Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
It pays to get it All Checked when you buy

LMB Group Ltd

4.8/5 Stars - 34 reviews

Tell us about a review for LMB Group Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for LMB Group Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews

July 2019
Our loft was completed in April and I am more than happy with the end result, it looks fantastic, there were no issues and everything ran very smoothly from start to finish - Lee and Joanna always kept us in the loop and made sure we were aware of every step that was coming up! I highly recommend LMB.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
LMB did a second story extension to a bungalow. After getting several bids from both builders and loft conversion specialists I decided to go with LMB. They were the most professional and worked closely with the architect. They were comfortable with the project and provided a very competitive price. The tradesmen that carried out the project were all extremely competent and professional. The build was on time and whenever any issues arose LMB were quick to respond and resolve. I would highly recommend them to anyone doing either a loft conversion or larger build.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
I did a loft conversion and bathroom and kitchen refurbishment with LMB. Excellent speed of work, good quality of works, good value for money. Communication and coordination could be better to avoid unnecessary hiccups and misunderstandings.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
We chose LMB for our loft extension as the quote provided was very competitive in comparison to several others which we received. Once we were ready to start the work, this began very promptly and the job progressed a lot quicker than we had expected. On site, we had a foreman who was approachable and communicated the progress and various options to us well. The majority of trades on site were respectful of our home and took care to cover carpet etc. well and tidy up well before leaving. The job is now very close to completion with just a couple of outstanding snags which we fully anticipate being resolved well by LMB

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
I did a loft conversion and bathroom and kitchen refurbishment with LMB. Excellent speed of work, good quality of works, good value for money. Communication and coordination could be better to avoid unnecessary hiccups and misunderstandings.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
I had a loft done by LMB they have done alot of work in my area and I can see why they are alway's busy. Great value for money. The project was done in 8 weeks and the team was great they were here everyday and kept me in the loop with progress. We had meetings with Lee & we felt we just wanted to handover to a company who dealt with the design and build, I can see why this company's banners are up.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
We had a loft conversion and rear extension done by LMB and the whole process was worthwhile, it was done to a very good standard of work and was very well organised by Lee and his team, we had the loft done first and then had a weeks break and then the extension got started which to be honest we thought would cause myself and my family a lot of disruption but LMB gave us a temporary set up and they proceeded to work on site every day, the project was completed on time and the workforce were very good and worked incredibly as a team. The office staff were also great. I found by the time we moved back into our new amazing home we had invested our time well and this is a company that I know I can recommend to friends and family and have done so. Thank you so much Lee and all of LMB Group

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
From start to finish, we had a very positive experience. There had been some nervousness to start with, considering a loft conversion is a big task to take on. However, Lee and his team had been very helpful throughout the process which put us at ease. Lee explained the whole process very clearly. Rob was the in-charge of site work and his team were professional, flexible while being practical. We were given regular progress updates, work was completed to high standards and within stipulated time.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
We used LMB to convert our bungalow into a house. Lee has been in regular contact throughout the build and this has been completed on time. The various trades have all done an excellent job and finished promptly. Any queries/problems have been dealt with quickly and efficiently and to our liking. We would recommend LMB.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Review update June 2019: Just thought I'd add to the below - 4 years after we'd had our loft done we had a minor issue arise with a window. This was very promptly repaired without hesitation so I thought I'd update this to let people know that as well as a good build experience, we've had a really easy aftercare experience too. Brilliant. We had a superb experience with LMB and given the amount of coordination a loft extension project must involve, it went ahead with very little disruption. They were extremely conscious that the clock was ticking for us as a new baby was imminent and it was 99% finished in 4 weeks!!! This was some 18 months ago now and I have had no reason to contact them to revisit any post extension issues etc, the workmanship was fantastic, and the quality of the different tradesmen that visited our home was superb. indeed, our decorator observed that they were the smoothest walls he had ever painted. Our project manager was our main contact throughout the build. he was brilliant and I really enjoyed working with him. He was accessible when we needed him and visited our home frequently. I felt like I had a new friend at the end of it! So thank you for a lovely new loft and a hassle free experience.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Review update June 2019: Just thought I'd add to the below - 4 years after we'd had our loft done we had a minor issue arise with a window. This was very promptly repaired without hesitation so I thought I'd update this to let people know that as well as a good build experience, we've had a really easy aftercare experience too. Brilliant. We had a superb experience with LMB and given the amount of coordination a loft extension project must involve, it went ahead with very little disruption. They were extremely conscious that the clock was ticking for us as a new baby was imminent and it was 99% finished in 4 weeks!!! This was some 18 months ago now and I have had no reason to contact them to revisit any post extension issues etc, the workmanship was fantastic, and the quality of the different tradesmen that visited our home was superb. indeed, our decorator observed that they were the smoothest walls he had ever painted. Our project manager was our main contact throughout the build. he was brilliant and I really enjoyed working with him. He was accessible when we needed him and visited our home frequently. I felt like I had a new friend at the end of it! So thank you for a lovely new loft and a hassle free experience.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
We are extremely happy with our new loft!! The whole project was about 10 weeks and with a baby on the way we wanted to make sure that the whole thing was done and dusted before the new arrival. Lee and the team were great. Rob was in charge of the project from start to finish and he was fantastic, always at hand to answer any queries and issues that we had. A couple of hiccups along the way but that is always expected, and communication could have been slightly better towards the end between the various contractors. I would recommend LMB to anyone who is thinking of having works done to their house and will certainly use them again in the future. Thanks to Lee, Rob and the team!!!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
LMB completed our 2 bedroom loft conversion with a high standard. The work started around the 10th March 2019 and was completed on the 25th May, 2019. All the contractors possessed the right skills. Brandon was a professional builder to the core, he possessed good communication skills , customer focused and attention to details. Brandon tidy up his work space at the end of each day before he leaves and updated us on progress made . The carpentry work was completed by Jermaine , was also done to a high standard of work , tidy up work area and kept to time. The plastering work was a swift job and professional finished, a good team . The plumbing and electrics were completed at different stages but was managed properly and neatly finished. The tiler did a good job, took his time but produce an excellent job. The loft was well finished, there were few disruptions due to bad weather but the contractors were able to plan around this events and complete the roof in a timely way. There were few disruptions within the house during the constructions but each contractor created time to explain their plans before work commenced and worked around our timetable. In conclusion, the staff at the office attended to our concerns and they were actioned within a specified time frame. The contractors involved were great and were ready to get the job done. We have no hesistation in recommending LMB to anyone expanding their home.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
Lmb are a very good company. The final results are excellent though one may have to be patient to get there. It was our first experience of a major building extension or work so parts of the plans had to be changed and remodelled along the lines. The results were fantastic and our friends and families loved the final outcome Thank you Lee. We’d use you again and gladly recommend your company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
LOFT CONVERSION Mid December 18 finished March 19. Far less hassle than we anticipated with an outcome way above our expectations. Our house is a mid-terrace in Addiscombe and we now have a 2nd floor with: 2 light airy double bedrooms Shower room Walk in wardrobe accessible from landing AND a home office space. There are small doors into the front under eaves from the bedroom and from the walk in wardrobe providing lots of storage …not an inch of wasted space. Brandon who built our loft was a very good communicator, had ideas along the way e.g. The home office space and other minor tweaks which he always discussed with us first. A few weeks into the build there was a dreadful storm on a Sat night and Brandon arrived to check all was well on the Sunday…above and beyond I would say. Rob seemed to respond to the urgent matters in a calm and pleasant manner. He is clearly appreciated as whoever was on site seemed pleased to see him whenever he arrived. The way the tradesmen fit in with each other’s timetables amazed me. I know Lee has an overview of the various stages of work but I think there must be a lot of good will among the different trades for it to knit together as it did. Matt and his plumbers had to complete 3 different stages with electricians working in between for example. There was no disturbance inside our house until the stairs went in and the plastering, which was the most "messy" part of the job, only took a few days. Agim and his plasterers were artists. As well as producing conventional smooth walls they converted the wire and brick spaces under the new stairs into a smooth beautiful sweeping curve. I love that and have painted it deep yellow. When plaster was dry and it was time for the 2nd fix I was thinking oh dear sawdust but Jermain was tidy and very easy to have about the house so it was not bad at all.He paid attention to detail and his finished work looks great. Over all the tradesmen were verbally appreciative of each other’s work not just to me but to each other. ..and any issues between them were openly dealt with quickly. We have a lovely well finished loft and I have no hesitation in recommending LMB.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
Fantastic work from start to finish! Thank you Lee and Joanna for everything and more and making myself and my husband at ease through the whole process. We are so happy and couldn't recommend LMB Group Ltd enough

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
It's been a month since our Loft Conversion was completed and we are still so happy with the results, thank you Lee and your hardworking team! LMB are reliable, hardworking and have an excellent level of workmanship. Highly recommend Thank you Mr & Mrs Bennett-Croft

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
Lee and his team provided us with an amazing service from our first enquiry to the end result. Joanna in the office was always very helpful and on hand for any questions we had, Lee and the team of workmen were always on the ball, making sure we were always in the loop, the workmen were tidy, polite, helpful and professional honestly my wife and I couldn't be happier. Our loft conversion (2 small bedrooms and wet room) was completed within 9 weeks as planned and it is fantastic, we are over the moon with the results!! We have an will continue to recommend LMB Group Ltd to our friends, neighbours and family. Thank you Lee and everyone at LMB

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
My husband and I have been so impressed with this company. Nothing is ever too much trouble! Our new loft conversion was built to a very high specification thanks to Dave’s team (contractor) and also lee for project managing. All of the contractors were helpful and were also very good and experienced tradesmen. All the snagging was done quickly and efficiently leaving us with the perfect loft conversion. I would highly recommend this company. Thank you :)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
We recently had a loft conversion: two bedrooms and a bathroom. LMB was very professional on all levels. We are very pleased with it all finishing in 8 weeks. We strongly recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
Lee (CEO) for LMB lofts completely put me at ease, we discussed all aspect of the build.. planning/costings/time scale etc, every detail had complete transparency. Once I agreed, & the team got started, you quickly established how professional and efficient the whole team are. Of course in the beginning there’s a little apprehension but that soon disappears when you become aware of the high level of workers put in place. Big mention to Brandon, who is the 1st Carpenter/project manager.. was exceptional, showing quality and skill. His apprentice Darren was also impressive & hard working. Many of the tradesmen, Stephen & his team from SGE services (electrics) were also brilliant, so was Eddie the tiler, Savi the plasterer and Matt the plumbers. Front office with all her girls is Joanna, customer service is outstanding! so if your thinking about making that call, then don’t hesitate! LMB will not disappoint!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
I am absolutely delighted with my loft conversion from LMB. From start to finish, everything went smoothly. There were different workmen looking after each phase of the project and they were all highly qualified, experienced, hardworking and courteous. They didn't take loads of tea breaks and they always tidied up meticulously after themselves. LMB managed my expectations about how long it would all take, and the time passed quickly - I think they probably completed everything ahead of time. The quality of the work was excellent, and people consulted with me regularly on the finer details - from the original design plans right down to where I wanted spotlights, plug points and light switches! I LOVE my new loft space... LMB have created a spacious master bedroom and en-suite, transforming my home to a 4 bedroom 2 bathroom property, which will have increased its value well over and above the money I spent having the work done! It was definitely a smart investment to make use of my loft space. I would thoroughly recommend LMB to everyone!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
Lee's team have just completed our loft extension, and it was on time for Christmas, as promised. All the builders and suppliers were professional and courteous. Throughout the build, Lee was available and minor problems were resolved quickly and effectively. We are delighted with our new rooms. In particular, Lee's team managed to integrate the staircase with the house, so it looks 'right' and the loft and eaves access, which were included in the quote are tidy have maintained much needed storage space. I would recommend LMB.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
My family and I were extremely pleased with the service and workmanship of this company. The project ran exactly to the promised timescales. They were reliable and the office staff especially were efficient and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm to anyone thinking of having their loft converted.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
Delighted with our L shaped dormer loft conversion. We went with LMB because they were a local firm and their quote was competitive. We went to see a nearby job they had completed, the work looked good and the customers happy. We were very happy with the design layout and felt the architect did a good job making the best possible use of the space available. Dean and the onsite team were also excellent and happy to make minor adjustments where necessary, this really helped ensure we got the end product we were after. The build itself was quick and efficient and carried out to a good standard. It took a bit of chasing to get the snagging completed and joanna was very helpful with this. We would recommend LMB.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
Excellent workmanship and completed within a very short space of time. I am very pleased with he standard of work and would recommend LMB.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
Overall we were very pleased with the work carried out by LMB. Like most large projects, there were issues, however, LMB were quick to rectify these. All Tradesmen were professional, courteous and efficient, especially the builders, roofers and plasterers. The work took a little longer then expected, but was to a high standard. Having a Loft conversion has made such a difference in space, but also added value to our property. We would not hesitate in recommending LMB.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
LMB lofts have an excellent workmanship and completes all their work with in a short space of time. l am very much pleased with the standard of work they offer and would recommend them to anyone

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
We were extremely happy with the final result of the loft conversion. Lee's Architect designed the loft in such a way that it flowed from the rest of the house and maximized the space in the loft. Lee uses only quality trades people and the end result was fantastic.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
Excellent workmanship and completed within a very short space of time. I am very pleased with he standard of work and would recommend LMB.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
When my wife and I decided to hire LMB to turn the our loft into an extra space to live in, we were initially overwhelmed by the prospect. After all, you don't remove your roof and have builders working in your own personal environment everyday. Luckily, we were reassured by Lee Murphy, the Managing Director, during our initial meeting. He gave us a specific time frame, made clear the costs involved and the payment schedule, not to mention telling us important and relevant information that would help us later. He also answered our questions truthfully and made sure we were happy with everything before proceeding. His advice was invaluable. From start to finish the process took a little over three months. His team were on time everyday, very pleasant and worked extremely hard. There was never a shortage of materials being delivered and whenever we had any issues, the men on site were happy to discuss them with us and assist in any problem solving. The work was completed to a very high standard and my wife and I are extremely pleased with the final product. The space is now luxurious and welcoming and no longer a place where we keep things in boxes. Since finishing the work, friends of ours have commented on our new large one bedroom with an ensuite bathroom as being like a "hotel room" and we haven't even finished decorating it yet!!! I am sure that by investing in our home we have handsomely added to our property value if we ever choose to sell it. I would happily recommend LMB to anyone who is thinking about undertaking such a project. Thanks again LMB.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
Our loft is wonderful - thank you LMB. The build work was done to a very high standard thanks to Laurence and his team who were very knowledgeable. All tradesmen were polite and friendly, which was really important to us as we had a toddler at home most days. In fact our little boy even knew all their names and enjoyed chatting to them. Joanna managed the project superbly for us. We would recommend LBM based on the finished result. We did have some delays and concerns at the start but Joanna ensured everything ran smoothly as soon as we voiced these. The project did run over time-wise but came in exactly on budget as quoted and we are very happy. Katy and Ben

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
Second times a charm! Having previously had an extension built by Lee and his team, some 10 years ago I was delighted to see the expansion of the company and asked them to quite for our loft conversion. This was by no means a forgone conclusion and I asked a further two reputable companies to quote too, but the build 10 years ago was a huge success so it would be fair to say LMB were the favourites! Having read a lot of reviews on LMB and the other companies asked to quote, I noted that there was a very similar trend, mainly good to great reviews with the odd negative posting. My advice to anyone looking to spend what will always be a considerable sum of money is to go with your gut, I was made to feel at ease by Lee 10 years ago and again on this occasion and offered the contract to LMB. I am delighted I did! On day one of the project, Lee convened a meeting with ourselves and the builders so we could set the ‘ground rules’! I am a firm believer in building relationships and therefore made it clear to all builders on site that if they treated my home like theirs, we would have no issues and I am delighted to say we had no problems there! Common courtesy and decency has to be a must when you have what are strangers in your house when you aren’t and I can’t fault any of Lee’s team on this front. The house was clean every day with the only real noticeable difference when the ceiling came down for the stairs and once the plastering had been done, other than that they all had their own hoovers and cleaned up brilliantly every day. The pace of the build is immense, scaffolding up, roof off, dormer built, plasterboarded and plastered etc etc, I’m not ashamed to admit it caught me by surprise, but these are surprises you are happy to receive! The two builders we had that did the main build, Olly and Lee were superb and I couldn’t recommend them highly enough, very attentive, always checking in to make sure we were happy and always on time. We had our loft built during the snowfall, which resulted in a slight delay but also water ingress, a quick call to Lee on a Saturday evening at 8pm and within 30 minutes one of the lads was around to secure the issue, completely unavoidable and due to melting snow, but the message it did send was that LMB really care about their clients and that wasn’t the only time help was needed ‘out of hours’ and was sorted very quickly. If I could offer one piece of advice it would be to try and make sure you speak to the different trades as they arrive. A couple of small problems we encountered were that we had bought a specific radiator which we had failed to communicate and the original light fittings were not as we expected, both unavoidable with better communication but my fault as much as anyone else’s, and in any case sorted following a quick telephone call with Lee! The finish of the build is absolutely brilliant, you never really know what to expect but I hadn’t envisaged what we have ended up with! We are lucky in the the pitch of our roof is high so we have a loft room with almost a normal ceiling height, this was totally unexpected but both Lee and the architect mentioned to me on day one of the process they could get a great height for us and they delivered! One of my initial concerns was the sheer number of different tradesmen flip flopping between each other and how this would work in reality but all of them were managed superbly by Lee and his staff in the office and I was kept fully up to date with who would be on site and when, builders, plumbers, electricians, plasterers, tiler, Roofer’s all working together to deliver the final product. I have to give a special mention to both the Paul’s on the build, the tiler and roofer. Both are incredible and their strife for perfection in what they do is something to behold! All in all, we are absolutely ecstatic with the whole process and have no hesitation in recommending LMB so a huge thank you to everyone involved and to Lee and the staff in the office for their attention to detail, it’s been a pleasure!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2018
We recently had a loft conversion:two bedroom and bathroom Lmb to very professional on all levels. We are very pleased with it finishing in 8 weeks. We strongly recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.




Loading...