Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
38 Positive Reviews
0 Negative Reviews
Enquire

Please enter your details and
we’ll get in touch ASAP.


Tell us about a review for AP Joinery & Refurbishments Ltd - Traditional Window Restoration Specialists

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for AP Joinery & Refurbishments Ltd - Traditional Window Restoration Specialists

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews (38)

About AP Joinery & Refurbishments Ltd - Traditional Window Restoration Specialists

December 2021
Daniel and Joe did an amazing job in refurbishing and double glazing my original sash windows. Their care and attention to detail was excellent and I’m delighted with the end results. The entire team at AP Joinery were responsive, friendly and professional and were a pleasure to do business with.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
March 2021
We chose AP Joinery to double glaze and draft proof all doors and windows in our Edwardian home. We are thrilled with the results. Kyle and his team were in our home for some months. In that time they were respectful of us as a family, professional, timely and beyond helpful. With regards to the results, we now have the most wonderful sash and casement windows that kept us cost all winter. We had considered and costed having upvc throughout as we didn’t think we could afford reconditioning and reglazing, yet it was several thousand pound cheaper! We would highly recommend AP joinery to anyone considering doing similar.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2021
Good attention to detail. Neat and tidy working areas, which were cleared at the end of each day. Polite and friendly. Regular updates about progress. Definitely recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2020
Adam and his team performed an outstanding job to repair and replace many windows in my Grade 2 listed farmhouse - and not just the physical work but also offered guidance and help with materials and design, especially with the bespoke replacement back door and rear bay window. The team were friendly, efficient and tidied up well afterwards. I have no hesitation in recommending them, such that I would use them again myself.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2020
The job was to upgrade a single pane stained glass windows to the side of the property with 6x panes. We wanted to retain the traditional features of the stained glass but revitalise and double glaze them. The difference now is huge - the hall way is brighter and most importantly, no drafts, the hall is somewhere we dont run from room to room through! From the start Adam and the team were excellent. The professionalism and expertise of their work was second to none! All of the guys were easy to work with. Just got on with the job and nothing was too much hassle. We are so pleased with the result. Great work guys - will definitely recommend you to family and friends, without hesitation

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2020
Both Adam and Leroy were fantastic to deal with. Very clear, precise and honest. The products they manufacture are of the very highest standards, and they worked late into the night to help me meet a very tight deadline. Excellent job both!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2020
We recently had our large bay window double glazed by AP Joinery. It was a fiddly and time consuming but Lee and his team did a fantastic job. We are very glad we decided to use AP Joinery to restore the existing window rather than replace it and we appreciate the hard work that was involved. The window was also painted by AP Joinery's decorator to a very high standard finish. At all times the window team were polite, courteous and hard working and always tidied up very well at the end of the day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend AP Joinery to others.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2020
Kyle did an excellent job in replacing a window for me, and I have already booked another job! Thank you very much. Jane

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2020
After a sash cord snapped in one of our main room windows we contacted AP joinery and although we were very stressed they completely put us at ease and indicated it was no problem for them. The team came and were ultra efficient and amazingly to us completed the job within 45 minutes! We had assumed at least half a day but the work was excellent, they left no mess and were extremely pleasant as well as being super efficient. Thanks to all concerned. .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2020
The team from AP Joinery came and restored our porch floor and Victorian style tiles and did an excellent job. This is the second restoration project that the AP Joinery team have done for us and the quality of work, professionalism and timing of the work was perfect. Thank you for an excellent job done!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2020
Excellent work, courteous and professional team! All work done on time as per agreed schedule. Our fully restored and painted Edwardian Bay and Sash windows look as good as new. Thank you to all the team at AP Joinery & Refurbishments Ltd for doing such a good job!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2020
Adam and team refurbished some original internal 1930's bifold doors to accommodate a slightly higher floor and so that they opened more smoothly. They accommodated the gap in the timetable for the floor to be put down and took plenty of time to do a great job. They are skilled joiners, left the place tidy and the whole team couldn't be more professional. Thanks you for a good job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2020
A super job from start to finish Rare to find such a skilled team Highly recommended

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2020
Excellent work, AP Joinery restored 4 badly rotten windows and they look great. Staff worked hard and were polite & knowledgeable.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2020
AP Joinery did a great job repairing and fully refurbishing our bay window. All members of the team were friendly and polite and the job was completed quickly and efficiently with no fuss and the work area left clean and tidy at the end of each day. The window was in a very poor state but AP Joinery managed to make it look like new. Joinery, ironmongery and decoration were all top notch. I'm looking forward to having them back to perform the same magic on the rest of our windows! Highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2020
I have a 1930s traditional semi with all the original wooden windows. AP repaired the rotted areas, renovated the frames and casements, refurbished the sills, added new draught seals and fully painted (internally and externally) 4 windows (2 bays, a sash and bathroom window). The lads were courteous and tidy, and the workmanship outstanding. I love my new windows! Thank you
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2020
We wanted restoration and replacement of our wooden windows with double glazed for our period 30's house. We found the joinery work to be excellent, the guys to be very friendly and yet very respectful. They cleaned up where they could and came back to touch up bits and also carried out additional work we requested. They did not disappear doing other jobs and finished in the time predicted. I can only quibble that they left behind a lot of screws and nails in my gravel drive which means i cannot park on it until i know they have all gone. A minor issue. Will recommend them highly to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2020
Our side gate was rotten but not all of it! We asked AP to have a look and they replaced all the rotten wood with hardwood and it’s now as it was! They cleared up after themselves and were really pleasant and helpful.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2020
We had all the sash windows at the front of our house refurbished and a large window frame at the back of the house replaced, 18 windows in all. The work included: Sash refurbishment x 9 Double glazing conversion x 17 Frame renovation x 7 Casement renovation X 6 Sill refurbishment x 9 Sill replacement x 9 Decorating inside & out x 17 The work was carried out to a very high standard in the midst of appalling weather. The team were clean, tidy, courteous & polite at all times & took away all the rubbish. Adam and his team were excellent & I would highly recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2019
Adam and his team undertook the restoration of 38 windows in our house including a large number of original Georgian sash windows. Each window was removed, double glazed glass installed to replace the original glass, woodwork repaired, re-installed and painted. The quality of the craftsmanship was outstanding, and the result is that we have windows that reflect the age of the property but with all the benefits of highly insulated double glazing. The team were a pleasure to have around over a number of weeks, highly recommended!
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2019
We had a very badly rotten sash window in a kids bedroom which needed extensive repair. The AP team were great, a really skilled team who genuinely cared about doing a good job. Very happy with the results, would highly recommend and will be using them

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2019
Fab refurbishment of our old sash windows including new double glazing. Great job. Very skilled and professional team.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
AP Joinery did a fantastic job taking out an old window frame and door and then replacing with a bespoke frame, window and door. Adam and his team are a very professional outfit, tidy as they go and we would highly recommend these guys for any joinery requirements!! We had a few joiners to quote but none gave the confidence in the project compared to AP Joiners

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
An awesome team! Needed a sash window removing to fit a sofa through, the guys came super quickly to do the job, helped with the sofa and cleaned up beautifully once the window was back in.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
July 2019
I used AP joinery to have some custom solid oak bilfolding doors fitted. Excellent customer service and amazing finish. These guys are highly skilled in what they do. I’m very happy as was getting higher quotes elsewhere.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
June 2019
Adam and his team did restoration work on our front bay windows, sash windows and front door. Great work and a personal touch. Would definitely recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
June 2019
We moved into a house with old sash windows and Adam and his team double glazed all of them, including a large shop window and some peculiarly shaped windows. They installed slimline double glazing into the original fittings. Everything was done in a timely manner and to a high standard. We would definitely recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
June 2019
Adam has just completed the 5th job for us. This includes window frame repairs, replacement double glazed units. Rebuilding of a bin store, and now refurbishment of a cast iron bench & table, as usual he has done an amazing job, you just can't fault his attention to detail.He is an outstanding craftsman , and he never lets you down. We would always recommend him and his team to anyone else.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
June 2019
This was the third window Adam and his team have refurbished and upgraded with double glazing for us in our Edwardian home in Sherwood. All of them including Tom the decorator are faultlessly nice, polite and considerate people, very approachable and gave us a debrief of what had been done each day and what would happen the day after. We have unusual hinges on our casement windows and Adam was good at coming up with alternative suggestions for how to best refurbish them so that they looked smart and functioned well. He also provides very good aftercare as he inspected both of the windows we had done last year and made sure that they were both perfect. We would not hesitate to ask them back to complete the rest of the original windows on our property, it looks absolutely brilliant now that the front of the house is complete and the condensation problem has improved.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
May 2019
AP Joinery carried out window refurbishments and also wooden interior features restoration, what started out as just our property restoration they have now carried out work to both our neighbors a pleasure to have pass there skills on this work is in the Park Nottingham.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
May 2019
A P joinery are a great team. We are both happy with the final results and would highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
May 2019
I have used AP Joinery on several occasions firstly with traditional sash refurbishments and and received the benefits of installing double glazed units within our original windows. also returning to convert our casement kitchen window and our rear door to both be attractive and heat efficient. strongly recommend AP joinery we live in the NG2 area and now have the most attractive window in our opinion on our street thanks again to AP Joinery.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
May 2019
AP Joinery has carried out a wonderful job transforming our Victorian property starting with the window restoration and double double glazed conversion, then with the same care and attention restoring our traditional carved wooden staircase interior doors and bespoke skirting all carried out with great pride. Both Adam and his team were very respectful and a delight to have around our home strongly recommend.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. Harris's Testimonial uploaded by AP Joinery & Refurbishments Ltd - Traditional Window Restoration Specialists
April 2019
-
Have used AP Joinery to refurbish and make new wooden windows for a property in A conservation area. Done a fab job!! Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. Morgan's Testimonial uploaded by AP Joinery & Refurbishments Ltd - Traditional Window Restoration Specialists
April 2019
-
Reliable, did a good job, reasonably priced. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. F's Testimonial uploaded by AP Joinery & Refurbishments Ltd - Traditional Window Restoration Specialists
April 2019
-
Outstanding work carried out on my property by AP joinery. All work carried out to a very high standard. Workman respectful of their surroundings polite and timely. Highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. Barton's Testimonial uploaded by AP Joinery & Refurbishments Ltd - Traditional Window Restoration Specialists
April 2019
-
Excellent business that has been trading for over 15 years taking pride in refurbishing period windows

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mrs. Phillips's Testimonial uploaded by AP Joinery & Refurbishments Ltd - Traditional Window Restoration Specialists
March 2019
-
A real find - he offered a superior scheme to those companies who lavish thousands of pounds advertising in the Sunday Papers at half the cost.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.

')

We monitor the performance of over 15,000 home improvement businesses to make sure customers like you can buy with confidence.

We can help you find the best quote for your project, or you can submit your best quote to us and we'll use our buying power to get you a guaranteed trade discount.

But it doesn't stop there because we’ll also protect your deposit and monitor the work carried out by your chosen contractor.

All for FREE!

We're Trading Standards approved too, so buy through us and you really can buy with confidence!




Loading...