Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Turner Windows of Somerton Ltd

4.9/5 Stars - 58 reviews

Unit 3 Bancombe Trading Estate , Somerton , Somerset. TA11 6SB 01458 272555
sales@turnerwindows.co.uk
www.turnerwindows.co.uk/

All Checked Reviews

58 reviews
4.9
58
0

Reviews from around the web

Tell us about a review for Turner Windows of Somerton Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Turner Windows of Somerton Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work Why you can trust All Checked reviews >>

September 2017
We received a fantastic service from Turner Windows right the way through from the initial contact and quotation to the scheduling of the installation and completion of the work. The installation of the large arched window in our bedroom was completed quickly and efficiently with minimum disruption. The staff were professional and took great care over the work and tidied up after themselves very well. I would definitely recommend Turner Windows and would use them again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
Excellent service fitters arrived on time Craig oversaw installation,good price,WOULD DEFENITELY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
Very polite & helpful installers.Will use the company again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2017
Very punctual, hard-working and work professionally carried out. My second installation by this company. They maintain a high standard of product and workmanship.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2017
We would highly recommend Turner Windows, their staff and product!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Fitters did a very satisfactory installation, always leaving the house tidy and clean. I would recommend Turner Windows to anyone considering replacement windows etc.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
We are very happy both with the products installed and with the two installers that fitted them.We would recommend Turner Windows to anyone seeking a reliable company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
The whole thing went like clockwork, conducted with courtesy & efficiency

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Top job top firm, friendly fitters, fitted our bi-fold doors, left without a trace of any mess. Well recommended fast and efficient πŸ‘
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Fantastic job - well fitted very tidy and a very professional service, quality products - the new windows in my bedroom have made such a difference and I would certainly use this company again and recommend them to friends

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Very pleased with the door and installation. Would definitely recommend fitters and product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
The fitters were wonderful, rain was forecast and they worked so hard to get the old roof off and the new one on.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Very pleased with the work done. Well done Craig Turner and your team.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Very efficient and courteous service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
We were delighted with the quality of the new aluminium windows and door fitted by Turners, and very impressed with their high quality workmanship and customer support. From booking the first visit, initial quote, refining the order, fitting and aftersales service, they have been nothing but outstanding. All of their team have been a joy to work with, and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
The fitter felt that the unit had a blemish, so a new one was ordered and put in promtly - very efficient!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
Cannot recommend these guys enough. They have replaced my rotten wooden frames with new UPVC windows today to a very high specification. They were on time, polite, professional and very competitive cost wise. I cannot thank Craig Turner and his team, Andy and Tristan, enough

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
A brilliant team all work carried out to a very high standard nothing was too much trouble everything cleared up and left as it was found well done to Craig and his team

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
A brilliant team would have no problem recommending this company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
Very happy with my new windows facisias and guttering . First class result done very professional with a great finish. No fussing over the the quotation work done in good time no mess and no disruption to me. Well done and thank you Turner windows

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
Supply and installation of new composite front door with side panel. Turner Windows exceeded my expectations from start to finish. They were keen to get the work where others didn't respond or turn up for appointments. Good product competitively priced and on time. The team were very friendly and you could not fault the workmanship and the attention to detail was excellent. All in all a first class experience and I would have no reservations in recommending Turner Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
Very professional installers. Good quality product. Will definitely use the company again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS - EXCELLENT DOOR FITTED AND INSTALLED TO A VERY HIGH STANDARD

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
highly recomend turners 100%

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2016
Very efficient friendly service all the way through the installation of a new roof on our existing conservatory. All the contractors used by the Company were first class. We are very happy with the finished job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
fitter were very pleasant and helpful

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
Whole operation carried out professionally. Fitters, plasterer & electricians all very polite.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
The firm have been excellent

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
Everything, from initial visit to completed fitting of the windows was excellent. The installation itself was swift, efficient and so clean that you would never have known they had been there! The finished job was so neat and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Turners to anyone whatever the requirement.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
Very good, friendly and efficient service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
Everybody were very efficient and very helpful

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
Very satisied lovely people

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
First Class Job, Obviously well run and efficent company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
1st class service by all the team at Turner windows would happily recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2016
Today we had a new UPVC patio door fitted, the installation was promp, hassle free and left very clean and tidy. I am very impressed with the whole service! Highly recommended!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Bi-Fold Doors Company Showcase - June 2016
New Set of Bi-Fold Doors added to new extension.
May 2016
Absolutely first class product and service. Having double glazed our last house using a national company, which was a terrible error, we decided to go local for our new house. What a world of difference in quality of windows and doors! The fitters were excellent, finishing off windows and doors to a very high standard. Highly recommend the bi-fold doors for patios. Look great! Thank you chaps, highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2016
First class service from start to finish. We chose Turner Windows as they had replaced our front door last year and had no hesitation when it came to installing french windows in our living room last week. We are absolutely delighted with the result and the whole team were professional, knowledgeable and friendly and the job was completed in a more than timely manner. 5 stars from us!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2016
Cannot fault, excellent job !

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2016
We have an unusual house being a converted chapel with non-standard curved windows needing a mixture of internal and external colour combinations. You can imagine my concern about getting double-glazing that maintained the integrity of the building design whilst providing effective insulation. So it was that I approached Turner Windows with some apprehension. I need not have worried. They took all my needs β€œon board” and gave me a delightful installation with which I am extremely pleased and satisfied. A professional approach from start to finish, an excellent quality product carried out by helpful and skilled installers. I cannot recommend them highly enough

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2016
just had 9 windows replaced in our house, both Andy and Louis the installers did a first class job, the workmanship and detail was first class, left the house clean and tidy each night and turned up on time each morning, the work was carried out on time.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
The Service was excellent

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
We are extremely pleased with the work done by Turner Windows on rebuilding our conservatory. Being an old cottage the project was not that straightforward. While their competitors thought the project would be too much bother for them, Craig and his team gave it some thought and came up with a perfect solution. The work was done on time and as promised and we would certainly recommend Turner Windows and will be using them again ourselves

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2015
We are extremely pleased with the conservatory that Turner Windows has installed. The team that carried out the work took care with all stages of the installation and cleared up when the work was completed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
9 New Windows front door and patio door for the kitchen. Great job very clean and tidy. Top class service and the price was very competitive. πŸ‘

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
Had our windows, door gutting done the other week . What a great job, it looks brilliant! The boys did a great job, tidy and clean. Than you for such a great job. My house looks amazing now with them πŸ˜€

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
We had our windows fitted by turner windows at a couple of times as we had 18 windows and 2 patio doors fitted. The Fitting service was excellent at both times . The fitters were punctual and professional. I have recommended them to many of my friends. After 5 years of having the doors fitted , the back door jammed today. I rang them to ask if they could come out to help. It was no trouble and they got to my house promptly. My wife saw the man in to fix the door and she was so impressed of how polite he was and he got the job done with no problems. Excellent aftercare!! If only all company's were like this! Thank you very much turner windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
New glass and solid Sentinel roof fitted to existing conservatory. We now have an extra room! Excellent, I was kept informed of progress at each stage. Workmen kept the place clean, tidy and offered helpful advice. Yes at all times. June 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Aluminium Windows and Doors Company Showcase - May 2015
New Build Windows and Doors in grey aluminium, fitted at a property in Zeals, Wiltshire, by Turner Windows.
May 2015
I had a new front door fitted friday 8th may.. The door has changed the whole look to the front of my house.. A beautiful door finished to perfection

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2015
I manage a letting agency so I use Turner windows often for replacement doors and windows also repairs. Turner windows are always reliable, competitive and arrive when planned. My tenants always give me good feed back following very little disruption for them. I would always recommend then πŸ˜€

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2015
Had a new front and side door fitted by Craig's team. They turned up when they said they would (which is always a good sign!!) and left without leaving any mess. I was at work when the work was done so it was nice to come home to new doors without having to clean up! Would recommend them without hesitation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
I had a replacement front door fitted on March 19th 2015, the work carried out was of the highest standard. The fitter was courteous and polite. The finish is excellent, no redecoration is required! Thoroughly recommend Turner Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
Craig and his team carried out window replacement at our house in Yeovil in 2012. At the time we were living abroad and we used a friend to oversee the work. Our friend commented at the time how impressed they were with the efficiency of their work and how well they cleaned up after themselves. On our return, we were absolutely amazed at the finish of their work, having replaced old wooden frames for nice new white PVCU windows. The windows reduced the outside noise level and the house felt much warmer. Having used their Customer Service since installation, we had a handle replaced quickly and at no charge. We were so pleased with the seamless installation and the end product. I would definitely recommend Craig and his team to anyone looking for replacement windows. A very happy customer x

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
Turner windows undertook the replacement of all my doors and windows and in addition removed all wood cladding and replaced with upvc. I am so pleased with the finished result, I had the dark wood stain finish inside and out and it is just brilliant. I have already noticed a saving on my gas heating and the soundproofing is excellent. Turners fitters were very good and respectful and a pleasure to have around. I am now thinking of having a conservatory built and I will go strait back to Turners. I would be very happy for anyone to arrange via Craig to view my windows for themselves.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
Before I start we only share the name Turner and are not related I had 6 windows and 2 doors fitted in January the windows are great and we have noticed a difference in the house straight away.the workmanship was very good and you wouldn't even know we have had the work done,no need to redecorate. The fitters were great and no need to clean up after them One very pleased customer Thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
I have dealt with Turner windows on a number of occasions. I have found Craig and his team to be professional, courteous and extremely helpful. Customer service from them has always being 10 out of 10, as is the standard of work. I have no hesitation in recommending Turner windows to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
Craig has installed his windows in 7 of my rental properties over the last 3 years, finishing the last two in February 2015. When it came to choosing a window installer my primary concern was that I had tenants in the properties at the time of the installations so I wanted the decision maker a phone call away ensuring a smooth process from start of finish. Since Craig is the owner and always contactable on his mobile I chose Turner Windows. The design of the first property's windows were not quite as we agreed however, this was rectified swiftly and without question. The 2nd through to the 7th have been installed perfectly and smoothly. Crucially all my tenants found the installers very professional and all were very satisfied with the process and, importantly, the end result. I would highly recommend Craig to anyone looking for a reliable, personal window installer.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2014
I know the tenants are happy and i am happy that the whole pocess was no hassle at all to me.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2014
I know the tenants are happy and i am happy that the whole pocess was no hassle at all to me.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation




Loading...