Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Force8

4.9/5 Stars - 27 reviews

Unit 1C, , School Street Trading Estate, , Hazel Grove, , Stockport. SK7 4RA 0161 483 1997
info@force8.co.uk
force8.co.uk/
27 reviews
4.9
26
1

Write a review for Force8

You can post a review for this company here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work

February 2017
Work was carried out on time/Proffessionally and I am delighted with the whole job start to finish. Thank you and well done

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
Both of us were extremely impressed with all the work carried out and would recommend them to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Composite Door in Marple, Stockport Company Showcase - January 2017
Chartwell Green Composite Door with decorative glass and arched toplight with etched house number in the glass
November 2016
Our experience working with Force 8 has been excellent. We had a brief to replace 6 communal front and rear entrance doors on a development of flats. Steve Williams gave us great advice to ensure we achieved a high standard specification that was practical and took on board the visual appeal by the residents. It was a complicated project incorporating electronic locks and coded intercom system. Communication with our residents regarding the installation was great and fitting done with a minimum of disturbance to the residents. All the way through the process there was clear communication with Steve and the Force 8 team. They came in on budget, delivered and installed what we wanted and we have had lovely comments from our residents saying how pleased they are. We will definitely work with Steve and the Force8 team again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
Very happy with installation and fitters, they even took up my old flooring for me and disposed of it with the old doors.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
Everything was dealt with very efficiently & satisfactorily

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
The fitters did a good job and also arrived on time.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2016
Good reliable/professional

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2016
All appeared to go well,and appears ok so far.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2016
The second time we have used this company and we have been very pleased with service and quality on both occasions.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
Excellent service, including coordinating with builder for additional work

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
Very pleased with my new front door, the fitter came on time and was very pleasant. I would recommend Force 8 without hesitation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2016
Excellent service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2016
Happy with the process. Door was fitted and am very pleased with the purchase. A suggestion would be for the Installer Company to confirm appointment either by phone or text day before the installation as my appointment was made 2/3 weeks before just as a reminder.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2016
Satisfied with everything

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
Excellent job very pleased with all aspects.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Very satisfactory

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2015
Pushy, but uninterested "salesman" arrived and promised all that I requested. When Force 8 arrived to fit the (I now consider) overpriced door, they had the wrong glass in it, they fitted a sill that I specifically stated I did not want, I was told I could have a 10 mm sill instead I now have a 35 mm sill, the door was fitted poorly and with a very low quality euro cylinder. In the glossy brochure they mention how importantly they take security, that is an outright lie. I had to buy another cylinder (lock), a decent one for £35 to get good security. They did return to have "another go" at fitting it (the door) and they have improved it, but it is still not good. I came home after it had been fitted three weeks to find my letter plate in pieces in the porch, again poor quality it now appears. The paint has started to peel /chip off the door and I treat it carefully. I wish I had never heard of Force 8, they charged me £1600 for this door, I would rather have my original door. They did eventually fit the correct glass, provided a replacement letter plate (that I fitted), but at no point did they apologise, arrogant and to be avoided if you want a decent article with caring service it appears to me. I would certainly not recommend this company, all in all a ghastly and costly experience. I have since found that I could have bought a superior door locally for around half the price of the Force 8 door, once bitten twice shy....................

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2015
Got my new conservatory roof just in time for the summer by the looks of it. Force 8 were great. The one thing that let them done and the reason for 4 stars in that they had to put back the install due to someone being on the sick, which I suppose is not really their fault, but I did have to mess about changing my time off work. Apart from that everything went smoothly and to plan and budget. Good installation team. Knew what they were doing and were clean and polite.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2015
We first saw an advert in a local newspaper for Force 8 and so we looked at the website. We got them round to give us a price for a lean to conservatory. They gave the best prices and could give us lots of places locally where they had installed, so we gave them the job. They came when they said they would and they did what they said they would do. The workers were experienced and polite. Can't complain about anything really. Recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Force 8 covering all the styles Company Showcase - April 2015
name it, we'll make it
April 2015
We were not sure whether to move or renovate the house so we got Force 8 round for a quote for a new composite front door and side frame. The Salesman that came was very accommodating and really understood what we wanted and he showed us all the available the door styles and then left me and my wife with his price. He did not push us to sign anything like some of the other companies did. In the end we did opted to go with Force 8. Glad we did. The job was top notch and couldn't complain about anything and I would definately have them back for other stuff.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2015
We have invested a lot in our property and wanted to find a high quality conservatory supplier and installer. After asking around locally and through internet searches we asked 2 companies to give quotes, one of them being Force 8. Force 8 were not the cheapest, but they weren't that much more expensive either, however they seemed to be propose a better solution based on our brief of what we were looking for. We opted for a solid roof as this would more or less make the conservatory an extension. We also have a lot of trees and we didn't fancy seeing them on the roof during autumn. The installation went smoothly and they were very clean workers. The final result is fantastic and far exceeded our expectations. Thanks Force 8.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2015
We had a porch from Force 8. Our neighbours had one from them and recommended them. It is a great way to keep the house warm as we step in to the porch then take off our coats and mucky shoes before going in to the house. The whole process was swift and without any hiccups. High recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2015
We bought a composite door from Force 8. We got the price over the phone and it was made to measure. It took 2 weeks to arrive, which was agreed. We got a local carpenter to install. It looks great and has no drafts. It's great! Keeps the house much warmer. I think the neighbours are a bit jealous!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2015
We live local to the Force 8 manufacturing facility in Hazel Grove, so we just popped in to get some ideas about conservatories. We were shown information about solid and glass roofs. We were given a demonstration with the thermal reflective glass, which was very impressive and convinced us to go down that road. We examined the quality of the profiles they use and we even got a tour of their factory. The MD was very nice and down to earth. No pressure sales. We booked a survey and was given a quotation a day later. We phoned round other local companies and were not impressed with their manner, so we opted to go with Force 8. We realised that everything is made to measure and understood we had to wait for things to be made, which gave us time to prepare for the works. They arrived on the day scheduled and it took 4 days to complete the work. The installers were very professional and worked in a very clean way (which surprised us!) Very happy with the results and we seem to spend most of our time in the conservatory (probably just the novelty!) Would definitely recommend them to anyone thinking about having a conservatory done in the Stockport / Manchester area.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2015
Our conservatory was looking shabby and I asked a couple of companies to come and provide costs to replace the roof with a lightweight solid roof. Force8 was the only company that arrived on time and provided the most impressive quote. They were not the cheapest, however I do not usually buy on price. I checked around and heard some good things about the company and decided to award them the work. Once exact details were finalised I was contacted shortly after and we agreed an installation date which suited me best. They came on the date agreed and work got underway. Considering the task at hand, there was very little disruption and mess. I was very impressed at all stages and would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone considering Force 8 for any of the services they provide, in particular their work with conservatory roofs.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2015
What a breath of fresh air! I saw the Force8 offer in the news paper and decided to give them a ring. The office staff booked me an appointment for later that day. The salesman turned up about 5 minutes early, which was not a problem. He was very polite, professional and not pushy at all. What I liked about Force8 is that I was dealing with the manufacturer, so I was getting good prices without the middleman.. Due to the special colour I had to wait a couple of weeks, but that was explained and understandable. The installation guys came on the day they said they would come and I couldn't fault them. I would have no problem recommending them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2014
I was let down by the first initial contact not diarying my appointment. Then the second person cancelled the next appointment with very little notice which I am annoyed about!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation