Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
172 Positive Reviews
0 Negative Reviews
Enquire

Please enter your details and
we’ll get in touch ASAP.


Tell us about a review for Oakwood Windows Ltd.

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Oakwood Windows Ltd.

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews (172)
News, Offers & Showcase

About Oakwood Windows Ltd.

Showcase 5 years ago
Flush 70 windows and doors
Full mechanical jointed or welded flush 70 windows.
Showcase 6 years ago
Doors
A small sample of what is possible
Showcase 6 years ago
Conservatories
A selection of what is possible
Showcase 6 years ago
Veka UPVC
Veka profile bay windows 3,4,5,6,7 section bays.
Showcase 6 years ago
Aluminium Windows
Aluminium windows
News 6 years ago
Download brochures.
Palladio doors The Composite Door Range. Residence 9 Flush windows. Retail windows.
 
February 2024
Delighted with my 5 new windows and garden door, improving the insulation of the house hugely. Efficiently installed with excellent service all round

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2024
Oakwood have just installed new glass patio doors for us. A first class product, put into place by an excellent team of technicians - both charming and highly proficient. We could not be more pleased with the result.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2024
The team and the windows were and are fantastic. 5 windows replaced on a winter's day, with very little disruption and the maximum care and attention. We are delighted with the result and the house is appreciably warmer.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2024
Delight with our new door! The service prior to the fitting was great, the fitters were excellent very friendly and very tidy. We had a small issue with door and I called the office, within 30 minutes someone was at my house fixing the problem. Thank you

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2023
Very happy with the process from start to finish. Regular contact from the office during the ordering process and an efficient and clean fitting process. Professional and polite staff. Will definitely use again.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2023
I am pleased with the result of having 3 bay windows double glazed with UPVC plus an internal secondary glazing window. The work was completed in only two days by staff who were very polite and efficient. Previously (a few years ago) Oakwood Windows fitted a new front door to my house which still looks as good as new.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2023
Just had fantastic experience with this company, very professional and work they carried out is to extremely high standard

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2023
I have been a homeowner for over 35 years and this company is one of the best I have ever dealt with. The initial survey by David and the second more detailed one by Mario once I'd accepted the indicative quotation were very helpful and informative. Both asked me and gave me options about things I'd never even considered, such as matching sightlines externally, the direction in which opening lights might face and so on. Very experienced and professional. Julie in the office was very efficient. The final quotation was £500 less than the indicative one, which was welcome. After the expected lead time, Peter and Pavel arrived on schedule and worked hard and efficiently over nearly three days. They were polite, professional, tidy and helpful. As a pretty full-on DIYer for stuff within my capabilities, I was particularly impressed with the time and trouble they took over making good externally and internally. As planned, one tricky job remains to be finalised - encapsulating some stained glass into new double-glazed units - but I am confident it will go well. Use Oakwood Windows: you won't regret it.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2023
Our recent experience with Oakwood Windows has been superb. From initial contact, to the final fitting of our windows, all staff were professional, friendly and knowledgeable. When investing thousands of pounds, being able to trust and rely on the product and customer service is priceless. Thank you to all the staff - you have one very happy customer!

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 2023
First time we used Oakwood Windows after a great recommendation from neighbours. The process from start to finish was really efficient, all staff members have been so friendly and nice to deal with, the windows are great quality and the fitters were so lovely and nice to have in the house. A 5* service. Highly recommended.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2023
The office and sales staff were very helpful, thorough and considerate. The installation team for the patio doors/windows were timely, tidy and most efficient. We have used Oakwood Windows over many years and have always received a friendly , professional , expert and competitive service.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2023
Oakwood Windows have just completed another excellent job at the development of flats where I live. So professional and always do the perfect job.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2023
Oakwood Window did an outstanding job changing out my sash windows! I was actually recommended to them by a neighbour, and I'm so glad I took their advice. The fitter team, consisting of Mario, Peter, Pawel, Krystian, and Jonathan, was on point - they worked well together, were responsible, tidy, polite, and hardworking. And on top of that, Mario followed up very well on my case, which was a pleasant surprise. It's always fantastic to find professionals who take their work seriously, respect your property, and provide great customer service. Overall, I'm really happy with the job they did, and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to get their windows replaced.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2023
The whole team is professional and pleasant (and punctual, clean and quiet!) and makes a real effort to understand what the client hopes they'll achieve, and is happy with the end result. They have worked twice on my property, and I feel that I'm in safe hands.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2023
Thank you so much for doing a great job . What an improvement.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

February 2023
I am an Occupational Psychologist and work as an Organisational/Business consultant. I do not get impressed easily. This company is made of great professionals (admin, manager, fitters) who have excellent work ethics. Their work is smooth, tidy, accurate and clean, their product is carefully selected. Excellent finish. They offer the best product in the area with the best competitive price. This is how you do business. It was my pleasure.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2023
I am very pleased with service received from Oakwood windows on both occasions I have been a customer. Mario is very helpful when discussing what is needed and installation team and admin professional and efficient. Would definitely recommend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2022
We are delighted with the outcome of our front door replacement, which has transformed our home. Thanks to all at Oakwood Windows, Mario, Julie and the Installation team for an expert and very professional service at all stages. A high quality product and standard of work.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2022
We have used Oakwood 3 times in the last 10 years or so. Their fitters are always professional, efficient and polite . They work quickly , leaving minimum mess . Julie and Mario couldn’t be more helpful, and we wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them .

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2022
Absolutely excellent service again; we used Oakwood Windows 20 years ago in our own house,( where they still look great) then had new glazing fitted for my mother in November 2022. I cannot speak too highly of the service offered from my first visit to the showroom until the completed installation last week. Julia, the office administrator is extremely efficient, Mario charmed my elderly mum when he came to measure and the installation went very smoothly with three delightful fitters on the first day and two on the second. The quality is first class, there was absolutely no making good to do ( which given that the house is Victorian I had expected) and the rooms were left spotless.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2022
We returned as customers of Oakwood Windows for the replacement of a number of windows and a door in our home. Julie, the administrator and Mario were so very helpful making the whole experience pleasant and easy, very efficient, polite and knowledgeable. The installation team were equally punctual, well organised, respectful and caring, making sure that on leaving at the end of the working day, all was clean and spaces usable. Overall highly recommend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 2022
Oakwood Windows fitted our new front door this week. We are delighted with it and would highly recommend this company. Julie, the administrator and Marios were so helpful making the whole experience so pleasant and easy. The fitting of the door took only half a day and the fitters were efficient and tidy.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2022
We were extremely impressed with the quality of service, workmanship and end result of our recent installation. The installation was effective and efficient and the team took great care and consideration to cover and protect the surrounding furniture in the various rooms they worked in. Based on our experience we have no hesitation on recomending this company to others.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2022
Oakwood Windows replaced our front bay windows; we upgraded to acoustic glass as the traffic on the road we live on has become busier over the years - since the fitting we have certainly noticed a reduction in the noise with the additional sound proofing. The team worked really hard and fitted the windows to specification, no mean feat as our bay windows are quite big. They took care to protect adjacent furniture and family possessions. They also put back curtain rails etc and cleaned up afterwards. A really professinal and thoughtful crew. Many thanks.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2022
I can not speak highly enough of the service I have received from Oakwood windows - absolutely excellent from start to completionof the installation of my fabulous new front door . Excellent customer service and installation . Thank you

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2022
Once again, great service from friendly and knowledgeable staff at Oakwood. Previously used them for replacement windows and doors. This time they came to our rescue within a couple of hours after a jammed door lock.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2022
Fabulous job from the intial quote right to the finished job. Polite fitters, clean job finished really quickly. Fantastic quality windows which have made a massive difference on noise levels. Competitive price. I would be happy to recommend Oakwood Windows to anyone

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2022
Finally a window company who quotes the price for the job, and not an inflated figure to be negotiated down! Excellent service from the start of the process right through to the fitting and aftercare service. We visited the showroom and received really helpful advice about which window frames to consider. The fitters themselves worked really hard, did a fantastic job in poor weather, and made a thorough job of tidying up afterwards. Admin support speedy and efficient throughout. Thank you to Oakwood Windows for wonderful service! We would certainly recommend them to anyone needing new windows.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2022
We had double glazing fitted on two levels. The staff were very friendly and fast and did an excellent job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Thanks again.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2022
We had a front door and side windows fitted. Friends had used Oakwood Windows and Doors before and it had a good reputation. Our own experience seconds this, from beginning to end the process was smooth and informative. The quality of the product is excellent and the fitters were friendly and knew their job well. Would highly recommend this company.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2022
Excellent service from from start to finish. Staff at Oakwood windows very helpful throughout, and the fitter was very professional and did an amazing job. Highly recommend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2022
We had a brilliant experience with Oakwood Windows from start to finish. Not only was the initial quote the most competitive we received, but the quality of service - and product - was first rate. Communication was great throughout and Mario worked out several different iterations and costs for us whilst we tried to make up our mind about what finish would be best for us. The final fitting was quick and efficient: the guys were in and out in 2 days and, frankly, did an incredible job. Clean, tidy finish. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2021
Can’t fault Oakwood windows, we contacted three different companies for quotes on a bifold back door, Oakwood windows responded next day, another company 2 weeks later and never heard from the third. Mario and Julie were very efficient throughout the process and the fitter excellent at his job even tidying up before he left. Would definitely recommend this company and would happily return should we need them.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2021
I was recommended Oakwood Windows by a neighbour. After getting several quotes from companies Oakwood were very reasonably priced. Mario was very thorough measuring the windows and very helpful as was Julie in the office. I am delighted by the end result. The fitters were very polite and efficient and everything went really smoothly. The windows look really smart, much better than some of my other double glazed windows and have a 10 year guarantee. I thoroughly recommend Oakwood windows and would definitely use them again if I needed other windows replacing.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2021
I rarely take the time to add reviews but had to on this occasion. Oakwood Windows have replaced four sets of double doors and 5 large windows at my property, and have done so superbly. Right from the very start when Mario came to look at the job they have been super professional and incredibly helpful in answering my many questions, concerns and requirements. I wondered whether Mario's level of service would extend to the installation and it absolutely did. A team of four fitters arrived each day on time, delivered an outstanding job ahead of time, and left my property in a spotless condition at the end. It has been a long time since I have had work of this quality carried out and been so completely satisfied. I would recommend them to anyone.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2021
Delighted with Oakwood's work, both with the window fitting and the admin help in answering my many questions! Their quote was a third of the average quotes I got. They changed my single glazed windows to double. I came home to perfectly fitted double glazed windows, clean and professional. Highly recommend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2021
Just great. Neat, tidy, polite workers, who arrived bang on time!!! We've always used this company since we first employed them some years ago. We are fans.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2021
Oakwood Windows replaced me 5 windows and provide a facia over the front door. Rarely have I had any household improvement go so smoothly from start to finish. I am very satisfied with the quality of their produce and the team of installers were excellent in their work and their manner.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 2021
This company fitted a new front door for me, a Palladio which despite the Italian sounding name is made in the Republic of Ireland, and very well made too. Whatever the advantages of the internet, a showroom really does count for this kind of thing. In Oakwood's showroom I realized, for example, that I actually preferred the default white interior door finish to a wood colour. At every step, the staff made sure I would be happy with my choices of finish, fittings, lock and so on, and they are all nice people too. The installation was flawless and relatively quick. I was worried about phone & broadband cables that were routed in on both sides of the frame, but these were dealt with neatly and without damage. My new door is much better insulated, and makes my small and rather gloomy hallway seem classier, lighter and amazingly, even a bit more spacious. I will certainly go back to Oakwood Windows when I wish to replace windows or the patio doors.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 2021
Excellent service. Staff are professional and courteous. The installers madefirst class job and were scrupulous in clearing up.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2021
We've used Oakwood Windows before. As always a really good professional service and all their staff are pleasant and helpful

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2021
Following the installation of our conservatory and back bedroom windows last September we have recently had our front windows plus the bathroom window replaced. The whole procedure from getting a quote to the finished work was exemplary .Everyone involved was efficient and professional and made the whole process work like clockwork. We were recommended Oakwood Windows by a neighbour and shall certainly be recommending them to others.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2021
Really professional service from beginning to end. We had huge bay original wooden windows and wanted flush windows to look like the character of the originals. The price for every room in the house was surprisingly affordable. The business have their own fitters, who are friendly, skilled and efficient. I couldn't be more happy with the windows.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2021
We are delighted with our new windows. The quality and finish are to an excellent standard. The service received was very professional and any issues were resolved promptly and efficiently. The team fitting the windows worked efficiently and diligently to produce an impeccable outcome. An excellent window company would highly recommend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2021
Another window installation for us by Oakwood. Very friendly and professional. Great quality window. Highly recommended.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

February 2021
Very impressed with the service from Oakwood in connection with new patio doors. Started with the friendly efficiency of Mario and continued with the faultless installation of the quality product.. The two fitters deserve special praise, having to cope with a blizzard throughout their work, which was immaculate.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2021
We have now employed Oakwood Windows three times. Their prompt response and the quality of work are exemplary and they are completely professional and competent. They are thoroughly recommended.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2021
We had new windows installed in our flat in January 2021. Mario was very courteous when he came and measured and then offered a very competitive quote. Once we decided to go with Oakwood, they were always prompt via telephone or email in their communications, especially Julie in the office. Their workmen turned up on time and to schedule. They were very polite and professional and not only did a great job fitting the windows but also cleaning up afterwards. We are really happy with the windows and professional service they provided. Would certainly recommend.
 

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2021
We were impressed with previous work completed by Oakwood windows. We were therefore happy to have new doors fitted yesterday. The team were very professional and courteous despite lockdown and the cold. They have done a fantastic high quality fitting and we are very pleased with the result. Highly recommend this company.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2020
Thanks to the team for a well done job! They installed 2 tilt and turn windows in my bedroom. Friendly, efficient service and they left the place spotless!

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2020
I am very happy with Oakwood Windows who installed a PVC door. quality of work looks really good and the fitter even installed a cat flap. Everything left very clean. So pleased with the new door.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 2020
Good company to use. Efficient service. Great installation and place spotless after work done. Thank you, highly recommend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2020
I went for the Residence 9 range, as I live in a conservation area and I needed the replacement windows to be identical to the original. The windows are outstanding quality and are a perfect match for the old ones. The team Oakwood sent to install the windows were all nice guys, they put protective sheets everywhere and they made good after fitting the windows. They also cleaned everything up afterwards and I can honestly say you would not have known that they had been in the house. The whole experience from quotation to installation was excellent and I would recommend Oakwood Windows to anyone.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2019
From sales, survey, to installation of replacement conservatory and new windows and front door and patio door the service was amazing , very courteous and tidy installation and checked up on daily. Office staff efficient and friendly. Would most definitely recommend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2019
Excellent work and product. Im very happy. Would definitely recommend Oakwood Windows and will use them again in the future.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 2019
I am so pleased with the work done. Thank you, it's a pleasure to look at

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs AR Henshaw's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
March 2019
The installation was completed very well.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr &Mrs Harris's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
March 2019
Oakwood are a fantastic company to deal with, patient and understanding about all aspects, assuring you get exactly what you want. With no pressure sales or quick deals. From office and showroom staff to their main fitter and his team of installers everyone was incredibly helpful and professional, nothing was too much trouble. I have been really impressed with Oakwood, very happy with my windows and would highly recommend them.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Hardy's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
March 2019
We have used this compnay twice for windows and doors and have been very satisfied

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Moger's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
March 2019
A very professional company - extremely pleased with their work

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs G Benjamin's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
December 2018
We have had work done before by Oakwood Windows and we have always been very satisfied. The work ethos of the Fitters is superb

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs P Badal's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
December 2018
A professional team from start to finish.Extremely satisfied with the interaction and finished installation. Would highly recommend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Hughes's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
December 2018
Overall very satisfied with the company.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs W Webb's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
December 2018
The team at Oakwood Windows were all knowledgeable, polite and professional.We have recommend them to others and will use them again.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Dr C Turner & Ms E Norman's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
November 2018
Very positive - all staff courteous and helpful.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Ms C Fuller's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
November 2018
I think window openings/ handles should be set for right handed users as standard. Then changed to left handed if requested by the customer.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr R Thatcher's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
November 2018
Great service from first point of contact, to survey to installation

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Kempton's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
November 2018
The workmen were very courteous, quiet and worked very hard all day

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr Taylor's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
November 2018
Very responsive Company. Quick to answer all my questions.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr D De Camp's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
November 2018
The experience in dealing with Oakwood Windows was an excellent one. Advice was given properly, there was no salesmanship, everything was done according to schedule which was very quickly and everybody was courteous and professional.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs B Bernstein's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
November 2018
From when my windows were surveyed to the installation Oakwood Windows were very professional

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr M Southwell's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
November 2018
Everything completed professionally to a good standard

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr P Ward's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
November 2018
We were keen to maintain the character of our 1930s home, whilst wishing to improve security and draught proofing - this was all achieved in a professional and friendly way.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs B Charles's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
November 2018
A first class job in all ways from the first contact to the final day of work...excellent

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs McIntosh's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
November 2018
Excellent customer service and friendly installation team

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr Brooker's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
November 2018
Mr Marshall was very professional and efficient

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr L Knott's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
October 2018
Professional first class workers - did an excellent job.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Williams's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
October 2018
Installation went well despite a couple of small hiccups. Very pleased with the end result which has been much admired & may mean more business for the installer.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs J Shotts's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
October 2018
THE WORK WAS CARRIED OUT METICULOUSLY. THE WORKMEN WERE POLITE, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, CLEAN AND TIDY AN ABSOLUTE PLEASURE TO HAVE THEM IN (AND OUT) OF OUR HOME.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs S Brown's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
October 2018
The staff at Oakwood was excellent, the fitters were exceptional and the Oakwood experience is highly recommendable.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs Swann's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
October 2018
Very pleased would recommend

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr Haine's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
October 2018
We are really pleased with the new windows - they look great and Oakwood were fantastic from start to finish. They are most definitely not the pushy annoying type of sales operation that is so easy to come across when looking at buying new windows - they were however very easy to deal with, responded to all my detailed technical questions with good literature and technical drawings. The survery was also excellent, and the fitted end results are the envy of our neighbours, in what was a tricky Victorian bay window install.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Ms C Durkan's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
October 2018
Oakwood Windows Limited are a very professional company. We were happy with the entire service from enquiry to installation. We wanted a solid, secure and nice looking front door at a good price. The door looks great and provides great security and insulation from the cold.Additionally, it was delivered within a few weeks of ordering which was great.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs Judd's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
October 2018
I first used Oakwood Windows over 10 years ago and they have now replaced every window and doors. I have highly recommended them to friends and acquaintances over the year and shall continue to do so.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr M Ballard's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
October 2018
QUALITY PRODUCT, EXPERTLY INSTALLED.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mrs R Norman's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
October 2018
I was very satisfactory with the service from start to finish. Very professional

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs S Giddings's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
October 2018
The installers carried out the installation of the window to my satisfaction and also advised me on the surrounding finish on the outside of the window/house interface which I was very happy with.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs A Newby's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
September 2018
This is the second time I have used this installer. On both occasions I have been extremely pleased with the results and received compliments by the neighbours.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Ms F Shelley's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
September 2018
Great service as usual from Oakwood windows.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs M Pell's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
August 2018
A professional company , represented by great people who truly care about what they do.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Ms J Keown's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
August 2018
Excellent service, fitters worked quickly and very efficiently. Excellent quality door.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Wood's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
August 2018
Oakwood windows were professional, efficient and friendly. The installers were quick, clean, tidy and did a very good job. Friends have praised the workmanship and quality of their installation.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Miss B Strange's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
July 2018
Products fully explained. Fitters extremely considerate and helpful.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Bartley's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
July 2018
Satisfactory in every respect. A pleasure to deal with.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Anker's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
May 2018
Very pleased witht he job and the fitting team. Would have no hesitations to recommend them.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs A Khan's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
May 2018
Very satisfied with the door and side windows supplied, and the service provided. I would happily recommend Oakwood Windows to friends and family.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Ms M Rinsler's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
April 2018
Excellent service: everyone efficient, pleasant and utterly reliable.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Ms A Hurree's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
April 2018
Everthing was done to my satisfaction and I would recommend Independent Network

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2018
We went for a local firm for replacement windows, as against using the usual suspects and were extremely pleased with the entire process. No high pressure sales, knowledgeable, courteous sales representative and an efficient, polite workforce who fitted the windows. The mark of a good firm is when something doesn't quite go according to plan and how they react.. Oakwood windows after sales service is excellent. They did every they said they would and cared about every detail. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2018
Good contact throughout and really pleased with how our conservatory has turned out. Good price and excellent team, Highly recommended.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Ms J Wicks's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
April 2018
Also extremely pleased with the finished product

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr P Woolhouse's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
March 2018
Very please with installation. Took bricks out and re-plastered. Could not tell. Very impressive.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Miss L Pack's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
March 2018
Good all-round experience, from initial contact to completion the information, communications and workmanship has been excellent.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Young's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
March 2018
Would recommend this company,very professional in their approach to the job in hand and clean and tidy workers.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr Cullen's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
February 2018
The installation went smoothly and a small omission was quickly rectified I am happy with the fitters work and communication was good from everyone

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Saunders's Testimonial uploaded by Oakwood Windows Ltd.
January 2018
We had a small teething issue and was sorted professionally and timely.Great service.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2017
Installers Mark and Richard did a totally professional job well within the projected time frame.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2017
I have now used Oakwood Windows to install a full set of new windows in three properties over a period of five years. Their team are really the most efficient, professional, polite and courteous that I have encountered in hiring innumerable tradesmen over the years. I have recommended them to friends who have also been delighted with the quality of the work and trustworthiness of the company. I cannot speak highly enough of every aspect of my dealings with every member of the company from the woman who answers the telephone through to the team and Ian himself. First company!

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2017
I recently had the front of my house done ..windows ..door ..facia soffits and guttering ..absolutely brilliant service cannot fault the standard of work ...the lads were so friendly and polite and respectful. .covered everywhere with dust sheets and thoroughly cleaned up after they finished the work ...even the front garden ...! Very highly recommended ...

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2017
Had the best service from this company. They referred to me by a friend who had also used them and so glad she did. From the date of making the first phone call to completion of the job everybody involved were so courteous, professional and proficient that I would not hesitate to both use them again and recommend them to others.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2017
We have used Oakwood Windows before, and they have never disappointed. This was another very satisfactory and professional installation from start to finish. They can be thoroughly recommended.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2017
Very pleasant and polite fitters.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2017
The fitting team was awesome!

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2017
From previous experience we are completely happy with our film glass windows. From first visit to completion within 4 weeks.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2017
After Completio I was very happy with how Oakwood Windows dealt with two remedial matters

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2017
I have reccomended your company to countless friends and neighbours, the lady next door is having you install a new bedrrom window in May. Ian Marshall told me that they woul,d always give me advice, even if nothing to do with double glazing, very much appreciated.On 3rd February, dfelay due to leaking pipe which your plumber Greg Thomas, a most helpful man sorted out and now kitchen wall looks best its ever been.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2017
|Excellent service from start to finish. Fitters were great, polite, tidy and professional in every aspect. Will certainly recommend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 2017
We actually dealt directly with the managing Director, Paul Keaveney and everything went according to plan.Good product good job.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2017
My husband and I are very pleased with the new Windows. We would definitely recommend Oakwood Windows Ltd and hope to use them again, ourselves, in the future.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2017
im very happy with the work done

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2017
Paul and his team were excellent from start to finish, they were a pleasure to deal with

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2017
Overall an excellent experience, very professional also helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2017
Very pleased with all aspects of the installation and the dealings with Oakwood Windows. Would recommend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2017
Excellent service from start to finish & am delighted with the results. Attention to detail in agreeing order, survey and fitting with efficient installation by very courteous team. Was recommended Oakwood Windows by 2 neighbours who were impressed with their service and the finished windows and have in turn recommended them to a friend.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2017
I was very impressed with everyone who was involved from Ian Marshall who was very helpful to the 2 men who installed the door. I am very pleased with it.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2017
This is the second time I have used Oakwood windows to install new windows and I am very pleased with the quality of the work.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2017
Excellent service from start to finish. Windows and doors look great and the fitters were polite, tidy and professional in every aspect.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2017
We are extremely happy with all aspects of purchasing and installing our new windows and totally recommend Oakwood Windows to our friends and family

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2017
We think our new front door is the best in Bere Alston and makes our house look magnificent.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2016
Very nice and professional fitters - covered everywhere with dustsheets !

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2016
HAVE JUST COMPLETED THE LAST WINDOW IN MY HOUSE TO BE DOUBLE GLAZED -OVER A PERIOD OF ABOUT THE LAST 14 YEARS ALWAYS TOP QUALITY AND TOP SERVICE

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2016
I found Oakwood Windows Ltd to be professional, courteous and efficient from choosing the doors and windows through to completion. Thank you.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2016
Excellent team of workers, who worked efficiently and cleanly.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2016
Had a new door fitted by Oakwood Windows on 8th September 2015. The fitters were on time, and the job was completed in the morning. The workmanship was perfect and everything was left clean with no damage to the surrounds. I would certainly recommend Oakwood windows - most efficient.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Excellent professional service and workmanship from Oakwood Windows.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2015
Perfect.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2015
Perfect job completed and staff excellent

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2015
Excellent work

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2015
The service & installation was excellent - all extremely helpful and courteous staff - Best service ever!!

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

April 2015
I am very pleased with the work carried out.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2015
Absolutely first class

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

December 2014
A good job well done.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2014
Very professional

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2013
Extremely happy with finished product - very professional.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2013
I would highly recommend Oakwood Windows for a thorough and professional job.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2013
I had tilt and turn and vertical slider windows fitted buy Oakwood in 2002 and later had patio doors fitted. The windows and doors are of high quality and have lasted well. The installation and after service has been excellent. I would highly recommend Oakwood.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2013
Everyone that I had contact with was always courteous, helpful and professional

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2013
An excellent service

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2013
Everything was completed so thoroughly & professionally - I am very satisfied.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

February 2013
Please let them know how happy we are

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

February 2013
Unhesitatlingly recommend Oakwood Window

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2012
Excellent service from start to finish

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2012
We were very impressed with all aspects

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

September 2012
They are an excellent company

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Very happy with a good finish & friendly staff

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2012
Very satisfactory outcome

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2012
Very professional service.The renovation of the stain glass windows was successful.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

July 2012
I dont think Oakwood windows can be improved, more than satisfied with work

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

June 2012
The service we received was excellent, both in the personal service and the high quality materials

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

May 2012
Highly recommend Oakwood Windows

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2012
the service was excellent - i am delighted with the result and would happily recommend them

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

March 2012
Excellent service and workmanship

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

Excellent service & quality

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

February 2012
We called Oakwood back to make a minor adjustment to one opening window, completed satisfactorily.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

The entire undertaking was completed in an extremely satisfactory manner, Quality - excellent!! Installation crew excellent!! Co-operation, guidance and information by Oakwood - First Class!! A top grade company

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

January 2012
Excellent service all round. Highly recommended for service and aftercare

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2011
All staff are extremely polite, hard working & effecient. A pleasure to work with.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2011
It was a professional service from beginning to end.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

November 2011
Many thanks to Oakwood. All the tradesmen we have had in the house over the last few months, were the best. Oucik tidy and they did a top quality job! Many thanks to the office team tooo for theit help, nothing seemed to be too much of a problem.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

October 2011
I was very impressed with all aspects of the advice, service and product. I would not hesitate to use Oakwood Windows again and will recommend them to others without hesitation.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 1970
Products fully explained. Fitters extremely considerate and helpful.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

August 1970
Satisfactory in every respect. A pleasure to deal with.

Report this posting

If you think this posting is a hoax, malicious, or unfair please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.

')

We monitor the performance of over 15,000 home improvement businesses to make sure customers like you can buy with confidence.

We can help you find the best quote for your project, or you can submit your best quote to us and we'll use our buying power to get you a guaranteed trade discount.

But it doesn't stop there because we’ll also protect your deposit and monitor the work carried out by your chosen contractor.

All for FREE!

We're Trading Standards approved too, so buy through us and you really can buy with confidence!




Loading...