Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

4 Seasons Construction

4.7/5 Stars - 28 reviews

Unit A Pegasus Works, Roebuck Rd, Ilford, Essex, IG6 3UF. IG6 3UF 020 8500 5020
info@4seasons-construction.co.uk
28 reviews
4.7
27
1

Write a review for 4 Seasons Construction

You can post a review for this company here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work

April 2017
We needed a room we could use all year round to escape are new noisy neighbours. Decided to replace the existing old conservatory polycarbonate roof with a high thermal efficient roof. After discussions with four seasons I agreed to a new conservatory with a Supalte roof. The price quoted was extremely competitive against all the other companies who offered various solutions. Work completed as programmed, with a few issues which were resolved quickly . We now have a room which has been used all year, cooler in the Summer and warmer in the Winter, Perfect solution and we can't hear the neighbours.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
I am very pleased with the work carried out at my property last year.Although I did have a couple of small issues that needed looking at 4seasons were very prompt and thorough on rectifying the issues.Would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2017
4Seasons Construction just built a new Orangery for my house . What a beautiful job. I am very happy with all the staff and the finished job. Very clean and tidy work.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
Good quality Construction, pleased with the Conservatory, only down side was when I asked for quote for a new front door no one got back to me.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
Had conservatory built in January this year would definitely recommend 4 seasons construction. Work was always on time, clean, very professional. I am very pleased with the finish result, it is exactly what I wanted. So many people comment on how nice it is. Anyone who wants a conservatory 4 seasons construction is the company to go to.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
I am really pleased with my conservatory. The experience with 4Seasons was courteous and professional from the design right through fitting to the finished product. I would highly recommend 4Seasons for a personal and professional experience.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
Third time in 12 years we have used the company. Friendly, professional team, quality product, and everyone, from the fitters to the reps, to the office staff to the MD, does their best to be helpful. Really appreciated the salesman who did not use the industry standard schtick of ridiculously over-inflated, then "exclusively" date-limited reduced prices, the manufacturers who produced the goods to my tight deadline, and the boss who was happy to answer my questions on the phone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2016
We were particularly impressed with the professional approach to the planning and construction of our conservatory which was built five years ago to a very high standard. We did experience some misting of window units but this was promptly rectified. Two years ago we had all our windows replaced which totally eliminated the previous condensation problem. We would highly recommend 4 Seasons to anyone considering adding a conservatory or replacing their windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE! That is my honest recommendation. 4seasons did a competent job replacing my front windows and were pleasant to deal with. However, their after-sales service is appalling, it seems they just don't care. Two of the windows failed in the first year, it took repeated calls to get 4 seasons to fix them. I asked for a quote for further windows - ignored. Currently they owe me over £500 - every attempt at communicating with them is ignored. I'm surprised they are still trading - but not for long I suspect. Don't take the risk, there are so many more to choose from.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
I would not hesitate to recommend 4Seasons Construction to anybody. The quality of the work is 1st class. I recommended them to my neighbour and they just completed this project as well.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2015
4Seasons have built a lovely Orangery, on time and to specification. All the builders have done a professional job. I gave them 10 / 10 for everything and would recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2015
We had a conservatory built in finally in October this year after waiting from March when we were told it would be started....after weeks off messing us about they finally got it finished after trying several times to get the floor level...when we employed a tiler he said the floor levels were so bad he had to drill it up and start again before he could tile....all we asked 4Seasons for was the compensation for the extra work they had made for the tiler....since October we have been trying to get an answer to our emails, phone calls amid texts with no success....I would recommend these people to my worst enemy they are totally unprofessional .......

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Had new double glazed windows installed at the front of the house including two large bays. This is the 3rd job that 4Seasons have done for me and again I am delighted with all aspects of the job. I would give 10 out of 10 for everything. I previously had a conservatory and a porch built by 4Seasons and am extremely happy with all the works done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
Very happy with the work completed. All done to a very high standard. All members of the 4Seasons team were friendly, courtious and professional. The tradesmen were excellent. Whole area kept clean and tidy. The price quoted was the price paid. Would definitely recommend them to anybody looking to have a high quality conservatory done at a reasonable price..

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2015
I had replacement windows, front door and a conservatory installed by 4Seasons. The installation was completed with care and attention. I am pleased with my choice of windows, door and conservatory. 4Seasons personnel were all kind and friendly. Would definately recommend. I give them 9/10 Tidiness; 9/10 reliability; 10/10 Courtesy; 9/10 Workmanship

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

We had 4Seasons construct a new conservatory for us including all the base works and internal plastering, electrics and plastering. All works done to high standard 10 out of 10 rating for everything. All works completed as planned. Very good communications. Flexible and friendly staff. Also price quoted was the price paid - no hidden extras. I would highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2015
Very professional and efficient company. Totally happy with every aspect of the service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Conservatory roof and window replacement. Very happy. Scored 9/10 for tidyness; 9/10 for Reliability; 10/10 for Courtesy and 9/10 for workmanship

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2015
4Seasons fitted a whole house of replacement uPVC double glazed windows and a new front door. They gave me a very good service and they have done a good job of the installation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2015
New conservatory including base and brickwork . Great workforce. Super Conservatory. Rate 5/5 Tidiness; 5/5 Reliability; 5/5 Clean tidy; 5/5 Quality of workmanship. Would highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2014
Very pleased with the workmanship, very punctual, friendly and cleaned up at the end of the day, the work was done starting 19 December 2014 and finished 22nd December. Thankyou, Mrs C Payne.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2014
I had four windows, a glass door and a skylight replaced in my London flat in June 2014. The work was done with great care over a period of four days and I was very pleased with both the quality of the new windows and the workmanship. The two fitters were helpful and polite, they turned up on time and barely stopped work all day, kept going by my cups of tea (and the odd biscuit). This company is not the cheapest option, but you get what you pay for and I am confident that my new windows etc will serve me well for the foreseeable future. Problem solved.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Watford conservatory before and after Company Showcase - June 2014
We have recently installed a double victorian conservatory in Watford with super warm glass which has the benefits of keeping the heat in the conservatory on cold evenings. Also the glass has a self cleaning layer and Solar Control to maintain a perfect temperature during those warm summer days without overheating. The clients now have use in all 4 seasons.
April 2014
-
I found the whole process extremely professional from start to finish. Very happy with the conservatory. Would highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
We were very pleased with the conservatory that the company has just completed for us. The sales representative was very professional and confirmed everything in writing to us. The whole project was completed in 3 weeks which is less than we were expecting. Special thanks must go to Gary and his team who worked hard to make sure the conservatory was finished to an extremely high standard. Very professional from start to finish. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
Excellent craftsmanship and service from beginning to end.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

A new conservatory including relaying a patio and rebuilding part of a brick garden wall. The project was undertaken during the winter of 2013. The conservatory has been in use for a year and my wife and I are totally satisfied with 4 Seasons Construction workmanship. We have received a number of unsolicited compliments from neighbours, friends and other tradesmen. From Day 1 the project went well. There was no "high pressure" sales techniques. Les Styles the owner of the business clearly knows about construction and offered some helpful advice. The quality of the frame and glazing system was of high importance and 4 Seasons offered a good product. It came as a pleasant surprise to find that 4 Seasons was the most competitive on price too. The construction team were polite, on time, tidy and skilled. The office kept me informed on progress and timing. There were one or two minor quality issues and they were dealt with quickly and to my entire satisfaction. Another 4 Seasons customer with a 4 year old conservatory told me the other day that they had a small leak during the recent heavy rain and that 4 Seasons had responded the next day. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending 4 Seasons Construction.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

Recent Orangery in Romford Essex Company Showcase - January 2014
The project was to create a bespoke Orangery 10m x 4m allowing all year round use for a rapidly growing family. Also create a decking area for barbeques and relaxing 10m x 4m with steps down to the garden.
November 2011
After suffering the bad experience of high pressure salesmen coming into my house we must say how pleasantly different it was to see Derek, your surveyor. He really is a credit to your company. He patiently explained everything to us and quoted us a very competitive price for the whole job. He even quoted us for the patio which none of the other companies seemed interested in. We knew that your work was good, after looking at one of our neighbours who recommended you. After much thought we decided to give your company the order. We are very pleased with the whole job, and would recommend you without hesitation. Allowing me to pay the final balance over one year without charging any interest really was convenient and very reassuring.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2011
"I must say how pleased we are with the quick efficient service we have been given. The new windows and doors look lovely and they feel very solid and excellent quality. The two fitters were very polite and courteous and cleaned up after themselves without leaving us any mess at all. My husband being a tradesman himself recognises that your fitters were true professionals and are a credit to 4 Seasons. We would have no hesitation at all in recommending 4 Seasons to anyone who is thinking of having replacement windows or doors.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation