Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
It pays to get it All Checked when you buy

Brackenwood Windows Limited

4.3/5 Stars - 50 reviews

Kimbell Road , Basingstoke , Hampshire.
01256 843988
sales@brackenwood.com
brackenwood.com

Tell us about a review for Brackenwood Windows Limited

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Brackenwood Windows Limited

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews

August 2019
First time we have used this company brackenwood glazing ,would defiantly recommend them to anyone thinking of getting new windows or doors ,just had New patio doors fitted by MarkE and Ryan done a very professional job we are very pleased with their work

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
Just used brackenwood for the second time to replace a door , yet again an impressive service and a good product , even got it fitted three weeks earlier than at first quoted . Highly recommended

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2018
Replacement front door (not Brackenwood's). Having used "Brackenwood" in the past for windows, and other doors, I had no hesitation in calling them again. I got an excellent response from all personal at office. Polite and courteous surveyor, and fitting crew. Both of which arrived at the given times, thus saving a lot of wasted time awaiting their arrival. The fitting crew answered all my queries, and left no mess for us to tidy up after they had left. An excellent job all round.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2018
Shopped around before deciding to go with Brackenwood. Bearing in mind its not something you do often, so worth checking out what is out there. I liked the showroom which enabled me to keep going in to make sure the windows and doors suited my needs (I am local so easy to do)I also asked the salesman to bring a window for me to look at in my home, which he did. I was worried I may be put under pressure to buy but no quote was given on the day, that arrived in the post a few days later. It was entirely up to me to except the quote or not. I must admit I did manage to squeeze a few more pounds off the price but I like a bargain. The fitters were great, a couple of nice guys turned up on time and worked hard all day. I was really happy that I didn't have to follow them around with the hoover all day as they covered everything before starting work and had dust sheets placed on the stairs, landing hall and any room they would need to walk through. Very happy with the end results, not something I thought I would say, as a window is a window. My old windows were 20 or so years old so the difference it has made is actually quite surprising. Really glad I done a bit of groundwork before buying. After fitting I have had to contact the service department for a minor fault and that was dealt with quickly. Lets hope they are like this a few years down the line should I have any other problems. I paid only a few pounds more than some of the other smaller companies quoted but to be quite honest that was money well spent to have peace of mind that the Windows are backed up with a guarantee that is hopefuly worth more than the paper its written on. Would I recommend, yes I definitely would.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2018
Excellent quality. Very impressed with finished job. Fitters very good and were extremely careful. Tidied up well afterwards. I would certainly recommend Brackenwood.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Wlndows replaced Fitters arrived on stated time layed dust sheets in rooms that they worked in .All work carried out to a high standard fitters very polite all rubbish and mess was cleared up and taken away recommended

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
All work done to high standard and good service. Friendly and courteous

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
We had our patio door changed to French Doors with side windows, the installation team were professional yet friendly and cleaned up well behind themselves. They were even tolerant of both dogs inspecting their workmanship! All emails were answered promptly and any telephone contact with the office was dealt with efficiently. All in all we were impressed by the company's professionalism from the rep to the engineer who corrected the faults after installation (faults from the point of manufacture, not caused by the installation team).

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
We had been looking for replacement windows and front door for a couple of months, and I'm always a fan of supporting businesses local to me. Brackenwood are a long established business in the NE Hampshire area so seemed an obvious choice. The initial sales meeting was easy, no pressure to 'upgrade' etc (although we already knew precisely what we were shopping for). The quote supplied at the end of the initial meeting surprised me, being about £2,000 less than I had expected and having shopped round, neither the trade business I spoke to, nor another I called as a retail customer could get close, let alone match, the Brackenwood quote. The 2nd stage formal survey was swift and functional and within two weeks of it I had received a call to say the order had been fulfilled and was now in their warehouse awaiting fitting. We had a provisional fitting date pencilled in for a few weeks ahead but, as I had already agreed to be on their 'short notice' earlier fitting list, we agreed a fitting date a week earlier than expected. The two fitters were absolutely superb, arrived bang on time, and just got on with it!. They had no problem with the resident animals (a 'helpful' Labrador and two very young kittens), worked very carefully around the incoming phone line cables etc and took absolute care of the furniture & carpets etc. Not a scrap of packaging or fitter mess was left, absolutely nothing. I would have absolutely NO hesitation in recommending Brackenwood to any potential buyer. We will definitely be inviting them to tender for the replacing the Conservatory in due course.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
I've had it confirmed by the installation director that under 5c of their terms and conditions the installation date they agree with you is irrelevant & it's not contractually part of what you are ordering. After taking the deposit & pre-survey money (ie 66% of the total price) they are NOT obliged to deliver what you ordered by ANY date! You could wait a year before installation & you have no comeback at all. They installed the wrong units so it took 2 months & two installation visits before it was complete. They couldn't even tell me in advance when the second installation would be until the units were actually ready which shows how amateur their manufacturing is . Sales & installation staff were great though, just incompetence with the factory/back office.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
All employees of Brackenwood were polite, helpful, pleasant and arrived at the time promised. They fitted some very large windows for me as well as bifold doors and a front door. Although it took several visits to get the bifold working properly they always came quick to sort out the problems and kept going willingly until it was completed. The quality of the products is first class and a delight to use. The salesman who came about the front door some time after the rest was exceptionally good , unpushy and know the product well . He was able to explain how it all worked without using jargon.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
We had Georgian French Doors made. We are delighted with them. They were installed to a high standard. Whole job done without fuss but with efficiency.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2017
We had all our doors and windows replaced at the beginning of Dec 2016 . The team of two brothers ,Mark & Barry arrived bright and early on the appointed day and just got on with the job in hand without any fuss or mess .,they were very friendly and answered all our questions politely .The windows and doors are fitted perfectly and look great . There was a small problem with the back door but that has been replaced promptly . We are very pleased with all our dealings with Brackenwood from start to finish and would be happy to recommend them to our friends .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
We had a conservatory built ,from the salesman to the builders and fitters it was first class service they were clean and tidy from start to finish lovely people,We would highly recommend Brackenwood.The conservatory is top class .The stage payment makes you feel in control and at ease in the knowledge that each stage will be finished to the highest standered.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
first class installation carried out and the fitters were friendly and cleared up 100% on completion of works. the whole Brackenwood experience was excellent from start to finish , with a top quality product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
About ten years ago we had all our external doors and windows replaced by Brackenwood. importantly, they were in a Beige colour(Ivory I think) and we one one of the first houses to have these "non white windows. The service throughout the buying and fitting of the windows and doors was extremely professional and we were, and still are, totally delighted with everything. We recently replaced the brass coloured handles with chrome as we have redecorated. Again, everything was handled in a professional and friendly way. As our doors are over ten years we had them adjusted today and again fantastic service from the fitter and the whole of the booking team. Our beige windows and doors still look as good as the day they were fitted and we have not any issues. Highly recommended!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2017
We recently had back door and all windows including a new bow window fitted. From the salesman, the surveyor, to the fitting, the experience was professional without pressure. The fiters were excellent, they were clean, methodical and not once did they walk about with a mobile phone as you see so often. No decoration was required afterwards as they were perfectionists in their work. As for the windows we are thrilled, especially with the bow window! We would not hesitate to recommend Brackenwood.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Excellent service and careful attention to detail. Had 2 new replacement rear external doors. Very pleased with the end result.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
We recently had a new front door and small bedroom window fitted by Brackenwood. The service was excellent right from the start. We had an initial visit by a rep, then a surveyor both very informative and polite. We were kept up to date on the progress of our order at all times. Payments were taken in stages which is a good way to pay rather than all at once, these payments were also covered by an insurance. The engineer that came to fit the door and window was very prompt. He made an excellent job of fitting both especially the door he made sure it was in correctly and we were happy with the opening and closing. His finishing was very professional i.e. cement work and silicone. He then cleaned both and swept up afterwards no mess whatsoever. He was a very polite and competent worker which is nice to see these days.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
Cowboys and ignorants. My windows and doors been installed 4-5 years ago. Seals on windows already failed. Patio doors installed on angle, so can not open or close properly. Windows installed just on some silicone, no bolts screws ect. so windows are loose now !!! , with wind blowing from every corner possible. Please be aware of these cowboys, they low quality stuff looks good for first 6 months, no longer. I dealing now with Trading Standards, because these ignorant pigs do nothing, just sarcastic laugh on the phone. Disgusting

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
New Front door Salesman didn't really discuss locking and entered wrong colour for door. Had to sort this out with engineer at later date. Letter said workmen would be here in morning but didn't arrive. Contacted Brackenwood who said they had contacted me by email to say afternoon. Email not received. When workmen arrived they were very efficient, quick and polite. So no problem there. Spy hole in door a little too high for me. If fitting these suggest you enquire height of person using it!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2016
I had new windows and doors fitted three years ago, with no major promblems, I even recommended them to my parents. Recently some marks appeared on the front door, I rang Brakenwood for some advice, couldn't speak to anyone but was sent a claim form and it was asked for £90.00 to have an engineer come out and see the problem.. A can of silicone has solved the problem, cost £3.99, recommended by another company, no charge for help..

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2015
Having received a very competitive quote we had all our windows and exterior doors replaced in early January 2015. The installers Toby and Darren were very polite, friendly and helpful. They have done an excellent job and always tidied up as they went. The end result is a major improvement in the look of the whole house. Thank you to all at Brackenwood Windows for a good job done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2015
Had all my windows done in December 2014, it included the patio door and back door. Got a very competitive price, the fitters were outstanding, they were polite, punctual, tidy, and above all did a really good job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2015
We had French doors and a new back door fitted in early December. We were very impressed at just how efficient and professional the 2 men were who carried out the installation. They arrived exactly on time and were finished before our children got back from school! The workmanship is faultless and we are delighted with the finished result. We will not hesitate in using them in the future for our window replacements and strongly recommend Brackenwood.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
guttering and fascia replacement I was really impressed with my neighbours replacement guttering .They recommended brackenwood I I had a no nonsense quote at the price I had expected to pay . When my circumstances changed they were brilliant as I had already paid for some of the work they allowed me to pay over 6 months with no interest .As a single mum they were so understanding I would recommend them highly

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2015
Have had products from Brackenwood before and been very pleased. However, on this occasion we didn't buy from Brackenwood for the following reason: salesperson gave us the details of windows and doors on offer and the price for providing and fitting. We felt a little pressurized to purchase, as given a % discount which only applied if we signed on the day. The salesperson was cross that he was the first to quote and we explained we would rather get other quotes before signing on the dotted line! He said that his team should have asked if we had got quotes already and ensured he was the last company to give quotes. After several attempts to entice us to sign and us saying we wanted to wait to compare to other quotes, the salesperson gathered his bits together with speed and mad a hasty exit, not even saying goodbye. It was just like a child throwing their teddy from the cot. Was very shocked at the childish behaviour of the rep! After this experience would definitely not recommend, but would advise you to look to your more local, personal builders/fitters.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2015
Window and 2 doors fitted August 2014. Product looks great, but installation lacks attention to details. Freshly plastered window sill broken to pieces and not repaired and I have not been informed. Also material used to seal around windows cracked just after 1 week. Also little hinge cover missing for one of the doors. Apart of that good service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2015
Replacement doors and windows fitted in August 2014. Work done promptly and very efficiently, high quality product which looks really good. My only quibble is with the Yale door locks which are very complicated to use.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
Windows are of high quality but call back for snags is at present awaited the door expert who fitted our new kitchen door was excellent and very skilled the work was done recently all employees are helpful and good to have around

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2015
8x replacement windows (including one bay) for a 1st/2nd floor maisonette in June 2014. The windows look nice and I have had no problems with them so far. The fitters arrived when they said they would, completed the work faster than I expected and left the work area clean and tidy (cleaner than when they arrived in some places!). They did break one roof tile belonging to the flat below, but they pointed this out to me and replaced it on the second day.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2015
2No sets of doors to be installed at the rear of the house, works not completed as yet ! perhaps the customer survey should be after the works are completed?

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2014
We had 11 windows and 2 doors fitted. We have had no issues with any of the items The fitters were amazing. Very polite and friendly. They did an amazing job, even finished over a day earlier than planned. They were also quite happy to help move things around so that they could get to where they needed to work. They were also early and got started straight away which I was very happy with. The work started on 01/05/14 and they finished on 02/05/14

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2014
Replacement windows in 2 bedrooms Excellent Yes 3/3/14

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2014
Excellent salesman, not pushy and even explained that If we did not go with his firm to ensure for safety reasons to go for certain types of doors. Great unbiased advice. Very pleased with the windows and door. We had a teething issue after installation where a hole had not been drilled what is great about this company is that they have a couple of fault fixing engineers and nothing was too much trouble, all sorted and superb service. Actually this company should offer this as a sales feature and send an engineer a few days after installation to quality control everything, I think it would be well received from their customers.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2014
Top class windows and installers. Good value for money. Punctual and felt at ease with the company and installers in our house. Kept us informed. Good communication. Windows replaced Feb 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

New windows, doors, fascias and conservatory. I was badly treated whilst visiting your Basingstoke showroom, andf your rep subsequently was too laid back, not even bringing a window sample or colour sample. This is so sad as the product in the showroom looked good.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2014
Replacing 6 windows. Good communication with head office and documents in post were quick. Competitive price. Sales people not pushy. Very pleased with the time taken from sales persln visit to installation. Installers are highly skilled and we felt at ease with them in the house.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2014
Excellent service, very efficient and tidy. Would recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2014
everything 100% - all boxes ticked. I will choose Brackenwood again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2014
To replace existing patio windows and doors. Excellent They arrived for work on time and as agreed 17th December

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2014
Excellent product, service and workmanship. The work was done professionally and the finished product is amazing. Will defiantly be recommending brackenwood to friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

We were very pleased with the way the fitters handled the whole job.Yhey were punctual, pleasant quick and tidy. Subsequent difficulties with the lock were sorted out quickly and efficiently.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2014
maintenance of doors and window. arranged a time to visit that suited me, and arrived very punctually. A very courteous helpful man. August 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2014
-
We had a lounge window fitted, a side wall window which arrived cracked and was fitted that way, we ordered bifolds which we were then informed you did not make and therefore this delayed our project, we were told it could be fitted on the 1st August which was great but then told we shouldn't have been promised this then told it would be towards the end of the month and once we complained we are now told it will be the 17th August so we are still waiting to finish our project and have our broken window changed, would we use brackenwood again probably not. Every time we rang the salesman involved with our sale he didn't once get back to us.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2014
I have had installed 5 windows and a patio door in May this year. I am very pleased wit the product and also with the way it has been arranged and completed. many thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Conservatory, very polite and informative. The work has not been done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2014
Work carried out to the required standard a little lacking in the Customer Service department

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2014
-
Obtained an online quote for a replacement door. Received a follow up phone call from the office, who arranged a visit from member of staff to measure up and give firm quote. The appointment was confirmed twice by the office. At the time of the appointment, I received a phone call from the person who was due to visit us saying he was not coming and gave an estimate of 'allow about £1000' and to give him a call back if I wanted to order the door. Would have been nice to see an example of Brackenwoods products and discuss options. Needless to say we went elsewhere!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2014
All windows replaced with new UPVC double glazed units in May 2013. Workmanship was very good, an issue was noticed by the installers and they arranged the replacement without any need for chasing/involvement by us. Everybody that we dealt with at Brackenwood has been brilliant.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.




Loading...