Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Double Glazing Direct Ltd

4.9/5 Stars - 30 reviews

53 Edison Road , Rabans Lane Industrial Area , Aylesbury , Buckinghamshire. HP198TE 01296320252
sales@doubleglazing-direct.com
doubleglazing-direct.com/
30 reviews
4.9
30
0

Write a review for Double Glazing Direct Ltd

You can post a review for this company here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work

March 2017
I found the company extremely relaxed but very professional. No hard sell tactics, a brief visit for an initial measurement then a quotation followed a couple of days later. Perfect. Marc and the team carried out the work quickly and to a high standard, and I am very with the product that has been installed. If you are considering a new warm roof for your conservatory I would recommend this company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
Marc & his team fitted a Guardian roof system to my 25sqM L shaped conservatory. The system was assembled and covered in metro tile within 3 days of getting underway. The roof was completed internally and skimmed in under a week. A couple of fitting issues were personally resolved by Marc. Communication was good, with Marc responding to emails and texts promptly, the team arrived when agreed. The Guardian system is type approved to meet Building Control but doesn't give an automatic 'pass' . The roof has given us 25 sqM of welcoming, usable space which replaces the too cold/damp/too hot/dazzling dumping ground it had become. We couldn't have achieved that for the same cost any other way. I would use Marc again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
Friendly, efficient service - from ordering to completion was around 4 weeks. One of the glass panels had to be replaced but this was sorted quickly and the final finish is excellent. Was recommended VEKA by family, and based on our experience would definitely recommend both the windows and the company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
Great team and job completed quickly and professionally. Door looks great.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Conservatory Roof Conversion Company Showcase - January 2017
We have recently converted an old glass conservatory roof by installing a fantastic Guardian Warm Roof in Watermead, Aylesbury. It has completely transformed this conservatory and given the property a new lease of life! Take a look at the before and after photos! The customer is over the moon with the finished product, and we are proud to be the approved installers of the UK's leading tiled warm roof suppliers! Have a browse on our dedicated guardian roof website www.directguardianroofs.co.uk. Alternatively, please call us on 01296 320252, email us at enquiries@directguardianroofs.co.uk or pop into our showroom for a closer look!
January 2017
Excellent company I would really reccomend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2017
We needed a new conservatory window replacing which had been smashed by a stone when mowing the lawn. The quote given seemed very reasonable and they fixed the door whilst we were at work so we came home to a new windows! Really happy.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2016
Pleased with our new windows. Any problems we had were fixed quickly. Would use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
I can't recommend Double Glazing Direct enough! They have been professional from start to finish, so helpful, reasonably priced and have done an amazing job with absolutely no disruption to us and our family. Thank you so much for such a great job :)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Front doors Company Showcase - November 2016
A recent installation of Antharcite grey on white doors carried out by double glazing direct. Location Aylesbury
November 2016
Marc and Guilly were very patient when I was exploring different options, enabling me to make the choice of product that was most satisfactory.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
I had an upstairs window fitted and I was so impressed with the guys work. The window itself was fitted so neatly no need for any redecoration. They made sure the carpet was sheeted up and hovered up all the dust and left the room cleaner than it started. Perfect, many thanks I will be sure to use you for any window needs in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
Good service, very good price, very helpful, very good job done, only criticism some of the work was a bit rushed and showed in the finishing, a few things got broke along the way due to being careless Other than that great job would use them again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2016
I'm very satisfied with this organisation who are not pushey and just want to make sure you are happy with the product and their workmanship. The work carried out for us was marginally cheaper than others quoted but the quality of product and service was very high. It's a pleasure to do business with people you can trust

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2016
Excellent all round. Quote was substantially cheaper than their competitors which made me nervous, but could not fault the product or the service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Had our kitchen patio doors re-glassed and a broken hinge replaced. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently and all for the price that was originally quoted. Very pleased with the level of service they provided.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Excellent job.First class. The five stars says it all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2016
-
Kept me informed at all stages of the process. Very polite & cleaned up afterwards. Very happy with result.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Reliable and professional service. I would definitely recommend them. High quality windows and doors.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Front Door Aylesbury Company Showcase - June 2016
Very pleased with our front door, would recommend to others and use them myself in the future. Paul Gates
Replacement Window Unit. Excellent service as usual - this is the second time I have used the company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Solidor Door Company Showcase - April 2016
Our first Solidor door installation and Yale Keyless Digital Lock. The customer was very happy with their new modern and secure door!
February 2016
New front door, from start to finish, Marc and his team did an extremely professional job, our new door looks amazing. Thank do very much.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

All the windows were replaced in spring 2015 followed by a conservatory completed January 2016. We are very pleased with the work from Marc & his team, the work was thorough & executed confidently, all at a sensible price. Would have no hesitation in recommending to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
New Windows and front door fitted. Friendly and hard working fitters achieved a clean and professional finish in a couple of days. I couldn't be more delighted!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Composite Front Door in Hemel Hempstead Company Showcase - February 2016
Supplied and fitted new composite door to a property in Hemel Hempstead. The customer is very happy with the overall experience.
Excellent service, very happy with result, would recommend this company to anyone, well done

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

I don't usually bother reviewing but I was so impressed with the quality of work that I had to. I cannot recommend enough. The products are great but what sets them apart is the eye for detail and the quality of the finish. They know what they're talking about and are made fantastic recommendations and advise. Thank you!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

New Conservatory with Guardian Warm Roof in Thame, Oxon Company Showcase - December 2015
This stylish conservatory, with its hexagonal shape and Guardian Warm Roof makes this house stand out and and improves the appearance even more.
December 2015
This is the second time I have used Double Glazing Direct, this time for a conservatory. Mark, Gully and his team have done a great job. They provide a great product and service for a very competitive price, I can highly recommend them, and happy for anyone to view their work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Front Doors Company Showcase - October 2015
Here are just a few of the stylish front doors we have supplied and installed over the past few weeks, all high quality and to an excellent standard.
October 2015
Rear Conservatory. Very pleased indeed. Very high quality work, would definitely recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Huge Conservatory in Aylesbury Company Showcase - October 2015
This stunning conservatory was one of our larger projects to date, completed to the highest spec and fantastic quality workmanship.
June 2014
-
Double Glazing Direct originally installed a set of stunning bi fold doors for our new extension. The price was very competitive and the quality was first class. The customer service was excellent and the help and advice given in choosing options was very helpful. The doors are fantastic and we have had no issues with them. We later returned to Double Glazing Direct to have our windows replaced which again price, service and the quality was all first class. I can't recommend the services of Marc and his team enough.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

vertex tiled roof conservatory Company Showcase - June 2014
Tile effect roof conservatory going up in Princes Risborough frames are done roof to follow
June 2014
-
I had some new windows fitted, everything was dealt with in a professional manner, I have no hesitation in recommending this company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Stunning conservatory Company Showcase - June 2014
beautiful conservatory installed to the usual high standards by Double Glazing Direct. A-rated frames A-rated Activ blue glass Roof. elegant marble flooring with electric underfloor heating. brick lights all the way round.
May 2014
-
had conservatory installed buy these guys and very pleased they give me a good quote and i was amazed at how quick the install was from the moment they dug the foundations to the last marble tile was laid.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

very happy all round with double glazing direct fast turnaround very good quality and very nice people.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

double glazing direct done a fantastic job at my property on Meadowcroft. 6 windows and a composite door all for £2900, best price buy a long way compared to other quotes and very good clean installation

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation