Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
It pays to get it All Checked when you buy

Tell us about a review for Frames Windows & Doors

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Frames Windows & Doors

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews

July 2019
from beginning to end the full experience with Frames was an absolute dream. No mess, no stress and most of all the most competitive quote we received out of 10. myself and Amanda are absolutely over joyed with the work which was done we have saved very hard to have all our windows and doors replaced and it was well worth the over time! I cant recommend these guys enough so personable and friendly every single person we dealt with. thankyou for all of your hard work at frames!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
We have recently just bought a house and used frames for all new windows and doors as we are totally renovating. It looks amazing!! Cant thank the full team enough for all their hard work on making the full process and finished product perfect. We are absolutely delighted. Megan and Sam.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
york -
myself and my husband have just had a new conservatory from Frames, its fantastic clean tidy job with friendly staff who helped us with all of our questions every step of the way. No hard sell just a free quote to make your own decision. Our daughter is now in the process of getting new windows and doors recommended by us and she is also delighted. Cant recommend enough

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
What a fantastic service from beginning to end, I can not fault Frames in any way for our new window and door installation which we have just had done. We are over the moon with the finished product and are now getting a quote for a conservatory with John. After using these guys I would not use any other company. Thanks again, jean.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Good price, quick service, friendly, clean and trustworthy. We are Very pleased with the result, helpful and courteous service throughout. I would recommend. Eva

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
From first contact to fitting completion it was excellent. A delight to deal with and have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
Just had a new front door and surround fitted. All carried out without any hassle, from the survey to completion. I have used this company on two previous occasions and have recommended them to friends and would certainly recommend anyone in need of works completing. Jim

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
From the initial quote to the works being completed Frames provided the best service we could of wished for. The end product is amazing the full team were a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend to anyone and thank you all so much for your help and advice. We will be back in contact with yourselves for any future works. Dennis

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
After making the initial enquiry John the sales representative called and explained all the available options and their relative prices. He was very professional, and did not pressure us into making a decision. In the end we took his advice and placed our order for our conservatory. The fitting team that did our job were excellent, they were tidy professional and worked accurately, and left us with a finished product that looked and performed very well. I would not hesitate to recommend them to any other person.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
I am so delighted with our new front door! This has been a long time in the making and I know now that we have made the right decision. As was promised at that time there has been no “hard sell” just a clear outlined price. In the office and on the phone all information was made clear and our questions were answered. After research on competitors then saving up, today the door has been fitted the fitters worked quickly, efficiently and super tidily. Also with big smiles on their faces and a ‘can do’ attitude. Thanks guys! The final result is a gorgeous new front door.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
I had a new front door fitted. The advice given and the service provided was excellent. The door was fitted to a very high standard. I would certainly recommend this company. Everyone was very friendly and professional. One satisfied customer!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
Once again another fantastic job, used them 2 times now and the quality and workmanship is second to none will be recommending them to everyone thanks to all the team for all their hard work as always.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
Exceptional customer service from everyone we spoke to, had 4 standard windows, 2 Bay windows plus front and back doors, fitters were really great too, very knowledgeable clean and tidy job. Invaluable advice given by the sales person who came to the house, no hard sell. Would highly recommend this company to anyone. Brilliant job, Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
From the initial quote to the works being completed Frames provided a first class service. The end product is first class. I would highly recommend to anyone. George

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
york -
We were very pleased with Frames as they were very quick to respond in all aspects and very clean and tidy. The staff were first class and pleasant to deal with and we absolutely love our new conservatory it has transformed our home. Big thanks to Paul & John for all their hard work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
We are absolutely delighted with our new conservatory, both with the design and the workmen for all their hard work completing out conservatory. We were shocked how quickly it all fitted together, with no problems at all and the finished product is an amazing addition to our home. 5/5 from us!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
Fantastic company to work with, from the sales rep to completion. The lads at frames kept us updated every step of the way everyone was very friendly and informative. Workmen were polite and very tidy the place was immaculate before they left. Cant thank frames enough we absolutely love all of our new windows and doors will definitely be returning for future work!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
Brilliant fitting service and really good looking windows. This is the second time we have used them and will certainly use them again. Also I recommended them to my mother and you guys have installed 2 doors at my mother's house and she absolutely loves her doors also. Cant recommend higher!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
york -
Very happy with my new windows & door and the service. I was kept informed every step of the way by very competent pleasant staff. The fitter was very nice, professional and left everything clean and tidy.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Just had my Conservatory installed by Frames and it was the best decision I made! Everything from the first point of contact was exceptional, the sales rep that came to quote me was very informative, the fitters were very clean and polite, after sales was excellent too. The guys kept me informed on every part of the process. I will definitely be recommending!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
I cant recommend these guys enough for all their hard work on our new conservatory. Its completely transformed our full home. The workman were clean tidy and efficient with great workmanship. Paul and John explained everything step by step from the quotation to completion. I cant thank you enough and would highly recommend to all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Excellent service. Fantastic quality of windows and door. I cant fault the experience from the sales reps, to surveyor to the installation. The order was turned around in 3 weeks. I can now sit in the house with no drafts or condensation. I now feel proud of our home. I would definitely recommend frames windows and doors.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Just had my new doors fitted and can't recommend Frames windows and doors high enough. The fitters were professional and very polite. The process from salesrep to the survey and then the installation has been a great experience and I'm delighted with the style and quality of my doors would definitely recommend!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
We would like to say a huge thank you to Frames Windows & Doors for our new conservatory. Outstanding service from start to finish. From when John first came to visit and advise us, keeping us informed every step of the way, to the actual installation by his fantastic team. They were punctual, courteous, friendly, reliable and their workmanship was second to none! The end result is of impeccable quality above and beyond what we ever expected. We highly recommend and will definitely use them again for future work. 5 Stars isn't enough!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Frames came and fitted our new front door today. The whole process from the beginning to end was straight forward. We were told on our first telephone call how long we would expect to wait for our door so knew straightaway before we even had the initial appointment. Every person who came turned up at the time they said and were so polite. The guys who came today were polite, friendly, tidy and did a fab job. Would highly recommend! A top job from start to finish!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
I'm delighted with my new windows and front door. Frames Windows & Doors quotation was very reasonable and everything worked like clockwork. The guys were hard working, helpful and left everything clean and tidy. They thoroughly deserve their 5 star rating.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Excellent service was provided by Frames Windows & Doors. Very impressed with the overall experience. Customer service was good with excellent communication and explaining the whole process and works to be undertaken. Very professional glazers arrived on time and did the work to a very high standard, all cleaning was done by the workmen before they left. I would definitely highly recommend them and use them again for any further works needed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
We would like to say thank you to all your staff who have been involved in the installation of our new windows and door. The sales staff at Frames are courteous and explained everything about my choices and fitting. The installation staff for the standard of workmanship, tidiness and ability to accommodate our requests with no hassle. We chose Frames because we liked the quality of your manufactured items and the professionalism of all your staff. Thank you to you all.

Company Response

thank you really appreciate the review and you know where we are if you ever need us

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
The job from start to finish was fantastic. I am now able to use my conservatory all year around. The fitters did a really good job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
The roof was installed in 2.5 days which was really quick and it looks great. But more importantly it has transformed out conservatory. It now can be used all year round. We're over the moon with this roof. Great purchase.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Quick and clean. The guys were very polite and worked solidly. The difference that having a tiled roof on the conservatory has made is unbelievable. We now have our bi-fold doors between the lounge and conservatory open all the time which we could never do before. Very pleased with the work done and would recommend Frames to anyone without hesitation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Windows look beautiful. Barely any mess as we thought we’d have to repaint just a few touch ups here and there. You may have to chase them for a date and update etc. Expect this as they must be really busy with the best window company around!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
All went well. Completed in 4 weeks. Cheers kev and roy great workmanship would use again at a drop of a hat sorry about the weather tho .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

I'm very impressed with my new conservatory. The guys were really polite the whole time they were here. Now I'm enjoying a cup of tea in my new conservatory. Love it :)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
A++. Would definitely recommend,Lovely gentleman. Hope you enjoyed my tea :)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
I really expected the price to go up after the survey but it stayed the same and I have to tip my hat to that. The price was bang on and it was all done just after 5 weeks from when I ordered. Mrs is happy now. Thanks guys.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
The guys really knew what they were doing and were finished ahead of schedule. I'd use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Good job. Got what we wanted at the right price. We were worried because it was the cheapest of our quotes but all seems quality.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Once we got the start date sorted the work force was excellent, tidy and did not spend time in their vans drinking tea and reading the newspaper - they just got on with the job. Only disappointment was, the led lights they fitted did not suit the current dimmer switch which we had to change ourselves. Otherwise, very pleased with the finished result - we now have a room we can use 352 days of the year.

Company Response

Thanks Nigel ,yeah we wont be using them again with a dimmer switch ,please it all got sorted in the end and thanks again for the business also thanks for the recommend really appreciate it

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
york -
John turned up at the prearranged time, on time. He gave a superb brief and examples of what would be used on the roofing. The workmen turned up on time on the arranged date and boy did they work, no tea breaks, wow!!The new roof turned out everything John had promised, and the conservatory can now can now be used all year round, no more "I"m not going out there its too cold". The roof was completed in two days and looks superb, and has beaten torrential rain, heavy frost and anything else that has occurred. The price was the cheapest of all 4 quotes I could not be more pleased. Thanks very much John and your team.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Kevin worked non stop from the moment he arrived to the time he left not only that he was very professional as was the gent with him would I recommend them every time

Company Response

thanks Paula please don't give Kevin a big head he will want a pay rise, haha only joking thanks again and any problems please give me a call

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Very competitively priced for the quality which is second to none. With no hard sell from john, he delivered what he promised, his team worked tirelessly and efficiently to transform what was once a greenhouse/cold frame for most of the year into a room which now feels like an extension to our lounge. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone considering having a tiled roof on their conservatory.

Company Response

Apologies over the small issue with the gutter pleased this has now been attended and completed to your satisfaction.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Our new roof looks great. The workmen arrived on time & worked solidly throughout the day. Helen, our sales rep John , was very professional & non pushy.

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. More importantly, it was a pleasure working for you. I will pass your comments to everyone who worked on your project, they will appreciate your feedback. Thanks again for allowing Frames to improve your home.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Very pleased with our new slate tiled roof, workmanship was excellent.

Company Response

Hi yes john said it looked really good and you were pleased

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
We are delighted with the new roof on our conservatory. The work was carried out by two professional, courteous and hardworking teams within 5 days. We would highly recommend this Company.

Company Response

Brilliant

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Excellent standard of workmanship throughout. Temperature differential in conservatory from old to new roof excellent. We can now use the conservatory to relax in.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
So pleased we had our conservatory roof tiled and insulated by Frames Windows & Doors, kevin & roy who did the outside tiling were excellent, the end result is amazing, they were very tidy and so polite it was a joy to have them do the work. The inside plastered ceiling and lights make it a beautiful room to sit and enjoy. Thank you to all the guys who worked on this renovation, we love it :) and would definitely recommend this company to anyone thinking about have their conservatory roof tiled and insulated. "

Company Response

brilliant thanks very much pleased you like it

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2019
-
Wonderful service provided by this company. John Edwards convinced me to let Frames to do the work which was for both front and back composite doors and a kitchen window, plus a replacement unit in an existing kitchen window. John's quote beat all of the other quotes I had requested and the promised delivery within 3-4 weeks was kept after a slight delay because of bad weather. They also contacted me to let me know about the delay. Kevin, Roy, and Chris arrived early on the day and they completed all the installations by early afternoon, taking away all of the old doors and windows. They did a great job and will definitely use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2019
-
Replacing guttering and installing new fascias and soffits. Excellent job done by your fitters, very friendly and left the work area all tidy once done. Looking forward to the new windows you will be installing in 2 weeks time

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
-
Lovely company - all staff and the fitters were efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Very happy with our new room

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
-
UPVC Windows - Very pleased with the job they did. High quality windows installed quickly and efficiently. They even removed and refitted the security grills for no extra charge. Excellent price compared to the bigger firms and excellent customer service. All in all I'd definitely recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
-
Excellent quality products at a good price. Excellent service by the fitters. Well pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
-
Can't speak highly enough about Paul and Ken. Arrived on time, cleaned up after themselves as they went along. Were pleasant and polite and were happy to explain any questions I had. Would happily recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
-
The work carried out on my installation was faultless. On the initial visit Paul listened to what I required and advised on the type of windows I could have, offering alternatives and ideas. The advised timeframes were met and at all stages of the process I was kept informed. The actual installation was neat, tidy and finished to the highest standard. There are no areas in the whole house (8 windows, 2 doors) that needed any repair work either inside or outside. The products fitted are really good quality and I am very happy with the work done. I would not hesitate to recommend FRAMES.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2019
-
I have already recommended them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
-
A lovely porch put up over the last two days. Thank you Kevin for all your hard work. Very happy with everything.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
-
Just had our new front for done and it’s fab x

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
-
Punctual, tidy, reliable, completed job as requested.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
-
Really want to thank john for all his help I’m a bit of a fuss pot and worry about these types of things as it’s a big decision and really didn’t want to mate a mistake, we were also worried about the pushy salesman and getting our eyes taken out like the horror stories,john deliverd everything he said he would and more ,the fitting from kevin and his team is fantastic on time tidy and a real pleasure to deal with anyone thinking of getting windows don’t look any further than these guys .x

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
-
No hassle easygoing and great job

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
-
This company was far more on the ball than the so called big boys , who I have used before never again , thanks all your help , I have given your number to a few of my friends

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
-
Well pleased thanks guys

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2019
-
Love our new windows john was great nothing was to much trouble will be using them again without a doubt

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2019
-
Professional, top quality service and products from first meeting to final result.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2019
-
Reliable company- good quality materials and efficient service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2018
-
Due to the recent storms we a had an issue with water comming in via a velux window. I contacted several people who all said I needed te replace the window, I saw A1 Home Improvemennts add in the plymouth lraf do gave then a call. Kevin came out the following morning and fixed the problem there and then. I cant thank him enough for hos honesty and would highly recomend him.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2018
-
An excellent professional job from start to finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
-
He is very courteous, polite and he arrived on time. He was a very lovely guy to work with.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.




Loading...