Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
259 Positive Reviews
0 Negative Reviews
Enquire

Please enter your details and
we’ll get in touch ASAP.


Tell us about a review for A.W.C Windows & Home Improvements

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for A.W.C Windows & Home Improvements

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews (259)
News, Offers & Showcase
About

About A.W.C Windows & Home Improvements

AWC is a family business formed in 1978 in Oldham. Since it’s introduction, AWC has gone on to enjoy over 40 years as the North-West’s most trusted provider & installer of UPVC & Composite Windows, Doors and Conservatories; winning multiple awards and serving thousands of happy customers across the region. At AWC, we take pride in providing industry leading products and first-class installations which all include 10-year insurance-backed guarantees. The quality of our work, customer service and attention to detail has helped us to achieve numerous awards such as North-West Installer of the year and Retailer of the year at the Oldham Business Awards. Arrange yur free quotation today!

Showcase 2 years ago
Cottage refresh
This old timber door was older than AWC itself and in need of a refresh. This Solidor, Ludlow with Dorchester glass, finished in Peacock Blue creates a stunning entrance to this lovely cottage.
Showcase 2 years ago
Another stunning transformation!
This Solidor is a London, finished in Anthracite Grey with Caledonian Rose Handed glass.
Showcase 2 years ago
Solidor Conway 1 in Anthracite Grey
This Conway 1 with a satin glass side panel creates a new modern entrance to this family home.
Showcase 2 years ago
Another stunning Solidor Palermo Solid
Another Solidor Palermo Solid finished in Anthracite from the Italia range. This install was finished with satin glass in the side panel to create another superb entrance.
 
Showcase 2 years ago
What a difference!
Another amazing transformation! These old timber frames were replaced with brand new anthracite grey frames and Solidor doors to completely transform this family home.
Showcase 2 years ago
Anthracite Grey Palermo Solidor
New Solidor installed today to create this stunning entrance. This door is the Palermo Solid finished in Anthracite from the Italia range. Design yours today using our door designer tool.
 
Showcase 2 years ago
"It can't be done"
❌“It can’t be done”❌ ✅ AWC can ✅ Our customers requested a new roof for their conservatory after another company told them it couldn’t be done. This new lease of life has given them a useable space to enjoy for years to come 🙌🏻
News 7 years ago
Easter 2017 Showroom opening hours
Good Friday 10.00am – 3.00pm Saturday 9.30am – 4.00pm Easter Sunday 10.00am – 3.00pm Easter Monday 10.00am – 3.00pm
 
News 7 years ago
Lovely customer with our installers.
Received a picture from one of our fantastic customers.
 
Showcase 8 years ago
AWC Solidor Installation.
A recent installation of a Solidor for Mr & Mrs Hilton.
News 8 years ago
Audited Customer Satisfaction Report
Certified to be a true and accurate reflection of questionnaire responses from customers of Network VEKA who have purchased products from AWC Windows & Home Improvements. All information contained within this report has been provided by our customers. This report is generated in order to maintain the highest standards and where possible improve the registered companies service to Network VEKA customers. This data has been compiled from a total of 19 orders between the dates of 01/04/2016 and 30/04/2016 with a value of £57,456.00. A detailed breakdown is attached. Summary Statistics Audited Customer Satisfaction Report Completed by Network VEKA on AWC Windows & Home Improvements 1. Were the undertakings of the sales representative completed to your satisfaction? 100.00% 2. Were the fitters courteous and efficient? 100.00% 3. Was the installation completed professionally? 100.00% 4. Was your home left free of work debris? 100.00% 5. Would you recommend the company to potential customers of Network VEKA? 100.00% 6. Was communication with the Installer satisfactory? 100.00%
 
News 8 years ago
Bank Holiday Monday
The showroom is open this Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2016 9.30am - 3.00pm.
 
News 8 years ago
New Head Office
Due to expansion AWC Windows & Home Improvements our head office is now relocating to: Unit 5 Parkside Industrial Estate Edge Lane Street Royton Oldham OL2 6DS Our Showroom will remain at: 8 Shaw Road Oldham OL1 3LQ
 
News 8 years ago
Christmas Holidays
AWC will be closing on Friday 18th December 2015 at 3.00pm and will re open at 9.30am on Saturday 2nd January 2016. We would like to wish all our customers a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from all at AWC Windows & Home Improvements.
 
News 8 years ago
Network Veka Audited Customer Satisfaction report for November 2015
Overall score for November 2015 =100%
 
News 8 years ago
In time for Christmas
The big day is not far away! so to make sure your all set for the big day, don't delay speak to one of our advisors today on 0161 678 6755.
 
News 8 years ago
AWC Kitchens
AWC Windows & Home Improvements are now able to design and install your dream kitchen. Please contact Christian on 0161 678 6755 for details.
 
News 8 years ago
Oldham Business Awards Launch 2016
AWC Windows & Home Improvements Managing Director Michael Griffiths on stage at the launch of the Oldham Business Awards 2016 asking questions about winning the award for Retailer of the Year 2015.
 
News 9 years ago
Network VEKA Brand Ambassador Steve Davis generates 'interest' for AWC!
Leading Lancashire PVC-U systems installer, AWC Windows and Home Improvements has reported a number of leads being generated from what might seem an unlikely source – the life-size cut-out figure of Network VEKA Brand Ambassador, Steve Davis in the window of its Oldham showroom! The six-times World Snooker Champion has worked with leading glazing industry installer organisation Network VEKA for around ten years, playing an active role in increasing brand awareness through advertising, marketing campaigns and public appearances. AWC's Managing Director and owner, Michael Griffiths explains: “We've been lucky enough to work with Steve directly through our Network VEKA membership. A couple of years ago he agreed to join us and take on all-comers in a Charity Pool Challenge at the Saddleworth Summer Show – a local event that we're proud to partner. “AWC was celebrating its 35th anniversary year and Steve's presence really helped us to mark the occasion in style. Besides raising donations for Doctor Kershaw's Hospice with the pool competition, Steve helped us generate sales of £42,000 over the weekend. People really connect with him and, I dare say, they're intrigued to learn what his connection is with the PVC-U glazing industry!” Colin Torley, Sales and Marketing Director for The VEKA UK Group adds: “Steve, both personally and as a sportsman, demonstrates all the hallmarks that we aspire to with Network VEKA – longevity, reliability, consistency, success, pride and attention to detail. At first people can seem a little confused as to a snooker champion's link with a glazing industry organisation – seeing his image on the liveries for Network VEKA members' vehicles and showrooms, for example - but it makes perfect sense when you think about it! “The fact that AWC is generating leads purely off the back of the company's link with Steve shows just how beneficial the relationship is for Network VEKA members and we look forward to continuing to work with him in the years to come.” Steve's most recent promotion for Network VEKA has seen him front a series of radio adverts for member companies throughout the country, with AWC among the many businesses that jumped at the chance for such a recognisable voice to promote their services. Michael continues: “Marketing opportunities like these radio adverts represent just one of the many reasons we value our Network VEKA membership so highly. If the cut-out of Steve in our showroom window can generate leads alone, we can't wait to see what the response to the radio campaign will be like!” Steve also voiced two passages of audio targeted at homeowners and installers that Network VEKA installers and fabricators, respectively, can use on their websites. Interested parties can download the audio directly from the 'trade' page of the new-
 
News 9 years ago
Winner of the Retailer of the Year 2015.
Winners at this years Oldham Business Awards, May 2015.
 
News 9 years ago
AWC Skyrooms
AWC Skyroom now on display in our showroom.
 
Showcase 9 years ago
Mr & Mrs Deville
Another fantastic AWC Conservatory for Mr & Mrs Deville of Milnrow.
News 9 years ago
Dr Kershaw's Colour Blast with Revolution96.2 & AWC Windows & Home Improvements.
Join Team AWC at this years Dr Kershaw's Colour Blast in Alexandra Park, Oldham on Sunday 27th September 2015. Register @revolution962.com
 
News 9 years ago
Bank Holiday Monday 25th May
The showroom is open Bank Holiday Monday 25th May 10.00am - 4.00pm.
 
News 9 years ago
Winner of Retailer of year Oldham Business Awards 2015
AWC were crowned Retailer of the year at the Oldham Business Awards 2015 which was held at The Queen Elizabeth Hall on Friday 15th May 2015.
 
News 9 years ago
AWC Latest addition to the fleet.
Keep your eye's peeled for the AWC Fiat 500 on the streets of Gtr Manchester.
 
News 9 years ago
AWC Skyroom Orangeries
Live the dream with one of our Skyroom Orangeries. Ask a member of staff for details.
 
Showcase 9 years ago
Mr & Mrs Kenworthy
It's another Supalite Warm Roof with Veka Rosewood on white Windows and Smart Aluminium Bi Folding doors for Mr & Mrs Kenworthy of Shaw and it all comes with a 10 year Insurance backed guarantee with Networkveka
 
News 9 years ago
Easter opening times.
Good Friday 10.00am - 4pm Easter Saturday 9.30am - 4pm Easter Sunday 11am - 3pm Easter Monday 10.00am - 4pm
 
Showcase 9 years ago
Mr & Mrs Ross
A recent makeover of there conservatory for Mr & Mrs Ross of chadderton, New windows, Imagine Bi Folding doors and a Supalite roofing system made up this new look conservatory.
 
News 9 years ago
Christmas & New Year Opening Hours
AWC will be closing on Friday 19th December and will re open on Friday 2nd January 2015.Merry Christmas & Happy New Year.
 
News 9 years ago
New Opening Hours for 2015
Our opening hours change as from Friday 2nd Jan 2015. Monday - Friday 9.00am - 5.00pm. Late night till 7.00pm on Thursdays. Saturday 9.30am - 4.30pm. Sunday By appointment only.
 
News 9 years ago
Merry Christmas
AWC would like to wish all there customers old & new a Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year.
 
News 9 years ago
Grey Ali Bi Folding Doors
We have two sets of Grey Ali Bi Folding Doors for sale due to a cancelled order. The Sizes are as below. 5383mm Wide x 2305mm High 1865mm Wide x 2305mm High Phone 0161 678 6755 for details.
 
News 9 years ago
PVC-U Imagine Bi-Folding Doors
As a alternative to Aluminium Bi-folding Doors AWC can know offer a VEKA PVC-U product designed and manufactured in our very own factory.
 
News 9 years ago
Channel 5 Cowboy Builders Show!
AWC Windows & Home Improvements came to the rescue of a Oldham family that had been ripped of by local builder. The show was aired on Channel 5 Tuesday 2nd September 2014. The actual installation was carried out in September 2013. AWC where more than happy to help out this family in need.
 
Showcase 9 years ago
Mr & Mrs Gartside
A recent installation of Upvc Oak Windows & Doors at a property in Greenfield.
 
Showcase 9 years ago
Mr & Mrs Newton
AWC recently carried out a installation of a Garden Room conservatory using the NO 1 Guardian (Warm Roof) roofing system.
 
Showcase 9 years ago
AWC Taylor
A recent installation of a AWC Garden Room consisting of New Wave Sliding Doors.
 
News 9 years ago
Customer Satisfaction Report July 2014
Out of 17 orders installed between the dates of 01/07/2014 and 31/07/2014 and with a value of 87,379 AWC received yet another overall score of 100% Well done again team AWC.
 
Showcase 9 years ago
Solidor Doors
A recent installation of a Black on the outside and white on the inside Solidor range in Chadderton.
 
News 9 years ago
July 2014 Record sales
Many thanks to all our existing customers who keep coming back & our new customers that have truly made it a record month in sales FOR July 2014. Well done team AWC.
 
Showcase 9 years ago
Aluminium Bi Folding doors.
A recent installation of Grey Aluminium Bi folding doors with privacy glass at a property in chadderton.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
Mr Renton in Greenfield
Oak Windows & a Oak Solidor installed in June 2014.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
AWC Conservatories
A wide range of Conservatories are available at AWC.
News 10 years ago
Flush finished R9 Windows & The Saddleworth Show
AWC will be showcasing the R9 Flush finished window system at this years Saddleworth Show Sat 12th & Sunday 13th July at Saddleworth School.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
AWC Garden Room
A recent installation in Saddleworth of AWC Garden room including the Ultraframe Loggia system.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
New Cream windows for The Hunt Lane Tavern.
Cream windows with Black external cills recently installed at a Chadderton pub.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
Loggia & Guardian Warm Roof
Installation of a Loggia & Guardian warm roofing system under way.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
Mr & Mrs Cooke
A recent conservatory installation. Taking a old timber one down and replacing it with a fantastic new one including a start of the art Ultraframe easy clean glass roof.
 
News 10 years ago
Saddleworth Show July 2014
AWC Windows & Home Improvements are proud to announce that we are again one of this years show main sponsors.
 
News 10 years ago
R9 Windows
Keep checking our website for pictures of a before & after installation of the timber look PVC-U system R9.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
Rooflines.
Black fascia, black gutters & white vented soffit boards.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
Black foiled outside & White foiled inside.
Mr & Mrs Horridge decided to go with Black foiled on the outside & White foiled on the inside. The finish looks a amazing.
 
News 10 years ago
It's going full circle @ AWC!
Ask a member of staff for details!!!!
 
News 10 years ago
Guardian warm roof registered installer.
We are now registered Guardian warm roof installers, ask a member of staff for details.
 
News 10 years ago
Freefoam registered installer.
AWC are now part of the freefoam registered installer scheme, ask a member of staff for details.
 
News 10 years ago
Loggia Conservatory
AWC are now able to offer the Loggia range of conservatories, Ask for details.
 
News 10 years ago
Grand Design Live October 2013
The AWC team will be attending this years show at the NEC Birmingham & looking to bring back ideas for the good people of Oldham.
 
News 10 years ago
Planitherm Installer Network
AWC Windows & Home Improvements are part of the Planitherm Installer Network, Ask a member of staff for details.
 
News 10 years ago
Green Deal Approved
AWC Windows & Home Improvements are now approved installers of the green deal, Ask a member of staff for details.
 
News 10 years ago
AWC Window Blinds
Window blind showroom opening soon.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
Another AWC Garden Room
The lads starting another AWC Garden Room. This time it's a roof only option. We are using the customers existing conservatory frames.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
AWC Garden Room
Our installer Wayne putting the finishing touches to another AWC Garden Room.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
AWC Garden Room
Early stages of a AWC Garden room, Come back soon to see the finished product.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
AWC Garden Room
Wayne installing yet another AWC Garden room.
 
Showcase 10 years ago
AWC Garden Room
A recent installation of a AWC Garden room using the Guardian roofing system.
 
News 11 years ago
AWC team at the Saddleworth Show July 2013
6 times snooker world champion became one of the AWC team at this years Saddleworth Show. Steve was on hand to play pool at the show & to raise funds for Dr Kershaw's Hospice.
 
News 11 years ago
AWC & Steve Davis
Steve Davis joins AWC Directors.
 
News 11 years ago
Steve Davis
6 Times snooker world champion meets just some of his fans at this years Saddleworth Show.
 
News 11 years ago
Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th July.
The showroom will be closed this weekend, As where showing our wide range of products at the Saddleworth Show. Make sure you come along & visit.
 
News 11 years ago
Saddleworth Show
Come & visit our stand at this year's Saddleworth Show Sat 13th & Sunday 14th July @ Saddleworth School.
 
News 11 years ago
Network Veka's John Ogilvie
Network Veka's MD presents AWC Windows & Home Improvements MD Michael Griffiths with 2 awards at this years AGM.
 
News 11 years ago
Regional award winners for the North West & Embracing & Promotion of the Network Veka brand.
AWC Windows & Home Improvements picked up 2 awards at this years Network Veka AGM which was held in Solihull, Birmingham on Saturday 15th June.
 
Showcase 11 years ago
Rooflines
The lads installing new fascia's & soffits.
 
News 11 years ago
AWC 35th Anniversary
AWC Windows & Home Improvements are 35 years old this month. Many Thanks to all our customers.
 
News 11 years ago
Solidor approved premium installer
AWC are proud to be listed as a Solidor approved premium installer. Ask for details.
 
News 11 years ago
Saddleworth Show July 13th & 14th
AWC are proud to be one of this year's main sponsors of the Saddleworth show. On Sunday 14th July Network Veka's Steve Davies will be available to play a game of pool against and there's even a chance of winning a signed pool table.
 
News 11 years ago
Solidor Doors
Solidor Doors are now on display in our showroom.
 
Showcase 11 years ago
Yale Key Free Doors
We are now available to offer Yale key free door locks on our range of AWC composite doors & our Solidor range. On display now in our showroom.
 
News 11 years ago
PVC Timber looking windows.
Ask about our new range of PVC Timber looking windows.
 
Showcase 11 years ago
Messina Solidor
Messina Solidor with Cream outer frame & Mocha door.
 
News 11 years ago
The One Oldham Business Awards '13
AWC have been nominated in this years awards for Business of the year.
 
News 11 years ago
BBC 1 Crime Scene Rescue
One of our installers Wayne explains to Rav about the new doors that he's installing after a break in.
 
News 11 years ago
Solidor Doors
AWC are proud to announce the arrival of Solidor to the Oldham area. Solid timber doors which are maintenance free. Ask a member of staff for details.
 
News 11 years ago
Residence 9
AWC are proud to announce that there able to offer the Residence 9 window system, Ask a member of staff for details.
 
News 11 years ago
Paul Dumville meets Steve Davies
Our very own Paul Dumville meets one of his all time hero's at the world famous Crucible in Sheffield.
 
News 11 years ago
Thank you cards
Just a small selection of Thank You cards from our customers, Very much appreciated.
 
News 11 years ago
Ain't no stopping AWC
AWC Installers carry on despite the snow.
 
Showcase 11 years ago
New Wave Doors
The new Slide & Swing patio door system now available from AWC. These are NOT Bi folding doors.
 
News 11 years ago
Cream Windows & Conservatories.
Why not be different and have cream windows.
 
News 11 years ago
Easter Opening Times
Good Friday: 10.00am - 3.00pm Saturday: 10.00am - 3.00pm Easter Sunday: Closed Easter Monday 10.00am - 3.00pm
 
News 11 years ago
Network Veka & Assure
As standard all our installations are registered with Network Veka & Assure.
 
News 11 years ago
Yale Key Free Doors
The Yale Key Free door system is on display in our showroom, call in for details.
 
News 11 years ago
Rockdoor
A wide range of Rockdoors on display in our showroom.
 
News 11 years ago
New Wave Doors
The New Wave swing & slide patio door system is now on display in our 8 Shaw Road showroom.
 
News 11 years ago
Garage Doors
Side hinged & up & over garage doors are now available. Full range from Steel & GRP doors available.
 
News 11 years ago
Pre Xmas Orders
Order your Blinds, Conservatories, Doors, Rooflines & Windows before the 31st of October to guarantee pre xmas installation.
 
Showcase 11 years ago
Mr & Mrs Bowes
10th October, 2011 Dear AWC We write with regard to the conservatory you recently completed for us: in particular, to express our delight in the finished result. However, our feelings go beyond satisfaction with the end product, as important as that is. We were impressed by every stage of the project, from initial discussions to ensure that the design complimented and enhanced the existing property, through to the way in which the various teams completed their tasks. All builders, erectors, electricians and plasterers - were a pleasure to have working for us. We were also pleasantly surprised to receive a visit from a VEKA inspector, shortly after completion. He thoroughly inspected every aspect of the conservatory materials and workmanship, even measuring the thickness of the various coatings on the glass. He declared everything to be of top quality. When one hears so many stories of cowboy builders, this is very reassuring. Incidentally, an unexpected bonus of the glass roof is the wonderful relaxing way of ending an evening, with no lights, watching the stars! Far better than television. It is highly unlikely that we will need another conservatory. However, were that to be the case, we would have no hesitation in returning to your company. Please pass on our thanks to all of your team. Yours sincerely. Stan and Sheila Bowes
 
News 11 years ago
AWC Garden Rooms
AWC are now offering a new range of conservatory, Call 0161 678 6755 for details.
 
News 11 years ago
Outstanding Achievement Award for AWC Windows & Home Improvements
Snooker legend presents trophy... The Oldham-based company has been awarded an 'Outstanding Achievement' Award by the national standards organisation Network VEKA. Network VEKA is a specialist organisation which only accepts companies that have proved themselves to uphold the highest possible standards, then makes sure they continue to do so. All prospective members undergo rigorous vetting before being accepted and must agree to regular audits and training. In this way, Network VEKA can be so confident in the quality of its members' work that every one is able to offer the organisations ten year insurance-backed guarantee. The Outstanding Achievement trophy was presented to Managing Director Michael Griffiths of AWC, by Steve Davis at Network VEKA's recent AGM in Cheshire. AWC was one of just three companies which received a special recognition award for truly getting into the 'spirit' of Network VEKA. The team was praised for their hard work, exemplary customer satisfaction results and consistent willingness to go the extra mile. Six-times World Snooker Champion Steve - who is also the Brand Ambassador for Network VEKA - congratulated the team: All Network VEKA members are known for their incredibly high standards and commitment to customer service, so to be acknowledged for going above and beyond this - is really a fantastic achievement: you should be very proud.
 
News 11 years ago
AWC Window Blinds
AWC are now available to offer a wide range of window & conservatory roof blinds.
 
News 11 years ago
AWC Windows & Home Improvements return to there roots.
AWC Windows have returned to where it all started back in 1978.Having sold the premises in the year 2000 The AWC family are proud owners of 8 Shaw Road, Oldham.It is now home to 2000sq ft of window, door & conservatory displays.
 
Showcase 11 years ago
Aluminium Bi -Folding door
 
What wonderful guys Clive, Luke & Steve are, thank you so much, they are a credit to your company and I shall not hesitate to recommend your company. Zeena Farnell.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Click here to see more reviews for A.W.C Windows & Home Improvements

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.

')

We monitor the performance of over 15,000 home improvement businesses to make sure customers like you can buy with confidence.

We can help you find the best quote for your project, or you can submit your best quote to us and we'll use our buying power to get you a guaranteed trade discount.

But it doesn't stop there because we’ll also protect your deposit and monitor the work carried out by your chosen contractor.

All for FREE!

We're Trading Standards approved too, so buy through us and you really can buy with confidence!




Loading...