Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Didcot Windows

4.6/5 Stars - 76 reviews

Unit 1 Harrier Park Hawksworth , Southmead Industrial Estate , Didcot , Oxon.
01235 811558
info@didcotwindows.co.uk
didcotwindows.co.uk

Tell us about a review for Didcot Windows

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Didcot Windows

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and you must provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work Why you can trust All Checked reviews >>

July 2016
Both the product and the service were very good, with the fitters arriving on time and they did a swift and satisfactory installation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2016
I am very pleased with my French doors. The quality is first class. They are very sturdy and the security aspects are very good. There was a little problem after the doors were fitted but one phone call and it was rectified instantly. The fitters were very proffesional and left the area clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend Didcot Windows to friends

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2016
Replacing all windows, front door, French doors and garage door. The workmen were polite, punctual and worked hard to provide us with quality fixtures, at a reasonable price. All of the work carried out was top quality and I would not hesitate to recommend Didcot Wondows in the future. We have had work carried out by them in the past and have always been happy with the care and service they provided. This work was carried out in April

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2016
Refit of front door. Very good work, pleased with the result. The fitters were punctual and neat. They were very courteous. Work was all completed in a morning

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2016
The windows are perfect and are exactly what we were looking for. The installation has been done very efficiently and carefully: one day for seven windows, in the time agreed at the beginning. Lovely people and excellent company!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2016
Superb, cannot praise high enough. Doors and double glazed windows

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2016
On 1st March 2016 I had six secondary-glazing units fitted to my house to help combat traffic noise. They were installed by two polite, friendly and very competent fitters. I am extremely pleased with the result and thank them for the way in which they carried out this work. I would also like to thank David Beach and Ian Cole for their patience and advice in helping me make my final decision after months of pondering. I would certainly use Didcot Windows again and would recommend them to any one wanting an excellent service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2016
Asked them to repair someone else's poor workmanship. Visit, quote and repair was done very promptly. Even though they were very busy, they managed to fit me in and the job done was first class. Would happily recommend them. Will be getting the rest of the house repaired by them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2015
We had new patio doors fitted and a side door with a window added to our garage. Which entailed removing the old window and removing brickwork to fit the new door. The workmanship is very good, good attention to details and 'finishing off'. The guys arrived on time, were very polite and tidy, even down to making sure any gravel that had spilled across the paths was swept up and put back into place! Would definitely recommend them to family and friends. November 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2015
Had new windows and doors fitted. Very happy with the installation. The two installers were professional and polite as well as being friendly and approachable too. They worked very hard the entire time they were here and happy to answer any questions I had. I would definitely recommend the company without hesitation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2015
We chose a new conservatory with helpful guidance from the sales and office staff. The installation, which was well within the stated delivery time, was carried out in an efficient and helpful manner by skilled workmen who were punctual and courteous. I am very happy to recommend this company as I only had positive contact with all concerned.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
Great service from beginning to end. Great design advice and a perfect finish. Replaced all windows as part of a renovation project. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
Very professional, prompt and quick installation of a new front door last week by two very corteous and friendly installers. Very pleased with my new door. Very sturdy and safe with lots of locking points. Will recommend Didcot Windows to friends and family. Thankyou

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
Didcot Windows replaced all my windows, front door and rear patio doors. The work was finished to a very high standard. The windows look superb! The work was completed in a day and a half. The team worked very well together, with good friendly banter. All were very polite and cleared away after themselves. Work was completed in October

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Three doors replaced. Punctual, very polite and good natured fitters. All work excellent, no mess left and done in one day on 20 October 2015. Very satisfied.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
We are very pleased with the two windows we had fitted recently. The fitters were quick and did an excellent job especially with the very tidy and precise mastic sealing. The windows look great and are very warm and secure. We would definitely recommend Didcot Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
I am very happy with the work done in September. Didcot Windows made sure that the building work and installation were done on a day to suit me. Before that they were very patient, answering all my questions and maintaining good communication while the details were worked out. The workmen arrived, on time, with dustsheets and were friendly and accommodating. They got on with the work efficiently and were quiet and respectful of property. I was worried about possible damage to an adjoining roof and tiles, but they were able to do their job avoiding the problem areas. Friends and family are as pleased as we are with the end result which has exceeded my expectations. I have no hesitation at all in recommending this company. Thank you for taking the stress out of a difficult project.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
We had a replacement rear garage door fitted, requiring installation of a new lintel. The whole process was very smooth, from initial survey, liasing with the builder to installation. We are very pleased with the work done and cannot fault the workmanship and professionalism. We would not hesitate to use Didcot Windows again. The work was done at the end of September 2015.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
As always a lovely job thenk you the conservatory looks amazing with the lass roof. Always professional and courteous team. Jakki

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
Replacement windows. We are really pleased with the windows, the way they were fitted and the amount we paid. The workmen were punctual,courteous and tidy. The work was completed early September.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
Replaced broken door to shop - excellent workmanship, managed to sort this out ahead of the official opening. Helpful staff on site and in the office, would recommend in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
We had 7 windows (including 4 bay windows) and a new front door fitted by Didcot Windows, and are delighted with the quality of the products and workmanship. The job was completed in very good time, and we were most impressed by the attention to detail and tidiness - in addition, the installation team were a very friendly bunch. We'd definitely recommend Didcot Windows to anyone who asks.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
The week beginning 10th Sept 2015, we had 9 windows installed by Didcot Windows. We couldn't be happier with the installation, and the polite, courteous service which we received. The workmanship was first class, and completed in good time, despite adverse weather and traffic conditions around Abingdon. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
A quality job well done! It's not the first time we've had work done by Didcot Windows, and it won't be the last. We've come to expect the high standard of workmanship and the cheerful banter of the crew, for whom nothing was too much. On time, on Budget, a job well done!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
Cannot fault service. Had new fascia boards and guttering, plus new side door and window to garage. Looks great. The fitters who did the work were excellent. Always arrived on time and worked very hard getting the work completed. Would certainly recommend Didcot Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
I cannot rate Didcot Windows highly enough. After a painful 2 hour sales pitch from Safe Style UK (in the guise of a 'free no obligation quote') their quote still came in higher than Didcot Windows even with the 60% off that they offered to give us. You can be assured with Didcot Windows that you will get an honest and competitive quote. Not only this but I did not receive one phone call or email chasing me after I received the quote, even though I waited several months before being able to proceed witht he work. The workmen were friendly, on time and extremely polite. The work they did in our property - replacing all windows was flawless and completed in 2 days (as advised). I would not hesitate to recommend them nor would I hesitate to get any further work done by them. A huge thank you to David Beach and the fitters as well as the admin team who responded promptly any politely to all queries. After some disappointing experiences with companies who have completed work in our house Didcot Windows was a pleasure to have in our home! A thoroughly easy process from start to finish. Sian

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
New front and back doors installed, the 2 workmen that came were friendly, courteous and super efficient. Turned up on time and job was done very quickly. Very happy with the results, wish we had done it sooner now! :)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
Project: Replacing a door glass with one with a hole for a cat flap. I was very happy with Didcot Glass. I initially provided a drawing of the glass required they supplied a quote I was happy with they then came to measure up exactly. In less that one week the glass was ready and they arranged a time to fit it. The job was completed easily and the cat if enjoying the new access! Accepting payment by online transfer was easy.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
This is the second time I have used and bought through Didcot windows, as we had our house windows replaced last year and so happy with quality and price of products we returned to get our front and back doors through them. Great price for great quality products and fitters are expert, leaving house very clean and tidy. Was impressed when gutters were not happy with the lock mechanism on our back door, so they replaced this swiftly with no extra charge to ensure excellent door was fitted. We have no hesitation in recommending the company who are very professional with no hard pushy sales tactics like horrible national window companies.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
A fabulous team from initial discussions to completion. The guys finished today carrying out a replacement of an existing conservatory to a more visually stunning and up to date design. We expected a good replacement but its is much better than we had imagined. We had initial discussions with Trevor and Jodie at the office and were surprised at the family type environment and not the hard sell of other establishments. The whole quotation process and surveying process was an easy going affair as well. Finally the installation guys were experts in their field and were very accommodating and made us laugh with their happy go lucky attitude. A terrific team from start to end. Oh, the conservatory is fabulous too Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
thank you for the excellent windows and service, just what i wanted to replace the old wooden items. The fitters were quick and efficient and left the job very tidy.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
We had two windows replaced and we are extremely pleased with the windows, work done and staff. The installers turned up on time, did a great job and tidied really well after. We have had several other jobs done by Didcot Windows previously and this met previous high standards. We will use Didcot Windows again and will recommend them to family and friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2015
Excellent service all round, you will not regret going with Didcot Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2015
Thank you Didcot windows.. The two guys that came and carried out work, were fantastic. Very effiencent and clean and tidy..

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2015
A neighbour recommended Didcot Windows when I wanted to replace three windows and the front door in summer 2015. The salesman was very helpful and straightforward and not at all pushy, with no dodgy tactics involving special deals for a quick sale, which I dislike and instinctively mistrust. The surveyor and fitters were fine and very courteous. As far as I can see the workmanship is excellent, and the fitters worked fast and efficiently. There was a bit of a hiccup over the design of one window (the spec was higher than I'd ordered) but I ended up with the new – better – window at no extra cost. I didn't have to ask: the fitter suggested it and the firm agreed with absolutely no quibbling, which was very fair. I'm very pleased with the results.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
Aside from the two guys being Arsenal fans they were on time, polite, worked hard and their workmanship couldn't be faulted. As for the new patio door, I'm very pleased. The fitting took place on 27 July 15.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
Although it was only a small job of replacing two double glazed units I received efficient and prompt service from all members of the team. Thank you for making the whole transaction so straight forward.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
I had a new door fitted in June. The work was carried out to an excellent standard. The men left the area in a very clean and tidy state. The initial work was carried out to time although there were two items missing and this took a number of phone calls before all was completed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
Porch door, windows, cladding, soffits, gutter all replaced within a single day. Very impressed with everything from start to finish. Professional job and nice guys to have around the place. Would definitely recommend you to anyone -- even if Jamie did clear us out of biscuits :-)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
The stable door and small window were installed and the areas cleaned prior to your staff departing. The work was carried out to the usual high standard that we expect of Didcot Windows. David Beach also looked in to see how work was progressing midway through the task. Once again, delighted with the outcome. HDM

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
Two sets of Patio Doors fitted, work carried out efficiently and to a high standard.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
Thank you again Didcot windows, for yet again another installation to improve my home.. As alway a friendly and professional service as has been the case for all my properties throughout the years you have been trading my first install 18 years ago in Hagbourne through to present day and the homes inbetween, thank you. See you next month for the conservatory fitting. The testament to you business is I have dealt with the same staff all these years and they are still working with you Trevor.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2015
Really pleased with the windows & French doors. Great service from the start & the fitters were grafters - especially in 30 degree temperatures! Fitting was to a great standard - came back & added cabin hooks I asked for afterwards within a couple of days.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Can't speak highly enough of Didcot windows, wonderful , efficient staff, top quality products and all fitted expertly by their own fitters. I' m really pleased with my new windows & door and have recommended them to my friends & family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
Friendly, polite, personal service from a local company. Everything was very simple from measuring to installation. We're very happy with our purchase and would recommend Didcot Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
We have had a most positive experience with Didcot Windows. We have had our front door replaced and also new windows and from beginning to end the service and customer attention from the staff has been excellent. Everything was dealt with on time and the installation was earlier than expected. the fitters were very reliable, pleasant and spotlessly tidy in their work. Not knowing anything at all about window/door replacement we found the process very informative and received good advice without the usual sales pressure that can be associated with this type of sale. I would recommend Didcot Windows very time. EXCELLENT

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
Replaced double glazed glass in existing frames. Excellent service. Always willing to work around the customers needs. Can't recommend them enough.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Installation of a new front door. Door looks fine but a bit disappointing that we were not advised in advance that the knocker we ordered would not be fitted. We had to wait a couple of days for this. On arrival of the installation team, they got to work straight away to remove the old door, but my wife had to quickly place dust sheets on the hall way flooring (which was new). We believed that the installation team would have considered this. Otherwise, very pleased with the product and work undertaken.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Highly recommended and would use again without any worries , Had a sliding patio door fitted and were on time and very careful ,took about 6 weeks from order to completion in may 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2015
We recently had our windows replaced. The whole process from getting a quote to the final installation was smooth and stress free. The windows are of a very high quality and has made a real difference to the level of noise in the house. The installation team did a fantastic job and worked all day without stopping. They were extremely polite and professional and there was no sign that they had been in the house other than the new windows. Overall we are very pleased with the service and can wholeheartedly recommend Didcot Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2015
In May 2015, we had 3 replacement window panes fitted plus a cat flap to an existing door. Excellent service from start to finish. Also helped correct some minor problems with existing internal roof trim and worn door mechanism. We would certainly recommend Didcot Windows and will use them again for any further work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2015
I had French doors installed in my lounge by Didcot Windows in March 2015. The service from the start has been honest and professional, and I can see how they've built their reputation (I myself was recommended by a friend). They were more than happy to come back out after the install to rectify a minor cosmetic issue too. I've been really happy and am now looking at options for a new front door with them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2015
Had new French doors fitted on Thursday and they are wonderful! Really professional job and great team that did the work. Would not hesitate to use Didcot Windows again....

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2015
Have used them twice now. Excellent in every way. Windows and doors are fist class as is the whole service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2015
Just one bedroom window. The workmen were punctual, tidy and both excellent and speedy. The bedroom had just been newly decorated and there wasn't a mark on the paint or a speck of dust anywhere and the room is now so bright and clean looking with the new window frame. Thank you for your professionalism and timekeeping. I would recommend Didcot Windows to anybody.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2015
New back door. Arrived on time; courteous and clean workers. Excellent job. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2015
After debating for several years about the cost of installing double glazing versus yearly savings in heating costs (which could mean 20 - 30 years for cost to be recouped if saving 15% p.a. on heating bills), I finally took the plunge, being tired of wiping off condensation from original windows for 6 months of the year and realising that potential house-buyers now expect to see DG already installed. I decided to avoid the big national companies with their 2-hour sales spiel and phoney discounts off a crazy 'regular price'. Didcot Windows' quote was the middle one of five that I obtained and the procedure was very professional from start to finish. When six bricks fell out as an original window was being replaced and a large chunk of plaster came too, the fitters took immediate action, a bricklayer was called out and the whole area made good with no extra charge. The internal finish is excellent, with uPVC trim being added in the window recesses to hide the inevitable scrapes and scratches at each side (this reduces the depth of the internal sills). Condensation is now a thing of the past, but if your installed windows need 'trickle vents' you may notice that noise insulation is less good than expected, and I was advised to block up the pesky vents with newspaper/cotton wool/expanding foam, which solves that problem. The 'Tricept' side-opening windows are extremely well made, though it is somewhat tricky to turn the inset buttons at top and bottom when you need to re-position the opening pane temporarily to get your arm through the gap in order to clean the outside of the glass from inside (for upstairs windows). Overall I couldn't really fault the installation, and I ticked 'Excellent' on all the boxes on the feedback form, and I would gladly recommend Didcot Windows to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
Three front windows The workmanship was superb They were very punctual and very polite The work was done on Thursday 19th March 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Recent Installations Company Showcase - March 2015
We have installed some lovely PVC composite doors recently in Didcot & all around South Oxfordshire, we have them displayed in our showroom or you can contact us for a brochure
March 2015
We visited your showroom and received good briefings on what was available/prices/suitability of products. Then David Beech visited our home and again we were given all necessary information and advice. We had 2 large bedroom windows replaced, 2 bathroom windows and the front door. The work was carried out on Tue 03 Mar and Wed 04 Mar. Your staff were very good, cleaned up the debris left by their work and were a pleasure to deal with. David Beech visited on completion and checked the work done. We are more than happy to recommend Didcot Windows. The work done on this occasion echoed the same high standard as when you installed our conservatory.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2015
From the first visit by Kevin, the helpful contact with Jodie in the office, to the extremely efficient fitting by Jamie & the team, I was very impressed and really happy with the doors and beautiful large arched window. It's made such a positive difference to the house both in looks and warmth. And all finished by 1pm!! Feb, 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2015
I have used Didcot Windows on two occasions now and both times I have been very pleased with the service I have received. There is now pressure from the sales team when they attend your home; they are informative to your needs and leave you with the choice whether to proceed or not. The installation is done with the minimum amount of fuss or mess and the team go to extra lengths to ensure you are truly satisfied with your window etc.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2015
Bathroom window replacement in February 2015. Quick, efficient and a job well done. Staff were all very helpful and a pleasant team to deal with

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2015
Didcot Windows have proved too be efficient and reliable on the two occasions on which I have employed them to undertake the supply and fittIng of an external door and windows. A problem with a wIndow catch was speedily resolved. I would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2015
We used Didcot Windows for a new front door. The initial visit and quote were very thorough and all our questions answered. Things happened exactly as we had been told. Excellent customer service and follow up by email and phone. The quality of the workmanship is high and some queries we had after the job was finished were dealt with promptly. The work was done in December 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
We recently purchased an Appear (MODO) door from Didcot Windows. Communication and overall transaction went very smooth, very good installation process; a professional and reliable company, pleasant to deal with.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
My parents used Didcot Windows over 15ish years again so thought I would have them quote me for all windows and a patio door in my house. When Kevin arrived at my house he immediately remembered the work they had done on my parents house and even described the work carried out; needless to say I was impressed! When the team arrived they covered every bit of furniture and carpets so not to course any damage and to protect against dust. At the quote stage I was told I would need to have a bracing bracket put into to help support one of my windows, at a cost of £120, obviously I agreed to this addition to the original quote, and put it down to 'just one of those things' you have to have. However when the fitters came to do the work on this window, they both decided that it was not required, so they informed the office and the following day I received an email with a received invoice, minus the £120. I think this shows honesty on both the fitters and the companies behalf as they could have just carried out the job without thinking. Overall from the beginning everything has been very professional and prompt, all work was carried out on time and as it turns out in my case below budget. So a big thank you to the team and keep up the good work, I will defiantly be recommending you when ever possible.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
We had our windows replaced and have been really happy with the service. It was prompt and whilst we did not meet the installers the house was left in a very tidy state and apart from the windows you would not have known anyone had been here. The work was of an excellent standard.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
I can only say that I am extremely satisfied: from the day I entered the showroom to they handed over the new keys, I have had a great service throughout. I particularly liked that it's a local company, they're not pushy, I got a quote for the work on the day of their visit, and it is a quality made-in-Britain product. Now that I have had the new doors and windows for a few winter months, it really has made a huge difference in temperature. An investment in the house, worth every penny.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
Very efficient, reasonably priced, and very good fitters. All-in-all very pleased and would certainly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
We used Didcot windows through a recommendation. From start to finish we were really impressed. They replaced 2 windows for us. They didn't have one of the parts on the day that they were put in, however, didn't need to chase them up, came out and replaced when they said. The windows are fantastic. We were replacing because of 2 bedrooms being so cold. Cannot believe the difference they have made! Would recommend and now considering other windows that we thought were ok, to now be of the same standard as the new ones!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
from the first visit to the final install every was dealt with very professionally, and i was kept informed all the way, i felt I trusted them and would heartily recommend them to fall.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
We had some very old and large patio doors replaced with french doors. All of the process from quotation to installation went very smoothly and we are delighted with the end result. The installers did a fantastic job and tidied up really well. This is one of several jobs we have had done by Didcot Windows from a glass panel to a conservatory and all have been to the same high standard. We have also recommended them to family and friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Black foiled Rectangular lead close up Company Showcase - December 2014
Take a look at the close up of this stunning window, Tricept security installed my CIN member Didcot Windows in South Oxfordshire
November 2014
Excellent installation......and the windows are soooooooo clean compared to what they replaced!!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2014
Had all windows in house replaced - 14 in total, including bay window. Fantastic company, with excellent service from initial meeting to discuss products on offer, to service of surveyor, fitters and back office staff. Found them to have no awful sales strategy such as other double glazing firms to giving a great competitive price for excellent quality product and fitting. Would have no hesitation in recommending - dont go to any of the big firms - use Didcot Windows (Had awful experience with Angilan Home Improvement in my last home and would NEVER use them again!)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2014
Two replacement windows fitted. The workmanship was outstanding as was the back up support from the head office staff They arrived on time, were courteous, and speedily completed the task. This is the second occasion that I have used Didcot Windows and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them on all aspects of their business, from sales, support staff and window fitters. The work was completed on the 4th November 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Window showroom Company Showcase - October 2014
This is a part of the window side of our showroom at Harrier Park OX11 7PL, come and have a browse around
October 2014
Replacement front and back doors - all fine. Good workmanship. Finished off the work well and tidied up after. Punctual and courteous. Absolutely no problems. Work done 24/10/14.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation




Loading...