Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
It pays to get it All Checked when you buy

Tell us about a review for Peter Crittall t/a Crittall Installation Services

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Peter Crittall t/a Crittall Installation Services

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work

Space To Enjoy The Garden All Year Round Company Showcase - August 2019
Our clients in Kent wanted somewhere to sit and enjoy their gorgeous garden and views all year round without having to worry about the British weather. We completed this conservatory build using the Durabase Steel base system, which is faster and cleaner than a conventional base system. Using the Ultraframe roof system, this customer added electric roof vents and an insulated pelmet to add thermal efficiency and an orangery feel inside. It's also a clever way of hiding lighting. Adding the decorative Cornice gutter outside gives a beautiful finish outside. With super-efficient glazing in the roof and frames and insulation in the floor, walls, and pelmet, combined with underfloor heating, this conservatory won't be too hot in the summer, or cold in the winter. Truly a place to relax with a good book or friends.
August 2018
Absolutely fantastic service, friendly, efficient and professional. I would have not hesitation to recommend Crittall for window installation. The quality of the windows along with the installation was first class, the finished product looks wonderful, I cannot fault.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2018
I was gently guided by Peter in choosing the best replacement windows with absolutely no hard sell. The quote was clear, with no extras and and excellent price. On the first day of installation last week, we had the freezing weather and the team arrived early in a snow blizzard but ready to start work. They must have been frozen to the core but I had to nag them to drink their hot coffee as Kevin Mike just worked through any ‘ breaks’. The next day the snow had stopped but instead we had freezing rain and wind like the Rockie Mountains. To our two Supermen Installers this was just a challenge and off they went again doing the downstairs installation. The windows are a joy and although we had old double glazing these new windows have raised the temperature a few degrees indoors. Kevin and Mike are a proud example of our British workmen and the nonsense of lazy Tradesmen is not worth a fig. They must have constitutions of iron to work in these conditions and the standard of workmanship could not be bettered. Tidy, polite, quiet and perfectionists. Fantastic company , good pricing and no hard sell. What else does a customer want?

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
It has been a pleasure dealing with your firm, your product is great and was installed by a first class fitter who did a great job. So nice to deal with professional family firm,

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Superb service from start to finish. I cannot recommend Crittall Installation Services highly enough. If anyone needs new windows,conservatorys etc this is the company to use. The installer was more than 5 star and worked tirelessly. I have had both windows and a conservatory from this company and will be using them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Good service and contact. Lead time was longer than expected and originally suggested but would use them again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Beautiful Cottage Deserves Beautiful Windows Company Showcase - November 2016
We returned to this customers property having installed a conservatory last year as her windows were becoming increasingly in efficient and draughty. For this beautiful East Sussex cottage the customer wanted something to compliment the style and character of her home, without compromising on efficiency and security. The choice was simple - These Halo flush sash windows with traditional raised Georgian bars have a standard U Value of 1.3 and are tested to PAS24 for security with multi-point locking and stylish key locking handles. Needless to say the customer is delighted and can't believe the difference the windows have made in keeping her home cosy as the winter starts to set in.
August 2016
-
Hi Sarah I would just like to thank you and the lads for doing such a grand job installing my new doors and windows shortly before Christmas 2015! I’m thrilled with them and the lads were so efficient and tidy! you wouldn’t have known they had been there……… well apart from my lovely new windows/ doors. I will certainly be more than happy to recommend your company and staff for your kindness, efficiency and professionalism.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2016
-
Very impressed with doors and windows - so much warmer and looks so much better. Good job all rubbish cleared as work progressed. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2016
-
I had all the windows and back door replaced in my flat and the installation was carried out by Kevin over the course of a few days. His work was of a very high standard and had a lovely neat finish. Kevin was tidy, helpful and courteous and kept me well informed of what was happening along the way. The small oversight with the back door was sorted out extremely quickly and efficiently and Sarah at head office was always on hand to offer friendly help and advice. I am very happy with the end result and would definitely use Peter Crittall installation again in the future. Thank you for providing a great service. Claire, London, October 2015.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Residence 9 Timber Alternative Company Showcase - January 2016
The R9 design is certainly becoming one of the most popular this year, with a huge range of colours, these Timber Alternative windows and doors are stylish and come with the option of traditional Monkey Tail Handles. Suitable for any home, energy efficient and available Double or Triple Glazed. The front door shown here is a Solidor composite door with an R9 frame. We think you'll agree it's a great look for any property, be it heritage or modern. Contact us for more details or a free quote.
June 2015
Decided to go for one of the smaller private companies to get a more personalized service. Turned out to be a better choice that I imagined. Went out of their way to show me the comparison between aluminum and uVPC and made some great suggestions on the style of windows that would look best for our property which is a 200 year old house. They didn't just install the windows, they made sure that the restoration inside and out was completed so that we had the complete end product. I would not hesitate to recommend Peter Crittal and his team. They were also very competitive in terms of price. Happy hunting but give these guys a chance.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The project was the replacement of 13 windows on our 4 bed detached house in June 2014. The sales call was very professional, resulting in a quotation which was competitive in comparison with other quotes, but with greater backup in terms of warranty information. The installation was carried out on time by a very courteous and tidy installer who was ready to listen to any concerns or questions that we raised. A problem arose with the lead-lighting which was fitted on all the new front windows, in that it was not the colour that we had expected. Peter Crittall dealt with our concerns in the most professional way, providing replacement glass at no extra charge to us. The final result is an excellent project and I have no hesitation in recommending this company as outstanding for both quality and customer service. I wish there were more companies that treated their customers so well.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2014
Purchase and fitting of new front door and replacement of blown double glazed windows. Excellent workmanship. Very courteous and punctual This work was done in May/June 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.




Loading...