Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Vulcan Windows Ltd

2.3/5 Stars - 13 reviews

4 Positive Reviews
9 Negative Reviews
0 Registered Projects
What are registered projects?
THIS BUSINESS HAS NOT BEEN ALL CHECKED. WE DO NOT MONITOR REVIEWS ON THIS PAGE.
We'll oversee your project for FREE!

Have you placed an order with this company yet?

Was it within the last 7 days?

Please enter your details and
we’ll oversee your project for free


We're sorry but it’s too late for us to oversee your project.

Thank-you. We’ll contact you soon.

Tell us about a review for Vulcan Windows Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Vulcan Windows Ltd

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

November 2019
I advise people not to use Vulcan Windows on clough road I have had all my house done and they are not honouring my warranty The composit front door as started fading in colour and all they come back with is I have not maintained it ( which I have all it states in there warranty is to wash the door at least twice a year ? Which as been adhere to )the door as not been draught proof since been fitted they have had to come back numerous times but problem still there but all they said is that they will not do out I'm in the process of taking them to court What a dodgy company don't touch with a barge pole people

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

as like the lady I Cottingham we had black composite door fitted 5yr ago when the white started to come through the manager told me to paint it that's what they do. I don't think much of there product and wont be buying any of there products again, wont recommend them to anyone either, never even offered to come and take a look at it, once they have got your money there not interested.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

This company is best avoided. We bought a black composite door five years ago with a 10 year guarantee. We just reported the black coating coming off showing the white base along with a faulty handle and were told our ten year guarantee was actually only five!!! They produced a worksheet with tiny print on the back, amongst this being a notification that there was a 5 year guarantee on the door!!! No mention of the promised and highly advertised 10 year guarantee. We never received a copy of that sheet at the time, it was just produced from thin air. We thought this was a good trustworthy company but that has been a very expensive error!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Hull -
They left some rubbish, damaged my house, nicked some of my tools and left the place in a bit of a state. The windows they put in however were well fitted and secure. Edit - 6 months later and the window they put in the loft wasn't fitted properly, leaked all over my house, ruined the bedroom ceiling and the installation manager Jeff Carr suggested I 'help a little bit' by going to find some new paper for the ceiling so he didn't have to. What?! Not a single apology.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
Hull -
The work didn't even get done after i chased for about two weeks for a answer on a fit date eventually they told me the job had been priced up wrong and they didnt know what to do so I cancelled the work because it was holding other jobs up.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

They have been plaguing us with telesales calls for over 10 yrs as we had the misfortune of actually buying windows off them. asked them to delete our number & they NEVER will. I am currently reporting them to the Information Commissioners Office. for giving our information to other companies & keeping our information for longer than they are allowed. Asked their manager to take our numbers off their lists- still ring- BEWARE

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2015
-
I never heard back from you at all, so you missed out on quoting for a whole house refurbish. The house concerned has now been completed re-glazed and building works carried out internally.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2014
-
The person who called my home was, once they were informed we'd chosen our supplier for windows, was rude and attempted to make us feel as if we had chosen an inferior product by not going with Vulcan, and commented negatively on our chosen supplier's selling technique. Totally unprofessional and the one main reason I will certainly not be choosing Vulcan for any of the remaining windows and doors, now or in the future. What is it they say about a bad sales experience? All in all a totally unpleasant experience with Vulcan Windows, I will not be back

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Nobody contacted me after I submitted the inquiry of uPVC windows with details from your website three weeks ago. Need four windows to be replaced by uPVC. Questions: 1. How many years warranties of the Section, Double glazing and Moving parts, respectively? 2. Is the glazing of A rating? Argon or air filled inside? 3. Are the screws made of stainless steel or zinc? 4. Shoot bolt lock system? Thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2014
Hull -
We recently had new windows and doors installed to our whole house. The fitters were pleasant, polite and worked efficiently. They were punctual and cleared up after themselves. The workmanship is very good and it looks neat and uniform. A job well done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2014
Hull -
I HAD A FRONT DOOR AND FRENCH DOORS FITTED EARLIER THIS YEAR. THE WORKMEN WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS, AND PUNCTUAL. THE WORKMANSHIP WAS EXCELLENT AND THE WORK AREA LEFT CLEAN AND TIDY. WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND VULCAN WINDOWS TO OTHERS.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2013
Hull -
Full replacement of all windows and doors. We found the workmanship of the men was outstanding. They turned up every day at the time they specified, their work ethic was superb and the results are stunning. The company from our initial contact at their showroom to the representative visiting our home was brilliant. He made us aware of aspects of our requests that we hadn't thought of. He suggested replacing our back bay window with French doors, something we had always wanted, but thought would be too expensive. We went for the French doors, and they look wonderful and have changed our lounge completely. We would recomend Vulcan windows to anyone thinking of having new double glazing.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2012
-
This company fitted a porch for us. From the initial chat with the salesman, through the visit by the very thorough surveyor, to the installation of the porch itself we couldn't have had better service. They couldn't have been more helpful, ensuring that we received the product we required. The installation team were hardworking and made sure the foundations were accurate to the 'nth' degree which made the porch installation go very smoothly. We are over the moon with the result and would recommend this business.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.




Loading...