Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
 
 

Tell us about a review for Channel Glazing

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Channel Glazing

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work

CHANNEL GLAZING LTD BEACONSFIELD ROAD BRIGHTON BN33EY Company Showcase - October 2019
TOTAL TRANSFORMATION OF A EXTERNAL BAY CONSERVATORY IN WHITE PLASTIC DOUBLE GLAZED UNITS FITTED BY CHANNEL GLAZINGS EXPERT FITTERS IN THE WITHDEAN AREA OF BRIGHTON ALL ENQUIRIES PLEASE CONTACT US ON 01273380022
January 2019
I’m based in Brighton, I used Channel Glazing for two replacement glass panes that had failed and they were very responsive with my enquiry and were very quick to come out and give me a quote. Scott the guy who came out was really helpful and very knowledgeable and I knew I had found an honest company who I wanted to give my business to. He also helped me with a faulty drainage issue that was due to defective window casements from another company she suggested they could fix the problem of water getting into our walls and causing damp by drilling some extra drainage holes. The job was quoted at a very reasonable price and I chose them over another company as I knew I was in safe hands due to Scott’s vast knowledge. The job was done in a matter of a few weeks after the glass was ordered! The guys who came to do the job were really great, very polite and respectful of our property and nothing was too much trouble. They fitted the new panes and sorted out the drainage issues and were quick and careful and a pleasure to have here. I would highly recommend this company and would definitely have them back again if needed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2018
Toby Maher a minute ago Was restoring some victorian sash windows and needed 4 panes of reinforced glass. If it wasn't for the friendly guy on the front desk I would've ordered the wrong thickness but he advised the correct thickness and they fit perfect. He was mega helpful and the price was really good too. Been here years ago to replace the glass in a coffee table and back then they were friendly and gave me a great price as well. Glass cut to size within half an hour on both occasions. If you want great service and a good price I highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

CHANNEL GLAZING LTD BEACONSFIELD ROAD BRIGHTON BN33EY Company Showcase - November 2018
GLAZING WORKS CARRIED OUT IN THE KITCHEN AND BATHROOM BY CHANNEL GLAZING FITTERS, ALL ENQUIRIES PLEASE CALL US ON 01273 380022 ASK FOR SCOTT.
Mr & Mrs Chera's Testimonial uploaded by Channel Glazing
January 2018
-
Extra glazing Excellent workmanship punctual and courteous installers

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
-
To supply and fit 2 x UPVC sliding sash windows to front bedroom. Excellent workmanship, completed in under two days.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

CHANEL GLAZING Company Showcase - December 2017
Internal bye fold doors fitted by the experts at Channel Glazing please call 01273380022
August 2017
-
Replace first floor bay double glazed window. Channel Glazing were courteous, honest, clean and fabulous!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

CHANNEL GLAZING Company Showcase - August 2017
Glass shower screens fitted All enquiries please call 01273 380022 Ask for Scott
April 2017
We regularly use Channel Glazing on our properties. Work is always carried out efficiently and neatly. Highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
Our fitter (Luke) was friendly, professional and did a great job. Excellent value for money and very competitively priced.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2016
It is the 2 nd time we have bought windows from this company. They provide very good products and excellent service & after care. No problem too small for them to deal with and all work carried out efficiently and promptly. The workmen were very polite and courteous. Would recommend the company to anyone. Well done Channel Glazing, yet again!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2016
Over the past 12 months My wife and I have been working on building our own dream home. Having used Channel Glazing in the past on our previous property, we decided to give them the opportunity to offer advice and to quote for the project and we are so glad we did. Due to the size of the project we were sure they would encounter some problems but it went without any trouble what so ever. They turned up spot on schedule and the fitters(especially Luke) were faultless. We have had bi-folding doors installed across the rear of the property, a number of external doors and windows but the stand out feature for us is the main window which sits above the front door which really sets the house off. They suggested we went for a dark grey powder coated aluminium frame and the outcome is stunning. We couldn't be happier. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Channel Glazing to anyone. first class job and advice from the directors Gary and Scott who dealt with the project personally.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Glass shower inclosures Company Showcase - December 2015
Here are a selection of shower inclosures designed supplied and fitted by our experienced fitters at Channel Glazing Ltd 012737380022
November 2015
Had a new balcony installed just before Easter 2015. Handrail arrived Thursday before Easter Richard and Ken from Channel Glazing stayed until 7pm that night to get it finished for me. Really pleased with the finished product. Have spent many a happy hour out there already! Looking forward to the Summer when me and my partner Jo-Anne can really enjoy it. Well done Channel Glazing excellent product, expertly fitted, thank your men for going that extra mile for me. John Jewell

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
I've used Channel Glazing on four of five occasions over the past several years. They've done my double glazing, put in new patio doors front and back, replaced my front door and back door, and just recently fitted a porch at the front of my house. I always go straight to Channel Glazing as I'm very happy with them - they do good quality work, it's good value, and most of all I appreciate the friendly and reliable service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Have used a couple of local company's in the past they were okay, I needed by fold doors fitted and was told by a work mate that he had used Channel Glazing based in Brighton to do a similar project for him,so having been recommended I gave them a call. Can I just say that from the start to the finish of the job it was a pleasure dealing with them,from the owner right down to the time that there after sales manager visited us on completion of the job it was a great expeience very professional it was a pleasure to part with my money,which I hasten to add I don't usually like doing,but to be fair on completion the after sales manager walked me through the job and we both checked that the installation was up to standard before any payment was made,that had never happend to me before,wouldn't use any other glazer in the future be mad to, thanks so much channel glazing

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Recommended by a builder and was pleased with the service both from the shop and the fitters. Work was carried out to a high standard and the fitters were efficient, courteous, careful and cleaned up well. The after sales visit was a pleasant surprise and a very good part of the service. It has already made a huge improvement to my home and have received lots of positive remarks about how good it looks.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

How To Clean Your Glazing Company Showcase - August 2015
If you have got the best glazing Brighton has to offer you need to make sure you know how to clean your windows quickly and effectively. Cleaning windows is one of the most disliked and most frequently dodged chores, so use these tips to make sure it isn’t as painful an experience as you have previously been used to.

Get rid of dirt

The biggest problem you will face when cleaning your windows is getting rid of accumulated dust which can end up smeared over everything. The most common causes of this tend to be dust that has accumulated on window sills, blinds and window frames. Clean these first, and thoroughly, to ensure that you don’t end up with dirtier glass than you started out with.

Pick a cloudy day

If you clean the windows on a hot sunny day then the windows may dry too quickly which can cause streaks and water spots on your windows.

Choose your tools

There are a number of old fashioned tips and tricks to getting your windows clean, whether it is cleaning them with vinegar and newspaper or a linen cloth. Make sure you consider newer innovations such as microfiber cloths, which were found to be the most effective glass cleaner in a study done byGood Housekeeping. Use them alongside specially designed glass cleaners. These often contain some kind of acid or vinegar to help you get rid of streaks and water spots, which is particularly important in hard water areas including London and the South Downs.
July 2015
Excellent throughout, a superb service and very reasonable....

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Self-Builds Proving Popular Among Would-Be Homeowners Company Showcase - July 2015
Brighton glazing services could see an increase in demand for their skills in the near future, given new research revealing that 27 per cent of Brits are keen to build their own homes, with 33 per cent looking to do so in order to have a house that is unique and 79 per cent eager to have the freedom to design it in accordance with their own specifications. Conducted by Confused.com, the study further found that modern technology is proving to be increasingly popular, with homeowners wanting to install a wide range of mod-cons, from voice activated lighting and self-flushing toilets to smartphone-controlled appliances. We are all individuals and it is understandable that we would want to reflect this within our homes. Building your own home is the ultimate step towards that goal, whether you prefer a more traditional home or one with every gadget on the market, Head of home insurance with the price comparison site Gareth Lane remarked. Self-builds can be a very exciting project to undertake, but you need to make sure that you use experienced and certified tradesmen to help you with the bigger jobs. Of course, there will be plenty of tasks you can undertake yourself but work such as double glazing installation should always be done by a qualified workman. Window work can be expensive and you do not want to try and do it yourself only to come a cropper and have to pay someone not only to install your double glazing correctly but also to rectify any damage you may have done to your property.
May 2015
Ordered double glazed unit to pick up. Good efficient service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

GLASS SHOWER SCREENS Company Showcase - May 2015
Here we have just a small selection of the different types of the glass shower screens that we have fitted for some of our customers in the Brighton and East Susses areas if we can help you with your choice just phone Channel Glazing we would be more than happy to send you a brochure or pop into the shop if you need any help or advice, Telephone 01273380022 speak to Scott
January 2015
Very professional. Wonderfull service. They got me the bronzed glass that I needed very quickly. They came on site when they said they would. They were very polite and did a very neat and tidy job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2014
Window and door replacement. A few initial hiccups, due to Christmas and the weather - but the installation went well and looks good.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2014
Friendly expert advise, quick and cheery staff providing exactly what was required with a smile.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2014
Arrived promptly. No hard sell. Very pleaseent and knowledgable.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.




Loading...