Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop
MUCH MORE THAN JUST A REVIEW WEBSITE

Tell us about a review for Universal Windows UK Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Universal Windows UK Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews

February 2019
My first contact with Universal windows was good. They were quick to come out & measure up and issue me with a quote, Initially for window replacement throughout the house and a new front door. I arranged to have the front door fitted first separately with a view to having the windows replaced at a later date. The fitter turned up on time on Friday (7/12/18) and fitted the new front door. I noticed that the door was slightly stiff and had some resistance when opening and closing which I mentioned to the fitter and was told that’s the way you want it so there is no draughts. Shortly after this I emailed asking for the door to be adjusted as it still didn’t feel correct opening and closing the door due to the resistance. I received a response the same day and a time and date was arrange for the fitter to re-visit. Shortly after this I noticed that the door was leaking internally so I emailed again complaining (7/1/19) Again I received a reply the same day explaining that they what the issue was and that the cassettes in the door needed re-sealing. We arranged for the fitter to re-visit on the Thursday to rectify the work. Thursday (24/1/19) the fitter visited to inspect the door. He informed me that he had never ever seen a door leak so much especially with all the water accumulating at the bottom. He arranged to come back the next day (Friday between 9:30 and 10 to re-seal the cassettes. Friday (25/1/19) No one-one visited as arranged to rectify the faults with the door. I phoned the office to speak to the person who was dealing with my issues. Unfortunately she was engaged during a call so the person I spoke to said they would speak to her once she had finished and she would call me back in five minutes. I waited and waited but no one called me back. I rang the office back later on in the afternoon to find out that they were now closed. I left a voicemail with my details/issues. The following Monday (28/1/19) I had still heard nothing back so I called the office yet again. I was told that the person dealing with my issues (Michelle) was not in today but he would leave a message for her and she would call me straight back in the morning. By Tuesday afternoon I had still not received any phone call back so I drove down to the office to make a complaint. Michelle was present and insisted that she had not received any messages or voicemail and thought that the door was sorted by the fitter on the previous Thursday. It was arranged for the fitter to re-visit again on the Friday (1/2/19) Friday (1/2/19) the fitters visited and took out the door cassettes and re-sealed them, at the same time re-sealing the outside of the door for a second time. I was told we would have to leave it and see how it goes. Friday (15/2/19) I noticed that there were still issues, so I had an ex professional door fitter come out and give me a second opinion on the door. The issues were quickly pointed out to me. The door/frame is not sitting flush, either the frame/door is warped or not fitted correctly-explaining why the door does not open or close correctly and is in turn damaging the weather strip due to the excessive force applied against it. Gaps in the sealant below the threshold strip which explains the draught coming through the bottom of the door. Also water still accumulating at the bottom of the door. All of these issues were emailed to Universal Windows office on Monday (18/2/19) along with photographs and detailed descriptions of the faults. I have complained and asked to be contacted back to arrange a suitable time for a member of management to come and view the faults and arrange a time for the issues to be rectified. 10 days later and I have still not had a response. This is completely unacceptable. It has now been over two months since the door was fitted and the faults have still not been rectified. I have a door which does not open and close correctly, It leaks internally with water accumulating at the bottom of the door which in turn is causing my carpet to get wet and causing damp/mould on the wall and I still have a draft coming in at the bottom of the door. It now seems I am being ignored by the company!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2018
Although happy with the final product, they were not as we expected. We went into the shop to enquire about having built in georgian bars and easy openers, but neither were fitted. Also there was a real lack of paperwork or communications, with most of this being driven by our requests.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2018
From quoting to installation, communication was exceptional. No quiery went unanswered

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2018
Great experience, they did an excellent job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2018
highly satisfactory, Customer Services and fitters were first class

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
We were very pleased with the efficiency, punctuality and cost effectiveness of Universal windows,from our initial enquiry to the completion of the installation.We noticed immediately how much warmer and quieter the rooms are.We would not hesitate in using them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
This is the third time we have used this Company and its installation team so we think that must be proof enough how good and effective they all were.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
This was the second time we used the company for the installation of Windows and doors. This must tell you that we were completely satisfied with the management on all levels.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2018
We were very pleased with the efficiency of the Company, there sales staff and the installation team who carried out the work. We would highly recommend to any friends and relatives who may be interested.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Good communication from the office. Fitter arrived on time and professionally fitted lovely new door. Excellent job - would certainly recommend company to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Professional and efficient. I am very happy with my new door and window and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2018
Very pleased with the work, we have since had other windows fitted by the Universal Windows team.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2018
I CAN ONLY GIVE POSITIVE FEEDBACK .VERY PLEASED WITH THE JOB CARRIED OUT

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Total faith in the installers they were kind considerate quick I had total faith in them. I would encourage anyone to choose you. Brilliant thank you excellent job

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
Very happy with the work. Had continuous contact every step of the way. Would highly recommend and have done so.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
it excelled in every way

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
Excellent service from start to finish - house protected whilst work being completed, very tidy job - fast and efficient fitting. Extremely satisfied and would definitely recommend them and use them again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
above and beyond in being helpful and very tidy

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
We would highly recommend Universal Windows to anyone as their level of pre sales service,installation and after sales service was remarkable in every way. All of their staff were polite and hard working and it was a pleasure to have them in our home. Very pleased with their level of work and their fitters are a credit to the company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
A very professional service from beginning to end. The work is of a high standard. I would definitely recommend this company to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
VERY PROFESSIONAL, CLEAN AND NO TIME WASTING. VERY HAPPY WITH PRODUCT AND INSTALL. COMMUNICATION WITH OFFICE AND BOTH INSTALLERS WAS EXCELLENT. WILL BE RECCOMENIG TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
Very happy with the product and work carried out

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
We were very pleased with the work done. If we need more windows replaced we would use Universal Windows UK again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2017
We are very pleased with the quality of the products and the overall efficiency of Universal windows.The installation was extremely professional and no mess was left at all. The fitter was extremely knowledgeable and gave some sound advice about future works.We would have no hesitation in recommending or using this company again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
I have to say from the initial Measure to the Door being fitted - every step of the way was perfect. I would recommend this team to my local Vicar!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
I am extremely happy with the windows and have found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Very happy with everything from start to finish....Thank you very much Universal Windows

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
A vertical finishing strip broke while the installation was been finished, but as promised, Universal have since been out and removed and replaced to finish the work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
Exceptionally happy with the service from start to finish. Would recommend universal windows UK to anyone!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
Everything was carried out on time and efficiently.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
GOOD SERVICE.VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
We are pleased with our new windows easy to clean and no more heating the street and our dog is happier having the dog flap fitted more freedom for her thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
Really please with the quality & service I received from universal,, the fitter was very polite and worked very tidy. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
All went well satisfied with installed new doors.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
This was a very smooth expereince for me. The door was fitted in the space of a morning and im very very pleased with it

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
VERY PROFESSIONAL , SUCH A HIGH STANDARD FROM START TO END

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
i would definitly use this company again and have no hesitation in recommending them tofriends and family

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 1970
Very happy with the work. Had continuous contact every step of the way. Would highly recommend and have done so.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 1970
it excelled in every way

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 1970
above and beyond in being helpful and very tidy

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 1970
Very happy with the service and installation. Will be back for some more windows in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation




Loading...