoy a conservatory that is cool in summer and warm in winter. Thanks for your review. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
Very happy with the conservatory roof replacement. We had a couple of problems along the way but the problems were dealt with quickly and professionally. Excellent quality.

Company Response

Thank you for your review, Catherine. I hope you enjoy using your "new room" with its new roof. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
We decided to change our glass conservatory roof after around 10 years ( rainwater leaks plus the normal problems of hot and cold conditions). We used PCL to install the light weight insulated tiled roof design. I found dealing with PCL there was a excellent level of honesty, professionalism, and above all good quality work carried out by tradesmen who take care to provide customers with a high standard of work. PCL ensured the existing conservatory building and floor were well protected before starting any work. Upon completion of the work everything was left clean and tidy. Overall we are extremely pleased with the completed work and have no hesitation in recommending PCL to other people. Good luck PCL , keep up the good standard and the excellent customer care. Michael Smith

Company Response

Dear Mr Smith, Thanks for your great review. It is always good to hear such positives and I am delighted that all has been as you would have liked it to be. Enjoy using your "new room." Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Tim Bennett's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
February 2019
-
PCL was recommended to us and at the beginning of November 2018. They came and gave us a quote to have a new super-light roof fitted on our conservatory. There was absolutely no pressure selling and no unnecessary work suggested. The job was completed before the end of November and we are thrilled with the results, it has turned our cold conservatory into a warm, cosy, extra room. The workmen, Phil, Andy and the plasterer were professional at all times, turning up on time and leaving no mess behind, their standard of work is excellent and the whole team is very professional. We would highly recommend PCL to others. Happy Customers –Tim & Lorraine

Company Response

Dear Tim and Lorraine, Thank you for your kind words. Always good to hear that our work people are doing a high quality job. You probably gave them lots of cups of tea!! Thanks again. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Harry holcroft's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
January 2019
-
After looking on the internet for a company to replace our conservatory roof, we found PCL Building Products with excellent reviews. From the initial contact with the company we found that the sales, work team and management were all very professional . We are absolutely delighted with the finished result as we can now use this room 12 months of the year. We would have no hesitation recommending this company to others. Our thanks to you all. Harry and Carol

Company Response

Dear Harry and Carol. Thank you for your kind words. It is great when the process runs smoothly from you finding us and to us providing you with what you expect. Hope you enjoy using your conservatory all year round. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Wendy Pearson's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
January 2019
-
The transformation of our conservatory is amazing and the quality of the new Supalite Roof is of a really high standard. Removing the existing two conservatory roof and replacing with a bespoke single roof has made a great difference. The team arrived to fit when they said and worked really hard, completing on time and to plan. I would definitely recommend PCL and their method above other methods quoted. We have had many remarks on the difference.

Company Response

Hello Wendy. So good to hear positive comments. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All the best Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Carol 's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
January 2019
-
My conservatory has been transformed into a wonderful all year round living space for my family. The standard of work is excellent. Phil and his team were reliable and obviously committed to doing a good job. They came when they said they would and finished the job when they said they would. I will definitely use this company again

Company Response

Hi Carol, Thanks for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear your comments and wish you all the very best. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2019
bury -
Thank you PCL for an awesome job. Loving the fact we can sit in our conservatory all year. This week has been so hot and muggy yet we could get out of the sun and relax comfortably in the conservatory with its new tiled roof. Adding sliding doors made using our barbecue so easy on Bank holiday Monday. We will definitely be enjoying our conservatory now! By the way it was all installed in just a few days and the lads were so polite and helpful . Went through a few packets of biscuits though!! Can’t praise PCL enough.

Company Response

Dear Mrs Brookes. Thank you for your feedback. So glad that you have been able to start using your conservatory during these balmy days and evenings. We have had exceptional weather over these last few days and I must say that having the full replacement solid tiled roof on your conservatory will as you have experienced make all the difference. Now, whatever the weather is outside you will be able to sit comfortably in your conservatory in an ambient temperature. Glad to be of service. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Edmund Furey's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
December 2018
-
After years of having a conservatory we could only use in the summer months my wife and I initially discussed demolishing it with the intention to build something we could use all year round. By chance PCL did a product letter drop in our area and their product did appeal to both of us. As we never heard of this company or innovation we checked out their website plus reviews and gave PCL a call to discuss further. Phil Coppell called on a Saturday to suit me, to demonstrate the product and survey our conservatory. He showed us in detail how the product works, had plenty samples plus photos of works carried out to date and contact numbers should we need to check. At no time did we feel under any pressure or obligation to purchase the product but after been so impressed with it we asked for a quote which was duly sent via email and we gave PCL the job. We were given a fitting date and duration. The team turned up as promised, were courteous, mannerly , neat and tidy and carried out the works to the highest standards and on time as promised. We are so happy with the finished job. We cannot believe the difference, we now have a room we can use all year round. I cannot thank and praise PCL enough for a fantastic product and job completed. PCL are a professional company and I have no hesitation in recommend their product , company and above all workmanship . Thank you PCL

Company Response

Dear Mr Furey, Thank you for explaining how it worked for you. I am really pleased that your experience was to the level you expect from a company. And I am delighted that we fulfilled it for you. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mark's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
December 2018
-
Fantastic job. Can't thank you enough. The roof was a real problem and it is a great relief to have it sorted. Looks fantastic. Thoroughly professional from start to finish.

Company Response

Hi Mark, Your roof does look fantastic and does make such a difference. Thank you for taking time to upload a review. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2018
Thank you very much for the fabulous job PCL has done on my conservatory (re-shape footprint and fix solid roof and bifolds) and for your patience with the last few remaining elements due to work required in the associated area; this has been very much appreciated. I have no reservation at all in recommending your company - it has been a very positive experience and in total contrast to the last significant build work project I had! Lee Michael is a very genuine, straight talking, courteous, hard working and reliable individual and is, quite frankly, one of the key factors when making my decision several months ago. You may be aware that I selected PCL out of 6 other companies I met with, and Lee stood out for his approach even at that early stage. Nothing is too much trouble for him and his tenacity is legendary, whilst totally respecting the customer's need to go away and think about things. He is a great asset to PCL and projects a great image for you. The workmen that have been at my property (Oliver, Steve, Phil- there may be others I’m not aware of as I was at work for most of the build) have all been a pleasure to have around and each of them have represented PCL in a very good light. They cleared away waste and swept and tidied up at the end of each day - very neat and considerate and took into account that whilst they are used to working in a building site, this can be quite stressful for the home owner. Thanks again for my lovely new build!

Company Response

Dear Mrs Matthews, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your experience with us and I wish you many years of pleasure using your orangery. Best wishes Phil Coppell.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

James Flynn's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
November 2018
-
My wife and I found Pcl at Grand Designs exhibition. They called out promptly to look at our conservatory. We decided to go ahead and have the polycarbonate roof replaced with their solid roof and gave them an order. This was in early October. The installation date quoted was early November. Their fiters turned up on time and worked very hard to put a lovely roof on. We were particularly impressed with the level of insulation. While work proceeded a number of people passing by commented on how good the roof looked and how hard the fitters were working. Bassically the company were fine to deal with, the job was done well and completed in the time frame that they quoted and looks great. What more could we ask for. We would reccommend Pcl for this type of work.

Company Response

Dear Mr Flynn, Thank you for your kind words. Glad that everything worked out as you wanted. Wishing you all the best Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Liz Flavell-Smith's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
November 2018
-
I am so pleased with my new conservatory roof, it has turned the room into one only the cats would venture into during the winter into a lovely usable space for the family. I also had a new front door and replacement window locks throughout the house, all of which was done with thoughtful professionalism. Andrea was great at talking me through the technical details and options, while Nick did a great job measuring up and advising me about different doors etc. Andy and Phil did a lovely job fitting everything, leaving the place clean and tidy at the end of each day, keeping me informed of the next steps and a timeline for completion. The plasterer finished his job in one day and now the new room is complete and I can't wait to use it all year round. PCL were personally recommended and I can see why - I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who values a good job well done at a competitive price.

Company Response

Dear Liz, Thank you so much for your kind words. It is so important that you know what to expect and that we do what we say we will. Now you have a room you can use all-year-round and enjoy it. All the best Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Barry Chapman's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
November 2018
-
My wife and I would like to thank your company for the work they undertook here in Devon. We would particularly wish to thank the two installers together with the plasterer for all their efforts and for the resultant new roof. Please be assured that we will have no hesitation in recommending your company to any of our friends or family who are considering undertaking a roof conversion or such. Thank you once again for this installation.

Company Response

Dear Barry, Thank you for your nice comments. Always good to hear. I wish you and your wife all the very best, Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Rory Johnston's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
November 2018
-
Our conservatory has been transformed from a chilly storage area into a usable family space! We are really pleased with the work, it looks great - very much looking forward to getting it decorated now and fully into use. Special thanks to Andrea for going through all the options and the quote, Nick for all his help with the design, Mike and Lee for installation and Phil for plastering, all highly professional and courteous - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend PCL.

Company Response

Hi Rory, Thank you for taking time to write your kind comments. Now you can use your conservatory all-year-round whatever the weather. Best wishes Phl Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Yvonne Foden's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
October 2018
-
We used PCL Building Products to fit a new roof on our conservatory. We are absolutely delighted with the end result. Our very tired looking conservatory has been transformed into a much more appealing liveable room. We could not fault the company, from Andrea who first visited us to the guys who actually installed the roof, all very professional and hard working. We would highly recommend to anyone considering having the same work done. Thank you to all at PCL

Company Response

Hello Yvonne. Glad we have made such a difference to your "tired looking" conservatory. Wishing you many hours of pleasure in your "new" conservatory. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mrs Gooch's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
September 2018
-
Many thanks to Andrea, Nick and the rest of the team my conservatory was looking a bit tired from the outside but the super lite roof has given it a new lease of life the inside does what they say keeps it bearable to sit in Very good workers and also very clean hardly any mess many thanks to the guys which fitted it Mike &Adam would highly recommended PCL

Company Response

Dear Mrs Gooch, Thank you! You are so right....it does do what it says on the tin! You now have a conservatory that is neither too hot in summer, nor too cold in winter....one you can sit in all year in an ambient temperature whatever the weather. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Richard Swift 's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
September 2018
-
Thank you PCL, for transformation from a conservatory to a room, that after only a few weeks of having a new roof fitted, we are already using it as a living room, we can tell the difference. The job was completed in just over a week, left clean and tidy after each day. All rubbish was removed, hopefully when the cold weather arrives we will notice it even more. The only reason I dropped a star is because we were a bit unlucky to have to the roof left insecure for one night.

Company Response

Hi Richard, Thanks for your review. Disappointing to hear about the first night, but glad all has been rectified. I will look into this to ensure it doesn't happen again for other people. Hope you can now enjoy using your conservatory whatever the weather. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Peter McGonagle's Testimonial uploaded by PCL Building Products Limited
September 2018
-
This is the second roof PCL have done for us, both jobs were done on time, they came when they said they would, minimum fuss, excellent workers, we are really pleased with our new room.

Company Response

Hi Peter, Always good when people come back to us. Tells me that we are doing a good job. Thank you for returning to us. Best wishes Phil Coppell, MD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.

')

We monitor the performance of over 15,000 home improvement businesses to make sure customers like you can buy with confidence.

We can help you find the best quote for your project, or you can submit your best quote to us and we'll use our buying power to get you a guaranteed trade discount.

But it doesn't stop there because we’ll also protect your deposit and monitor the work carried out by your chosen contractor.

All for FREE!

We're Trading Standards approved too, so buy through us and you really can buy with confidence!




Loading...