Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Andrew Wright Windows Ltd

4.9/5 Stars - 84 reviews

9 Telford Place , South Newmoor Industrial Estate , Irvine , Ayrshire. KA114HW 01294 211227
sales@andrewwright.co.uk
www.andrewwright.co.uk
84 reviews
4.9
83
1

Write a review for Andrew Wright Windows Ltd

You can post a review for this company here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews

April 2017
Andrew Wright began work on my conservatory on 1st August, stating that work would take 3-4 weeks. The job was finally finished at the end of November. Builders did not appear when expected and often with no phone call to let us know they were not coming. I have a tumble dryer which once the conservatory was built would vent into it, rather than outside. On the plans no provision had been made for venting it to the outside. The Wrights building manager admitted this was his oversight and promised to have it vented to the outside. On the plans there is no plasterboarding of the walls, but as there was now going to be a vent going to the outside Wrights agreed to plasterboard the wall free of charge. When their men arrived to do this they had been told NOT to do anything about the vent, that it was my responsibility, and yet they still plasterboarded the walls at their expense! I am now left with the tumble dryer venting directly into the conservatory, and have been given ducting to lead out of the window when I want to use the tumble dryer. Four attempts were made to lay the concrete floor. After the third attempt the floor was still not fit for purpose, Andrew Wright initially emailed refusing to take responsibility. I obtained a witness statement from a local flooring expert and Wrights at last agreed that they should do it. In the plans there is a path to be dug around the side of the new conservatory. This took three attempts as initially the diggers had not been made aware of what they had to do. On the second attempt I specifically asked for a skip to be ordered to take care of materials from the dig. I was told the builder would take care of this and no skip would be needed. Wrights however told the builder to dump the soil in a big pile in my garden. Afterwards Wrights ordered a skip and removed the dig materials. Four attempts were made to lay a step that was NOT facing towards the building. Dealing with this company was extremely stressful, and I write this review in the hope that they will be more responsible towards their customers in future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2017
had a problem with window after supplied 9 years ago, neighbour called office and a man came out measured again came back quite soon and sorted everything he was a true gentleman, no mess or fuss would definitely recommend this company. thank you for the lovely customer service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
Delighted with the beautiful door supplied and fitted by Andrew Wright. Friendly sales staff, surveyor and fitters. The fitters came early morning and worked solid fir (a very convenient) two and a half hours giving us the rest of the day to come and go several times in order to admire our door. Didn't even have to clean up as they did it themselves. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
-
From start to finish everyone was very courteous and helpful. No problems with any part of the process.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
-
Very pleased with final job, no problems at all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
-
Delighted with work carried out. Very professional from start to finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
-
The salesman was exceptionally nice and freindly and knew his products well. We are pleased with the roofline and would always use Andrew Wright.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
-
The installers arrived on time and on the day arranged. They work constantly and finished the job in a very acceptable time. Friendly and very pleasant guys.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
-
We are very pleased with our new front door.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
-
The whole team i.e. admin, tradesmen great, the company should know they were all a credit to them, especially the two window fitters. Give them special credit.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
-
From initial consultation to completion of installation, 100% professionalism from everyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
-
The fitters were very efficient and friendly and felt very comfortable for leaving my door open to them when I was out. Good job done!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
-
Excellent job done by skilled fitters.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
-
The Andrew Wright Windows Team did a great job of interpreting my requirements for a custom made uPVC door and window combination and produced a very professional installation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
-
Have been aware of Andrew Wright as a company for over 40 years and would have no problem recommending them to anybody. Excellent company products.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
-
very happy with start to finish

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
-
Trouble free. Good craft skills

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
-
All round good service. Really pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
-
No issues whatsoever. Booked them for another job, and will be recommending them to friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
-
INSTALLER KEPT ME INFORMED DURING INSTALLATION MAKING SURE THAT I WAS AWARE OF ANYTHING UNFORSEEN THAT MAY ARISE.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
-
completed quickly and efficiently

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
-
I appreciated the cleaning up when finished. Good work, well done, looks good. Thankyou.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2017
-
Everyone involved with fitting my new door was polite, respectful and skilled, from Craig Beny and onwards.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2017
-
The installer was very pleasant,efficient, worked hard and left everything spick-and-span. No damage to tiles or decoration. Excellent job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2016
-
FIRST CLASS WORKMANSHIP

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2016
-
Very pleased with full experience from dealing with Brian heddle to the fitting of the window by the fitters. Very tidy and good finished job.would deal with Brian at Andrew Wright again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2016
-
Installers were prompt and doors were looking good when fitted.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2016
-
Fantastic, very happy.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
-
Installers were very professional and answered any queries. Workmanship was excellent. Extremely please with the installation and product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
-
the company were at pains to provide exactly what we wanted . All the company employees conducted themselves admirably and the fitters were excellent .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
-
the work was completed in 2 1/2 days and the finish is very good

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
-
Product well made and well fitted to our satisfaction. A couple of small snagging points brought to attention of company who have arranged a date for rectification to take place in accordance with myself.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
-
The joiners especially were very courteous and hard working

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
-
Very professioanl company, delighted with installation and quality of windows. 12 windows installed not 11.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
-
Good job done and pleased with finished product

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
-
Work carried out efficiently by the fitters and there were no problems when working in our home.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2016
-
Very pleased with the work and the way it was carried out.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2016
-
Work carried out efficiently and courteously.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
-
The fitters could not have been more helpful or efficent

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
-
the workmen were polite and causteous

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2016
The windows and doors that I received from the company are of good quality and I would not hesitate to recommend them which I have done but now 7 years later I have discovered a flaw with the outer pane of glass and I was told that because I self installed the windows there is only a 5 year warranty with the glass. I cannot see this as acceptable and I am sure that British Standards will have an opinion.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Excellent products and first class installation. Job carried out to our complete satisfaction. Very difficult to suggest any improvements.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2016
Was delighted with every aspect of the work done and the clearng up atferwards.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Ayr -
Excellent service - No suggestions

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
I cannot think of any improvements because we were given the date and time of installation and that was exactly the time the installer arrived. We are very happy with everything. Our overall experience is EXCELLENT !

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
The service from beginning to end was very satisfactory.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2015
An excellent job well done on time by skilled courteous tradesmen but pricy.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2015
Cleanest job we have ever had

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2015
Andrew Wright was firstly recommended by a friend,from first speaking to the company they told me a delivery date and stuck to it, phoning me to confirm delivery, delivery was arranged to suit both parties and a first class product was delivered 10 out of 10 would had have highly recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2015
New glass fitted very quickly, exactly when they said they would. Very pleased with everything, all staff very polite and tidy. So pleased we have booked further work in the spring. Would definitely recommend Andrew Wright Windows Ltd.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2014
Dec 16th 2014 -8 Windows & new front door fitted by Ryan & William who were a credit to Andrew Wright. Courteous, punctual, tidy with excellent branch follow up to ensure satisfaction. Product high standard, very reasonable and benefits noticed immediately. Highly recommended to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2014
Two doors and two small windows for back porch and bathroom. Fitted by our own joiners, in June 2013. Well fitted, quality excellent. If I need more windows I will return to Andrew Wright

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2014
service was 1st class

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2014
one front door with side panel and top panel clean smooth good materials cannot fault yes August

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2014
Window replacement quotation was provided timeously and provided required information and specification details with a competitive price.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2014
New bathroom window fitted on time and to the schedule and budget as agreed with the salesman and the supervisor before hand. Absolutely delighted with the work. I would recommend the company to anyone looking for work locally.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2014
The surveyor turned up as requested on time, assessed our requirements and then worked out his price for the job. This was followed up by the office who sent on all the details of the work and with a date and time when the work would be carried out. The tradesmen arrived at our house probably about 15 minutes early and proceeded to carry out the installation of the windows, in a workmanlike manner, had plenty dust sheets and on completion left no mess. The whole project from start to finish was carried out in a most professional manner and I would have no hesitation in recommending Andrew Wright Windows to anyone. I will have them back again in the future when I replace our upstairs windows. The work was carried out on the 17th July 2014. Great company to work with.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2014
Professioanl company, kept well informed throughout. A good team - job well done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2014
Replacement bay windows. First class workmanship. Arrived when they said they would and were extremely pleasant when here. Tidied up well after the job. No mess no fuss. windows replaced June 14

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2014
New front door...excellent workmanship !...on time and polite. This job was done about 2 months ago.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2014
this is the third time I have used Andrew Wright Windows , which speaks for itself . we have had a large conservatory ,front porch, and several windows and doors supplied and fitted by there team, the standards are exceptional ,always on time very polite and explain each stage during the progress, the installations are well above other products ,I have used this company now over the last 3 years ,the last occasion was June 2014, would highly recommend everyone from the sales team , the office staff, and especially the fitting technicians.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

We are very pleased with all aspects of the installation

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
We had some windows and the Patio door replaced, I was very impressed with the service, quality of the product and also the workmanship. Would highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I was costing various jobs for a national landlord. sometimes they take ages after quote is submitted to authorise works. If they authorise i will be buying my windows from andrew wright windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

NEW FRONT DOOR EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP - CLEAN AND TIDY. PUNCTUAL WORK WAS CARRIED OUT ON 11TH APRIL 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
Very satisfied with the speed of installation, fitters were very courteous, clean and tidy throughout.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
Local company - would recomend - good effective service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
replacement of front window window fitted in February and the work was first class as usual but after a week the big pane cracked from top to bottom. after sale s care was first rate and someone was there within the hour to measure up for the replacement a few days later the new unit was fitted and I must say that I am very happy with the product and the staff

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
Ayr -
Replacement windows and porch door. Workmanship good. Both punctual and courteous. Feburary

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

New windows and door. Fantastic job no mess nothing to clear up when finished. Men arrived at time stated and very pleasent. December 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2013
-
Excellent workmanship, on time, very pleasant workman. Overall I'm delighted with the service and would recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2013
I had 9 new windows fitted to the front of my house on 4th April 2013. The installation was completed in one day with hardly any mess, what mess there was cleaned up before the fitters left. I am delighted with the fit & finish of the windows and the fact it was done without damage to the existing internal wood trim which meant I did not need to do any redecorating. Everything went exactly to schedule and carried out in a very professional manner with the fitters offering to work on to complete the job in the day if that was acceptable to me, which it most definitely was.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Hello I have not as yet made a decision on the installation of my windows as I am awaiting outcome of planning application to change 1 window size. However, I was very happy with the guidance given by Mr Bracey during his visit. I hope to be in a position of making a decision in the not too distant future. Cula Murphy

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Excellent work carried out, superb workmanship,really pleased with my new front door, plus correspondence from head office was very good

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Ayr -
Fantastic new doors and great after sales service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
1 very large picture window and 2 smaller windows. When approached for a quote this wasgiven verbally and then put in writing. There was no high pressure selling which we appreciated. The team were very good and kept us informed if there were any problems which were dealt with immediately. They were punctual, courteous and worked extremely hard. The work was scheduled for July and was completed. There were some additional issues which are being resolved without any problems and would recommend Andrew Wright Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
New door and side panel, very well done and everything was done in time. This was done in April 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
we asked about a porch and got good advice- thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
New windows were installed by Andrew Wright - Excellent service throughout from sales staff, office staff and Installation teams. I would not hesitate to recommend this company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
We had Andrew Wright install our new windows in our home in Glasgow - An excellent job and service given by very helpful tradesmen

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
Having had uPVC Windows installed by AndrewWright I can honestly say they are very a professional team, clean and tidy at all times. Excellent product and services, would highly recommend Andrew Wright

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
Ayr -
Our Roofline installation from Andrew Wright was first class service from start to finish. Polite hardworking fitters. Very little inconvenience and all men cleared up. General appearance of the house looks really good. I would certainly use the firm again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
Ayr -
Andrew Wright installed new patio doors for us and we are very pleased with the service we have had. Your products have proved excellent and long lasting, & you’re after sales service very quick and any problems attended very quickly.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
Andrew Wright insalled new windows in our home in dunbartonshire. The initial sales contacts were handled smoothly, with good advice and no pressure. The survey work was carried out efficiently and with good advice and detail. The installation commenced punctually, cleaned up after themselves each day and caused minimum disruption to décor. Remedial work was carried out in good time. In summary, Andrew Wright provided a good service in customer care and installation

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation