Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

All Checked Reviews

40 reviews
4.9
40
0

Reviews from around the web

Tell us about a review for Osborn Glass and Windows Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Osborn Glass and Windows Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work Why you can trust All Checked reviews >>

September 2017
What amazing service! I cannot (or want) to fault any part of the process with Osborn, they have been accommodating, flexible and demonstrated expertise at every stage. Having experienced our (un)fair share of unsuitable building companies, Osborn stand out as masters of their trade. I would definitely use tis company again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
Fantastic service from start to finish! Everyone I dealt with in this company was incredibly friendly, helpful and professional. First there was the lovely Jo, who made the appointment for us over the phone. Then Tim came round to give us an estimate - he detailed everything clearly and was very helpful in explaining our options. Danny came round to take the proper measurements for the order and also took time to explain our options. He was very knowledgeable and patient, just like Tim. Lastly, Jason came to install the new window - he did a great job and left no mess! He even noticed something wrong with our bathroom window which he kindly fixed for us without being prompted - great service! I can't recommend this company enough, they're a great little team and I know for sure I will go back to them whenever we need new windows. This company genuinely cares about their customers!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
South London Windows installed a composite door for me. It's a great match to the existing window frames, the door is excellent quality and the customer service and communication was superb.
 

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
Excellent service all the way through from quote, survey, office support, through to fitting. Beautiful windows. Most importantly, these guys take the time to walk you through your options and make good recommendations. these guys were my best Google find in a while - so glad I used them!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
Danny was excellent in all aspects of the whole transaction. He was professional prompt and courteous and the prices from Osborn windows very fair and reasonable, our windows seemed fairly specialised. Yes the fitters made a few knocks and marks to the property but to be fair Danny dealt with them all quickly sensibly and reasonably and we are now left with our lovely new window which i am delighted with. I would recommend them and think they are a trustworthy firm to deal with.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Solid service from the start - prompt response from estimator, Danny helpful in the decision making process and excellent admin from Jo. Jason was painstaking and careful fitting everything and the windows and doors look and feel good and the encapsulated glass was worth the extra.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Had my new composite front door fitted yesterday and must say had excellent service from beginning to end. Danny and Jo were extremely helpful with getting everything arranged and set up, and Jason did a great job with the removal and new fitting, explaining everything he was doing, giving me advice on maintaining the door when installed, and cleaned up beautifully afterwards. Have no hesitation at all in recommending Osborn Glass.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
Excellent service from consultation all the way through to completion. Friendly and helpful staff, and the final fitting of the conservatory roof fitted and finished to perfection. Would highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
A really pleasant company to work with, avoiding all the normal hassle and overblown salesperson-ship that, unfortunately, is normally synonymous with this trade. Easy to set-up a quote and appointment, with normal, practical people. They were very understanding and flexible when our freeholder's approval came in later than expected, rearranging the appointment to the next nearest time. Fitters were lovely, friendly, polite and professional. All windows look fresh and well fitted. If you want a hassle-free service with an excellent end result, I would recommend Osborn.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Excellent work supplying and installing windows and door to high standard. Helpful staff

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Efficient, friendly and affordable. We had a uPVC door fitted at the back of our property.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Canopies, Carports & Verandas Company Showcase - March 2017
Purpose made Aluminium Canopies, Carports & Verandas. With various glazing options and a huge range of colours.
February 2017
Excellent service from start to finish. We had two UPVC sash windows fitted in our victorian terrace by Osborn Glass and Windows Ltd and are delighted with the result. The quality of the windows is brilliant and the rooms have come alive with the original window dimensions back. We can not fault Osborn Glass - the initial visit was friendly and informative and included seeing sample windows - all booking, communication and setting up of appointments was very efficiently and handled and the fitting of the windows was beautifully done with the minimum of disruption. Highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2017
I have had the large sash windows of my Victorian house replaced with UPVC double glazed windows from the heritage range, with a wood grain finish; honestly you can hardly tell the difference from the original look, except that the new windows are solid, secure, draft free and incredibly stylish. I've already noticed the difference in heat retention within the rooms and noise reduction. Osborne have been a pleasure to work with. They are efficient, knowledgeable, helpful and the work and finish is outstanding. Highly recommend. It's an expensive investment, but I'm really happy with the results, its worth every penny.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Art Deco Composite Door Company Showcase - January 2017
Osborn Glass supplied and installed this Black Composite Door in the BR postal area. This replacement was required to provide an upgrade to the thermal performance as well as adding additional security. Contact us for more details on all types of front doors.
January 2017
This was an excellent service from Osborn Glass, they provided the door, and fitted it in about 3 hours, and the quality of the work was A1. I can highly recommend this Company. Tom

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2016
Very happy with the quality of our Windows and with the service from the Osborne Glass team. Would definitely use again and recommend! The team were very knowledgable and friendly and the fitters did a great job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
'Osborn Glass' installed secondary glazing on a large bedroom window in a 7th floor flat right in the heart of central London. It was required to block out the night-time noise from a local youth club and night-time railway track works. From the initial inspection by the company's assesor, who spotted several things that reps from two other companies failed to identify, I was struck by the professionalism of 'Osborn's workforce. On the day, the two-team installers arrived on bang on time. They went out of their way to minimise the mess and were really polite, friendly and super professional. After two hours the glazing was installed and everything left clean and tidy. I couldn't have wished for a better service. The end result is a clean-looking, stylish installation. On the first night and every night since then I've enjoyed wonderfully quiet and "normal" silence at night time. Sheer bliss! I'd also like to mention the effienciency of the 'Osborn' back office. Whenever I called or emailed my questions were answered promptly and in a friendly fashion. I wouldn't hestitate to use 'Osborn' again..

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
I was delighted with the service I received from Osborn Glass from start to finish. The staff are friendly, professional and committed to giving a first rate service. The quality of the windows they have installed is very good and they really went the extra mile to ensure I was happy - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
Osbourne replaced two windows and one patio door at our flat . The quality of the Windows and door is excellent and the service provided by Osbourne staff very good . Everyone is skilled, polite and very responsive. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2016
First rate company and products....Fitted on time as well. Thoroughly recommended

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2016
Danny and the team did a wonderful job. Lots of communication, very friendly and professional. The windows are great, good quality and exactly what we wanted. - Would use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2016
Osborn Glass are a brilliant company - great to deal with and really high quality products and workmanship.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2016
Osborn installed 3 French Doors (glass doors) with a 10 year warranty for me. They were professional and polite. I hired Osborn to replace doors that another door firm had installed, and that were leaking water after only 5 years. Osborn's doors have much better seals, they advised me how to improve the design of the old doors to make the new doors more water resistant, and they gave me a warranty. I am very happy with their service and product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2016
We had two windows replaced. From start to finish we were very impressed with Osborn - very succinct, informative and professional visit to our flat to give us a quote. The quote was a very fair price. The fitters were exceptionally good - polite, efficient, and did a very thorough job of cleaning up afterwards. Great work. I would definitely recommend Osborn.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
-
Danny and Jo were a pleasure to deal with - competitive, and quick to get back to me and arrange fitting. The internal glazing itself is excellent and I can already notice the difference and the double glazing was installed with minimal damage to the surrounding area. Would certainly use again and recommend. Thanks!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
-
I had been badly let down by a window supplier in Park Royal who forgot to place the order for a large casement window needed for my garage conversion. He then told me it would take 6-8 weeks to get the window. The make was Smarts - the Alitherm 300. After a bit of hunting around I rang the fabricators Garrards who said they could get me one made within 2 weeks but the order would need to come from one of their approved suppliers. I tried a couple of companies who told me that I had no chance of getting the windows before Christmas despite what Garrards had said. However Danny at Osborne Glass agreed to call Garrards and call me back. He did and I placed the order with him the same day. The window arrived a day early -within the 2 weeks!! No fuss,. Just simple efficiency. I now have a fantastic new window that looks terrific and at a few quid cheaper than I expected. I have since been contacted by Carolyn and sorted out the final payment. Both Danny and Carolyn have been a pleasure to speak to on the phone. None of this "it can't be done nonsense". Great service and all with a smile (you can hear those on the phone!)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2015
-
We bought a 4 bedroomed Victorian semidetached house in September 2015 and decided to replace all the windows with double glazing, plus replacing the back kitchen door with a glass door and sash windows in the Dining Room with French windows. This was quite an undertaking. We were particularly anxious not to change the appearance of the exterior of the property any more than could be helped. At the same time as we were doing this we were having the house rewired, some chimney breasts removed, replastering done and a new kitchen fitted. I saw the type of window I wanted on display in Osborn windows` premises in Lancaster Road, SE26 5QQ and invited their sales rep to visit. We had received visits from another firm but found that Osborn windows` rep was much easier to communicate with. He listened patiently and intelligently to our ramblings about our requirements and went to enormous trouble to explain what was possible and brought samples of a variety of sash window types to show us. He did not put us under any pressure to buy the more expensive windows and eventually we did a kind of mix and match of the top of the range and the less expensive. Fitting the windows involved co-operating with and working round the schedules of the builders and complications caused by the fact that we did not wish to move out while the work was done. The work proceeded incredibly smoothly, considering the complicated schedules and any slight mishaps or concerns we had were promptly dealt with. We felt very supported all the way through, even after the final account was paid, the sales rep coming round personally twice to deal with adjustments to one or two windows and French doors fitted in the Dining Room. We would heartily recommend this firm to anyone looking to replace windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2015
Osborn Glass & Windows did a fantastic job installing Sash windows. The windows have transformed our home. Danny spent time advising and going through the different types of windows, which was very helpful. He was easy to contact and got back to us straight away if we needed anything. The fitters were very polite, tidy , punctual and professional . Windows were fitted in the time allocated to them without any problems. Excellent service and we would highly recommend Osborn Glass & Windows

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

UPVc Sash Windows in CR3, Caterham, Surrey Company Showcase - August 2015
Osborn Glass transformed this beautiful semi back to its original look using our Heritage sash window. These are of course double glazed and offering an "A" energy rating or a 1.39 U-value. You can down load this brochure using this link: http://www.southlondonwindows.co.uk/Universal-VS-features-benefits.pdf simply copy & paste into your browser. For more info contact Danny.
August 2015
top class from start to finish. highly recommend . workers highly efficient and cleared up all the mess. work completed to a high standard. really pleased

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
Osborn Glass & Windows did a great job for us. Danny has been a fitter and so understands all the ins and outs of the products and what is/isn't possible. He has excellent product knowledge and was very patient when we were dragging our heels. As for the fitters, they did a thorough and professional job, even to the point of tweaking the size of some of our furniture (at our request!) to ensure it fit the space better. All in all, good high quality products, a great service and a very reasonable price.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
We had a new front door fitted last week. The guys were very professional and carried out a clean and tidy job. They arrived when said and worked from start to finish. Thank you for a lovely heavy new door.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
-
We had Osborn Glass fit new windows and a patio door to our daughter's second/third floor flat. All the work was of high quality and communication with Danny was excellent. Scaffolding was needed but Danny arranged all of this without fuss. I would definitely recommend Osborn Glass!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Add A Bit Of Colour To Your life Company Showcase - June 2015
We Supplied and installed an Aluminium window section with coloured minster glass. This glass was all created in house and made our clients ideas a reality. This area was brought to life using the traditional timber staircase (installed by others) and the large 6 metre tall window casts a massive amount of coloured light. Bespoke windows is something we specialise in - Danny has a huge amount of knowledge in the window industry and understands how to get clients ideas & dreams a reality as this clients shows with her own pictures and review.
June 2015
Osborn Glass & Windows replaced my front door with high standards of professionality. The hallway now looks lighter, wider and neater! I am so pleased with the company I can highly recommend them! They were punctual and courteous, left no rubbish behind kept the mess to a minimum and thoroughly well managed. Thank you once again!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

NEW LUMI SEAMLESS GLAZING Company Showcase - May 2015
Your perfect house should reflect you, your world, and how you choose to live in it. See your living space in the best light possible with a brand new style of glazing. Minimalist wall to wall glass that brings a new level of brightness to every aspect of your home.
May 2015
Danny and his team fitted UPVC sash windows in my property and the service was outstanding. I'm extremely pleased with the result, the flat is so much warmer and looks very smart from the outside. Danny was a pleasure to work with and I was very impressed with how simple this initially daunting job was. Thanks to you all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2015
Osborn Glass and Windows replaced my old wooden sash windows with the Heritage PVC range with wood trims. I have to say they look fantastic! There seems to be much more window space, they are so clear and even though I was dubious about fitting PVC windows, I now wish I had changed them sooner! I wanted to use and support a local company and their prices were comparable with bigger window companies out there but the window quality is far superior than what I had been shown by others. Danny is professional and always got back to me promptly. The men who came to fit the windows were polite, punctual, worked later than I expected the days they were here and did a great job. Would definitely recommend them to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2015
I have just had one single and one double sash windows fitted. by Osborne Glass and Windows. I had aluminium ones fitted 25 years ago and was a little dubious about changing to UPVc but the fit of these Heritage Windows has given slightly more window area. I see that there was a comment left by Miss Jones and can only duplicate what she has said. I chose a middle priced product which I am very pleased with, both style and finish. The advice I got from Danny was spot on, he took the time to show us different models, and explained in depth how they would fit into the "hole" in the wall. He was extremely knowledgeable and was not the least bit pushy. The fitters came on a day that suited me, they were punctual, and tidy. I didn't catch their names - but thanks guys. When the time comes for my front windows I will definitely use Osborne Glass.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
We had windows and a front door replaced, a few of the windows had to be rush jobs as other work was going on and Danny and his team managed to complete everything within times as promised. The work was done to high a standard and Danny's team of fitters were friendly, polite and very tidy. We had a grain put on the front windows and door and even had people knocking to ask asking if they were wood or not. I would definitely recommend Osborn Glass to friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2014
Very very pleased with Danny from Osborn Glass and Windows. We have had lots of work done in the house and had various problems with builders and others and were so relieved that there were no hiccups for the door. Very profesional service, great quality door and very good price too. I would highly recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Glass Balustrades Company Showcase - November 2014
We supply and install glass balustrades with toughened or laminated glass using framed and frameless fitting systems. Stainless steel or powder coated steel posts and handrails are available any colour. Bespoke glass and metal work finishes are available. We supply trade and retail direct customers with glass balustrades for internal and external situations, to comply with the relevant Building Regulations, which are important, and detailed so far as balustrades are concerned. We visit the site to prepare templates, and usually prepare timber patterns for the glass to be used before proceeding. The glass in-fill panels of the balustrades may be framed or installed as a frame-less system. Low iron glass may be used to reduce the green tint in regular float glass -enhancing the frame-less look by reducing the green/blackish appearance of the glass edges in regular float glass. Low iron glass also means that the colours of the surrounding decoration are less affected by the green tint in float glass, when viewed through the glass. The glass may be decorated in various ways and in some situations there is a requirement for the glass to be obscured for privacy. LED illumination may be added for effect.
October 2014
I recently had a new front door fitted by Osborne Glass and Windows. I am very happy with the finished product and found the fitter, Kostas to be polite, punctual, and tidy. What more can one ask for? The customer service provided by Danny , the manager is second to none. during my initial consultation , he patiently took the time to answer my questions about the many different door stlyles on offer. Unlike some people who I have come across in sales, Danny was very knowledgeable and was not the least bit pushy. A day after my door was fitted, I had a small issue with the door. I called Danny and he popped by to look and remedy the issue at 7:30 the next morning which allowed me to get in to work without being too late. I would definitely use Osborne Glass and Windows again and have already recommended them to a neighbour and a few friends who have commented on my new door. Thanks again to all at Osbornes for a job well done!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Matching profiles! Company Showcase - October 2014
A Fire happened in this property, gladly no one was hurt. Osborn glass was called in to replace all the windows on the top floor of this property. We had to match the profile as close as we could and the owners were delighted with the end results.
October 2014
Osborn Glass replaced two kitchen windows and a back door. They are very professional fitters arrived promptly on the day, worked very neatly and cleared all rubbish on completion. I would definitely recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2014
Osborn Glass and Windows undertook 3 different glazing projects for me, as part of a house refurbishment project; 1) a coloured and textured glass feature aluminium frame window for the stairwell, 2) sliding reeded glass kitchen wall-unit doors, with thumb-pull cut-outs and 3) 2 internal 'windows' to allow light from the stairwell into adjacent rooms (one being an irregular shape, with part sandblasting). All pieces were made up to my own design ideas, and they worked well with me to make my ideas into technical reality. They did the work for me over the summer of 2014. The final quality of the workmanship on all products is excellent and we are very happy with the results. The feature window in particular looks fantastic and we've had lots of comments on how good it looks - our stairwell now looks like a cathedral, apparently! We had a few technical/design issues along the way, but these were resolved quickly and courteously to our satisfaction. Their communication was very good - I could always get through to them on the phone, and any queries were dealt with straight away. I would definitely recommend them to others and would be happy to share photos of their work in-situ.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation




Loading...