Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
Ideal Homes Orangeries and Conservatories Ltd is rated outstanding!
35 Positive Reviews
0 Negative Reviews

Tell us about a review for Ideal Homes Orangeries and Conservatories Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Ideal Homes Orangeries and Conservatories Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work

May 2020
Amazing! This company is quick and reliable and provides a top quality service! Prices are competitive and the builders and brilliant!! So happy with our conservatory! Top company!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2020
I decided to use Ideal Homes through a recommendation from a friend. We have a traditional house and wanted an extension/conservatory for more space without restricting the light and in-keeping with the style of the house. A representative came out and recommended a hybrid orangery. The value was excellent and the service provided through all trades was outstanding and finished to a very high standard and the time scale they gave us was very accurate. I am a tradesman with 25 years of experience and it was refreshing to see the standards so high. Please find attached photos of the finished products which has transformed our home thanks to Ideal Homes.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2019
I am absolutely over the moon with my new conservatory. The build took about 9 weeks, 2.9x3.6m, 8ft tall edwardian and existing porch attached with climate box, underfloor heating, plastering and flooring and all tradesmen were highly professionals. 1000% recommended company, thanks to Paul Jones and team.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Quality product and speedy service by the sector professionals. I would highly recommend to get a quote which can’t be beaten...

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
I have had a fabulous conservatory with lantern built , the service was great all my concerns were listen to and acted upon and with this lovely summer it had been wonderful, I can’t thank the team enough .
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
March 2019
Had a conservatory fitted a few months ago, excellent quality and customer service, the fitters were polite and professional, turned up on time and left no mess unlike other builders I have used in the past. I would highly recommend this company!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

verified
March 2019
Had full house of windows fitted by this company a few months back. Excellent quality and workmanship. One of the best quotes I had out of 5 and surely haven’t skimpted on quality. Excellent customer service and workman always on time and very polite. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for new windows

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2019
Not really one for writing reviews but I feel others may be grateful as I know how tedious the decision process is when choosing/guessing who to trust with not only design and quality but also safety. They all seem to talk such a good game. Firstly, I had fittings done by what I thought was a reputable company a few years ago. Not only was I unhappy with the works completed, the quality wasn’t very good either and to top it off I didn’t really feel as safe as I wanted to in my own home which was my main goal. Although still under warranty, we decided to reinvest in having the windows, front and back doors reinstalled with another company. We decided to go ahead with Ideal Homes and from the moment the fitters arrived to the works completed, I really cannot give enough praise. I instantly see and feel the difference in quality/materials, not only does it look absolutely stunning, I now feel safer than ever. Our new composite front door is especially the favourite and feels extremely secure! Neighbours are already commenting and asking for your details. We cannot thank you enough for actually delivering what was promised, and I hope this review helps confused customers make the same great choice we did! Thank you!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2018
We had a conversion from polycarbonate to solid roof and a section of glass roof on our three conservatories. We are absolutely delighted with the result. All three rooms are now useable in winter and summer. The products are extremely good quality and the whole conversion was put together in good time by Paul an his team, despite having to battle the elements in mid Feb. The after sales service was excellent, with the office staff and Paul attending to our requests with speed and politeness. We would have no qualms about recommending Ideal Homes to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2018
Just completed our solid roof conversion took a little longer than expected due to terrible weather we have been having but over the moon with finished product service and communication from this company I rarely give 5 stars for anything but on this occasion nothing else would be exceptable I can’t recommend ideal homes enough well done to Robert and the team .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
We had an orangery built by this company recently. From the first moment the team of professionals turned up until completion, their quality of workmanship is second to none. We were absolutely thrilled with the result. I can't recommend this company enough.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Had a set of french doors installed where there used to be a window. Doors are excellent quality and robust (although only be in for a few days so far). The installation took just 1 day and was finished to a very high quality. The tradesmen were very professional and friendly. Also great value.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
conservatory fitted just after easter and I am over the moon with it!!! Wonderful team who were professional throughout the entire project. I would definitely recommend Paul and the team.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Fabulous conservatory recently fitted. Professional service and great team, I would recommend Ideal Homes Ltd.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Steve our consultant made everything seem so easy and in the main that is how it was couple of mishaps with broken glass but over all we are so pleased with our conservatory and would have no issues recommending ideal home Europe and have already passed on to my neighbour . Val Wightwick
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
I had several companies out to quote after considering all we decided ideal homes to do our project after agreeing dates they could. It start on the said dates and moved it a couple of days later which was slightly annoying but once here they worked hard and left me and my wife with a wonderful conservatory Lee the sale guy was great through to rob and Amanda who coordinated our project,a little slip up with dates but overall happy .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Recently had my conservatory installed , happy with the result. Good experience in general, they arrived on time and on the due date and finished on time. A slight issue with the skip in the wrong place and blocking driveway, but had it moved. Very happy with our new space and the quality of the job is good. I would recommend them to friends and family. Good company to deal with , very helpful with design initially , which means we now have a new and practical space.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Had my conservatory and Windows done over the bank holiday! Service was fantastic cannot fault them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
An excellent job and service provided by Paul and his team,from start to the end.Being guide and advised all the way through for my best options and having a great result at the end, a fantastic Edwardian conservatory with bifold doors.Thank you Paul and Team, you are rocking.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
From start to finish I have had the best experience. fantastic team fantastic service and quality conservatory. Will highly recommend. Five star service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
Definitely made the right decision in choosing Ideal Homes. Had replacement windows and conservatory at the same time and am absolutely delighted with the result and the price was fair and reasonable. I could not have wished for a better team of fitters who worked tirelessly and cannot thank them enough for the quality of their workmanship. I would not hesitate to recommend Ideal Homes. First class job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
After having a previous poor job on my last house I was a little dubious to begin with and very cautious. However I can not speak highly enough of Paul and his team , everything happened on time as planned. Our house is now so much better with this conservatory and everything we wanted for our dining area and looking forward to summer barbecues. I would recommend them to anyone looking, as we had a refreshing no nonsense job, completed on time, no mess . Relieved to say we made the right choice this time around !!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2016
Was always dubious about double glazing company's but I have to say ideal homes have restored my trust,we ordered a conservatory in late November and by Christmas we were eating our Christmas meal in there thank you ideal homes on a fantastic job from Gary our sales consultant all the way through to Amanda who was our coordinator I would have no hesitation recommending ideal homes.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2016
Paul and team did an excellent job on our new conservatory. They were happy to work to our time schedules and kept us all well informed throughout. When we had any questions they were always happy to help. I would happily recommend them to others thinking about getting a new conservatory.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2016
We wanted t replace our old lean to conservatory so got quotes! We chose Ideal because we felt Paul Jones had our best interests at heart and Ideal were not asking silly money but a fair price for the job. There were a couple of blips along the way to getting the job done- however we are extremely pleased with the result. The builders/ground workers Wayne, Danny, Ricky and boss man Tony were great! Polite,pleasant and completed the job efficiently. The brick work is beautiful. The star in the Ideal crown is Keith O'Grady, the building installer. He kept us informed, did a fantastic job building the conservatory, and is a lovely person too! What more could you want? We are looking forward to spending many happy hours in our lovely Edwardian conservatory! Happy Christmas all at Ideal xxx🎄🎄🎉🎁xx

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2016
A five star service, a new Edwardian Conservatory to replace the old cold Lean to. Other companies wanted to pull all the brickwork down. Paul was reassuring that the existing brickwork would take the new Conservatory. Everything taken away, all the trades arrived on time, it has been all stress free. A big thank you to all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

We opted for a lean-to conservatory. The quality is top end, the workmen were all courteous and the build went slightly over the timescale that was initially promised. But this was simply due to the skip not being delivered on time. This pushed the whole project, but that had no bearing on the company at all. We love the climate box which was included in the price. It keeps the conservatory warm and cool (depending on seasons). I'd recommend Ideal Homes to my family, they are that good. However, if there is one criticism that I have, communication could have been a little better. There were two days when I was left waiting for the next contractor to come only for me to call after hours to find out it is the next day. But in the grand scheme of things, this is a minor issue.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Wishing to replace a “leaky old lean to conservatory” I searched the internet & was contacted by several companies, one of which was Ideal Homes Conservatories & Doors. I had 5 quotes to remove the old conservatory & start afresh, we chose Ideal Homes as when Paul (the director) came out to see us, he inspired us with confidence & assured us of a “quality job” We awarded the job to Ideal Homes & the surveyor duly arrived to confirm all details & the job progressed from there. All the contractors were very prompt, clean, courteous & professional, the builder turned up & completed the demolition of the old conservatory, & the ground works were completed, he then informed Ideal who then arranged the UPVC frames & glass to be delivered & then the installation of the conservatory, house door & windows went ahead. Once that was done the electrician arrived for the 1st fix, next the plasterer arrived then the underfloor heating, flooring, skirting boards & vertical blinds were installed. The electrician came & carried out the 2nd fix & the job was finished, all the contractors liaised with each other & Ideal Homes, & everything went like clockwork, start to finish was only 4 weeks (even allowing for inclement weather & drying time). Thank you contractors & Ideal Homes, Tony Jones & team (builders), Keith O’Grady (window & conservatory installer), Mark Horsley (electrician), Sean (plasterer), Sarah Turner & Sion (flooring, skirting & blinds) & last but not least Paul Jones & Amanda (Ideal Homes) 5 stars & highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
I've just compleated my conservatory extension and have to say I'm delighted with the finished project, The builders were clean and tidy as were the fitters who even sorts my lock on the front door for me that I had installed by another company a couple of years ago so I for one would have no second thoughts regards recommending ideal homes . Mr Kelly

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
My wife and I deliberated for quite a while over adding a conservatory to our home because nothing we came across suited what we specifically had in mind. After dealing with three other businesses, we met with Ideal Homes and were immediately so much more impressed with the way in which our own ideas were accommodated and the result was an immaculate bespoke addition to out home which was exactly the way we wanted. From initial concept to finished result, the team was refreshingly polite, punctual and respectful of our home and property. I would recommend Highly as a company which goes the extra mile. Thank you all . Tony Swift, SW3

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Had our conservatory fitted before Christmas and we are very happy with the finished product. All the workers were very polite and tidy. The consultant who came out was very thorough and everything promised was delivered, very very happy

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
****A real plesure to deal with!!!**** I have dealt with many companies in the past and Ideal homes is in my top 10 for professionalism. They took care of the of the surrounding area while work was in progress, the build was fast, effiencent and to an excellent standard. There was no hard sell from Steve when he came round to asses the property and the quote was given fast which was well detailed and competitive. Not to wish to get anyone in trouble but one of the site chaps noticed a loose couple of bricks on my dwarf wall and put it right with some spare mortar which I thought was a really nice touch. I would definatley recommend ideal homes to a friend. Oliver.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
We had several quotes but found ideal homes the most value for money in respect of quality and what we got for our money ,we paid £16495 for a 4 by 3,5 Mt conservatory and got tiles blinds underfloor heating in fact we got everything so overall we are very pleased and would recommend this company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2015
I have my lean to conservatory done by this company. The staff were very friendly and all the workmen that turned up were on time and efficient. I am very pleased with the product and would not hesitate to use this company in the future

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Having had my conservatory finished in June 2013, we had problems with water getting into the two skins of 1 of the roof panels. Glad to say this was replaced, and no more problems other than being unable to secure the all important electrical certificate from your sub contractor. Which I still have not been able to acquire In August 2014 I noticed that we had water standing in between the two skins of the conservatory of not but 2 roof panels. I was not unduly worried, as we had been given an insurance certificate before the conservatory was built, should there be any problems. Once the conservatory was completed I duly filled in the certificate and posted it off to the insurance company. When I informed the company I wish to make a claim the first problem was my filled certificate had not arrived at their office. No problem I had a copy and had written the date it when it was posted. But I was not Insured, as none of the paper work that Mr Paul Jones had given me had Guaranteed the work done! I have phoned the office of YHIC to get a piece of paper to guarantee their component eg: roof panel on 4 occasions so far and Mr Paul Jones does not seem to want to answer my calls, even though I have left messages with the you lady answering the phones. Mr Jones knows I am disabled and my husband is 83 and all we want to do is enjoy our conservatory!!! This is a company that does not have any after care for its customers.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.

We monitor the performance of over 15,000 home improvement businesses to make sure customers like you can buy with confidence.

We can help you find the best quote for your project, or you can submit your best quote to us and we'll use our buying power to get you a guaranteed trade discount.

But it doesn't stop there because we’ll also protect your deposit and monitor the work carried out by your chosen contractor.

All for FREE!

We're Trading Standards approved too, so buy through us and you really can buy with confidence!




Loading...