Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
Buying Home Improvements?

Join the All Checked Discount Club
and get up to 20% off any quote from
any home improvement contractor.

Members get Free Deposit Protection too!

Join Now For Free

Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd

4.3/5 Stars - 13 reviews

11 Positive Reviews
2 Negative Reviews
THIS BUSINESS HAS NOT BEEN ALL CHECKED. WE DO NOT MONITOR REVIEWS ON THIS PAGE.
We'll oversee your project for FREE!

Have you placed an order with this company yet?

Was it within the last 7 days?

Please enter your details and
we’ll oversee your project for free


We're sorry but it’s too late for us to oversee your project.

Thank-you. We’ll contact you soon.

Tell us about a review for Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work

January 2020
Unfortunately we didn’t use Bude windows because the experience we had with the quote wasn’t positive. We requested a quote from them for a couple of things, the conversation we had didn’t match the quote and they stopped responding to our queries when we asked them about it...we still haven’t had a response to our email to them which is a shame. The chap who came to see us was nice enough, professional and polite but the quote and attached letter did not accurately match the conversation we had. We therefore aren’t using them and wouldn’t recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2019
secoundary glazing for my victorian sash windows was installed by Badge from Bude windows today. very clean,fast and professional service using a quality product. i couldnt be happier

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
I cannot recommend Bude Windows and Conservatories highly enough. They did an excellent job building me a solid roof conservatory. From beginning to end Daniel and his team were very professional, hard working, polite and friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. Their workmanship is second to none, working in all weathers too. Wholeheartedly agree with all the comments. Thank you Bude Windows and Conservatories.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
Having considered the feasibility of having a warm roof replacement and other modifications to our conservatory, we were a little uncertain as to whether to proceed.Daniel, however was able to reassure us and comprehensively answer all of our questions.He allayed any doubts that we had ,which enabled us to make the decision to have the work undertaken.The subsequent quotation was very clear and very competitive. Having placed the order, work commenced on schedule and we have to say to an extremely high standard.The team were very professional. helpful and meticulous in their work. Some even had a sense of humour!!Nothing was too much trouble and all of the team would be welcome back anytime. We can only thank you for your quality service and we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending your company. Thank you for completing such a professional job and we wish you continued success in the future

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Bude Windows replaced all of the windows in my conservatory and house. I wish all renovation projects could go so smoothly. After many years and much experience with building works, The Bude Windows team has my highest recommendation. Their precision in detailing the windows to the correct design means they are unrecognisable from the originals (cleaner and sharper looking), while draft-free, energy efficient, and smooth to operate. Installation went like clockwork, the fitter took great care to protect the work area and cleanup every day. For me, Bude Windows were absolutely spot on from start to finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
We recently had a replacement glass roof fitted to our ageing Conservatory Roof which previously was a horrible polycarbonate one. The two men from Bude Windows were excellent in removing and fitting our new roof and did a very professional job. We now enjoy a warmer space and have the benefit of seeing all the beautiful birds and more of the sky when relaxing in this space. We highly recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
We have just had new patio doors and four other windows fitted in our sitting room. The work was carried out swiftly and efficiently. Clearing up after completion was very thorough. There is one small crack in the edge of a trim which the fitter himself pointed out and promised to return and replace. We did immediately have very strong easterly winds and no draughty so very pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2016
I have a leaking front door. I first contacted Bude windows about last winter, when I discovered my floor had rotted when I took the old carpet up, no one came out. I have contacted them again, two men came, and fiddled with the hinge. With the southerly wind driving the rain against my door the rain is pouring in, my carpet is saturated, despite having used numerous newspapers to soak up the water, and there is quite a puddle at times. I have been trying to contact them since before Christmas so I wrote a letter to the managing director. Today, Monday a girl phoned, and said they could not send somebody else until Thursday. I am not impressed. The person who had someone turn up in 2 hours for a draught is lucky. My back door does not leak although it is taking the same rain battering. I do like the look of the product, but when something goes wrong it's not good.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2016
I have nothing but praise for the whole team. I contacted them around lunch time yesterday to say my window was letting in a draught. 2 hours later a member of staff called to look at the problem and 20 minutes later all done and dusted. No mess, no fuss, no hassle. Just a good job done. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Hardwood Conservatory with Supalite Roof Company Showcase - May 2016
Although we lived in south east cornwall, we chose Bude windows after a number of quotes from different aluminium window companies. Bude were one of the cheapest, but it was visiting their offices, and seeing some of their work at some commercial projects in Bude that clinched it. We also liked the well run family company bit. The windows were measured up correctly and arrived 6 weeks later. Removal of old softwood windows and removal from site was efficient. New aluminium windows were installed with care and precision. We had a variety of windows and doors fitted, including top and side hung windows, a large industrial 2.5m wide full height glass front door with full height side panels, a large 2.5 m wide x 2.1m tall 4 paned window in the lounge and inward opening full height glass paned patio doors. The 'Smart' system windows and doors offer a contemporary clean lined look and match the granite walls well in RAL colours. We only had one problem, that being the patio doors made by the supplier to Bude, had handed the main access door on the wrong side, but this was a factory error, not Bude windows. Within a few weeks the replacement doors and frame were installed and without question - excellent service. We are very pleased with the job and competitive price, and once we are ready for phase 2, will use Bude windows again for the remainder of the property - no question at all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2016
Bude Windows and Conservatories recently installed some double glazed windows at our property, replacing old wooden ones (it is a period-style cottage). They took enormous care over helping us choose windows which suited the look of our house, even supplying windows which were white on the inside and black outside. The installation, which followed quite quickly on the order, was done neatly and efficiently by two friendly helpful men who then cleared up after themselves, leaving the house clean and the new windows sparkling. For all this the price was considerably less than it would have been had we elected to use their biggest nationwide competitor, with whom we have had much less satisfying experiences. I would unhesitatingly recommend Bude Windows to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Irish Oak Liniar PVCu Conservatory Company Showcase - May 2016
Replacement Irish Oak Liniar PVCu Conservatory installed in Widemouth Bay, near Bude. "Really pleased with our replacement conservatory in our holiday cottage. Requested Bude Windows and conservatories to dismantle old one and put up replacement in a small window of time between visitors bookings ( I gave them 4 1/2 days) They didn't disappoint! Thanks guys, you worked your butts off !"
October 2015
Our installation took place in July 2014, with eight windows and two doors. I thought that reviewing immediately was not the best way, but to wait for about 6 months and see. I am very pleased to report that the installation crew were excellent and my wishes not to see lots of plastic trim/ mastic covering plaster defects were followed. I was very fussy about style and colour. We previously had wooden windows and I wanted the colour to be in keeping with the age of the cottage and so Rosewood was the perfect choice. We had a problem during installation in that one of the wooden lintels was rotten. The crew worked around this and one of their team picked up a concrete replacement. This required the new window to be part fixed for overnight security and the lintel work was done and finished by lunchtime next day, including making good rendering. These people are top of the class - don't go elswhere!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

HYBRID INSTALLATION WIDEMOUTH BAY Company Showcase - August 2015
A Hybrid installation carried out at Widemouth Bay. This Eco development incorporated renewable solutions into the design, including solar thermal panels, air source heat pumps and a Green Roof System. The green roofing, which will be planted with sea thrift, (a common local flowering plant native to the north coast), and other indigenous plants, will reduce energy use as well as help to blend the buildings into the existing landscape. Working together with JE Stacey & Co, Holsworthy http://www.jestacey.com/
April 2015
We wanted an Orangery design to be in keeping with our 200 year old farmhouse. It had to be spacious whilst not obtrusive, and built to a high standard of construction and insulation due to our location on top of the Atlantic Cliffs. Bude Windows were chosen as the preferred contractor for this project after careful consideration. Mr Britton personally designed the Orangery and he and his staff were attentive and considerate throughout the construction, discussing issues with us as they progressed the build. A year later we are still delighted with the end result which is a very useful extension to our kitchen and has proved to stand up to the dramatic weather swings we encounter. I would have no reservation in recommending Bude Windows to undertake quality construction projects with a personal touch.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.

We monitor the performance of over 15,000 home improvement businesses to make sure customers like you can buy with confidence.

We can help you find the best quote for your project, or you can submit your best quote to us and we'll use our buying power to get you a guaranteed trade discount.

But it doesn't stop there because we’ll also protect your deposit and monitor the work carried out by your chosen contractor.

All for FREE!

We're Trading Standards approved too, so buy through us and you really can buy with confidence!




Loading...