Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd

4.7/5 Stars - 7 reviews

Kings Hill Industrial Estate , Bude , Cornwall. EX238QN 01288 356541
sales@budewindows.co.uk
bude-windows.co.uk

All Checked Reviews

7 reviews
4.7
7
0

Reviews from around the web

Tell us about a review for Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we may, at any time, ask you to provide evidence to support your comments.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work Why you can trust All Checked reviews >>

Deceuninck Heritage Flush Sash Window Company Showcase - September 2017
Sleek slimline frames Dummy peg stay option Mechanical or welded transom/mullion joints Exquisite Georgian bar option Traditional ironmongery options Double or triple glazing available Low Maintenance PVC-U frames Available in a range of hand-picked Heritage woodgrain finishes Designed to replicate the appearance of timber, Flush Sash windows are distinguished by sashes that close into the frame and finish flush with the face of the window. Flush Sash windows typically have frames that appear the same width, known as “equal sightlines” this look is achieved using dummy sashes, something that undoubtedly improves the overall appearance of your property. Our Heritage windows and doors combine the elegance and style of traditional timber with all the benefits of PVC-U. This range is ideal for those who wish to add or improve the period features to their homes. Its unique, unrivalled, aesthetic appeal makes this range the most attractive suite of windows and doors on the market today. Every home is different, and our beautiful range of colours takes its inspiration direct from nature to harmonise perfectly with your home and its surroundings, ensuring it stays looking good for years to come. Our Heritage Colour Collection has been specially designed to help you put together the perfect colour palette for your home. These hand-picked colours are extremely durable and a 10 year manufacturer’s guarantee means your new windows and doors will stay looking beautiful for years, giving you ultimate peace of mind. Choose from 26 colourways, all with colour matching ancillaries, trims and accessories, your windows and doors have never looked so pretty. Heritage Flush Sash windows look great in any surrounding; modern townhouse or country cottage. They will retain their elegance while still functioning as a high quality window for many years to come. Super Efficient Compared with aluminium or wood, PVC-U windows are low maintenance, have better insulation values and are able to reduce energy and heating costs. Perfect for Conservation Flush external contours are in keeping with period properties and also meet the requirements of most conservation area officers. *Check with your planning/conservation officer. Sound-Proof Glazing options to maximise energy efficiency and/or sound proofing. Safe and Secure For total peace of mind, our Heritage Flush Sash windows come with multi-point locking as standard. Call 0808 1000602 for a free no obligation home visit or visit our showroom on Kings Hill
March 2017
We recently had a replacement glass roof fitted to our ageing Conservatory Roof which previously was a horrible polycarbonate one. The two men from Bude Windows were excellent in removing and fitting our new roof and did a very professional job. We now enjoy a warmer space and have the benefit of seeing all the beautiful birds and more of the sky when relaxing in this space. We highly recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Rosewood Edwardian Conservatory Company Showcase - March 2017
A Rosewood Conservatory installed in a holiday home in Tintagel
February 2017
We have just had new patio doors and four other windows fitted in our sitting room. The work was carried out swiftly and efficiently. Clearing up after completion was very thorough. There is one small crack in the edge of a trim which the fitter himself pointed out and promised to return and replace. We did immediately have very strong easterly winds and no draughty so very pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Aluminium Conservatory in Progress Company Showcase - January 2017
An Aluk aluminium conservatory installation in progress in Stratton near Bude - 7 pane bifolding aluminium doors
December 2015
I have nothing but praise for the whole team. I contacted them around lunch time yesterday to say my window was letting in a draught. 2 hours later a member of staff called to look at the problem and 20 minutes later all done and dusted. No mess, no fuss, no hassle. Just a good job done. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Bude Windows and Conservatories recently installed some double glazed windows at our property, replacing old wooden ones (it is a period-style cottage). They took enormous care over helping us choose windows which suited the look of our house, even supplying windows which were white on the inside and black outside. The installation, which followed quite quickly on the order, was done neatly and efficiently by two friendly helpful men who then cleared up after themselves, leaving the house clean and the new windows sparkling. For all this the price was considerably less than it would have been had we elected to use their biggest nationwide competitor, with whom we have had much less satisfying experiences. I would unhesitatingly recommend Bude Windows to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2015
Although we lived in south east cornwall, we chose Bude windows after a number of quotes from different aluminium window companies. Bude were one of the cheapest, but it was visiting their offices, and seeing some of their work at some commercial projects in Bude that clinched it. We also liked the well run family company bit. The windows were measured up correctly and arrived 6 weeks later. Removal of old softwood windows and removal from site was efficient. New aluminium windows were installed with care and precision. We had a variety of windows and doors fitted, including top and side hung windows, a large industrial 2.5m wide full height glass front door with full height side panels, a large 2.5 m wide x 2.1m tall 4 paned window in the lounge and inward opening full height glass paned patio doors. The 'Smart' system windows and doors offer a contemporary clean lined look and match the granite walls well in RAL colours. We only had one problem, that being the patio doors made by the supplier to Bude, had handed the main access door on the wrong side, but this was a factory error, not Bude windows. Within a few weeks the replacement doors and frame were installed and without question - excellent service. We are very pleased with the job and competitive price, and once we are ready for phase 2, will use Bude windows again for the remainder of the property - no question at all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

HYBRID INSTALLATION WIDEMOUTH BAY Company Showcase - August 2015
A Hybrid installation carried out at Widemouth Bay. This Eco development incorporated renewable solutions into the design, including solar thermal panels, air source heat pumps and a Green Roof System. The green roofing, which will be planted with sea thrift, (a common local flowering plant native to the north coast), and other indigenous plants, will reduce energy use as well as help to blend the buildings into the existing landscape. Working together with JE Stacey & Co, Holsworthy http://www.jestacey.com/
March 2015
Our installation took place in July 2014, with eight windows and two doors. I thought that reviewing immediately was not the best way, but to wait for about 6 months and see. I am very pleased to report that the installation crew were excellent and my wishes not to see lots of plastic trim/ mastic covering plaster defects were followed. I was very fussy about style and colour. We previously had wooden windows and I wanted the colour to be in keeping with the age of the cottage and so Rosewood was the perfect choice. We had a problem during installation in that one of the wooden lintels was rotten. The crew worked around this and one of their team picked up a concrete replacement. This required the new window to be part fixed for overnight security and the lintel work was done and finished by lunchtime next day, including making good rendering. These people are top of the class - don't go elswhere!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

New Showroom Nearing Completion Company Showcase - December 2014
After an extremely busy year we are now finally putting the finishing touches to our new showroom in Bude. This has been an ongoing exercise for about the last twelve months. Next project to replace all of the existing conservatories which after 10 years are looking slightly out dated and not entirely representative of the products that we now supply. We do still supply and install PVCu Victorian, Edwardian and Lean-to conservatories where required, however the trend now is towards an Orangery style extension and aluminium seems to be the preferred option. We are always striving to offer our customers and trade supplies the best and latest products on the market.
September 2014
We wanted an Orangery design to be in keeping with our 200 year old farmhouse. It had to be spacious whilst not obtrusive, and built to a high standard of construction and insulation due to our location on top of the Atlantic Cliffs. Bude Windows were chosen as the preferred contractor for this project after careful consideration. Mr Britton personally designed the Orangery and he and his staff were attentive and considerate throughout the construction, discussing issues with us as they progressed the build. A year later we are still delighted with the end result which is a very useful extension to our kitchen and has proved to stand up to the dramatic weather swings we encounter. I would have no reservation in recommending Bude Windows to undertake quality construction projects with a personal touch.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation




Loading...