Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Direct Window Co

4.4/5 Stars - 41 reviews

Blackpool & Fylde Industrial Estate, Blackpool
41 reviews
4.4
35
6

Write a review for Direct Window Co

You can post a review for this company here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews

The reviews on this page have not been verified so they may not be genuine.

June 2017
Very good professional service from the lovely showroom staff right through to the finished job. Very happy with our Door and Windows. Would highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2017
Fantastic service and excellent job done fitting my new front door recently they were very professional and made sure everything was taken away so I did not have anything myself to dispose of friendly staff and I would recommend them to anyone. Good work well done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2017
wyre -
Highly recommended full house of Windows and door to a high standard and at a great price

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2017
wyre -
Excellent service . My son first had his windows done by direct windows as he was doing up his house , I was really impressed with the fitters and so I ended up replacing all my windows and doors including removing my old conservatory down to the brick and having all new windows and a new solid roof. The salesman was really polite and helpful and very patient as I changed my mind three times , the fitters were excellent and so were the guys who fitted the solid roof and plastered. The mess was very minimal and the electricians even put up my wall lights for me. The difference in the warmth of my house with the new windows has been very noticeable. I am more than happy with my new windows and doors and as a result my daughter has also had new glass in her windows replacing old leaded ones and a new front door at her house and my friend has also just ordered a full house of windows and doors. !

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
I have used Direct Window (Blackpool) for the installation of windows and doors on a number of occasions. I selected this company following a recommendation from a friend who is knowledgeable in this area. I have always found the sales staff to be extremely helpful and unlike many companies operating in this sector I was not pressurised into making a purchase. The staff were very knowledgeable and were keen to ensure that the product I selected was the right one for me and the best that was available for my budget. The installation took place some months ago and I have now had time to fully assess the quality and performance of the products. I am delighted with all aspects of windows/door and my only regret is that I did not have the replacement work done sooner. Based on my experience I would be very happy to recommend this company to others.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
wyre -
I am delighted with the windows that were fitted by Direct Window Co. The service we had from start to finish was outstanding and professional from start to finish and the workmen were extremely diligent in cleaning up after themselves. A great service all round.. thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
We had a Composite front door fitted 3 months ago, Extremely pleased with the quality and finish. Could not fault the  service given, and the fitter's workmanship. We were so pleased that we had a back door fitted. Another perfect job was done. We would highly recommend ' Direct Window Co' from sales, surveyor and fitters.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
Direct windows supplied and fitted our composite front door. It is in an arched surround which previously was so badly fitted. Now it's perfect and we are really pleased with the quality, appearance and service we received. A fantastic job from the fitter.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
I bought 2 front doors ,for my flat & daughters house. From our 1 st meeting to completion of the fitting was excellent . Paul Barker the fitter was great.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
A big thank you to all at direct windows, no hassle way to buying a new front door. Steve was great a wealth of information, Stuart did a great job of measuring up, last but not least fitted by Duncan clean away once he had finished. Lovely door too.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2017
Went up to Factory to view back doors. No hassle salesman who gave me all the info I needed and ordered a back door for a property I rent out. Door measured up 2 days later and was given a fitting date there and then. Fitter Gavin arrived on time on the given date and fitted new door and removed the old one. Site left clean and tidy. Excellent job from start to finish and will be using them again. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2017
Cottage Door in Chartwell Green designed by Direct Window Co. Their composite doors are solid with a secure closing and opening action. The door gave the front of my property a real lift. Direct Window Co also provide good after sales care and will do their best to make sure customers are left satisfied with their purchase. The only improvement I would like to see is for the product to arrive with some protection so as to avoid any unnecessary complications.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2017
Excellent job carried out in trying weather conditions. Quality of the windows fitted first rate. Tom the fitter who arrived on time, was extremely polite, hard working, very tidy and completed an exceptional fit and finish. Would not hesitate to recommend Direct Windows Co.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2017
After phoning your company we were dealt with very promptly . We were shown a sample of the windows and immediately felt confident that we were dealing with very competent people. On the day of fitting the two fitters arrived early and worked very hard . They were pleasant neat and tidy in their work . On completion they asked us to check every window to confirm that we aerie satisfied with the result . We are very pleased and would definitely recommend friends and neighbours to Direct Windows . Thankyou our windows look good quality and have made our bungalow look smart .

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2017
wyre -
I want to say thank you for my new windows. Very pleased. Will recommend you to my friends and in the future i will use you again. Thanks a lot!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2016
excellent service!! just what we expected cause we've had some bad experiences in the past. we had a front door fitted in the only problem was when the gentlemen came to change the door we didn't get a spy hole straight away we had to wait another week but other than that would defiantly recommend and use them agen as we still need new windows . Mr & Mrs Valli
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2016
So pleased with the windows we had replaced earlier in the year we decided to order a conservatory from direct windows. Once again the service from start to finish was fantastic. Would definitely recommend this company. The conservatory is beyond expectations.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2016
Excellent service. Fitter was very polite and did a great job Will use your company again and recommend to family and friends

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
We purchased a good quality composite front door in red with two glass side panels. This product has helped to improve the image and value of our home. The service given by sales staff and technicians alike, was both friendly and professional.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2016
What an amazing company, first class from start to finish, no pushy sales, very friendly intallation team they have done a fantastic job, i had 8 windows and two doors replaced, i am very happy with the results, i would fully recommend them to friends and family. Pictures of my doors the white one is the old one and Gray is my brand new door 😍 Thank you again Direct Windows

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
I recently had 8 windows and 3 doors fitted. I was really pleased with the result. Ian, the fitter was great. Very experienced and did a first class job. Very happy with everything.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
We brought a door 2 years ago and it is still brand new and we brought a window and it is new and perfect.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
A first class job has been done by Direct Window Co.They arrived on the day and time given,when completing the job of fitting a new front door 1 of the side glass panel had a slight scratch inside the unit,we wouldn't of known it was there had he not told us.They re-ordered the panel immediately and it was changed within 10 days.We would definitely recommend Direct Window Co to friends and family,in fact the neighbours across the road have had theirs done and are also pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
Had my windows fitted by this company in March, this service and quality is appalling.... do not use this company !!!! I have had numerous fitters back to my house however 6 months later the issues still have not been resolved. I have written three letters one of which was recorded and haven't even had a single response. The sales man will be really nice and promise you what a top quality job they will do. What I actually got was window sills that were all hanging off, windows that haven't been sealed and now the weather is turning colder the windows are constantly wet. Do not go anywhere near this company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2016
We have just had a new front door installed by Direct Window. Co. today 7th October, 2016, as our old door was 30 years old. This is the 2nd installation this year, we had a lounge window fitted in July. What an excellent job Paul the fitter has done. He explained that because the old door was a botched job, there may be some plastering to do. But it actually isn't too bad and we need to decorate the hall and stairs anyway. He did a brilliant job and left it clean and tidy. We are more than happy with Direct Window Co. and will be using them in the future if we need any more windows replacing. A****** company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2016
had two large windows fitted,first time used by but will not be the last.arrived on ,did a very good job,left it clean. Would recommend them to anybody.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
No pressure sales, gave me the price and told me what i wanted to hear. Lovely staff in the office couldnt fault any off the process. Thanks to all involved.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
We had windows fitted to our home with direct windows and from the salesman Joe to the fitter tom our experience was excellent , no pressure selling , excellent surveyer , and the fitters did an excellent job , no mess and very friendly , The quality of the windows is excellent and Joe the salesman suggested no top openers im glad he did as it has made a tremendous difference to our outlook and light coming into our rooms, really happy with our whole purchase from start to end and the price was excellent too. Well done direct windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
We had a conservatory fitted just this past week. We found they were on time pleasant and we are very pleased, even the follow up work done by the plasterer was done to a good standard. I was particularly pleased with the surveyor James who suggested a couple of things which we had not thought of and have turned out really well. On the whole we are very pleased and would recommend the company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2016
The brickie was wonderful . The ground work boys were fantastic. The plastics people have mucked us around for 12 weeks now. When they tell you 2 weeks max do not believe them. My conservatory is still not finished. And no contact from the company at all

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2016
We have just had a conservatory built. The whole process from design to install was completed in a quick and professional manner. Would recommend Direct Windows and will use them again. Thankyou

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2016
The installation of my door and surrounding frame was carried out in an efficient clean manner and I am delighted with the finished installation. In fact, next door ordered the same installation. It greatly improves the appearance of my semi detached house and due to the large size of the surrounding frame, the much improved heat loss rating makes my hallway warmer.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Just had a new back door and kitchen window fitted. I would like to say how pleased i am with these and how professional the whole experience was. The surveyor who came was extremely helpful and the fitter great. Fantastic job with a great firm. Would recommend them any time and will be having more work done soon.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2016
The director that came to ours to give us the quote was a proper pretentious grandiose sort of a guy and if we hadn't have already used this company before we would have sent him well on his way. However the price was right and having used them before we knew the quality would be right. On the day the fitters were great and cleaned up well after them selves, and the 2 x French doors we had fitted look fantastic and operate well.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

New side garage door/window fitted this week, looks great and quality superb. Fitter very pleasant and cleaned up after completing the installation. Both of us extremelly pleased with the direct window experience.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2016
Had a window and door fitted today. The fitter did a good job and was polite and friendly. The door and window are very good quality and look well. The service we received from direct Windows has been of the highest standard from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and all requests we had were more than met. We will definitely use direct Windows again and we will highly recommend this company to our family and friends. Many thanks for all your excellent service. Lorraine and David Miles

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2016
I forgot, yesterday when I wrote my review, to give you 5 gold stars!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. We had a sales rep come out and was very hard to get rid of, he couldn't understand we just wanted a quote, and had other companies visiting in the next few days for further quotes. They were adamant my other half had promised to sign their contract, without even seeing it. The man got very resistant to leave and rung MIKE at the Blackpool office. This man then bullied my other half over the phone, telling her she is a timewaster and lied to them. He shouted down the phone and upset her, to that point I then took over the phone call. He spent another 3-4 minutes ranting and raving before realizing it was now me. We signed the contract under duress, it was the only way to get the sales rep to leave peacefully. I then rang the next day to cancel and say no, I was then shouted at, called rude names and left feeling very angry at Mike's attitude today to cancelling. I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone.

Company Response

Hi its Mike, I am obviously disappointed to read this review, following the email from yourselves it was clear you were need of help as you had signed a contract and paid a deposit to another company who then reneged on your agreement as they could not undertake the building work element you needed. During our telephone conversation you asked if we could visit ASAP as you didn't want your cancellation period with the other company to expire, on your email and during our conversation you stated that if we could carry out the work that the other firm now couldn't at an agreeable price that you would be happy to place and order with us and cancel the other. Given your circumstances and the fears you told me about I advised that I could send one of our advisors straight away to help you out of your situation. During the appointment we were able to meet all of your requirements at a price you were happy with, so an order form was completed and signed and we did not request a deposit to make you feel more comfortable with the process, the agreement with myself was that if you were unable to cancel the previous order then we would not process yours, this agreement was made in line with your email our telephone call and the fact we were able to do the work you needed without cutting corners. This morning you rang me to say you wanted to cancel your order with us, but not because you were unable to cancel the previous order, but because I had upset your partner, during the appointment we spoke on the phone and you expressed concern about potentially having signed two orders with two companies, which is when I advised that I would not process your paperwork until you confirmed with me that your old one was cancelled, this was done to speed up the process and to avoid a re-visit costing yourselves and my agent more time. When we spoke this morning I advised that as promised I had not processed your paperwork and was waiting on your call to say if you had been able to cancel your contract with the other company successfully. I find this review personally upsetting as at no point during any communication have shouted or have I called anybody rude names, or bullied anybody. We were in your property at your request to help you out of a situation which you found difficult to resolve. I fear that I/we may be being tarred here with the same brush as other hard sell and somewhat disrespecting companies, this is simply not the case. Your order has been cancelled as per your request and we wish you all the best. Please see below the initial email from yourselves, which we have on record. Message: We are looking at getting most of the windows replaced in our house with the A-rated window, and also a front door (but the door would also need to be widened, its extremely narrow as it is) We actually have an order in place with another company but they are now saying they can't supply the work needed to the front door, so I am looking for someone to come out quickly to my property and do a quote for 6/7 windows and 1 door, and if its cheaper than our other quote we will cancel the order with the other company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2015
18.06.2015 Just an update on last review which I left 2 stars for but is showing 4. We made an offer to this company of £135 under the original cost for all the inconvenience that was caused. An amended bill for this amount was hand delivered to my house. Today the encapsulated top windows have been fitted by a lovely workman with no problems apart from the company sent him to receive a final payment of a £135 more than what was due. Lucky we had all receipts of what was paid and the amended bill. He was happy to accept the payment that was due on the amended bill and I am still waiting on the big bunch of flower I was promised for all the inconvenience.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2015
8/6/2015 Job to be done was a bay window, 1 composite door and cap 2 small windowsills. Day 1. Arrived with no door as it wasn't ready. A bay window pane was damaged so had to be boarded. Didn't have enough materials to do the 2 small windowsills or finish the bay sill or the panels on inside of window. Day 2. Arrived with door and cracked the arch glass panel. The pane above the door was not leaded to match door glass as requested but did manage to finish wndow and sill. Wouldn't put blinds back up as afraid to damage windows so we had to pay hillarys to come back and fit blinds and they had problems fitting them because of the way the window was left. Day 3. Replaced cracked arch glass in door and then cracked glass panel above the door. Not one phone call to apolagise from this company and to be then told they don't do compensation. A joke. Day 4. Pane of leaded glass above door finally fitted. The door doesn't look completely straight but they say its the house. The previous door looked fine.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

The door itself looks fabulous,We've not seen anything better,however the actual lock has never been good since we had the door installed two or three years ago.A fitter came out to it maybe 18 months ago and it was O.K.for a while but for a long while now sometimes you put the key in it and it works as it should do "smoothly",other times it takes quite a while ( we sometimes think we are using the wrong key) I have fitted the two previous hardwood doors myself (that lasted over 30 yrs,) and NEVER had any trouble with the locks! I'm more than surprised that with a door of this alleged quality; on many,(if not most ) times is so hard to lock?unlock.I actually feel slightly embarrassed when I'm trying to lock/unlock the door, when it's playing up -It's a bit like having a" Roller" that won't start first time!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation