Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Tell us about a review for Cambs Windows & Home Improvements

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Cambs Windows & Home Improvements

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and you must provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work Why you can trust All Checked reviews >>

July 2018
All the work was completed satisfactory and friendly on the chosen day.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2018
We were extremely pleased with the workmanship and the wi does would recommend this company

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Extremely pleased with the building work and newly fitted warm roof on our conservatory. Makes it a useable space and now feels like a "real" room. Phil had already completed work for us previously (fascias and front door) so we had complete confidence in what he was telling us from start to finish. He and Darren did a great job, arriving promptly when they said they would, cleaning up as they went and providing updates on the work at the end of each day. Would certainly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
I love my new composite doors. They look amazing, were great value and fantastic quality. I would highly recommend Phil. The service you receive is second to none. Extremly trust worthy, honest and reliable.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
Quality service from start to finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2018
An excellent service and very professional fitting.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Phil was very knowledgable of the products he installs and the process of their installation. His attention to detail was first-rate and the care he took during the installation process was faultless, ensuring no damage was done. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a high quality, professional installation of new Windows, doors or soffits and facias.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
The installer, Philip Rose, was exceptional and highly professional and knowledgable. I would highly recommend him.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
very good quality windows and proffesional fittings

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Bury -
Phil is courteous, straightforward, gave a quote promptly and carried out he work when he said he would. We are very pleased with the finished product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
The new doors look great and we would definitely recommend Phil to anyone. He was extremely courteous and professional. The doors are of excellent quality and enhance both the look and warmth of our home.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
This is the third time Phil has done work for me and he has never failed to provide a n excellent service. He replaced an old patio door with a box bay window. He and Darren took great care with every detail, making sure we were happy and every was tidy before they left. The products he provides are of good quality and are guaranteed by Network VEKA. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
Thanks to Phil for his excellent and quick installation of the lovely doors. They really improve the look of our home and are good quality. We would definitely recommend him to others

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
Phil Rose was extremely helpful in the whole process and we would highly recommend him to anyone.The installation completed by him and Darren was extremely well done and it is so nice and refreshing to find such a good company run by Phil. He did everything he said he would do, always kept us up to date as to timings of visiting etc and just did an amazing job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
Phil first came to see me in February and was very patient and professional in his customer approach. After a few early issues were sorted out Phil was very helpful through the whole process from quotation to completion of project. Was very helpful when his manufacturer had a delay in delivering product resolved the issue very well.Cambs Windows was also very competitive against the other quotations I received.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
Bury -
Ours is an old building and Philip worked in harmony with the fabric of the house.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2017
This is our 2nd installation of VEKA products by Cambs Windows & Home Improvements. As last time we found the quality of products and installation to be excellent and would highly recommend to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

This has now completed all of our exterior doors and windows and we would recommend them to anyone. Job well done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Bury -
Phil and his team were great, would highly recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
We recently had our conservatory upgraded by Phil and Darren using our existing conservatory base. We are throughly delighted with the end product. They arrived promptly as advised and were always helpful and pleasant. I would definitely recommend to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2017
We are very satisfied with both the product and fitting team. They arrived at the times they said they would, always pleasant and worked extremely hard.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2017
Phil was clear and to the point in his initial quotation. No unnecessary sales patter. He gave the best price (like for like) out of 4 quotes. He arrived on time on the day set for the work and completed the door fitting to a very good standard. Very happy with the work and product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
A hassle-free, speedy and neat job. Very pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Really pleased with everything.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2017
Phil and Darren plus the builders did an amazing job of our conservatory. They always turned up when they said they were going to and made such a neat job of everything. They even made us a new patio, even though that wasn't part of the original plan. At the end of the work everything was put back as it was before so clean and tidy. Phil kept us informed every step of the way and treated our conservatory as if it was his own. Thank you all very much.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2017
High quality work complimented by friendly helpful fitters, punctual, good attention to detail, efficient and tidy.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2016
The installation and the whole buying experience was excellent. We would reccomend Phillip Rose to others.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
An excellent job and we are very pleased with the door

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
I am completely satisfied with the work/product

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2016
Very fast and efficient installation, will use the installer again and recommend to friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Phil & Darren replaced all our external doors and windows. The service has been great from quotation through to completion. The quality of the products that have been used is very high and has made such a difference to our house, both aesthetically and in keeping it much warmer! Any mess created was cleared up quickly and to a high standard with dust sheets over furniture and carpets. I can't recommend them enough and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2016
We've just had 9 windows replaced by Cambs Windows in UPVC woodgrain. I highly recommend this company and its customer service. Quality is great, very pleased! Personal service was excellent from quote to completion, the fitters Billy and Connor were lovely blokes and John the boss is a consummate professional. He also replaced blown panes from another company, fixed a damaged door and adjusted others - not his products, so that is a true professional at work, old school customer service. I can't speak highly enough of the whole experience.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2016
A tricky job but very well done. Would happily recommend them to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2016
Cambs home improvements just finished our 5 Mtr x 7 Mtr living roof extension, they were very professional, very friendly and easy to deal with. They were on the job from start to finish and the workmanship was top quality I would highly recommend them and curtainly use them again. Many thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2015
Living Roof fitted along with new windows to replace old polycarbonate roof Etc. Workmanship was excellent from start to finish. Always punctual and courteous and would certainly recommend this company. Work carried out on time during October and extremely satisfied with the end result.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Cambs Window and Home Improvements recently completed all of our windows and doors for our property (12 windows and 2 doors). He did a fantastic job and we were extremely satisfied with the quality and level of service. He provided good guidance and suggestions on what we should consider having and completed the project in the time he said he would to a high standard and left the site in good condition. We would definitely use them in the future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

I've had lots of work done by cambs windows & home improvements, from new windows and doors for my house and a fantastic new front porch. And a very stylish kitchen. Can highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2015
We recently had a new front door fitted, and are extremely pleased with the work. Phil was very professional and knowledgeable, and the door looks great. The installation was quick and to a high standard, and the house was left clean and tidy. We would have no hesitation in using the company again, and having recommended them to my parents they have now placed an order!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Company Showcase - June 2015
May 2015
Cambs Windows and Home Improvements recently fitted a new front door and side panel for us. We were very impressed with the quality of the product and service received. The installation was to a very high standard and the work site left clean and tidy. Would recommend and use this company again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

I recently had seven upstairs windows replaced by this company. The whole experience has been very satisfactory and my wife and I have been very pleased with the product and the finish. The proprietor and his young assistant who fitted the windows were both very pleasant and professional and did an excellent job. They were thorough and meticulous in their execution of the task. All the rooms were left clean and tidy after they had finished. The house is both quieter and warmer since the windows have been put in. I would recommend this company without any reservation and will be using them again in the near future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Contemprary Composite doors Company Showcase - April 2015
Look at this stunning contemporary door with slam lock and large stainless steel handle, recently installed in Ramsey, Cambridgeshire
From quotation to finishing of the installation we have been impressed with all aspects of dealing with Cambs Windows & Home Improvements and would have no hesitation in recommending them. The quality of products supplied, workmanship and attention to detail are second to none.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

I had 16 Georgian bar windows, a French door, a composite door and a UPVC door fitted by Cambs home improvements. The gentleman who came to do the work was, I understand, the proprietor of the company and he set out expectations from the start. He was courteous throughout and at the end of each day cleared away any mess. His young assistant was also very friendly. The work was carried out on time, I was happy with the finished product and I have had no problems since. The finished product has even had a number of neighbours enquire as they were impressed with the work. The benefit of going with Cambs home improvements is you cut out the sale patter, the call centre, and the fact you have to deal with a number of different people. I dealt with one person right from the beginning, was pleased with the price and there was no hard sell. I would happily recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 1970
The installer, Philip Rose, was exceptional and highly professional and knowledgable. I would highly recommend him.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 1970
Bury -
Phil is courteous, straightforward, gave a quote promptly and carried out he work when he said he would. We are very pleased with the finished product.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 1970
Thanks to Phil for his excellent and quick installation of the lovely doors. They really improve the look of our home and are good quality. We would definitely recommend him to others

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation




Loading...