Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
It pays to get it All Checked when you buy

Tell us about a review for Realistic Home Improvements

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Realistic Home Improvements

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work

June 2019
I choose Realistic because of the straight talking from the rep. He gave me a good price right from the outset. The installers where great, very polite, tidy and did a lovely job. I have already recommended someone ans received £25.00 for doing so which was lovely. I only have my door to re new now and i will b using Realistic when the time comes.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
We choose Realistic after using a trade recommend website. The salesman was very polite and patience. The french doors are lovely, well made, and look super. The after care service has been brilliant , nothing is to much trouble. I would recommend Realistic every time.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
We moved into a smaller bungalow and had what we thought was a lovely little conservatory out the back but it leaked, I had to get it changed. I checked with all traders and after reading many reviews decided to go with Realistic. The salesman came gave me all my options, showed us pictures of what it would look like. I wanted it put up asap due to the one I had leaking so much. The installers came two lovely young men and soon it was all up and we could move all out stuff out there from the house. It is a god send, I couldn't do without it and they brought me flowers on my birthday.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
My old front door was draughty, and I needed a new one. I drove passed Realistic at the garden centre and looked at pics on the website and decided to buy from them after seeing the salesman. My door is fantastic. I love the colour and it is solid. I choose long handles inside and out which makes it so easy to open and close.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
We had all our windows in the rear of the property changed and they had to match all the other windows in the complex. They did an outstanding job. We had a slight hic-up with some measurements but it all worked out in the end. We will be having all the windows in the front of the property changed soon by Realistic

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
Our front door was draughty and slightly bowed. We were not sure what type of door to buy, the salesman was very knowledgeable and we were able to choose what ever we wanted and we are very pleased with the result. The guy that installed the door was very careful and made a lovely job of it, nothing was too much trouble. We would choose Realistic again. Great Job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
I am very very pleased with the service, quality and customer care i have received from Realistic. Their product is of very good quality and fitted to perfection. The installers were a great pair of guys always very polite and always tidied up after themselves. I will and have already recommended Realistic to family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
We were recommended realistic by my brother and the windows and doors are of good quality . The installers had a few little mishaps but these were put right. However on a couple of occasions no body got back to us reference questions we had asked and some small remedial jobs need doing. Hence 4 stars

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
I had a very large tilt and turn window in my bedroom which was to heavy for me to open, so Ryan suggested I have a smaller window with a large fixed pane so i still get all the light and i can manage the window. The men who came to fit it where lovely couldn't do enough for me. The whole company was very helpful. I would recommend them to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
Our new room is outstanding, we love it. We are so pleased. The lads were very clean and tidy and was all completed on time.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
very good value for money, sales man a perfect gentleman. These are new build houses and i wanted the windows and door to be of top quality which they are. I will be using realistic for my up and coming projects and also my own home.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
We were recommended to use Realistic by a friend. We had a lovely new roof completed by them and we use it all the time. It is light and airy and a great asset to the house. My only problem was that when the guys finished they did not clean the glass properly . They left marks on the roof glass.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
I needed three windows for my rental property and choose Realistic due to my son using them before and being very happy with the service. The service was very good and I am pleased with the finish. My only concern which is a small one hence 4 stars is that they left a small mark on the bedroom window.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
Needed some new windows and Realistic were good on price and the salesman was not pushy. They came fitted them, did a great job, cleaned up after themselves . I would recommend them. Other family members have already used them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
I wanted patio doors out into my garden so i had Realistic make a window bigger by cutting the blocks below the window out to make a bigger opening. Now i can sit and look into the garden with the doors open or shut. I choose Realistic because they were local and i have seen them at the garden centre i use. The lads that came to install the doors were very goods and took great care when putting it in. They finished it off with edging all the way round and it looks super.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
I had a poly roof and it was getting old so shopped around and found Realistic, a lovely local firm. The men that came to fit it were very tidy and did a lovely job. The room now is lovely to sit in and a great asset to my house. I would recommend realistic every time.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
It took us a long time to find this type of bi fold door and we had been let down by other companies. Realistic offered a good price. The men that came to fit the door were very polite, clean and tidy but had to put the door together from a kit and i don't think they had done very many. There were magnets missing and the gasket was the wrong colour hence 4 stars, but these were put right by Realistic. We are very pleased with the doors and would recommend Realistic to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
We have the most beautiful conservatory/Livin room. we sit in there all the time and watch the birds, it is delightful. The salesman was pleasant and no hard sell, we looked at what was on offer at one of there showrooms. The men that came to install the conservatory where very professional and cleared up every night before they left. I would recommend Realistic.Great Job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
Glazed extension with Ultraframe LivinROOF Project did take longer than we were expecting in the main due to a major issue with the plastering, these delays could have been avoided with better communications with Realistic. Having said that they rectified the issues, with a special thank you to Paul Little Construction. Now the project is complete it has exceeded our expectations and we are delighted with the final finish. The new room works perfect as our home office. Thank you to Paul, Scott, Chris & Mike in the office. In short Realistic gave us the room they promised, even if it was slightly painful getting there.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
New Edwardian PVCu Conservatory. Ryan was incredibly knowledgeable, didn't try to sell to us, even measured up our other rooms to give our new conservatory perspective. We did lose a bit of confidence with the builders, however the works were complete as required, just took longer than we felt necessary. Paul & Darren the installers were brilliant, really efficient. I was able to leave them to it whilst at work. Working area was always left clean & tidy. Excellent communications with the office team as well. Happy to both refer and recommend in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
Replacement PVCu Windows & Doors. Ryan was very knowledgeable and all you would expect from a salesman, although he was not pushy and did not try to pressure us into a sale. Excellent fitters, just got on with the job, very helpful guys. The time schedule did slip a bit but we understand that Realistic were very busy at the time. Overall we are very pleased with our products, especially the door.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
Replacement Lean To conservatory Ryan was very knowledgeable and helpful and not pushy like a salesman. The installers were very unobtrusive and just got on with the job, could have been a little cleaner but it was raining. We have found the new roof has given us a much more usable room and has not been oppressive in the recent heat, very happy with our products. Realistic were also very responsive to a small issue we had with one of the windows. We would be happy to use them again and would also recommend to friends and family

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
Replacement Edwardian Conservatory Very happy with the finished result, the guys who installed did a great job and i am more than happy to recommend to friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
Replacement Conservatory Roof Our consultation was with Ryan who whilst not wanting to leave a quotation, was not pushy or too salesy either,. Installer was really quick and efficient but attention to detail could have been a little better. I am absolutely over the moon with the products and have already noticed how much cooler the room is in the summer, now looking forward to being able to use it a lot more in the winter. I would recommend these products to anyone and would consider using Realistic again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
Edwardian Loggia Orangery in Anthracite grey Superb products with a perfectly executed installation, we would recommend to anyone and will certainly use Realistic again, they were better than the contractors who built our house. No hard sales, simple and easy communications with the office with fantastic & flexible installers. Thank you Realistic

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2018
Replacement Roof Replacement. We are very pleased with our installation, no pushy salesman. The install team were very good, very hardworking and kept our property tidy. The roof has more than exceeded our expectations and we would not hesitate in using Realistic again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2018
Edwardian Conservatory The only issue we had was from a mismeasure, but the end product is great, perfect for the evening sun and a G&T. Good communication from the office, the installers were 1st class, never stopped working, not even for lunch.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2018
Solid Ultraframe LivinROOF replacement Overall we are very happy despite a few issues with the plasterer. The fitting team were very obliging and worked hard. It was a good experience and we are glad we choose Realistic, we would be happy to use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2018
Livinroof Replacement All tradesmen were fantastic, they couldn't have been anymore helpful. Slight communications issue the the lead work but nothing that spoilt the installation. I was amazed that the whole installation went up in one day, all in all a superb job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2018
Double hipped Edwardian conservatory, replacement composite door Whilst the project took longer than anticipated we are really happy with the conservatory and door. All staff, from the office to the installers were very good and always polite. We are more than happy to recommend to out friends and family and would certainly consider using Realistic again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2018
Replacement Anthracite grey on white windows & doors. Once again we are really happy with our installation, the only real issue was the time scale that kept slipping. The installers were amazing and treated our home as though it was their own. The products are amazing and really improves the front of house appearance, the difference in heat retention is so I good I often find myself check to see If i have left the radiators on.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2018
Replacement windows & French doors Very happy with our products, the installers Paul & Darren were very polite and professional, they even built a good rapport with our pets! Good communications with the office who were always quick to sort any snags that came along. Would be more than happy to use Realistic again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2018
Replacement internal French doors. Very good installer who just cracked on with it, never really knew they were here, they left the door locking system perfect. We wouldn't consider using anyone else....

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2018
Ultraframe LivinROOF The installers used were really good, always clean and tidy, the actual job was not as messy as I had expected, the lead flashing needed a bit of tidying up which was quickly completed, apart from that we have no complaints. All trades were really good and always kept to their given scheduled visits. The finished work is much better than I anticipated and am left feeling very impressed with Realistic.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2018
Replacement glass conservatory roof. We are happy with our installation, our fitter Dan was really good despite some hot weather, he just came and got on with the job, always considerate & polite, he always updated us on each step. We are really happy with our products, this room is no longer dark which means we get to much more use out of it. Communications were really good with the exception of the remedial's where there were a few delays. Overall we are happy to recommend to our friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2018
Replacement PVCu windows & doors. Good honest consultation from Ian, The fitters were really good, professional & polite, leaving our house clean & tidy. The was a little confusion over a small window but that was quickly sorted out. The products are of good quality and we have already noticed a significant difference in heat retention and just how quiet they make the house, the windows have also solved our damp issues. We have already referred Realistic to friends of ours.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2018
Ultraframe LivinROOF We like the extra space, its warm and light, enabling us to use the room even now winter has come, plus we don't have to put the lights on during the day to use it. The standard of work is very good with pleasant and helpful workers, we are happy to recommend but would like to point out that this is not a quick job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2018
Replacement Lean to conservatory. We initially viewed their website, then visited their showroom, it was great having the ability to speak direct with a designer on site. Our installers were very polite, always on time and worked really hard despite some awful weather. The products are very good and we are delight with the final look, we envisage using the room far more throughout the year, it already feels so much warmer. The only small issue was the manufacturing process took longer than expected and this could have been communicated to us better.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2018
Replacement Windows & Composite door. Lovely installers, I cant rate then highly enough, they were very respectful, clean, even took their shoes off. We love our products and would use Realistic again, really impressed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2018
Replacement Rosewood on white Front door, French Doors & windows. Apart from a couple small snags I am very happy with my install. the installers always left my property in a clean and tidy state and were very polite. my doors and windows look great, especially the internal handles which are very in keeping with my property. I have noticed that my home is significantly warmer and quieter. I have already referred Realistic to my neighbour.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2018
Replacement Composite Door. Very happy with our products and the overall look, the installers have done a good job with no complaints, good communications throughout. Happy to use Realistic again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2018
LivinROOF & Frame replacement with French Doors The installers were nice lads, Josh and Nathan just came and got on with the job, although Josh's eye for detail could be better. We have also has a slight issue with water ingress which has hopefully now been sorted. Overall we are delighted with our room, the products are brilliant, we are considering using Realistic again in the future and would happily recommend to family and friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2018
x2 Replacement composite doors & a PVCu Window I am very happy with my new doors, I found all the installers to be very professional, clean and tidy, I have already recommended to a friend who has now had work completed by Realistic and would happily recommend again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2018
Chartwell Green on White PVCu Door. After initial install issues, due to the manufacturer I am very happy with my door. I love the colour and the way it keeps the warmth in. The locking mechanism can be a bit cumbersome but I appropriate that this is manly do door security. I have to say that I am very happy with Realistic as our installers.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2018
Flint 1 composite door. As before workmanship and quality are second to none. We are more than happy to recommend Realistic and will continue to do so. With thanks
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2018
My conservatory build was so problematic that I had to cut ties with the company and pay 2 others £1,488 and £65 respectively to carry out remedial work . Problems included not building what I had signed up to, wrong colour glass installed, floor covering not level, door hinges had to be replaced, poor finishing on plastering, roof panel installed upside down, weeks exposed to the elements as there was no front on the room, different colour cream trims inside and out, sound of gushing water whenever it rained, water coming in in several places etc. Took weeks to resolve some problems, failed to resolve some satisfactorily, gave many broken promises about dates when work would be carried out, considered serious problems as "snags". A very stressful experience.

Company Response

We take full responsibility for our builds and welcome feedback, which enables us to move forward in a proactive way. The design was agreed prior to any works commencing, the problems relating to the glass, hinges, plastering and floor level were all completed as part of the ongoing build process. A roof pane of glass was labelled upside down and subsequently installed incorrectly, when it rained it became apparent that the glass was not dispensing water the same as the other panes, we therefore reversed the pane which corrected the error. Mrs Tamblyn’s photograph of the plastering shows that the plastering does not go to an acceptable floor finish for the exclusion of skirting board. This was our mistake, we assumed Mrs Tamblyn would at some point have skirting board installed into the room. The plasterer was sent back to rectify his work, which can be seen clearly in Mrs Tamblyn’s 1st photograph taken whilst the plastering was drying out. - Our plasterer now asks the question on future skirting board requirement. Products are ordered from survey after the ground base works are complete, this ensures that the products fit correctly, it limits risk or problems, but it does delay installation time, which is exasperated when ordering coloured products, especially coloured aluminium frames, both of which were part of Mrs Tamblyn’s contract. PVCu coloured profile and aluminium profile are impossible to match exactly as they are both different materials. We were not able to meet Mrs Tamblyn’s expectations for her installation, we therefore felt it fair to offer her the option of: 1, Allow us to put down the latex self-levelling compound, which would take out the defects she had pointed out in the floor. This would then leave the outstanding balance to be settled and her guarantees sent in the post. 2, Not pay her sizeable outstanding balance and waiver her 10-year guarantee. Finally, we do not consider the building process to be a problem, we do have snags, which we overcome. We try to work together with our clients and hope that the majority will have a good experience when dealing with us, sadly though, we are not always successful.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2018
New Edwardian PVCu conservatory. Great consultation and presentation with no pressure to buy, lovely installers who completed the install despite some awful weather. Really good communications with the office keeping us informed and updated. We are thrilled with all product which has matched our expectations. We have already recommended Realistic to friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2018
Replacement PVCu Lean to with extended canopy We had a very good consultation with Ryan is was not pushy at all, all the workers we very clean and tidy with good communications with the office. The new windows and doors feel far more superior to our existing ones, the finished Lean to is exactly we had hoped for, we would be happy to recommend to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
Replacement PVCu Door & PVCu French doors We came to Realistic as a recommendation from our family who have used them before. I cannot find one negative word concerning our installation, or the installers and builders on site, with special praise to Josh who was brilliant. We had one small scratch in a glass panel, this was replaced immediately. We wouldn't hesitate in using them again, we are happy to give a 5* review as they deserve it.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
Ultraframe LivinROOF replacement We are delighted with our products and the way the new conservatory looks and feels, Completed within a good time scale despite some awful weather, any issues we had were dealt with superbly by the installers. A special thank you to the plasterer Ben who was with us until 10:00pm to ensure the works were completed. Were are happy to recommend and would consider using Realistic again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
x2 Composite doors, x1 PVCu French Doors We are really delighted with our doors, this company has great communications and the work was completed within the times scales given. The installers were very clean and tidy, we hardly knew they were here, always happy to go the extra mile. Happy to recommend to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
x4 PVCu Windows & PVCu French Doors. The installers were very good, I hardly knew they were here, I did have an slight issue with the steps but Realistic's builders soon sorted this. I have to say the French Doors look lovely and the windows are a perfect match to my existing windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
Replacement Ultraframe LivinROOF Very happy with our installation, the installer was a super chap, very helpful working through the driving rain, we are delight with our products and so pleased we used a family company without sub-contractors, we have already recommended to our friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
x2 Replacement PVCu Doors & x1 PVCu Window. Great install, both installers Josh and Darren were excellent, really friendly, very clean & tidy always keeping me up to date with how the installation was going. Lovely products and thrilled with the final finish, I will say as a single parent I know feel so much safer in my home, thank you Realistic.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Replacement Lean to LivinROOF with frames Very informative consultation and presentation, installers worked well and to a high standard, always clean and tidy. very happy with products, and although took slightly longer than anticipated it was worth it, room no longer feels like a Lean to, but more like an addition extension , happy to recommend and will certainly use them again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
PVCu Conservatory with UltraRoof 380 Ryan came to see us, he was very polite and informative throughout his presentation, Great communications from the office staff, including a home visit. Fitting team were very good, polite, clean and tidy. There was slight confusion over the lights but nothing that spoilt our experience. happy to recommend and would use again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Replacement composite door. Amazing service from start to finish, I cannot praise Realistic highly enough, they are the best company that has ever completed works for me. All staff, from the consultant through to the office have been fantastic, nothing was ever to much trouble. I will have no issues returning to Realistic again should the need arise, and will recommend them to everyone.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Replacement PVCu Door. Great consultation, went through all the various design, and explained the whole process, the installer (Dan) was 1st class, left the property so clean & tidy it was had to tell he had even been. Overall very happy with products and would happily recommend.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2018
Replacement Lean - to style conservatory Very good consultation , friendly and informative. Great rapport with the install team of Josh and Nathan, they worked really hard to make sure installation went as smoothly as possible. We are very happy with the finish and the products look lovely, We have already recommended Realistic to a family member and would not hesitate in using again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2018
Ultraframe UltraRoof 380 We recently had our conservatory roof replaced by Realistic, there was no sales pressure and the initial consultation was very informative. they really know their business. I found all staff to be very professional and a credit to the company. I absolutely love the finish project and would not hesitate in recommending or using Realistic again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Replacement Glazed Units. We had Josh visit us to replace a couple glazed units, he did a fantastic job and looks great. im very happy with the work and will be returning to Realistic again shortly

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
Replacement Conservatory Roof. Our consultation with Ian was very positive and not pressurised, Ollie surveyed and gave good advice as well as explain the whole procedure. We did have an issue with the roof, however this was dealt with honestly and in a quick manner. The install was great and cannot speak highly enough of the fitters. The products are superb. great communications with the office staff who always kept us updated. The install not only matched our expectations but exceeded them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
20 Replacement Chartwell green windows & 4 Composite doors A thoroughly great install, Ian the designer was very good & knew his products. Our fitter Dan was excellent & although we weren't home much, his work was great, very clean & tidy. The products are perfect & we are delighted with the final finish. Realistic were really easy to communicate with & we wouldn't hesitate in using them again should the need arise.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
Replacement P Shaped conservatory. Ryan came out to see us and was very knowledgeable and friendly, there was no pressure to buy on the day. Our installer Dan, along with the apprentices Nathan & Ben were great, Dan knows his stuff and was very accommodating & honest. Great communications with the office staff. The end finish more than matched our expectations and we would certainly use Realistic again should the need arise .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
Service & Maintenance We contacted Realistic to have our windows serviced, Josh was very thorough with everything and we are over the moon with Realistic for their quick response.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
Replacement conservatory Ultraframe LivinROOF, windows & stable door After an excellent consultation from Ryan we went ahead and chose Realistic. A great installation, the fitters Ollie & Nathan were great and very obliging especially working with my builders. Communications were also great and Ollie even supplied his mobile No so I could talk direct if we had an issue. Absolutely delighted with the products, Our conservatory is now so quiet considering our location and the elements. I have great faith in Realistic and will be returning to them again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
X3 Replacement Apeer composite doors. A very good presentation with no pressure. Consultant was very knowledgeable. Superb and very professional installation, we are delighted with products and final look. Happy to recommend and would certainly consider using Realistic again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
Edwardian PVCu Conservatory Very good presentation from Ian, he was not pushy and we never felt pressurised. Very good building works, the builders knew exactly what they were doing, The only issue we had was a fall down in communications at times, However, the overall finish is great, the plasterer did an amazing job and we are very pleased with our conservatory, we would be happy to recommend to our family and friends

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
x2 Replacement Composite Doors. After attempted break in I returned to Realistic for 2 replacement composite doors. The fitters were great, clean & tidy despite some awful weather. The difference between using subcontractors and employed contractors is obvious to see. I am delighted with my new doors and would not hesitate in using or recommending Realistic in the future

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
Replacement Window, Patio Door & Composite Door in Rosewood on white. I am very happy with the work completed by Realistic, It looks fantastic and I cant help but smile every time I get to my front door, what really impressed me is the fact I got the same installer (Ollie) as I did surveyor, its much better dealing with the one person rather than several. Would give a 5+ rating if it went higher.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
Replacement white PVCu Edwardian Conservatory The presentation from Ian was fine. Paid a little more than I wanted but can see the quality that i'm paying for. Ollie the install was fantastic, hard working with a smile on his face, explaining each step. Good communications with the office and customer services. Wold use Realistic again if needed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
Solidor with side panels Very good consultation and presentation, happy with installation and fitting team who were great although they could have left it a little tidier. Products look fantastic, really happy with final finish and would use Realistic again should the need arise, happy to recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
PVCu Rear Door & Window The consultant Ian was very good with no pressure, Great fitters & a really quick install, left house in a clean & tidy condition. Happy to recommend and will be using again later this year.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
Triple glazed window replacement We chose Realistic having used them before, as expected the consultation was great, Ian was very polite. Fitting team were great as expected with lovely products. We are very happy overall and glad we returned. Happy to recommend to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2017
Conservatory with Acitv Sunshade blue glazed roof Initial consultation with Ian was very pleasant & he was happy to offer up suggestions. All the contractors & fitters were excellent, great attention to detail and very clean & tidy. Very satisfied with overall finish apart from a slight time delay. Would be happy to recommend and use Realistic again should the need arise

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2017
Edwardian conservatory with Activ Sunshade blue glazed roof. Roofline. Very happy with the consultation, no pressure. Excellent job by Ollie & great work by the builders, always clean & tidy. Plumber did a great job plumbing pipes ready for dishwasher & washing machine. I have already had several nice comments from my neighbours. Very happy with products & finish and would use again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2017
Full Service Josh the service engineer is a lovely well manner man, he was very informative as he was completing the service, servicing was very thorough and I'm happy with the overall finish. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2017
Conservatory remedial repairs/ service Just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the repairs Josh did to my conservatory roof last week. It's rained quite heavily a couple of times since but no more leaks, an excellent job! Thank you very much,

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Ultraframe, UltraROOF 380, conservatory roof replacement. Good presentation from Ian who was very knowledgeable despite this being a new product, there was no pressure to sign on the day. The roof was fitted by Ollie & Ben, they were excellent, worked really hard, sometimes not even stopping for a lunch break. Mike & Kev the builders completed the plastering and they were again excellent, very clean & tidy, even went to the extreme of cleaning our windows. We are delighted with our products and the final look, it no longer feels as though we are sat in a conservatory. We would not hesitate in using Realistic again and would happily recommend to our friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Full service Josh came out and completed a full service on my doors & windows, I was absolutely delight with the service and have already booked in for a annual service in 2017

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Full service A fantastic 5 star service by Realistic and especially Josh, he was able to resolve several issues that others had not been able to, He explained as he went as to the importance of regular cleaning and how it should be done. I have already recommended to a family member.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Service and door adjustomer Found Josh to be very friendly and knowledgeable, he adjusted our door which is now working fine and although I didnt take up the option of the full service i'd be happy to recommend Realistic to friends and family should they be having issues.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Full service Wonderful service completed on my conservatory as well as my windows and doors, Josh the service engineer knew exactly what he was doing, I am 100% happy & satisfied and now considering a yearly service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Service & remedial Initially had Realistic out to complete a full service, Josh identified a few issues which were then ordered and remedial works completed in good time, A very thorough service, didn't just service but explained what he was doing and why he was doing it, lovely and well presented.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Double Hipped Edwardian Conservatory Great presentation from Ian. Both Mike & Kev were great builders, always clean & tidy. Dan the installer was very astute and a real grafter, he never stopped, even for lunch. Delighted with our products and the finish is excellent. We would happily use Realistic again. Only small issue was communication at times between trades, this however was addressed with Mike on his site post site visit.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
X 2 Apper 70mm Composite Doors Very good consult with no pressure, install was perfect and Dan did a great job, always clean tidy & polite. Very happy with the products, they have made a real difference.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Chartwell Green on White, Ludlow Solidor Really nice presentation by consultant, although I wasn't present during install, my Father in Law was very impressed with the speed of the install and the fact the house was left in a very clean and tidy condition afterwards, I'm really happy with the door, it has made a real difference, I wouldn't hesitate in using Realistic again should the need arise.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
Solidor front door in Anthracite grey with side panel. Installer was great, very clean & tidy, he also helped me store the old door ready for recycling, the products are perfect and I've already had several comments from my neighbours. We have used Realistic regularly over the years and are impressed with their consistent high level of service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
White PVCu Front Door Had a very friendly consultation with Ian, Dan the installer was very good, clean & tidy. I'm very happy with my door and the finishing details are great. I would certainly recommend using Realistic to friends & family

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
Double hipped Edwardian Loggia with Activ sunshade blue glass Really good consultation, builders were very clean & conscientious, Installer Ollie knew exactly what he was doing and very happy to answer question as he went. The actual products have exceeded our expectations, so much so we are not sure what to use the room for now. All your contractors are great ambassadors to your company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
x1 Flint + Beeston composite stable door We made a quick decision on purchasing this door and are so glad we did, we are so very pleased with the products, the door was installed by excellent fitters who were very quick, clean & tidy, they even swept up mess that wasn't theirs !. Should we need any further works then we will be going back to Realistic and we have already recommended them to our family and friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
X2 Solidor Stable doors. Ian the consultant was everything a salesman shouldn't be, he didn't haggle, did not apply any pressure and I felt honest right through the presentation. Realistic as a company, I cannot find fault with at all and would happily recommend to everyone. Our products are fantastic and look great, all fitted by the installer Ollie who was amazing , Truly a 5* service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
x7 White uPVC Vertical Sliders We had a really good consultation and decided to contract Realistic to under take our installation, we are delight with the final results as the windows look stunning, several neighbours have already commented on them, we are also very happy with the price and standard of fitting. We are already considering using Realistic again in the future and would not hesitate in recommending them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Consultant Ian was great, straight forward and happy to give his ideas. Installers Ollie & Ben were lovely, kept us informed along the way and were always clean & tidy. Very happy with the lovely products and overall finish, happy to recommend and will be using them again in the future

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Replacement Activ Sunshade Silver Lean To roof Very happy with consultation with Ian, was very relaxed and informative. Installers Dan and Nathan completed the works in a timely fashion and left my property in a clean and tidy state. I'm very happy with the products and the look of my new glass roof. Would happily recommend and use Realistic again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Porch with GRP Roof, Suffolk Door & White uPVC Windows. Excellent work by the builder, great installers who left property in a clean & tidy state, especially as we were not always present. Amazing front door colour. really good communications with the office staff. Very happy to recommend and we plan to use Realistic again shortly.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
x3 Replacement Dorma windows, Cedral weatherboarding & full Roofline. Ryan visited us, was a very pleasant consultation, very good install by Ollie and delighted with the final finish. More than matched our expectations and has given the property a good transformation. We are very happy to recommend and should the need arise, would not hesitate in using Realistic again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2017
Conservatory with Ultraframe LivinROOF After initial visit to the Saltash showroom and research on the Ultraframe website, Ryan came out for a consultation, he was very knowledgeable on the products. Ollie completed the installation and was excellent, kept us updated on each stage. Although communications with other trades could have been better we are delight with the internal finish. we will use the conservatory a lot more than we used to with the old one. happy to recommend and would consider using Realistic again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2017
Loggia with Ultraframe LivinROOF After much research we came across Realistic via Ultraframe. Ryan came to see us for the consultation which was great and not pushy or pressurised, Ryan was very knowledgeable. The builders were great despite some awful weather. Ollie did a fantastic job with the installation despite all my questions and always kept a clean work site. The finish has more than exceeded our expectations, in a scale of 1 - 10 i would rate the work as 20. Very happy to recommend and would not hesitate in using Realistic again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2017
Anthracite grey Genoa Solidor Ian came for our consultation, we found him very knowledgeable and never felt under pressure. Great communications and customer services from the office, always responsive to any issues. Dan & Nathan were excellent installers, always clean & tidy. The product and final finish is superb, we have already recommended Realistic and would not hesitate in using their services again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2017
X2 White uPVC Windows with toughen glass and child safety hinges. Realistic came to our attentions as a recommend from friends, Ryan came for consult which was great and informative. Fantastic communications and customer services, keep us updated even during a few delays. The installers were clean, tidy and very knowledgeable. The overall finish has totally transformed my daughters bedroom. Happy to recommend and would certainly use again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2017
Excellent service from talking Ryan in the Saltash showroom, to consult and final finish, Fitters and builders were very clean and tidy with special thanks to the plasters. products and final finish more than matched our expectations. Does not feel like a conservatory but more like an extension of our existing room.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
We originally came to Realistic's showroom in Saltash and quickly booked a full consultation with Ryan, We found Ryan to be very knowledgeable and was happy to offer alternative suggestions. We found all building and installation works to be brilliant especially as we were absent for a lot of the time, our house was always left clean and tidy. With great communications throughout we would absolutely recommend Realistic and will not hesitate in using them again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
I came to Realistic via a personal recommendation, the consult was good with no pushy or hard sales pitches. Good communications with admin team. Time keeping wasn't always punctual but was never an issue. Dan & Nathan worked in a clean & tidy way and kept me informed all the time. Really happy with product and final finish. more than happy to recommend. A 5* Service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Replacement Edwardian double hipped conservatory roof with Activ blue glass. Also replaced x13 sealed unit with Planitherm one glass. "The whole experience has been very good, only 1 issue which was resolved very quickly. Great communications with the admin team, Dan worked very clean and tidy and was always polite. I was kept informed with each step of the process. I am very happy with the products and final finish, the result has given me the extra light in my kitchen that I wanted".

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
x9 white uPVC Windows, White uPVC French Door, Full roofline, White uPVC Porch with flat GRP Roof. "The Whole process from initial call & consultation, through to completion was very smooth and friendly. Communications with the office was excellent and very responsive to any issues. The installers were trustworthy as we were not always present. They were always on time and left our property in a clean & tidy state. We are very happy with our products and final finish and would be more than happy to recommend".

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
White double hippen Edwardian LivinROOM Conservatory " I would recommend this company"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Conservatory "Extremely good. Very thoughtful and helpful".

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
New Conservatory "We received a first class service from Realistic"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Front door and side panel supplied & fitted "I would recommend this company"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Front door and side panel supplied & fitted "I would recommend this company"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Window installation "I would recommend this company"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
x3 uPVC windows supplied & fitted "A quality product and friendly & professional service"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Fit x2 replacement uPVC Windows "Excellent and friendly service from quotation to fitting"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Replacement back door "Excellent service by Realistic"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Take out and replace two ground floor windows "Expertly and quickly done. Superb"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Friendly, helpful and courteous, kept informed throughout, very satisfied with conservatory, very heppy, would recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
On time and on budget. Excellent fitters. would recommend to others. Very satisfied.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Superb job by Mark and Matt. Would recommend realistic to anyone. Excellent job well done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
The service was of exceptional value and was carried out in a friendly manner.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Really pleased with the whole service from ordering through installation. When choosing the door the salesperson was very knowledgeable and able to answer all my queries so that i was confident in my choices and the product i'd be receiving. The fitters arrived on the dot this morning and before anything was done a dust sheet was put down to protect the carpet. Both fitters were very professional and clearly take great pride in the quality of their work. I'm really pleased with the standard of the finished work and would defiantly recommend them. Just one final thing id like to say - in the past other tradespeople have taken advantage of the fact that i'm a lone female in respect of pricing or substandard work which is naturally incredible frustrating. That was NOT the case with realistic! I would defiantly recommend Realistic anyone who is either in the same situation or who is nervous, their standard work is excellent and price you're quoted is what you pay. You're fully informed throughout and don't need to worry as your in safe hands!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
A no pressure estimate given, removed old windows, fit new, hard workers, very reliable, very pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Excellent job,. Very satisfied so we placed another order with them. Door suppliers cost them one point. Overall great. would recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
The service was quotation and installation of patio doors - service, installation and product are all excellent.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
The building of the porch was carried out by a team of builders and window fitter and the communication between the two was the only disappointing bit about the whole build. The finish of the porch was of good standard and we are very pleased with it. The driveway was completed quickly and efficiently with a fantastic finish. overall we would use realistic home improvements LTD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
We have been completely delighted with the whole process, the workmanship is excellent, friendly knowledgeable staff. well done realistic

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
The work was completed to an extremely high standard. From the very start we were extremely impressed with realistic. Unfortunately due to an issue that was outside our control, we had a problem with our front door. in my experience its how companies go about resolving the problems the defines them and their customer service is - no one says anything when things are going well. Luckily for us realistic have been amazing and have made sure they weren't happy until we were. i would recommend this company to everyone and if looking to have work done they should be your only choice.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very good service, very happy with the result, looks like a new bungalow and time keeping marked lower only because the engineer had a accident and could not turn up, worked extremely hard on arrival to completion!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Ryan and his team were professional, courteous and obviously very good at their job. A happy customer!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
On time (4 weeks) and on budget. Erection of new conservatory excellent. Wet weather, very cold and snow in January, nevertheless amazingly good humor by all on site throughout. This weather led to very muddy site during preparatory building work necessitating client cleaning up during work. Would have been nice to have had this anticipated and a final clean after the plaster work. other than this small gripe, which swiftly fade from memory over time very pleased with the end result.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Could not fault the installers at all job well done, i would recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very considerate, reliable and kept us both informed and involved in the work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
A wonderful team of highly professional fitters that overcome the many problems the conservatory posed with enthusiasm, care and skill.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
A local company with quality product and dedicated staff. I am very pleased with the finished product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very enthusiastic fitter, conscientious worker, completed a very good job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
" Quick and efficient service, installers were clean and tidy

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
New Back Door, Bedroom Window. "Professional, courteous and efficient service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Window Installation The quality of the workmanship was superb

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
1 Rosewood on white uPVC back door and window "Reliable, polite with good quality products"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
uPVC Edwardian conservatory "Good job, happy with the size and the finish"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
White Pergola with 6mm glass "All ok no problems"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
White uPVC Porch, Roof lantern "Excellent product, very professional service"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
8 White uPVC Windows & 2 White uPVC Doors "Very pleased with the service provided throughout"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Flexi Porch on white and Chartwell green "Overall we are very satisfied"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
New Conservatory Roof to property in Liskeard "Very good service"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Bathroom & Toilet Windows x2 "Work completed efficiently with little mess"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
10 Windows, front door, French doors "Very pleased with everything overall"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
2 White uPVC Windows & 1 White uPVC door "A good finish overall. Very pleased"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Replacement existing conservatory "Apart from a small communication problem between contractors. Everything satisfactory

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
X 4 White uPVC Windows "I wold recommend this company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
1 White uPVC Door in Kingsbridge "Efficient, friendly company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
4 White uPVC Windows "Couldn't be happier from start to finish"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Double Hipped Edwardian conservatory with patio door "Very pleased overall. Would recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
1 Set of uPVC French doors & x2 uPVC Windows "Great work & brilliant product"

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
The service provided was excellent, would definitely recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very efficient service from start to finish. Very pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very reliable, clean and tidy workers with a caring attitude.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
From start to finish a very professional experience. A first class job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very professional and helpful company to deal with. A very fair price and the job was completed on time, within budget and to a superior standard. We shall be saving their contact details for the time when all our windows need replacing.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
We were very happy with the service, both the fitting of the windows and contact with the office.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
I was kept informed of progress or delays at all stages. The communication was excellent.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
About from a rather large hiccup with planning permission the installation went very well. Excellent workmanship. Excellent finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
They were very competitive with their pricing without cutting back on quality. We had to call them back the following day as there were a couple of issues with the finished job, but they were very obliging and quick to return to resolve the problems and the end result was completed to a very good standard. I would defiantly recommend them and use again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very pleased with service, completed on time, extra thanks to plasterer for great finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
In our opinion a difficult install carried out without a hitch, great attention to detail, have used them many times and will continue to do so.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
1st time using realistic and won't be the last. Very happy with the whole process.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Extremely reliable, great workmanship and product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Highly recommend, top quality door, great energy saving made my front of house look prestige, will continue to recommend realistic.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Highly recommend, top quality door, great energy saving made my front of house look prestige, will continue to recommend realistic.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Despite horrendous weather the team worked quickly and efficiently, woul definitely recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Took a little longer than expected for a few reasons but very happy with finished product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Happy with workmanship, happy with products, thank you Roy for your friendliness and hard work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Communications could be better with updates, very happy with products and final finish, excellent job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Polite and courteous all through, great products and finish, always responsive to issues.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Completed to schedule, clean and tidy workmen, generally happy overall.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Only real issue was with lack of project management between trades. Very happy to recommend to friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Can't fault workmanship, polite and tidy, lovely products. Thank you Ollie and James.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Good, solid products, very pleased with value, happy with fitters, very professional, courteous and commutative.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Installers good, tidy, polite, really efficient, installed and finished to high standard.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very happy with realistic, great products and really good fitters, happy to recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Customer very happy with reliability of service and quality of install / product, very courteous installer ken, really hard worker, would definitely recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Really happy with work has made a big difference. Thank you lee and Realistic.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Confident with workers on site, happy with final result.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Nice to find a local company offering niche product range. Speedy process.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Good value, on time, quality product from local company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Overall, we are delighted with the installation. Clean and tidy fitters, great product, will happily recommend the company to friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Good installers. We are delighted with the results.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Everyone i met or spoke to by phone was very friendly and helpful.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Couldn't be happier with everything from start to finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Realistic - does what it says on the tin - very pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Reliable, courteous and very kind. Went above and beyond.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Everything perfect-really quick installatiion-very pleased

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
More than happy with the price. Company have been very professional.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very pleased with the work, that has been undertaken.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Excellent service all round from sales through to fitting.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
From point of sale, right through to the end, everything excellent.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very good job. Wiring not re-fastened, otherwise very pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
We are extremely happy with all work that has been carried out.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Good product, competitive price and professional installation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Excellent all round service. Friendly efficient staff and quality product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very pleased with work and after care. Always pleased with the quality.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Overall porch looks good. Misinformed by salesman, informed that foundation were needed, this didn't happen.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Overall porch looks good. Misinformed by salesman, informed that foundation were needed, this didn't happen.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
Composite Door Installation A very high standard of work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Ultraframe Loggia with LivinROOF Company Showcase - September 2016
Ultraframe Loggia with LivinROOF
November 2015
If I could give no stars I would! A Shocking service! Bad attitude happy to make the sale and quick enough to take your money but unhelpful when things go wrong. We've had a leak for over 18 months and now we find out our conservatory has been built on the wrong foundations so is slowly sinking and Realistic have said its not their problem! Keep clear of this company!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2014
-
Fantastic Conservatory. Very insulated, good quality, amazing conservatory fitters that install the conservatory, through a local company, can't ask for better customer service from fitters of windows and doors and whole conservatory installation. Great sales team, very solid, real company with a great product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2014
Realistic replaced two of my windows. I was very impressed with both the quality of the product and the workmanship. And at a competitive price. Certainly would recommend this company and would use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2013
Absolutely delighted with our new door. Mark the installer has done a first class job. Very neat and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2013
On time (4 weeks) and on budget. Erection of new conservatory excellent. Wet weather, very cold and snow in January, nevertheless amazingly good humour by all on site throughout. This weather led to very muddy site during preparatory building work necessitating client cleaning up during work. Would have been nice to have had this anticipated and a final clean after the plaster work. Other than this small gripe, which will swiftly fade from memory over time, very pleased with end result.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2013
Very pleased with the work. Mark and Matt were very efficient and very reliable.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2013
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your company for excellent installation of replacement windows and doors which you carried out at our property” “The quality of the double glazed units used was extremely good and this coupled with the first class workmanship of your fitters resulted in a very high quality finish to the whole project. The office staff did a brilliant job of communicating to ensure that we were always fully in the picture as to what was going to be carried out and when and this really made the whole project a complete joy. This was also helped, of course, by the fact that your pricing was certainly realistic and we would have no hesitation in recommending you and your team to anyone who was considering having this and similar work carried out.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2013
We are writing to say how very pleased we are with our new conservatory. Many thanks to Mark and his colleagues for all of their hard work, a splendid job all round

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2013
Excellent service, I would definitely recommend Realistic to my friends

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The work has been done very efficiently and very satisfactory. We are perfectly happy with the window and the fitting.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The installers worked very well and cleared up all of the mess, very pleased

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2013
My conservatory‚delighted with the product, love it!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2013
Your service and quality of product and finish was excellent and we are extremely pleased with the end result

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

I would very much like to convey my appreciation for the work undertaken and carried out to a high standard and made even more appreciative due to the friendliness, professionalism and general lovely demeanour of the men who carried out the work

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2013
Could not fault the installers at all job well done, I would recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2013
Initial quote according to manager was incorrect, however did honour it. Couple of scratches on finished units but were replaced with no quibbles. Standard of finished work was very good even though cottage walls all over the place! Very happy and would recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

I would recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2013
Very pleased with work done, both workmen very friendly and polite and mess made was cleaned up by them as they went along, they covered much of what was in the rooms with sheets to minimise the amount of dust and dirt getting on it. They told me step by step what they were doing and why if I had any questions they were more then happy to answer them I would definitely use this company again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2013
Overall satisfied and would recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2013
On time, no hidden extras, workmen turned up as agreed, tidy work, lovely result.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2013
Excellent and friendly service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2013
From the first visit to the planning to the building work to the erection to the completion all aspects were very professional and to a very high standard we would certainly use them again and recommend to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2013
A really friendly and reliable company. I hardly knew they were there - they were so tidy. I was also impressed by the overall customer service and aftercare - as I didn't really expect it from a double glazing firm. It's good to know that not all companies are the same. I recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone wanting new doors or windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.




Loading...