Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Britelite Windows

Britelite House, Bircholt Road, , Parkwood Trading Estate, , Maidstone , Kent. ME15 9XY 01622 663399
kathy.loughrey@britelitewindows.co.uk
britelitewindows.co.uk
118 reviews
5
109
9

Write a review for Britelite Windows

You can post a review for this company here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and we routinely spot-check reviews to ensure they are genuine.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include proof of enquiry, proof of purchase, copies of correspondence, and/or photographic evidence to have your review verified.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews

This company pays us to monitor their customer feedback.
The reviews on this page can therefore be trusted.

April 2015
Sittingbourne, Kent -
Units due to be fitted on March 24th. On the morning of the appointed installation I receive a call informing me that the fitter booked to do the job was actually on holiday and this had been 'forgotten' by the installation dept. An alternative fitter was found and the installation began around noon on the 24th. Despite working flat out the fitters were unable to complete the job and had to come back the next day, hence another day off work for me. I pointed out to the fitters that the incorrect door handle had been fitted and was assured that it would be replaced with the correct lever handle the following day. The fitters arrived on the 25th and informed me that the handles were not in stock (which I found very difficult to believe) and that someone would be out on Friday 27th to fit the lever handle. Friday 27th- No one had turned up so I contacted the installation manager who informed me that he would ring later that day to schedule the fitting. No one called back. Monday 30th- I called again to see what was going on and was assured an appointment on Tuesday 31st or Thursday 2nd April. After another call on the Tuesday when no one arrived I was assured by Nathan in the installation dept that the job would be completed in the morning on Thursday 2nd in "even if I have to come and do it myself". Thursday April 2nd, 11am- No one arrived so I called AGAIN to ensure that I wasn't wasting my time by waiting in for the 3rd time for a fictitious fitter to arrive. Nobody was available to discuss the matter so I was promised a call back as soon as possible. Thursday 2nd April, Noon- the promised window has now passed and my call has not been returned. I cannot praise the fitters enough for their efforts. They did their best to try and finish the job on schedule despite administrative errors but were unable to do so in the limited time they had. However, the conduct of the installation team regarding the relatively minor issue of replacing an incorrectly supplied handle has been totally unacceptable. Three times someone has waited in following false promises of a resolution. It is my opinion that the contract has not been fulfilled and I am perfectly within my rights to take this matter further if not resolved very soon.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2015
Maidstone, Kent -
Replaced top floor double glazed unit for new double glassed double sash window and lower floor window and door replacement with double glazed units. Sales, ordering and payment all easy and straightforward with competitive quotes. Works were completed on time and the work team were efficient and cleaned up well. My only small gripe is with the quality of some of the fixings and some of the finish which were mostly corrected after comment. I've yet to get round to sending the guarantee documents out but will comment further if any problems encountered.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2015
Kingston upon thames, Surrey -
Salesman was very good, professional and honest with our expectations. Installation team were very good, initially starting a day late due to illness they worked really hard to make up the lost day, 9 windows, 1 patio door and a back door including the rendering, well done chaps!!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2015
Unknown Location -
Very , proffessional from the time I first made contact to the job being complete, They did exactly what they said they would and all in good time......thankyou

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2014
Woodford green, Essex -
After suffering two cheesy salespeople from different companies, we chose Brightlight who were straightforward and honest throughout, No offering super special prices because today is a Tuesday, or management specials If you order today... Product is very good, workmanship very professional, prices competitive ! Would not hesitate to use again and recommend

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2014
Ashford, Kent -
I had two small bedroom windows replaced. The workmanship was very good he was tidy and did a neat job. All those involved were courteous and punctual. I had the work done in September. I would have liked the original salesman to have pointed out the cheaper white finish as well as quoting for the dearer darker wood version so I could have had the option.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2014
Bromley -
9 windows and 2 doors fitted 2 days excellent job done by two fitters very friendly cleared up all mess they made well pleased with our triple glazing would highly recommend october 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2014
Kingston upon thames, Surrey -
Two workmen whom were Friendly polite very professional well please with my windows and door fitted into a porch. Arrived on time and job was finished as arranged.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2014
London -
We are repeat customers of Britelite. We had to replace quite a few windows in our house this time. Most of the windows were fitted well and cleanly. However, the bay windows had some issues. They quickly sorted that out by sending different people who re-fitted the bay windows in a few hours. Overall, still quite satisfied, but the experience could've been better if they hadn't botched up the bay windows the first time.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2014
Tonbridge, Kent -
Very happy with door didn't meet installers was told they were polite and fast also left area clean

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2014
Weybridge, Surrey -
Britelite did a brilliant job. I will definitely recommend them. Sorry but please avoid the likes of Anglian and Everest who quoted twice the price and we began playing games of bidding. Brit elite sales guy Mark did not far around at all. I have now recommended them to two other friends. Workmanship was good, the the finishing on the render could have been better if the fellows paid a bit more attention to detail. I still have achieved window which I hope they will come and fix. They were punctual and flexible, even when my windows were not widened on time by the builder they came back the second time.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2014
Margate, Kent -
One window replaced to be triple glazed at end of property. 4 separate times/dates given for installation..... When installed, quick,clean and efficient. Am happy with the window standard, look and efficiency. Filled in the QA stuff immediately back to the MD but no guarantee yet received- 10 weeks and counting.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2014
Gravesend, Kent -
good service from beginning to end, very swift with the installation only disappointing thing is that I would recommend that anyone using them make sure you are 100% with what you want, I came into the finances to replace an extra window but the price quoted for just adding one window after agreeing to the works was ridiculous and basically penalises you for trying to give them more business which was disappointing

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2014
Chatham, Kent -
We had a porch & 2 front doors in sept 2014, they had the wrong handles & the main street door would not lock, they didnt come & look at it for 3 weeks, the man spent a long time trying to get it to lock, he went away & we still have a front door that doesnt lock, after us ringing them a few times the problem still isnt resolved we would not recommend these

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2014
Grays, Essex -
Perfect Sale. no pushy sales man, no stupid sales tactics, no coming back with a better offer week after week etc . one price at the start, which was in the end £100 more than the cheapest offer. but I still went with britlite cos the price was given at the start, and didn't require weeks of bartering and negotiating down. i got the sense that even though others did end up giving me cheaper price, they were initially trying to rip me off to the amount of £500. Britlite was honest from the start, so i trusted them more to do a better job on installation. installation, nothing to say really. It was good and very professional. neat and tidy install. As Expected.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2014
Ashtead, Surrey -
Having ordered a new front door for our flat in Roehampton on 12th June, we were slightly disappointed that it did not arrive until 16th September. We had to chase to get a fitting date, which was then postponed. However, now that the door is in place we are very pleased with it. The workmanship was good and the workmen punctual and courteous.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2014
Maidstone, Kent -
We are still awaiting the fitting of our triple glazed windows, which we expecting to have fitted on and around the 11th of August 2014. The choice of Britelite was not difficult the sales manager came over as the most professional during the quotation phase and did not immediately press for a sale like other companies, we are looking forward to the fitters arriving and the work commencing to improve our home.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2014
Gravesend, Kent -
On replacing 2 conservatory windows the installers were quick and efficient, offered advice and cleaned up after themselves. A good job, well done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2014
-
A big job over 4 days, done to a high standard. Snagging issues resolved when highlighted, waiting for 3 panels to be replaced once re-produced, due to scratch and marks in-between the panes of glass done at the factory not by the fitters. Would highly recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2014
-
A sales representative came within a couple of weeks. No hard sale. However, I had to ask him to provide me with details such as profile and glass manufacturer, type of glass, u values, confirmation that they were virgin plastic, steel reinforced and that they had their own installers as opposed to subcontractors, etc. For a salesman, I felt he didn't really sell it. He didn't even offer to show a sample. The price was within other quotes range.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2014
Platt, Sevenoaks, Kent -
We had 17 windows installed by Britelite nearly 2 years ago and have had numerous problems spanning this whole period of time. Where do I start........... I have lost count on the amount of time I have spent on the phone and email contacting Britelite. They have been to our property at least 12 times to try put things right but we are more often that not left with other issues. - 1 window section had a cracked frame - Britelite odered another section but it was not the same colour as rest of the window so left with cracked frame. - Left without plastic ends in lots of places for window sills so water was coming into the building through gaps left. I have now been left with superglue and the ends to do it myself - Having ongoing problems with 6 windows leaking into the property. Incorrectly installed and sills damaged allowing water into property. These windows have been removed several times and have been left in a tatty state ( not the new windows we paid for ). Also when last removed it was found that there were damaged sills that could transport water into the house in the future. These were not replaced, just put back. I constantly worry about the water damage returning. Only time will tell. - Due to the 6 windows being removed, the plaster and render work of the property was damaged. Britelite paid for the repair work inside but not for the outside damage so we are now out of pocket as we had to seal the house against the elements and patch up the render as they choose not to seal them properly and pay for the repair work despite asking them to seal them and telling them they were unsuitably sealed. They gave me 2 tubes of sealant to do it myself. - 3 other windows have damaged sills where screws have been inserted into the wrong place allowing water to travel along the screw. This has meant that water is getting into the house and casing a lot of mould. Britelite have squirted a bit of sealant around the holes. Its a little better and we are still left with faulty products. - There was also a problem with a damaged handle and permanent marker pen marks on the casing. These issues have been resolved. And to top it all off....... - We were misold the finance package. Why.... We were unaware how much interest would be added to the cost of the windows. It was £10,500 approx. of interest ( double the cost of the windows). We had to get a cheaper loan to pay off this loan as we could not afford it. When we contacted the company director and was told that we got a good deal on the windows and the interest rate was quite good. They did not care that we were missold and obviously its was not a good price for the damaged and leaky windows. I believe the problem is that the installers are paid by the type of job however long it takes. So the more jobs they can do the more they get paid. so.... it depends on the installers work ethic, care and skill to the quality of the job they do.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2014
Chatham, Kent -
2 sets of brand new windows and window ledges installed in conservatory. All looks very nice but had to be called back because as far as I am concerned, the handles were put on the wrong way round. The Person who installed the windows was punctual and courteous. The initial job was completed the same day as it was started but had to wait a while for someone to return to change the handles around.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2014
Bean, Dartford -
A specific window was inquired about, a representative visited within the week, not for hours on end, like some others had done with a lot of blurb, gave me a quote within 30 mins for my specific needs. I placed the order, and asked for it to be put on hold until the building was done. No problem, job done and dusted. If only Councils worked as fast!!!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
-
Asked for a quote - due to domestic/caring responsibilities haven't been able to look into this further at the moment Helpful and came on time

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
-
I first used Britelite Windows in 2007 when I had a porch fitted. I was so pleased with their work that I had them back in April this year to have 6 triple glazed windows installed. The two workmen that came were very polite and worked hard to make sure the job was finished in a day. There was a problem with the glass in one window and also one of the window boards had been damaged in transit, which they reported that day, and a week later someone else came round and replaced both to my satisfaction. Very pleased with the windows although I wouldn't recommend having vents put in if you live on a busy road as I do, especially as you can lock the windows very slightly open for ventilation. All in all, I am very pleased and would definitely use them again and recommend them to friends and family.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
Chatham, Kent -
New windows and doors, very pleased with the work. Fitters were punctual and courteous and the work was carried out at the beginning of April 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
-
We’ve used Britelite twice, once in August last year and again in March. The first time we had two triple-glazed windows and the front door, the second time another three windows and the back door. Both times we found the salesman good, not pushy and gave us a straightforward price without a lot of messing around haggling, unlike some others we had quotes from. We had a slight problem with the first installation in that the fitters said the glass units were slightly too thick so although they got them in they had problems fitting the plastic glazing strips that hold them in place. They re-ordered the glass and another fitter came to put it in, however he didn’t do a great job and the glazing strips still weren’t lined up well at the corners so I had to reject. They eventually sent the same guy back again to re-do, this time he did a better job. So we were pleased with the end result, less happy that it took three visits to get it right. However we decided to use them again to get the rest of the windows done, no problems this time, fitters were polite and efficient. I asked for the original installation date to be changed at short notice due to bad weather forecast, they changed it with no quibble. We’re pleased with the new windows, we used to get a lot of condensation on our old double glazed bedroom window, none at all now. Also like it that the windows can be locked slightly open for ventilation, good for our toddler’s bedroom.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
Ickenham, Uxbridge, Middlesex -
windows and doors triple glaze very very good yes 24 march 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
Sellindge, Ashford, Kent -
2 Windows needed packing Very quick and professional Yes dead on time and very polite 28 April 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
-
We had the downstairs windows replaced and the back door and patio doors. Whilst the quality is good I felt that we were squeezed in at Britelite's convenience not ours. The two workmen were courteous and tidy but both days they were late which apparently was due to staffing problems but on the second day I had to contact Britelite to find out where they were. Unfortunately, I was unable to inspect their work on the second day as I was at work. As a consequence I have had to ring Britelite for a call back which took two phone calls to achieve and I have to wait until the end of May. The work was carried out on 14th and 15th April. Despite this I would still recommend Britlite but if they offer to fit in the installation quicker than the original estimate be cautious.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
Borough Green, Sevenoaks, Kent -
I live overseas & arranged by email to have new windows installed. As far as I know the job has been completed & the tenants say that they are happy with the Brightlite installation

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
Beckenham, Kent -
Terrible. Damaged my property, Did not replace part of fence which they took down, Did not complete the job first time. And failed to turn up for second appointment, which had to be rescheduled. They were also going to leave old windows in my front yard before a nieghbour stopped them. The windows them selves seem to be Ok but here are a number of small issues with them, including the installation of a cracked window. Not worthy of 1 star but that was the minimum I could award.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

May 2014
Tunbridge Wells, Kent -
all windows and patio door replaced with brite lite triple glazing. The installation went very well and the installer was very clean and tidy the workmanship is of high standard, and was done on time in a courteous manner. the installation was done over 2 days on the 3rd and 4th of April. I am extremely happy with the work done. I would definitely recommend Brite Lite

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
Rochester, Kent -
I was not impressed with the salesman at all as he showed me no products and was only interested in telling me about the high % of good reviews. I also was not impressed by the fact that as I live in a flat he nor the company it would seem knew nothing about needing a fire door and as this has been law for quite a few years I was not impressed and twice I was phoned with the price going up once being the fire door and as it was after the cooling off period I had to pay the extra £800 or forfeit the £650 deposit so to me I never had a lot of choice. I cannot comment on installation as this has not been done yet.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
Maidenhead, Berkshire -
Great Price and Windows Quality is very high. Also a good installation even when I need something check they came back straigh away.. Very good service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
-
Salesman was rude and his whole attitude was as though he really couldn't be bothered and we were wasting his time. He slated every other window company in Kent whilst telling us we could not have what we wanted. He tried to talk us into splitting each window into four panels which would have looked god awful. The only good thing I will say about Britelite is that the salesmans attitude ensured we would never use them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
Borough Green, Sevenoaks, Kent -
Excellent experience. All new PVC windows, front door and back patio door. Was able to leave the work men alone for long periods whilst I went out to work etc and I felt very confident to do this. They were courteous and tidy within my home. I would recommend the company without hesitation. Thanks

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
Bexley, Kent -
Very Professional and friendly to deal with in quoting us for a conservatory. We will definitely consider using them in the future when we decide to proceed with a new conservatory, when the economy is a little better

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
-
Not impressed. We invited Britelite Windows to give us a quote having seen that the company offered 55% off their usual prices. The manager who came was in our home approx 15 minutes. We were given a price that was the highest we have been quoted. When we queried the price and asked about the 55% off offer the manager said it was only a sales ploy to get people to take up a quote. He was mean't to be sending through a revised quote for their wood effect traditional window frames as he "wanted to get home early"; we are still waiting.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
Sutton, Surrey -
I only asked for a quote - but the guy who came round was informative and non-pushy. Just what I needed. I will get back to them as and when I need the work done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
Tunbridge Wells, Kent -
TWO LARGE BAY WINDOWS REPLACED VERY GOOD BUT NOT AS GOOD AS HOPED ONE SMALL SEALED UNIT CRACKED & TO BE REPLACED TWO INTERNAL BEADS TO BE REFITTED BUT WOULD GIVE THEM 8.5 OUT OF TEN OVERALL . THE WINDOWS OVERALL ARE VERY VERY GOOD. SOUNDPROOFING AND HEAT LOSS GREATLY IMPROVED. EXTERIOR APPEARANCE EXCELLENT . VERY PLEASED WITH BRITELITE OVERALL. VERY PUNCTUAL AND POLITE .THEY CLEANED UP BEFORE LEAVING WORK DONE 17TH AND 18TH MARCH.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
Ramsgate, Kent -
We thought all aspects of our windows/fascia installation were handled in a very professional way. All members of staff were courteous, polite and helpful. The salesperson, surveyor and installers were all punctual. The installers were very hard working and kept us informed of what they were doing and why. When they needed a decision on an aspect of the installation, they gave us the right amount of information to enable us to make a decision. We are very pleased with the result and congratulate Britelite Windows for a job well done. Thank You.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

April 2014
Staplehurst, Tonbridge, Kent -
We had 2 windows replaced due to rain penetration. The replacements were excellent triple-glazed and installed professionally, with attention to the perimeter seals and the operatives were pleasant and punctual

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
Gillingham, Kent -
After an early cancelation, the fitter turned up on the later date as planned. Good, Punctual & courteous All work carried out was done very well

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
Walderslade, Chatham, Kent -
The lads that came to fit our windows were very good although the weather turned quite nasty while they were here they carried on in a professional manner to complete a first class job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
Woking, Surrey -
Britelite has done the main GRP door for us, they are reliable, punctual on time. The door installer was good and efficient in his work but has not tidied up properly after he finished the work, received the guarantee certificate for the door as promised.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
Keston, Kent -
Tripple glazing to the rear of property Workmanship was excellent Very punctual and courteous January

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

March 2014
Bexleyheath, Kent -
I HAVE USED BRITELITE WINDOWS BEFORE 7 YEARS AGO AND I HAD NO HESITATION IN CLLING THEM IN AGAIN TO REPLACE MY FRENCH DOORS AND REAR KITCHEN WINDOW , THEY ARE VERY PERFESSIONAL CLEAN AND TIDY WORKMASHIP, I WOULD RECOMEND THEM TO ANYONE AND I HAVE SO IN THE PAST , WELL DONE BRITELITE AT LAST THERE STILL IS A COMPANY OUTHERE THAT DOES WHAT SAY PROMISES TO DO.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
Dagenham, Essex -
5 new windows The workmanship was excellent and carried out to a good standard They men were both punctual and couteous The work was undertaken in January 2014

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
Henfield, West Sussex -
well worth waiting for ,10 out of 10 on all counts

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
Rainham, Gillingham, Kent -
We had 8 windows, a patio door, and back door replaced in January 2014. The fitters were polite and explained what they were going to do when they arrived. As work progressed, they cleaned and tidied up as they went. When a problem occurred, they showed us what the problem was and suggested some solutions. We agreed which was the best solution and work continued. The fitters worked hard and completed the work in two days. We were very pleased with the end result. I had expected that there would be some making good to be done, but everywhere was left clean and tidy and no redecoration necessary.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
Folkestone, Kent -
I had a new front door fitted on the 7th Jan 2014 and I am really pleased with the quality of the workmanship, the fitters were also punctual, polite and completely professional. I would highly recommend Britelite Windows.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

February 2014
-
The Britelite Company recently installed replacement ground floor doors and windows in our house. We are extremely pleased with the excellent quality of the product - which includes triple glazing on the windows - especially since we no longer suffer from nuisance draughts from the previous fittings. The two fitters who attended us, Josh and Luke, were thoroughly and conscientiously professional in their work, and were personable and friendly the whole time they worked in our home. The work was completed on 15 January 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2014
-
Work was carried out to a good standard and fitters were polite and courteous

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2014
Rochester, Kent -
excellant job very pleased with result workmanship excellent very neat and tidy job yes they were punctal and courteous 04/12/13

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2014
Pembury, Tunbridge Wells, Kent -
we had five triple glazed windows and a back door fitted in December 2013 and we were very happy with the service we received , the workmen were courteous and tidy

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2014
Herne Bay, Kent -
Good workmanship, polite and courteous and on time

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2014
Herne Bay, Kent -
Very pleased as usual with Britelite products and installers. Will recommend any time. The workmen were punctual and courteous and did the work 16th January

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2014
Bearsted, Maidstone, Kent -
Upgrade front window. workmanship good Punctual and courteous Work done on 8th Jan 14

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2014
-
New front door fitted. Workmanship appears good - they took considerable time and trouble to get it right. Lock was incorrectly configured and still waiting after over a week for this to be rectified. Fitting date was changed at 24 hours' notice, which was extremely inconvenient as I had booked a day off work. However, they were punctual, pleasant and courteous when they came to do the work. Work was done on 4th January 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

January 2014
Tonbridge, Kent -
Front Door, Very good from sales rep to fitters, no complaints whatsoever! Job was priced and completed as promised.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2013
Eccles, Aylesford, Kent -
Windows and doors, the guys who came to fit them were very quick clean and polite and we have noticed the difference in how we are saving with our heating, it has also transformed the look of our home. Well done britelite.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2013
-
Installation of a new glass roof to replace an existing polycarbonate one. The new roof has transformed the conservatory and we are very pleased with the final outcome. The guys who carried out the work were punctual and courteous. However, what we believed, should have taken at least a day and a half day if not two days to complete, was rushed to finish in one day. Consequently the workforce worked until 5pm (second week of December) by which time it was quite dark. This unfortunately, led to some short comings in the final result. Because it was so dark the roof had not be cleaned correctly and there were several black marks left both inside and out. Also the rain guttering connection from the conservatory into the existing down pipe was connected with little thought given to it. To be honest I believed it was slightly bodged. This was a shame because it spoilt an otherwise good job. It also meant of course that I had to spend several hours cleaning the roof and re-aligning the drain pipe. However, this work has now been completed by myself and we are, as stated above, very pleased with our new conservatory roof, its look and construction.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2013
London -
Two upstairs bedroom windows at the back of the house. The workmanship was very good. He was punctual and courteous. 30th and 31st October 2013.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

December 2013
Tonbridge, Kent -
Triple glazed upper floor widows. Workmanship was excellent The fitters were punctual and courteous. The work was done in early November.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

November 2013
Margate, Kent -
Huge bay windows and extremely large bedroom window installed in flat. Fantastic job done. More than happy with the installation, finish and service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2013
Newick, Lewes, East Sussex -
We had a new patio door fitted last Thursday, 5th Sept. Men arrived on time, Very courteous. Good workmanship. Still waiting for guarantee which we were told would follow in the post. No complaints

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2013
-
Excellent service from the sales advisor Ravi who was incredibly knowledgeable and also a very nice guy! The product is also very good value but unfortunately the designs of the doors are not to our taste. We couldn't find a design that we really liked.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

September 2013
Henfield, West Sussex -
very clean & helpful ,nothing too much trouble & its a pity that more firms are not like this,arrived on time & made a very good job & left everything clean & tidy. 30.8.13

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
-
Work has not actually started; this rating is based on my experience to-date. Your Sales Consultant (Nirav Patel) and Surveyor (Steve Mullett). were both highly professional in all respects and we're confident we've made the right choice in going with BriteLite.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Gillingham, Kent -
Initial contact and estimate given. Overall impression very good. Sales Rep was curtious and professional

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Larkfield, Aylesford, Kent -
French doors replaced. Excellent workmanship. Yes punctual and courteous. 24th April 2013.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Ditton, Aylesford, Kent -
Good work that was carried out by a professional tradesman. His work is fantastic and he was quick, polite and cleaned up after him once he had completed the work. The refurbishment of the Kitchen ensured that the double glazing that had been fitted by Britelight had to have some changes and trim replaced and two vents fitted into the windows - one in the Kitchen and the other in the bathroom. The only fault I can state is that the workman broke my toilet seat in two when he knelt on the lid of the toilet! Therefore I will only give 4 stars! Shame I was not at home at the time as I would not been as forgiving (ha ha) as the family member who was! More than willing to consider Britelight first for all my future requirements.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Maidenhead, Berkshire -
2 BAY TREBLE GLAZED WINDOWS AND 1 DINING ROOM TREBLE GLAZED WINDOW .CLEAN, EFFICIENT JOB DONE . POLITE WORKING STAFF .PUNCTUAL AND WORK CARRIED OUT WITHIN THE ESTIMATE TIME .WORK CARRIED OUT IN MAY 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Tonbridge, Kent -
New front door good workmanship Punctual and courteous Thursday 8.8.2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Gillingham, Kent -
Doors and windows Very good workmanship Yes every day 22/07/13

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Ramsgate, Kent -
Two windows to front of property, one a bay, triple glazed. Clean and attractive finish, fitted to very good standard on the day and time arranged. Crew were punctual and polite, personable young chaps. who left the workplace clean and tidy. Highly recommended!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
St. Leonards-on-sea, East Sussex -
The engineers where very particular and paid great attention to detail. The installation went without any trouble, the finish is fab. Very tidy, dust sheets where used. I will look forward to them coming back soon

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
Hornchurch, Essex -
had a problem but sorted very very well.....................................................................................

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
West Wickham, Kent -
All windows installed. Top product and service. I took a long time choosing a company and product. Any complaints get escalated quickly and dealt with fairly. Great company, products and customer service. I will be getting a conservatory done soon ... I Will absolutely be using britelite.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
-
I don't really know what to score them - the triple glazed windows are fantastic, we ordered 5 windows & a door with a window next to it. On our contract form it shows TG next to all windows & doors, which we thought means triple glazed. The two guys fitted them - fine - they had no charisma & not even one cuppa! We commented on one window (bathroom) so they said a chap would come & see us about it which in about 20 minutes he did - he was so old he couldn't even open the windows! Apparently he was the health & safety man - telling us how all the windows should be fitted with 3 fixings each side & he would check all the units. Of course they were only fixed with two each side & then rambled these are not large enough windows to have 3 fixings! Anyhow when we'd paid our money we noticed the door & window next to it were only double glazed not triple! Also that the obscured glass was different between door & window next to it. We will be having the rear of our house done soon & will be sticking with britelite for the triple glazing, but I will be pointing out the front door & window next to it to the manager as it does state in our contract - TRIPLE GLAZED!

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

August 2013
-
renewal of downstairs windows + back door. Britelite are punctual and coureteous, you need to look carefully a their t and C's

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Beckenham, Kent -
Two windows in the bathroom replaced with triple glazing 25th July. punctual and courteous. Good workmanship

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Gillingham, Kent -
Excellent service from the beginning added to a very good, well made product whch was installed by a proper craftsman. Britelite have provided me with a first class service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Kemsing, Sevenoaks, Kent -
To erect a porch onto the front of the house. The work was complete to a high and a most satisfactory standard. Workers were on time apart from day one when they were pulled of on another project. All the members of Britelite were courteous and informative. Work was carried out in May 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
-
In June 2013 we had a 4 metre square conservatory installed at the back of our house, which required a fair amount of foundation and brickwork. Both the 'base team' and the team that installed the glass part of the conservatory did an excellent job, and were tidy and polite.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Wateringbury, Maidstone, Kent -
Replacement of six windows and three doors with triple glazed units. Two panes of glass were cracked and a high level window handle was changed.This was all completed within one week of the original contract being finished. Workmanship was good and the installer was both punctual and courteous. Installation date was the 28th May 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Gillingham, Kent -
Work done was very good but we are still waiting for one of the window panes to be replaced due to marks inside glass and there seems to be no great hurry on there part other wise was very pleased with work

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Great Chart, Ashford, Kent -
Replacement windows & doors Excellent workmanship Punctual & curteous July 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Chatham, Kent -
Two replacement windows and one door fitted. Workmanship was fine and they were punctual. Work was started in May 2013. Door was wrong style and a glass panel above the door was the wrong size. Despite phone calls and appointments made I am still waiting for the correct door and glass panel to be fitted ...and for the rest of the trim to the inside of one window. The workmen did a good job but good customer service should be about putting things right when they go wrong and this has NOT been my experience.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
-
We are satisfied with the product and the workmen who fitted the windows, who came to adjust the french doors and the plasterers who attended today. Regretably having to chase to get the adjustment and repairs done caused us stress which currently we can do without. We both understand that the "Small" jobs need to be fitted in but it is simply a matter of courtesy and managing expectations. We were given a date and "Slot" for the adjustment and the guys simply did not turn up that day, nor telephone nor make contact the following day. We had to chase and infact made a number of calls. The plasterers who did the job today were scheduled to come yesterday afternoon. I contacted the office at around 4.15pm and was told they were delayed at the coast and would come between 9 and 10 today which they did. In order to be here yesterday I had re arranged my husband's daily radiotherapy appt which meant an appt at 8.45. He was really poorly and could well have done without that. So please don't let the product or the workmen down by lack of organisation and basic cutomer service.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
-
Two windows and a door in a new extension (white aluminium) Products weren't what I would call cheap but, you do get what you pay for. Very pleased with the excellent quality of the windows and door, they're much better than my existing glazing. Every contact with the company was courteous and professional, from the initial contact with the salesman right through to the actual fitters who arrived on time, were happy people and done an excellent fitting job. We will use Britelite for any future needs we may have.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Hastings, East Sussex -
The contract was for three replacement external doors. Installation workmen arrived as arranged, were hardworking and did not waste time. The final finishing touch, ie with silicone, was very neat and pleasing. (2013)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
-
New windows . From the first phone call to Britelite's office, everything went very smoothly. Both the salesman and the surveyor were very professional and helpful and when it came to installation day the fitters were on time and the job was completed quickly and with the minimum amount of mess. Excellent all round

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Birchington, Kent -
two triple glazed first floor windows very pleased with the finish right on time and very helpful may 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Gillingham, Kent -
Replaced existing double glazing with triple glazing. Workman ship was excellent. Fitters arrived punctually and carried out installation to a high degree of finish. Windows were fitted April 2013.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Nettlestead, Maidstone, Kent -
12 windows, french doors, bi fold doors , front door and 2 side doors fitted, 4 day job. Initial contact for quote was Terry was fab with not hard sell. Surveyor done a great job we had no issues on fit day. Went to 3 other firms all gave hard sell, 1 bit of bully. Britelite offered best price and service. All products were good quality, fitters were meticulous in finishing the trims and fitting. 2 builders done a fab job knocking out wall, bricking up, rendering and plastering. Fitters, Martin and Dave were brilliant to have around no problem at all and cleared the site each day and took care in finishing off each product. Both teams punctual and polite. Fitted 10th June 2013. As this was such a large job it was not an easy thing to put your trust with all the noise around double glazing firms but I would recommend Britelite above any others based on my experience.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Sittingbourne, Kent -
4 triple glazed windows. Workmanship was good and they were punctual and courteous. We had a problem with one of the windows but problem was resolved to our satisfaction. We had the work completed on 26 April 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Herne Bay, Kent -
Front Door to replace existing front door Very good Very June 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Tunbridge Wells, Kent -
7 Windows, Front Door, Back Door and French Doors Fitted April 2013 French Doors Sticking came out and adjusted July 2013 Good workmanship protected floor and furniture Yes very punctual and courteous French Doors Sticking again engineer coming out July 29

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Benfleet, Essex -
We had a conservatory built on the back of the house in April this year. The men were courteous, clean, tidy and friendly and we enjoyed their time here. The work was done carefully and with no mess at all. They arrived punctually and got to work immediately, worked very hard all day with excellent results. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to our friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Snodland, Kent -
New front door and frame + inner sliding door to conservatory. Inner sliding door fitted with no problems, front door fitted but left with uneven gaps around edges. rectified on call back visit. Work was ordered in february but was not fitted till June, if I had known it would take so long would probably have gone somewhere else.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Tenterden, Kent -
Repairs to window carried out quickly and courteously yesterday. Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Herne Bay, Kent -
3 replacement windows upgraded to triple glazing.Finished to high standard.Workman were polite and kept us informed at all times.Work was started 18th march 2013.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Larkfield, Aylesford, Kent -
French doors & rear door. Nice clean job, but needed call back to align rear door. They arrived on time & were courteous. March 2013

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Stonegate, Wadhurst, East Sussex -
7 windows and 1 glass door to triple glazing. Salesman respectful - not patronising. Installers polite, respectful, friendly, competent, clean and tidy. One small fault in glass then in window lock but no quibbles about sorting it.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Larkfield, Aylesford, Kent -
French door set very good quality, very good workmanship , perfect fit and pleasant fitter.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Faversham, Kent -
Clean, tidy & professional workmen back windows replacement Excellent Yes march

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Surbiton, Surrey -
Replaced kitchen window, very good service from all (office to fitter)

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
-
I was pleased that the engineer was able to come out and inspect the front door that had been fitted around 12 months ago to adjust/check it. Don't understand why a form had to be completed first and sent to you in the post for you to complete and put back in the post if you do not have access to a computer. Think this needs looking at especially with the amount of time this all would take and especially if you were having serious problems with your front/back door.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

July 2013
Ashford, Kent -
all windows and doors replaced ,couple of issues after fitting but all repaired within one month

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

June 2013
Paddock Wood, Tonbridge, Kent -
Replacement of 10 windows completed in 1 day with 3 men. Virtually no mess and only one small piece of plaster requiring attention / decoration. Windows were fitted without problem, all mess and debris cleared away and the fitters left site by late afternoon. They were courteous at all times One window pane was cracked and a few screw covers were short but both were replaced within a week or so, at our convenience

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
Rochester -
The team were first class, couldn't fault the effort, the workmanship or the standard. Everything was cleaned and tidied on completion. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Britelite in fact have already done so to a neighbour thinking of a conservatory.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
London -
Very pleased with service received. Workmen were friendly, efficient and tidied up themselves very well. Excellent job – will recommend to others

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
Snodland -
Excellent installation, crew worked extremely hard, well done

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
Greenhithe -
Your team worked very well explained everything and cleaned up as they went along. Very impressed.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
Maidstone -
I found the workman friendly nothing to much trouble. Also left the place clean and tidy as if they had not been there at all

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation

October 2011
Rochester -
On time, very polite, good clean workmanship. Left our property as found. Very impressed. Would recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious or unfair, please report it for investigation