Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd

4.7/5 Stars - 7 reviews

Kings Hill Industrial Estate , Bude , Cornwall. EX238QN 01288 356541
sales@budewindows.co.uk
bude-windows.co.uk
7 reviews
4.7
7
0

Write a review for Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd

You can post a review for this company here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work

Verandas, Awnings, Pergolas and Carports at Bude Windows Company Showcase - May 2017
All of our aluminium, UK-made systems have revolutionised the canopy, carport, and veranda industry, rapidly becoming the most popular system on the market today. Due to their innovative design and almost unlimited versatility, a multitude of external structures can be created, providing exceptional protection from inclement weather and harmful UV rays. Create comfortable, stylish, and functional covered outdoor areas for both domestic and commercial customers that can be used all year round. Designed for quick and straight-forward installation, our products enable you to provide a range of shade and shelter solutions that perfectly match your specific needs.
March 2017
We recently had a replacement glass roof fitted to our ageing Conservatory Roof which previously was a horrible polycarbonate one. The two men from Bude Windows were excellent in removing and fitting our new roof and did a very professional job. We now enjoy a warmer space and have the benefit of seeing all the beautiful birds and more of the sky when relaxing in this space. We highly recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Rosewood Edwardian Conservatory Company Showcase - March 2017
A Rosewood Conservatory installed in a holiday home in Tintagel
February 2017
We have just had new patio doors and four other windows fitted in our sitting room. The work was carried out swiftly and efficiently. Clearing up after completion was very thorough. There is one small crack in the edge of a trim which the fitter himself pointed out and promised to return and replace. We did immediately have very strong easterly winds and no draughty so very pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Aluminium Conservatory in Progress Company Showcase - January 2017
An Aluk aluminium conservatory installation in progress in Stratton near Bude - 7 pane bifolding aluminium doors
December 2015
I have nothing but praise for the whole team. I contacted them around lunch time yesterday to say my window was letting in a draught. 2 hours later a member of staff called to look at the problem and 20 minutes later all done and dusted. No mess, no fuss, no hassle. Just a good job done. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Bude Windows and Conservatories recently installed some double glazed windows at our property, replacing old wooden ones (it is a period-style cottage). They took enormous care over helping us choose windows which suited the look of our house, even supplying windows which were white on the inside and black outside. The installation, which followed quite quickly on the order, was done neatly and efficiently by two friendly helpful men who then cleared up after themselves, leaving the house clean and the new windows sparkling. For all this the price was considerably less than it would have been had we elected to use their biggest nationwide competitor, with whom we have had much less satisfying experiences. I would unhesitatingly recommend Bude Windows to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Although we lived in south east cornwall, we chose Bude windows after a number of quotes from different aluminium window companies. Bude were one of the cheapest, but it was visiting their offices, and seeing some of their work at some commercial projects in Bude that clinched it. We also liked the well run family company bit. The windows were measured up correctly and arrived 6 weeks later. Removal of old softwood windows and removal from site was efficient. New aluminium windows were installed with care and precision. We had a variety of windows and doors fitted, including top and side hung windows, a large industrial 2.5m wide full height glass front door with full height side panels, a large 2.5 m wide x 2.1m tall 4 paned window in the lounge and inward opening full height glass paned patio doors. The 'Smart' system windows and doors offer a contemporary clean lined look and match the granite walls well in RAL colours. We only had one problem, that being the patio doors made by the supplier to Bude, had handed the main access door on the wrong side, but this was a factory error, not Bude windows. Within a few weeks the replacement doors and frame were installed and without question - excellent service. We are very pleased with the job and competitive price, and once we are ready for phase 2, will use Bude windows again for the remainder of the property - no question at all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

HYBRID INSTALLATION WIDEMOUTH BAY Company Showcase - August 2015
A Hybrid installation carried out at Widemouth Bay. This Eco development incorporated renewable solutions into the design, including solar thermal panels, air source heat pumps and a Green Roof System. The green roofing, which will be planted with sea thrift, (a common local flowering plant native to the north coast), and other indigenous plants, will reduce energy use as well as help to blend the buildings into the existing landscape. Working together with JE Stacey & Co, Holsworthy http://www.jestacey.com/
March 2015
Our installation took place in July 2014, with eight windows and two doors. I thought that reviewing immediately was not the best way, but to wait for about 6 months and see. I am very pleased to report that the installation crew were excellent and my wishes not to see lots of plastic trim/ mastic covering plaster defects were followed. I was very fussy about style and colour. We previously had wooden windows and I wanted the colour to be in keeping with the age of the cottage and so Rosewood was the perfect choice. We had a problem during installation in that one of the wooden lintels was rotten. The crew worked around this and one of their team picked up a concrete replacement. This required the new window to be part fixed for overnight security and the lintel work was done and finished by lunchtime next day, including making good rendering. These people are top of the class - don't go elswhere!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

New Showroom Nearing Completion Company Showcase - December 2014
After an extremely busy year we are now finally putting the finishing touches to our new showroom in Bude. This has been an ongoing exercise for about the last twelve months. Next project to replace all of the existing conservatories which after 10 years are looking slightly out dated and not entirely representative of the products that we now supply. We do still supply and install PVCu Victorian, Edwardian and Lean-to conservatories where required, however the trend now is towards an Orangery style extension and aluminium seems to be the preferred option. We are always striving to offer our customers and trade supplies the best and latest products on the market.
September 2014
We wanted an Orangery design to be in keeping with our 200 year old farmhouse. It had to be spacious whilst not obtrusive, and built to a high standard of construction and insulation due to our location on top of the Atlantic Cliffs. Bude Windows were chosen as the preferred contractor for this project after careful consideration. Mr Britton personally designed the Orangery and he and his staff were attentive and considerate throughout the construction, discussing issues with us as they progressed the build. A year later we are still delighted with the end result which is a very useful extension to our kitchen and has proved to stand up to the dramatic weather swings we encounter. I would have no reservation in recommending Bude Windows to undertake quality construction projects with a personal touch.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation