Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd

4.8/5 Stars - 10 reviews

Kings Hill Industrial Estate , Bude , Cornwall.
01288 356541
sales@budewindows.co.uk
bude-windows.co.uk

Tell us about a review for Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews and Recent work

July 2019
I cannot recommend Bude Windows and Conservatories highly enough. They did an excellent job building me a solid roof conservatory. From beginning to end Daniel and his team were very professional, hard working, polite and friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. Their workmanship is second to none, working in all weathers too. Wholeheartedly agree with all the comments. Thank you Bude Windows and Conservatories.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2019
Having considered the feasibility of having a warm roof replacement and other modifications to our conservatory, we were a little uncertain as to whether to proceed.Daniel, however was able to reassure us and comprehensively answer all of our questions.He allayed any doubts that we had ,which enabled us to make the decision to have the work undertaken.The subsequent quotation was very clear and very competitive. Having placed the order, work commenced on schedule and we have to say to an extremely high standard.The team were very professional. helpful and meticulous in their work. Some even had a sense of humour!!Nothing was too much trouble and all of the team would be welcome back anytime. We can only thank you for your quality service and we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending your company. Thank you for completing such a professional job and we wish you continued success in the future

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

June 2019
Bude Windows replaced all of the windows in my conservatory and house. I wish all renovation projects could go so smoothly. After many years and much experience with building works, The Bude Windows team has my highest recommendation. Their precision in detailing the windows to the correct design means they are unrecognisable from the originals (cleaner and sharper looking), while draft-free, energy efficient, and smooth to operate. Installation went like clockwork, the fitter took great care to protect the work area and cleanup every day. For me, Bude Windows were absolutely spot on from start to finish.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Installation Lynstone Bude Company Showcase - August 2018
A stunning new installation at Lynstone in Bude, Infinity flush sash windows in anthracite grey on white combine the elegance and style of traditional timber with all the benefits of PVCu. Stunning Reynaers bi-folding doors to the rear of the property opening onto the composite decking give a feeling of light and space. The double glazed units incorporate the internal Hi-Tech blind system,. Obscure glazed balustrade completes the look of this contemporary and unique property with sea and countryside views. All windows and doors come in a wide range of colours and styles to suit any project.
October 2017
We recently had a replacement glass roof fitted to our ageing Conservatory Roof which previously was a horrible polycarbonate one. The two men from Bude Windows were excellent in removing and fitting our new roof and did a very professional job. We now enjoy a warmer space and have the benefit of seeing all the beautiful birds and more of the sky when relaxing in this space. We highly recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
We have just had new patio doors and four other windows fitted in our sitting room. The work was carried out swiftly and efficiently. Clearing up after completion was very thorough. There is one small crack in the edge of a trim which the fitter himself pointed out and promised to return and replace. We did immediately have very strong easterly winds and no draughty so very pleased.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Deceuninck Heritage Flush Sash Window Company Showcase - September 2017
Sleek slimline frames Dummy peg stay option Mechanical or welded transom/mullion joints Exquisite Georgian bar option Traditional ironmongery options Double or triple glazing available Low Maintenance PVC-U frames Available in a range of hand-picked Heritage woodgrain finishes Designed to replicate the appearance of timber, Flush Sash windows are distinguished by sashes that close into the frame and finish flush with the face of the window. Flush Sash windows typically have frames that appear the same width, known as “equal sightlines” this look is achieved using dummy sashes, something that undoubtedly improves the overall appearance of your property. Our Heritage windows and doors combine the elegance and style of traditional timber with all the benefits of PVC-U. This range is ideal for those who wish to add or improve the period features to their homes. Its unique, unrivalled, aesthetic appeal makes this range the most attractive suite of windows and doors on the market today. Every home is different, and our beautiful range of colours takes its inspiration direct from nature to harmonise perfectly with your home and its surroundings, ensuring it stays looking good for years to come. Our Heritage Colour Collection has been specially designed to help you put together the perfect colour palette for your home. These hand-picked colours are extremely durable and a 10 year manufacturer’s guarantee means your new windows and doors will stay looking beautiful for years, giving you ultimate peace of mind. Choose from 26 colourways, all with colour matching ancillaries, trims and accessories, your windows and doors have never looked so pretty. Heritage Flush Sash windows look great in any surrounding; modern townhouse or country cottage. They will retain their elegance while still functioning as a high quality window for many years to come. Super Efficient Compared with aluminium or wood, PVC-U windows are low maintenance, have better insulation values and are able to reduce energy and heating costs. Perfect for Conservation Flush external contours are in keeping with period properties and also meet the requirements of most conservation area officers. *Check with your planning/conservation officer. Sound-Proof Glazing options to maximise energy efficiency and/or sound proofing. Safe and Secure For total peace of mind, our Heritage Flush Sash windows come with multi-point locking as standard. Call 0808 1000602 for a free no obligation home visit or visit our showroom on Kings Hill
July 2016
I have nothing but praise for the whole team. I contacted them around lunch time yesterday to say my window was letting in a draught. 2 hours later a member of staff called to look at the problem and 20 minutes later all done and dusted. No mess, no fuss, no hassle. Just a good job done. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Hardwood Conservatory with Supalite Roof Company Showcase - May 2016
Although we lived in south east cornwall, we chose Bude windows after a number of quotes from different aluminium window companies. Bude were one of the cheapest, but it was visiting their offices, and seeing some of their work at some commercial projects in Bude that clinched it. We also liked the well run family company bit. The windows were measured up correctly and arrived 6 weeks later. Removal of old softwood windows and removal from site was efficient. New aluminium windows were installed with care and precision. We had a variety of windows and doors fitted, including top and side hung windows, a large industrial 2.5m wide full height glass front door with full height side panels, a large 2.5 m wide x 2.1m tall 4 paned window in the lounge and inward opening full height glass paned patio doors. The 'Smart' system windows and doors offer a contemporary clean lined look and match the granite walls well in RAL colours. We only had one problem, that being the patio doors made by the supplier to Bude, had handed the main access door on the wrong side, but this was a factory error, not Bude windows. Within a few weeks the replacement doors and frame were installed and without question - excellent service. We are very pleased with the job and competitive price, and once we are ready for phase 2, will use Bude windows again for the remainder of the property - no question at all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2016
Bude Windows and Conservatories recently installed some double glazed windows at our property, replacing old wooden ones (it is a period-style cottage). They took enormous care over helping us choose windows which suited the look of our house, even supplying windows which were white on the inside and black outside. The installation, which followed quite quickly on the order, was done neatly and efficiently by two friendly helpful men who then cleared up after themselves, leaving the house clean and the new windows sparkling. For all this the price was considerably less than it would have been had we elected to use their biggest nationwide competitor, with whom we have had much less satisfying experiences. I would unhesitatingly recommend Bude Windows to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Irish Oak Liniar PVCu Conservatory Company Showcase - May 2016
Replacement Irish Oak Liniar PVCu Conservatory installed in Widemouth Bay, near Bude. "Really pleased with our replacement conservatory in our holiday cottage. Requested Bude Windows and conservatories to dismantle old one and put up replacement in a small window of time between visitors bookings ( I gave them 4 1/2 days) They didn't disappoint! Thanks guys, you worked your butts off !"
October 2015
Our installation took place in July 2014, with eight windows and two doors. I thought that reviewing immediately was not the best way, but to wait for about 6 months and see. I am very pleased to report that the installation crew were excellent and my wishes not to see lots of plastic trim/ mastic covering plaster defects were followed. I was very fussy about style and colour. We previously had wooden windows and I wanted the colour to be in keeping with the age of the cottage and so Rosewood was the perfect choice. We had a problem during installation in that one of the wooden lintels was rotten. The crew worked around this and one of their team picked up a concrete replacement. This required the new window to be part fixed for overnight security and the lintel work was done and finished by lunchtime next day, including making good rendering. These people are top of the class - don't go elswhere!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

HYBRID INSTALLATION WIDEMOUTH BAY Company Showcase - August 2015
A Hybrid installation carried out at Widemouth Bay. This Eco development incorporated renewable solutions into the design, including solar thermal panels, air source heat pumps and a Green Roof System. The green roofing, which will be planted with sea thrift, (a common local flowering plant native to the north coast), and other indigenous plants, will reduce energy use as well as help to blend the buildings into the existing landscape. Working together with JE Stacey & Co, Holsworthy http://www.jestacey.com/
April 2015
We wanted an Orangery design to be in keeping with our 200 year old farmhouse. It had to be spacious whilst not obtrusive, and built to a high standard of construction and insulation due to our location on top of the Atlantic Cliffs. Bude Windows were chosen as the preferred contractor for this project after careful consideration. Mr Britton personally designed the Orangery and he and his staff were attentive and considerate throughout the construction, discussing issues with us as they progressed the build. A year later we are still delighted with the end result which is a very useful extension to our kitchen and has proved to stand up to the dramatic weather swings we encounter. I would have no reservation in recommending Bude Windows to undertake quality construction projects with a personal touch.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.




Loading...