Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
20 Positive Reviews
0 Negative Reviews

Tell us about a review for Channel Glazing

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Channel Glazing

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews (20)

About Channel Glazing

March 2020
So grateful that Channel Glazing were open in this very difficult coronavirus time. They cut the glass for my window and fitted in my window frame that I had taken to their store excellent job and so pleased that they could do this for me. Very polite and kind even carrying the window to my car, thank you so much.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2019
I’m based in Brighton, I used Channel Glazing for two replacement glass panes that had failed and they were very responsive with my enquiry and were very quick to come out and give me a quote. Scott the guy who came out was really helpful and very knowledgeable and I knew I had found an honest company who I wanted to give my business to. He also helped me with a faulty drainage issue that was due to defective window casements from another company she suggested they could fix the problem of water getting into our walls and causing damp by drilling some extra drainage holes. The job was quoted at a very reasonable price and I chose them over another company as I knew I was in safe hands due to Scott’s vast knowledge. The job was done in a matter of a few weeks after the glass was ordered! The guys who came to do the job were really great, very polite and respectful of our property and nothing was too much trouble. They fitted the new panes and sorted out the drainage issues and were quick and careful and a pleasure to have here. I would highly recommend this company and would definitely have them back again if needed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2018
Toby Maher a minute ago Was restoring some victorian sash windows and needed 4 panes of reinforced glass. If it wasn't for the friendly guy on the front desk I would've ordered the wrong thickness but he advised the correct thickness and they fit perfect. He was mega helpful and the price was really good too. Been here years ago to replace the glass in a coffee table and back then they were friendly and gave me a great price as well. Glass cut to size within half an hour on both occasions. If you want great service and a good price I highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr & Mrs Chera's Testimonial uploaded by Channel Glazing
January 2018
-
Extra glazing Excellent workmanship punctual and courteous installers

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
-
To supply and fit 2 x UPVC sliding sash windows to front bedroom. Excellent workmanship, completed in under two days.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2017
-
Replace first floor bay double glazed window. Channel Glazing were courteous, honest, clean and fabulous!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2017
We regularly use Channel Glazing on our properties. Work is always carried out efficiently and neatly. Highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
Our fitter (Luke) was friendly, professional and did a great job. Excellent value for money and very competitively priced.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2016
It is the 2 nd time we have bought windows from this company. They provide very good products and excellent service & after care. No problem too small for them to deal with and all work carried out efficiently and promptly. The workmen were very polite and courteous. Would recommend the company to anyone. Well done Channel Glazing, yet again!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2016
Over the past 12 months My wife and I have been working on building our own dream home. Having used Channel Glazing in the past on our previous property, we decided to give them the opportunity to offer advice and to quote for the project and we are so glad we did. Due to the size of the project we were sure they would encounter some problems but it went without any trouble what so ever. They turned up spot on schedule and the fitters(especially Luke) were faultless. We have had bi-folding doors installed across the rear of the property, a number of external doors and windows but the stand out feature for us is the main window which sits above the front door which really sets the house off. They suggested we went for a dark grey powder coated aluminium frame and the outcome is stunning. We couldn't be happier. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Channel Glazing to anyone. first class job and advice from the directors Gary and Scott who dealt with the project personally.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
Had a new balcony installed just before Easter 2015. Handrail arrived Thursday before Easter Richard and Ken from Channel Glazing stayed until 7pm that night to get it finished for me. Really pleased with the finished product. Have spent many a happy hour out there already! Looking forward to the Summer when me and my partner Jo-Anne can really enjoy it. Well done Channel Glazing excellent product, expertly fitted, thank your men for going that extra mile for me. John Jewell

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
I've used Channel Glazing on four of five occasions over the past several years. They've done my double glazing, put in new patio doors front and back, replaced my front door and back door, and just recently fitted a porch at the front of my house. I always go straight to Channel Glazing as I'm very happy with them - they do good quality work, it's good value, and most of all I appreciate the friendly and reliable service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Have used a couple of local company's in the past they were okay, I needed by fold doors fitted and was told by a work mate that he had used Channel Glazing based in Brighton to do a similar project for him,so having been recommended I gave them a call. Can I just say that from the start to the finish of the job it was a pleasure dealing with them,from the owner right down to the time that there after sales manager visited us on completion of the job it was a great expeience very professional it was a pleasure to part with my money,which I hasten to add I don't usually like doing,but to be fair on completion the after sales manager walked me through the job and we both checked that the installation was up to standard before any payment was made,that had never happend to me before,wouldn't use any other glazer in the future be mad to, thanks so much channel glazing

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Recommended by a builder and was pleased with the service both from the shop and the fitters. Work was carried out to a high standard and the fitters were efficient, courteous, careful and cleaned up well. The after sales visit was a pleasant surprise and a very good part of the service. It has already made a huge improvement to my home and have received lots of positive remarks about how good it looks.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
Excellent throughout, a superb service and very reasonable....

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2015
Ordered double glazed unit to pick up. Good efficient service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
Very professional. Wonderfull service. They got me the bronzed glass that I needed very quickly. They came on site when they said they would. They were very polite and did a very neat and tidy job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2014
Window and door replacement. A few initial hiccups, due to Christmas and the weather - but the installation went well and looks good.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2014
Friendly expert advise, quick and cheery staff providing exactly what was required with a smile.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2014
Arrived promptly. No hard sell. Very pleaseent and knowledgable.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.

We monitor the performance of over 15,000 home improvement businesses to make sure customers like you can buy with confidence.

We can help you find the best quote for your project, or you can submit your best quote to us and we'll use our buying power to get you a guaranteed trade discount.

But it doesn't stop there because we’ll also protect your deposit and monitor the work carried out by your chosen contractor.

All for FREE!

We're Trading Standards approved too, so buy through us and you really can buy with confidence!




Loading...