Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

All Checked Reviews

9 reviews
4.8
9
0

Reviews from around the web

Tell us about a review for Peter Crittall t/a Crittall Installation Services

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Peter Crittall t/a Crittall Installation Services

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work Why you can trust All Checked reviews >>

November 2016
It has been a pleasure dealing with your firm, your product is great and was installed by a first class fitter who did a great job. So nice to deal with professional family firm,

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Beautiful Cottage Deserves Beautiful Windows Company Showcase - November 2016
We returned to this customers property having installed a conservatory last year as her windows were becoming increasingly in efficient and draughty. For this beautiful East Sussex cottage the customer wanted something to compliment the style and character of her home, without compromising on efficiency and security. The choice was simple - These Halo flush sash windows with traditional raised Georgian bars have a standard U Value of 1.3 and are tested to PAS24 for security with multi-point locking and stylish key locking handles. Needless to say the customer is delighted and can't believe the difference the windows have made in keeping her home cosy as the winter starts to set in.
October 2016
Good service and contact. Lead time was longer than expected and originally suggested but would use them again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
Superb service from start to finish. I cannot recommend Crittall Installation Services highly enough. If anyone needs new windows,conservatorys etc this is the company to use. The installer was more than 5 star and worked tirelessly. I have had both windows and a conservatory from this company and will be using them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

What a difference a Roof makes Company Showcase - October 2016
We were contacted by a client whose tired Polycarbonate Roof was no longer fulfilling the homeowners requirements. The room was too cold in Winter, too hot in Summer, and noisy when it rained. We took our customer through their various options to upgrade their now outdated roof - there are now more polycarbonate options; different colours for different benefits, and heatguard options to help control the internal temperature. The customer could also upgrade to a glass roof as there are now so many fantastic glazing options on the market, with Solar controlled and self cleaning glass available, again in varying colours, a huge difference can be made to heat loss in the winter, heat gain in the summer, and the glare of the sun. Also available of course, is the option of upgrading the roof to a solid or warm roof. With a replacement warm roof option, the ceiling is fully insulated and blocks out the glare of the sun, which means that the extra space can be used all year round for any activities. The customer decided to go ahead with a replacement warm roof, with this slate grey tiled effect roof. Roof lights have been added to ensure not too much light is lost, and lighting installed into the newly insulated and plastered ceiling. Needless to say, the customer was thrilled with the finished product. Not only was the space far more versatile and usable all year round, it was also far more efficient to heat in winter. But naturally, with any work taking place on your home, the finished look of the property is of highest importance. I think everyone will agree that upon viewing the before and after pictures of this property, there is no question that the aesthetics are far improved.
January 2016
-
Hi Sarah I would just like to thank you and the lads for doing such a grand job installing my new doors and windows shortly before Christmas 2015! I’m thrilled with them and the lads were so efficient and tidy! you wouldn’t have known they had been there……… well apart from my lovely new windows/ doors. I will certainly be more than happy to recommend your company and staff for your kindness, efficiency and professionalism.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
-
Very impressed with doors and windows - so much warmer and looks so much better. Good job all rubbish cleared as work progressed. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Another Happy Customer Company Showcase - November 2015
We received this picture from our customer following the replacement of his old windows for new PVC. Sympathetically replaced for style, efficiency and ease of care.
October 2015
-
I had all the windows and back door replaced in my flat and the installation was carried out by Kevin over the course of a few days. His work was of a very high standard and had a lovely neat finish. Kevin was tidy, helpful and courteous and kept me well informed of what was happening along the way. The small oversight with the back door was sorted out extremely quickly and efficiently and Sarah at head office was always on hand to offer friendly help and advice. I am very happy with the end result and would definitely use Peter Crittall installation again in the future. Thank you for providing a great service. Claire, London, October 2015.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Lovely new Sliders Company Showcase - October 2015
Lovely new PVC Sliders installed at this customers property, following the same installation for their neighbour. Good to see matching frontage, and a great recommendation from our customer.
November 2014
Decided to go for one of the smaller private companies to get a more personalized service. Turned out to be a better choice that I imagined. Went out of their way to show me the comparison between aluminum and uVPC and made some great suggestions on the style of windows that would look best for our property which is a 200 year old house. They didn't just install the windows, they made sure that the restoration inside and out was completed so that we had the complete end product. I would not hesitate to recommend Peter Crittal and his team. They were also very competitive in terms of price. Happy hunting but give these guys a chance.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The project was the replacement of 13 windows on our 4 bed detached house in June 2014. The sales call was very professional, resulting in a quotation which was competitive in comparison with other quotes, but with greater backup in terms of warranty information. The installation was carried out on time by a very courteous and tidy installer who was ready to listen to any concerns or questions that we raised. A problem arose with the lead-lighting which was fitted on all the new front windows, in that it was not the colour that we had expected. Peter Crittall dealt with our concerns in the most professional way, providing replacement glass at no extra charge to us. The final result is an excellent project and I have no hesitation in recommending this company as outstanding for both quality and customer service. I wish there were more companies that treated their customers so well.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2013
Purchase and fitting of new front door and replacement of blown double glazed windows. Excellent workmanship. Very courteous and punctual This work was done in May/June 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation




Loading...