Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
Elglaze is rated outstanding!

Elglaze

4.8/5 Stars - 47 reviews

7-8 Earith Business Park, Meadow Drove, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE28 3QF.
01487 842643
https://elglaze.co.uk
sales@elglaze.co.uk
/elglazeUK/
@ElglazeUK
45 Positive Reviews
2 Negative Reviews

Tell us about a review for Elglaze

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Elglaze

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews (47)

About Elglaze

September 2020
Fantastic customer service from Wayne at Elglaze. Took plenty of time to discuss requirements, timeline and answered all questions. Would recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2020
Very much appreciate the quick, efficient and friendly service from sales to installation. Thanks to all responsible.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2020
Elglaze have fitted 7 new windows in our Victorian property and we are delighted with the standard of their product and workmanship. Although the windows replace old timber sash windows the profiles have remained virtually unchanged and so the original proportions have been preserved. The Company provided excellent service throughout the whole process and Sales, Admin, Fitters and Management worked hard to provide excellent customer service. Michael and James - the fitters - worked extremely hard and kept the disruption to our home to a minimum. Mark and Jane Baker Jan 2020

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2020
*****Excellent fitting and taking out of the old window. The team were friendly, careful and efficient and would definitely recommend them. Given the 2 stars because of the SALE and I am sorry that this has put me off going to Elglaze again. We were not given a choice of handles or beading and not liking the curvy style, the window and handles are ugly. I suppose some of this is our fault as we should have asked, it would have been good to have been told what choice's, if any, were available. Having had our Patio doors replaced a few years earlier, we thought the window would be of a same style. As they say you live and learn, and we will know what to ask for next time. Or just go somewhere else.

Company Response

Dear Mrs Hales, We are very sorry you’re not happy with the style of window that has been fitted. We always supply and fit the style that is specified at the order stage. Our standard uPVC windows come in two styles; Beveled or Ovolo. In this instance the Ovolo style was specified on your order. We can only apologise that you were not made aware of the choices available to you. We are happy to replace your window with the Beveled style to match your patio doors if this is what you would like. This will obviously cause some amount of disruption as we would need to replace the whole unit. Our standard uPVC windows all come with the same handle style but you can specify the colour. If you would prefer gold or chrome handles we would be happy to supply and fit the colour of your choice. This is the least disruptive option and could be completed swiftly. Either option would obviously be undertaken free of charge. We attempted to contact you last week and Jim spoke to your partner who advised us to speak to you directly. We’ve been unable to reach you on your mobile but will try again this week. If you are happy to contact us directly, we can make arrangements for your preferred solution. Thank you for the kind words regarding our installation team, we very much appreciate the positive feedback in this regard. Kind regards, Elglaze

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2020
Elglaze have just completed building a porch on our bungalow which we moved into last year. We wanted a large porch that would blend in with the rest of the building. Elglaze have done a brilliant job and it's exactly how we envisaged. We also had some new French doors fitted in the kitchen, which again, we are really pleased with. Having used Elglaze in the past to build a conservatory in a previous property, once again, I found the team extremely professional but with a very friendly and approachable manner. Nothing is too much trouble and happy for you to call/email and ask questions or give advice along the way. I would definitely recommend them and have no hesitation in using them in the future. Liz & Adam Radley Barrow, Suffolk

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2020
A refreshing experience from a glazing company! Firstly, asking them for a quote, they discussed options and suggested cheaper configurations to meet our needs without leaving me wondering when they would leave. It was a completely straightforward process from having a quote, we were left to decide ourselves whether we wanted to contact them to proceed. The installers were fantastic, they were on site on time, and very speedy. They also left the area cleaner than it was when they arrived! All in all I would definitely recommend ElGlaze, both their sales team and their installation team are a credit to the company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2019
Excellent service from start to finish. Wayne the salesperson made things very easy for us. Extremely helpful and with none of the pressure or dodgy sales tactics employed by some other companies. The fitters, Michael and James were excellent; pleasant, hard working and extremely tidy. They worked like trojans. The windows and doors all seem to be of excellent quality and have made a huge difference to the temperature of our house

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2019
Very pleased with our new door, and a bonus to have it fitted sooner than expected.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2019
An excellent product fitted carefully by a first class team. We are delighted that we chose Elglaze for this work following a recommendation from a former customer.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2019
Faultless service from beginning to end including installation which only took a few hours.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2019
We had one new window from Elglaze the first time we had purchased from them. The service from start to finish was very good, with the order and installation all done to the agreed time. If you have cause to ring the office you get through quickly and to a person who will do their best to help you. The window fits in well with our previous ones (not bought from Elglaze) and is functioning as expected. Will definitely purchase from Elglaze again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2019
Window products are of excellent quality and the service of both the Elglaze office and the installation was excellent. They are highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2019
Really pleased with the door the men worked really hard

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2019
Whole installation speedy and efficient. I would recommend Elglaze.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2019
Every thing was great from start to finish no problem at all

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2019
Fantastic quality french doors and the service from the admin team and the installation team is excellent

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
Very good service prompt and efficient. Would recommend Elglaze!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
very good service good price fitters very neat & polite would recommend to anyone

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
Fantastic service, excellent quality windows, no messing about.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
I have had fascia soffits and guttering replace by Elglaze.They have made a great job, their work is very clen and tidy. No mess and my house looks finished. I have also had one window replaced which looks very similar to original windows. The guys also went out of there way to replace a broken hinge on an old window, saved me replacing the whole unit. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
Very pleased with quality and installation at all time

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
installation quick and efficient by two hard working friendly guys working to a highly professional level. The resulting installation looks excellent and great care was taken to leave the house clean and remove all debris. It was a pleasure to see the guys working with no persistent phone interruptions as prevalent in building trades; well done and a credit to Elglaze. [ 3 unit folding doors and 2 main windows :3.5 hrs]

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
Good quality product. Jimmy who fitted the windows was professional, friendly and informative. Unfortunately the front door did not fit and a new one had to be made with a delay of 5 weeks and 3 panes of glass wee replaced due ti cracks and imperfections but apart from this I am very satisfied.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
Very good service from purchase to fitting. Had some brickwork removed lads were brilliant and polite all done in a day. Highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
A very good company to deal with From the start to installation, there were no problems The product was excellent ,no high pressure selling The price that was offered at the start was the best I had been offered without any haggling Very highly recomended

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
Product quality has always been very good. Excellent service and job well done. Will recommend them every time.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2019
Getting the quote was very straight forward and it was very competitive. There was none of the nonsense that you get from the big brands (your wife/husband must be there too, massively inflated price and then discounts for this and that) just a price according to the size. The showroom staff were very helpful and knew the product very well. The fitting was very efficient - quick with no mess, thoroughly cleaned and tested, and a full demonstration. The doors themselves are high quality, low maintenance and look great. I needed restrictors fitted, so it would have been better if this had been pointed out at the survey stage rather than after the doors were fitted and another (very short) visit had to be arranged. I am very happy I went to Elglaze, and being local, if I do have a problem in the future it is very easy to get it sorted out.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2019
Excellent products and service. Good value for money.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2019
Thank you Elglaze for an excellent service in the provision of my new back door .My wife and I are most impressed. As you know I came back to you after the excellent job you did last September with the installation of our new composite front door and side panels. An excellent service all round with good value for money. Thank you again. Patrick Combes.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2019
Excellent windows, look great From ordering to fitting regular updates and estimated fitting dates were regularly communicated to me. Received a call on day windows were due back to them to be checked asking if I would like them fitted the next day. Of course I said yes !!!! Total time from order to fit less than a month. Brilliant service Thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2018
I feel I am being generous with three stars but these are awarded entirely for the product with which we are generally pleased (though we are still waiting for after sales issues to be resolved) and for the team of fitters who battled through horrendous weather to fit our window and were polite and tidy. However I feel we have been let down time and time again by the quality of service from the company and the length of time we have waited. Most of our issues have been with the lead surveyor - waiting for him to come, or not come (as happened on one occasion, no apology made) and the fact that he did not hand in the final measurements so that after the date our windows should have been fitted, they still were not even made. Our second biggest issue was lack of communication, phone calls being returned or being kept informed of progress when things dragged on. I have had to chase the company all the way and am still chasing.. We paid our deposit in early September 2017. 41/2 months later the windows were fitted end January. I expressed concern over 1 window not fitting well at the time but was told to let them settle. At end Feb I called to say that 2 windows needed attention and at end April am still waiting for this to be resolved.

Company Response

Dear Jennie, We are pleased you are happy with your windows and with our install team. We would however like to apologise for the delays to your windows being fitted. It seems there were some communication issues with our surveyor, which Geoff apologised for at the time. We would also like to apologies for the current delay you have experienced to finish the job. We are unfortunately at the behest of suppliers for some elements and in this situation we have been waiting on parts from our supplier that have taken longer than usual to arrive. We now have the required parts and will be arranging a suitable time with you to come and fit them. We are always looking to improve and will take your comments on board as it seems you have not been as well informed throughout the process as we would like. Many thanks once again for your review. Nicola Lowe, Elglaze.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2018
No nonsense approach. Courteous and straightforward. Work undertaken to agreed schedule, efficiently and without fuss. Particularly pleased not to have been quoted stupid over the top prices, as some other firms chose to do. Thanks.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2018
Ultimately the end product we are so happy with, the windows and french doors look amazing. However the process of getting them was not as smooth as it could be. The day of fitting, the windows the fitters turned up with didn't fit due to the surveyor taking the wrong measurements. Also when the French doors were fitted, the old window appears to have been smashed, which left glass on the garden, and right in front of the catflap, and wasn't cleaned up properly, or at the least even we are not informed it was there, and tho subsequently led to our cat getting an injury. So over all some hiccups, but this is in the context of the staff at elglaze potentially, however the products are great quality, and we are really happy with them.

Company Response

Hi Sarah. We’re delighted that you are happy with your windows and french doors. That’s fantastic! We’d like to offer our apologies for the problems during the install. It is very unfortunate that the initial measurements were incorrect and we can only apologise for the delay this caused to your install. Regarding the glass on your garden, we always strive to leave your property exactly as we found it and on this occasion we clearly fell short of expectations. We are forwarding this feedback onto our install teams to avoid this happening again. We do hope your cat is recovering and to this end we are sending some cat treats your way by means of an apology. Thank you for your feedback, we take everything on board and it all helps us improve our service. Yours sincerely, Nicola Lowe, Elglaze.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2018
Elglaze are excellent. They are professional right from the quote through to completion. Our glazed extension is first floor on a steel stilted platform and is the first that Elglaze has built. It looks fabulous thanks to guidance from Jim, the salesman, Geoff, the glazier and David , the builder. All the men on site were very polite, professional and competent. There was a couple of hiccups along the way which were quickly sorted out to our total satisfaction. We felt that careful consideration was given to us at all stages. We would definitely go to Elglaze for any future needs, the right quality at the right price, what more could you want?

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
Very pleasant to deal with. Worked really fast and did a fantastic job. Had one little settling problem and sorted it as quickly as they could. Would recommend to a friend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Professional, friendly and efficient service. Very pleased with front door - have had several compliments.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Super - the lads fitted everything quickly, cleanly and with a good sense of humour

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Excellent windows and hard working good mannered fitters who voiced appreciation for the supply of beverages. Any mess was cleaned up before they left.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
New door fitted. No problems with ordering or installation, kept fully informed throughout.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
My Yale front door lock seized (1 year old) and I tried to arrange for ELGlaze to rectify. Unfortunately it was a Saturday and I was informed no Admin people could authorise a replacement and although the salesman in the office (B. Budd) was very sympathetic and helpful, he said he couldn't contact anyone as it was against company policy at weekends. This was extremely frustrating and I was forced to replace the lock myself after googling how to do it. I would have called out a locksmith but I was concerned that ELGlaze wouldn't reimburse the cost. I was forced to this as I was traveling to Scotland early on Monday morning. When I did contactELGlaze they seemed less than impressed that I'd paid £24 for a lock (teeth sucking moment) who then told ME to contact Phoenix doors as they had supplied the door to ELGlaze. From my point of view ELGlaze supplied the door so this was also frustrating. I then had to email them a copy of the lock receipt and they authorised payment via ELGlaze (Steven) after I supplied him with my bank details. All of this was done whilst I was on holiday and fell well short of what I'd been told was an exemplary after sales service.

Company Response

I’m sorry that you are unhappy with our after sales in this situation. It is very unfortunate that the lock failed on a weekend and just before a planned trip. Thankfully these situations arise very rarely. We currently do not have a service team available to respond on the weekends, however In light of this situation we are reviewing this policy. It is not Elglaze policy to ask a customer to contact a supplier of ours, your custom is with us, not the supplier. In this situation our composite door supplier would normally be the ones to provide the replacement lock which is why they contacted you regarding the reimbursement for the lock you fitted. As our customer, the responsibility for reimbursement falls with us which is why they informed you to supply your bank details and receipt to us. As you mention, we actioned the reimbursement as soon as we received these details. Had this occurred at any other time, our service team could have attended as we do carry replacement locks for the composite door ranges we supply. The timing in this situation was very unfortunate. We do strive to provide excellent after sales service and once again apologise that on this occasion things didn’t go as smoothly as we would like. Nicola Lowe Elglaze Ltd

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
New windows look lovely. Excellent professional work carried out by polite considerate staff

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
We were delighted with the assessment of our requirements, the advice we were given, the speed of the installation and the quality of the windows. Elglaze is an honest "old-fashioned" firm which does not try to trick its customers as some double-glazing companies are apt to do. We recommend them highly.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Good service - good product. Lovely my new door and windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
I did my front windows with Elglaze (the back were done previously using another company. They look just wonderful and enhance the house. The workmen came and did them all in day - there was no mess left. they had to compete with a new kitchen arriving Although I wasn't home when the windows were measured everything fitted perfectly. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them. the work was done in April 2017.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Excellent service once we had a decent salesman! All the fitters were brilliant and really pleased with all the work that was carried out. Window are excellent quality.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Replaced a window with patio doors. Excellent experience. Very efficient workmen, no mess. Friendly staff. Fair price. Would definitely use again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

This is the second time that Elglaze has worked for me and i would have no hesitation in recomending them to my family and friends their work was excellent from start to finnish.I had some windows and porch panel changed on this occassion and the workmanship was excellent. He arrived on time, was corteous and thoughtful on making sure the doors were always closed as it was a very cold and windy day. The work was done on 09/12/2015, I would like to thank Mr. Budd for his expertise and the fitter for his fine work

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.

We monitor the performance of over 15,000 home improvement businesses to make sure customers like you can buy with confidence.

We can help you find the best quote for your project, or you can submit your best quote to us and we'll use our buying power to get you a guaranteed trade discount.

But it doesn't stop there because we’ll also protect your deposit and monitor the work carried out by your chosen contractor.

All for FREE!

We're Trading Standards approved too, so buy through us and you really can buy with confidence!




Loading...