Display:
Phone
Tablet
Small Desktop
Large Desktop

Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd

5.0/5 Stars - 84 reviews

Mere House , Marton , Macclesfield , Cheshire.
01260 224569
www.eddisburyconservatorieswindows.co.uk

Tell us about a review for Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd

Your details        This will not be published or disclosed to any other party.

Write a review for Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd

You can post a review for this business here. Please note that all reviews are subject to moderation before publication and confirmation that you are a genuine customer.

Drop Files here to upload or click to select.
Include a copy of proof of purchase so that we can verify your review.
Your details will NOT be used for marketing purposes or sent to any third party.
For further infomation on how we store and use your data and your rights in relation to your data, please see our Privacy Policy
By submitting this form, you are agreeing that you have read and understand our Terms and Conditions.

Reviews

August 2019
Simply the best I have come across. Honest reliable perfect work by Chris and his team. Will always go back. Bought windows doors.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. CONSIDINE's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
July 2019
Will continue to order windows from this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. J BIRTWISTLE's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
July 2019
The work was done very professionally and in a timely manner.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. J HUDSON's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
July 2019
A very thorough and professional service from both Nigel Bird and the installation team

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. AINSCOUGH's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
March 2019
Excellent - we shall be ordering more replacement windows in the near future.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. TW JONES's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
November 2018
The installation by Eddisbury Construction Co. Ltd was up to the usual high standard

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mrs. ENGLISH's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
November 2018
l have had windows, and French doors, fitted by Eddisbury, so had no hesitation in choosing them again. Have recommended them to friends, who have also been pleased, After installation service is very good too.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. S GRIFFITHS's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
November 2018
Eddisbury is a first class company, always work efficiently

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. TERRY's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
November 2018
Mr Bird very helpful when providing the quote. Fitters were polite and efficient, cleaning up and hoovering after. No problems

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. A Dicken's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
November 2018
The service which we received from Eddisbury Construction Company was in every way , helpful, efficient and professional . The price was reasonable and every element of their service was carried out with attention to detail and to cleanliness. We would be willing to recommend them strongly for any similar work.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. GARSIDE's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
November 2018
Superb installation with exemplary preparation and cleaning. Polite and courteous, skilled installers.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2018
We would like to thank Eddisbury Construction for carrying out such a superb job fitting our conservatory replacement Ultraroof 380. Not only was the roof itself done perfectly but the preparation beforehand and the cleaning afterward was exemplary as well as adjusting all the windows and doors. Chris, Dan and Matty went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were happy with the job during some very difficult weather conditions. They were very polite and respectful which we appreciate. We would not hesitate to recommend Eddisbury Construction to anyone.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. Cook's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
November 2018
An excellent professional job. We are delighted with the installation

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Dr. & Mrs. SURAPANENI's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
October 2018
Everyone from the firm was very professional and courteous. Work done as promised. Very clean and tidy.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. J COLCLOUGH's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
October 2018
Eddisbury Construction is a professional, efficient organisation and carries out work to a high standard in a friendly manner.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. SWINDELL's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
October 2018
The installers arrived on time and did a first class job of fitting my door. They took all the mess away and left everything clean and tidy. We are very pleased with the door and would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. S GOULD's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
October 2018
The work was carried out effectively and efficiently

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. MELLOR's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
October 2018
Efficient, clean and polite workers, company prepared detailed specifications and assisted our choice of style

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. SCHWENDENER's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
October 2018
A thoroughly professional performance from all those involved. The heat loss characteristics of the windows passed expectation

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. E. TANG's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
October 2018
Everyone from the company perform their role in this project professionally and complete the installation exceeding the original expectation. Throughout the project, Nigel and his team were extremely accommodating and willing carried tasks and modified work to focus on the quality and function of the final installation.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. BURGESS's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
September 2018
First class work done by Mr Bird and fitters we have told others to use Eddisbury construction co ltd.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. BAIN's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
August 2018
We did have an issue which was rectified very quickly, which is a sign of a very good company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. RITCHIE's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
August 2018
The actual replacement of the roof was efficiently completed within 5 days by the team of 2. The job was done courteously due to high stardard.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. R. McGrouther's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
July 2018
Eddisbury Construction were very professional and I have the highest regard for everyone in this company. The installation is of the highest standard and I am extremely satisfied with everything they have done.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. A. BENNETT's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
July 2018
We needed a pair of doors of a non-standard size. Nigel was very creative and flexible when he came up with a product that would be in keeping with the style and character of the house.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. LEAR's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
July 2018
The help and advise we received in planning our orangery was excellent. I was extremely pleased with the professionalism of the company Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd throughout the project and the excellent standard of work received. Everything was organised by the company including the electrics and underfloor hot water heating. I can not fault any part of the workmanship. On completion of the work everywhere was left clean and tidy and the orangery cleaned both inside and out. I would definitely recommend this company.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. J WOOF's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
July 2018
process from start to finish very satisfactory and professional.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. S. LING's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
June 2018
Used before, will use again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. BRISTOW's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
May 2018
Really pleased. Great work and fast response from Nigel and carol at eddisbury to all communications and questions..

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. COOKE's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
April 2018
We are so pleased with the new roof and are very happy to highly recommend Eddisbury Construction to our friends and family. It looks fantastic.The workmen were polite and courteous, they cleaned up after themselves every day and were punctual with attendance.Overall the work was outsatanding.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs DONALD's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
January 2018
An excellent job well done

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. AINSCOUGH's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
January 2018
The work was carried out in a professional manner with excellent results.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Mr. & Mrs. POULTIN's Testimonial uploaded by Eddisbury Construction Co Ltd
January 2018
This is the fourth time we have used this company which says it all.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2017
Good quality windows competently fitted within agreed time. Would definitely recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
Nigel,Chris and team are simply the best,from beginning to the end of the services they provide are truly exceptional. I had windows doors soffits gutters installed with no problems whatsoever. Staff polite,friendly,tidy. Cannot fault this company at all. Would continue to use this service again and again. Totally Brillaint. Cheers.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2017
Very satisfied with the product and the installation, which was completed in a matter of hours.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
Fitters were prompt, courteous and polite

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2017
Very professional and pleasant. Work was to a high standard. I would definitely recommend.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
Have used Mr Bird and his teams for the last 34 years and would not consider any one else to provide windows and doors.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
Nigel and his team were very professional and efficient from start to finish. Thank you.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2017
We are delighted with our new windows. From start to finish we had excellent service. Nigel advised us regarding our needs and was a true professional. The work carried out was first class and we are very happy with the result. We would definately have Eddisbury Construction again and will recommend. Delighted.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2017
Eddisbury Construction were recommended to me by a friend of mine who I work with. Nigel Bird was very helpful and the work seems to be have been completed to a high standard.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2017
Service was friendly, helpful and efficient, Result very Satisfactory

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
We have used Eddisbury Construction a number of times both at current and recent addresses. I would not hesitate to recommend Nigel and his team.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2017
Windows appear to be of good quality. Would use Eddisbury Construction again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2017
We have used this company before and were totally happy again with the work of installing a new back door. If the need arises we would deffinately use them again.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2017
The work was completed in one day without problems. No internal finishes were damaged.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2017
The Fitters worked very hard, I have had a lot of work done on the house but they are the best. Mr Bird was very helpful.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2016
We are completely satisfied with Eddisbury they are an excellent company and workforce and would not hesitate to use again. Would definitely recommend them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2016
Having used Eddisbury Construction Co.Ltd a number of times in the past, we had little doubt that the quality of the product, service and installation would be excellent and we were not disappointed. We have no suggestions for further improvement.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Front and back doors fitted plus windows Good old fashion service. Most refreshing Excellent Very good 8 October 2015

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2016
Nigel and his team are first rate, highly professonial

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

April 2016
Service from NIgel was first class, always did what he said he would on time and in a highly professional manner. The whole team was very courteous and professional throughout. My only slight disappointment is with the Veka Bi Fold gasket seals on the outside, but i think this is a product issue. Nigel and his team are first rate

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2015
The service was excellent, no further improvement could be made.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

May 2015
I have been extremely happy with the service so far.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Very happy with the entire process

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2015
We have repeatedly gone back to Eddisbury as we have been so impressed with their work. We have also recommended them to several of our friends.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2015
Excellent service

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
Another excellent job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
Good service and product. Have used this company more than once over the years.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2015
Eddisbury provided a high class product (Weru windows) and the installation was of an equally high standard. Good workmanship, punctual, clean and courteous. Work done in May 2014.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2014
To replace old garage door with automatic unit with a new cladded reveal . The workmanship was as good as any site contactors we had used at our house, the team were punctual, left no mess or redundant materials including the old door. The work was completed on time during March which had been agreed with Eddisbury.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

After a long time searching we chose Eddisbury Construction to replace a number of windows at our property. From start to finish they were so professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for windows or a conservatory.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

Very happy with results - service suberb and very efficient. Nigel goes out of his way to do an excellent job.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2014
-
We were looking to replace mixed hard and softwood single glazed georgian windows with combination window UPVC with wood interior. We didn't choose windows from Eddisbury Construction this time as they didn't have the product we were looking for. That said the technical director Nigel, was very genuine, gave us some really useful advice and didn't come across as pushy at all. We have used Eddisbury in the past and would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

three weeks ago had new soffits/fascias and a new porch/door. The quality and workmanship were excellent, and the entire job was done with courtesy and consideration . Highly recommended.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2014
We cannot recommend Eddisbury Construction Co. highly enough, a seamless and professional service from start to finish, no detail too small and nothing too much trouble for Mr Bird. Our finished conservatory is beautiful.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

March 2014
Everything fine for us

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

February 2014
Very clean

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2013
Eddisbury provided exceptional service and we cannot thick of any way it could be improved.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2013
The quality of the work carried out by Eddisbury was exceptional in all respects.I am 100 percent satisfied with the quality of the product and the the manner in in which it was constructed. I cannot think of how it could be improved.I am a very happy client. Richard Fox

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2012
Chris Bird worked really hard and to a very high standard. All the contractors were extremely helpful and obliging.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2012
A good job well done - Thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

December 2012
An excellent and very efficient company. A pleasure.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

November 2012
We have used companies via Nigel Bird, many times, very happy with sales rep.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

September 2012
The speed and efficency of the installation were significantly above our expectations.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2012
Mr Bird provides an excellent service as always, we remain regular customer.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

July 2012
Great service - delighted with the product

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

January 2012
Its a great service end to end

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

October 2011
Very good service with professional installers

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 2011
Everything was first class - thank you

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 1970
process from start to finish very satisfactory and professional.

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 1970
Used before, will use again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

August 1970
Used before, will use again

Report this review

If you think this review is a hoax, malicious, unfair or you would like to add a company comment
please report it for investigation

The above reviews are the opinions of the individuals submitting them and not necessarily a true reflection of the performance of this business. We therefore disclaim all liability and responsibility arising from any reliance placed on them.




Loading...