Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
Buying Home Improvements?

Claim up to 20% discount on
any quote from any contractor.

CLICK HERE TO GET STARTED

ASC Home Improvements

1.0/5 Stars - 18 reviews

0 Positive Reviews
18 Negative Reviews
THIS BUSINESS HAS NOT BEEN ALL CHECKED. WE DO NOT MONITOR REVIEWS ON THIS PAGE.
We'll oversee your project for FREE!

Have you placed an order with this company yet?

Was it within the last 7 days?

Please enter your details and
we’ll oversee your project for free


We're sorry but it’s too late for us to oversee your project.

Thank-you. We’ll contact you soon.

Tell us about a review for ASC Home Improvements

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for ASC Home Improvements

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Sort By Score - Sort By Date

Reviews

About ASC Home Improvements

June 2019
KEEP WELL AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY They was quick wanting the money. Then the problems started gave us a day to start nobody turned up then got told something was wrong with the stuff. Then they sent someone round to prep the room they took the tiles off the walls that was it then they left us 4 days with a bathroom we couldn't use . Then got told someone was coming at 9 am to start the job at 11 still nobody here then they turned up and started the job then they needed the stuff to put on they walls there wasn't any here so rang them up to find out where it was got told it was on its way a day and half later it turned up but not all of it had to wait again for the stuff for the ceiling after that Found out they never payed for the stuff to be sent out in the first place. Then the lights needed to be put in they left us 2 nights with no lights then got told the lad was on his way middle of the afternoon still nobody so another phone call next thing they sent two lads to do it not who they told us was coming as he was on holiday .Still waiting for the fan to be fixed phone calls about that still nothing. Then the job finished so rang and rang and a week later we are still waiting for the rubbish to be picked up A job that should have taken a week is still on going 4 weeks later The only good thing about this job was the fitters who did a very good job for us so thanks to them my bathroom likes really nice

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY. I was contacted by telephone and agreed to be quoted for a bathroom. The salesman came, measured up and agreed a price with me. I was asked to transfer £3500 as my deposit on May 1st. I didn't hear from them again and had no contact with a 'Project Manager' as promised. I had to repeatedly call for a surveyor. Once he had been I was hounded for the remaining balance to allow work to begin and an appointment to be made. I paid £2500 on May 7th and a further £995 on May 10th. I was given an appointment for 17th May but this was cancelled as the 'parts had come in damaged'. I was rescheduled for 24th May but again this was cancelled as there was 'no fitter to complete the job that weekend'. The final date of 31st May - they didn't even bother to show at the agreed time and I cancelled under breach of the contract. I sent various emails (with read receipts) which have been ignored. over this duration I have made 41 Calls to ASC but only received 7 in return (all documented) I have sent two recorded letters also ignored. I have reported to ICO for a suspected theft of my data from another company which they are investigating. I have also contacted trading standards, action fraud and have spoken with the police and have obtained a crime reference number. I am now seeking legal action. This company is actively taking money despite owing customers money or completed work. The reviews and comments on social media all speak for themselves. AVOID. save yourself the stress and worry, do not hand over any cash!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
AVOID this company at all costs!! DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY MONEY!! I was contacted by telephone and agreed an appointment for a quote for a bathroom. I paid £3500 deposit on May 1st. In the days after, i heard nothing from my 'project manager' and continuously chased for the surveyor. After he had been I was hounded for the remaining balance and paid £2500 (7 May) & a further £995 (10 May). I was given an installation date but received a call to say this was cancelled as the parts had 'come in damaged'. A second date was made for 7 days later. Again, this was cancelled as there was apparently no fitter working that day/weekend to complete this. A third date was given in which ASC didn't bother turning up at the agreed time. I cancelled under breach of the contact. I have sent two recorded letters - both have been ignored. They also avoide emails. I have repeatedly called for a refund to be told it is being processed. I have received nothing. I have reported to Trading Standards, Action Fraud, ICO for suspected theft of my data from another company and the Police. I have a crime reference number and am taking legal action. Looking at all reviews and information on social media it appears i am not the only victim. Save yourself the stress and worry and do not hand over a penny to this company!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
AVOID this company at all costs! I arranged a new bathroom and parted with £3500. I had to continuously chase surveyors, and was pestered for the remaining balance to allow work to begin. I paid a further £2500 and £995. I was given two appointments, both were cancelled. The first excuse given was because the parts had come in damaged. The second was because they didn’t have a fitter available for the date given. The third date they failed to show and I cancelled for breach of contact. I have send two recorded letters, reported them to ICO for suspected theft of my data, reported them to trading standards, action fraud and have obtained a crime reference number. I have had no refund despite failed promises and am now in the process of seeking legal action. Save your self the stress, do not give this company your money!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Avoid at all costs! Company has taken £2250 from us for a driveway that we had ordered, this was 16th April. They can no longer do the work at the price THEY agreed. Promised various bank transfers which have never happened, had to visit the office personally when I was promised cash that day to be given a cheque that has bounced and no money coming forward as yet. Embarrassment of a business and owners fraudulently obtaining people’s money and not completing any work. Legal process has now commenced!!!!! DISGUSTING!!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
‼️AVOID AT ALL COSTS‼️ I’ve paid £17k for a kitchen. My family have been without any kitchen facilities since March . We have had promised of fitters coming and appliances being delivered on 26 occasions! ❌left high voltage live wires exposed lying all over the floor, one of my children could have easily been killed! ❌complained to both Directors only to be told lies and eventually the female director told me, and I quote “Your getting f’all now, f’off back to your council estate!! ❌Please keep your family safe and don’t let them wreck your home!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
1 star is far too many stars! Avoid at all costs! Doorstep salesman getting an old lady to sign up to a kitchen, took months to get the job finished and not finished to a good standard. Promised refund for work charged but not done. Bounced cheque, lie after lie from MD adam crake, office staff just as bad. Give a sob story that they are the victims. They are getting online reviews removed, save yourself the stress, worry and spend your money with an honest company, not these cowboys!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Useless bunch of con artists. Took my deposit but it’s clear now that they had no intention of carrying out this work.Just a pity that I can’t award them no stars. KEEP WELL AWAY FROM THESE THIEVES They will take your money and disappear.. read their reviews as the good ones are probably written by themselves complete with spelling mistakes. Unlikely to see my money again but hope to warn others about this legalised robbery before they make the same mistake of others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Keep well away from these clowns. If you want your toilets,handbasin,bath and whatever rubbish they throw into your driveway for five days,then these are the boys to rely on. Money up front,crap job to follow. These clowns don’t even use dust sheets,carpets blitzed in dust, brickwork,plaster,grout,don’t expect them to hoover up,or be on time,put 8 hours in. They left me with no flushing toilet for 8 days even though I have 2 toilets,they just ripped them out and left me with nothing. I don’t th`ink they have a qualification between the lot of them,including the directors. I’m in the process of court proceedings,what they give you is what you get,if your not happy with it tough luck as far as they are concerned.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Absolutely shocking workmanship. Untidy,unprofessional ,unpleasant cowboys. If you want a job done,your better off getting Del Boy and Rodney in to do it,they will make a better job of it. These clowns are only after your money,they use sub contractors who don’t give a toss about your property,they tell you they are first class till they get your money. Do not use these cowboys at any cost.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
We paid a deposit on 6th March for a new kitchen. The first date they gave us for installation was 23rd April. No one arrived. the next date was 6th May still no one arrived. the kitchen was finally delivered on 16th May, 2 workmen arrived on friday 17th May knocked the kitchen out in 1 hour and left promising to come back the next day. No one came. f Finally on monday afternoon 20th May 2 workmen arrived and worked very hard . They were called off the job Wednesday lunch time and we have not seen them since, The rubbish was piled up in the back garden. and we are still waiting for the extractor fan. and the splashback for the cooker. spoken to a KATIE TOTALLY UNPROFESSION AL , a JORDAN full of empty promises who eventually would not answer his phone a SARAH who finally got the rubbish removed. as well as others. All in all a complete fiasco, 3 months of my life wasted by missed appointments inconvenience, STRESS and LIES ,LIES LIES.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Wow. Hard core company. Taken our deposit just like the rest of you poor people. !!! Smooth salesman took our deposit theft. Same as everyone else. Pathetic liars on the phone promising the cheques in the post etc Then a bank transfer. !! Obviously they will shut down and open again in another name. Why do face book allow them. Why is the police not involved !!! Going to county court in the morning ! Karma is waiting for you !

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Shame there is no zero.... Avoid avoid avoid. Took £17k from us for a front door and kitchen. Left us a family of 5 with no facilities not even a kitchen sink for months, promised over 20 times a fitter would be with us! Days off work taken. Verbal abuse from directors and more lies than I care to remember. 😡

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
This should be a zero review but it doesn’t have it. We are 14 or so weeks in and we have now had Sarah Callaghan the Female director telling us we are getting f**k all from them. This is what £17000+ gets you from them. All of the comments on their fakebook page are all added from family members who work for them. They lie every day when We the paying customer have had to contact them every day as they just don’t turn up. Omg there is just so much I could write but it would be 50 pages long. They also left a live wire taped up where anyone of my kids and my partner could have been electrocuted. But it’s not their fault.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Aurelie Cox's Testimonial uploaded by ASC Home Improvements
June 2019
We paid a 25% deposit of £875.00 to this company for building work priced at an overall amount £3,500 in April. We did so after checking their company out online and reading reviews (after posting some negative reviews on their Facebook page, those were deleted nearly instantly) When their surveyor came and re-priced the job at £6,500, we cancelled, as was our right. ASC Home Improvements promised to refund the money but despite repeated promises from them that a cheque is in the post or they'll transfer the money, we've struggled to get anything, until the other day. After another phone where he promised another bank transfer and despite an agreement I would come and meet him to collect the cash he then offered if that transfer didn't happen, the director didn't want to meet me it seems. He sent one of his employees down with a cheque, who explained that bank transfers were stopped because of Facebook. Who knew Facebook had so much power?? The cheque has, of course, bounced and we got some more vain promises of a bank transfer by one of the secretaries and by the director's brother. We are not the only victims here as many customers have lost money, over £75,000 in total, that we know of. We have been in touch with trading standards and local newspapers are quite interested in the story. Court is the obvious next step for us, a letter of intention has been sent nearly 2 weeks ago. They had taken their Facebook page down but are now back up, ready to take more people's money! Do not use this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Aurelie Cox's Testimonial uploaded by ASC Home Improvements
June 2019
We paid a 25% deposit of £875.00 to this company for building work priced at an overall amount £3,500 in April. We did so after checking their company out online and reading reviews (after posting some negative reviews on their Facebook page, those were deleted nearly instantly) When their surveyor came and re-priced the job at £6,500, we cancelled, as was our right. ASC Home Improvements promised to refund the money but despite repeated promises from them that a cheque is in the post or they'll transfer the money, we've struggled to get anything, until the other day. After another phone where he promised another bank transfer and despite an agreement I would come and meet him to collect the cash he then offered if that transfer didn't happen, the director didn't want to meet me it seems. He sent one of his employees down with a cheque, who explained that bank transfers were stopped because of Facebook. Who knew Facebook had so much power?? The cheque has, of course, bounced and we got some more vain promises of a bank transfer by one of the secretaries and by the director's brother. We are not the only victims here as many customers have lost money, over £75,000 in total, that we know of. We have been in touch with trading standards and local newspapers are quite interested in the story. Court is the obvious next step for us, a letter of intention has been sent nearly 2 weeks ago. They had taken their Facebook page down but are now back up, ready to take more people's money! Do not use this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
We are also victims of these con merchants paid £500 in February deposit for to composite doors 5 weeks later told us they need another £500 to carry out this job we refused to pay anymore they said they would cancel the job and send our deposit back Then followed 2 cheques that bounced promised a bank transfer which never happened now we are taking legal advice we too are willing to see them in court PLEASE PLEASE DON'T HAND ANY OF YOUR CASH OVER

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
I would give this company 0 stars but the site doesn’t allow ! Please avoid this company at all costs they are con men and thieves ! They have taken 100% payment for £18k job they knew they couldn’t finish and left us with a half built brick shell ! Job started in Jan was supposed to be a 3-5 week job it is now 5 month on and we have nothing but stress and worry that all our money has been stolen from these con men/woman! They are refusing to give us our money back and continuously lie ! DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY we are not the only victims of this con we will see you in court!!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.

We monitor the performance of over 15,000 home improvement businesses to make sure customers like you can buy with confidence.

We can help you find the best quote for your project, or you can submit your best quote to us and we'll use our buying power to get you a guaranteed trade discount.

But it doesn't stop there because we’ll also protect your deposit and monitor the work carried out by your chosen contractor.

All for FREE!

We're Trading Standards approved too, so buy through us and you really can buy with confidence!




Loading...