Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

T & K Home Improvements Ltd

4.5/5 Stars - 20 reviews

2-6 Huxley Close , Park Farm South Ind Est , Wellingborough , Northamptonshire.
0800 622716
info@tkhi.co.uk
tkhi.co.uk
18 Positive Reviews
2 Negative Reviews

Tell us about a review for T & K Home Improvements Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for T & K Home Improvements Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews (20)

About T & K Home Improvements Ltd

May 2021
Refusing to answer my emails not calling me back, we have had a survey done and a front porch built by T&K that is coming away from the house. The report said insufficient groundworks was the cause. The report was sent to T&K three weeks ago. Despite me chasing they are not getting back to me
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Whats good? 1. nice salesman, really nice fitters,punctual and polite. Whats bad? when fitting the large window to the house it was discovered that the central frame was 15 mm narrower at the bottom and the glass would not fit, glass panel in bathroom cracked, when fitting the new front door and porch it was discovered that the frame to the side of the door was made 100mm too wide,it was then discovered that the glazing unit to the side of the porch had been made with a piece of chocolate wrapper sealed inbetween the glass. So two new frames and two new glazing units were ordered and I was told that the job would be finished on Saturday afternoon. Had a phone call at 8am this morning (Saturday 27/2/2016) telling me that the van had been involved in an accident and written off and the job would completed Sunday morning. All this info was from the fitter himself not one word from the company management. Obviously we are not happy and are still awaiting an outcome. Draw your own conclusions.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2015
Just had solar panels fitted and cannot recommend you more highly No pushy salesmen, excellent fitters, and Joe was so helpful and patient. Many thanks you are a pleasure to deal with.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2015
I've had a complete replacement of all the windows & doors at my property. As a direct result of this I now find that the house retains the heat much better. I'm very pleased with the standard of the workmanship, the fitting team arrived on time & were very polite. They were very tidy & exceeded my expectations in this regard. The company were very accommodating with the scheduling of the installation to fit in with my work commitments. Installation took place in December 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2015
We had solar panels fitted by T&K The workmen arrived on time and were quick, polite and left no mess. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Since the work was completed in November 2014 the panels have worked well despite a lack of sun!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2015
This is our third "order" from this exceptional company. Customer service is outstanding every time. The value for money is 2nd to none and the 10 year guarantee is welcome peace of mind. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
Great service and product. We have just ordered some more doors and a window

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
We are absolutely thrilled with our T&K loggia style conservatory. The work was started and completed in the month of October 2014. The result is a beautiful room, extending into the garden, to be used all year round. We were given a schedule of works prior to commencement of the project and this was adhered to throughout. The standard of workmanship is excellent, the workmen punctual and a pleasure to have around. Indeed we had a retired builder doing some landscaping work at the same time and he had commented to a third party how impressed he was with the quality of the build. We would not hesitate to recommend T&K to friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
T & K were impressively professional throughout, from discussing the value of solar panels whilst re roofing the house, overseeing the installation (even in weeks of icy weather), to putting me into contact with the certificated expert when I needed information as I was selling the house. My new roof has been much admired, and I have recommended T & K to anyone who asked!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

We are very happy with the solar panels fitted by T&K, the third job we have entrusted to them after our doors and windows a few years ago and our roofline work (soffits, fascias and gutters) last year. As always the team were courteous, considerate, helpful and professional, worked neatly and cleared up after themselves, and were amenable to our last-minute requests for minor adjustments. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending T&K for any work in their portfolio. What's even more surprising in this day and age is that their pricing is extremely competitive and after-sales support is excellent, showing that it is sometimes possible to get the best of both worlds. As always they were a pleasure to deal with.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
T & K were very good from start to finish with installing Solar Panels. They communicated well, kept us informed and with few minor problems they rectified it straight away with no problems. I would recommend and would consider to use them in the future. Keep up the hard work and dedication.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

We have have already had new windows with t&k in 2011. Due to a fire we recently had we once again contacted you to replace the damaged windows and front door. We have had the same first class service from sales to accounts. The fitters were great we had two different teams one for the door and the windows the window people were fab even helped me after my husband went to work to hang up the blinds. They were on time very polite as always October 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Over a period of a couple of years and three stages, to suit our needs and budget, T & K have now replaced all our doors and windows. We found the whole process extremely satisfactory and have been impressed with the professional but very helpful and friendly service we have received from everybody involved, from the initial enquiries through the planning stages to the actual fitting. We are extremely pleased with the end result and would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
The conservatory was finished in April 2014. It looks excellent and the workmanship from start to finish was good. All workman were punctual, polite and professional. We would highly recommend and would certainly use T & K again for any future home improvements. We had reason to call them for a minor problem months after the conservatory being fitted and the customer service was second to none which is a rare quality today.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
The installation of my replacement conservatory roof was carried out in a professional and speedy manner. The workmanship of the installers was excellent, and even though they had to travel along distance, they were always punctual. They were also pleasant and polite. The work was carried out during December 2013 when the weather was awful. It was a pity, due to a mix at your end, the final payment cheque was acknowledged and then lost.. Of course this was replaced by me.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
T&K fitted some solar panels ands replaced my Soffit/ facia/ guttering. They did a good job and I am well satisfied with the results. Would I recommend them? I already have. March 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
New windows in the whole house, including 2 large bays top and bottom. Workmanship was very good and not too messy considering it`s a 1954 house. Yes they were very punctual and courteous. Work carried out in October 2013.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2015
T & K Home Improvements provided a competitive deal on our styling new 30 square meter conservatory. The sales person understood our requirements and exceeded my design expectations where other companies didn't other stand the basic rule of what is within 'permitted development rights' before building regulations come into effect. T & K went the extra mile to ensure I was a completely satisfied customer. The workmanship is of a high standard finish. The after service and 10 year guarantee with this reputable company leaves me with the peace of mind if any further maintenance is required. We will certainly be recommending T & K to our family and friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

It started reading an advert while collecting a takeaway. It ended with a superb garden room. The quality is within the specification and materials. No skimping here. Workmandship of exceptional quality. Never expected such a good finish. No fuss no hard sell just do the task in hand. I dont have any complaints.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Fantastic product and smart attentive men! Cant believe how much my door looks like real wood. Thank you to the whole team!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.

We monitor the performance of over 15,000 home improvement businesses to make sure customers like you can buy with confidence.

We can help you find the best quote for your project, or you can submit your best quote to us and we'll use our buying power to get you a guaranteed trade discount.

But it doesn't stop there because we’ll also protect your deposit and monitor the work carried out by your chosen contractor.

All for FREE!

We're Trading Standards approved too, so buy through us and you really can buy with confidence!




Loading...